Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
The site is always clean and the staff is always helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We were rather unhappy to find out the hot tub was closed, it would have been nice to find out it was closed before we booked as I would have not paid the extra $20 fee as that is the only item we use at the KOA. We would have stayed at Fort Stevens as it is cheaper.
Nov 20, 2016
I stayed in the super deluxe cabin with my 3 boys and they loved it! Their favorite part was the little loft upstairs with the chairs to hang out in!
Nov 18, 2016
Been coming here since I can remember! (I am 30 no) Kids love it and I love it!
Nov 18, 2016
was very enjoyable. I would like the heater in the cabins to put out a little more heat!! but that is the only thing we found wrong everything was very clean and tidy!! thank you we will be back!!
Nov 16, 2016
Very nice. The dog rules need to be in forced, our camping neighbors let their dog run loose, in our site and on the road, i thought it was going to get hit.
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin and had a wonderful time! Wow has KOA grown in the last 20 years since I was here as a child in the mid 90s. We really appreciated how well the cabin was stocked and the heater made it so cozy for the fall nights. This was our weekend away just the two of us for our anniversary, but were excited to come back to share this with our kids for next time!
Nov 15, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The room was nice and clean as always, very cute cabin. Love the privacy. A great stay as always!
Nov 15, 2016
very cooperative, clean facilities, many options
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Love the bouncy pillow, pancake breakfast, and friendly staff. Please figure out pricing and discounts (I was accidentally charged an extra 90 dollars)
Nov 14, 2016
Lovely improvements since we were there last. Web site reservations still not modernized.
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA on several occasions. This was the first time that we actually stayed for four days. We had an awesome time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is our favorite place to stay and the family loves everyone they come in contact with. We will be back in the spring for sure!
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
I wish there were adult swim hours at the pool and hot tub. Shouldn't close at 9.
Nov 10, 2016
Had a good time.
Nov 09, 2016
Only complaint is about Wireless reception. WiFi is very poor, rating 0 to 10, I rate it at 1, and that is with very few users sharing the available bandwidth. To use dependable connection I was forced to use the main office location.
Nov 09, 2016
My Son and nephews had a great time over Halloween weekend. You guys did a great job with all the activities. Thank you
Nov 08, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA....
Nov 08, 2016
We had a fun filled family weekend! The kids love the pool.
Nov 07, 2016
I love this family camping spot. We come at least 5times a yr. all of our birthdays are celebrated here.
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. They have a lot of family activities. The only disappointment was the cabin was pretty dirty and there was even empty soda cans, and a few other things from the previous visiter . Once we tidied up we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin studio. Loved it. Bed was way more comfortable then mine. Wanted to take it but stealing is frowned apon. Perfect off season "glamping " experience. The only thing that would have made it better was being able to watch Trail Blazer games
Nov 07, 2016
Rented the deluxe cabin which looked clean until closer inspection. Microwave was filthy, A few of the glasses/plates/utensils were clearly not washed. Garbage behind the futon couch and in window sills(in between blind and windows). Have been staying in cabins at this KOA for the last couple years now and this trip was the first time with any issues. But, I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 06, 2016
There was a very large dog poop in my site. I was told it was $18 a day for a site, but it was $33 after the $10 "resort fee", which covered a brown outdoor pool in the winter, a pancake breakfast which includes pancakes. Oh, and coffee and syrup are complimentary. No, it wasn't good. The "resort fee" also includes wifi that barely works. And they don't allow certain arbitrary breeds of dogs.
Nov 05, 2016
Spacious campground ... will definitely go back.
Nov 04, 2016
Arrived after hours, able to find our site quickly. Great staff interaction in the morning on our way out. Clean bathrooms. Showers could use a little updating.
Nov 03, 2016
This Campground is my sons favorite place. We try to plan at least one annual camping trip to the KOA Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground each summer. We have stayed in both the tent village and rustic cabins and enjoy both forms of camping. There is tons of fun activities to do in the surrounding areas, but there are also so many fun activities at the campground we never have time to be bored
Nov 02, 2016
Nice, clean KOA. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Eveyone wad so friendly. The place waz clean, the swimming pool and spa. Was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
We had fun! This place is always adding new stuff.
Nov 01, 2016
You were recommended to us by friends and it was fantastic. We had the best time. Right next door to Fort Stevens and Astoria. Thank you for such a great stay. We will come back!
Oct 31, 2016
It was a special weekend for my daughter and nieces' birthday
Oct 31, 2016
Very fun and I enjoyed the breakfast and the costume contest. Fun time!! Liked to decorations on the cabins and trailers. Great job!
Oct 31, 2016
This was our 1st RV experience and it was great! Loved the amenities and the people were great!
Oct 31, 2016
We rented a small deluxe cabin this time and we really enjoyed it. The haunted house was Awesome.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA is always great and we loved all of the Halloween activities. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly all weekend. The only downside was that there was a lot of partying this time and we had neighbors that kids really shouldn't be around. We couldn't sit outside and enjoy our campfire because of their conversations and their dog running loose and trying to get into our cabin.
Oct 31, 2016
KOA staff facilities and staff were Great. Haunted House was a hit with the kids. Just disappointed that someone took all my firewood from my campsite.
Oct 31, 2016
Love your facility!! The activities for the kids were awesome - you did a fantastic job! Thank you!!
Oct 31, 2016
A pleasant suprise ending for our trip. Halloween at a KOA plus the haunted house tour made the stay worth while. We can see ourselves returning for a future visit
Oct 30, 2016
We stay here about 2 to 4 times a year. Love the site 298 as it was a swing table with chairs and a grill. It has a nice fire pit but it rain must of the time so we didn't get to us it much. With the camp ground mostly empty it was quite and relaxing.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Everything was done to make our stay easy and enjoyable.
Oct 26, 2016
better than I expected
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We have been coming for the last few years and every year we bring more people with us and everyone loves it!!! All of the staff is amazing and takes care of any issues right away.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals