Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
The grounds were clean so was the pool. The staff was friendly and my whole family had a blast! There was so much to do the kids were busy the whole time. Thanks KOA
Jun 02, 2014
Camp was generally clean and in good order with the exception of the bathrooms, where several of the shower controls did not work properly delivering either scalding hot or cold water nothing in the middle. If you are going to charge $60/night for a campsite you can do better.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Too expensive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction on price. There are four large campgrounds on the north coast and only the state park is cheaper than us.
Jun 01, 2014
It is the 4th year we have taken our grand boys, and it keeps getting better! Thank-you to the staff for making great memories!
May 31, 2014
Although there were very few in the campground, we were initially put in the farthest spot, right "under" the bulldozing that was going on. We did get a change & all was well.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We had a lovely time, nice weather. My only suggestion would be to add at least one baby changing table/station at the pool area. It was very difficult trying to change a 10 month old before and after swimming without one.
May 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time
May 30, 2014
Staff was friendly and efficient. My concern was for the safety of the children as cars were parked perpendicular to the campsite and children were stepping out behind parked cars onto the road. This was in the J section.
May 30, 2014
We always stay here when we come to the coast, and we highly recommend it to our friends. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a great time.
May 29, 2014
We had a great time. Activities available for all & site was clean and well kept.
May 29, 2014
Best KOA by FAR that we have stayed at and we have stayed at many! Clean! Well maintained! There is so much to do in the local area but we almost hated to leave the KOA as there is plenty to do there! Kid parks are updated and safe which is an issue at some other KOAs we have experienced. Pool is clean and large, only wished it was a little warmer. Free pancakes all summer season is awesome!
May 29, 2014
Great resort atmosphere. Staff friendly. Excellent sites. Very clean! The best!
May 29, 2014
The bike path in the Fort Stevens State Park is incredible. Paved with access to beaches, forests, and the fort.
May 28, 2014
First off, every site was booked. The staff: They were everywhere! They handled the check-in influx for a holiday weekend expertly! The restrooms and showers were clean and cleaned on schedule! The folks in the store, the café house, those that worked the breakfast and staffed all of the other roles were top notch! This KOA is the top of the list in quality and activities! Keep it up!
May 28, 2014
We came with a group to stay the weekend besides the mess up in the placing of us together they were able to fix it and we were close to our friends and extended family we had to pay more for the cabin they put us in. that I was not happy with. Otherwise we had a great time kids wanted to stay longer maybe next year.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had a great time with family and friends my only complaint is the breakfast is not that good.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We love this campground and all the activities!!
May 28, 2014
Our family absolutely loves this KOA! We will be back
May 27, 2014
We had an excellent experience at the Warrenton KOA. Our kids were entertained the entire time. The free pancakes were a nice touch. The customer service was excellent and very helpful always present. We would definitely return!
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Thank you for all of the fun activities and free pancakes! The Band on Sunday rocked! We will be back!
May 27, 2014
we loved the new activity building and all the activities that kept the kids busy even in the rain!
May 27, 2014
Very family oriented.
May 27, 2014
We really liked all the activities and you did very well keeping the bathrooms very clean
May 27, 2014
Everything great. We were in the new KL11. However, we had a lot of sugar ants inside our cabin which was gross and annoying. The cabin could use some folding chairs for company, more hooks in each room for hanging things.We had to especially ask for extra kitchen garbage bags - no extras in there.Some dishes that weren't only glass would be nice when you have kids.And Bean bag chairs in the loft!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We have stayed there 4 or 5 times before. Always great. Live the location and facilities. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Loved all the activities except the bubble treasure hunt wish that that would've been known so the kids do not ruin all of their clothes and shoes maybe ask them to change into swim suit before jumping into bubbles
May 27, 2014
Staff or very helpful and go out of their way to accomodate.
May 27, 2014
This was the second time I have stayed here this month and both times really enjoyed my stay. I have yet to stay at a KOI that I wasn't happy with!
May 27, 2014
The campground is clean and great for kids! It is the best campground I've been to.
May 27, 2014
Best RV place to stay on northern Oregon Coast. Think rates could come down a wee bit as with todays economy it is not very afforable for families expecially those older people on fixed incomes.
May 27, 2014
First visit here.We booked one of the paved sites with full hook up and were really impressed with it. Nice landscaping and a good degree of privacy without being hemmed in. The site and the campground were beautifully maintained,very quite at night(memorial weekend) and the Staff very friendly and helpful. Definitely on our list to stay again. Thanks for a great weekend!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, for a holiday weekend the campground was well staffed!
May 27, 2014
Hello all-Many thanks for our most pleasant stay with you! Condition and cleanliness of all facilities was outstanding! Your maintenance crew rigged a temporary TV cable for us when the original couldn't be fixed. Outstanding service! We will be back again and tell our friends about you. Again, many thanks. You are great! Keith & Anita Moser
May 27, 2014
Was not told that spot K-16 had no cable. Wifi did not work very well if at all. Bathrooms were not kept clean. And, I feel I paid to much for what I got.
May 27, 2014
The girl who checked us in, Amy, was absolutely amazing!!
May 27, 2014
The kids loved it and for them all the activities were the highlight of our trip. Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you!
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, clean park, well maintained. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I stayed in k37 it was the worst spot I could of been in! I requested not to be in back because I had been back there before we absolutely hated it! The bathrooms were always full and showers being worked on instead of redoing showers they should invest in another bathroom in the back of the park! I have stayed here about 7 times and probably won't be back! It was so expensive and disgusting!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.