Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The site is clean and well maintained. Our site was nice and located near the restrooms and showers. We enjoyed eating at Iredales, especially the free pancakes and coffee. We did not like the policy of preventing campers who do not need hook-ups from using a tent space (we have a VW camper van.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful except the non-existent wifi. In this day and age it's like not providing electricity. My mother in law is a psychotherapist who has to stay in contact with her patients via watsup, some of them are suicidal, so she was very stressed that she couldn't. Put a damper on the whole trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi in this area is very difficult to provide when you are a full park and streaming takes place. The infrastructure in the the warrenton and HAMMOND area for phones and wifi are poor and do not provide us with the most reliable sources. We are working on alternate solutions. Lee
Jul 06, 2017
Upper half of campground looked beautiful. But we ended in in the lower section which is gravel and no trees for $85.00 for 1 night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site pricing is not based on area it is based of amenities provided and all of our sites are full hook up. Lee
Jul 06, 2017
Stay was wonderful except I didn't realize until we had left that they never gave me the value Kard I paid for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Value cards are not given out at time of purchase. Your number is on the bottom of your receipt and your information is added to the data base that allows you to stay at any koa by typing in your name. Lee
Jul 05, 2017
By far our favorite KOA destination! Friendly people, clean park, and TONS to do!
Jul 05, 2017
Oddly the best KOA experience we've had, my son was bitten by a dog (ER visit) a baby fawn ran THROUGH our tent (tent is toast with two big holes in it) but we made great friends and loved the staff! We'll be back...but may do a cabin instead the deer was quite scary!
Jul 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in the 400's RV camping lot area. I paid extra to be next to the play area... did NOT happen. I was put A lot that backs up to a subdivision- if I wanted that experience I would have camped behind my house, only 2 showers for 100's of campers. The walk to the play area and activities were too far to enjoy with my kiddos. Asked multiple times to be closer to family -NO
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in deuce cabin and it was wonderful. So nice to have so much for the kids to do with their endless energy even after a day on the beach!
Jul 05, 2017
We had mice and mice droppings all over the kitchen in our deluxe cabin. When we told the front desk they only took the resort fee off our bill and said "oh, we've actually had a bigger problem with bats in the cabins". This is truly poor customer service in my mind, considering we've been going here off and on for years.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Fantistic as usual
Jul 05, 2017
We have had the pleasure of staying in this park on several trips. They are simply the best!!
Jul 05, 2017
WiFi signal week, otherwise great!
Jul 04, 2017
Great place but facilities are not being kept up. Internet is unusable. I was there 5 days and was only able to connect once for email on my phone. Shower hotwater is not good in main shower building. We have stayed here on the same weekend for 6 years and it its time for a upgrade of the basics.
Jul 04, 2017
I booked this stay a year ago: Please request at that time WHERE you would like to camp within the park as we were right next to the jumping balloon. NO PRIVACY AND SO LOUD. PEOPLE COMING AND GOING right in front of your trailer. Plus we had partiers on both sides of us So sleeping was impossible. Please KOA: mention your curfew rules when checking in
Jul 04, 2017
We're a little upset about the lack of staff keeping youth out of hot tub, we went to use the hot tub twice and it was filled with kids and a couple adults. There was even a baby under the age of one, Kids riding bikes around without adult supervision and with no regards to vehicles and traffic.
Jul 04, 2017
This is a great place to stay...especially with kids! Our 10 and 13 year old had many choices of activities and never got bored. It's also close to fun towns like Seaside and Astoria. We will definitely be back next summer!!
Jul 04, 2017
Wonderful time so much to do!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time during our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place. Been coming for four years and I am never disappointed.
Jul 04, 2017
For the kids and my wife, this was the 2nd trip but for it was first. I was really impressed n happy that even though the place was filled but it was still quite and had things to do for the kids. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it all. My son was really excited to show me everything KOA had to offer.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Lots of places to walk. Free pancakes. Lots of stuff for kids. Several bathrooms. Wifi was fairly good.
Jul 03, 2017
There was definatley tons of activities. I felt a little left out however because all the Kamping Kabins around me had a huge hanging basket of flowers but mine did not. Not sure why. Also, the Iredale Wheelhouse was out of ice cream and the Wifi connections were never available, or if so, couldn't stream my Amazon show. These are some of the reasons I paid extra for KOA and was let down.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was very nice. We loved our cabin. Pancakes were delicious. We appreciated the convenience of having the restaurant open every night. Great KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
A lovely KOA for families, but too expensive for us, two people and one night. I blindly chose a KOA without checking the price--will explore other options next visit.
Jul 03, 2017
Very crowded roadways
Jul 03, 2017
One bathroom with two showers for 100 campsites. Way more expensive than the state park and the sites were crammed together with no privacy. Our neighbors had 5 teen boys with their tent inches from our trailer and they were up half the night. The pools were nice. For the expense you'd think the roads would be paved. The extra cost wasn't worth the amenities.
Jul 03, 2017
Wifi was horrible at the campsite. Seemed to work at main buildings. Awesome for kids. Overall a great stay.
Jul 03, 2017
The only real issue we had was with the horrible mattress in the main bedroom.
Jul 03, 2017
Just love the great breakfast selections
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great weekend stay! My kids loved all the activities that were provided. The campground was kept clean and the workers were all amazing! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is very big and has a lot of amenities for kids. They rented a tandem bike and bounced on the trampoline. Laundry and shower facilities very good. Staff all super friendly. If you don't have kids you may want to stay in the "cove" area as the place is very active with kids. Pool closed too early for us, but otherwise a good stay.
Jul 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Facilities were super clean and staff were friendly and welcoming. The kids really enjoyed the pool, pancakes and golf. We will definitely return next year. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2017
Loved everything about it. Great cabin, pool, staff, location!! We had a great time.
Jul 02, 2017
Three out of five showers not working. The last two kept running out of hot water. Went to do laundry but laundry room only had washers and no dryers. What do you do with a washer full of wet clothes? Some camping spots were so far from the bathrooms that some people were driving to the bathroom.
Jul 01, 2017
This is our 3rd stay at this KOA we come from Washington to stay here. We have always been VERY pleased with our stay. Friendly staff etc. I am not sure if there was a policy change but we stayed in cabins and were disappointed that the towels etc were not changed and new garbage bags not provided daily as in the past. Others loved the kind lady at the bouncy pillow and mustache gentleman.
Jul 01, 2017
Love this campground. The outdoor pool is wonderful. Only negative is somewhat dusty, as some people do not drive slow! We had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
There's so much to do and see in and around the site. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
we enjoyed our stay at your KOA very much! However a couple of things could be improved on. The internet was less than adequate and the garbage was not picked up regularly so the seagulls were breaking open the bags and dragging garbage all over. Also, the office should have a sign posted offering a veterans discount to campers. The camp is very family friendly and c
Jul 01, 2017
This is a great park, but the sites out back, especially 440 where we were, need work. Because of the multi-slopes and the wheel ruts and the trough created by the sewer/electrical (?) excavation, I had to borrow extra planks to get my fifth wheel level. The woman at the desk was barely civil. The facilities guy who brought the planks would not speak to me. Yet I am the customer paying $60+/nite?
Jul 01, 2017
Asked for a quiet cabin, got put close to play ground on a dirt road. Won't be going back.
Jun 30, 2017
we had a long site that worked for parking a 78 foot rig but you needed a 40 foot sewer connection up hill. need to rethink conections
Jun 30, 2017
The staff and amenities were great, only issue was wifi being slow in the evening
Jun 30, 2017
This park is great for kids. Just make sure if you want by the fun zone you get a site closer than the site 312 row.
Jun 30, 2017
Cold dismal showers over by the Airdale Wheelhouse. This is n Ct to the putt putt golf. Terrible. We won't be back. Sorry. Loved the pancake guy with the curly mustache. Appreciated the gate security.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals