Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
I've email my response to VKRservice@koa.net because it was more than 400 characters. It was not a good trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the information and we can do better. Sorry for your dissatisfaction. Dale
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Great place even if it rains. Many things to do for the kids. We will be back!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The managers run a tight ship. Very well organized, clean, and comfortable. It was so QUIET at night... the way a campground should be. And we couldn't get enough of those fluffy pancakes. Finally and most importantly, I can't sing enough praises for the staff. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 30, 2014
The only complaint is the WiFI. My husband had to work and the wifi was intermittent. Not what was advertised.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Family had a great time at the campground. IT was clean, staff were friendly.
Mar 30, 2014
Lovely accommodations, surpassed our expectations! The staff were all exceedingly helpful and we look forward to staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA on our next Oregon Coast vacation.
Mar 30, 2014
This is are favorite KOA. Whenever we ask the kids where they want to camp this is always their first choice.
Mar 30, 2014
It was just what we wanted and needed. There was a tiny problem as we left but the manager took care of it well.
Mar 30, 2014
I didn't have high hopes for the cabin mattresses, but was pleased to discover comfortable thick foams with excellent vinyl that I wasn't afraid to put my sleeping bag on. Had a great night of sleep! My kids were elated with the bunkbeds and I was impressed with the thoughtful touches from the built-in bench inside to the swing on the porch! Excellent staff, clean facilities, great activities!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. I was originaly coming in on motorcycle and going to stay in a tent. I inquired about a cabin and Astoria was able to put us in one on friday and put us on a waiting list. They contacted me right away on friday night to let us know there was an opening for saturday night.. We have thoroughy enjoyed the KOA experience and Will Continue to stay.
Mar 30, 2014
My family had a wonderful time with only one complaint about all the free things for the children closed at times that were very ridicules. Which of we don't ever go back will be the only reason; however we plan to be back this summer.
Mar 29, 2014
The campground was beautiful. I would rate it 5 stars. Our cabin was wonderful and very well stocked. The pool was appreciated. The staff was not as friendly or welcoming as the staff of other KOAs. They seemed unhappy and very negative. The only positive interaction I had with the staff was at checkout. It was disappointing.
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of exploring it was nice to be able to come back our cabin that was cute and clean. My kids love the activity building and being able to make tie-dye shirts.
Mar 29, 2014
wonderful! but wet! breakfast was very good, grand kids had lots to do....thank you!!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
we stayed in the Kamping Kabin for two nights and then upgraded to a LK to try it out. The kids liked the KK better, it was fun to stay in a rustic place. The only thing I did not like was that the KK smelled moldy. Would do it again though! Oh and the video games and bike rentals were too expensive, so we didn't go any of those activities.
Mar 29, 2014
This was our second visit here, and we'll definitely be back! Staff are friendly, campground is clean, there are many activities to do, and the dog run is great.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The two biggest complaints I have for this KOA was there were no baby changing stations, and this KOA is very wasteful, I would highly recommend some type of recycling program considering most places on Oregon recycle. Other then that we had a great stay!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The staff are welcoming & helpful. The campground is always kept neat, bathrooms clean. We LOVE staying here and look forward to visiting again in the future, (hopefully near).
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
This is a great Camp Ground for the price. Good camp grounds on the coast are really costly and are often nothing more than a glorified parking lot. This camp ground is very well laid out, not too pricey, and has many activities. We can not wait to go again.
Mar 28, 2014
Great place to bring kids.
Mar 28, 2014
Even in the rain the kids had a wonderful time. Hope we can return when the weather is better.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
It was nice to stay in the Kabin. It was very comfortable with the beds, bathroom, kitchen, dishes, coffee pot, and heat. Plus all the kids activities. Our 11 yr old could take off and do kids stuff and hang out. It is the nicest, and best KOA for families. Thank you--we will be back
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
We stayed at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA for part of Spring Break and found the camp to be clean and the activities for children and families ample. We also appreciated the clean Kamping lodge and the fire pits for each cabin and camper. Being a single female traveling with three young children, I appreciated the security of the campground that was present until the late evening hours.
Mar 27, 2014
The hospitality of staff at Warrenton KOA is world class! Truly exceptional, from the front desk, to the hosts at the free pancake breakfast. We'll be back again soon. JR
Mar 27, 2014
I couldn't believe how many options we had to entertain ourselves and the kids. Very nice.
Mar 27, 2014
Awesome. Even though the weather did not cooperate, the kids were able to swim, play, and have fun safely with the many activities at KOA!
Mar 27, 2014
We really enjoy staying at astoria koa! It's kept fairly clean, well supervised by staff and everyone seems pretty friendly. We love the activities that are planned for the kids & the nice spacious, pull through sites. Thank you!
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin was great for my family. I loved all the amenities. Wifi was spotty. It was great to be able to go across the street to Fort Stevens, too. We will defintitely be back.
Mar 26, 2014
All of our family was able to be accommodated in cabins and the RV which was very nice. There were plenty of activities to do for the children. The one point of improvement would be to update the showers & bathrooms. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 26, 2014
We had a great family vacation in large part due to our lovely, and peaceful, accommodations. The cabin was beautifully appointed and situated. The kids loved the pool and playgrounds and the staff were very friendly. Thanks!
Mar 26, 2014
We have been staying at the KOA for many years. We have always loved it! We always recommend to our friends and family.
Mar 26, 2014
We had a great time. The cabin was comfortable, well maintained and had a space heater for cool nights. The staff was friendly and seemed happy to work there. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy and entertained. Thanks for making a KOA experience good for a young couple.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
My four little guys and I had the best time! There is so much to do @ the the campground, and my autistic kids were treated with compassion and kindness. Staff were all delightful, and we will definitely be back :-D
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We have never seen so much traffic through a KOA. Our site was on Columbia which turned out to be the main drag. Fast moving cars and trucks from before sunrise to late at night. Very disappointing for long time KOA members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your dissatisfaction. The main thru road is a busy place to be.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.