Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with all of the amenities. We were blown away with the all you can eat pancakes!!!! Yes!!! The showers and bathrooms were extremely busy and could use more attention. Overall we loved it.
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place thanks. The only thing I would change is the traffic flow in the dining area. Maybe a counter with access to coffee and utensils on 2 sides. When we were there it seemed like a lot of new people were being trained which caused some backup in the kitchen resulting in having to wait for pancakes or coffee. The servers had fantastic attitudes even when faced by grumpy campers.
Jul 12, 2015
We had such a great time here and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were very friendly and helpful, facility is very well taken care of and clean, tons of activities for the whole family, and big camping sites. We would have extended our stay but there were no sites available. Good job! You are setting the bar high for other KOA's. We look forward to our next trip there!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground - friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place to vacastion with a child of 8. Ellen, that workes in the BFB deserves an accomadation and a raise!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Top notch!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the options this Koa offered. Came on July 5, so it's seems to be out of some thing every time I asked for it, Orange juice at breakfast, pizza at dinner, cones for ice cream. Still out of cones on July 7.? Costco is less than 10 min away! Employees were complaining while making breakfast that the manager is taking three days off every week. They might not be the person for the job.
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed the stay in Warrenton The cabin could have been clean better there was spiderwebs on top of ceiling they were three stones out there for us to use but out of 3 out of two were broken you could not read the knobs
Jul 11, 2015
Loved everything about it. Two suggestions 1- have a lane in the store just for groceries and 2- spot clean the restrooms more often. Keep up the good work!
Jul 11, 2015
Best KOA for kids
Jul 11, 2015
Campground has many nice sites. Not ours (409) Dirt and dust all day long for 7 days. Everything covered in dust every time a vehicle drives by. The site is shown to be 50 ft. After cutting berry bushes away at the rear and my RV back against the bushes and trees the front of my motorhome was right at the road, 38 feet. Where did the other 12 feet go? Pancake breakfast is nice but no one cleans.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place, especially if you have kids along.
Jul 11, 2015
Check-in was a little rocky (the previous camper overstayed and hadn't been reminded to leave) but we had a great time for the rest of our stay. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our very short stay. The hospitality was fantastic as were the amenities. The cabin was smaller then pictured and a little more info. about breakfast would be helpful (can purchase other items, NO water available). Love the cleanliness of all the facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Fantastic location near beautiful beach. Happy friendly staff. Kids enjoyed activities on site. Site wide wifi doesn't work great but good escape from technology for a few days.
Jul 11, 2015
Most of the staff was very friendly, but I felt the manager was very unfriendly and abrupt. Also very disorganized at the registration /cashier. Long waits
Jul 10, 2015
We love coming to your KOA! We stay there at least 3 or 4 times a year. Would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 10, 2015
Second year we have stayed - love the new outdoor pool! We will surely be back - keep up the great work
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome updates this year! The outdoor pool was perfect. You made everything better and we already thought it was great
Jul 10, 2015
Loved everything!! The only thing that was a downfall and my fault was I apparently misread about linens for my cabin and I thought it said sheets were supplied so I brought everything else. When I went up and asked (after reading on website I was mistaken) if I could rent them. I was told you don't have sheets. But you do for deluxe cabins : (. I didn't want them for free.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots of really nice spaces with plenty of trees and nice landscaping. WiFi is not adequate. Also, no dump station in the park (you must go across the street to the state park).
Jul 10, 2015
super fun !!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great family time. The new outdoor pool was a wonderful surprise. Maybe more staff in the early evening shift to help with food orders at your Wheel House especially on Saturday.
Jul 09, 2015
Tons of fun activities, clean, helpful and friendly staff, and a great time!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Possibly the best campground I have ever stayed at. Thanks again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very well run for such a large KOA. Only complaint was inconsistent WIFI
Jul 09, 2015
My first time to camp at a KOA and it was a good experience, though it would have been better to have a small table in or out of the cabin. The dog park could also use some cleaning.
Jul 09, 2015
Love the new pool! We are always pleased with your kampground. Always. We will be back in a couple weeks!
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. It's a very "busy" campground and if a quiet, kid free, secluded camping experience is your thing then this might not be your sort of place. We camped with 2 kids ages 9 & 7 and they loved it! They were able to go off and participate in all the activities. I appreciated the regular garbage pick up, clean bathrooms and the laundry!
Jul 09, 2015
Other than someone stealing items from the cabin porch, we had a great stay. Lots of fun activites for the kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice location lots of things to do at the campground.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
No other KOA will compare to this one. I could not be more impressed!Restrooms were clean, shiny faucets, toilets so clean that I did not need a t.p.'padding'. There is so much to do, mini golf, jumping pillow,two pools,awesome,super large gameroom which includes pool, ping pong, air hockey, basketball, movies every night with free popcorn delivered to your chair by a friendly KOA specialist
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great stay! everyone is so kind, the grounds are clean, safe, and offer so much to do. Our cabin was adorable, we look forward to returning!
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have stayed at. I was happy to pay a little extra per night instead of individual fees for breakfast and golf/other activities. We came to the Seattle KOA right after and realized how nice we had it there!
Jul 09, 2015
We loved our cabin! There were so many fun things for everyone in our family. Our favorite things were the giant pillow, pool, bikes and arcade!
Jul 09, 2015
To start the grounds were very clean. Lots of room between sites. Steve gave me great direction on how To get on the beach.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to stay with wonderful activities for the whole family. Only negatives would be that we were not able to connect to WIFI and the campers with the barking dogs. One site had left in their the car and left a yapping dog in the trailer. Another group in the cabins had their dog on a leash while they were in side and the dog continued to bark at all the people walking or riding by.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great stay over the July 4th weekend. We really appreciate the happy smiles and wonderful effort from the staff despite it being a Holiday Weekend. There is also so much more activities then just a few years ago at our last stay. Astoria KOA will be on our annual camping list. Thank You, Jason, Jessica, Tyler and Katelynn from Silverdale Wa.
Jul 08, 2015
This is not just a place to camp is is a resort!
Jul 08, 2015
This was our second time we love the area and would stay again. THE ONLY REASON YOU DID NOT GET A TEN IS BECAUSE THE WI-FI IS VERY POOR, YOU NEED TO ADD MORE TOWERS.
Jul 08, 2015
Third time staying here. We love this place. Your staff is very polite and helpful. Lots of great family activities.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was excellent and the grounds were clean. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 07, 2015
Last year we stayed there the place seemed to run like a well oiled machine. This year problems started with the reservations and there continued to be small hurdles to jump during the stay. we reserved as a group and when the trip happened some of the party got separated from the group, and one had problems with the check out date which caused them to move to a different spot.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay. This is our favorite KOA campgrounds. And so many improvements since our last stay. Love the fenced dog play area. Gift shop has great items. Very friendly and helpful staff. our only complaint is our parents came to visit for the day. Lunch and chat at our campsite for few hours before we went to beach for fireworks. And they were charged $20!! That just seems uncalled for.
Jul 07, 2015
The 2 bedroom cabin was great for our family of 4. Comfortable bunk beds, electricity and heater for chillier nights. Clean! Kids had a great time with all the activities.
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites are too close together. The pools were a big hit. We loved the special activities for kids. The prices for food are reasonable. However, the kitchen should serve lunch earlier than 12 for people who are checking out. The golf should be monitored by staff to keep kids from being irresponsible and disruptive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.