Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Koa is the best by far! Clean, friendly, and there is usually lots to do. Love it!😃
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities; however lots of people and few bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA is more like a resort than a campground. The activities for the kids were great. The employees were friendly and helpful. Will stay here every time we are in the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Had Lots of Fun!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
We had such a great time, we typically have our camper but decided to tent camp, well we were in spot 431 and it ended up being very windy. I would not recommend this spot for a tent we had a 200 + dollar tent that actually got broke. I think this spot just gets all the wind coming up the road. So other then having to buy a new tent now it was an amazing trip!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was great the only thing I did not like was that the bathrooms were always out of paper towels.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice, attentive, accommodating staff, clean clean campground and bathrooms were always in order. Lots of activities to keep all ages entertained. Location across from Fort Stevens was also a bonus for us.
Jul 13, 2015
Was great as always, would like to see better communication at checkin reminding all campers and No thier kids not to cut through others campsites. Felt like we had to be campground cops at times
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed all the activities and the free pancakes. However, for the expense of $80 for my cabin and an extra $10 per day resort fee AND an extra $5.50 per day fee for each child, we cannot afford to come again. Our cabin was plain, very rustic, surrounded by dirt, no level ground for our picnic table, and no water spout. All the mini cabins had water. I paid for two rooms and no water.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. 4 boys were on the go continually, mini golf, bounce area, swimming etc. It was wonderful not hearing I'm bored from the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
First ever stay at a KOA. Hard to find reservations at regular campgrounds. Extremely friendly staff. But I found the site to be crowded, noisy and very expensive.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Amazing facilities and family activities. We had an amazing stay and would like to schedule a visit for the future. Good job!!!
Jul 12, 2015
This is our second visit with A/W/S KOA. The employees continue to be friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean, safe and secure and if there are any issues the staff are correcting it right away. We are already booked for next year and are looking forward to being at our home away from home.
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and were very impressed with all of the amenities. We were blown away with the all you can eat pancakes!!!! Yes!!! The showers and bathrooms were extremely busy and could use more attention. Overall we loved it.
Jul 12, 2015
Great Place thanks. The only thing I would change is the traffic flow in the dining area. Maybe a counter with access to coffee and utensils on 2 sides. When we were there it seemed like a lot of new people were being trained which caused some backup in the kitchen resulting in having to wait for pancakes or coffee. The servers had fantastic attitudes even when faced by grumpy campers.
Jul 12, 2015
We had such a great time here and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were very friendly and helpful, facility is very well taken care of and clean, tons of activities for the whole family, and big camping sites. We would have extended our stay but there were no sites available. Good job! You are setting the bar high for other KOA's. We look forward to our next trip there!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful campground - friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2015
What a great place to vacastion with a child of 8. Ellen, that workes in the BFB deserves an accomadation and a raise!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Top notch!
Jul 12, 2015
Loved the options this Koa offered. Came on July 5, so it's seems to be out of some thing every time I asked for it, Orange juice at breakfast, pizza at dinner, cones for ice cream. Still out of cones on July 7.? Costco is less than 10 min away! Employees were complaining while making breakfast that the manager is taking three days off every week. They might not be the person for the job.
Jul 11, 2015
I enjoyed the stay in Warrenton The cabin could have been clean better there was spiderwebs on top of ceiling they were three stones out there for us to use but out of 3 out of two were broken you could not read the knobs
Jul 11, 2015
Loved everything about it. Two suggestions 1- have a lane in the store just for groceries and 2- spot clean the restrooms more often. Keep up the good work!
Jul 11, 2015
Best KOA for kids
Jul 11, 2015
Campground has many nice sites. Not ours (409) Dirt and dust all day long for 7 days. Everything covered in dust every time a vehicle drives by. The site is shown to be 50 ft. After cutting berry bushes away at the rear and my RV back against the bushes and trees the front of my motorhome was right at the road, 38 feet. Where did the other 12 feet go? Pancake breakfast is nice but no one cleans.
Jul 11, 2015
Great place, especially if you have kids along.
Jul 11, 2015
Check-in was a little rocky (the previous camper overstayed and hadn't been reminded to leave) but we had a great time for the rest of our stay. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2015
We really enjoyed our very short stay. The hospitality was fantastic as were the amenities. The cabin was smaller then pictured and a little more info. about breakfast would be helpful (can purchase other items, NO water available). Love the cleanliness of all the facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Fantastic location near beautiful beach. Happy friendly staff. Kids enjoyed activities on site. Site wide wifi doesn't work great but good escape from technology for a few days.
Jul 11, 2015
Most of the staff was very friendly, but I felt the manager was very unfriendly and abrupt. Also very disorganized at the registration /cashier. Long waits
Jul 10, 2015
We love coming to your KOA! We stay there at least 3 or 4 times a year. Would recommend it to anyone!
Jul 10, 2015
Second year we have stayed - love the new outdoor pool! We will surely be back - keep up the great work
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome updates this year! The outdoor pool was perfect. You made everything better and we already thought it was great
Jul 10, 2015
Loved everything!! The only thing that was a downfall and my fault was I apparently misread about linens for my cabin and I thought it said sheets were supplied so I brought everything else. When I went up and asked (after reading on website I was mistaken) if I could rent them. I was told you don't have sheets. But you do for deluxe cabins : (. I didn't want them for free.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots of really nice spaces with plenty of trees and nice landscaping. WiFi is not adequate. Also, no dump station in the park (you must go across the street to the state park).
Jul 10, 2015
super fun !!!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great family time. The new outdoor pool was a wonderful surprise. Maybe more staff in the early evening shift to help with food orders at your Wheel House especially on Saturday.
Jul 09, 2015
Tons of fun activities, clean, helpful and friendly staff, and a great time!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Possibly the best campground I have ever stayed at. Thanks again.
Jul 09, 2015
Very well run for such a large KOA. Only complaint was inconsistent WIFI
Jul 09, 2015
My first time to camp at a KOA and it was a good experience, though it would have been better to have a small table in or out of the cabin. The dog park could also use some cleaning.
Jul 09, 2015
Love the new pool! We are always pleased with your kampground. Always. We will be back in a couple weeks!
Jul 09, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we really enjoyed it. It's a very "busy" campground and if a quiet, kid free, secluded camping experience is your thing then this might not be your sort of place. We camped with 2 kids ages 9 & 7 and they loved it! They were able to go off and participate in all the activities. I appreciated the regular garbage pick up, clean bathrooms and the laundry!
Jul 09, 2015
Other than someone stealing items from the cabin porch, we had a great stay. Lots of fun activites for the kids.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice location lots of things to do at the campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.