Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
we we drove over and looked at all the spots open reserved a spot ,but was not informed over phone to pay extra 10.00 to make sure we got that exact spot. so we had to take another site. not happy. but it worked out. enjoyed the panacke breakfast. a few mornings they needed more help. had to wait in line for 15 min or longer. the food was good. we like all the stuff to do there.
Sep 24, 2015
Great for families and so many activities! Only complaint was 1 group in the cabins were loud until roughly 11pm. while the rest of us campers were quiet and trying to sleep.
Sep 23, 2015
Love this KOA. It's beautiful & has tons of stuff for the kids to do. We were lucky enough to stay in Sept. when they aren't so busy. The camping cabins electrical does need updating though. We couldn't get anything to stay plugged into the outlets because they were so worn. A loaned extension cord solved the issue temporarily though.
Sep 23, 2015
Only concern was the restaurant was not open as late at it was advertised on Sunday night. That was a disappointment.
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed for several days, the employees were very friendly and helpful. The camp was a great central spot to explore the surrounding area. Will be back again.
Sep 23, 2015
Many activities for families--My grandaughter would love this place! That said, it was noisy due to the traffic and we were in the middle of it all. Other spots would have been better--I was in a fish bowl. Great area--Ft Stevens and Astoria
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. We were happily surprised to find that it was stay one day get one day free. We stayed for four nights, and had our son and daughter in law stay with us the last night. Enjoyed watching the Seakawk game on the rec room tv, (even though they lost) . We stay at this KOA at least three or four times a year. Will be back!!
Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean well kept grounds.
Sep 22, 2015
Always fun activities, free pancakes rock and the pools are great
Sep 22, 2015
Could use a couple of things for adults. Cable and wifi upgrade. Hours for adults only in the indoor pool. Hot tub was kind a dirt from sand on the concrete. Nice place for families. Something we're well used.
Sep 22, 2015
We absolutely love your campground. I hate that I have to keep correcting the spelling of my name. My name is Mary. Thank you and have a fantabulous day.
Sep 22, 2015
This is our favorite place to camp. We love all the amenities. It's family friendly & we've always received outstanding customer service! Do wish indoor pool was open to families regardless of weather.
Sep 22, 2015
Always a fun KOA. Kids love it and free pancakes. I mean really, does it get better than that?
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA has so much to do and our kids loved it! This is our favorite KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here. There are now two swimming pools to enjoy during the summer months. Always enjoy the kid activities. We stayed in a camping cabin. The only issues we had during this visit is in the cove there was no running water at our cabin (we saw that other cabins had running water) and a loose board by our stairs to out cabin.
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first time staying! Our daughter bought us w night nights in the studio cabin, while she and her family stayed next door. We absolutely loved it! Great to experience with our 2 grandchildren. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 21, 2015
We love the KOA. You always have a lot of great things to do and we love the whole package. Thank you for the great times. We will be back next season
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was terrific, except one tiny thing. Usually breakfast is pretty good here, but this year it was so bad I didn't want to go back the second day. Eggs were dry, brown, and overdone. Hashbrowns were cold. Girl serving had zero customer service training... or (felt more like) just didn't care.
Sep 21, 2015
The camp and staff were great! The staff is so friendly and helpful. Even when we asked for help with specific items they were more than happy. We love taking a group of men from our church for 5 years now, for a fun, relaxing and uplifting time. The guys all enjoyed themselves and some have plans to take their family to the camp. Thank God and you for another great Mens Retreat.
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! My 12 yr old and I had a great weekend. Friendly staff, good activities, good food, clean & well maintained facilities. Couldn't ask for anything more. Loved the fact that they asked at checkout if there was anything they could improve - makes it clear they want to know if any issues exist.
Sep 21, 2015
Another great visit to KOA. See you next summer!
Sep 21, 2015
enjoyed everything except the required $10 'resort' fee, for each night. We are an OLDER couple that does not use the amenities, except pool/hottub and don't think that the 4 pancakes that we ate,was worth the extra fee, that we were required to pay. It is already enough to pay for the site.....that is comparable to other parks that we have stayed in w/o an additional fee to use the pool&hottub
Sep 21, 2015
love this place only thing bad was all the campers and there fires was hard for me to breath with lung issues :-(
Sep 21, 2015
Wifi is a joke.Gravel roads are noisy and dusty. Might be ok if you have kids if you don't not so much. Noisy after 10:00 pm
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love all of the recent improvements (i.e. The heated outdoor pool and putt putt course)!!
Sep 21, 2015
Great
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great place for the kids. Tons of stuff for them to do.
Sep 21, 2015
We had such a wonderful time, this is the best place stay if you have kids of any age.
Sep 21, 2015
There is a MANDATORY $10 charge per day for amenities which they call a "resort fee". This is not optional even if you don't want to use any of these amenities. The "free" pancake breakfast charged extra for EVERYTHING, including coffee. The pet fee was another $2/day/pet. The showers were cold on Sat. WiFi was virtually useless. We felt nickel and dimed for everything. No escort to site.
Sep 21, 2015
This KOA has an incredible staff. The check-in was quick and they gave us a large site at the back of the property near the "fun zone". There is a ton to do on the property and it is right across the street from Ft. Stephens. My 3 year old loved the huge tranpoline and the outdoor pool. The site itself wasn't very private but really close to everything. Sites up front have more privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
Kids had an awesome time. Lots of activities for them.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Great campsite and well stocked store. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2015
I have never been to such a BIG KOA! It was 40 acres of camping, clean, lots of family things to do on site. We had stayed at years past at another KOA in the area but no more Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR all the way! Will be back next year!
Sep 20, 2015
Us stay was perfect.
Sep 20, 2015
The stay was great, the site was wonderful, the bathrooms & showers clean, staff friendly & helpful. Unfortunately the cost was too high. The fees kept adding up, so it's unlikely that we'll come back regularly.
Sep 20, 2015
The facilities were nice. The bathroom and shower area next to game room/indoor pool are small. The showers were nice, but quickly become dirty with all the traffic.
Sep 19, 2015
We'll be back with more family!
Sep 19, 2015
We had an absolute wonderful time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used all the amenities to the fullest and enjoyed every second of it! We will be making this our new favorite camping location! Thanks again!
Sep 19, 2015
I've stayed there 3 times this summer love the park nice sites and clean. The only thing that would make it better is if we could opt out of resort fee since we have yet to use any of its benefits. Also the free WiFi is terrible have never been able to get reliable service.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean washrooms & showers & very friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
The only problem we had was the power outage and water problem. Was told that they had fliers around the campground about the water outage but I never seen them. There was not that many campers in the park they could have been more active notify campers.
Sep 17, 2015
This campground was great! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin and loved it. The kids loved the pools and bouncy pillow! Close to the beach, too!
Sep 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very clean park.we will return.
Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful. Nice place to stay. And to play. So close to every thing
Sep 17, 2015
Excellent stay, so many activities and complimentaries!! smores, ice cream socials, free breakfast, even a free BBQ dinner unexpected...thanks...this was our 4th time this year... coming back New Year's eve too
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps