Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2016
Always a great place to stay. Would recommend watering down gravel roads a couple times a day. Camp spots along them are pretty dusty after a couple dry days. WiFi is weak.
Apr 13, 2016
Great time! We will be back.
Apr 13, 2016
It was great! I didn't get the sight I was told so I was not by my family so that was not fun it made it hard to take care of my mom but everything else was super
Apr 12, 2016
This is the best KOA campground I have ever stayed in! Exceptionally clean, great staff, awesome managers, lots of family type activities, and perfect amenities. Always feels like coming home when I go there.
Apr 12, 2016
Loved it! Loved the band! Can't wait to come back
Apr 12, 2016
I LOVE this KOA! Friendly staff, helpful, lots to do. Great location. My only complain is trying to make a reservation and getting someone to answer the phone and/or call you back.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
The Staff is awesome. So many things for the family to do here. We also visited the beach across the road thru the State Park, plus we drove down to Tillamook and got some cheese.
Apr 12, 2016
had a great time with grandkids clamming. They love to come back and swim, but were a little disappointed when the pool was closed, then the electricity went off.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
It was a wonderful campground all round!! Great amenities. Great staff. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Apr 11, 2016
There are many things in the campground as well as outside the campground for a family to do. There is a really neat shipwreck across the street at the ocean that our family enjoys visiting. Although rather costly, several of the things in the campground like the pool, bouncy pillow, playground and some of the activities in the activity center are free.
Apr 11, 2016
It has always been a favorite place for my two young boys, wife and ME! Love all the new attractions and will continue to come back and stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Our stay was wonderful! The kids were entertained from the moment they woke up to the moment they went to sleep. Only complaint would be the amount of traffic noise on the gravel. I will request a paved site or further back in the campground next time. Thanks for the fun weekend!
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for kids!
Apr 11, 2016
It was our first time at any KOA this was a great experience can't wait to come back
Apr 11, 2016
Had fun, really enjoyed the atmosphere and all of the amenities, highly recommend, only negative was a little pricey, but was well worth the money
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed there for the color walk 2016. It was a packed weekend and the campground was full. The staff was amazing and helpful.we only wish we had more time to explore the campground!!!we definitely plan on coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Bathrooms need more attention/cleanings through out they day. Also the pool was crazy with kids misbehaving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bathrooms. Our staff rotates thru all restroom during high occupancy all day. The time you were here we hosted the Autism Color Run and we had lots of participates. Dale
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
We had a great stay. We did lose power on our last night for the evening, which made it a little tough with three little ones. We will be returning soon again however
Apr 11, 2016
Although my Resort fee was refunded, there was no breakfast served, which was part of the reason we booked here. Additionally, the camp lost power, which was beyond their control, but still made our visit less than enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the power outage. Thank goodness it was only out for an hour. We did offer breakfast that morning. Sorry you received bad information, we can do better. Dale
Apr 11, 2016
I love bringing my son here! There are so many fun things to do and we never seem to have enough time! This is our favorite place to camp!! The 3 hour drive is so worth it!
Apr 11, 2016
very nice campground. we are just two people 60 years old plus. we came with other friends also. We might pick a quieter place next time if there is just the two of us. Little bit too much noise and activity for us.
Apr 11, 2016
Super hospitable staff, clean facilities and great for families.
Apr 11, 2016
very nice stay! facilities clean & neat, we really experienced a great time!
Apr 11, 2016
This place has do much to offer. The high price is worth keeping your kids happy and active! Beach is just across the road at the state park so you really don't have to leave!
Apr 11, 2016
This was the greatest camping experience me and my family ever had we are definitely coming back!
Apr 11, 2016
Way too crowded, felt like a zoo, was asked to wear a wrist band so people knew I was staying there, will never go there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. We do a lot of family entertainment family camping. The time you were here we hosted the annual Autism Color Run. We offered free camping to the people participating. We had an additional 500 people from Washington and Oregon as well. We raised lots of money for them.
Apr 11, 2016
Always fun at the KOA. I'm so glad I could squeeze in this past Saturday for a wonderful stay
Apr 11, 2016
Rates not posted at check-in, can differ depending on who helps you; lengthy wait at check-in due to register for in-store purchases being closed; enclosed dog area was gone or under construction w/no notice when reservations were made. No assurance that reserved spot will be available unless you want to pay add'l $10. Friends moved to different spot too short, but were moved back to orig. spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your dissatisfaction. Our flat rate system is for all RV sites, only the discount change. Yes we are building a new dog park. Site guarantee's are very important, If you have a special location or have friends let us know and we will be try to accommodate everyone. Dale
Apr 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is big, clean, and family friendly. This is my favorite KOA and I plan on coming back year after year!
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this family-oriented park. The kids went swimming and played crazy golf. It's a very busy site and drivers were speeding along the dusty gravel roads.
Apr 10, 2016
The site we had was pleasant and the staff friendly. Main complaint is the rude gals that used the pool for a class (I believe locals not campers)The leader was trying yo have us wait...I let her know we paid a lot of money to stay there and if we were not allowed in the pool then she would have to get a KOA staff member to tell me that. I have stayed at nicer rv parks for a LOT less money but th
Apr 10, 2016
Kid friendly
Apr 10, 2016
Stayed for the Autism Color run. Had a great time!
Apr 10, 2016
Even with a power outage..it was great!!!
Apr 10, 2016
Only problem was checking in as the computers didn't work very well and lines were long.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a great mini vacation. Campgrounds were clean, staff was helpful and our son was thankful to have a place to play basketball. Thank you for a relaxing time!
Apr 10, 2016
Nice clean park! Employees were great and well trained.
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here. The pool was nice & our cabin was cozy. The people that worked there were very friendly. Thanks so much for everything
Apr 10, 2016
We had a great stay, enjoyed all the activities and helping staff. We did not find some of the "front desk" staff helpful, and felt some of the women were not friendly or willing to be helpful. However the manager was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
Our stay was AWESOME! We have never been to a campground that was so family/kid friendly! Thank you so much to all the staff for being so great
Apr 10, 2016
What a great KOA! Some of the pluses: the greeting in the drive, the smooth check in, the clean bathrooms and showers. The best thing...the "real estate" at the site. There is actually room to set up and hang out with family and friends without being all up in your neighbors space. Loved it!
Apr 10, 2016
It was a great time!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
The staff are great! Very helpful and friendly!
Apr 09, 2016
There were so many things for my family to enjoy while staying here- my kids especially liked the bounce pillow and renting a bike- that kept them busy and active while we packed to go home. All the staff were so friendly, helpful, and easy to find!
Apr 09, 2016
Almost perfect. One of the nicest KOAs you'll ever see. Large, but spread out enough to not be crowded. They've added an outdoor pool since we last came and numerous other upgrades. One nit: the greeters at the entrance sometimes feel like a TSA security checkpoint rather than a welcoming committee.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals