Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Best time ever for my kids! Can't wait to go back!
Sep 02, 2016
Great KOA to stay. Pool and hot tub were great, staff very helpful, well maintained and clean. Will stay again!
Sep 02, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay. Really appreciate all the activities available for the kids. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
It was great but a little spendy
Sep 01, 2016
This was a super place to stay for our grandkids. Lots to do. The only issue we had was the site was hard to get into. Many have trees and shrubs that don't accommodate longer vehicles and RVs. Some cleaning of the shrubbery needs to be done. Next time we'll tell them we have a longer RV so we can actually get into our spot without scratching our truck & 5th wheel.
Sep 01, 2016
Great amenities
Sep 01, 2016
We have always loved this KOA. There is a ton to do with the kids. They love all the mini gold and bounce pillow. Riding bikes and free pancakes. Such fun.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time here! There was so much to do when you wanted to do something, and very relaxing when you didn't want to do anything at all. Free coffee and pancakes in the morning made for an easy start to each day too! We'll be coming back here often, thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2016
The activities were great but the noise level with heliocopters, etc. was pretty high. All in all not to bad a stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Way too expensive for the jammed in sites.
Sep 01, 2016
Great Service. Friendly People.
Aug 31, 2016
Great family place with lots going on all the time. Clean, well run, fantastic campground. Dale, Jane, and Lee are hands-on people--you can find them in the campground or at the office whenever you need something. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay!!
Aug 31, 2016
I was told that my fee would be 63.28 a night and it was closer to 100.00 the bathroom was overflowing and then smelled bad after that. They ran out of food every day. I was talked into the KOA card and my fee was high then the group I was with and I do not plan on using that card ever again. I have done the P2C for 12 years and have stayed with you 8 of them and this was my wrest experience!
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA ties Niagara Falls as the best KOA in North America. We don't camp anywhere else anymore. Three years and counting. Exemplary customer service, atmosphere, cleanliness, etc, etc.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
We stay here a couple of times a year , we never use the amenities so I wish we didn't have to pay the nightly resort fee but altogether great KOA.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice staff 1st off! Well stocked store got what we needed and then some. Having wood, ice and gas was wonderful. And location was perfect. A+++ all the way!
Aug 31, 2016
Mostly dirt areas. Charged me more than the popup camper next to me just because I had a class A. Not very good check-in help. the sight was pit-run rock, not level, when I put the landing jacks down the left rear tire was 3" off the ground and the right rear tire was 5" off the ground.
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed in the 300 section on this stay. The sewer smell was horrible in the lower area that I was staying at. We could not sit out by the fire due to the smell. Please do something about this. I did not smell the sewer when I was walking in the 100 area.
Aug 30, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The only disappointment was the pool closed early on Sunday and we were staying till Monday. But we will be back!!!! It was Awesome
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities, especially tie-dyeing shirts. The dog loved the off leash dog park. I really loved how you set up indoor activities on the day it rained. We had a great stay.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time, but the only issue we had was the extremely loud cars on the gravel roads driving around every morning starting at 3:30AM and continuing until 4:30 or 5:30 in the morning, we're guessing to go fishing. It's so loud that it wakes up everyone in the campgrounds, I recommend paving the roads.
Aug 30, 2016
This campground is always pleasant with good amenities. However this time it was very dusty and during 4 nights never seen water trucks to control dust. WiFi is horrible. Very weak signal that comes and goes, mostly goes, and jumps from one wifi hotspot to another.
Aug 30, 2016
It was wonderful, clean and tons of activities for kids and families.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a fantastic first KOA experience! We wanted to end the summer on a high note with a weekend at the coast for our three kids. We couldn't have had a better time. We thought we were going to a campground, but instead felt like we'd signed up for family summer camp once we arrived and saw all of the activities and special events we could participate in. We will be back soon!
Aug 30, 2016
The back in sites were difficult to back in to and it was very crowded in the back row. Hard to drive through. The amenities were great and the staff was nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Very beautiful location. Large sites great people great amenities.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The free pancakes were amazing. The park was very clean and easy to get around.
Aug 30, 2016
cabin has a lot of daylight between logs . Door knob is a too close to jam and smashes fingers. 2 inch square hole under window .
Aug 30, 2016
I love this KOA, close to the beach, the family activities cant wait to come back
Aug 30, 2016
Very expensive
Aug 30, 2016
Pro's: Lot's to do, clean and well organized. Greeters at front gate was a nice touch. Con's: Lots of dust due to the dry conditions and lack of paving.
Aug 30, 2016
We loved the Lodge cabin we stayed in. The staff were all amazing, so friendly and helpful
Aug 30, 2016
The staff in the Office very helpful.The resort pool (fabulous!) we all Loved it! I will be telling everyone I know about it.Jacuzzi excellent! I felt safe in kabin,glad LESS KOA staff cruising thru campground.Like shampoo,body soap,etc provided up in the showers by office. thank you! :D
Aug 30, 2016
Everything was great except the super noisy trucks driving around from about 3 to 5:30 am
Aug 30, 2016
Good amenities but wifi was not good and campground very dusty.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean facilities, organized and competent staff.
Aug 29, 2016
So expensive to stay here!Why is there a resort fee for things we don't use.When will bathrooms be remodeled?We keep hearing they will be,the showers are moldy.No security at night when needed most.No way to contact office during day from campsite,no one answers the phone-who do we call if problem.Also,wifi hardly works.Fish cleaning station needs improving. Thankyou for accommodating us fisherman
Aug 29, 2016
We have stayed here for several years, it has been better the last few years, already have reservations for next year, see you then.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA has great amenities and lots to do but the people controlling parking and coming and going are really difficult. I understand the need for traffic flow to be monitored but they aren't even friendly about it. We tried to have some friends stop by and say hello for a short time and they got 3rd degree and then had to pay to come visit us. It was ridiculous.
Aug 29, 2016
Ive stayed at this KOA before, & enjoy it. However, being a non-fisherman, & being located in a fishing meca of camp was a sleeping nightmare. Trucks & boats speeding past on both sides of site 204, starting at 4am was like sleeping in the middle of an interstate. I'll camp at this KOA again, but will pay the extra $ to request a better location site.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay, from check in to check out.
Aug 29, 2016
Fun
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had visitors that stayed in warrenton but spent the days with us.the visitor placard system is very confusing. at other resorts if you have the placard hanging from the mirror then the attendants just wave you thru. but they way it is done at KOA where the attendant takes the placard both when entering and exiting sometimes the attendant couldn't find the placard and we had to wait.
Aug 29, 2016
The Kamping Kabins were simple and nice and provided a comfy stay. Plenty of space for a family of 4. Despite a very full campground, the facilities were clean. Some of the garbages were overflowing but it was a full campground. Campers were courteous even with pets. The children's area in the middle of the campground was great. Reasonable prices at the store if you needed to buy anything.
Aug 29, 2016
A great place and fantastic for the kids. Losing 1 star due to poor management of the parking situation in the 400 rv section
Aug 29, 2016
Nice spot was clean and everything worked. Good size and quiet eve though full up. We will be back 😎
Aug 29, 2016
ours was not a real campsite. very dusty place way to much traffic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps