Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2015
1st KOA stay in our travel trailer with gkids. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Fort Stevens, ocean beaches and Columbia River. We will return.
Nov 07, 2015
Great campground. Like so many though sewer hook-up placement designed for camping trailers and small motorhomes. have stayed at very few campgrounds designed for m/h pulling car.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Wrong cabin was guaranteed and it was terrible ended up cancelling stay on Nov 13
Nov 04, 2015
Cabin was very clean, as usual. Mattress needs to be upgraded, hard. Need mattress like super dlx cabins. You really need fitted sheets, hat remaking bed all the time. Should have hooks behind front door for wet coats.
Nov 04, 2015
Awesome and honest staff. I left my valuable gold chain in the room and it was retrieved the next day. really appreciate the their professionals and honesty
Nov 03, 2015
Great place, clean, tidy, quiet, friendly staff.
Nov 03, 2015
Even tho it was VERY wet. we had a blast and can not wait to come back.
Nov 03, 2015
Great haunted house on Halloween night! Nice to have complimentary pancakes and coffee in the morning.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground, but put off with the $10 admin. fee daily, and the $2 pet fee per dog (we have 2 older labs). So called free breakfast, only pancakes were free, everything else $. Nice spacious, clean sites. Great campground for young families with the two pools,playgrounds,activity areas, .
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Such a great time. I had to be talked into going because of rain and I am so glad I went. Every single staff member I encountered was amazing! The haunted house was way beyond fun!! We will be back next year for sure!!
Nov 02, 2015
Need a theater where good movies can be seen. Great place. Thanks
Nov 02, 2015
The Best!!! Love the Halloween activities! Thank you!!!
Nov 02, 2015
I was so happy that i came to this koa because i had just purchased a travel trailer and didnt know how to do anything. They came to my site and helped me out and now i feel like an expert. I love this koa and we will be coming back soon
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed in the little Kamping Kabin, it was great! I will definitely be coming back with my kids next time, I had no idea how wonderful KOA was! The amazing staff also helped make our stay enjoyable.
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Always a great time. This is the best KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 28, 2015
I love this KOA!!
Oct 28, 2015
I've been to quite a few KOA's in my life. I've NEVER seen one that was so family oriented as the one in Warrenton, OR. The cabins and RV sites were well maintained and the tent sites had their own privacy. We were there the weekend before Halloween. They had a haunted house and the kids were able to go trick or treating. Loved that they put so much energy into making fun for families. GREAT JOB!!
Oct 28, 2015
2nd time there and it was always a good experience.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Always have a great time around halloween
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Great KOA. Lots of activity areas for kids, and Halloween events were happening for the weekend I was there. I was in the older section near the office and the sites were nicely spaced. Staff were very friendly and efficiently helped with a propane tank issue. Large, clean showers.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricy compared to other KOA's but well situated. Great showers.
Oct 26, 2015
The prices have really gone up quite a bit. Not sure how much longer we will be coming to the KOA due to this, which makes me sad.
Oct 26, 2015
There were three light bulbs out in the cabin. After telling the maintenance person the lights were replaced within the half hour. The same applied to the tightening up of the bath room faucet handle. Staff are very responsive and friendly. We arrived to find out that the cabin reserved for us was given out to someone else by mistake. After a short delay we were given another cabin.
Oct 26, 2015
The GM's vision of excellence shows in each employee working there in their pride and willingness to do their best. The future plans are fantastic and goes with his Presidential Award for the second year in a row plus what is being done thru KOA Kids, is why we have been coming back for all these years. Thank you for our fun, our kids fun and our grandkids fun. God Bless America.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved all the Halloween festivities!
Oct 26, 2015
We used to come some years ago with our trailer...remembered enjoying ourselves....so, this time we came back and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins...folks at the restaurant and main office were friendly and helpful....great place to come
Oct 26, 2015
Absolutely Amazing. This was my first time ever staying at a KOA and I look forward to many more trips in the future
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent camp site. I have stayed at KOA's everynight for the last three weeks and yours was the very nicest! Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 25, 2015
Such a wonderful visit! Friendly staff, clean and welcoming facilities and a good price.
Oct 24, 2015
I didn't get to check out too much at the campground but it seemed nice maybe if I go there again I'll be able to
Oct 23, 2015
Great camp and staff
Oct 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. The campground was very nicely maintained and quiet. Would absolutely stay here again.
Oct 22, 2015
Wonderful staff! Provided us lots of info for future trips to KOA's. It would be helpful to have more dog litter cans.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
This year and last year we had different cabins and both had problems with the futons falling apart. The rooms are pretty clean, however while i was fixing breakfast the microwave power cord slid down from the top the cabinet. I asked my husband to put it back on top, while doing so he found a dirty diaper. Staff gave a free night,I hope they check all rooms better.i hope they removed it
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice place, staff was wonderful! Alex was super!
Oct 19, 2015
Great new amenities but it appears that staffing has suffered as a result. Bathrooms not maintained(stopped up toilets). Pancake breakfast had only one person taking orders, cooking, and taking payment. Not good HR practices.
Oct 19, 2015
Great amenities, nothing seems out dated. Friendly staff, excellent service. Great location.
Oct 19, 2015
we enjoyed all the activities available. Cabin was amazing, a little expensive. Can't wait to visit again.
Oct 19, 2015
Great except the arcade games are quite a bit of $ and no way to get it back
Oct 19, 2015
The stay was good, we do appreciate the activities you have for the kids. We objected to the heavy "forest" scent in our cabin as well as the lack of a fitted bottom sheet. The flat sheet wouldn't stay tucked in and was coming off the bed before morning!
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals