Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
We were happily surprised by the cleanliness, well maintained facilities, friendly staff, nice sights and family entertainment. The only thing I would change is asking people to smoke in designated areas only and not to litter their cigarette butts. Otherwise we had a wonderful stay !!
Jul 19, 2015
What a zoo. Kids everywhere. Too expensive. Rate was $56 but we paid $73 because of OR tax and $10 "resort fee". The food at the restaurant was pretty good however.
Jul 19, 2015
The Facilities were run down, no grass, very close together, way to crowded, and WAY TO OVERPRICED! We only stayed one night ! It was very noisy and crazy kids everywhere on bikes, even the hiking trails ! I'm guessing People in Oregon will pay anything for this kind of camping? For that much money per night, I think there at least should have been GRASS ! I like Sheriff Wes at the gate though! !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We are in drought conditions at the height of our summer season and our grass is worn out from kids playing. Sorry. The State Park across the road is 1/3 less per night but doesn't offer any amenities. Thanks for the feed back. Dale
Jul 18, 2015
Really like this KOA. Only thing we noticed that was sub par was the cleanliness of the washers in the central laundry room. The interior rims were really yucky/dirty. It would be a simple job of lifting the lid and cleaning around the rim. Otherwise, we really liked the space and upkeep of the park. Will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2015
The KOA team members were awesome. Very friendly, relaxed and even helped find tools, to repair our bike.
Jul 18, 2015
Not only one of the best KOA's we have been to but one of the best campgrounds in general. Lots for kids to do, great camp sites, friendly staff. Will be back for sure!!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Great place!!
Jul 18, 2015
This is our 2nd stay and we expect to come back again. We love all the activities and really enjoyed the new outdoor pool. We are planning our family reunion there in 2017. There are so many activities there already for the kids, that there is not much for us to plan. Thank you for a clean, secure, fun place to visit.
Jul 18, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed at
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Had a great time will come back again
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great KOA with lots to do!
Jul 18, 2015
The only negative thing is they do not answer their phones or return calls. Make reservations on line don't call.
Jul 17, 2015
the is a great KOA with lots of activities for kids (and adults). Other than the all the dust from the cars and rigs driving by, we would rate this KOA as a definite stay again site. The only complaint that we had was that we made our reservations well in advance of our stay and we were placed in a campsite that was right on the end next to the entrance road. we could not open our windows.
Jul 17, 2015
Very expensive. Sights were nice, staff as friendly but wifi didn't work, very few trash and recycling bins and not a very natural setting like the state park across the street which as half the price
Jul 17, 2015
I stayed in a deluxe cabin/w bathroom. No water pressure in the shower. Three little streams of water. Then the water would back up. I told an employee about it, she move the shower head,(I couldn't reach it)and she said well its not like home. The futon didn't work, it would fall apart and no sheets or blankets for it. Free pancake breakfast was burnt pancakes.I paid for burnt bacon/sausage.
Jul 17, 2015
Indoor pool was filthy with grime and hair. Other than that my kids had a great time. They love the jump pillow and mini golf. Wish the mini golf course was completed. Staff was good. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the KOA. The tree above our camp site was raining sap on our truck and tent. The bathrooms were not kept up very well, as well as the camp shelter. The kids amenities were awesome. The out door pool was warm and fun to play in.
Jul 16, 2015
Awesome staff extremely friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2015
It is very likely that I will return. However, this KOA keeps getting bigger. Being a Corp. owner & not a Family owner takes something away from this KOA. That is my reason for not awarding you 5 Stars. I didn't feel that personal connection like I would with a smaller KOA. Sorry.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a great site with the g-kids along but want something more secluded & quiet for just us. My wife did trip on a step on the deck between the pool & snack shack & we saw others do the same. Too much the same color on the step & hard to see with sun glasses on
Jul 16, 2015
This was our third stay at KOA Astoria. It was nice to see the campground make continuous upgrades and improvements such as the new pool and minigolf. The kids loved the basketball, bike riding trails and of course the beautiful beach. We will definitely be coming back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
Every thing was great as usual except for the sharp little seeds that stuck to every thing and even punctured our dogs foot pads.. other then that,, yha-KoA
Jul 16, 2015
Indoor pool floor is filthy with grime and hair. My kids love the mini golf, jump pillow and tether ball. We have been to ASTORIA KOA 3 times. Love the indoor activities for rainy days. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
The facilities were so clean and it looks as if they were recently updated also. Staff members were incredibly friendly and helpful! This place completely changed my mind about KOAs.
Jul 15, 2015
Amazing fun place. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Clean and relaxing! Loved it!!
Jul 15, 2015
a wonderful visit
Jul 15, 2015
I was able to book our family in units close to each other. The manager was very helpful , trying to connect us to the women's World Cup.
Jul 15, 2015
Great place! Lots of things to do within the park for all ages (dogs too!!) love the opportunity to have pancakes for breakfast without the mess of cooking or pizza for those days when you don't want to cook
Jul 15, 2015
We had a great time. Our grandkids from toddler to high school loved all there is to do at this KOA. We will definitely be back. Thank you for such a great campground.
Jul 15, 2015
Our site had a utility pole that prevented opening the awning. If we stayed more than one night, we would have asked to change sites. The "grass" was brown due to lack of irrigation.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean, neat, big and lots of things to do
Jul 15, 2015
Unfortunately, we only stayed one night. From what we saw, we were impressed. Everything was close by our tent area. We took advantage of the pancake breakfast before leaving in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Area for tent is lumpy. Surprise $10 fee buys "free" coffee for $1.29! -- only pancakes are free. Got called mistakenly because apparently somebody occupied my site after I left, I was given no apology even though I had properly paid and left by checkout time. Both soap dispensers out.
Jul 14, 2015
spot 145 should never have a 39 ft fifth wheel because we hit a tree attempting to get into the spot and today lost our grey tank due to the jolt from hitting the tree. We also have 2 dents in our fifth wheel from the bush next to the tree.Internet didn't work in our spot and the cost of build an animal and tie dye nearly doubled. had to call for garbage pick-up.
Jul 14, 2015
We enjoyed the breakfast, amenities and varied available activities. The one thing that was missing was a comfortable sofa. The futon was terrible to sit on. We will come again with our own tv.
Jul 14, 2015
We were very pleasantly surprised and can't wait to go back!
Jul 14, 2015
The service and facilities are outstanding, my only complaint would be less sand around the activity areas, maybe wood chips around the basketball, chess and bounce pillow areas, the sand in socks and shoes is overwhelming. Also I would recommend a coffee machine in the pancake breakfast area (like what's by check in) you would have sold me several cups with that convenience.
Jul 14, 2015
Grandkids had a lot of fun, very good place to stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Anthony and the night crew at Iredale's were incredibly friendly; as was Anne in the morning. Amber and the BFB crew were great! Many kids activities up above-NONE down in the 400 area. Overall fun weekend, just a very small and crowded site. Our tent didnt fit and our neighbors tent was under our water pole because they didnt have room either. Youshould consider a zipline course for older kid fun
Jul 14, 2015
Nice RV park that is close to the Oregon coast and ocean. Lots of activities for kids and friendly staff. The free pancake breakfast is a bonus.
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed in pull through site with full hookups. Site 203 had plumbing issue and sewage overflowed everywhere. I felt really bad for my neighbors. Reported and was told it has happened before at that site. Also play mini golf at your own risk. I literally hot hit with a ball from kids whacking at the balls. There is no supervision and complete chaos. The staff here were friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice location, but the commingled tent, camper, trailer and RV concept made for a bit of a zoo. The camp is separated into an upper area that is quiet with trees, and then a bottom area that is wide open and very loud. Stage music was out of control. Kids everywhere, with no camp manners (eg. walking right through other people's sites). Hosts and employees were very pleasant though.
Jul 14, 2015
Was nice but we had alot of ants in our cabin and people had stolen our wood. Sorry to see so many dishonest people in that campground. Very much enjoyed the area.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our 1st time at a KOA, and had a great time. A lot of activities for the kids, pool, Put-Put, bounce pillow, bike rentals, kept them busy. Nice Staff, Clean facilities. Not much you can ask for. We will come back and stay again. 😃👍
Jul 14, 2015
Showers could be cleaned a little more and restrooms but other than that great facilities and wonderful place
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, lots to do, good food! Great cooks for breakfast and dinner. Excellent burgers!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.