Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Family friendly with activities for all ages. Large pool with hot tub.
Aug 10, 2014
Very large and crowded. $8 "resort" fee for services we did not use. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Wi-Fi disconnected frequently.
Aug 10, 2014
Great level sites. Tons of activities for kids. Will definitely return
Aug 10, 2014
The only complaint I have is that things like the bounce pillow say they open at 9 but they don't really open until around 10, when someone gets around to it. Just wish they would put the time they will actually open so my son and the other kids wouldn't have waited for an hour. Other than that we loved our stay - great place, lots to do in the resort and the surrounding area!
Aug 10, 2014
love the activities for children and adults. the breakfast was wonderful. all in all we all enjoyed our selves some were from Sioux Falls S.D. and Texas plus us Portlanders. will try again for next year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Clean, but I don't recommend renting the bikes. One of ours broke and the person crashed when the handle bars came loose! Paid for four hours, used one. They didn't even offer a refund. Plus there was bruising and pain for weeks.m
Aug 10, 2014
It was our first stay in a KOA. Very nice campground. We will be staying at KOAs again.
Aug 10, 2014
So much to do there. Just can't do it in a couple of days. Got to go back.
Aug 10, 2014
Clean campground, friendly staff, excellent location. For a family of 5 it was expensive at $75 a night. To me, I did not feel that this was a good value. Yes, it was less than a hotel. At a hotel, I get breakfast included, not just hot cakes; coffee and sometimes juice are free all day too. Wifi was poor at our site. I just felt it was expensive for a camping trip.
Aug 10, 2014
This was a perfect getaway with our little ones. Thanks for keeping such a neat and fun filled campground. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time. Our kids had so much fun. I loved being able to call for a mocha in the morning. We are already planning our next trip.
Aug 09, 2014
Booked youth group area for BSA troop of 33 people. Due to Airstream group, we were upgraded to cabins, which were really nice since the weather was misty. Boys enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Staff friendly. Facility clean. We have stayed in KOAs on occasion, and this location was superior. Only problem was two broken dryers that slowed down our laundry.
Aug 09, 2014
Everything was wonderful, except the wifi it needs some work.
Aug 09, 2014
Just a two day get away. Was pleased with the site and all the things for the kids to do. Will probably do it again next year
Aug 09, 2014
Love it, always do.
Aug 09, 2014
The staff for kids activities, especially the women who helped with tie-dye, were fantastic. The indoor big foot rec center was great and the indoor pool. The miniature golf course is in need of serious repair, it appears to have been neglected for some time. The kamping kabin was clean on arrival. Kids love the jumping pillow and other kid activities. Free pancake breakfast was good.
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was very courteous and attentive. Pancake breakfast was good. Many activities for kids. Will definitely return!
Aug 09, 2014
Great pool. Friendly staff. Kabins could use mini-fridges and all showers should have shampoo, conditioner & shower gel dispensers.
Aug 09, 2014
First time camping with my kids in an RV, staff was very helpful and the kids had a great time! They want to go back!!!!!
Aug 08, 2014
Kids always enjoy all the activities you have to offer.
Aug 08, 2014
You have kids and a few days at hand with camping in mind. This Is the place to be. Most of the staff is friendly. Tons of activities to do. Seaside is a big plus. For last minute purchases Costco and Fred Meyer is few miles away. Been here will be here again for sure.
Aug 08, 2014
Love the Astoria KOA. When an emergency forced us to extend our stay the staff there were great helping us get a spot so we didn't have to leave.
Aug 08, 2014
Wonderful facilities. Helpful staff. Great location
Aug 08, 2014
Lots for the kids to do. Great maintenance of all areas. Only wish had been a bit more "real" food in the little store.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
excellent family camping , plenty of activities for the kids, very clean
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
The general manager was rude and seemed like a bully. The staff were all very nice but definently did not like him either. The WiFi did not work. The manager Dale said there were too many people and basically "your camping" so get over it. We were not given clean towels or told how to get them. My son is autistic and needs WiFi to communicate using his software.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes there's nothing I can say other than I'm sorry. Dale
Aug 07, 2014
There were so many fun activities to do. Thank you for the lanterns. We lit them for my daughter in law's birthday! My kids and grand kids had a blast! The staff was so friendly,and so accommodating, and they obviously like their job. We will be back, again:)
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the campground. Great amenities, family environment. A great experience. Have already told friends to stay here!
Aug 07, 2014
The facilities, the staff, the activities were all really great. My only two disappointments were that when we made the tie-dye t-shirts they were out of my daughters size and also we were not prepared to have a high voltage electrical box/room on our campsite (with two very young kids).
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time . Ladies at the front desk were so helpful and accommodating !
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was clean, the grounds were well taken care of. There seemed to be much to do and we enjoyed our pancakes. We found that the bathrooms got nasty during the evening rush and weren't cleaned well until after the morning rush.
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing stay, cabins were clean & extremely family friendly. Loved how safe & fun the campgrounds were. Very quiet at night.Definitely resort atmosphere. Pool/hot tub nive especially after 9:00pm (adults only). Free pancake breakfast a deal plus, extras (eggs, bacon, coffee) very reasonable.Traveled with husband & 19 yr old daughter, we truly enjoyed our stay, will be returning.
Aug 07, 2014
One of the finest parks in the USA. To call this a campground is like calling the Waldorf Astoria in New York a mere hotel. Gets better each time we come which has been since 2003.
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Aug 07, 2014
My grandson and I spent our final night of our vacation as the Astoria KOA - what a complete campground. We enjoyed the large swimming pool and quiet setting the most.
Aug 07, 2014
We have never been treated so well at a campground. This was the second time we have stayed at KOA Astoria and we were just as pleased both times. Kudos to all the staff.
Aug 06, 2014
We loved the camp and the kids' activities, but it is really quite expensive. We will only be able to come every year or two.
Aug 06, 2014
The cabin was great! The bathrooms were fantastic. The view was wonderful. The only thing I would like to see different is that there needed to be more accessible power outlets in the area. There was one in the main room - behind the fridge and one in the second room and none in the bathrooms! Thanks
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time! There were so many organized activities that even the littlest children could enjoy. This is our second stay here and we will most likely be back again. Our son, 3 years old, is already asking when we are going back.
Aug 06, 2014
We tried the rustic cabins for the first time and it was perfect for our family of 5. Clean, comfortable, and close to everything. Our Kids loved the bouncy pillow, mini golf, and bike rentals. Free pancakes were great as well, can't wait to come back!
Aug 06, 2014
The location and amenities are great overall. Campsites are clean and large. The only negative we have to report is the playground. There is not much there for the little ones and our 2 1/2 year old twins were scared at the bottom of the tiny slide they have there because the end is about 3' off the ground; it's as if the slide was an after thought. Also there is no place for the parents to sit.
Aug 06, 2014
Best KOA along the Oregon Coast! Lots of activities for the whole family. Having a menu for the pancake bar at check-in would be nice, showing selections & prices. Would prefer more affordable pricing for Kabins. Pool was cold. Overall stay was very good!
Aug 06, 2014
We had some special circumstances and the manager noticed those needs were not being met. As he was driving by he asked us a few questions and realized that our needs were not being met to what they could offer. SO he immediately made our stay more pleasant then we though possible. We are ever so grateful and had a wonderful time.
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.