Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Awesome as Always!! Best KOA! Very family friendly, feel safe letting all five kiddo's roam the grounds. Thanks for another great year, will be back next summer!..Amy
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay. Looked like it would of been a great place to bring children. Problem is are children are all grown.
Sep 03, 2013
So many things to do in the area. Great place to park our camperand confidently stay in KOA
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoy the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA and have stayed many times, so we were surprised this time to be given a site barely large enough for our trailer, while larger sites were inhabited by tent trailers. It was a disappointment, showed poor planning on the part of KOA. The ratings above are for prior trips, not this one....
Sep 03, 2013
The kids and I had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Electric outlet was intermitten. Trying to charge out cell phones and never was able to fully charge even when pulgged in all night.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We reserved full hookup and we had no sewer. Also asked not to be near playgrounds, the lady said she had already done that. Site was directly across from the dog area where kids congregate and play so it was quite noisy. I understand this is a holiday weekend and there is a lot going on but I'm sure she knew that area would be full of kids. A quieter site with sewer would have been appreciated.
Sep 03, 2013
Somewhat disappointing campground based on cost and rating by KOA...does not compare to a well rated Good Sam park.Roads needed paving or additional gravel, inadequate bathrooms for number of campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Kabin was clean. The site was nice and there was plenty to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Although there was a really long walk to the bathrooms and it was really crowded... Everyone was very friendly and there was a tonne of stuff for the kids and families to do!!!! We will definitely come back!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a "Premium" site D4. This is a main access egress location for the whole site. There are people going way to fast and no signs or KOA personnel policing this. We normally like to relax while our son plays with others on his bike etc....but couldn't do that because of the traffic and road noise from "All" vehicles entering/leaving the camp ground at our trailer site. Not Premium.
Sep 03, 2013
We had an awesome time. A lot of activities for the kids. And the Staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
we loved our visit to your Campground. only issue we had was the community cooking area the cook top grill were outdated and didn't work, so instead of cooking there we went out to eat, which didn't want to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Simply one of the BEST campgrounds out there. Nothing more we would have asked for. Would go there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Very Friendly staff, nice campground, lots of activities, good location, and everything clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was my 2nd time staying at the KOA in Warrenton! I love it there! And, I am not a camper!! Love that the ocean is right by the camp ground. Tons of bike trails. Bathrooms are super clean and showers are a big plus. If you have kids and want your kids to have a blast camping...this is the place to take them!! Lots of activities for them to do. For all ages!!! Staff is super friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of our kabin. It was clean as were the bathrooms and pool facility. The showers were fair considering the busy holiday weekend. We had a fun family vacation. Staff were all very nice!
Sep 02, 2013
We are new campers. With our daughter and family,we decided last year to start a family tradition to camp Labor Day week end. This was our first year at Astoria Warrenton KAO. We were texting/Facebooking friends all week end about the great camp site, all the fun activites for families, as well as all the wonderful amenitites to make camping such a great experience. We'll be back next year!
Sep 02, 2013
Quiet time was listed as 10PM to 7AM. After midnight on 2 nights we complained about noise to security. The second night we called security plus the camp manager, Rob who told us we were too sensitive to noise, and that this was a family campground & they were having a good time. We spent 2 sleepless nights so the group below us could have a good time. Forget about quiet hours at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2013
the kids had a great time. location is great.the activities were great thanks
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great home base to enjoy the Northen part of the Oregon Coast! Breakfast pancakes all you can eat starts the morning off right! A very family friendly atmosphere!
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice Very clean Staff was very friendly had a great time can't wait to stay again.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We love our stay every year.But this year you offered free Thursday when paying for Friday and Saturday.Which we were staying 2 weekends.So we can down for that free Thursday but ended up paying an extra night anyway.We did not receive any Thursday free even though we paid for 2 Fridays and 2 Saturdays.That was a little dissapointing from our view.We never would have came down a day early if not f
Aug 31, 2013
The campground itself was good, lots to keep the kids busy but not much in the area to bring us back. All the fishermen leaving early in the morning with their big diesel trucks woke us up daily and while the cabins were better than a tent, they are quite close together and the bed is not very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
I would have rated our stay higher, had it not been for a sewer blockage, and mess when we left. PU Staff readily helped with situation!
Aug 31, 2013
It was wonderful. Would have been helpful if there were clear directions as to where to park (for the Kabins). We had every neighbor decide to park in our site. It's less conflicting if it's clearly stated (ie: park to the right of your cabin as you face it)from the get-go so there's no hostility between neighbors. Otherwise, it was an amazing visit! Bathrooms were clean, friendly staff! Thanks
Aug 31, 2013
KOA was a posh campground. I would definetly like to come back. Hopefully, the next time, I can rent a cabin.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Too much traffic up and down our street constantly. Did not like our site on a hill C4.
Aug 31, 2013
we were fishing, great campground to base from with fish cleaning station thankyou and see you all next time
Aug 31, 2013
Great park. They could use more big rig sights with 50 amps and fewer trees. Trying to maneuver into spots with trees can be a pain and lining up slides to miss trees is also. The large staff was great. Lots and lots for kids to do. One of the best KOAs we have been in.
Aug 31, 2013
Everything was very nice, except all of the fishermen that got up at 4AM and drove out with their loud diesel trucks.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
The WI-Fi was virtually unusable. So slow we often could not even get email let alone load an internet page. If a campground is going to say they have wi-fi it should at least be usable. Gravel roads and sites are not what I expect in a campground this expensive.
Aug 30, 2013
Loved the new cabins. Had a question and could not get a phone number to answer my questions. Frustrating. Had to talk to Manager on his cell phone.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
We were woken up twice with a puppy whining. You have a rule of no aggressive type dogs how about puppies. Other wise beautiful
Aug 30, 2013
Thank you for a great stay, we enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. the cleanliness of the washrooms and all facilities were a great plus. The pancakes each morning were great for us and I did not have to make them each morning. Even though we did not participate in that many activities the kids love their tie dyed shirts. We loved exploring the area and will be back. thank you.
Aug 30, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins with a bathroom. It was immaculate and has spoiled us from ever camping in a tent again : )
Aug 30, 2013
Wonderful campground, especially for family's with young children.
Aug 29, 2013
Great staff, great activities...showers were clean but temp was uneven (freezing/scalding) and dampened my overall experience.
Aug 29, 2013
We live this KOA and make it a summer stay every year.Although this yr we had our new dog w/us.Our neighbors had 2 dogs and never picked up their poop!!!We always picked up ours and husband told me he had been picking up theirs but wasn't doing it anymore.We have 2 kids and found annoying since we didnt want them stepping in it!Other than that we enjoyed our stay;)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.