Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
We love this KOA and choose to stay there at least 3-4 times each year. We will be back later this year.
May 15, 2015
Great property! Excellent staff- Loved it!
May 15, 2015
nice,clean friendly.cost is to high
May 14, 2015
you guys are the best....Carmen and Kym...Love you both. Dale, you are the best. Thanks fro another wonderful weekend. Looking forward to the next trip there
May 14, 2015
We had 5 separate Camp & RV sites. Fun time with family!
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
So much to do. The grounds are clean and well taken care of. Restrooms clean and stocked pool was great after a big day. We have stayed 4 times here and will return. Thank you for a fantastic weekend.
May 13, 2015
Everthing is awesome!!
May 13, 2015
Very fun and enjoyable.
May 13, 2015
The cabin smelled bad when we entered to stay and also one line from a window was broken that we weren't able to cover the window with the blind also the first morning of our breakfast the workers at the kitchen had an issue for serving our this girl acting like a cashier and server had an issue about being sarcastic and was not polite. Also the handle from outside the cabinet would leak water.
May 13, 2015
We were placed in site 210 on the corner of 4 intersections. The site was small for our 31ft trailer with slides. This was our first koa experience and may be our last.
May 12, 2015
We love this KOA! The staff is always nice to us and all of our children. The campground is clean,and fun,there are always fun things going on. We stay here several times per year.
May 12, 2015
we love this campground, but other campers really need to be considerate to others by not walking through and occupied campsite. Everyone really needs to be told upon check in to NOT walk through rv sites on their way to the restrooms. VERY RUDE and disrespectful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean and fun for kids
May 12, 2015
We love all the activities there are to do at this KOA. They are adding even more...an outdoor pool in addition to the indoor pool, new mini golf, horseshoes, remodeled Iredale's kitchen, and more. By far our favorite KOA!
May 12, 2015
great location and always a good vacation, we will be back soon.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Lot of major improvements. Be great when everything is finished. Didn't care for the loud tent campers next to us in space 117. They left Saturday so no problem. Overall, super weekend!!
May 12, 2015
We love coming to this KOA. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The kids always have a great time.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful views, well maintained sites that weren't too close to each other. Wish we could have stayed longer to explore the beach.
May 12, 2015
Great staff. Clean rest rooms and grounds.
May 11, 2015
As usual our stay was memorable. Your staff was very friendly and helpful. I have only one complaint and that is the Wi-Fi needs to be improved. Even though you can connect to 6 different signals they all were bad. We tried to connect to the Wi-Fi so we could stream a NHL playoff and we couldn't get on. I hope you'll improve the equipment for my family's next visit. Thank you.
May 11, 2015
I have never had better customer service! (Well, maybe at Disney land) :) We will be back for sure! I our hope is to be back each year for care camp. This was our second and awesome memories were made!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Pool closed
May 11, 2015
We have been staying here for several years but this year was different. It was really crowded and seemed like a different crowd of people. the events are great. However a swing did break while my daughter was on it.
May 11, 2015
This stay was great, all the employees we interacted with were fantastic
May 11, 2015
Awesome way of dealing with the garbage. It's great for us that you pick it up, and it keeps away pest and insects. Thanks for that!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
One stop camping,food,fun and continues to grow with new activities being put in. Restrooms were always clean amd staff always around and ready to help as needed. Thanks!
May 11, 2015
Fun place to bring the family very nice place just very expensive to stay there.
May 11, 2015
We had a wonderful stay with great customer service.
May 11, 2015
Have stay several times in the past few years. Great improvements are being made. But, could you consider centrally locating the dog park or add another one to the other side of the park. I must have walked the total distance across that park from space 202 to the dog run a dozen times.. and at night --1 AM - it seems really far. Several groups around us agreed.
May 11, 2015
Grandkids had a fabulous time! They always look forward to going to the Astoria/Hammond KOA and you continue to raise the bar. The carnival was a huge hit and had to be a bunch of work. Thank you. Good news is they had a great time, bad news is they will always expect a carnival at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA! We'll be back in July!
May 11, 2015
They staff in KOA is great. We enjoy having a place our kids can have fun. This is a campground for the family.
May 11, 2015
I notice the cost increasing quite a bit each year! Becoming less affordable for many families. This is sad. Also, better discounts or follow up visit coupons for families that are visiting during the construction would be nice:) Just a few thoughts from a 3rd year Kamper.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The best vacation/camping experience I have had in a LONG TIME. so many activities and sponsored events...The deluxe cabin was great as well..next time we are getting a rustic cabin but won't matter cuz we won't be in it much with all the things to do.
May 11, 2015
Had an amazing time. Staff was very nice. Lots to do for the kids.
May 11, 2015
It was a great time! Very kid oriented!
May 08, 2015
Not user friendly. Focused on kids. We senior adults who stay during off season will be going somewhere else after 7 years. The $10 charge each for our senior guests really did it. Plus I'm sure you will be increasing the fee for playground equipment and other improvements that our age group won't use.
May 08, 2015
WE love the big sites, the indoor pol and hot tub, We have been with you before and will return in the future. Hans & Carol Doge , Van. BC
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
I was very disappointed, I take my staff there every year. Start with your staff in the kitchen she yelled at us to form a line, wow if she demonstrated that she was overwhelmed when it was just us then whats it going to be in the summer. Sunday we decided to go again and feeling uncomfortable I hear her outside talking to the elderly gal making pancakes, bad mouthing the campground.
May 05, 2015
I work in customer service and the fact that this KOA did everything to make certain that my stay was the best that it could be was just amazing. Their Kampground provides a sense of safety for the single woman and all families.
May 05, 2015
Great place for children. Wish the cabins with bathrooms were less expensive.
May 05, 2015
This was the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The amenities included for the price was fabulous. My family of three really enjoyed the quiet laid back weekend spent at KOA. We are planning a winter time escape here next!
May 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Great amenities and facilities. Very appropriate camp store priced appropriately. Best KOA I have visited, with more improvement coming.
May 04, 2015
We stayed in KS06, so beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.