Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Great Park. Good location,staff friendly. Would have been nice to have adult swim time and pool open a little later.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Absolutely wonderful. Nice people, clean campground, tons of amenities for kids...LOved it!
Aug 02, 2016
What a lovely stay, the kids had a blast and it was such a relaxing time we will be back again! Thank you
Aug 02, 2016
Unfortunately we had a $600 bike stolen so the stay was not as we had hoped. Staff was excellent most of time. Maybe next stay ? will be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the bike I didn't know. Please contact us we have an unclaimed bike hopefully its yours. Dale
Aug 02, 2016
The resort has many fun activities for kids which we enjoyed. The cabin we stayed in was nice and very clean, but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. It was clearly very old with deep indentations worn down from campers past. We told the front desk who didn't seem concerned or motivated to do anything about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sincerely sorry about how our mattress was for you. All were replace May 2015 and we offer bed boards for those who need more support. Dale
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
A great spot! So much to see and do!
Aug 01, 2016
best place to take our Grand kids to play and have fun with all the activities. Staff treats all the visitors with respect.
Aug 01, 2016
Great people, many ammenities, but could use some maintenance to things like showers.
Aug 01, 2016
It qas great, the kids enjoyed all the camp in a safety. Love it
Aug 01, 2016
Only two compaints: I wish people would keep their dogs on a leash and not walk into other campsites. It's just rude and makes for unnecessary problems. The staff and campground is awesome. We had a great time!
Aug 01, 2016
There isn't a better place too glam if you have a family!
Aug 01, 2016
My stay would have easily been rated a 10 if not for one thing: they gave our my cabin information to someone I never wanted to have at my cabin. They should work on their security protocols, because with the availability of cell phones, there is NO reason they should give out cabin numbers. If I invite someone to my cabin, I will give them that information on my own.
Aug 01, 2016
It was a great stay other than getting bumped from the original cabin I thought I was getting. The kitchen faucet in our cabin needed to be replaced, the frig had a hard time keeping things cold. The futon mattress was horrible. But a great time as always. Great caring staff!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time! Great customer service, restrooms clean, lots to do and helpful staff (Camp Hosts Joe and Tammy were delightful!). We'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed 8 nights. We love this KOA. It's one of a kind. Very well maintain. So many things for kids to do and all the activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent KOA, one of my favorites, better now that they made all new improvements.
Aug 01, 2016
I enjoyed my earlier weekend stay so much that I moved my summer vacation here. Great place and the staff are the best!.
Aug 01, 2016
We stay there at least 5 times a year, and love it each time!! Thank you!!
Aug 01, 2016
The sites were too close together. Not enough privacy. Also the bathroom was too far away.
Aug 01, 2016
Great place for families! So much to do for the kiddos. We love it.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Seaside KOA. We were very impressed with the customer service extended by all employees. Loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast and the many activities available for our grandsons.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay. There is so much for the kids to do here! The staff was very friendly, and the grounds are VERY well kept. It is so close to the beach (1 mile), and centrally located to everything for convenience. Feels very safe too! We would highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 01, 2016
We have always loved this campground and it has been made even better with an outdoor pool! My only wish would be the addition of screen doors on the smaller Kamins, this was a nice feature at another KOA we stayed at and it allowed fresh air in while keeping bugs out. Otherwise, everything was great as usual!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice. Great pancakes :)
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first time in a KOA. We booked late and there was only one section available - our fault. It was right between the cabins and the restroom facilies and children's playground. Our grandkids would have loved it. The bad part - the people in the cabins used our and our neighbor's campsites to access the facilities. They were rude and ignored the signs. So, we were constantly disturbed.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly. They were very accommodating when I need to extend another night. Fun place for families.
Aug 01, 2016
The facility is very attractive. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I was a little disappointed by the number of adults and children walking through other people's campsites (including mine).
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful stay. The outdoor pool is a great bonus that my children loved!
Aug 01, 2016
We loved the kid friendly atmosphere, things to do, and staff. Our first cabin was great, ks07, but ks04 was awful. The bed was uncomfortable, the blinds were falling apart, and the bathroom door didn't lock. We would come back, but only to the better cabins. Please fix the smaller ones.
Aug 01, 2016
A great place to take your family. I wished I was able to spend more time there as there was so many things to do. The facilities and grounds are clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
WiFi reception was terrible! No privacy at campsite. Noise well after 10 pm Our grandson loves the play area!
Jul 31, 2016
We come back every year. Even though the playground where we camp was taken out, the staff provided us with extra toys, activities for the kids. Great place. Great general manager!
Jul 31, 2016
The park and the employees were outstanding. My stay was a week long, and I enjoyed every minute of it. The free pancakes were yummy and hot. One thing that was TOTALLY ANNOYING was all the dust. I stayed in site 457 and it was horribly dusty 24/7. Thanks for the great vacay...we will be returning next summer for sure😎👍🏼😘
Jul 31, 2016
This KOA was clean, well maintained and very organized. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Stay here quite often always have a blast
Jul 31, 2016
Clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. First time here. Kids had a blast and our dog loved dog park. So much to do. Would definitely come back and stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
We'll run. Bit expensive. Check Ft. Stevens State Park for half the price. Great for kids but if you are an older couple with no kids try to get a spot away from the playground.
Jul 31, 2016
We love Warrenton and the surrounding area. This KOA is so convenient. The staff is friendly and on the ball, the park is very well maintained. We very much enjoy staying here!
Jul 31, 2016
We love this koa. This time however we stayed in a tent site that was dirty. The ground was full of holes that we constantly tripped in. A lot of the wood was rotted and posed a dangerous trip hazard. If we would have injured ourselves we would have definitely sued with good reason.
Jul 30, 2016
We mostly love this place. It is well-maintained, nice and clean. Staff very friend, the free pancakes and coffee were excellent. The only thing we wish would be better was the WIFI. We were not able to use WIFI at our cabin. It is extremely slow.
Jul 30, 2016
Expensive, poor mattress and not enough clothing hooks.
Jul 30, 2016
What an amazing number of attractions to keep kids busy and out of trouble. I wish I'd visited when my kids were younger but even as teens they enjoyed themselves immensely! We will certainly be back!!
Jul 30, 2016
The first few days was quiet, but the last night the people in the cabin next to us was chopping wood at 10:30 at night and was very loud.
Jul 30, 2016
when we reserved we asked to be near our friends and supplied their names. This was ignored and we had to change sites to get near. Our friends booked 4 months ahead and their preference to be near restrooms was also ignored.
Jul 30, 2016
Clean campgrounds and restrooms. Friendly staff. Tons of fun.
Jul 30, 2016
Staffs are well trained. Very safe and clean campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals