Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
staff and facilities are nothing but fantastic. they deliver food ice firewood no dumpsters all over the place. you put your trash out and its gone. they seem to go out of there way not to bunch you up and give you as much privacy as possible.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful park and well taken care of.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Very, very nice park... You set the bar very high for other KOAs. We wish all of them would follow your fine example!
Jun 14, 2014
Well run with lots of great activities for the whole family. The pancake breakfast is an added bonus. We will return in the near future.
Jun 14, 2014
This campground is set in a nice area, but is WAY over priced for what you get, like working wifi paved level pads. We have RV 'ed all over the USA & Canada and this KOA is just so, so. On this trip we have never paid more then $38.00. The best was 7 Feathers in Canyonville...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Local rates are as high as $61 at Thousand Trails and as low as $29 at the State Park. We are $53 and provide 30 self directed activities, 365 days a year, for families to be entertained. We also offer all you can eat Pancakes daily, in season, at no charge. All properties charge a tax of 13%. Sorry
Jun 13, 2014
Nice place well keep up
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
very nice clean park friendly staff
Jun 12, 2014
Excellent park. Could use more tree and shrub trimming to permit better site access for taller and larger RVs.
Jun 11, 2014
Clean, friendly and secure!! We had an awesome time!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Awesome experience! Clean, friendly, convenient,helpful people,good breakfast,great sites, we will be coming back!
Jun 10, 2014
Campground is absolutely wonderful for families w children. We had 4 children who kept busy with fun activities all day long. Our 3 sites were great. Price was initially considered high but not after seeing all the amenities; free pancake breakfast & showers, ice cream social etc. Pool is beautiful. Only wish there was dsg rooms in pool building for dsg & undsg. Thanks so much!
Jun 10, 2014
Everyone was so friendly my kids and i will be back to visit very soon.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Had fun just a bit expensive per day
Jun 09, 2014
Second time staying there still a great place and good value. Wonderful staff, clean facilities. Drivers do not follow speed limits is my only complaint.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
There are many activities that I and my students/group enjoyed doing during our stay. The cabins and campus were very clean. The staff are wonderful; very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jun 09, 2014
Clean and beautiful. Nice remodeled showers. Pool and hot tub nice. Pancake breakfast another great bonus. All employees were really nice and friendly. They act like they really enjoy their jobs. Defiantly stay again.
Jun 09, 2014
First time at a KOA. Took our son on his first camping trip and this was one of the places we stayed. Great place for kids with lots of stuff to do. See you next time. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
We had a great time. Thanks for the fun, and all of the activities. We will defiantly come back. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2014
I usually stay at this KOA in August for the salmon run on the Columbia - so this was my first time here this early. It was odd to see the campground so empty. I liked the remodel of the office/store seems as though there is more room. Staff was great as usual. My assigned space was barely big enough for my 35' motor home, the staff was able to adjust a rhododendron so slides would clear.
Jun 09, 2014
This is the 2nd time you folks screwed up my reservations..I have put you on my do not return list..I have only done this to 2 other KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we failed you. I was unaware of your concern. If you choose to return please stop and see me. Dale
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was great. Activities were fun and on time, facilities were clean and in good working order.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
this is the best one we have stayed in so far
Jun 05, 2014
Our kids and their friends had a really great time, they enjoyed the activities that was offered by the Kampground such as the Karaoke, tie-dyed shirts, game room, swimming pool, dog park, etc. It was also a safe place to go to.
Jun 05, 2014
Always something to do for the kids!
Jun 05, 2014
Although I SPECIFICALLY asked for O or P roads for this stay, I was STUCK in R road, which is known for being the loudest area w/ the most inconsiderate guests. I was in charge of a small group traveling together, which has stayed here before. We all (4 campsites) requested O or P rds in JANUARY,JANUARY!Seriously?!I've never had my request ignored.If it happens again,I'll choose to stay elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience. You requested a water electric pull through site. The O&P rows used to be that, but were upgraded to full hookups with cable a year ago and are different codes in the system. When making an online reservation you should call to check availability.
Jun 04, 2014
Disappointed that maintence never came and checked out the heater breaking the circuit.
Jun 04, 2014
Carmen was fantastic, we booked a site with you on the net and when we got there, to get are trailer in we had to back into the trees. The next morning we spoke with Carmen who found one spot that would work better for are needs, and moved us even as full as the campground was. This sold are family on KOA seeing how I have not stayed in one since I was a teen. I am almost 50 now I will be coming.
Jun 04, 2014
Wonderful time! My kids enjoyed the pool and the bouncy pillow! I recommend paving all the roads.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
absolutly gorgeous! Every time again. Thank you very much to the professional and friendly team :-)
Jun 04, 2014
Found it a little over the top
Jun 03, 2014
Although there are fewer sites for our 40-foot motorhome (as you build more cabins), we love the location across from Fort Stevens State Park. KOA staff is excellent and campground is friendly, secure and well-maintained. We've been coming here for several years because it's the best for us.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly. Love the Cafe for coffees and pizza delivered to our campsite. Will go again for sure! Highly recommended.
Jun 03, 2014
This was a great place for our entire family your staff was wonderful, we felt right at home WE WILL BE RETURNING THANK YOU ALL!
Jun 03, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2014
Soo impressed!!
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful grounds- well-kept facilities and the pancake breakfast is a special plus!! KOA staff was wonderful.
Jun 02, 2014
We summarized our stay here on our blog. http://wp.me/p3Mq1s-zN
Jun 02, 2014
Super clean; super friendly staff; lots to keep the kids entertained.
Jun 02, 2014
We were very impressed with this campsite! So much for the kids to do!
Jun 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.