Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is our 4th year going to this KOA. Even more fun activities for older kids. My only disappointments were that the bathrooms need some updating and it would be helpful to have more Pet poop bag/trashcan areas throughout the campgrounds.
Sep 04, 2013
Your crew is much nicer than some of your previous crews. The kids had a great time with all the fun things to do. We had a great time!
Sep 04, 2013
You guy's are the most thoughtful, caring, creative, organized, Respectful ran organization we have ever camped with.....Thank You...Keep up the Good Work!!!! The Johnston's.....Portland Oregon :)
Sep 04, 2013
So many improvements these last two years. Just a bummer that they charge for the little things like a quarter for a ping pong ball in order to play, or all the extra breakfast items costing what they do. But all in all this is a beautiful property and most of the staff are great!
Sep 04, 2013
I stayed over Laborday weekend. The only reason i gave this koa a bad rating is because we were put right next to the dumpster. looking at the map it looks like f2. the smell of garbage was overpowering:( i was very disapointed the view was horrible.I actually got in a arguement with my husband because he wanted to leave. We were there with the kids and they wanted to stay. why isnt there a fence?
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
everyone is great with the exception of one individual who is the first and last person you see entering and leaving. He was very abrasive in telling me I am coming in the check-in lanes despite no one being in line to check in. Nothing is marked to direct. On my way out he yelled at me with severe tone to slow down when I was only going 8 mph. He appears to be in his 50's with a mustache.
Sep 04, 2013
wild weather, kids had a great time but you need babysitters available so adults could escape once in awhile. LOL
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We were disappointed to be "yelled" at the entrance when coming back from a family bike ride because we didn't have the yellow bands on our arms. If they are required then that needs to be communicate at check in. The man was only doing his job but he was rude and demanded my family stay at the entrance until my husband returned with the bands. Bad form KOA
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Love the area and friendly staff, However my one complaint is the Adults only time for the pool and hot tub needs to be enforced. Perhaps include a nightly movie for adults as well after lights out
Sep 03, 2013
I have to mention there was a young man who we don't think should be around children at the campground. My kids, 11 and 14, said he was short tempered, angry and rude to them and other kids at the activity center, and then later we witnesses him yell at a kid on the deck by the jumping pillow. It was loud enough we heard from our kabin. Everyone w/in 100 yards could have heard it.
Sep 03, 2013
Our 8 year old son had the best time this year. He was able to take advantage of all of the activities available, and I have to say, I don't remember that many!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was amazing. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy, if we stayed on site, and lots of things to do off site as well. There were plenty of staff to take care of things like garbage pick up, cleaning bathrooms, etc. Every where we went we ran into a yellow shirt who could assist us with whatever we needed. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved all the activities that were planned. You truly make it so you don't have to leave the campground for anything!
Sep 03, 2013
The only thing that frustrated me was waiting for a long time to buy something in your store. I understand it was one of your busiest weekends so that is why I am still giving you a 5 star. Loved all the activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
The facility was great. However, I thought the per-person additional charges were over the top.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved all the activities for children and especially that there is stuff for teens too. Downside was the noise from the fishermen at 4-5 am loading up and starting their trucks. Didn't get much sleep. Also we chose a deluxe site but didn't have wifi. I thought that was one of the perks of paying for a deluxe site. I did mention this the first day. The good outweighs the bad though!
Sep 03, 2013
It was fantastic. We love coming here. The only thing I would like your kampground to improve on is letting your campers know not to walk through other campers camp. It's very rude and inconsiderate. A camper pays for that spot others shouldn't walk through it. Thank you
Sep 03, 2013
It was wonderful as always and they had a lot going on for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome as Always!! Best KOA! Very family friendly, feel safe letting all five kiddo's roam the grounds. Thanks for another great year, will be back next summer!..Amy
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great stay. Looked like it would of been a great place to bring children. Problem is are children are all grown.
Sep 03, 2013
So many things to do in the area. Great place to park our camperand confidently stay in KOA
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoy the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA and have stayed many times, so we were surprised this time to be given a site barely large enough for our trailer, while larger sites were inhabited by tent trailers. It was a disappointment, showed poor planning on the part of KOA. The ratings above are for prior trips, not this one....
Sep 03, 2013
The kids and I had a great time.
Sep 03, 2013
Electric outlet was intermitten. Trying to charge out cell phones and never was able to fully charge even when pulgged in all night.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We reserved full hookup and we had no sewer. Also asked not to be near playgrounds, the lady said she had already done that. Site was directly across from the dog area where kids congregate and play so it was quite noisy. I understand this is a holiday weekend and there is a lot going on but I'm sure she knew that area would be full of kids. A quieter site with sewer would have been appreciated.
Sep 03, 2013
Somewhat disappointing campground based on cost and rating by KOA...does not compare to a well rated Good Sam park.Roads needed paving or additional gravel, inadequate bathrooms for number of campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Kabin was clean. The site was nice and there was plenty to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Although there was a really long walk to the bathrooms and it was really crowded... Everyone was very friendly and there was a tonne of stuff for the kids and families to do!!!! We will definitely come back!!!!
Sep 03, 2013
We stayed in a "Premium" site D4. This is a main access egress location for the whole site. There are people going way to fast and no signs or KOA personnel policing this. We normally like to relax while our son plays with others on his bike etc....but couldn't do that because of the traffic and road noise from "All" vehicles entering/leaving the camp ground at our trailer site. Not Premium.
Sep 03, 2013
We had an awesome time. A lot of activities for the kids. And the Staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Sep 03, 2013
we loved our visit to your Campground. only issue we had was the community cooking area the cook top grill were outdated and didn't work, so instead of cooking there we went out to eat, which didn't want to do.
Sep 03, 2013
Simply one of the BEST campgrounds out there. Nothing more we would have asked for. Would go there again.
Sep 03, 2013
Very Friendly staff, nice campground, lots of activities, good location, and everything clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This was my 2nd time staying at the KOA in Warrenton! I love it there! And, I am not a camper!! Love that the ocean is right by the camp ground. Tons of bike trails. Bathrooms are super clean and showers are a big plus. If you have kids and want your kids to have a blast camping...this is the place to take them!! Lots of activities for them to do. For all ages!!! Staff is super friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of our kabin. It was clean as were the bathrooms and pool facility. The showers were fair considering the busy holiday weekend. We had a fun family vacation. Staff were all very nice!
Sep 02, 2013
We are new campers. With our daughter and family,we decided last year to start a family tradition to camp Labor Day week end. This was our first year at Astoria Warrenton KAO. We were texting/Facebooking friends all week end about the great camp site, all the fun activites for families, as well as all the wonderful amenitites to make camping such a great experience. We'll be back next year!
Sep 02, 2013
Quiet time was listed as 10PM to 7AM. After midnight on 2 nights we complained about noise to security. The second night we called security plus the camp manager, Rob who told us we were too sensitive to noise, and that this was a family campground & they were having a good time. We spent 2 sleepless nights so the group below us could have a good time. Forget about quiet hours at this KOA.
Sep 02, 2013
the kids had a great time. location is great.the activities were great thanks
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.