Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
It was nice.
Apr 01, 2014
enjoyed this day it was amazing how much it has changed over the years.we never even had to leave the campground there was so many activities for the kids to do and everyone there was amazingly nice
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time, even in the crazy spring Oregon coast weather! The staff were all so friendly and helpful, we will be going back to this KOA.
Mar 31, 2014
We love Astoria KOA. This was our 5th or 6th visit and we are never disappointed. We have such a relaxing and fun time. The activities for our 10 yr old son were great and having the dog run for our new puppy was a bonus!! We will be back in a couple of months.
Mar 31, 2014
A lot of fun activities for the grandkids. thanks I would like to see a dump station at the park.
Mar 31, 2014
Great and friendly staff.
Mar 31, 2014
They do a fantastic job of providing indoor activities for the very temperamental pacific northwest weather including the indoor swimming pool, and a couple of game/activity centers. The free pancake breakfast is fantastic too!
Mar 31, 2014
Fantastic. I was so impressed with the staff and the facilities. Clean and such friendly staff.we will be back very soon!!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Too much rain - ha! Good activities for the kids.
Mar 31, 2014
Grossed out by a used condom wrapper under the matress when I went to put sheets on the bed. Also, an outlet in the second room didn't work properly. Would blow the breaker if you plugged in the heater. needed a fan running to drown out the noise for my baby, so had to choose between heat and fan.
Mar 31, 2014
You need more trees around middle of the campground and also to keep kids under 14 out of the hot tub!! We walked into get in the hot tub and there were about 8 kids who looked around 6-8 years old in the hot tub and we watched a KOA worker walk by twice and did not say a word! Pancake house is a joke with people ordering like 10 each makes for a very long wait!! Should change rules.
Mar 31, 2014
My kids had a great time. The ladies cooking the pancakes were so friendly. The front desk ladies were helpful and we enjoyed sitting around your campfire ring and chatting with the fellows up there too! You have a beautiful campsite and we will be seeing you again soon!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This is a very nice family friendly and pet friendly campground. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
One of our preferred KOA ! Many trees ! Inside pool, Sona and Jacuzzi ! Great campground!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
We stayed here for over a week last Spring Break and this year we made sure it was a stop on our way home from San Francisco. It is the best KOA we have been to yet!
Mar 31, 2014
I've email my response to VKRservice@koa.net because it was more than 400 characters. It was not a good trip!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the information and we can do better. Sorry for your dissatisfaction. Dale
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Great place even if it rains. Many things to do for the kids. We will be back!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The managers run a tight ship. Very well organized, clean, and comfortable. It was so QUIET at night... the way a campground should be. And we couldn't get enough of those fluffy pancakes. Finally and most importantly, I can't sing enough praises for the staff. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Mar 30, 2014
The only complaint is the WiFI. My husband had to work and the wifi was intermittent. Not what was advertised.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Family had a great time at the campground. IT was clean, staff were friendly.
Mar 30, 2014
Lovely accommodations, surpassed our expectations! The staff were all exceedingly helpful and we look forward to staying at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA on our next Oregon Coast vacation.
Mar 30, 2014
This is are favorite KOA. Whenever we ask the kids where they want to camp this is always their first choice.
Mar 30, 2014
It was just what we wanted and needed. There was a tiny problem as we left but the manager took care of it well.
Mar 30, 2014
I didn't have high hopes for the cabin mattresses, but was pleased to discover comfortable thick foams with excellent vinyl that I wasn't afraid to put my sleeping bag on. Had a great night of sleep! My kids were elated with the bunkbeds and I was impressed with the thoughtful touches from the built-in bench inside to the swing on the porch! Excellent staff, clean facilities, great activities!
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
We were extremely happy with our stay. I was originaly coming in on motorcycle and going to stay in a tent. I inquired about a cabin and Astoria was able to put us in one on friday and put us on a waiting list. They contacted me right away on friday night to let us know there was an opening for saturday night.. We have thoroughy enjoyed the KOA experience and Will Continue to stay.
Mar 30, 2014
My family had a wonderful time with only one complaint about all the free things for the children closed at times that were very ridicules. Which of we don't ever go back will be the only reason; however we plan to be back this summer.
Mar 29, 2014
The campground was beautiful. I would rate it 5 stars. Our cabin was wonderful and very well stocked. The pool was appreciated. The staff was not as friendly or welcoming as the staff of other KOAs. They seemed unhappy and very negative. The only positive interaction I had with the staff was at checkout. It was disappointing.
Mar 29, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. After a day of exploring it was nice to be able to come back our cabin that was cute and clean. My kids love the activity building and being able to make tie-dye shirts.
Mar 29, 2014
wonderful! but wet! breakfast was very good, grand kids had lots to do....thank you!!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
we stayed in the Kamping Kabin for two nights and then upgraded to a LK to try it out. The kids liked the KK better, it was fun to stay in a rustic place. The only thing I did not like was that the KK smelled moldy. Would do it again though! Oh and the video games and bike rentals were too expensive, so we didn't go any of those activities.
Mar 29, 2014
This was our second visit here, and we'll definitely be back! Staff are friendly, campground is clean, there are many activities to do, and the dog run is great.
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
The two biggest complaints I have for this KOA was there were no baby changing stations, and this KOA is very wasteful, I would highly recommend some type of recycling program considering most places on Oregon recycle. Other then that we had a great stay!
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The staff are welcoming & helpful. The campground is always kept neat, bathrooms clean. We LOVE staying here and look forward to visiting again in the future, (hopefully near).
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
This is a great Camp Ground for the price. Good camp grounds on the coast are really costly and are often nothing more than a glorified parking lot. This camp ground is very well laid out, not too pricey, and has many activities. We can not wait to go again.
Mar 28, 2014
Great place to bring kids.
Mar 28, 2014
Even in the rain the kids had a wonderful time. Hope we can return when the weather is better.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
It was nice to stay in the Kabin. It was very comfortable with the beds, bathroom, kitchen, dishes, coffee pot, and heat. Plus all the kids activities. Our 11 yr old could take off and do kids stuff and hang out. It is the nicest, and best KOA for families. Thank you--we will be back
Mar 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.