Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely loved this campground. Very clean. Management were all extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Our site was very spacious. Garbage left out on side seemed to disappear in minutes. Lots to do there and good places to walk and run your dog. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin and that was ok. Our porch swing wasn't set up right, we fixed it. We were told at check in, along with everyone in line ahead of us that there was free all you can eat pancakes at the wheelhouse, we got there and you had to pay. It wasn't a huge deal but everyone had to leave to go get their wallet and come back. Got through the line and all 3 coffee pots were empty.
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed in how dry grounds were. Had one unpleasant exchange with two of your employees. They stopped at my cabin and insisted I was parked on wrong side and I should move car immediately. But, cabins on either side of me parked the same way the next day and nothing was said to them apparently. I didn't mind moving, but the lady was rude who told me to.
Jul 22, 2015
We have been camping yearly at your KOA for over ten years with our extended family...28 of us this year! Check in was quick. Love our sites. And love the new pool and upgraded play area. And we appreciate the security. Keep up the excellent job and we will see you next year...
Jul 22, 2015
We found out stay to be great. The employees were friendly, helpful and welcoming. There was a variety of activities available to choose from for many ages. The camp was very clean and safe for children to bike and visit friends' campsites. The restrooms were cleaned regularly. (The one thing I would comment for change; the older lady in the café/breakfast line was not friendly and even rude)
Jul 22, 2015
Check in was a mess - desk staff could not figure it out, had to check in multiple times, futon in cabin broken, staff shrugged it off said they would be back, were not, unprofessional in this matter. The rest was all good, changes were good - pool etc.
Jul 22, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathrooms around cabins 40 area need real attention . There appears to be no bathroom check through out the evening and night. Going into the bathrooms during these hours is like walking into a pigsty. Sand water garbage toilets running, toilets plugged and others out of order. I feel this issue should be addressed by checking and cleaning the bathrooms regularly, replacing the worn out shower
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean camp grounds
Jul 22, 2015
The futon was aweful.The cover was held together with safety pins and one of our kids got poked.When we called to address the issue, some one responded promptly, but did nothing to fix the issue.The showers were in deplorable condition and not clean at all. Urinals were out of order. Basically the place needs major maintenance and instead of fixing these necessities they have a new pool.
Jul 22, 2015
Restrooms were dirty. You should clean them 2 or 3 Times a day. Not enough tree in the camp. At the snack you should propose fresh salads or fresh fruits. Any way, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks. Regards
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, the cabin was great for the two of us, great place to stay and lots of things to see in the area, highly recommend this place.
Jul 22, 2015
For the second year in a row the gentleman guiding the vehicles in and writing yellow slips is both Unfriendly and Unwelcoming. Very disappointing; I hope next year this will be different! The other staff are wonderful.
Jul 22, 2015
We had an unexpected death in the family and had to adjust our reservation days before our arrival. The staff was kind and exceptionally helpful. The camping was great, too, but I just can't say enough great things about the people who work at this KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
We booked 2 camp sites, ants were so bad in the one at 304 it was ridiculous! Other campers and staff members were driving thru the main thoroughfare so fast we stopped several of them to get them to slow down. On another note the outdoor pool and new putt putt golf areas were awesome!
Jul 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. One of the best I have been to. There are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was one of the best rv campgrounds I have every stayed at. I have traveled all over the US. I will be.back.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to Stay if in the Astoria/Seaside area! Right across from Ft. Stevens State park which has lots of bike trails, access to the beach and of course Ft. Stevens. The staff of this KOA are great, sites are well maintained and lots to do for kids at this KOA. Highly recommend to stay here if you can not get a site at the park!
Jul 22, 2015
We walked in looking for a place to stay for the night and the staff was so accomodating and friendly! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 21, 2015
We had an enjoyable. We have some recommendations; the roads need more gravel or something done to prevent so much dust. A larger dog area, finish construction projects. This is not my favorite place to camp because of the weather and too many people and the cost to camp is way too expensive. However, we come to join long time friends and that we do enjoy.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is a very fun place and my kids want to come back. Love the bounce house, pool, mini golf and pancakes. The only downside were the restrooms because the floors were dirty and the showers at the pool house overflowed.
Jul 21, 2015
I was very impressed with what you have done with the place. Was not happy with one of your gate people he kind of acted like some thug you would find bouncing a bar.
Jul 21, 2015
Thank you, it was wonderful! The best and softest bed we have ever slept on outside of our own home! That made it worth the stay. Glenn and Lois B.
Jul 21, 2015
This was our first time at this KOA and will be planning a return stay. The kids didn't want to leave with all the fun activities planned. Great fun place.
Jul 21, 2015
The only issue we had was the lack of help trying to change campsites, especially when staying for 10 days...
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great stay loved to swim and free pancakes
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
It was our first time and it was amazing. We will be going back.
Jul 21, 2015
Grandkids had a great time! Lots to do for them. We were in a spot not good for big rigs or satellite, but as soon as another spot was available, we were able to move. Got my satellite on the last day!
Jul 21, 2015
I love this Koa it's a perfect family camping trip for the whole family!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything ran well and lots of things to do
Jul 21, 2015
The campsites are pretty close together. Lots of nice activities.Swimming pool nice and felt good in the heat. Bus is a very good location if you do not want to take your rv in downtown Seattle.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend at KOA. The cabin was nice and clean, the events were fun. Love the pools!
Jul 21, 2015
Good sized spots, nice bath and shower houses, plenty of laundry facilities. This place was kid heaven too: jumping pillow, mini golf, giant chess, playgrounds! Great stopover.
Jul 21, 2015
Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and the park was quiet
Jul 20, 2015
Great site with lots of activities for all ages to enjoy. The showers left little to be desired, especially as the campsite became full. Will invest in a cabin with a bathroom on the next trip.
Jul 20, 2015
Muy amable personal excepto su cafeteria...el personal parece extremado y corriendo. El tiempo de espera por 1 ice cream supera los 20 minutos...
Jul 20, 2015
All of the activities and newly added features made this a great stay for our group. We had 16 people of all ages in 4 cabins and one RV site and everyone found fun things to do. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice KOA. Some sites are a little tight. Very clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly! Quiet location. Only complaints are extremely pet unfriendly. Pet area is way too small and has an obstacle course in it. Not enough room for a pet to wander and do it's business. Brochure said indoor pool for adults only during Mem Day to Labor day and kids were in it all day
Jul 20, 2015
This is a great KOA for families. However it is the only placed we have stayed where they charge for pets and using the facility. The overall cost was too high. It was also very dusty as none of the roads or sites are paved.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is our third year to camp at the Warrenton/Astoria KOA with our daughter and her family. The Cowboy Week was a hit with our grandsons ages 3 and 8. There is so much for kids to do. The new pool is beautiful and you can't beat free pancakes! We are already planning next summer's trip! thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was great. We are planning on staying many more times here. The employees were so nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun place and great location for family stay, but I wish that facilities would be cleaned and maintained better.
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here before and loved it. This time we had a few issues with our cabin. Dale handled it and was great it helping make our stay a great one.
Jul 20, 2015
The futon was in horrible repair, cover ripped with pins sticking out and no relief when asked about it. The cabin was dirty when we came in and we had to clean it. Love love love the new pool.
Jul 20, 2015
Had. Great stay. Love the new outdoor pool and the new put-put golf
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to stay. We have 4 boys and there was so much to do, Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
the campground it's self was nice lots to do for kids a bit crowded but I expected that...however the people who check you in had no idea what there were doing it was a big mess up there...same with the people in the "big foot" building.. they didn't know anything about anything. so maybe some more training and some work on customer service and this place would be great.
Jul 20, 2015
Love all the activities for the kids to do. Very nice friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.