Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
we have been coming to this KOA for 6+ years, sometimes multiple times in 1 year. The camp site we had this year, H2 was one we were in 3-4 years ago. When it rains then and now it becomes very muddy. It has not seen improvement at all. Just some gravel would help. you are doing lots of up grades, some of the campsites could use some help. Return costumers are important as well as new.
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, altho it rained most of the time, but that's not your fault! The employees of KOA were all so friendly and accomodating and the trash pick up great! We enjoyed our stay with you immensely.....as always!
Apr 21, 2014
Changing over to resort. They are now priced beyond what I am willing to pay. Wifi was unusable on Android, Apple and Windows operating systems. Resort fee of $8.00 per night for services we did not use, such as free pancakes (charge for everything else, even coffee) and an Easter bunny. We were there for a full week so the extra fee was $56.00 for absolutely nothing.
Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff! Lots of activities ,very clean,staff was visable and even helped us start a fire.Made me feel very comfortable as a single Mom providing a camping experience for my two daughters.Staff was also very generous to allow us a late checkout so we could participate in a tie dye tee shirt craft when we missed it the previous day.We will definately be back kids are already planning dates!
Apr 21, 2014
I'd rate higher because it was pretty nice, but my kids were pretty bummed that the flashlight Easter candy hunt scheduled to start at 8pm Saturday night started early and was over by 8:05. That was a big bummer. Other then that, it was a nice stay, and the cabin in Kutler's Kove was really nice, and quiet.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
As always, clean and well managed. This is the only RV Park I can say it is always perfect. I really appreciate the fact that I they track previous spots I have stayed so I know I will get satellite reception.
Apr 21, 2014
We had so much fun at the KOA - SO many activities for the kids! Thanks for a great time and a great Easter.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Hadn't been to this KOA in 3 years, loved all the updates. So many activities for Easter weekend, thank you again. My family had a blast, there was always something going on to keep us busy! I think this is going to be out new Easter tradition!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We were there over Easter weekend and I was pleasantly surprised by how many fun activities they had for the kids. Everything seemed to be well staffed and plenty of prizes to go around. My kids want to make it an annual Easter tradition.
Apr 20, 2014
As usual we had an awesome time! Granddaughter was on spring break and this is her favorite place to camp. Swimming, playing with other kids, jumping pillow, crafts, so much to do, just wish we had more time!
Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Love all the activities the staff put together for everyone. Also having breakfast cooked for you is awesome. Love the pancake breakfast!!! You guys are the best!!! 
Apr 18, 2014
Our trip was just a quick getaway, and a chance to check out the KOA facility at Astoria, for possible future visits. Astoria KOA was recommended by a friend, who had great things to say about their facility, and after our short visit, I must agree. Our weather didn't cooperate, but we still had a great time. I was impressed by the facility, and staff. I will return again
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We had an absolute blast this past weekend!! From the heated indoor pool, the bouncy pillow, the activity center, shopping at the little market and pizza delivered to our site...it was all perfect! We are looking forward to our trip back next month!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We love it there!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
It was quite fun really liked the hot cake feed
Apr 14, 2014
We had a great trip. Six nights and would have liked to stay longer. We will return.
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is A+! There is so many activities for kids to do they could never get bored! Many biking trails around the area also, can bike right to the ocean.
Apr 14, 2014
Everyone at KOA-Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside was great! They went out of their way to make sure my family had a terrific time. Our kids have special needs and there was so much for them to do! Love the small town/resort atmosphere.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Great location, super sweet pancake chefs in the morning (free to boot!) but overall the price per night was way to high according to other close by locales.
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful campground and fabulous weather.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Great staff! Very welcoming!
Apr 13, 2014
This is our second family vacation spent at this KOA. It's been a good experience both times & it is far better than other KOA locations we have vacationed at. I was a little disappointed that some of the activities were modified due to an autism event during our stay, as it catered to the event somewhat more than visitors for spring break. Awesome friendly staff & all around good experience!
Apr 12, 2014
Awesome! Despite the rain, wind and cold weather, the kids and I (along with our friends & family) had a fabulous time!! We had 22 in our group... Never a dull moment! Activity center is great, pool, bikes and campfires kept the kids entertained! We'll be back no doubt!
Apr 12, 2014
This KOA has a lot of activities. Our kids love staying here. The staff are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities within a 15 minute driving distance as well.
Apr 12, 2014
Very helpful staff. Great to let the kids ride bikes and when they are out of sight to afeel they are in a sfe environment.
Apr 12, 2014
There is a lot to do on site. This campground is not just a place to stay it is a destination in and of itself.
Apr 12, 2014
It's a great place to stay with your kids so much to do !!!!! I was just disappointed that they told me a cabin I wanted was taken the whole time I was there the cabin was empty !!!! That's my only problem with it I there then that we had so much fun :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the cabin you had requested was closed for maintenance. Sorry, Dale
Apr 11, 2014
Nice amenities, hot showers, indoor pool, actvity center and laundry. The cabin was clean and warm.
Apr 11, 2014
We like that security patrols often. We had a very relaxing stay. Much thanks to the friendly, helpful staff. We will be returning often.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
A beautiful campground. Perfect place to stay and enjoy the sights!
Apr 10, 2014
We had a great time at this campground! Even with the rainy weather there were still plenty of activities and options for the kids. We will definitely be staying here again!
Apr 10, 2014
We camped with 3 active grandchildren in the rain! Activities and the pool made all the difference in our sanity. Great to see upgrades being made. Appreciate the cleanliness and staff attention!
Apr 10, 2014
Very clean & quite. Good amenities.
Apr 10, 2014
Great stay, however site was very muddy.
Apr 10, 2014
Loved that you picked up our garbage everyday. Super clean!! Had lots of fun.
Apr 10, 2014
Very nice campground. Bathroom readily available. The roads need a little more gravel so feet don't get muddy which dirties cabins. One foot path to get to kitchen and game area from So. side of grounds so you don't have to walk thru other campsites
Apr 10, 2014
Even though it was raining my family had a blast at the KOA!We hung out in the activities building and had so much fun. They also had a blast swimming. Thank you
Apr 10, 2014
Lock in cabin 16 did not work well. Lock in end shower across from pool hard to work. Pool was too cold

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Locks are fixed thanks for the heads up. The pool is 84 degrees the max allowed. The air temp is also 84 so it makes the water feel colder. Sorry, Dale
Apr 09, 2014
The campground was well set up, everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend it to others.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.