Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We had a blast, as usual! Thanks for keeping a nice, clean camp for us to enjoy. Nice new activity center was a PLUS! This is one of our favorite KOA sites - and it will remain our GO TO!!!
Apr 28, 2014
loved our site.Staff were friendly & very helpfull.
Apr 28, 2014
GREAT STAFF, maintenance was AWESOME for delivering wood and our BIG heavy box RIGHT to our Cabin!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Amazizng place, one of the best we've stayed at.. great staff and plenty of them.. friendly all the time. great stay
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Very clean, and well maintained campground. Lots of things to do. Just wish it was a bit less expensive. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2014
Everything was neat and tidy and the staff was very friendly.
Apr 25, 2014
Loved the pancakes and the attentive caring staff - pool & hot tub were fantastic!!!
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Our 2nd year for the Easter activities for the grand/great-grandchildren. They love it. Plans are to do it again. This year our own children included a surprise 45th anniversary gathering, too. We all enjoyed our stay...rain and shine.
Apr 22, 2014
Would recommend advertising all your Easter festivities up in the Vancouver area as we have Friday and Monday off as Stat holidays and people are always looking for places to go. Disappointed that activities didn't continue on Sunday but loved the Saturday ones. Bikes need repaired please. Would be helpful to have a place to rent out volleyballs and basketballs. A shout out to Aaron!Very helpful!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we have been coming to this KOA for 6+ years, sometimes multiple times in 1 year. The camp site we had this year, H2 was one we were in 3-4 years ago. When it rains then and now it becomes very muddy. It has not seen improvement at all. Just some gravel would help. you are doing lots of up grades, some of the campsites could use some help. Return costumers are important as well as new.
Apr 21, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, altho it rained most of the time, but that's not your fault! The employees of KOA were all so friendly and accomodating and the trash pick up great! We enjoyed our stay with you immensely.....as always!
Apr 21, 2014
Changing over to resort. They are now priced beyond what I am willing to pay. Wifi was unusable on Android, Apple and Windows operating systems. Resort fee of $8.00 per night for services we did not use, such as free pancakes (charge for everything else, even coffee) and an Easter bunny. We were there for a full week so the extra fee was $56.00 for absolutely nothing.
Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful staff! Lots of activities ,very clean,staff was visable and even helped us start a fire.Made me feel very comfortable as a single Mom providing a camping experience for my two daughters.Staff was also very generous to allow us a late checkout so we could participate in a tie dye tee shirt craft when we missed it the previous day.We will definately be back kids are already planning dates!
Apr 21, 2014
I'd rate higher because it was pretty nice, but my kids were pretty bummed that the flashlight Easter candy hunt scheduled to start at 8pm Saturday night started early and was over by 8:05. That was a big bummer. Other then that, it was a nice stay, and the cabin in Kutler's Kove was really nice, and quiet.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
As always, clean and well managed. This is the only RV Park I can say it is always perfect. I really appreciate the fact that I they track previous spots I have stayed so I know I will get satellite reception.
Apr 21, 2014
We had so much fun at the KOA - SO many activities for the kids! Thanks for a great time and a great Easter.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Hadn't been to this KOA in 3 years, loved all the updates. So many activities for Easter weekend, thank you again. My family had a blast, there was always something going on to keep us busy! I think this is going to be out new Easter tradition!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We were there over Easter weekend and I was pleasantly surprised by how many fun activities they had for the kids. Everything seemed to be well staffed and plenty of prizes to go around. My kids want to make it an annual Easter tradition.
Apr 20, 2014
As usual we had an awesome time! Granddaughter was on spring break and this is her favorite place to camp. Swimming, playing with other kids, jumping pillow, crafts, so much to do, just wish we had more time!
Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Love all the activities the staff put together for everyone. Also having breakfast cooked for you is awesome. Love the pancake breakfast!!! You guys are the best!!! 
Apr 18, 2014
Our trip was just a quick getaway, and a chance to check out the KOA facility at Astoria, for possible future visits. Astoria KOA was recommended by a friend, who had great things to say about their facility, and after our short visit, I must agree. Our weather didn't cooperate, but we still had a great time. I was impressed by the facility, and staff. I will return again
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
We had an absolute blast this past weekend!! From the heated indoor pool, the bouncy pillow, the activity center, shopping at the little market and pizza delivered to our site...it was all perfect! We are looking forward to our trip back next month!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
We love it there!
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
It was quite fun really liked the hot cake feed
Apr 14, 2014
We had a great trip. Six nights and would have liked to stay longer. We will return.
Apr 14, 2014
This campground is A+! There is so many activities for kids to do they could never get bored! Many biking trails around the area also, can bike right to the ocean.
Apr 14, 2014
Everyone at KOA-Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside was great! They went out of their way to make sure my family had a terrific time. Our kids have special needs and there was so much for them to do! Love the small town/resort atmosphere.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Great location, super sweet pancake chefs in the morning (free to boot!) but overall the price per night was way to high according to other close by locales.
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful campground and fabulous weather.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Great staff! Very welcoming!
Apr 13, 2014
This is our second family vacation spent at this KOA. It's been a good experience both times & it is far better than other KOA locations we have vacationed at. I was a little disappointed that some of the activities were modified due to an autism event during our stay, as it catered to the event somewhat more than visitors for spring break. Awesome friendly staff & all around good experience!
Apr 12, 2014
Awesome! Despite the rain, wind and cold weather, the kids and I (along with our friends & family) had a fabulous time!! We had 22 in our group... Never a dull moment! Activity center is great, pool, bikes and campfires kept the kids entertained! We'll be back no doubt!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.