Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Stay was good except for one staff member that lacks the disposition to be in their position
Aug 22, 2016
I paid for my daughter to stay with her family at the campground. I dropped by to see them, checked into the office and they demanded that I leave my drivers license. That I felt was rude and uncalled for and I think I will avoid staying there as much as possible.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the indoor pool, mini golf, and jumping pillow. The bathrooms were clean (though they could be updated). The free pancake breakfast was the only thing we were disappointed in (the pancakes were a little bland, with a weird aftertaste). Camp store had the best selection of any KOA we've stayed in. Overall, great price and a very happy place to stay! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect. Have been coming with our grandsons since 2011 and have never been disappointed. And Thank You for the wonderful weather!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Lied to by reservations agent. Told her we had two motorhomes and wanted sites next to each other. She said we had them except for 2 nights. we weren't even close. No grass, very dusty then when it rained nothing but mud. Would not go back.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
the staff and koa was great !! Had a fantastic stay and was very happy and felt safe
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were met by a couple very nice men who helped us with the check in process. My family of 5 stayed for 3 nights, we were right guy across the road from the outdoor pool and the restaurant and just down the road from the kids play area. After driving around the entire KOA we decided that our spot was in the perfect location. We were able to hook up to wifi (although it was
Aug 22, 2016
Best place ever, kids had the best time. We met wonderful people and when there was an all day barking dog, staff took care of it immediately. Thank you, we will be back with the whole family. Isaksson
Aug 22, 2016
Pretty pricey, location, location, location! Wi-Fi needs improvement. Couldn't get my homework (on line)
Aug 21, 2016
Grandparents with adult kids and grandkids all stayed 7 nights. We had a blast riding bikes in the 18 miles trails of Fort Stevens across the street, spent lots of time in the outdoor pool of the KOA, loved the Tie dye shirts, appreciated the free pancakes breakfast every day. Fishing in the Columbia, my husband caught one big 25 lb chinook and used your fish cleaning station and vacuum packed it.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Site not what reserved. Very unfriendly staff, especially compared to leavensworth, wa koa (highly recommend). No smile and greetings, bathrooms dirty and not distinguished between men and women. Showers small not vented. Not user friendly. Don'T RECOMMEND.
Aug 21, 2016
The only down fall was the showers are definately aged and need a good cleaning or replacement. People who do laundry should be there to retreve it when it's completed!! Finally gave up! I will be back next year!
Aug 21, 2016
Lots for children to do, organized activities and play areas. Enjoyed the free pancakes. Staff helpful, grounds clean. Somewhat disappointed with the visitor policy requiring payment upon arrival, refundable only if depart within 2 hours. We had plans to invite friends to join us for dinner but decided against it. Wi-fi very spotty, not good enough for video streaming. Limited tv channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. The fee only applys to guest who stay longer than 3 hours, We have 43 channels? and I hope I can do better next year with the WiFi, I plan on doing some up grades. Dale
Aug 20, 2016
I booked this trip the in Feb, we arrived at the campground the person working the counter overcharged us. She told us that we must have been quoted the winter rates and there was nothing she could do. Then she told us we would have to move after the seventh day we were ok with that. then it came time to move. We paid when we arrived for both spots. It came time to move they 10.00 xtra fee
Aug 20, 2016
great surroundings great staff in general great stay
Aug 20, 2016
We appreciate the dog park and we like the free pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 20, 2016
loved the place.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. The facility is beautiful. There are wonderful amenities. And the staff is so friendly and helpful. The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because the bathroom facilities are too far from the cabins. We had to walk the equivalent of two city blocks to use the toilet. Too far.
Aug 20, 2016
My family of 2 adults and 4 kids camped for 3 nights during the week of August 15, 2016. This campground was one of the nicest we've been to. So much to do here and so close to many other fun places like Seaside, Fort Stevens, Fort Clatsop, etc. if you can get your family to leave this KOA for a few hours! We will definitely be returning next year if not sooner!
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs I've stayed at. I will definitely consider staying here again. I live 1200 miles a way so I don't know when I'll be back, but I'd like to stay here when I do come back sometime.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice large, paved site. Lots to do for all. Very glad there were two pools as all the kids seemed to be in one. Some areas are getting a little worn out (laundry and bathrooms) but otherwise very nice.
Aug 20, 2016
It was our fourth stay at your KOA and it just keeps getting better. Great facilities and awesome new outdoor pool!!!!! We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Best Koa ever. Clean, quiet at night, lots to do and friendly staff. I will be back every year!
Aug 19, 2016
First time koa campers. Was fantastic! We'll be back!
Aug 19, 2016
Great stay with clean grounds. It rained much during our stay. Luckily we stayed in a cabin and were nice an cozy with the heater. There was plenty of room to cover our picnic table with a canopy.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful place for families. My grandsons love it there with all of the activities and two swimming pools too! The staff are very friendly and helpful!
Aug 19, 2016
The kids had a blast so us adults did too. However, our KK was located next to trash headquarters & whoever was throwing glass into a bin was doing it at 8:15am, and, we were on the main highway through camp - not such a "camping" experience.
Aug 19, 2016
The KOA is amazing tons of fun for the entire family. The only bad thing is the kitchen staff told us all the food is microwaved not freshly made :/
Aug 18, 2016
nice CG a bit pricey, the early morning rounds on the gravel road by the camp staff was a bit much, maybe doing security on foot would be a nice option, much quieter. otherwise pretty nice.
Aug 18, 2016
Did not have the 50 amp. site we had requested with reservation available. Credited us our price for stay, but had to deal with the inconvenience. They charged our friends to come pick us up, and drop us off. We were very disappointed with this KOA and will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your experience we can do better. Dale
Aug 18, 2016
TO START, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, THE GROUNDS, BEAUTIFUL, THE FUN - GREAT, HOWEVER, NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY IN THE BACK AREA WHERE THE 400 SERIES ARE. THAT WAS MISERABLE. WE WERE CRAMMED IN, ON THE DAY OF ARRIVAL, PEOPLE HAD TO MOVE VEHICLES TO LET OTHERS COME IN AND SET UP, AND ON THE WAY OUT, WE WERE ALL CRAMMED FOR SPACE, TRYING TO GET ATTACHED TO LEAVE. NOT HAPPY, WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT AREA.
Aug 18, 2016
The rustic cabins we stayed at were clean, solid and well made. Atmosphere of the campgroound is wonderful, great for kids and adults alike.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a very good time here! Our son has special needs and we were worried about him but it turned out great! The one thing is I wish you had way to be able to have an adapter to be able to screw our four way sewer hose onto your connection!
Aug 18, 2016
We stay every year and it gets better every time. We loved the new amenities and that we didnt have to pay to usethe bikes. Everyone isvery helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Very welcoming. Loved pulling in late at night and having a welcoming crew to show us where our camp spot was. Many wonderful accommodations and activities to add to the great memories and experience with our family. Thank you for making it such a great place to stay.
Aug 18, 2016
A really nice campground, but slightly over priced due to the buoy 10 demand.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground is very good, bathrooms could use some work. The sewer extensions on full hookup sights are terrible. They are so tall the hoses will not drain.
Aug 17, 2016
Loved the cabin snuggled in the trees. The breakfast in the morning was nice to have. The proximity to sightseeing was wonderful!
Aug 17, 2016
I thought the rv rate was over the top
Aug 17, 2016
Spaces are close and difficult to move a big trailer. Once that problem was taken care of the stay was very good.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff so friendly and helpful! So much to do! Free pancakes and coffee?!?! Wow! So so nice. Our cabin was super clean too. It was a bit pricey but we loved it and will look at your price saving options for the future. Thanks, all of you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy