Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Fun place to stay, people are very accommodating. Very expensive to stay there, but fine for a once a year trip.
May 26, 2015
We had an absolutely great stay! The only thing I will do differently next time (yes, we will be back), is to choose a different area to be in. We were next to the play area which had a lot of people cutting through our site to get to it. It was the kids running through and stumbling near the fire pit that concerned us most.
May 26, 2015
While the weather wasn't perfect our say at this KOA sure was! Friendly staff, amazing grounds and entertainment. Plus the beach! Perfect in all ways. Thank You!!!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
I had a good stay. Everything was nice. Thanks again for another good weekend camping trip.
May 26, 2015
Great time, Love the Seaside KOA Super kind and helpfull staff ! everything we needed was at our finger tips ! Looking forward to the upcoming new ammenities that are currently under construction Thx Brad
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
My daughters were severely disappointed that the advertised new outdoor pool was not yet open. The mini golf course was still under renovation too. New 2015 rates shouldn't be charged until the new 2015 facilities are available. Showers and bathrooms could really stand to be cleaned more than once a day. As usual, staff were super helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the notice. We posted on Face Book and email everyone about the new additional pool. The rates haven't had an increase in 3 years and I'm not going to change them until next season 2016 and then it will only be $1 Sorry Dale
May 26, 2015
Staying on Memorial Day weekend we knew would be busy, but we were able to enjoy ourselves so much! Karaoke, Bill Robison, making Tye-Dye shirts, pancakes, and the staff was very kind and helpful. We spent all day Sunday at the KOA :) my son cried when we left. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
I think that we should have been told earlier that the pool and golf were not available. This is an expesive site and I think it should have been ready for the biggest weekend of the summer.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Lots of things for the grandchildren to do. The only problem was the cook off was not ready at 2pm so there was about 20 minutes of waiting around. The swimming, bouncing, play structures, were good.
May 26, 2015
Very Fun place for Kids!!!
May 26, 2015
This was our first camping family vacation (our kids are 7years old, 2 years old, & 5 months) and we had a blast! You were recommended by our good friends, Jessica & Igor Kwiatkowski (they stayed in one of your cabins). We brought our new camper and we had a wonderful time. Our oldest has already asked when we're going back! All the different activities, amenities, & oh my the staff was AWESOME!
May 26, 2015
Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!
May 26, 2015
Great place to stay!
May 26, 2015
I have to say hands down the best KOA on the planet! My wife Sabrina and I have been to many KOA's and this is by far the very best! And for the entire family! Not only is it focused on a great time for children with basketball, volleyball, play games, indoor big screen movies,ping pong, pool table, rent bikes and ride to the ocean, a ton of activities, campfires, a hot tub, and pool! A MUST DO!
May 25, 2015
We were all the way in the back next to a marsh with a ton of mosquitos and had to share bathroom facilities with 50 other trailers. Also, we were packed in pretty tightly, enough so that it was hard driving in/out.
May 23, 2015
We loved the landscaping with all the beautiful flowers.
May 23, 2015
Staff plentiful and helpful. Looking forward to all updates being completed.
May 23, 2015
This was the most expensive stay we had on our 2 week vacation.
May 22, 2015
Great KOA, friendly staff, always clean, excellent location.
May 21, 2015
Are kabin was infested with Ants!
May 21, 2015
Always enjoy the stay, but was disappointed that I had to pay an extra $10 to "guarantee my reservation". This was a first and that will now be a consideration in the future if I stay at this or any other KOA campgrounds.
May 21, 2015
We have stayed here on a couple different occasions and it's always been a great stay.The staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is perfect and is the reason we keep coming back.
May 20, 2015
Cabins were very clean! The activities were great!
May 20, 2015
Staff was not very friendly, the person who checked us in was rude. No trash cans, we were told to leave trash in front of campsite between 9 am and 8 pm and they would be around to pick it up, the birds would get to it and no one would come around and pick it up. Site was not mowed had sucker sticks and pop cans tops in campsite. Not the greatest experience.
May 19, 2015
I probably would have given you 5 stars but you are chronically under staffed. At breakfast one morning there was one person making food and one person doing everthing else with a line out the door. We only wanted the pancakes but had to wait in line with everone else who was also purchasing. You need a pancake only line.
May 19, 2015
we enjoyed the big open spaces, the playground for the kids,the free pancakes every morning were a hit. more staff to man the pancakes on Sunday would have been better as it shut down early and disappointed some children greatly that they had to miss out, other then that we had a fantastic time
May 19, 2015
Dale and Jane and everyone who works at the Astoria KOA are friendly, always ready to answer questions, and help with anything. Best place ever to stay!
May 19, 2015
This KOA was fantastic!! Loved the people and the facilities! Thank you for a great vacation
May 19, 2015
Things are changing at the site which looks good for the future and that is why we already booked reservations for our families this Fall. Wish the pool would open earlier just for adults (7ish).
May 19, 2015
Stayed here with my 17 year old son for his birthday. He said it was the best birthday that he has had. The staff was great and we used a coupn to rent bikes which came out to only $9 for three of them. I am excited to see the new pool and miniature golf this summer.
May 18, 2015
Great family get away. Everything is kept super clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to visit again.
May 18, 2015
Always happy to stay at this KOA - we'll be back often, I'm sure.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Tent site needed mowing and was overrun by biting gnats, and othere campers loud late into both nights...was not a pleasant stay.
May 18, 2015
Have stayed here many times and had good experiences. We upgraded to a large deluxe cabin this time in order to have a bathroom. We were EXTREMELY disappointed in the shower which barely had any water pressure and the drain was clogged which meant we stood in about 2 inches of water while showering. NOT worth the extra money spent!
May 18, 2015
Lots of friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
nice staff, new amenities coming, nice deluxe cabin, and pet friendly!
May 18, 2015
We had a wonderful time. It's extremely family friendly, clean and comfortable.
May 18, 2015
I would have rated higher had we not had issues with noise beyond the 10 pm cut off. Makes it difficult to give higher marks if only some rules are enforced where others that seem less important were strictly enforced.
May 18, 2015
This is the largest KOA I have ever stayed at. Everything was clean and well kept. We had a great stay.
May 18, 2015
Great
May 18, 2015
This is a beautiful resort. We had a wonderful visit
May 18, 2015
We had a great time. So clean .
May 18, 2015
great campground - love the oleanders - very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.