Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We loved your KOA so much and will for sure be back. I would have given a 5 star except for we booked being told our cabin had a loft for our kids and when we got there did not. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time. This is the first time at this KOA as we have always stayed at the State Parks. Everything was great from the staff to the grounds being clean. When we booked we were told that the 400 sites had cable and when we got there it was not, and that the playground was removed from the 400 and we were told that it was there. If that is only issues we are good.
Jul 24, 2015
Very big campgroung !!!
Jul 24, 2015
My family of 5 rented cabin KL07. We signed up to rent this cabin with a working shower!! There was no warm water! The shower door was broken & at checkout we were told that they are aware of Kl07 & its problems! Disappointing when you pay well to stay & don't receive what you pay for;( On the other hand my children had a great time! Wonderful place for kids with all the activities!
Jul 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
At first I felt the cost was a little high. We took our two granddaughters who never lacked for something to do. When we figured in all of the free food, entertainment and crafts it was a great deal. Nana and Papa didn't have to do anything but barbecue and hang up wet bathing suits.
Jul 24, 2015
A safe and fun place for kids of all ages.
Jul 24, 2015
The only issue we had was people walking through our campsite, continuosly. Other than that, we always have a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2015
New outdoor pool is amazing ! Loved the new kids area. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason Iam not giving it 5 stars is that it did not seem to be clean as it has been in the past and the KOA staff need to slow down in the KOA golf carts .
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is a great place if you have kids. The last time we were here, we had our grandsons with us and they loved it. Disappointed to be placed right next to the play area and in a site with no trees, just dirt and gravel. Also, we were charged $2/night each for 2 cats who never left the motor home.
Jul 24, 2015
Great park.
Jul 24, 2015
We stay for a total of 4 nights and probably should have left after the first night. The customer service there is awful and they never answer the phone.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The showers by the restaurant are needing some work. Not patch work but remodel completely one at a time. Kudos to the arts and crafts people.
Jul 23, 2015
1st time staying in the deluxe kamping cabin. It was great! We didn't have to pack all our camping gear as we were only able stay 2 nights this time.
Jul 23, 2015
we had a wonderful time! We and our Grandchildren loved all the activities. We loved the cleanliness of the park and all the care that the staff provided. We will be making this an annual family gathering. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2015
We had three families who came on this trip with 6 kids ranging in age from 2 to 11 years. THERE were things for each to do. you kept them busy from morning to night. We had to drag them to the beach. Breakfast was great. The entertainment Friday and Saturday was wonderful. We will return. In fact we are coming back in August.
Jul 23, 2015
It is a super fun place for kids. Tons to do! They will never get bored. There is a restaurant near all the activities. So if you do not feel like making your own food, that is an option. There is a free pancake breakfast every morning and other items if you would like to purchase it. Great bikes trails across the camp area and the beach! Seaside and Canon beach are only a short drive away!
Jul 23, 2015
You know it's been a great trip when everyone including the dog passes out after leaving within 15 minutes.
Jul 23, 2015
To start off, when we arrived the office was packed the lines were long but we had arrived and nothing was going to stop us from staying positive and thanks to the KOA staff we got through the line quickly. Our camping site was spacious and clean, we were close to the fun center, outdoor pool, and the Iredale café. Our stay was outstanding all of the staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
laundry room was pretty messy
Jul 23, 2015
it was fun. lots of activities. will be back
Jul 23, 2015
Awesome campground! The site spaces are a little to cramped together for my liking...but they are clean! I would suggest they have a staff member who specifically deals with purchases from the store. Every time I went to the store I had to wait 20 minutes or more to make a small purchase while staff members dealt with checking people in. Very friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2015
No room for the good. Was disappointed that many of the sewer caps where missing around our site. They said they would be replaced but it didn't happen. The woman in the Restrauant does a great job but is hindered by a lack of help in the afternoon. Food is good. The dog area was another disappointment. My small dog could go under the outer gate and the latch on inner one broken. I have photo.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
There was 3 toilets not working in one restroom
Jul 23, 2015
We would like to see the roads paved for safer bike riding. Staff is friendly and safety minded which I like with the grandkids. If the fee was $50.00 a night we would be kamping with you more often. You would have us for a week not 2 nights.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely loved this campground. Very clean. Management were all extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Our site was very spacious. Garbage left out on side seemed to disappear in minutes. Lots to do there and good places to walk and run your dog. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin and that was ok. Our porch swing wasn't set up right, we fixed it. We were told at check in, along with everyone in line ahead of us that there was free all you can eat pancakes at the wheelhouse, we got there and you had to pay. It wasn't a huge deal but everyone had to leave to go get their wallet and come back. Got through the line and all 3 coffee pots were empty.
Jul 22, 2015
Disappointed in how dry grounds were. Had one unpleasant exchange with two of your employees. They stopped at my cabin and insisted I was parked on wrong side and I should move car immediately. But, cabins on either side of me parked the same way the next day and nothing was said to them apparently. I didn't mind moving, but the lady was rude who told me to.
Jul 22, 2015
We have been camping yearly at your KOA for over ten years with our extended family...28 of us this year! Check in was quick. Love our sites. And love the new pool and upgraded play area. And we appreciate the security. Keep up the excellent job and we will see you next year...
Jul 22, 2015
We found out stay to be great. The employees were friendly, helpful and welcoming. There was a variety of activities available to choose from for many ages. The camp was very clean and safe for children to bike and visit friends' campsites. The restrooms were cleaned regularly. (The one thing I would comment for change; the older lady in the café/breakfast line was not friendly and even rude)
Jul 22, 2015
Check in was a mess - desk staff could not figure it out, had to check in multiple times, futon in cabin broken, staff shrugged it off said they would be back, were not, unprofessional in this matter. The rest was all good, changes were good - pool etc.
Jul 22, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
The bathrooms around cabins 40 area need real attention . There appears to be no bathroom check through out the evening and night. Going into the bathrooms during these hours is like walking into a pigsty. Sand water garbage toilets running, toilets plugged and others out of order. I feel this issue should be addressed by checking and cleaning the bathrooms regularly, replacing the worn out shower
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean camp grounds
Jul 22, 2015
The futon was aweful.The cover was held together with safety pins and one of our kids got poked.When we called to address the issue, some one responded promptly, but did nothing to fix the issue.The showers were in deplorable condition and not clean at all. Urinals were out of order. Basically the place needs major maintenance and instead of fixing these necessities they have a new pool.
Jul 22, 2015
Restrooms were dirty. You should clean them 2 or 3 Times a day. Not enough tree in the camp. At the snack you should propose fresh salads or fresh fruits. Any way, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks. Regards
Jul 22, 2015
Very enjoyable stay, the cabin was great for the two of us, great place to stay and lots of things to see in the area, highly recommend this place.
Jul 22, 2015
For the second year in a row the gentleman guiding the vehicles in and writing yellow slips is both Unfriendly and Unwelcoming. Very disappointing; I hope next year this will be different! The other staff are wonderful.
Jul 22, 2015
We had an unexpected death in the family and had to adjust our reservation days before our arrival. The staff was kind and exceptionally helpful. The camping was great, too, but I just can't say enough great things about the people who work at this KOA!
Jul 22, 2015
We booked 2 camp sites, ants were so bad in the one at 304 it was ridiculous! Other campers and staff members were driving thru the main thoroughfare so fast we stopped several of them to get them to slow down. On another note the outdoor pool and new putt putt golf areas were awesome!
Jul 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. One of the best I have been to. There are lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was one of the best rv campgrounds I have every stayed at. I have traveled all over the US. I will be.back.
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to Stay if in the Astoria/Seaside area! Right across from Ft. Stevens State park which has lots of bike trails, access to the beach and of course Ft. Stevens. The staff of this KOA are great, sites are well maintained and lots to do for kids at this KOA. Highly recommend to stay here if you can not get a site at the park!
Jul 22, 2015
We walked in looking for a place to stay for the night and the staff was so accomodating and friendly! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 21, 2015
We had an enjoyable. We have some recommendations; the roads need more gravel or something done to prevent so much dust. A larger dog area, finish construction projects. This is not my favorite place to camp because of the weather and too many people and the cost to camp is way too expensive. However, we come to join long time friends and that we do enjoy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.