Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A wonderful family park with more extras than any other KOA we have stayed at in the past.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful place, great for the kids, pool and hot tub well maintained... looking forward to our next visit... staff friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2013
Big walking area. Great personnel. Lots of entertainment options
Sep 09, 2013
Love the area
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a last minute weekend off and our first call was to KOA. We always enjoy our stays. The service and people are amazing!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice well kept campground with good resources... Price was the highest I've ever paid though seemed like there were a lot of employees cruising around the place with very few actually doing any work as we were pulling out there were swarms of flying ants coming from the ground in ours and our neighbor site...they also left promptly! ( sites I 11&I12)
Sep 08, 2013
you have it all from food activities to lodging. It was especially nice that it was also pet friendly.
Sep 08, 2013
This KOA site was awesome and we will definately go back but next time if we are beside a couple in a cabin arguing and fighting half the night we will ask for a different cabin.
Sep 08, 2013
Nice camp ground, neat and tidy, the free breakfast that is advertised only consists of the pancake and you have to purchase your sausage and/or bacon....wasn't happy about that.
Sep 08, 2013
Very Clean restrooms, lots of extras. Staff was very eager to help. Even though it rained, it was awesome.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
It was great. The weather was bad.
Sep 08, 2013
We had very little grass and a little straw to hold down the mud and lots of cigarette butts
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
we had a very good stay. Need a little longer space next time but we made it work. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We had a great time at this campground. It was a bit noisy as you'd probably expect for a labor day weekend but tolerable. My only complaint about the site would be that the cable TV hook up seemed to not be working right as we didn't get all the stations listed and most of those we did get were fuzzy. Not a big deal since we were out and about most of the time anyway. Free pancakes were great!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Lots of activities, roomy sites and clean facilities.
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay!
Sep 05, 2013
We enjoy this KOA. The free Movies are great. But, the employees need to stop the game playing while the movie is being watched. Games being played while trying to watch a movie is distracting and can get Very noisey. Basketballs being bounced and ping pong as well as other table games take away from ther movie.
Sep 05, 2013
The employees are very helpful and eager to do what they can to help with needs you may have.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
This is our 4th year going to this KOA. Even more fun activities for older kids. My only disappointments were that the bathrooms need some updating and it would be helpful to have more Pet poop bag/trashcan areas throughout the campgrounds.
Sep 04, 2013
Your crew is much nicer than some of your previous crews. The kids had a great time with all the fun things to do. We had a great time!
Sep 04, 2013
You guy's are the most thoughtful, caring, creative, organized, Respectful ran organization we have ever camped with.....Thank You...Keep up the Good Work!!!! The Johnston's.....Portland Oregon :)
Sep 04, 2013
So many improvements these last two years. Just a bummer that they charge for the little things like a quarter for a ping pong ball in order to play, or all the extra breakfast items costing what they do. But all in all this is a beautiful property and most of the staff are great!
Sep 04, 2013
I stayed over Laborday weekend. The only reason i gave this koa a bad rating is because we were put right next to the dumpster. looking at the map it looks like f2. the smell of garbage was overpowering:( i was very disapointed the view was horrible.I actually got in a arguement with my husband because he wanted to leave. We were there with the kids and they wanted to stay. why isnt there a fence?
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
everyone is great with the exception of one individual who is the first and last person you see entering and leaving. He was very abrasive in telling me I am coming in the check-in lanes despite no one being in line to check in. Nothing is marked to direct. On my way out he yelled at me with severe tone to slow down when I was only going 8 mph. He appears to be in his 50's with a mustache.
Sep 04, 2013
wild weather, kids had a great time but you need babysitters available so adults could escape once in awhile. LOL
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We were disappointed to be "yelled" at the entrance when coming back from a family bike ride because we didn't have the yellow bands on our arms. If they are required then that needs to be communicate at check in. The man was only doing his job but he was rude and demanded my family stay at the entrance until my husband returned with the bands. Bad form KOA
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Love the area and friendly staff, However my one complaint is the Adults only time for the pool and hot tub needs to be enforced. Perhaps include a nightly movie for adults as well after lights out
Sep 03, 2013
I have to mention there was a young man who we don't think should be around children at the campground. My kids, 11 and 14, said he was short tempered, angry and rude to them and other kids at the activity center, and then later we witnesses him yell at a kid on the deck by the jumping pillow. It was loud enough we heard from our kabin. Everyone w/in 100 yards could have heard it.
Sep 03, 2013
Our 8 year old son had the best time this year. He was able to take advantage of all of the activities available, and I have to say, I don't remember that many!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our experience was amazing. There were plenty of activities to keep us busy, if we stayed on site, and lots of things to do off site as well. There were plenty of staff to take care of things like garbage pick up, cleaning bathrooms, etc. Every where we went we ran into a yellow shirt who could assist us with whatever we needed. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved all the activities that were planned. You truly make it so you don't have to leave the campground for anything!
Sep 03, 2013
The only thing that frustrated me was waiting for a long time to buy something in your store. I understand it was one of your busiest weekends so that is why I am still giving you a 5 star. Loved all the activities for the kids.
Sep 03, 2013
The facility was great. However, I thought the per-person additional charges were over the top.
Sep 03, 2013
Loved all the activities for children and especially that there is stuff for teens too. Downside was the noise from the fishermen at 4-5 am loading up and starting their trucks. Didn't get much sleep. Also we chose a deluxe site but didn't have wifi. I thought that was one of the perks of paying for a deluxe site. I did mention this the first day. The good outweighs the bad though!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.