Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
Would have given 5 stars if not for the checkin time mixup. We called a day ahead and asked if we could checkin early. The lady was super nice told us it was highly likely. Then we called 3 hrs before and they said no possible way, so we had to drive around a while longer and wait until 2pm. Everything else was top notch and impressive. My boys really like the free pancakes in the morning.
Mar 31, 2015
The staff was extremely nice, and everything was great except for the fact that our heater didn't work in the cabin. Besides that it's a convenient drive to many places throughout the coast. I'll be going again.
Mar 31, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful family weekend! We will definitely be back!
Mar 31, 2015
The perfect family experience!! We had a wonderful time and are already planning our next stay!
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time! The place is clean and the kids loved all the activities available to do.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We have nothing but good to say about this KOA, the staff are friendly, helpful and always there for you. My wife and I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years and we will go back whenever we can. This KOA is clean, well maintained and one of the best that we have ever stayed at.
Mar 30, 2015
every thing was good a lot of mud both ends of the pull-threw, breakfast was very slow(ran out of plates one morning, food was good..
Mar 30, 2015
Great 4 day vacation with our family. Plenty to do if the weather gets bad
Mar 30, 2015
First time visit, we had a blast with so many activities it didn't matter if it was rain or shine.
Mar 30, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here, however, I thought the front desk was lacking. The check-in process is way too long, I don't know if it is a lack of training, lack of staff or both. It was during Spring Break for most Oregon schools and they should have been ready for it. Also, there most certainly needs to be a separate counter for non-check-in issues as well as handling purchases from the store.
Mar 30, 2015
Spent four days with the grandkids in tow. Great way to spend Spring Break. Pool was a huge hit as were the tie-die shirts. Well done KOA Warrenton!
Mar 30, 2015
My kids 6, 3, and 2 had a wonderful time here. My 6 year old cried on the way home saying she wanted to stay because it was so fun and she wants to come back. However, the playground's steps need to be fixed. My 2 year old got a big gash on her head because the steps are unstable and they fell underneath her. Despite that we had a wonderful time and will return in the future!
Mar 30, 2015
Dale, Jane, and the KOA crew are so friendly and outgoing that you will feel like family when you stay here. The campground is clean, well maintained, and has activities all the time. A great place to stay whether you rent a cabin--which are awesome!--or bring your RV or tent. Lots of activities for the whole family and even has a restaurant in the middle of the campground! You will love this KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Great trip. If only the weather would have played along...lol
Mar 30, 2015
Friendly staff. The cabins were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
Mar 30, 2015
Great stay and facilities. Could use more staff and seating area in breakfast lodge
Mar 30, 2015
There are lots of activities for your whole family! Even if it end up raining, there is always something fun to do!
Mar 30, 2015
Would like to see your leash law enforced better. Lots of half done projects all around the property. Would be nice if you could get one done then move on so that you didn't have everywhere torn up at once. Lots of pot holes and mud :( Still we enjoyed our spring break stay :) MS
Mar 30, 2015
The staff is so great!!! There are so many fun things for everyone to do, we will be back for sure.
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. We brought our granddaughter who had a blast. We will be back! The only problem was internet connectivity was extremely poor and unreliable, which was vital for my husbands job.
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome , will be back
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent, especially for kids.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Rain, blah, great time besides, great great staff!!
Mar 29, 2015
The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. It was well organized with the campers best camping experience in mind,
Mar 29, 2015
The facility was nice. The Wifi was terrible.
Mar 29, 2015
need 50amp outlets out of the tree line. Other then that the stay was great/
Mar 29, 2015
We made some nice memories. So glad you are there. Love the new cabins!!!!! Hope to be back!
Mar 29, 2015
The first night was great, but the second we got new neighbors and they thought they were partying on a logging road all night long. They must have not read family friendly place.
Mar 29, 2015
Lovely.
Mar 29, 2015
Not happy that it took us 25 min. to check in. They should have a line for campers checking in and people buying groceries. Ridiculous! Only other complaint is the pool area had dirt around the pool and the pool shower area. The kids had a great time at the activity center and the pancakes were great!
Mar 29, 2015
We stayed in the 1-room cabin (no bathroom) and it was perfect for my son and I. I wish the bathrooms/showers were cleaner. Pancake breakfast was awesome and we loved the bigfoot activity house! We'll be back!
Mar 29, 2015
Terrible variations in temp in shower -- fffreezing to scalding and back again. Not even crowded conditions. Garbage collection horrible, bags spilling out at campsites (I have a photo). No recycling in evidence. MUCH better conditions at State Park campground across the road.
Mar 29, 2015
We were delighted by the amenities, such as the recreation center, pool/hot tub, breakfast and adorable cabin! The hosts and hostesses were also quite patient, helpful and kind. Thank you! We hope to visit again soon!
Mar 28, 2015
We love the deluxe cabin and indoor pool.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Our family has the best showing break here! They can't wait to go back. There are so many activities for them they are never bored! Everyone was very helpful and kept everything clean!
Mar 28, 2015
Bathrooms were messy often. Staff lady who came into the pool area was very grumpy and short with the kids. She would stand outside the windows and watch for a kid to do something wrong and then come in and yell at them. Even before a parent could get after there kids. And no it wasn't my child. The pancake breakfast house was short staffed. Only 2 people working in there. Felt sorry for them.
Mar 28, 2015
we had a great time!! loved the cabin we stayed in!
Mar 28, 2015
I was amazed with all the things you had for kids...I took 4 with me so my stress was replaced with happiness for them and relaxation!
Mar 28, 2015
We really like the campground and glad to see many upgrades occurring. We were disappointed in the pancakes. Never knew one could make bad pancakes but you did every morning. While they are free, they are the only resort amenity we take advantage of.
Mar 28, 2015
There was cigarette smell in the cabin we stayed at, in addition to a very musty smell. The indoor pool water was colder than we would have liked, and wished the hot tub was open to children (with adult supervision, of course). Other than that, it was alright.
Mar 28, 2015
This was our first visit to this location. We are two seniors that brought a 13 year old and 11 year old grandson for a treat during Spring Break. The weather is Oregon is unpredictable, but the amenities at this KOA are incredible for all types of weather. Astoria and the historic Fort Stevens are a must see. The staff couldn't have been nicer. We'll come again.
Mar 28, 2015
Love this place and the people. A must see!
Mar 28, 2015
If you go, be prepared for crowds. The people are wonderful and helpful.
Mar 28, 2015
Our family of 5 with 3 kid2 was excited for our first ever KOA experience. Unfortunately, the kamp was not all what it presented on it's website: Both The jumping pillow & mini golf were closed- we were never told this before arriving. These were activities our kids were looking forward to! Also- we rented one of the tent city sites and it was not clea w/ Empty Bottle & Cig. Butts- DISSAPOINTING
Mar 28, 2015
It was great to have indoor activities available for kids during rainy weather! My grandkids said, "grandma, we don't even need to go anywhere else!"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love it, thanks for sharing!
Mar 27, 2015
Overall my stay was very enjoyable but the issues related to the pancake breakfast during my stay where extreme. My nephew and I had to wait an hour and I am still not certain why. Although the staff worker that was present was very nice and thanked us for our patience, it was the worse part of the entire stay. I was also disappointed that there was not minature golf as quoted on website.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.