Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Lots to do ! Grandson's loved the tie dye shirt making and the bounce. We rv'd in the shade-nice call. Could have more location direction signs. See you next year !
Aug 25, 2016
Well maintained, clean, wooded park with a nice variety of camping/RV options. Normally I prefer more remote forest service or BLM campgrounds or boondocking, but this is one of the nicer commercial parks with a woodsy feel along with plenty of amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
e Stayed 3 nites. We asked if we could move up from the LAST row in the park and they said no - that it was FULL....and it wasn't. Other than that, we enjoyed the free pancakes and the showers were really good pressure and stayed hot.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 24, 2016
Clean, and very well run with pleasent staff.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time as always staff is cheerful. Plan to stay again next year. We are glad you brought back the Adult Swim hour.
Aug 24, 2016
Having stayed at this KOA numerous times over the past 20 years, I was very disappointed. First,I was told I had to pay for the cabin with a credit card and not cash, never had to in past visits and was not aware of the change. Also visitors were limited to 3 hours or would be charged $5 per head, again something new and not informed upon check-in. Always enjoyed my visits,not this year.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
There is no shortage of things to do at this KOA! One of the biggest and most entertaining KOA's around! Love the complimentary coffee and pancakes for breakfast! ;-)
Aug 24, 2016
I've stayed many times over the last 20 years and watched the campground change and grow. As a kid I loved it here and now my own children love it. This is by far the best campground I have ever stayed at with all of the activities for kids and the vast expanse of bike trails in the surrounding area for the whole family. Thank you for creating memories with us.
Aug 24, 2016
We were there for salmon fishing in the area. It seemed to us the accommodations were very well suited for the purpose. Really liked the fish cleaning stations and other conveniences. Operation appeared to be very well managed. We were disappointed at the apparent need to offer the survey in foreign languages. Warrenton, OR is in America, right?
Aug 24, 2016
Nice facility. Had a great visit. Pancakes were even good. Had some barking dogs that I could have done without.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
You are our favorite KOA! We added this last day on to a 4 night stay last minute, as the kids didn't want to leave! Had to move from 130 to 309. Sorry, but that location is truly awful, no privacy, cars were literally driving right behind our kids backs when they sat on the picnic table. It should be roped off more, or much less money. Such a different experience in the same KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
Would be nice if the grass was kept green.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
No one answers the phone
Aug 23, 2016
A better experience this year as I did not have to deal with the 2 gentlemen who manage the front gate in the AM.
Aug 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay as far as the park and the personnel but was very unhappy that I was required to move my entire camp for the last night this was there I feel that there should have been a better accommodation because having to move was a pain Thank You
Aug 23, 2016
Always come here for the Kite Festival in August. Exciting to see new additions for kids to enjoy. A little pricey in the height of summer but worth it.
Aug 23, 2016
This has become a family tradition! Our 2nd year with you and our kids now insist on Astoria KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
Nice facilities. Lots of things for the kids to do. Great breakfast.
Aug 23, 2016
there was dog feces all over the place, and human feces right outside our tent area #405 - the staff seemed to be underpaid to work the hours and work that they did. it was also very hard for the to keep the bathrooms clean because they did not close down the bathrooms to clean for a time, then reopen them. the quality of the campground from people not cleaning up after themselves was horrible.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground was clean, well managed, and the staff was helpful and friendly. They had several family friendly events, as well as a mini golf, playground and bouncey area. It was only a short drive over to beach. We enjoyed our stay, and will be back.
Aug 23, 2016
Have a blast when I'm there very clean good food respectful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We love this campground and it is a family tradition that me and my daughter come once a year and enjoy a few days at the resort. We recommend it to everyone.
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed one night. I wish we would have been able to stay another. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 23, 2016
We found this camp ground to be a nice quiet place to stay. It has a lot of things for the children to do. I would advise campers to make reservations ahead of time. The only thing I saw that could be improved is the shower rooms they provide have the floors in front of the showers that get wet and do not drain as they should. Need a mop to dry the floor.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice Kampground. was impressed with the way the kamp is ran. It is quite the operation! Unfortunately our camp area was very dusty and we were placed under a berry tree that dropped dark red berries all over our camp and freshly polished vintage aluminum trailer. The berries made messes in and out of our trailer? I can not imagine anyone enjoying their camping experience under that tree.
Aug 22, 2016
I wasn't impressed for the cost we paid. It is one of the nicer KOA's but the roads need to be paved. Super dusty. Only watered the road once in 3 days. Only 1 of our power outlets worked. To many unattended kids in the pool. Should of been a lifeguard on duty. Only 1 section of the park should allow dogs. Feces not always picked up & lots of barking. lots for kids to do but not my kind of camping
Aug 22, 2016
No dump at sight, roads very dusty, a lot of extras at the facility. Wifi very slow, cost high. Great place for kids.
Aug 22, 2016
Paid $60 a night for no shade on that 100 degree day and had nothing but dust all over, even from your own personnel, going faster than they should've! Ft Stevens , next door, at half the price, is incredibly better value!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stay was good except for one staff member that lacks the disposition to be in their position
Aug 22, 2016
I paid for my daughter to stay with her family at the campground. I dropped by to see them, checked into the office and they demanded that I leave my drivers license. That I felt was rude and uncalled for and I think I will avoid staying there as much as possible.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fantastic stay! The kids loved the indoor pool, mini golf, and jumping pillow. The bathrooms were clean (though they could be updated). The free pancake breakfast was the only thing we were disappointed in (the pancakes were a little bland, with a weird aftertaste). Camp store had the best selection of any KOA we've stayed in. Overall, great price and a very happy place to stay! Thanks!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Perfect. Have been coming with our grandsons since 2011 and have never been disappointed. And Thank You for the wonderful weather!!!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Lied to by reservations agent. Told her we had two motorhomes and wanted sites next to each other. She said we had them except for 2 nights. we weren't even close. No grass, very dusty then when it rained nothing but mud. Would not go back.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
the staff and koa was great !! Had a fantastic stay and was very happy and felt safe
Aug 22, 2016
When we first arrived we were met by a couple very nice men who helped us with the check in process. My family of 5 stayed for 3 nights, we were right guy across the road from the outdoor pool and the restaurant and just down the road from the kids play area. After driving around the entire KOA we decided that our spot was in the perfect location. We were able to hook up to wifi (although it was
Aug 22, 2016
Best place ever, kids had the best time. We met wonderful people and when there was an all day barking dog, staff took care of it immediately. Thank you, we will be back with the whole family. Isaksson
Aug 22, 2016
Pretty pricey, location, location, location! Wi-Fi needs improvement. Couldn't get my homework (on line)
Aug 21, 2016
Grandparents with adult kids and grandkids all stayed 7 nights. We had a blast riding bikes in the 18 miles trails of Fort Stevens across the street, spent lots of time in the outdoor pool of the KOA, loved the Tie dye shirts, appreciated the free pancakes breakfast every day. Fishing in the Columbia, my husband caught one big 25 lb chinook and used your fish cleaning station and vacuum packed it.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps