Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
people where fonderful ,service excellent,the only inwould do is increase the wifi speed
Aug 11, 2017
The drive was beautiful, and at first sight of the grounds, we were in awe. But then you drive to the back 40 where the pull thrus are... hardly any trees, lots of dust, obviously the sites aren't cleaned between stays. There was trash everywhere. It really has potential... just needs a little TLC and attention to detail.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I asked for 50 amp when making a reservation didn't get it the spots are too short for 45' rvs
Aug 11, 2017
I can't believe that a KOA would charge you 71:00 and put you in a dust bowl. Cable or WIFI didn't work and there was so much dust we couldn't sit outside. Stayed inside and waited to leave.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground and the staff are not rude and disrepectful as others have stated. Everyone is on vacation, which means leave your problems at home not on others.
Aug 10, 2017
We had an incredible time! Pancakes, mini golf, bike riding, 1 mile from the Peter Iredale, great running paths to the ocean! Quiet time from 10 PM - 7 AM.
Aug 10, 2017
Stay was just ok, lost of stuff to do. I would have thought the ground would have been in better shape, the grass was dead with small thorns in it that was hard on bare feet and puppy paws. looks like they could have done some weed eating around rockeries.
Aug 10, 2017
Full service all around! Very family friendly and very secure and safe environment. Activities are countless and it is just so well managed that everything seems to run smoothly everywhere on the property. By far the best KOA we have been too yet! Oh yeah and pools and hot tub are well cared for.
Aug 10, 2017
This is our favorite KOA and we have come here for five consecutive summers. It's become a wonderful family tradition.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time....we enjoy getting away from everyday life for a few days. Thanks for the experience.
Aug 10, 2017
Facility was clean and staff were friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
my grandkids had a ball... It was a bit dusty in our tent area near the gravel road. We will plan a family reunion there, but use the cabins.
Aug 10, 2017
The walk up to Cabin 6 was not good. Treacherous up a dirty hill.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great stay. Was not impressed at all by the staff in the office the day of check-out, though. They were rude. Totally unecessary! We do love the campground, though. We were thankful that the manager compensated us for misinformation. We were told when we made the reservation that that weekend was the carnival weekend, which it was not. Good manager!!!! Thank you!! Sincerely, Jamie Rogers
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
May be a good campground for families with kids. It is not worth the cost for anyone who doesn't want to be in a pool or play miniature golf, etc. with lots of children. The breakfast restaurant was very overcrowded and ran out of coffee before some people got any. There was a total of two showers shared by men, women, and children in our loop and both were temporarily down for evening cleaning.
Aug 10, 2017
It was horrible. The first cabin had black mold in it. Then had to switch cabins the next day cause they screwed up on scheduling. Staff is very rude. The staff also tells you all different things. The assistant general manager Lee was very rude and disrespectful. I do not recommend anyone using this Koa.
Aug 10, 2017
Grass dead, weedy, gravel/dust everywhere, broken sewer opening though staff might not have known that because previous user had put it back in place. Resort fee had to be paid but we got nothing from it though things are available for kids. Wi-fi was awful. TV mostly for kids. Power outage the last night. Good camp store, well run overall, courteous and available staff, good location.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Noisy at night, to many dogs and tents in small spaces. Dirty sites and dusty roads.
Aug 09, 2017
Stay was very good. Could have been better if showers on the 400 loop were all open and had hot water. 3 of 5 showers were boarded up and on two occasions there was no hot water in the remaining showers.
Aug 09, 2017
loved the outdoor pool and all the amenities. discovered the outdoor kitchens this stay.. good venue for multiple family gatherings/meals. we will be back next year. the staff was all great this year. thank you all so much
Aug 09, 2017
The campground is great for kids. So many activities. Check in was rough. I inquired about early check in and everyone I delt with was kind of rude about it. Our site was vacant at 11am but we were told we couldn't check in early until it was cleaned. Except once we checked in, it wasn't mowed, the grass wasn't green, so what does "cleaning" entail? Other than check in though, we had a great time.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a nice time. Enjoyed the large campsites and also the privacy provided by the shrubs and trees.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Bad stay people where loud and partying tents where with travel trailers and not enough showers in common area always a line and site where we paid for was unlevel can't believe all would it take is some gravel
Aug 09, 2017
Perfect place for our family reunion.
Aug 09, 2017
Handicap cabin nowhere near a bathroom. Had to drive to the nearest bathroom. Even too far to walk for non disabled person. Cabin was better than staying in a tent. Quiet at night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Made reservations via phone and paid in full by credit card for two nights. When I registratered for the second night, the clerk had the nerve to charge me an additional $1.13 because I had a dog. Nothing was said about a dog charge the first night. I feel your clerk was trying to scam me and I refused to pay. No more KOA for us!!!!!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed three nights. The first night was in a Tent Corral and 2nd and 3rd night we stayed in the new 400 block. Loved both sites and loved the new outdoor swimming pool! Great, safe place for a family vacation!
Aug 09, 2017
It was wonderful. Lots of fun free activities for the kids. We planned for the last day to spend a couple hours in the indoor pool before leaving but it was closed so that was a bummer.
Aug 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA. Our cabin was perfect for our family. This KOA is very family friendly. The only trouble that we had was with new staff. We had a $100 gift card that we were unable to use because none of the new staff new how to run them, this was really dissapointing.
Aug 09, 2017
Mis- represented facility . Out of the showers available for the section we were staying in, 2 were closed off, yet the park was full. Constant and annoying traffic. We counted the same vehicle driving by 16 times on Monday night. The section we stayed in was no where as cared for as the front sections where it was obvious the wealthy parked. This was an unpleasant experience for us.
Aug 09, 2017
It was great! My only complaint was that the front desk staff wasn't very nice, however all other staff members we ran into were amazing. Our neighbors were very noisy but I understand that't not the KOA's fault. Thanks for making our stay as fun as it was.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This is a very well run and clean KOA. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They always seem to be in clean uniforms and they are well groomed. One has to wonder how that happens when there are jobs that would make one a mess! The cell phone service and Wi-Fi is very poor. At times we were not able to get any kind of wireless service.
Aug 08, 2017
Better WiFi would be nice. Also your Analog TV is terrible. Antenna was better because it's Digital. Your set up for kids is fabulous. Good job. My older Nephew called it a Club Med for Kids! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 08, 2017
My sons and I had a great time! Nice park...the two pools were incredible! Being so close to Fort Stevens was a big plus. You should however, update your website--Astoria was farther away than 3 miles as was posted. More like 8miles.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very crowded as expected on a summer weekend but showers were broken and dirty and the internet was very slow. Staff was very polite.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed 4 days then had to change spots for another 4 days. First 4 great. Last 4 not so good
Aug 08, 2017
2nd of four days. We were told easy to switch but not the case. Wanted us to drive away for four hours. If we did that not gonna return. Lousy spot for last 4 days.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely amazing, we loved the facility, staff and the environment. Thank you so much for everything. We will see you again next summer
Aug 08, 2017
On the surface it appears to be a quality koa, however I was shocked by what we experienced.There were multiple tents on a site with many people and dogs and many cars clogging the roads.The leash rule is not enforced.It is very disconcerting to have dogs charge at you. This campground is an accident waiting to happen!
Aug 08, 2017
We hosted a birthday party/sleepover for a second time and it was great experience and the kids had a blast.
Aug 08, 2017
Park was nice with lots of amenities but roads were very dusty. For the cost I believe the roads should be paved or at least more dust control.
Aug 08, 2017
Smoke from campfire hampered the stay. Fire pits located under trees is a liability for the park, and a danger for the patrons. Will only stay at a KOA as a last resort due to the allowed campfires and noise. Cable TV in spot 144 has a lot of snow, unable to receive a clear signal on all available channels
Aug 08, 2017
Recently the supervision/maintainance of the amenities is lacking; the "bouncy pillow" & minature golf is often managed by a 15/16 year old kid on their cell phone or "hanging-out" w/ thier friends; the playground equipment (specifically the swings) are not maintained until they rust & break & then are replaced with mediocre, non-commercial grade parts. Safety of my 5-year old was a concern.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy