Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Cable TV reception is poor at site 382. Ended up using my over air TV antenna.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks I will look at that. Dale
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great fun but a little pricey.
Jul 11, 2016
great for kids. plenty for them to do even when weather is bad
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
site was clean and ready to go for us. Fire pit swing and table were a nice surprise
Jul 11, 2016
My only complaint is that they allow little children in the hottub. Very annoying to have 10 plus children all under the age of 12 filling the hottub, in and out and only 2 adults in the hot tub. The info given in the cabins states 14 and over. I was told by the front desk this had been changed however I won't be back until off season because of this.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We removed the policy per popular request. The family aspect of camping allows the parents to decide if they wish the children to use the Hot Tub. Dale
Jul 10, 2016
Absolutely delightful! So many activities for the kids, excellent shower and laundry facility, and a friendly staff. It was also a great spot for a family reunion. We loved how close it was to beach access. Perfectly satisfied...thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
FANTASTIC! Visiting with family, we(retired, 26' Travel Trailer w/slide out) stayed in a site and our family (daughter, husband, 2 teenage girls and 4 year old son) stayed in a cabin. Great location to visit Astoria, nearby state parks. Great facility, very clean, great play areas for the kids, very friendly, helpful staff. Wes greeted us, made great suggestions on what to see and to avoid.
Jul 10, 2016
Great customer service. Campsites are adequate not luxury.I felt the rates were really high.I think we ended up paying about 170 for 2 nights.which is really high for a camp spot.Then every thing is extra as far as activities bikes, ping pong, guided activities etc.
Jul 10, 2016
very nice, want to come back
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Iredales seemed understaffed in the mornings (just one person serving food, getting drinks, doing cashier all on her own for a line of us waiting). Overall enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Every thing to was great except the WiFi access was spotty.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
the staff was friendly, and helpfully.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this place. Some much for the kids to do.
Jul 10, 2016
The 200's are the best sites at this campground. Unfortunately we couldn't get one of those sites. They have people driving around at all hours but don't enforce quiet hours for anything. The neighbors all around us in the 300 slots were running around screaming well past 10 pm. The slots were close together so there is no barrier for the noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right quiet time is 10PM but we do allow for memories to be made while you sit around your camp fire as long as you don't disrupt your neighbor. If you choose to return and some one is noisy you can call the after hours number on the map and we would be happy to help.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was fine and we enjoyed our stay. Only problem was our first night we wanted to order food from the menu and have it delivered to our cabin so we called the number displayed on the menu several times but no one ever answered so eventually we just ordered fultanos Pizza. Other than that though everything was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry I think the phone was off the hook!
Jul 09, 2016
We absolutely love the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA and always look forward to camping there!!!
Jul 09, 2016
We loved the campground and the employees were all very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Great camp, everything I could want from a KOA. Friendly staff, lots of activities. Unfortunately we were very far from the bathrooms and activities. It would be nicer if the 400 area had a bathroom or path to the fun zone and bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2016
Great facility, cabins well supplied. Only wish would be for the cabins to face the same direction to provide the best privacy.
Jul 09, 2016
Love this place. There's almost to much for kids to do. From young kids to teens and adults, fun for all. The site is huge. Bring bikes to ride from one area to the other. The only reason I won't go back is because it's to far from where we normally go. I wish the other Koa's we stay at where the same.
Jul 09, 2016
Everything was clean, stag was friendly, many activities for kids, and convenient beach and store access.
Jul 09, 2016
The park is clean and well laid out. Plenty of activity and a cafe on site with free pancakes for breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. However, if wifi and cellular reception is important to you, it just doesn't work most of the time.
Jul 09, 2016
Lots to do. Very fun for the kids.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Although the staff were friendly, I was very upset to find that the rates for our bare bones site, had gone up since I had made a one night deposit back at Christmas time! They even tacked the extra onto that. We ended up paying 69.00 for a site that had no trees and no privacy. The fact that dogs barked incessantly did not help! Lots of activities for kids which is why I gave the site 2 stars.
Jul 08, 2016
We have stayed at this campgrounds for over 20 years for the 4th of July. We have watched it grow over the years. Love the addition of the outside pool and new upgraded campsites. Staff is the best! Sadly, we went to book for next year and the area that we want and that will accommodate all of our rigs is not available for next year. So if you want to stay here in the summer book early.
Jul 08, 2016
Our family loves this KOA! So many great things for the kids to do during our stay and we love the pools!
Jul 08, 2016
Had a great time. The breakfast option was great and the people who staffed it were awesome! We tipped them but please give them extra praise. They put up with a lot from people who aren't so nice. Quite a few mosquitos by the kamping kabins. Love the store. Love that you have ice cream. Espresso/lattes/ice tea would be a great addition. We will be back next summer!
Jul 08, 2016
Perfect for kids!
Jul 08, 2016
We had so much fun! The kids were busy the entire time. The cabin was comfortable and clean. We love KOA!
Jul 08, 2016
All the staff were so friendly. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a blast. The free pancakes were delicious!
Jul 08, 2016
So much to do for kids.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great 4 night stay here over 4th of July holiday. It was busy. They had lots of activities for the kids. However, they were very unorganized with the activities. Most of the staff were young (14 and 15 year olds) while they were friendly they didn't have the skills to deal with crowds or lots of kiddos at a time. The facilities are great but on a busy weekend not well kept.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites are to short, to close to the next, the fire pits are to close to RV awning and the WiFi is not good. KOA has great amenities if you have young children, not so great for older adults with no children.
Jul 07, 2016
Lots of staff, well run with great activities for kids. Great location across from the state park. I stayed in a cabin, it was super cute and clean, well designed. I do think that the cabins are a bit over priced though, I have paid less for a fancy hotel room with a view. The mattresses are terrible, bounced so much that it felt like I was on a water bed.
Jul 07, 2016
The stay is always great! We come here every 4th of July and at least one other time during the summer. The only thing I did not care for this year was what they call the "deluxe site" when we booked there was no mention of this. It comes with a gas bbq, concrete pad, block fire pit (does not let you feel the heat) wooden swing (that was nice) wire 4 place table. I felt like I was in my backyard.
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over the 4th of July with several family members. Great fun, only complaint would be mosquitos because we were in the 400 section near the forest. Great place to camp with kids!!
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful. Spend the extra money for the deluxe sites it is worth it
Jul 07, 2016
As always a great experience
Jul 07, 2016
My children loved all of the activities at the KOA. A great bike ride to the beach.
Jul 07, 2016
This is an extremely nice KOA. Our cabin was comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay. The campground had a great variety of activities for our younger kids. The beach was near by and was fantastic.
Jul 07, 2016
The conditions of the cabins and the grounds are fabulous-and the cleanliness is amazing-want to encourage everyone who works there. Thanks and God bless.
Jul 07, 2016
I have stayed at other KOA's in the past and this is why I chose to stay here. But upon arrival I was amazed at what this place was like. A super line to pull in.. I was given a wrist band to wear!! Really a wrist band!! WHY! No privacy. And a million people waiting for shower in morning because cleaning crew chose to close down and clean at 9am! Really all this for 160.00 for two nights!No thanks
Jul 07, 2016
The most incredible KOA I have ever seen. So much to do and free pancakes for breakfast. Showers could use some updating but better than a lot I have seen. Cabins were well kept despite being older. Whether just traveling through or looking for a place to spend a week, you've got to stay here.
Jul 06, 2016
Great KOA, excellent customer service. Will book again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals