Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Wonderful time. Lots of activities for kids and super pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2015
We were to stay at this campground for 3 days and then a different campground for the rest of the week. . We enjoyed our stay so much that we cancelled our stay at the other campground and came back to the Astoria KOA. This campground was very family friendly, we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
I love KOA, we come at least twice a year and bring Cub Scout pack. the pool is an amazing addition! During breakfast 2 people working is not enough on a Saturday morning to get through that many people. shower heads were broken. Very sad they moved the ports potty by the rec bdg because now there is no close bathroom on the backside at night, frustrating for many. We love it, great for families!
Jul 27, 2015
Was good for the kids.A lot of activities geared towards them.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to bring kids. Lots of fun activities and both pools are wonderful! We will definitely be regulars!
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is a great place to spend a few days on the coast. It is right across the road from the Fort Stevens State Campground which has many miles of fun bike trails. The activities kept us busy from morning to night. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I really enjoyed our stay as first time campers at the KOA. I'm rating a 9/10 only because the website could have more information so I could have known what to expect. There was electricity and outside water at our single room cabin even though the website did not label that. The maps and diagrams make everything look bigger than it is. It wasn't too small but the inaccuracies were annoying.
Jul 27, 2015
Space 400 & 401 are nothing more than dusty spots on the side of a noisy, busy thoroughfare for $44 a night. The bacon, eggs and hash browns want fit to eat. Cold and disgusting. I only have it a two star because some of the park was good as well as the pancakes. But, I'm done with KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
There were so many activities and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Never a dull moment and breakfast was also good
Jul 27, 2015
Garbage cans where not emptied enough, there should not be a charge for kids & pet, the amount charged is quite enough.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!! Fun for the whole family! Everyone was very friendly :)
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA is the disney of campgrounds. If you have children it is great because of all the activities. Unfortunately, if you do not have kids or aren't going to use any of the amenities you still have to pay $10 extra per person per night. This meant that my husband and I ended up paying almost $90 per night for a cabin. We probably could've found a motel for that price and had our own bathroom.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots for kids to do.
Jul 27, 2015
I fell in love with this KOA. If my children were little this would be a must stay for us.
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean & quiet. Plenty of activities and fun.
Jul 27, 2015
We an elderly couple, so most of the park features were not for us. Of course we were charged for them. I thought $70 bucks was out of line for an overnight site.
Jul 26, 2015
We come every year and every year there's more stuff to do. The BEST kid friendly play ever! We look forward to bringing our granddaughter next year when she turns 3! The BEST campground in the BEST area! We love it here and will continue to come for many years to come. Thank you KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Amenities were great for the kids but the campsites need improvement..The grass was dead it hadn't been taken care of at all and the gravel pads were full of weeds and needed to be redone.The campsite is where a family spends a lot of their time together make it as nice as your amenities and maybe we would think about coming back.
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful i loved all the activities. TY
Jul 26, 2015
Very big KOA. Personal were friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again. Loved our cabin with the bathroom. Seemed a bit pricy though.
Jul 26, 2015
Fun place, friendly folk. It's a destination in itself.
Jul 26, 2015
It was like summer camp for my kids! So much to do and a great location. The staff is helpful and nice. Thanks! We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
The camp sites need major improvement. Dead weeds for grass, severly out of level, dusty, dirty, muddy when it rains, and absolutely no privacy between sites. For,the price we paid I should have had much better! This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. We will not be returning.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground! Beautiful location, clean and great amenities! The staff was nice and helpful. We loved it, will definitely come back!
Jul 26, 2015
Best koa we have stayed in our area.
Jul 26, 2015
It was a nice
Jul 26, 2015
Speak of a 5 star camping? Well, this place scored highest on my list.
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. So many activities for children and families. Would love for the gravel to be paved.🌺
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Dusty roads & RV sites with ridiculously high prices. Our camp neighbors paid $60 + for parking two motorcycles & pitching a tent. On the other side was a motor home that had been there two weeks with bicycles and camp gear strewn all over the site (including barking dog in makeshift kennel). Free pancakes that were served don't make up for extravagant prices, dirty sites, & noisy neighbors!
Jul 25, 2015
Me gusto mucho el camping, lo unico que cambiaria seria que los baƱos estuvieran separados los hombres de mujeres, pero lo demas muy buen servicio
Jul 25, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, staff are all very friendly, very clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2015
This is our 4th time staying here and love it more each time we come back! There is so much for the kids to do! Jumping pillow, game room, putt putt golf, outdoor pool and bike riding. Not to mention the free pancake breakfast!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is helpful
Jul 25, 2015
The bed was super uncomfortable. Also the pull out sofa had springs poking my guests. Very uncomfortable. The lighter didnt work in the drawer. The floors weren't mopped, You had to wear shoes because they were dirty. not enough pillows and blankets to go around. Still had a great time. The cabin was nice and the activities for the kids were fun.
Jul 25, 2015
Great time! Loved the new pool! Disappointed in internet access with my Apple products. I didn't want to change my security setting, so hardly any internet access.
Jul 25, 2015
Always enjoying here, love the improvements the outdoor pool is great for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
We were very disappointed that check in time doesn't reflect the time the cabin is ready. We checked in at the given check in time and they told us we can't actually go to our cabin yet, as it isn't ready and they will call us when we can come get our keys. They called to say it was ready 1 1/2 hours later. The people at the front desk were not one bit apologetic about it, we felt it was very rude
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin smelled. Toilets were clogged and messy. Grounds were dusty.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Great for kids. Need Chemo Cans strategically located for us older folks. To far to hike in the middle of the night
Jul 25, 2015
One thing bothered me....at breakfast watched a lady take out garbage and when she came back she did not change her gloves to work with food.
Jul 25, 2015
We tent camped and it was wonderful. We lucked out with a prime spot. Pancake breakfast was superb as well!
Jul 25, 2015
At arrival the cashier wrote that breakfast would be served from 7-11 and also stated it to us; however, when we arrived at breakfast at 10:30 we were told rudely by the girl there that they were closed, even when showing her that we were told it was served until 11 am we were treated rudely. Upon checkout we explained what happened to the cashier and he nonchalantly told us oh that's too bad.
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent stay. Only a couple of issues. The older woman (Michael)checking us in was very rude. the inside swimming pool was on the cold side. Requested a couple of times to have maintenance come check the temperature of the pool. No one ever showed up to check the temp.
Jul 24, 2015
So much fun for the family! I would stay here anytime we want to come to the beach!
Jul 24, 2015
I thought hosting a family reunion for 40 people was going to be super stressful but not so with the support of the amazing staff at the Warrenton KOA. There were there for us at every event, setting up tables, clearing out the mountains of trash we seemed to create and asking how they could be more helpful. We especially enjoyed the tie dye event and took a group picture on the big foot chair.
Jul 24, 2015
Huge campground with lots to do.
Jul 24, 2015
Many many activities for families and right across the highway to the beach, it is a great location. Overall, everything was clean and well kept considering the amount of campers they have running through there during the summer. Well managed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.