Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
It is the best family oriented campground I have seen or heard of. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Kindness and patience was exhibited everywhere. Our 7 year old grandson did not want to leave, even to go to the ocean. His comments are: It was awesome! It was cool! I had an awesome time. The activities were great. They were a break for us and a big treat for him. Thank you so much!
Jun 18, 2015
We had a very nice relaxing stay.
Jun 18, 2015
This was the first time with KOA, and we had a blast. The staff was friendly, the grounds were clean, and soaking in the hot tub after walking all day with our Granddaughter was perfect.
Jun 18, 2015
Had to provide own cable fitting, was told we had 50 amp but had only 30 amp, rates are too high compared to other rv resorts we have stayed in.
Jun 18, 2015
Putt putt under Reno, booked us in too small of spot then was told it would be 10$ extra to change, and all u can eat pancakes didn't have but one or two avail per person and the staff serving them were very unfriendly. Kids still had fun new pool looks like it's gonna be great! Plz talk to ur staff at breakfast, he seemed like he didn't want to be there;(
Jun 18, 2015
It was not fun like how their website advertised. The mini golf was not completed still being worked on. There was nothing much to do but the bouncer and the small play area for kids. The bikes are not free and u have to rent them for $6 a hour. That is ridiculous! For the amount of money paid for a night the bike should come as first come first serves or charge less like $2 a hr. Boring place.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
I was disappointed with the fact that my cabin didn't have a water faucet outside and some a couple cabins away did. Even the tent sits had water.
Jun 17, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, it was clean and semi-comfortable, except for the futon which was completely worn out. Great location near state parks, beaches, and Astoria. Nicest KOA I've seen on my 3 month road trip.
Jun 17, 2015
The delux cabin is small but has everything you need. The WiFi coverage was a joke but worked in some spots. There is no oven only a stove top. The activities were fun on the death by chocolate weekend. Nice state park across the street. The dice game tenzi in the gift shop is a must have. The free all you can eat pancakes is perfect for kids and you can get it to go fun place!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful with me.
Jun 17, 2015
Would have liked the game room to stay open until 10.
Jun 16, 2015
This was our second stay at the koa and it was so much fun! We wish golf was open it my daughters favorite! But looking forward to coming back next year!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome place for the whole family! I wish the cabins had locks that bolt but that was my only concern.
Jun 16, 2015
We were amazed at how clean and efficient the campground was all the time. There were lots of staff everywhere who were extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED all the activities for the kids. Absolutely the perfect vacation for us. Thank you for everything!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Good pancakes, good horseshoes, good level spots, good drive- throughs, nice showers and pool. Good fish cleaning area. Enjoyed our stay. Friendly yellow-jacket hosts.;;-)
Jun 16, 2015
Best KOA stay yet. The only reason for four stars, not five was due to the $10.00 resort fee charged
Jun 16, 2015
All great. 2nd year here
Jun 15, 2015
We enjoy staying at this camp ground. Very impressed with the new things going on. Great place for people with children for sure.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is always super friendly. BUT I was VERY disappointed that I had been told when making reservations that the renovated golf course would be complete prior to our stay and it was not. >:(((((((((
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We camped with our girl scout troop and it was a wonderful experience! With all the activities planned at the KOA we hardly had time to leave and see the sights! Very clean bathrooms, great pancake breakfast and very friendly helpful staff. Will definitely come again!
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great! There is so much to do and very friendly staff. Cabin was clean, but you cab hear everything going on outside. Would be nice if they enforced quiet time a little better. Pancakes were just ok.
Jun 15, 2015
We came down with a group of friends and family for Soccer in the Sand. The kids had endless things to do and we all had a wonderful time. We will be back soon.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful activities for the kids to enjoy and we especially liked the location of our space with the nature area behind us.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place for family with kids. We are interested in more adults only.
Jun 15, 2015
Have been coming here to this location since 1991. Has really changed a lot in that time. Only problem we've encountered is inconsiderate people walking thru our campsite. Guess they are too lazy to walk around inside of cutting thru. Will pick a different site in the campground in the future. Still love coming to this location.
Jun 15, 2015
This place is outstanding every time. Activities for the kids, friendly people. This is a regular destination for us.
Jun 14, 2015
Clean, family oriented, helpful, friendly,wonderful improvements, safe. Best place to stay and price acceptable.
Jun 14, 2015
There is a place for any level of camping here. Bring your own RV or trail they will "Hook You Up". Tent camping? They have tent area that have cover and a kitchen to cook in with stove and sink. Don't have camping stuff. Rent a cabin. Don't want to cook, they even have a restaurant for breakfast (with free pancakes), lunch and dinner. The staff is very friendly!!!
Jun 14, 2015
The location was perfect, right out of Stevens Fort state park. We booked a 2 Room cabin w/o bathroom, but we didn't get the cabin reserved at Kutler's Cove due to some mistakes with booking process. The staff was very honest and apologized immediately, also offered us a free stay. The only thing weird was that some of the cabins will have to share tap water which is right behind picnic table
Jun 14, 2015
Lots of activities for our grandchildren.
Jun 12, 2015
Enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. Also the besr hot tub around.
Jun 11, 2015
Outstanding service and courtesy.
Jun 11, 2015
Only stayed one night but I could see us coming back here for an extended stay. LOTS of great amenities at this park
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
It was a great reconnect with KOAs as I haven't stayed in one since I was a child. As a committed "Rustic" tent camper, my only recommendation is that the general restroom locations are quite far from some of the campsites who may need them (the restrooms) the most (Example: those "Rustic" sites with no hookups or h2o). All in all, a great place to camp and a great location to visit.
Jun 11, 2015
I always love to stay at your KOA. I love the friendly people you have working for you.
Jun 11, 2015
We had such a great time! Wonderful KOA!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camp ground, but would have liked to know that several amenities were under construction and not available to use in advance. Camp store staff could use some training in politeness!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
We were very disappointed that the outdoor pool and golf course were not finished. It seems that we should have had a small refund on the activity fee. Otherwise the stay was great. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time This KOA had what ever you would need . We will be back again.
Jun 09, 2015
Awesome campground and the staff was great. Thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Need chemo cans strategically placed in camp during peek season. Too far to walk for us old folks to the can.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
I will not recommend this park and to tell you the truth I will never say there again. To begin with KOA's are probably the highest charging RV parks and then to add an additional $10.00 a day in resort fees? You have to be kidding me!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.