Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
The camp ground was very well maintained by a very attententive and friendly staff. The kids loved the acti ity center. We will be back.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
4 nites, kids had a lot of fun. great service.
Aug 17, 2014
A family KOA. Not for the retired relax and enjoy the quiet types. I can see how it would be fine for campers wanting a place to keep the kids occupied.
Aug 17, 2014
There are lots of near by attractions that are fun for all ages. And if you don't want to go anywhere...there are loads of things to do in the campground.
Aug 17, 2014
Great bathrooms, well-kept grounds, a huge staff constantly circulating on various tasks and offering programs.One hour in the pool at 9:00 p.m. is all there is for adults only (yuck). Steep "resort" fee. Maybe make it optional if people don't swim or eat the "free" pancakes. Not everyone travels with kids or goes fishing at dawn.Try offering wine tasting, BBQ class, social hour for grown ups only
Aug 16, 2014
I was expecting it to be more woodsy. It was more like a drive-in parking lot. The kids had a lot to do and the staff, kind. Would have liked a bit more privacy. Also, every day bathrooms cleaned at 7. Bad time since everyone is waking up to pee.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great week at this KOA. Staff were super friendly, it was clean and there was plenty to do for the kids. Being August, it was busy and crowded, and we did find the noise a bit tiresome when it was well past 10pm, especially when you are trying to sleep in a tent with small kids. We'd love it if the pool could stay open until 10pm for kids too. Great experience!
Aug 16, 2014
good kids programs and great pool the site was quite tight had no space between neighbors and us also had no Sani dump had to pull into an empty full service site to dump as we could not book a full service site .
Aug 16, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA for 3 years. With 4 children, we love the activities provided; though more activities geared towards tweens and teens are needed. However, the cost to tent camp near the activities is skyrocketing and we have learned that all of the rv sites will be full hookups which costs even more. Next year, we will have to decide as a family how much is too much to stay at the KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Great place to camp! Great security, friendly staff, clean facilities. The pool room was too stuffy and had an extremely STRONG chlorine smell which made it impossible to enjoy the pool or spa....needs way better ventilation!
Aug 16, 2014
Placed us right next to the play park as requested. Very friendly staff, great facilities for young (& old). Totally see why this KOA has won awards.
Aug 16, 2014
We booked this trip here after staying for a week the previous year. What a difference a year can make. Horrible customer service, Dog Attacks with no repercussions from the KOA management, adult swim with kids everywhere, Quiet time at 10pm NEVER!!! I like to have a good time, however if you have rules and regulations please enforce them. To have a Dog that attacked 2 dogs in 2 days, MUST GO!
Aug 16, 2014
A bit pricey but a fantastic facility. Well maintained and very clean. Close to liars of attractions
Aug 16, 2014
Extremely helpful staff!
Aug 16, 2014
Loved everything but advertising wifi is almost a sin. It never worked. If you are needing wifi don't come here and count on having it.
Aug 15, 2014
Front desk staff was a little rude. We arrived 2 hours early- we didn't anticipate arriving so quickly but when you are on the road, it happens. The front desk kept telling us we were too early and it took us some convincing for then to even attempt to check us in early. We were an inconvenience because we were early and they made it very apparent.
Aug 15, 2014
Loved it! Great park and employee's. Really a wonderful time! Activities were awesome too!
Aug 15, 2014
We've been rving at this Koa for a week at a time, for the last 9 yrs. The service, staff, activities, has always been #1. The sites are a decent size. The free pancakes are great idea for when you're too tired/lazy to make b reaky. The garbage is picked up at the side of the road any time of the day.The only complaint is the wifi can't keep up when the place is full, just get up early to use it.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Will need to look for an alternative due to cost. Please ask staff to observe the speed limit especially on Columbia Ave.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice amenities & great for families. Most staff was very friendly, but a few could benefit from customer service training. Wasn't told about KOA membership, but saw it on a sign before we were leaving. I went to sign up but was very disappointed to learn it couldn't be applied to my visit so didn't sign up. The staff indicated I would have needed to sign up when I checked in.
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, lots of great activities, clean and well equipped. So many things to do, in the park and nearby!
Aug 15, 2014
The best koa we have ever stayed in. Highly recommend for people with kids.
Aug 15, 2014
Nice park and facilities but both Wi-Fi and cable TV were terrible. Could only watch two channels clearly and my phone had faster download speed than wi-fi.
Aug 14, 2014
Great!! We will defiantly return, I was disappointed that after a community event that campers didn't pick up after themselves, but the staff was out there doing a great job.. I can't wait to go back
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Clean campgrounds and friendly people. The only complaint we had was how annoying it was to have to wear the yellow wrist bands to enjoy any of the activities. We took our grandson to the bouncy pillow only to be turned away because we didn't have the wrist band on us. Another time after staying with us one night my son drove to the beach and when he returned they wouldn't let him back in!
Aug 14, 2014
Great campground and the staff were terrific as well.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Reservations for a cabin were made for us at our previous KOA. You were full to capacity but you did acknowledge that we did have reservations...but not at a cabin. We ended up setting up our tent in a "drive-thru". I was continually fearful that we would get run over by one of those monstrous buses with a tired or drunk person at the wheel. Yikes!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yikes, glad we don't have those type of drivers! We have a large family operation and most rigs are moms and dads and kids. Dale
Aug 13, 2014
We stayed with you July 30th to August 5th. We had 3 cabins and 1 pull thru site. Everything was ready when we arrived. Check in was fantastic. Thanks to ALL staff for a GREAT stay. Will be making reservations soon for next year!
Aug 13, 2014
Had the best time and one of best koa's ive stayed in.Cant wait to come back....thanks again
Aug 13, 2014
wonderful!
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome stay!! Indoor pool and a bounce pillow and mini golf. Lots to do. Little restaurant that delivers to your campsite and makes delicious pizza and coffee. Showers were much nicer then the average campsite.
Aug 13, 2014
Had a lot of fun with the children and grandchildren. Tie dyed shirts, rode bikes made smores over the fire. Made good memories.
Aug 13, 2014
Missed having a daily schedule of activities provided at check in. Check in took a really long time the lady who helped me didn't have a good understanding of the computer system and had problems answering my questions etc.. I ended up finding my on solution regarding the KOA rewards as she could not figure it out and the manager wasn't much better in solving the problem she could say why is was.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was great, and the camp ground was quite after hours. Otherwise l didn't enjoy the layout of the property. We were in an area that was pretty much a parking lot with out trees and no sense of privacy. It is such a different set up than Fort Stevens right across the street, which I find much more pretty and green. I would not stay here again.
Aug 13, 2014
Absolutely amazing. My family of 5 loved every single minute there. We really enjoyed the Luau themed weekend. Pancake breakfast is great too. You definitely go above and beyond. We will be back! THANK YOU!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Great activities and amenities for children and families! The cabins are cute and the grounds are pretty well maintained. Love the pancake breakfast. Improvements desperately need to be made in the showers. The floor molding/curtains are falling apart and filthy. The main door slams shut, hydraulic hinges need to be put in. Hot tub needs resurfacing. Bouncing pillow needs to be scrubbed clean
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Awesome place to bring the kids! We stayed during the "Hawaii" weekend and loved the show from Kanike's Wahini's ! As well as the Hawaiian feast that was served! The kids talked all the way home about their favorite parts of our stay and couldn't decide between tie dying tshirts and the mini golf competitions they had :-) thanks Astoria KOA for making memories for our family!
Aug 13, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time. The kids loved the pool and getting to each have a top bunk in our one-room cabin. The cabin was clean and cozy, and the bunks were surprisingly comfortable. We spent a lot of time in the pool, and the free pancakes in the mornings were a nice touch. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time there with our 3 grandsons!
Aug 13, 2014
This is an absolutely beautiful KoA. Staff is outstanding!
Aug 13, 2014
The dust was terrible. Could use a water truck once in a while. The speed limit needed to be enforced. All in all a nice stay.
Aug 13, 2014
We love this KOA. We visit at least three times a year.
Aug 13, 2014
absolutely loved the place - 6 stay in 8 years. Only issue is all the new build Kabins (not really camping!) that have extremely noisy aircon units!Washroom cleaning worst since we starting staying there - new ownership cutting cost?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely not cutting cost, so sorry for the restrooms. We want you to enjoy your stay and restrooms get heavy use. The AC units - I will look into. Thanks for the comment. Dale

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.