Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. The staff is always helpful.
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was a great facility and we will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2013
It is an awesome place to stay. The pancake breakfast was excellent. The staff was pretty friendly - not as friendly as Lincoln City KOA - but very close. Thank you for making our vacation very pleasant and relaxing.
Sep 20, 2013
We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed more. We are from Texas and took a trip to the Northwest. Our stay at the KOA was last on a nine-day trip. It was very relaxing. The pancake breakfast was great. Also, the staff that checked us in were so nice and made us feel very welcome.
Sep 19, 2013
we had to change our dates and they were very accommodating. nice campground.
Sep 19, 2013
I believe this is the nicest KOA we've ever visited. The sites are wide and "forested". Great customer service and a well run park. Highly recommend this location.
Sep 18, 2013
Fun planned activities for the kids and no long lines for the pancake breakfast even though the campground was full made for a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2013
This was the nicest KOA (my fourth one) I've stayed at. Lots of activities and I really appreciate having my special request of being near the restroom honored. I wish the cabin had a shelf near the back bunks and the 2nd electric socket was behind the bed - didn't even know it was there until ready to leave. That's my only complaint. The pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2013
Great Staff. Good for kids. Not good for Big Rigs. Sites are short and sewer connection at the very back of the site. Not worth $67 a night. Their web site shows $61 but hidden in another place on the site is a $6 resort fee. I guess they are afraid to tell you when you make the reservation and like to surprise you when they get their. It would be best if they just put the $6 in the nightly charge
Sep 18, 2013
This is a great Park and we would recommend it to all. We will stay here again. Friendly, Great facilities, Best breakfast. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2013
Great weather, the campgrounds are upgraded, and service was very good. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2013
They were very friendly,helpful and the place was extremely clean
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA and great staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 18, 2013
A very relaxing, comfortable time. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
This was a extra nice KOA. Everything was very clean-the pool, the bathrooms, the grounds, the playground etc. Free pancake breakfast was great. Very nice sites as well, ours was surrounded by trees and shrubs so we felt a bit more like we were in the woods "roughing it" but also had a full BBQ rib dinner delivered to our site!
Sep 18, 2013
We had such a nice time, we will have to come back next summer.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The room was wonderful. The two things I would look into is the front door mat. There needs to be holes in it because it held water like a puddle and there needs to be one more right inside the room to wipe your feet on after being outside. I hated entering the room because I was getting the floor all dirty :-(
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
After a 25 minute wait to check in due to the large group check in ahead of us everything was great otherwise. Restrooms were spotless, dog run area was clean and free if poo piles, kids had fun on the jumping pillow. We didn't use the pool, game room, or eat pancakes so i can't comment on those. Our rv site was clean and level which is a plus. Can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 17, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. The store/gift shop is excellent. Large selection. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We want to that the staff for helping us out this past week, when we had truck trouble...no power to pull our 5th wheel. Chery referred us to the Ford dealer in Astoria, resulting in a quickly repaired truck. Thank you so much!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We've been to this KOA several times, and will return in the future. Our concerns this time: the WiFi was really awful/unusable, and we were charged $6 each for yellow wristbands apparently to allow us to use facilities (we've not been charged in the past). How is the breakfast "free" if we pay for it? The cost was too high this time, considering we did not use ANY of the facilities or breakfast!
Sep 17, 2013
I have a 32 foot 5th Wheel and you put me in a 35 foot back in site(E7) with bushes on the one side. The bushes made it hard to get in and out of the site. You can do to make it easer to get into the site by cutting back or remove the bushes. I also had no place to park my truck as the site was too short without going on the grass
Sep 17, 2013
Very personable and efficient staff from check in to the gal who cleans the bathroom. Nice big sites. Would like more trees in the m section. Very clean bathrooms even tho heavily used. Free pancakes a nice touch. Like the free movies as well. Mkeep working on the wifi, but we appreciate all the different wifi access points.
Sep 17, 2013
This is a very clean and well kept campground. Large sites and great location. We took advantage of indoor pool and spa and the free pancake breakfast.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first stay at your KOA and it was one of our best KOA experiences. Everyone was nice, the cabins were is great condition, trash service was much appreciated and the amenities were outstanding...Thanks for a great vacation! We will be back soon!!
Sep 16, 2013
.
Sep 16, 2013
Great Staff, Great Activities, Great Location! Unit was clean and comfortable! Couldnt ask for a simpler or nicer Kamping experience!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time while we were there. When we got there there were some large holes which my husband reported. I want to give a shout out to Aaron,the maintenance person, who was Johnny on the spot he came assessed the problem and brought buckets of sand and dirt and filled the holes. He did this twice that's how deep the holes were. Aaron was very pleasant and interacted in conversation.
Sep 16, 2013
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Had a very large site. Employees were the BEST we have had since we have been out travelling. All our wants were taken care of quickly. Would recommend this park to anyone who is travelling!!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It's always a great stay at Warrenton KOA! Great location, people and things to do.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Staff was great, site was small and there was no room for my truck even though I had reserved a 50' spot. Cable was poor.. I had better luck with my antenna
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great KOA, but expensive. With the buy Friday/get Saturday rate for the previous weekend, it ended up at about what we usually pay for a campsite. Other than the price, it's a great place, but as a retired couple, we ended up paying for a lot of features that only the kids use.
Sep 16, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised with the upgrades on the lodge. Bedding, towels, new sink, shelves it was great.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly and courteous staff. Was pleasantly surprised to receive a "Stay Free Thursday" discount! Bathroom mirrors were almost unusable due to streaks, so they need replacing. More hooks on the wall for hanging stuff would be nice too. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2013
This is our favorite KOA park. Clean, Lots of helpful employees. Great location. Very relaxing here
Sep 16, 2013
Awesome kid friendly place. Great amenities and super clean. We will be back with the whole family!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The campground and facilities were clean, neat and organized so nothing was too far to walk to, to enjoy. All employees were helpful and friendly. Thank you for this fun weekend.
Sep 16, 2013
Total relaxing and fun stay...we always enjoy our stays at astoria koa...clean restrooms and swimming pool always maintained..will be back soon..
Sep 16, 2013
Thank you for the free Thursday night promotion and the Card member free night stay it really helps when you are on a budget. Also all the amenities the KOA has to offer we are happy campers!!
Sep 16, 2013
new activity center building is great especially with the weather at the coast!
Sep 16, 2013
we come all the time love it. the only thing that needs improvement is the handicap showers. They are too small for someone who is truly handicap like me.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.