Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
We did not like that our visitors had to register and pay an entrance fee, even though it was refunded. Maybe your guys that stand at the entrance should have a different colored car hanger that they simply write the date and time on and hand to you as you pass by to simply visit someone.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Short stay but nice. If you like to camp with a lot of people surrounding you and activities for kids this is the place. Too busy for us old folks though :)
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We were at first given the worst campsite. We complained and were upgraded- for a fee $20! -of course?? And then to top it off, the camp doesn't know how to enforce the 10 pm quiet time with belligerent camper groups who believe they own the camp. Across the street at the state park would have been half the price and much more enjoyable. Live and Learn.
Aug 11, 2016
we enjoy this koa lots its well worth the 6-7 hour drive, children love the bouncy pillow and golf and we like how its all included in fee, nice clean pool and great activities through out the week from carnivals to karaoke,tie die for an extra cost but reasonable its a resort for the children.great friendly staff.and free pancakes helps alot. been here 3 times and will be back again and again
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
It was fun overall. One ore more showers were not working each day so wait times were long. The pancakes were terrible, we ate them the first night and skipped them the rest of our stay. The pool/hot tub was nice but almost always very crowded. We had noisy neighbors that talked/yelled late into the night, way past quiet hours and I was very disappointed that someone didn't ask them to be quiter.
Aug 11, 2016
Top notch service! So impressed with the remodel of the fun area for families! I think the game room needs updating
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground and bathrooms very clean. I felt safe letting my children roam around and play. Thank you for a relaxing stay
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
First KOA experience. We loved it! This facility is so well maintained! So impressed with all that it offered for our family of 4 and our dog. We can't wait to come back again! Kudos to all the staff here and their hard work! - Tina (Seattle)
Aug 11, 2016
Little spendy but nice place
Aug 10, 2016
Loved the campground, bathroom area a little sketchy.
Aug 10, 2016
It was too crowded and expensive for us personally, but the staff and organization was great
Aug 10, 2016
It was great overall but the staff seemed overly aggressive
Aug 10, 2016
Very kid friendly!
Aug 10, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin w/o a bathroom. It was in very good condition, clean, plenty of parking and our own picnic table and fire pit! My kids absolutely loved the many possibilities of mini golf, swimming pool, jumping pillow, foosball table, free bikes, etc. We'll go back every summer!
Aug 10, 2016
By far the best KOA we've stayed at, play area for kids is amazing, great activities, clean and extremely friendly/hospitable. We will be back next year! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We totally enjoyed your campground. So many activities for the children. The environment is safe for children to walk or ride bikes around the park without adults. Adequate staff to keep everything pristine. Love this campground.
Aug 10, 2016
We love this KOA! We just suggest a little update on the floor where we stayed. The best place for kids and family❤️
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great place.
Aug 10, 2016
We were thrilled with all the activities to keep the kids busy.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a large group of loud, foul mouthed bikers stay directly across from our tent site. Our small children were awakened each morning before six am with bike engines running loudly and f bombs. We loved the pool and mini golf, but we will not be returning to this KOA
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful. Our sites worked perfectly for our group tenting. The amenities were the highlights for the kids. The free pancakes were a bonus. Our group had a great time!
Aug 09, 2016
We paid $160 for 2 nights that were literally in a dirt driveway overlooking construction and a Porta potty.The bathroom was painfully far away and the campers were stacked on top of each other. Embarrassing since we met my son there and told him it would be a nice place. I wish we could have our money back.
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect!!
Aug 09, 2016
Lovely campground with professional staff. Close to the ocean and tide pools, great seafood and lovely towns. The campground was clean. Special thanks to louis for his kind help during our visit and to all staff for directions and suggestions.
Aug 09, 2016
Great campground for families with kids. A very busy location with lots of amenities.
Aug 09, 2016
Roads need to be paved, very dusty. Too many oversized rv's were put in too small a spot, hard to get in and out of sites. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Love the full hook ups!
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful with a slight problem with our reservation. Our 12 year old grandson, my wife and I had a wonderful staff. There were lots of activities for our grandson. Very nice facility! This is our second stay at this campground and it won't be our last.
Aug 09, 2016
RV utilities appeared to be first class during the four days we stayed. The site was a bit dusty, ie little grass for this part of Oregon.
Aug 09, 2016
Had great time
Aug 09, 2016
Had great time
Aug 09, 2016
Staff was great in service and friendliness. They kept busy assisting campers and preparing campsites. We have our sites picked out forecourt next visit. Leslie&Greg Smith Shelton, WA
Aug 08, 2016
Our 64th family reunion was held here, 40 attendees. Great place for the kids to play and have fun.
Aug 08, 2016
Lots to do here. This is a nice KOA with a lot of activities and amenities. However, being summer, it was very, very busy. In general, be were respectful and friendly. However, there were a few people that were loud and inconsiderate. Also, a few drivers thought that the slow 5mph in campground did not apply to them. Nothing against the KOA itself, but it did impact our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for several years now and it is always a wonderful time. Great place for kids!
Aug 08, 2016
Lots of activities for kids. Pleasant staff. Dusty.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a great spot for camping and reunions. Never a shortage of things the kids can do. Don't pack too much food as they have a small snack shack style restaurant there that is very reasonable.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very understanding and helpful when I had a mechanical breakdown and offered to extend my stay if I needed to.
Aug 08, 2016
This is the best campground ever. Very accommodating to children! :)
Aug 08, 2016
Nice KOA. We booked early and at the same time with our daughter's family however we were given a cabin that was at the farthest possible spot from the family's trailer. Would have been much more fun if we had been closer.
Aug 08, 2016
great KOA, great for kids, a lot of things for them to do, spot 225 gets a lot of traffic, and the pump comes on and runs for quite awhile, will come back but not in spot 225
Aug 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. Something for everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals