Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
Very nice,people friendly.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Friendly Clean and fun Pancakes were yummy Awesome
Sep 25, 2013
We had our first time stay ever at a KOA in Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside. What a wonderful experience we had! Our two young sons thoroughly enjoyed the mini-golf, bouncy pillow, and most of all, the swimming pool! My husband and I were amazed at all that was offered for our family. The log cabin we stayed in was very clean and so were the bathrooms and showers. Already planning our next stay!!!
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time. The staff members were phenomenal. Nice, attentive, helpful. Can't say enough nice things about them. Had a slight problem with the bedding - specifically the comforter. Apparently they spray them with Lysol (too keep them fresh smelling) and I had an allergic reaction to it - I recommend bringing your own bedding!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
I have stayed at KOA Astoria several times and it was wonderful experience & enjoyable place to stay. But my last 2 stays were horrible.One stay we had a new puppy that they denied because of the breed which for some reasons I understand however this was a 5mth old puppy in training that would not harm a thing.This last weekend we stayed in a deluxe cabin that had no hot water.
Sep 23, 2013
Above and beyond my expectations. We stayed in the deluxe lodge and had everything we needed in the fully stocked kitchen. Made Glamping in the rain enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I really love this KOA, but I didn't appreciate all of the hidden fees. My estimated charges were $49 & some change per night & we had a night of free camping. We ended up getting charged almost $100. The pet and 1 child over 5 fees were not disclosed on the website. All fees should be detailed so you understand what you are being charged for before you commit.
Sep 23, 2013
In the mornings when walking to Iredales for breakfast, we could smell something like a sewere plant outdoors. Otherwise, great, quiet, fun place.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Between all of the amenities and close proximity to Fort Stevens, there was so much to do during our stay. I love that this KOA is very pet friendly and has an excellent off-leash dog area. We also spent time exploring the area and walking across the street to Fort Stevens. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. My family and I will definitely be back next year!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Always enjoy our stay. The staff is always helpful.
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was a great facility and we will definately be back again!
Sep 20, 2013
It is an awesome place to stay. The pancake breakfast was excellent. The staff was pretty friendly - not as friendly as Lincoln City KOA - but very close. Thank you for making our vacation very pleasant and relaxing.
Sep 20, 2013
We only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed more. We are from Texas and took a trip to the Northwest. Our stay at the KOA was last on a nine-day trip. It was very relaxing. The pancake breakfast was great. Also, the staff that checked us in were so nice and made us feel very welcome.
Sep 19, 2013
we had to change our dates and they were very accommodating. nice campground.
Sep 19, 2013
I believe this is the nicest KOA we've ever visited. The sites are wide and "forested". Great customer service and a well run park. Highly recommend this location.
Sep 18, 2013
Fun planned activities for the kids and no long lines for the pancake breakfast even though the campground was full made for a great weekend.
Sep 18, 2013
This was the nicest KOA (my fourth one) I've stayed at. Lots of activities and I really appreciate having my special request of being near the restroom honored. I wish the cabin had a shelf near the back bunks and the 2nd electric socket was behind the bed - didn't even know it was there until ready to leave. That's my only complaint. The pancake breakfast was wonderful.
Sep 18, 2013
Great Staff. Good for kids. Not good for Big Rigs. Sites are short and sewer connection at the very back of the site. Not worth $67 a night. Their web site shows $61 but hidden in another place on the site is a $6 resort fee. I guess they are afraid to tell you when you make the reservation and like to surprise you when they get their. It would be best if they just put the $6 in the nightly charge
Sep 18, 2013
This is a great Park and we would recommend it to all. We will stay here again. Friendly, Great facilities, Best breakfast. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2013
Great weather, the campgrounds are upgraded, and service was very good. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2013
They were very friendly,helpful and the place was extremely clean
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice KOA and great staff. Highly recommended.
Sep 18, 2013
A very relaxing, comfortable time. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
This was a extra nice KOA. Everything was very clean-the pool, the bathrooms, the grounds, the playground etc. Free pancake breakfast was great. Very nice sites as well, ours was surrounded by trees and shrubs so we felt a bit more like we were in the woods "roughing it" but also had a full BBQ rib dinner delivered to our site!
Sep 18, 2013
We had such a nice time, we will have to come back next summer.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The room was wonderful. The two things I would look into is the front door mat. There needs to be holes in it because it held water like a puddle and there needs to be one more right inside the room to wipe your feet on after being outside. I hated entering the room because I was getting the floor all dirty :-(
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
After a 25 minute wait to check in due to the large group check in ahead of us everything was great otherwise. Restrooms were spotless, dog run area was clean and free if poo piles, kids had fun on the jumping pillow. We didn't use the pool, game room, or eat pancakes so i can't comment on those. Our rv site was clean and level which is a plus. Can't wait to come back next year.
Sep 17, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. The store/gift shop is excellent. Large selection. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We want to that the staff for helping us out this past week, when we had truck trouble...no power to pull our 5th wheel. Chery referred us to the Ford dealer in Astoria, resulting in a quickly repaired truck. Thank you so much!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We've been to this KOA several times, and will return in the future. Our concerns this time: the WiFi was really awful/unusable, and we were charged $6 each for yellow wristbands apparently to allow us to use facilities (we've not been charged in the past). How is the breakfast "free" if we pay for it? The cost was too high this time, considering we did not use ANY of the facilities or breakfast!
Sep 17, 2013
I have a 32 foot 5th Wheel and you put me in a 35 foot back in site(E7) with bushes on the one side. The bushes made it hard to get in and out of the site. You can do to make it easer to get into the site by cutting back or remove the bushes. I also had no place to park my truck as the site was too short without going on the grass
Sep 17, 2013
Very personable and efficient staff from check in to the gal who cleans the bathroom. Nice big sites. Would like more trees in the m section. Very clean bathrooms even tho heavily used. Free pancakes a nice touch. Like the free movies as well. Mkeep working on the wifi, but we appreciate all the different wifi access points.
Sep 17, 2013
This is a very clean and well kept campground. Large sites and great location. We took advantage of indoor pool and spa and the free pancake breakfast.
Sep 16, 2013
This was our first stay at your KOA and it was one of our best KOA experiences. Everyone was nice, the cabins were is great condition, trash service was much appreciated and the amenities were outstanding...Thanks for a great vacation! We will be back soon!!
Sep 16, 2013
.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.