Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
people were rude when we tried to use a bbq and it took 5 tries to rent the 4 seater bike
May 31, 2017
Best kind staff (especially the rover who brought us wood/kindlin and checked up on us twice daily) as a newly single mother this was our first camping trip alone. The kids and I enjoyed everything. I'm recommending KOA Warrenton to EVERYONE!! Thank you!!
May 31, 2017
This camp ground is nice although the spots by the play area and restrooms are extremely close together with absolutely no privacy. We will never stay in this area again. Way way overpriced to have the neighbors sewer pipe right beside our picnic table! Gross. Very unhappy . Maybe other sites are better. Not to mention the constant smell of sewage wafting over during our whole stay. not good.
May 31, 2017
Over priced for a dirt space.
May 30, 2017
Staff much more relaxed this year. Friendlier. Not so uptight. We are,seniors and had,grandkids there. Need improvement on ice cream social. Understaffed.
May 30, 2017
Our stay was great, the cabin we stayed in was very nice had everything that we needed as a family in the park had a lot of things for the kids to do we did enjoy our stay.....
May 30, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are abundant and clean. Second time here...there will be a third and more.
May 30, 2017
Everything was fantastic on our stay except for the poor planning on some of the activities. The Top Chef Challenge was such a disaster. All they needed was one adult to have a plan and execute it. Instead there were staff not sure what to do. They just kept changing it up on the kids. The burger one a few years ago was great. This one was awful.
May 30, 2017
Great stay minus the fact my cabin had cob webs all over and it was dirty like no one wipped it down in a long time!
May 30, 2017
Great place. Fun activities, breakfast was great and super convenient. The dog park was a fun plus. Bathrooms we clean and easy to find. The only negative was the Kutler's Cove was full of mosquitos. They were relentless and after camping all over for 15 years we've never seen anything like it. With campfire, citra-candles and off spray I still got 12 bites. You need to spray or do something.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
One of the friendliest KOAs we have been to. Very clean and well maintained. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Love this campground and enjoy the extra activities that KOA offers here. Only complaint I have is the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. Otherwise great!
May 30, 2017
Roads were dusty and Bugs were bad but other than that had a great time.
May 30, 2017
breakfast include other drink for free not just coffee,more activites planned, better way to get out from the 400s with the loop you had to wait until one left before you could leave,staff should check wrist bands at pools, breakfast, ect not one person asked for ours, great job with trash pic up and wood develriy, double gate at dog park like mot other ones,soap in bathrooms none there,
May 30, 2017
The only reason they're not getting a five star is because of the price. $70 a day is pretty steep for our family. Otherwise, the overall experience was excellent, there is lots of activities for families with children. Swimming pools, sandboxes movie time ice cream social free pancake breakfast ! We've camped next-door at Fort Stevens for years. 95% less mosquitoes eating you alive at the KOA
May 30, 2017
This location is amazing. Super busy memorial weekend and staff was excellent.
May 30, 2017
Very fun with lots of activities for the kids. Clean and beautiful grounds.
May 30, 2017
Awesome place, lots to do, family friendly. Just really expensive!
May 30, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed staying warm and dry in our cabin
May 30, 2017
This KOA and its staff were AMAZING. Every staff person we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The grounds were amazing and clean. There was so much to do our kids barely wanted to leave the campground. I will be telling all my friends how great it was. I will also be back. Great time and fantastic staff!
May 30, 2017
Amazing pools and facilities...the kids loved the playgrounds and the breakfast pancakes were super yummy!
May 30, 2017
We had so much fun and everyone was so nice! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
We had a great weekend there. The black coffee in the office should be free
May 28, 2017
Wonderful staff who made our first KOA experience memorable!
May 27, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of amenities...
May 26, 2017
Professional, carrying, polite, and affordable. The kids activities were absolutely incredible, will be back next year. Thank you
May 25, 2017
Everything was great. But check in was a bit chaotic. But the did give me a bundle od wood for the wait
May 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We loved the campground, everything was clean, ran smoothly, and in good working order. My kids loved all the activities. My only small complaint is that I could never get the WiFi to work. I was told it was part of the resort fee we paid so it would have been nice to actually have been able to use it.
May 25, 2017
Nice place, but not for everyone. We ended up paying an extra $48 just for resort fees and pet fees. We didn't use any of the amenities, so feel we really overpaid for what we got. Also, told reservations we had a 40' fifth wheel and we barely fit the trailer in the site. Had to park in overflow - very inconvenient. So small of an area, had to back out of the pull-through couldn't pull through.
May 25, 2017
Good times
May 25, 2017
Beautiful RV Park. Treed areas with lots of flowers and also areas with few trees for the guests who may prefer it. We will certainly stay at this RV park again.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
kutter cove tons of mosquitos otherwise great!!!
May 24, 2017
Really hard time to find how to get to our space...poor directions and numbers were not visible unless you were on the right side ....but otherwise clean and all was good
May 24, 2017
Semen on the couch. Fridge smelled like death. Spider webs everywhere. Dirty silverware. Loud neighbors well past midnight. Dogs not on leashes. Poop not picked up and threatening neighbor. You didn't answer text's and did not provide a safe environment. Will never return. Money wasted. Got no relaxation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry we didn't work out for you. We do better than that. Dale
May 23, 2017
The staff were completely friendly but my cabin had a lake in front of it and my mother and I are both disabled which made it really hard to get around the lake in front of the cabin without getting in it! The events were wonderful and everything else was fine and I can't wait for next mothers day so we can go again!
May 23, 2017
overall I was happy with my stay as I had brought my RV. My guests were not so fortunate as they had a koa cabin. The indoor pool showers had rotton wood and the mattresses in the cabin were very uncomfortable. the varnish smell in the cabins were almost unbearable.
May 23, 2017
The service was good the room was clean . I wish they would have sauna that's the only thing thats missing there.
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Had a problem with listen to two campers in cabins fight but it was resolved and the staff was excellent they reassured me that they would take care of it. I will be back soon
May 23, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice people working there. Love taking our grandkids there with all the activities for them they never get board always something to do.
May 22, 2017
Just don't like the employees speeding down the streets in golf carts when they tell us speed limit is "5"mph....
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. It is very nice. The people who operate the KOA do a terrific job.
May 22, 2017
Great park and amenities. This KOA did not disappoint.
May 22, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for kids and adults. I had rented their large Super Deluxe Cabin for the weekend and it was well stocked and clean. I would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
May 22, 2017
The only bummer was that all of our friends were not booked next to each other like we requested in our notes. Next time we'll just have one person book the reservations, but it would have been so much more fun to be next to each other.
May 22, 2017
My family had a great time
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The weather played a major part of us not having as good a stay as we had hoped. The major down was that the road we were on was muddy, big puddles for our 3 year old to enjoy getting wet in. Understandably, it was raining every day. The cabin was great the bathrooms always neat and clean, the inside pool was a plus, disappointing to pay for the coffee but still glad it was there.
May 22, 2017
Great complex, friendly helpful personnel. Facilities were clean. This place has a lot of different options for RVers, tent campers, and cabin users. This was our 1st RV destination last Sept & this was our 2nd time here. We will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals