Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
Great time love the Iredell burgers and love all the new stuff since our last stay. When you make people fell like family you have friends for life. Thanks.
Feb 16, 2015
This was our first experience with KOA and what an introduction. We enjoyed the warm family atmosphere so much. The cleanliness of the facility and all the activities, WOW! We are already planning to return.
Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff! Lots to do. Will be back in july
Feb 16, 2015
Great experience for my family with so many activities for us to do together! The staff were always friendly, and very helpful. The facities and amenities were all clean and well kept. We will see you again- thank you!
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
It was our first time staying here, and this KOA exceeded our expectations! We will definitely be coming back!!
Feb 16, 2015
Great facilities! Only complaint was the WiFi was too slow to watch movies. We used red box and our cell service instead. Other than that it was great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the Wi-Fi. Its very hit and miss what everyone use's it for and how many people are downloading. We have a great system provided people use it responsibly. Thanks Dale
Feb 16, 2015
Our only complaint would be the lack of hot water at the time we wanted to shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment. If you used CS3 that still has the old fashion boiler and it will run low with high volume. We are changing all shower houses over to on-demand continuous flow water heaters. Thanks Dale
Feb 16, 2015
i will stay here again. we were going to stay 4 nights when a medical emergency made it necessary for us to leave a day early. we left without checking out and figured we would just lose out on one nights stay before we got home had a e-mail showing early check out and crediting our account for the unused night. talk about going the extra mile thanks. park was very clean a great family park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always try to accommodate our customers the best we can, hope everything is ok.Anne
Feb 15, 2015
I was very disappointed that the golf course was taken down and the website mentioned no such thing. We have stayed here many times and have never had any disappointments but this time we weren't fekivered the $15 of wood I purchased when checking in. Ever. I had to ask and still nothing. Had to go retrieve it myself. There was also no coffee in our cabin so we had to retrieve that as well. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We post facility changes on Face Book and the new Golf Course, Pool, and Fun Zone will be open Memorial Day weekend. We can do better on the wood, sorry. Dale
Feb 15, 2015
Everything was great except breakfast. Staff seemed high and one was missing most teeth. Food line was extremely slow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That would be Amy, she is very perky! Sorry about the slow service; we weren't expecting the high volume for the weekend. I even worked pancakes that morning to get the customers through. Sorry, we can do better. Dale
Feb 13, 2015
This was our first trip with our new trailer. The site was super easy for rookies like us. The lighted hook ups was a bonus. The staff, park and facilites were excellent. Can not Wait to come back. Put this place on your must stay list.
Feb 12, 2015
We had a great time, just wish winter hours weren't a thing for pool and hot tub purposes. Other than that, no complaints. It was awesome!
Feb 12, 2015
Every time we come here it's great. Best KOA in the country in my opinion.
Feb 10, 2015
Friendly and VERY helpful staff. Clean campground, beautiful cabin and setting. Loved all the activities!
Feb 10, 2015
We took advantage of the low winter rates to try out the deluxe cabin, and loved it! Looks like the renovations are going to be great. Only dissapointment was we showed up to the use pool on Sunday evening at 5:30 to find out it closed at 5:00 (after being told it was open until 9:00 on weekends, and marked on our paper map, when we checked in resulting in two disspointed children)
Feb 10, 2015
I'm sure it gets real crowed during the season, but we really enjoyed our stay in the quiet. It is really nice and the people are very pleasant and helpful.
Feb 09, 2015
We had a great time staying here! Enjoyed the indoor pool! Yummy breakfast! The beds in the deluxe cabin could definitely be more comfortable, but I reminded myself that we were "camping" 😉
Feb 09, 2015
I have to say. I was very impressed with this whole place. The staff was all very nice and a great help. One thing is how clean the restrooms and showers are. This is a place I look forward to coming back to soon.
Feb 09, 2015
Our stay was quite enjoyable, even though it rained horribly they entire weekend. There were lots to do inside during the rain with the game rooms and pool. The only thing that would have been nice if if the game room was open longer. All the employees we had interaction with were pleasant and helpful. The free pancakes were a very nice touch, we are already planning our next trip here this summer
Feb 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great accommodations. We will definitely return!!
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We have stayed here several times my grandkids love how many things there are for them to do. The staff is awesome.
Feb 02, 2015
Our scout troop had a great time again this year. Even though it was raining hard the boys really enjoyed your facility. Especially the pool and the pancake breakfast.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
We measure all camp ground by this KOA its still # 1
Feb 02, 2015
We had a great time. Stayed in the deluxe cabin, had everything we needed and so much more!!! Can't wait to return for another stay. Thanks
Feb 02, 2015
It was good, a little more maintenance needs to be done to the buildings. I'm not sure what your Maint. budget is each year but you could stand to invest some $$$ to update some things. I like the outdoor pool idea. more trees. overall, a good place to stay.
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Great service! Pleasant and helpful personnel. Cabin was clean.
Jan 27, 2015
Thank you for the amazing customer service. Our family had a blast at your Koa. The staff was super friendly and helpful and as always the campground was clean and inviting. We will definitely be coming back for years to come!!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Great spot lots to do
Jan 26, 2015
very quiet this time of year - everyone is always pleasant - services are wonderful
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
The weather was crazy, wind and rain most of the weekend. Many sites flooded one day. Over all staff was nice, cabin was clean and we enjoyed ourselves.
Jan 21, 2015
We stay about twice a year, it is the best KOA I have seen! We always have a great time-even in winter- and the kids are safe.
Jan 21, 2015
Only complaint would be the location of the heater in the cabin.
Jan 21, 2015
Getting a hold of a person at the campground when scheduling was difficult. Online descriptions were not consistent with cabins or descriptions provided by personnel on the phone. Christie was awesome; great customer service.
Jan 21, 2015
We stay here several days a year and love it every time. Great place and great people and service.
Jan 21, 2015
A stunningly beautiful site. Immaculate facilities.The ideal location for visiting the fascinating area around Astoria. Thanks for a great stay.
Jan 20, 2015
Wonderful time, even in the rain!
Jan 20, 2015
We had a blast! Cozy cabin, great swimming pool, fun tie dies, and a great activities building.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Easy check in/out. Clean bathroom and showers. Great heated pool and hot tub. Perfect location for exploring FT Stevens.
Jan 20, 2015
The manager was very helpful and receptive when signing in. She even helped find a floaty toy for my little one to enjoy in the pool.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
I always enjoy staying at this KOA. You have been making great improvements.
Jan 19, 2015
I'm always telling my friends how wonderful this KOA is. My grandkids favorite place to stay. The activities are A++

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.