Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
a bit pricey-but KOAs are. Beautiful park-the pictures on line and on Google Earth do not do it justice! We stayed in the 'blacktop section' and I thought it would just be a big parking lot-couldn't have been more wrong!! Huge trees and space to enjoy your campsite! Right across the street from Ft Stevens State Park which is a bit cheaper, but a toss-up for beauty!Great food in the onsite cafe!
Sep 24, 2016
There is so much to do there & to top it all off is the heated outdoor pool.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground. Prices seemed a bit high (compared to State Parks where we usually stay). Would have been better if roads and campsites were paved in the back of the park. Enjoyed the breakfasts--biscuits and gravy were outstanding. Liked the fact that our extended family could find accommodations close together that fitted everyone's needs--RV spaces, studios, cabins, picnic pavilion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Your right the state park is half our price and hands down we don't compare. Dale
Sep 23, 2016
The grounds are always very well kept and clean. It would have been nicer if not so many arcades and bikes were out of order. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2016
great!
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground! Lots of stuff to do for the kids!
Sep 22, 2016
Great staff, fun and friendly. Will definitely camp koa again thank everyone so much.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Great location. Comfortable cabin. Friendly staff. Great food. Coffee and coffee maker in cabin. Friendly campers. Plenty of room to exercise the dog without leaving the campground.
Sep 22, 2016
While there is alot to do at the KOA, it is also a good base of operations. Many good day trips.
Sep 22, 2016
This is our second stay in this KOA. The grounds are large and there is plenty to do.We love the indoor pool and the private showers. We will be visiting again.
Sep 21, 2016
even when its raining its a good time there! My favorite KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
This is so far our favorite KOA near Portland area. I just wish that the blinds in the Kamping cabin can be fixed and the squeaky door really bothers me because my kids are easily wakes up if we had to go to restroom at night.
Sep 21, 2016
We always stay here when we come up to go crabbing, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are always clean.
Sep 21, 2016
Its older and some things definitely need updated,(like the sinks and stoves near the tent village) but it's clean and the staff is super friendly!
Sep 21, 2016
Great reception busy but took time to look after you. Place was full but did not seem crowded. Site we had 144 was very steep and with trailer over as far as possible stepping out of it was on a steep slope. No room under awning during rain due to slope. Only level area around fire pit for table and chairs. Not a good set up in the rain. All in all a great place well looked after will stay again
Sep 21, 2016
Nice park, and very latge. Good sized spaces. Better than average KOA.
Sep 21, 2016
Love the location, the people and the facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved The KOA at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside. Very Clean, Nice and friendly staff. We stayed in A Cabin near the park. The property was clean and well landscaped. The Activities offered were a Bonus. This KOA has many Family fun things to do. We will come back and stay again and tell others too !
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was very pleasant as it was in previous years. The facilities are very clean and well kept. The cabin of course was wonderful (except the bed was a little too soft) The pancake breakfast is always good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The internet was disappointing though, we could never get online even at 2 or 3 am., we did not have that issue 2 years ago.
Sep 20, 2016
The showers and restrooms were very clean and neat. The pancake breakfasts are a great touch and very reasonable. the campsites were very roomy and the campground was well manicured even for the end of the season
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I had a great time and more importantly the kids loved it. My only complaint is that the indoor pool had way to much chlorine in it, to the point it burned our eyes and irritated our skin. Other than that, we enjoyed it.
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful time
Sep 20, 2016
Great campground, we will stay here again.My one concern was in the morning the power dropped to 104 volts. I don,t think the low voltage is good for compressors in heat pumps and AC units.
Sep 20, 2016
fantastic stay! very clean and very friendly staff. we stayed in KK23, double bed was extremely sqeaky...something needs "greasing" -otherwise great!
Sep 20, 2016
Please pave your streets and sites. Mud is not good.
Sep 20, 2016
Great family campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very poor customer service since new owners have taken over, not nearly as personable.
Sep 19, 2016
There is absolutely everything under the sun available to do at this KOA, and when we needed to ask a question, help was never ever difficult to find. We loved the pancake breakfast and the pools were wonderful. Besides some rainy weather our stay was absolutely wonderful!! Thank you!
Sep 19, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great stay at one of your two bedroom cabins. I was with my sister, daughter and 3 grand daughters. We all found something to do. This was the largest KOA that we had stayed at.
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first stay ever at a KOA - it was GREAT! We had to leave early due to the heavy wind & rain. The rain saturated the ground, & the wind was pulling our stakes up on the canopy. We will be back for sure! We came home & told our kids about it & are trying to plan a time when we can get 3 cabins & go with all the kids & grand kids. FUN! Can't wait to check out other locations.
Sep 19, 2016
very clean, trees on site, great fire pit to welcome guests, good wifi hotspot, loved it
Sep 19, 2016
Had a wonderful time , staff was attentive and fun . Would love it if they black topped the lower sites due to dust
Sep 19, 2016
Not eve close to being a resort and they don't tell you about $10.00 per night fee. Grounds not kept up
Sep 19, 2016
It was a great stay, very friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice quiet relaxing area...amenities awesome...great for family outing
Sep 19, 2016
It was good. It rained really bad and was really windy so we decided to leave early.
Sep 19, 2016
Dog feces in our camp site! Damaged fire pit grate. Horible cable TV reception. Wifi was unreliable and very slow. Rates are rediculous for ammenities provided.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have seen so far!!! We really enjoyed our stay! It was so clean and well kept. It had a great store! The employees were so helpful and nice and the surroundings were beautiful! We would definitely stay here again and probably bring our grandkids with us to enjoy the facility.
Sep 19, 2016
Our family loves this KOA! There is something for everyone and we always have great family time together,because really isn't that what it's all about.
Sep 19, 2016
IT WAS VERY NICE , STAFF WAS GREAT PLACE LOOKED VERY NICE AS ALWAYS !! THANK YOU
Sep 19, 2016
plenty of activities for the kids. awesome indoor and outdoor pools. The indoor recreation building is amazing. breakfast and dinner if you don'tfeel like making a mess is convenien, affordable and good! Pet area is small but adequate. will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
It would be nice to be told when you check in that staff will pick up your garbage if you place it outside. There were no cans and restrooms were stuffed full because they weren't told. Wood prices 3-$15 but if you get 4 then you pay $20.50. Rip off..also cleaning the bathrooms at 8-8:30 is when everyone is getting up. Need to reconsider this timing.
Sep 19, 2016
Great visit! Loved your park and so did our dog. Wonderful staff!
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun. Pool is awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals