Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
The staff were completely friendly but my cabin had a lake in front of it and my mother and I are both disabled which made it really hard to get around the lake in front of the cabin without getting in it! The events were wonderful and everything else was fine and I can't wait for next mothers day so we can go again!
May 23, 2017
overall I was happy with my stay as I had brought my RV. My guests were not so fortunate as they had a koa cabin. The indoor pool showers had rotton wood and the mattresses in the cabin were very uncomfortable. the varnish smell in the cabins were almost unbearable.
May 23, 2017
The service was good the room was clean . I wish they would have sauna that's the only thing thats missing there.
May 23, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Had a problem with listen to two campers in cabins fight but it was resolved and the staff was excellent they reassured me that they would take care of it. I will be back soon
May 23, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very nice people working there. Love taking our grandkids there with all the activities for them they never get board always something to do.
May 22, 2017
Just don't like the employees speeding down the streets in golf carts when they tell us speed limit is "5"mph....
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. It is very nice. The people who operate the KOA do a terrific job.
May 22, 2017
Great park and amenities. This KOA did not disappoint.
May 22, 2017
This is a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. The campground itself was clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for kids and adults. I had rented their large Super Deluxe Cabin for the weekend and it was well stocked and clean. I would highly recommend this campground to my friends and family.
May 22, 2017
The only bummer was that all of our friends were not booked next to each other like we requested in our notes. Next time we'll just have one person book the reservations, but it would have been so much more fun to be next to each other.
May 22, 2017
My family had a great time
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The weather played a major part of us not having as good a stay as we had hoped. The major down was that the road we were on was muddy, big puddles for our 3 year old to enjoy getting wet in. Understandably, it was raining every day. The cabin was great the bathrooms always neat and clean, the inside pool was a plus, disappointing to pay for the coffee but still glad it was there.
May 22, 2017
Great complex, friendly helpful personnel. Facilities were clean. This place has a lot of different options for RVers, tent campers, and cabin users. This was our 1st RV destination last Sept & this was our 2nd time here. We will definitely be back.
May 22, 2017
Great time and weather.
May 22, 2017
The cabin where we stayed was very cozy and clean, and there is a lot to do for kids which is great. I would suggest keeping the indoor pool just a little warmer as it was pretty cool, but overall we had a great stay and would definitely go back.
May 22, 2017
Lovely and well maintained
May 22, 2017
Absolutely loved It! Will definitely schedule another trip.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great time getting the TV out with friends for a weekend! Great site, only exception was 2 tents in the space close by with a motor home where the kids must have stayed in and all 6 were up running back and forth screaming before 7am.. but everyone else around were very considerate, great park staff!! Lots of nice amenities
May 22, 2017
We were put in a different cabin then what we paid for. Spoke to the front desk (including the manager). Were very rude and defensive saying it was our fault and we should of called and reserved over the phone not online as online they said messes up. We did call 3 times and verified our cabins months prior as we were a large group. No appolgies or anything offered to compensate us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your stay. The lodge you booked is one of 11 we have and the only differance was the outside apperance. The amenities are the same in all units. If your intrested in a particular location or color you would need to call and conferm your unit. Thanks Dale
May 22, 2017
I am a frequent camper. Wasn't impressed with our experience this time. No hot water for showers, neighbors parked near my fire pit, bathrooms constantly smelled foul.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the hot water, I wasn't aware we had any problems. All our water heaters are now the on demand and shouldn't run out. Going forward any concerns can be addressed by texting us at 503-741-5369 and we can help resolve your needs. Thanks Dale
May 22, 2017
We have stayed at this camp location before and loved it. The cabin that we stayed in required some attention. #1 it was missing tools to use the B.B.Q. the person at the front counter was very helpful and had it delivered to our lodge. The bathroom door did not lock(I informed on checkout), the bedroom door did not close. You need to add another breakfast place with the growth.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks I will check the door. Yes we do get alot of people for the free pancakes. Thanks Dale
May 22, 2017
Deluxe Cabin wasn't worth the price. Q. Bed was springy, hard and the frame ready to fall apart. Worst sleep we've had ever. Cabin floors sagging. You can rent vac. home for same price and get better comfort.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I will check the bed and sagging floor. We offer the hotel exsperiance in a campround enviorment.I don't think vacation home compare. Thanks Dale
May 22, 2017
Stayed tue thru Thursday than had family who heard of all the fun we were having so I reserved another cabin and tent site the last rustic tent site couldnt sleep or sit at site due to major infestation or mosquitos love this place but not sure we'll be visiting again unless I'm reimbursed for tent spot

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. Its that time of year for the mosquitos. Due to the banner rain fall this year mother nature has provided us with a late spring. The mosquitos are going away fast. Camping always has challages. Dale
May 20, 2017
Very nice KOA. Our site was very narrow but on a concrete pad with pretty trees all around. Even though the site was small, we felt very secluded. We've stayed here before and will stay again.
May 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful!
May 19, 2017
Great Place
May 19, 2017
We like Hammond. It is very close to Astoria and we love going there for the world wonderful views and restaurants.
May 19, 2017
It was a nice clean park, however it was very disappointing/aggravating that your website states the rates are $10/night which is far from the truth.. also every time I needed to come to the front desk I felt as though I was an inconvience, I noticed another guest asking questions and the employee had no idea and said "I dunno.. look in the pamphlet" very disappointing customer service.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Staff is always accommodating. Very pleasant experience even when the park is full.
May 18, 2017
AWESOME,AWESOME! One thing would be am little more handier would be to run breakfast a bit longer ! Like til 1o;30 ,some like to sleep til 9 and can't get over and line is so long ,BUT won't stop me from coming ,Every one so NICE to ya and a great friendly place to be with kids ,LOVE the activities Too ! your our #1 camping spot, THANK YOU ALL !!!!!
May 17, 2017
Other than the rain it was really special for all the mothers. Thanks so much.
May 17, 2017
Won't stay there again, Ive been coming there for 15 yrs, it's not a camp ground any more ,trying to make it a resort, loosing all the good camp spots to cabins not a nice camp ground any more. GOOD BUY KOA will stay in privete camp grounds from now on.
May 17, 2017
We love staying here each year for our family reunion and dog shows. I want to thank you for allowing us to have our multiple Toy show dogs (Papillons)with us and we work hard to make sure we are welcomed back. Love the the facility and the staff is wonderful. Everything is always clean and in working order. Pancake breakfast is always a treat! Great job!
May 17, 2017
Very well kept park. Always enjoy all the amenities they have to offer.
May 17, 2017
Because we stayed five nights throughout Mother's Day weekend, there seemed to be some computer & staff confusion to process our VKR discount along with the May 13 KOA Care Camps $10 special rate.
May 17, 2017
Absolutely loved the amenities. Had a great time playing Pool and Ping pong!
May 17, 2017
Had no WI-FI, cable, and low water pressure when setting up. had to text twice to get the problem solved in a timely matter. after that the stay was pleasant.
May 17, 2017
Great place for kids.
May 17, 2017
This KOA is huge, has very nice lots, a large gift shop with helpful, friendly employees. We were there only 1 night, and didn't have time to check out the pool or other amenities, but the showers and bathrooms were roomy and clean. There is a nice state park directly across from the entrance to the KOA. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
May 16, 2017
Maintenance staff and general manager super nice, woman in kitchen and some of the other staff very rude. Had 2 rooms. 1 had lighting and tv issues, fixed and staff was so kind. Other room had no hot water in shower entire stay so no one could take a shower. Upkeep has deteriorated since our last stay. Hope it was just a fluke. We love all the activities!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
If 10pm is quiet time, what does it mean that kids can run around @ 1am and make all kinds of loud noises? I guess your security needs some tweaking!
May 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. If it hadn't been for the discount though, it would have been too expensive for us (retired, on a fixed income).
May 16, 2017
We had a great time last weekend. The campsite was very nice. It was a little muddy but I'm not sure anyone can help that. The people working there were very nice and plenty of them. The place was very clean and there was plenty of things for the kids to do. My son loved the basketball court.
May 16, 2017
As usual, we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids even though it rained most of the time. Free pancakes always a bonus. Staff was helpful and nice. Due to the rain our site was filled with water initially but they brought some hay which helped tremendously. They could use a path down through the middle spaces to allow easier access to the play area, Iredale's and Bigfoot building.
May 16, 2017
Busy weekend at the KOA! Lots of people camping in the rain. We found our site dirty when we arrived, I pointed this out to camp staff & they we're on top of it quickly! Very friendly, thank you
May 16, 2017
Great KOA in a great location! Our third year at the Big Weekend event. Our only complaint this year was our campsite driveway was very, very muddy. Adding some more gravel is probably in order. Otherwise, no complaint Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals