Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Had our grandkids stay with us while there...truly fun activities with the karaoke night, bounce pillow, miniature gold, quad cycles, and good camping site fun. Close to Garibaldi, Rockaway Beach and Seaside areas. Great RV experience.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great time with the family! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I know they work very hard and we thank them for all their efforts. We will be back again...
Jul 27, 2016
We made reservations 6 months prior to our stay stating there would be 7 trailers in our group. They stated we would all be side by side and we were several spaces apart. Not enough bathrooms for each section. Fun things to do, but a bit too crowded.
Jul 27, 2016
At check-in was told I was too early. Nothing in literature mentioned a check-in time, only check-out. The park couldn't get the people out of my reserved space. Then the park changed my space and when I pulled into it, there was no 50 amp service as requested. Finally got a space with 50 amp. Also, fees of $10 a day for services I didn't use. Too expensive. Guest charges of $10 outrageous.
Jul 27, 2016
We had a great stay! So much to do in the area, but the kids liked the resort so much they didn't want to leave to explore the activities in the area.
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean, nice help when checking in, and was very pleased overall. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2016
adults and kids don't respect your site as they walk thru and don't say sorry or nothing
Jul 27, 2016
at the beginning i was not sure about this place.this is the first time we camp there.but now we are thinking in going back again.everything is so clean,nice showers and lots of fan for the kids.
Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful park. Lots to do, especially for kids. Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff is wonderful at keeping park clean & tending to your needs.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean campground with lots of things for kids to do. Close to a nice beach, the only drawback was it was pricey.
Jul 27, 2016
Loved our stay except it was very hard to back into the site with a fenced off area in front and was not thrilled with the new housing development construction going on next to us
Jul 27, 2016
Everything was great except the free wifi. It did not work at all.
Jul 27, 2016
Great park!
Jul 27, 2016
We have stayed at this campground two or three times a year for a long time. Have enjoyed the improvements but think overall maintenance is lacking. The wi fi was atrocious. Could not get it even though we were right by a repeater pole. Getting a little speedy to stay here, though.
Jul 26, 2016
The facility is great, the only draw back were the mosquitos, they were terrible! I really appreciate the clean restroom/shower areas.
Jul 26, 2016
Stay was enjoyable, except for the dusty roads. Vehicles were coated with dust. Last year a water trailer was used to reduce the dustiness.
Jul 26, 2016
Site 386 should not be a camp site, it should be an open path between bathrooms and BFB. Very displeased to have so many people walk thru it.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Rude check in clerks. Crowded, noisy park.Priced way too high.Stay somewhere else!
Jul 26, 2016
We all had a great time. Only issues were: 1. no airconditioning 2. cabin floors under beds needed sweeping. the pocket door to the restroom was very difficult to open and close as it needs lubricating and a handle.
Jul 26, 2016
a great site but so big that the personal touch was missing. Had to wear a id tag when walking or biking away from site, ok for kids but a little off for adults.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun place for family with kids but incredibly crowded. There is a housing development being built on the back of spot 431, didn't feel much like camping but the staff gave us another spot
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground. Very clean and all the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay!! The staff are wonderful, friendly and professional people. Facilities are clean and perfect for families. Nice dog park too.
Jul 26, 2016
Note a person to stay at this kind of place but it was a great place for the kids! Lots of things going on to keep them busy. Was very clean and the staff was very nice. If you got kids and want a relaxing stay this place is great!
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great place to stay but very very expensive
Jul 26, 2016
We loved it, the cabin was great, the kids had a blast
Jul 26, 2016
Neat and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities.
Jul 26, 2016
Love the new additions to your camp ground. Perfect place to bring the entire family!!!!!! You don't need to bring all your cooking supplies because they have lots of food selections available too. Never turned on my camping stove!!!
Jul 26, 2016
This was an amazing stay. Had so many things to do for our children.
Jul 26, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here
Jul 26, 2016
This place was CRAZY busy!! We stayed in one of the cabins and while comfortable the mattresses were extremely loud every time someone moved. I definitely would not pay over $100 to stay there for one night again.
Jul 26, 2016
This site thought of everything...best grounds I have seen on my whole trip from California to Washington!
Jul 25, 2016
Overall I had a great stay and would've given more points but we had a housekeeping (leftover food on interior walls & door) and lack of a call back from management.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We loved it.
Jul 25, 2016
We always return to this KOA because there is a ton to do. The workers this time were not so great but facilities remained wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
The showers need a definite face lift, black mold in the wood made me very nervous when showering.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in space #324 and did not care for it. The sewer connection was a foot away from neighbor's fire pit. Neighbor's sewer was a foot from our picnic bench. Too close for comfort 😖 And a few "grouchy" employees.. Paid too much $ to have to deal with that
Jul 25, 2016
Very expensive for seniors with no children. Too long of line for free pancake breakfast.
Jul 25, 2016
Only gripe was food at restaurant was not good quality.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff not all that friendly or knowledgable about activities going on in camp.
Jul 25, 2016
This was the first time that we have rented a cabin rather than use a tent and we found the experience very positive. The site is excellently maintained, and the quality of experience for young children is exceptional - pool, mini golf, cycling, activities, etc, etc. Thank you KOA
Jul 25, 2016
Except for 1, all of the staff members I encountered were very friendly & helpful. I would rate higher if the cabin didn't have maintenance issues. While they were responded to immediately, these should have been fixed prior to occupancy imho. The bed in the main bedroom was absolutely heavenly to sleep in. I would return.
Jul 25, 2016
Stay was great. I did ask the front desk to let me know if a cabin was open for 7/22. That night, walking around I noticed there were empty cabins. Did not receive a text. Also, need more bathrooms. Sat, for the free pancake breakfast, there was a very long line. Had to wait 45 minutes. Need another cooking station to make the pancakes.
Jul 25, 2016
The stay was good, weather was perfect. On cooler days we swam in the indoor pool. Lots activities for the grandkids (ages 5 -9). Couple of suggestions: park is huge but no drinking fountains so you have to remember to pack water everywhere you go; bathrooms closer to outside pool, dryers closer to inside pool for wet towels, and two lines at front desk for ck in's & store purchases.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was fantastic except the pancake breakfast. There was only one grill with pancakes instead of the usual 2. The other grill was in use making hashbrowns. It took 35 min for a small line of 20 people to get thru!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the dog park. Pull thru site was long enough. Location was good. Enjoyed pancakes & other food from the cafe. Didn't use restroom facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Happy, charming staff, lots of activities offered, clean & beautiful campground. We loved the free pancake breakfast; so did everyone else, (go to breakfast early to avoid a long line!)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals