Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
We attended the Easter Egg hunt two years ago at this same location and had an incredible experience. This year my son went to the hunt and did not even get one egg, so instead of enjoying himself he was down and kept saying how terrible he was at hunts. We left the campground and went home and hid eggs in our backyard to cheer him up. We did not have a good trip as we have had in the past.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry to hear that. We offered 3 different hunts, Pool, Flash light and traditional. The attending staff carry extra eggs for the children that miss out. We must have missed your child sorry we can do better.
Apr 15, 2015
we stayed in the super in the super deluxe lodge.... what a complete let down! there was not a stove to cook! upon checking out I spoke to the front desk and explained to them that I was not happy when I booked it said full kitchen I was told I paid for what was on the outside of the cabin! poor customer service and satisfaction!!
Apr 14, 2015
Always pleasant. Great activities for the kids. Kids never get bored.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
It was a very nice place thank you.
Apr 14, 2015
We had a great time. We were a little disappointed by the activity center cost per game and the quality of the games.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the cost per game. While you were here we were hosting a fundraiser for Autisms and all proceeds were going to that organization and were set up and operated by volunteer's.
Apr 14, 2015
My family enjoyed the grounds and amenities. The office/ store desk staff made us feel unwelcome. When asked for air hose, they informed us they did not have one, when leaving the store area we found it on our own. When checking out we notified office of a very squishy spot in the floor and broken leaky sink, their response was ," we know." It was great other wise and can't wait to go back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience. I know its no excuse but our staff is new and training for the summer. I have informed them about the air hose. The floor has plagued us for years. It's a design defect and I really need to just replace the whole thing. It's not a danger or hazard. Sorry Dale
Apr 14, 2015
Nice, clean, organized park. Roadways a bit confusing as to which are 2-way/1-way. A bit frustrating having other campers walk thru our site. Will definitely return to this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All roads are two way now. The road paint covering up the arrows haven't worn off and I noticed we still have one sign still up. I have asked maintenance to take that down. Thanks for your feed back
Apr 14, 2015
everything about the stay was great as always except one thing. We rented bikes for the first time there and we will never do it again. For $45 dollars for 4 hours one would think they would have a decent bike to ride. My bike was really bad. I am disappointed you don't take better care of your bikes. I would never recommend a bike ride on them to anyone. Everything else was wonderful though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your experience with the bikes. We have a vendor service the bikes every Monday. I have sent you an email asking which bikes you rented so I can identify the bad one. Sorry we can do better. Dale
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean cabins and campground. I appreciate the numerous activities for my family to become involved in. We are never bored! Great place!
Apr 13, 2015
Loved it, the only issue was the washers lost $$ trying to get laundry done,great place for families.
Apr 13, 2015
We had an amazing time!!!
Apr 13, 2015
These people and their staff know about having a good time and helping your community! Great, fun people that didn't stop at running a campground....they created the fun and exciting atmosphere for the Autism Walk-a-Thon and welcomed hundreds of families for an enjoyable weekend getaway!
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time at KOA-Astoria! Lots of fun things to do and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. We'll be back!
Apr 13, 2015
This is our favorite place to stay, year round. So much to do and for the the kids to do regardless of the weather or season.
Apr 13, 2015
All the employee were friendly, helpful, and fun! We were there fore the Autism Society of Oregon Walk this time but are going to start planning a return turn trip for vacation.
Apr 13, 2015
Amazing! My first trip to a koa camping and my kids first camping trip ever! They loved it! The safe was the most amazing helpful I was in awe at how great the staff way! Already planning my next trip! Thank you all so much for making my weekend so great
Apr 13, 2015
Great facilities! The kids loved playing on the bounce pillow and in the indoor pool. They never once said they were bored!
Apr 13, 2015
Spent 6 days at the Astoria KOA over spring break with the grandkids, we had a great time. Loads of activities to keep use busy or just plain quite time we had it all.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice short Spring Break stay... fun as always - even though it poured like crazy one of the days we were there. Love the sunsets at the ocean each evening.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice park! Lots for kids to do! Everyone very friendly. Pancakes are FREE !!! Thank you, we will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA lots of times and it's a great place. My only complaint for this trip was that the grass at all three of our camp sights was unkept. I know it's April, but I still expect the grass to be mowed. One more thing...they have lots of great events for kids but nothing seems to start on time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Your right we are behind on grounds maintenance with all the construction and upgrading we are doing. The events this weekend were mostly staffed by volunteer's for the Autism fund raiser we hosted. Sorry we will do better.
Apr 13, 2015
I would have rated it higher but there was an Autism Walk at the KOA this weekend and it prevented us from fully using the facility and that was a disappointment to our family and friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We raised over 14K for the Autism Society. All amenities except the indoor basketball court were available all weekend. Friday night we offered a benefit concert and Saturday there was a carnival until 4. We also provided a free lunch on Saturday. Dale
Apr 13, 2015
We had no cable the first 4 days and then only had 3 channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your cable experience. We had no outages so I have no response. Sorry Dale
Apr 13, 2015
Everything was great the only thing I have to complain about would be the pancakes and the potholes and they should have another coin machine in the other laundry room

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I don't know how to resound about the pancakes other than I'm sorry. The pot holes we don't win on until it stops raining :-) and I have a new change machine going into the other laundry. Thanks Dale
Apr 13, 2015
your campgrounds are very nice although we had some things stolen off our trailer. I thought your security was better then that

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Im so sorry to hear of the items stolen. I would love to know what happened so I can attempt to prevent any similar problem from happening. Im sure you understand we wouldnt know who should or shouldnt be in or around an RV but information of your loss may help me better understand how and why.
Apr 13, 2015
We preferred the upper portion of the campground much more than the lower. They are more private and nicer lots. The pool is very nice, although a little cold for our taste. They are making several nice additions to the campground such as adding an outdoor pool, etc. The pancakes are good. I would skip the bacon and sausage. Very fatty and not much flavor. Overall it is a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, the pool is at the maximum of 84 degrees as allowed by the health department. Sorry. Dale
Apr 13, 2015
I am a local resident & have stayed at this KOA many times. The staff are all very friendly & helpful. There was a huge mix up w/our cabin & we ended up w/a one-room cabin. This wouldn't have worked for us, except the weather was so nasty, we slept at home & just spent the day at KOA for the Autism 5K event. But if we'd had planned to stay the night, it would've been a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your absolutely correct. We messed up. You were given the wrong key by a new staff member to a one room cabin. The actual 2 room cabin you were supposed to get sat empty all weekend when we couldn't contact you. Sorry Dale
Apr 13, 2015
You guys are getting too expensive for the average family!!! The camp is great but have to do something about the price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. Actually our average rate dropped last year and we stopped up charging for holidays and special events. 2015 we didn't raise our camping rate only the resort fee $2. Our winter rates are less than the State Park and we offer more. Thanks for asking Dale
Apr 13, 2015
Contrary to what was advertised, there was no working WiFi. There were five networks, none of which had a strong enough signal to use. The bathrooms were filthy (e.g., dirty floors, TP on floors, toilet seats dirty, showers had hair in drains). There was also a missing light bulb in the cabin which made it difficult to see at night. Would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feed back. Your right one of the two bulbs was burned out. I can't answer about the Wi-Fi other than when I tested your area of the campground I found two systems from the neighboring property and our signal was operating normally. No excuse about the restrooms. I'm sorry Dale
Apr 12, 2015
Great place to camp. All kinds of things for the young boys to do.
Apr 12, 2015
We got rained out on our stay but the KOA staff gave us a refund on the last two nights. Will be back down to camp there when the weather is better....
Apr 12, 2015
I have been to hundreds of campgrounds while growing up with a. Outdoorsy family yet had never been to a KOA. A friend of mine suggested we go to yours for a little get away and we were thoroughly impressed!! So clean, organized and so much to do...even on a rainy day! Mi have already made my next reservation and told other people about it...and we just got home yesterday! Thanks for the stay!
Apr 11, 2015
Great time. Good service. Good amenities. Really enjoyed the bounce pillow, indoor bounce house, indoor pool, and KOA Easter celebration.
Apr 11, 2015
Everything is wonderful there. I have no complaints. Stayed in 2rm cabin instead of our rv. It was fun, kids loved it.
Apr 11, 2015
Always have enjoyed the stay at this KOA, Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR. We will be back some!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Great location for day trips to Seaside and Cannon Beach. The indoor pool is a big hit with our 9-year old granddaughter!
Apr 11, 2015
Such a fun time!!!
Apr 11, 2015
clean and nice
Apr 11, 2015
Wonderful
Apr 11, 2015
I enjoy staying at this KOA during the school year, as the wifi allows me to work...and of course the pool is great. This trip, though, was really noisy with the bulldozers driving by our site so often. It just wasn't as relaxing as normal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feed back. I'm sorry but I'm at a loss of words because our construction isn't in that area of the campground you stayed in and we don't have any bulldozers? Sorry, Dale
Apr 11, 2015
When we arrived at our cabin there were several (10+) piles of dog waste in the small lawn area around our cabin. We picked them up. Iredales was closed for lunch and dinner, because an employee no showed, that was not relayed to us. When we tried to call the office to ask about food, the phone lines were down. Also no info on TV channels as listed. 2much2listhere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dog poop we can do better. Your right we had to close Iredales due to lack of qualified staffing this early in the season. Our new phone system is not good, We are hopping that changes this week. The TV channels are listed on the site map for all to see. Thanks Dale
Apr 10, 2015
We had a fabulous time - so many activities for family members of all ages, clean, mostly comfortable facilities (the futon was quite uncomfortable, kept sliding). We look forward to coming again.
Apr 10, 2015
Another great place to stay especially if you have kids. Lots of activities to keep them busy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.