Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Me gusto mucho el camping, lo unico que cambiaria seria que los baños estuvieran separados los hombres de mujeres, pero lo demas muy buen servicio
Jul 25, 2015
Lots for the kids to do, staff are all very friendly, very clean and well kept.
Jul 25, 2015
This is our 4th time staying here and love it more each time we come back! There is so much for the kids to do! Jumping pillow, game room, putt putt golf, outdoor pool and bike riding. Not to mention the free pancake breakfast!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is very clean and the staff is helpful
Jul 25, 2015
The bed was super uncomfortable. Also the pull out sofa had springs poking my guests. Very uncomfortable. The lighter didnt work in the drawer. The floors weren't mopped, You had to wear shoes because they were dirty. not enough pillows and blankets to go around. Still had a great time. The cabin was nice and the activities for the kids were fun.
Jul 25, 2015
Great time! Loved the new pool! Disappointed in internet access with my Apple products. I didn't want to change my security setting, so hardly any internet access.
Jul 25, 2015
Always enjoying here, love the improvements the outdoor pool is great for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
We were very disappointed that check in time doesn't reflect the time the cabin is ready. We checked in at the given check in time and they told us we can't actually go to our cabin yet, as it isn't ready and they will call us when we can come get our keys. They called to say it was ready 1 1/2 hours later. The people at the front desk were not one bit apologetic about it, we felt it was very rude
Jul 25, 2015
Cabin smelled. Toilets were clogged and messy. Grounds were dusty.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice! Great for kids. Need Chemo Cans strategically located for us older folks. To far to hike in the middle of the night
Jul 25, 2015
One thing bothered me....at breakfast watched a lady take out garbage and when she came back she did not change her gloves to work with food.
Jul 25, 2015
We tent camped and it was wonderful. We lucked out with a prime spot. Pancake breakfast was superb as well!
Jul 25, 2015
At arrival the cashier wrote that breakfast would be served from 7-11 and also stated it to us; however, when we arrived at breakfast at 10:30 we were told rudely by the girl there that they were closed, even when showing her that we were told it was served until 11 am we were treated rudely. Upon checkout we explained what happened to the cashier and he nonchalantly told us oh that's too bad.
Jul 24, 2015
Excellent stay. Only a couple of issues. The older woman (Michael)checking us in was very rude. the inside swimming pool was on the cold side. Requested a couple of times to have maintenance come check the temperature of the pool. No one ever showed up to check the temp.
Jul 24, 2015
So much fun for the family! I would stay here anytime we want to come to the beach!
Jul 24, 2015
I thought hosting a family reunion for 40 people was going to be super stressful but not so with the support of the amazing staff at the Warrenton KOA. There were there for us at every event, setting up tables, clearing out the mountains of trash we seemed to create and asking how they could be more helpful. We especially enjoyed the tie dye event and took a group picture on the big foot chair.
Jul 24, 2015
Huge campground with lots to do.
Jul 24, 2015
Many many activities for families and right across the highway to the beach, it is a great location. Overall, everything was clean and well kept considering the amount of campers they have running through there during the summer. Well managed.
Jul 24, 2015
We loved your KOA so much and will for sure be back. I would have given a 5 star except for we booked being told our cabin had a loft for our kids and when we got there did not. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 24, 2015
We had a great time. This is the first time at this KOA as we have always stayed at the State Parks. Everything was great from the staff to the grounds being clean. When we booked we were told that the 400 sites had cable and when we got there it was not, and that the playground was removed from the 400 and we were told that it was there. If that is only issues we are good.
Jul 24, 2015
Very big campgroung !!!
Jul 24, 2015
My family of 5 rented cabin KL07. We signed up to rent this cabin with a working shower!! There was no warm water! The shower door was broken & at checkout we were told that they are aware of Kl07 & its problems! Disappointing when you pay well to stay & don't receive what you pay for;( On the other hand my children had a great time! Wonderful place for kids with all the activities!
Jul 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2015
At first I felt the cost was a little high. We took our two granddaughters who never lacked for something to do. When we figured in all of the free food, entertainment and crafts it was a great deal. Nana and Papa didn't have to do anything but barbecue and hang up wet bathing suits.
Jul 24, 2015
A safe and fun place for kids of all ages.
Jul 24, 2015
The only issue we had was people walking through our campsite, continuosly. Other than that, we always have a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2015
New outdoor pool is amazing ! Loved the new kids area. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason Iam not giving it 5 stars is that it did not seem to be clean as it has been in the past and the KOA staff need to slow down in the KOA golf carts .
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
What a great experience! Sold me on koa camping! Can't wait to do it again.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is a great place if you have kids. The last time we were here, we had our grandsons with us and they loved it. Disappointed to be placed right next to the play area and in a site with no trees, just dirt and gravel. Also, we were charged $2/night each for 2 cats who never left the motor home.
Jul 24, 2015
Great park.
Jul 24, 2015
We stay for a total of 4 nights and probably should have left after the first night. The customer service there is awful and they never answer the phone.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
The showers by the restaurant are needing some work. Not patch work but remodel completely one at a time. Kudos to the arts and crafts people.
Jul 23, 2015
1st time staying in the deluxe kamping cabin. It was great! We didn't have to pack all our camping gear as we were only able stay 2 nights this time.
Jul 23, 2015
we had a wonderful time! We and our Grandchildren loved all the activities. We loved the cleanliness of the park and all the care that the staff provided. We will be making this an annual family gathering. Thanks!
Jul 23, 2015
We had three families who came on this trip with 6 kids ranging in age from 2 to 11 years. THERE were things for each to do. you kept them busy from morning to night. We had to drag them to the beach. Breakfast was great. The entertainment Friday and Saturday was wonderful. We will return. In fact we are coming back in August.
Jul 23, 2015
It is a super fun place for kids. Tons to do! They will never get bored. There is a restaurant near all the activities. So if you do not feel like making your own food, that is an option. There is a free pancake breakfast every morning and other items if you would like to purchase it. Great bikes trails across the camp area and the beach! Seaside and Canon beach are only a short drive away!
Jul 23, 2015
You know it's been a great trip when everyone including the dog passes out after leaving within 15 minutes.
Jul 23, 2015
To start off, when we arrived the office was packed the lines were long but we had arrived and nothing was going to stop us from staying positive and thanks to the KOA staff we got through the line quickly. Our camping site was spacious and clean, we were close to the fun center, outdoor pool, and the Iredale café. Our stay was outstanding all of the staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
laundry room was pretty messy
Jul 23, 2015
it was fun. lots of activities. will be back
Jul 23, 2015
Awesome campground! The site spaces are a little to cramped together for my liking...but they are clean! I would suggest they have a staff member who specifically deals with purchases from the store. Every time I went to the store I had to wait 20 minutes or more to make a small purchase while staff members dealt with checking people in. Very friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2015
No room for the good. Was disappointed that many of the sewer caps where missing around our site. They said they would be replaced but it didn't happen. The woman in the Restrauant does a great job but is hindered by a lack of help in the afternoon. Food is good. The dog area was another disappointment. My small dog could go under the outer gate and the latch on inner one broken. I have photo.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
There was 3 toilets not working in one restroom
Jul 23, 2015
We would like to see the roads paved for safer bike riding. Staff is friendly and safety minded which I like with the grandkids. If the fee was $50.00 a night we would be kamping with you more often. You would have us for a week not 2 nights.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely loved this campground. Very clean. Management were all extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Our site was very spacious. Garbage left out on side seemed to disappear in minutes. Lots to do there and good places to walk and run your dog. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin and that was ok. Our porch swing wasn't set up right, we fixed it. We were told at check in, along with everyone in line ahead of us that there was free all you can eat pancakes at the wheelhouse, we got there and you had to pay. It wasn't a huge deal but everyone had to leave to go get their wallet and come back. Got through the line and all 3 coffee pots were empty.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.