Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
The stay was great we enjoyed the crab fest very much
Dec 08, 2014
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I was a vendor for the Christmas bazaar. the bazaar had a poor turn out which was not the KOA's fault. It was well publicized. It was mentioned that "it was too far off the hwy to be a big success"
Dec 08, 2014
Above all else this was a quiet campground. No freeways or trains. It was conveniently located to all major activities.
Dec 08, 2014
Friendly staff, the cabins were lovely, very reasonably priced and many nearby attractions to see.
Dec 07, 2014
Our stay at the KOA camp was very good the only complaint we had was the heaters where very noisy making it hard to sleep with them operating. Other than that people were excellent, grounds very well kept.
Dec 07, 2014
Great camp site, will definitely be back. Well maintained, clean, and fully staffed grounds. I have been completely satisfied with KOA campgrounds during my 2 month trip.
Dec 06, 2014
have always found this koa to be good - great location to explore the area. no haie dryer 1 light outin bathroom - overall very good
Dec 05, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Enjoyed the steak/crab dinner and swimming pool
Dec 05, 2014
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Dec 02, 2014
Your staff is amazing. Thank you for a wonderful Thanksgiving. Hope to be there next year.
Dec 02, 2014
A wonderful place to stay. Though I did not have children with me, it is very family oriented. Staff is very friendly and very accommodating, going above and beyond.
Dec 02, 2014
We had a great time visiting this KOA. The staff was super friendly and the campgrounds were very well kept. All of the facilities were in working order and very clean. The beach is close and there is a lot to do in the area. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2014
What is there not to love about this KOA!? The cabin is great - the kids live the loft. Free pancakes, free crab & steak the weekend we stayed, the bounce pillow, the beach nearby, the pool, etc etc etc. We will always come back!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We all had a great time...thanks for the crab.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Fantastic campground! Loved the pool and all the activities! Site was well maintained and very spacious...definitely coming back again :)
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Great place with easy access to local beaches. A light in the dog run would be an appreciated addition. We had a great time though.
Dec 01, 2014
Stay was pretty good. Staff was super nice and friendly. Loved the surf and turf in Saturday. Hated that we left early Saturday because many people did not follow the leash rules for dogs. Two trailers across did not tie up their dogs and they kept coming over to our site where our dog was on a leash. Wednesday night when we got there, two dogs came around us as we sat trailer up and had no leash.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
great folks,very friendly, even if your new or have been there 10 times.
Dec 01, 2014
What a wonderful time we had. We really appreciated the ease into the campsites. All of the staff were helpful and friendly Yes - we will be staying at aa KOA.
Nov 29, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Found a rotten mouse under sink. Makes me think they don't clean well. Hot water lasted for 3 min in shower in cabin. Price was too high for not being able to do most activities for free. Floor felt like it was going to cave in on a few places.
Nov 28, 2014
No wifi good breakfast
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
It was better than I anticipated the cabin was amazing and the staff were so nice and helpful it was great
Nov 25, 2014
Excellent staff . We had some issues with some cabins being worked on that they were not aware of, but they just moved us with no issues. Great pancakes and setup.
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
We have stayed with our travel trailer in the past and always enjoyed out stay. We tried a cabin/suite this time as it is late November. It was a great experience! Every thing is clean and well kept. We were also able to bring our dogs. Love the heated indoor pool and activities for the kids. We'll be back : )
Nov 24, 2014
There is suppose to be a quiet hour after 10:00. We were up until after 2:00 with drunk people hoopin and a hollerin. Nobody told them to quiet down. Since it was a large group, we were afraid to approach them since there was obviously alcohol involved.
Nov 24, 2014
My favorite KOA. I love that bath and bed linens are supplied, the store is well stocked and the staff is always friendly. It's like a 5 star hotel in a campground.
Nov 23, 2014
Staff, the grounds, the amenities everything was great!
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful park, very friendly staff. Cable TV reception was terrible with heavy static on most channels. Some spots overgrown with trees hard to park without damaging RV.
Nov 18, 2014
Had a great time.
Nov 17, 2014
Our Studio Deluxe Kabin was awesome. Kabin heat in the freezing temps was great, the winter Kabin rate was great and the grandkids loved the pancake breakfast, bouncing pillow and swimming pool!
Nov 17, 2014
We went and had a blast everyone has such a positive attitude there and they gifted us an extra bundle of firewood! And the cabins are great! Will be making this an annual trip!
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
We had a great time, everyone is always very nice. When we arrived at our cabin there were a few things that hadn't got cleaned and picked up but it wasn't a big deal. Definitely coming back soon.
Nov 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, just wished there were more kid activities during the off season. It was nice. We'll be back in the spring.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We had a wonderful experience with our stay, but it wasn't our first time. Our friends that came with us were very impressed, they said they got a "yes"! Every time they needed something and with a joyful smile. The pancake breakfast was really good and both of those employees were very nice and patient. We like the security that drives around. Thank you for a great stay we will be back!
Nov 11, 2014
Beautiful park, great location, pleasant staff, and overall a place we will return to in the future.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.