Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Spacious sites with fire pits enhanced with trees and flowering shrubs are terrific. Everything is very well maintained and the employees are pleasant and helpful. Great location to Warrenton, Fort Stevens, Astoria, Seaside, and Cannon Beach not to discount Washington across the river. Please note that not all sites have trees. With 2 swimming pools, this is a popular place for families.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 8th year coming with our kids. Also our 4th year meeting up with a family we meet 4 yrs ago! Great location. Looking forward to our 9th year!
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 night stay very much! The small Deluxe Cabin was perfect for our family, clean and comfortable! Loved the pools and mini golf! Only complaint, they need more help in the restaurant at night. Very long wait to order and even longer to get food, tasted great though.
Jul 22, 2017
The amenities and the staff were all very nice. And the programs offered were fun. However, the child supervision level was not good. Perhaps a reminder to parents that they are responsible for their little ones would help. Also, please remind cabin users that campsites are not a through-way. They seemed quite surprised by this.
Jul 22, 2017
Yeah, it's OK. Astoria is rubbish, but the KOA Resort there is pretty and awesome, I have to say.
Jul 22, 2017
It was great! A lot of things for the kids to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Love the Tent Village! We got a ton of rain on our first night, and it was so great to have a dry sheltered area to put all our gear. The locking cabinets were great for keeping valuables safe. Being so close to the Kamp Kitchen and shower house was really nice. And the free pancake breakfast made our mornings very relaxing.
Jul 22, 2017
great place for family.
Jul 22, 2017
We had never stayed at a KOA campground before and were so impressed with the amenities, activities, cleanliness and overall environment. We hope to return (and bring our bikes next time so we can explore the trails at fort Stevens across the street from the campground!)
Jul 22, 2017
Great location for visiting Astoria, and the numerous historical sights there and in Soutwester Washington. This place is huge and lacks adequate restroom and shower facilities. The indoor and outdoor pools are a big plus if you have children
Jul 22, 2017
Great location and amenities!
Jul 22, 2017
Stayed in lower loop which we called the "dust bowl." Only two showers with only one with hot water. Staff put 30/40 people with tens next to restroom. Lower loop is not a Resort. Staff super friendly and upper campground is very nice.
Jul 22, 2017
I'd like a adult swim time, would be nice. Clean place to stay. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2017
The front part of the park is beautiful, but we were put way in the back on the gravel road back in the 400's where it was super crowded. We had specifically requested a spot close to the bathrooms, and we were put in 428, about 3 city blocks from the nearest bathhouse. There were nice shower/bathroom single rooms, but 4 of the 8 were boarded closed. The restaurant and pool were nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly staff everything is. Kept very clean would recommend for friends and family and would definitely stay again
Jul 22, 2017
Was a great time the staff was extremely helpful
Jul 22, 2017
Everything was great as far as amenities and the grounds and the food and pools. My only complaint is that my cabin smelled like wet dog (and we did not bring a pet).
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground we have ever stayed in.
Jul 22, 2017
Front greeter at night was great. Well maintained. Did not like being surprised with a $10 resort fee.
Jul 21, 2017
As always the stay here was amazing. All the things to keep the children busy is great and the staff is so friendly. We will return every year until our children say no more 😊
Jul 21, 2017
The free pancakes was great. Our grandkids loved the mini-golf and bounce pillow. The two pools were wonderful. Would like to see staff supervising both pools. Adults doing cannonballs in the indoor pool should not be allowed. Kids in hot tub should not be allowed. All areas of camp need supervised. But overall the camp is very entertaining. Thank you for the great pancakes! Café well organized.
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. This is a great location close to Fort Stevens and Astoria! We had a great stay! The folks at the front office were very friendly. The only issue we had was paying for breakfast in the morning. The credit card reader didn't work all 3 mornings but luckily we had cash. :)
Jul 21, 2017
Loved the amenities for children. The grass could be watered so there aren't so many stickers and more grass.
Jul 21, 2017
Great place especially for families. My only complaint is that we only stayed one night and would have loved to have stayed more. The ship wreck beach one mile to the west was beautiful.
Jul 21, 2017
The only downside to our short stay was the required $10 usage fee for things we didn't use. So we had $10 "free" pancakes for breakfast.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 21, 2017
Good stay. Needed longer site. Noticed many of sites had to park tow or towed vehicle partially in the roads. KOA asked about trailer length and tow vehicle when making reservation. Will specify length next time.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I checked in without a reservation and was still able to get a tent site. The park is huge and very well kept. The bathrooms and shower rooms were always clean. They checked and cleaned them several times a day which was very nice. There is a lot to do there and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful time with our 7 year old grandaughter. So wonderful we were able to stay 2 extra days. Thanks KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time. The kids loved it! Just a little trouble with raccoons at night and a bat in the cabin but that's what comes with camping :)
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Our site was a full hook-up on a gravel road. It was a very busy road so very dusty. We could smell sewer on and off all the time we were there. The last night some campers by us were up talking loudly until midnight and working on a boat until about 11:00 pm. They awoke and started talking loudly at 4:00am. Finally left with their boat at about 5:00am. We took our nephews and they had fun.
Jul 20, 2017
took my nephew in our rv for his birthday weekend. he had a BLAST! so many fun things to keep kids busy and actually playing OUTDOORS! we've already recommended this koa to several families and will definitely be back soon! thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
As always we really enjoyed our stay! The staff are professional and always helpful. The updates and changes that have been made to this KOA over the last couple of years are great! See you next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
We have stayed here before when we had kids - great place. However as just a couple we were too close to playground and wish we were farther away from traffic, playground and family reunion. Also to hard to get to bathroom through other RV sites. Felt I was walking through their space.
Jul 20, 2017
Lisa at the front desk was amazing in helping us to get a better place than what we'd reserved! The park was beautiful, very clean, family friendly, and wonderfully laid out. All the staff was great and went above and beyond helping us resolve a situation. This is by far our favorite KOA campground!
Jul 20, 2017
Love this KOA. We bring our grandaughter every year. This year we stayed for an additional 2 days..total 9. The only problem this year was not enough KOA supervisors. Large kids on bouncy with small kids and trouble maker boys in the pool who kept jumping on top of little kids till we intervened. Hope that changes next time we go.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a good stay. We usually stay at this KOA three or four times a year. For the most part it is a clean campground. Found that the Wi Fi wa almost non existent.
Jul 19, 2017
My only complaint is nobody there communicates! It was a nightmare getting checked in and everyone said something different. I got a call the day after I checked in asking if I was still coming. I said I already checked in and they said you didn't pick up your keys I said yes I did. Then I got a call the day after that saying I didn't pay for my cabin which I did and had the receipts.
Jul 19, 2017
The only thing going for this park is that the beautiful state park, Stevenson, is right next door. These people never answered a phone call so I left an initial message to make a reservation. Weeks later I received a call from koa. I proceeded to book he cabin asking for the cheapest cabin available. I received it and the customer service was good. Fast forward 8 mos later to find a cabin with no
Jul 19, 2017
So many things for the kids to do! Very clean, very friendly staff and the pancake breakfast was so good. We will for sure come back.
Jul 19, 2017
We were there in July and it was packed. This is a great place for families with kids. You never have to leave this place - it's packed with stuff to do with the family. It was a little too busy for us and pretty dusty. If you have a family, don't hesitate to stay here. It's quite an operation!
Jul 19, 2017
NA
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the area we were camping in. Would not like the open area near the outside pool. Too much activity and cars.
Jul 19, 2017
I have never been so impressed with a vacation!!! Every single staff member made us feel welcome. Every bathroom, shower, pool, etc was in great shape and well maintained. The only issue we had was the quarter machine in the arcade wasn't working. We are already planning our trip for next year!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Two sets of grandparents brought 6 grandkids. We stayed close to the activity area. All we had to do was feed them. The rest of the time they were busy with activities provided by KOA. Close to beach also.
Jul 19, 2017
It is a beautiful place to camp, loved loved the pancake free mornings and all the great activities for the kids. The only down points is the fact that they don't allow some dog categories, which I wasn't paying attention when I reserved, but the staff were really nice cooperating with us and let us keep the dog the whole time in the garage. It was really sad for the dog thou...really nice staff!
Jul 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals