Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
When we first arrived the staff was very friendly and very accommodating in switching our cabin per our request. We were disappointed in the rudeness of a certain guest that was also at this KOA while we were there. I always thought KOA were friendly, warm, and everyone respected everyone else. We found out differently during our stay here. If we ever get back to this area we will not stay here!
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campground, well maintained.
Jun 21, 2016
This is by far the best KOA location we've ever stayed at!
Jun 21, 2016
We love this KOA! However, this was our first time tent camping. I don't recommend tent camping at this KOA as they only have a few sites available and half of them are in a swamp that you have to hike to. Maybe if they cleared that area out a bit it would be more pleasant. We ended up spending most of our time playing in the pools, in the bigfoot barn, and at the cooking kitchens.
Jun 21, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. The staff are always friendly and very responsive. I feel safe letting the kids ride bikes or go to one of the activities without following them. This is a wonderful family environment.
Jun 20, 2016
I want to book again ASAP!! I would like to know of any specials coming up.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
An absolutely excellent experience! Great location, near the beach and several communities within a short drive. Plenty of activities, friendly, helpful staff, this was our first time and we will be back. A+++
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The amenities are great but the price is HIGH! I could have stayed a week in most camps for the 2 night price!
Jun 20, 2016
We had reservations at the camp ground so I expected to be assigned a nice site since they weren't full. When we got to our site it was not a nice one at all. It was so far from the bathroom that people had been using the bushes for a bathroom and it was backed up to a construction site. It wasn't worth our time and energy to go back and get in the horrendous lines again to try and change.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay really enjoyed all the activities that were available.
Jun 20, 2016
I love every bit of this KOA with exception to the 2 gentlemen working out front in the AM. Both are rude, and we were spoken to as if we were 10 year olds. Really poor people skills to be the first person to meet you. Complained about them a year ago as well. Would be better as maintenance team. Gentlemen at evening shift are outstanding!
Jun 20, 2016
Just stayed one night but everything as good. Big park - maybe too big? A little chaotic so many families and campers. Staff we great- everyone that we interacted with was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 20, 2016
The cabin was not cleaned when we arrived. Further the door did not close properly and would not latch. Neighbors also left food in their fire pits drawing wild animals. Being awoken at 4am to seagulls going through your neighbors trash was not my idea of a great vacation. Further the inside pool was supposed to be reserved for adults. This was not the case during both of our two days.
Jun 20, 2016
If you have children this is a great place to go. If you don't it may or may not be for you. We asked not to be close to the playground and was put right next to it. On the plus side they do shut it down the playground at 9pm. Overall, the camp is clean and has friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Great park with lots of amenities for the family. Only downfall was that it was very busy and our sites were right at the entrance.
Jun 20, 2016
was crowded all the spaces was full my spot was real tight on one side i had to pull the cable pole half way out of the ground just to use my slide out. but otherwise was a great place to stay
Jun 20, 2016
The campgrounds were very nice, lots of activities for kids available. Only drawback was the price -- $70 is a bit to much per night for a camping spot even with a full hook up.
Jun 20, 2016
So many things to do for the kids
Jun 19, 2016
The kiddos had a blast! There was a ton of things for the girls to do. Plenty of staff on duty, and they were all very helpful and friendly. Also, the pancakes were delish!
Jun 19, 2016
First koa of our trip this time and tried to stay with the brand as we have used in the past. With hindsight we will only stay at koa's that are independantly owned and not corporate. Sent into our pull through the wrong way by the girl at check in. Can't comment on the facillities as we didn't use them.
Jun 19, 2016
KOA was so fun!! I had my daughters and grandbaby with me. We all had a great time. We did all of the activities!! So fun!!
Jun 18, 2016
This was our first stay at the Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside site. We were extremely pleased with the facilities, activities and especially the friendliness of the staff. We give this site an "OUTSTANDING" rating from us to you. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
Jun 18, 2016
I rated our stay a 4 star only because of the mosquito problem. The property and staff are wonderful. Get the mosquitos under control and we will be back for a much longer stay. Until then a one night stop is plenty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the Mosquitos, We are camping, Dale
Jun 17, 2016
This is a super nice KOA. Too bad it was so cold while we were there to use the amenities. I will definitely bring the family back to explore the interesting Astoria area.
Jun 17, 2016
Lots to do. Staff are great! Friendly, knowledgeable about the area. Clean, well organized, close to all kinds of activities, and down-right friendly. Second stop in consecutive years, and will definitely mark this as a go-to place.
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice KOA overall. One of the better ones we have stayed at. Thanks
Jun 16, 2016
What an awesome place to stay! So many thing to do the 22 teenagers I had with me didn't get into any trouble. Bathrooms were always clean. Walked up to order firewood and it was delivered before we got back to camp!!Excellent service, I'll be back and so will the other 30 people in our group! Thank you Lee and everyone else for making our trip the best it could be!!
Jun 16, 2016
We stayed here before in a trailer site and really enjoyed it. This time we stayed in a deluxe cabin & took our two grandkids. We all loved it. Only suggestions I have is maybe put more hooks or shelves in the cabins. The pancakes were usually over cooked & the lady serving them could have been in a better mood. But overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back. Staff was awesome.
Jun 16, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Pancake breakfast is great fun and free. Indoor pool is awesome. Plenty to do in the area.
Jun 16, 2016
This place was a blast. The only thing is there is no privacy between sites. Not a bush. The outdoor kitchens were nice to have, but none of the cook tops or the grill would work. It's definitely spend for CAMPING though! It's very fun for the kids. The outdoor pool was nice and warm :-)
Jun 16, 2016
Best stay ever! Clean and friendly helpful staff
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
We took our 1 and 5 year old granddaughters who absolutely loved the pools and outdoor activities. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was a great glamping experience.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Charming lodge, beautiful landscape grounds, amenities galore. Great for whole family. Worth the price.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
In a great place to see a lot. Loved it there. Highly recommend it for all the historical and fun things to do.
Jun 14, 2016
Everyone was very kind. The amenities were kept very clean and in good condition. Staff was attentive. Free pancakes with children is pretty awesome (though the other breakfast food is overpriced) Overall we were happy with it and will go again!
Jun 14, 2016
please fix the toilet in the women's bathroom by the game room that runs all of the time. It is wasting so much H2O

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Absolutely were on it! Thanks Dale
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice campground. Very helpful staff. Plenty of WiFi access points.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff exemplified customer service! Everyone we encountered was polite and sweet and very helpful: a couple people stood out among this well qualified crowd: Dorrie & Michael. Love the cleanliness of grounds and kid zones! Also love that kid zone was open til 9pm!! My kids absolutely had a blast and my husband and I enjoyed ourselves too. We will be back this KOA as well as check out others!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Love it here, clean friendly staff, lots to do for adults and kids perfect vacation😊 thanks to all at koa
Jun 13, 2016
This is the cleanest and prettiest campground!the showers are terrific. And there is a ton of activities for the kids. It is an annual destination for us.
Jun 13, 2016
Such a fun mini vacation, tons of stuff for the kids to do. We all loved it!
Jun 13, 2016
Thank you! We had a lovely weekend! Our only complaint was the speed that vehicles passed by on the dirt road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals