1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
We had a great time, the kids loved the big bouncer! I loved the options for all the activities available with the equipment available to us! Everyone was very friendly and the staff looked like they were always busy keeping the grounds clean, and well-kept!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay!! The only down side is, there isn't much shade. We were in tents so it made for a very hot 5 days. But the owners are wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
I camped at a tent site. I would recommend moving the tent sites to an area with trees as the current tent site area has no protection from the sun.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, peaceful and beautiful place- we love it and will come back.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on a tent site. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The views all around from driving in to the nature trails are out of this world. The clubhouse facilities were very helpful. The general store was well stocked. We truly enjoyed our stay and it was perfect for our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice facilities. Cleaning staff did a tremendous job as some campers are very dirty people. The condition of the men's room the first night was disgusting. The next day the cleaning staff made it spotless. Whatever they're paid, it's not enough. I witnessed this daily. Staff overall was friendly and very helpful. Bring bug spray! Sunrises and sunsets were gorgeous on the island!
Jul 31, 2016
Tent site T02 Wonderful! Surprised you only have 6 tent sites. Appreciated the shade trees so much. Isn't camping really in tents?! RVs okay, but glad not to be so near them. Thanks, Bruce Otto
Jun 28, 2016
I'm already telling people about this park. This is the best KOA on earth, especially if you are a tent camper! We LOVE the clubhouse. We felt like honored guests in someone's home. The island is so beautiful. This is a great place to bring kids because there is so much to do. I want to come back!
Jun 21, 2016
May 31, 2016
This was our first time camping with our 3 and 5 yr olds in a tent. The staff was more than accomodating when I asked if we could switch sites to a more shady location and delivered our wood right to our sight. Everyone was friendly, helpful, knowledgable went above and beyond to make our stay one that we will never forget. We can not wait to have the opportunity to return.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff, we had a wonderful time
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and lot's to do. Great camp if you are into boating.
Sep 14, 2015
Too bad what one can do of a beautiful location when only motivated by $. Too many sites. Dirty showers and bathrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much for kids/tweens to do. Our kids were very happy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our only complaint was the lack of rule enforcement (quiet hours, lack of supervision in the kid's clubhouse, kids driving golf carts, all over, at all hours, unsupervised campfires). We were in a tent and it was very noisy most of the night. Other KOA's have had strict quiet hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy