1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Our stay and campsite were great, but the bathroom, particular the showers were often dirty - they should be cleaned more regularly and disinfected.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a great stay at KOA campground.
Jul 10, 2017
One can not be responsible for poor weather,but the toilets were sporadically working while we were there. The pool was not open for 3 days as well and the tent sites although fairly dry on rock platforms the soil around was like a wet land.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great time, the kids loved the big bouncer! I loved the options for all the activities available with the equipment available to us! Everyone was very friendly and the staff looked like they were always busy keeping the grounds clean, and well-kept!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay!! The only down side is, there isn't much shade. We were in tents so it made for a very hot 5 days. But the owners are wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
I camped at a tent site. I would recommend moving the tent sites to an area with trees as the current tent site area has no protection from the sun.
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, peaceful and beautiful place- we love it and will come back.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on a tent site. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The views all around from driving in to the nature trails are out of this world. The clubhouse facilities were very helpful. The general store was well stocked. We truly enjoyed our stay and it was perfect for our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice facilities. Cleaning staff did a tremendous job as some campers are very dirty people. The condition of the men's room the first night was disgusting. The next day the cleaning staff made it spotless. Whatever they're paid, it's not enough. I witnessed this daily. Staff overall was friendly and very helpful. Bring bug spray! Sunrises and sunsets were gorgeous on the island!
Jul 31, 2016
Tent site T02 Wonderful! Surprised you only have 6 tent sites. Appreciated the shade trees so much. Isn't camping really in tents?! RVs okay, but glad not to be so near them. Thanks, Bruce Otto
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals