1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
I'm already telling people about this park. This is the best KOA on earth, especially if you are a tent camper! We LOVE the clubhouse. We felt like honored guests in someone's home. The island is so beautiful. This is a great place to bring kids because there is so much to do. I want to come back!
Jun 21, 2016
May 31, 2016
This was our first time camping with our 3 and 5 yr olds in a tent. The staff was more than accomodating when I asked if we could switch sites to a more shady location and delivered our wood right to our sight. Everyone was friendly, helpful, knowledgable went above and beyond to make our stay one that we will never forget. We can not wait to have the opportunity to return.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff, we had a wonderful time
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and lot's to do. Great camp if you are into boating.
Sep 14, 2015
Too bad what one can do of a beautiful location when only motivated by $. Too many sites. Dirty showers and bathrooms.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much for kids/tweens to do. Our kids were very happy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our only complaint was the lack of rule enforcement (quiet hours, lack of supervision in the kid's clubhouse, kids driving golf carts, all over, at all hours, unsupervised campfires). We were in a tent and it was very noisy most of the night. Other KOA's have had strict quiet hours.
Aug 29, 2015
This campground is friendly and peaceful! Fun for the whole family. We call it our island vacation.
Aug 04, 2015
The park is amazing! We loved the scenery. We would have liked there to be better supervision. I appreciated that when I asked to be moved due to noisy neighbors, it was accomplished for us, but those same people were allowing their children to scream and play music until midnight disturbing people across the park. I called to notify, but no one answered. Also, kids were speeding in golf carts
Jul 23, 2015
Great location good staff bathrooms could use updates sinks with counterspace (tent area)
Jul 15, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. The location is beautiful! Island was so peaceful and it was so much quieter than we thought it would be even with all the people camping. I am already planning to go back in September.
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a tent at the KOA. We were treated amazing each day. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We plan to return next year.
Jul 06, 2015
What a great family trip! We had so much fun and there was so much to do. The staff were so nice! It was a little crowded but for a holiday weekend I would expect that. We will go again, for sure.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals