1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Unfortunately, we only had one night to spend at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Seeing the sunset on Lake Ontario made the stay completely worth the trip.
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay was ok. We expected more from a KOA. They should clean up the goose poo before you arrive on your site. The ashes from the fire pit were not cleaned up from the previous campers. It was just dumped upside down. Trailers are too close together with not much privacy. The views were fantastic but I would not return to this campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful view. Other than that, nothing to recommend it - entire place was covered with goose poop. Dog park filthy - there was a small dead fish in it for our entire stay in addition to goose and dog feces. Old tire washed up on shore never removed. Sites close together. Bathrooms dirty. Staff unmotivated. Manager comes out and shouts at children with a bullhorn. Entire park poorly kept & smelly
Jul 31, 2016
Decent site, good onsite manager, friendly staff, fair price. Rating would definitely be higher, but the water was off completely on our last day.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I wouldn't give you 2 cents to stay here. It is mostly due to the constantly barking dogs @ the 2 campsites next to us. And when they went away and left the dogs inside all they did was bark. Also for $75/nite I would ask not to have to step around the goose droppings on the site. I would add that the staff was helpful - my battery died and one of the workers had cables and jumped it for me.
Jul 30, 2016
bathrooms to far to walk! no change machine in laundry room. Nice view on outside lots!! Windows in bathroom need to be cleaned!!
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very quiet and relaxing
Jul 30, 2016
Just a beautiful place to stay. Very friendly
Jul 29, 2016
Too many dogs not on leash. Two dogs were chasing Canadian geese and got hold of one. Very disturbing to see for everyone and particular children. There were a lot of bugs, including biting flies, ants, on the island. We did not get the sites we initially made reservations for, and they had only more expensive sites available. Office staff is not friendly!
Jul 29, 2016
Love it there!! Friendly! Clean! Beautiful!!
Jul 29, 2016
Havimg an entire island for a campground is such a unique setting! The campground itself is a bit dated but the lives of Lake Ontario makes up for it. We love the nature path. The bathroom facilities are somewhat limited but with all sites having full hookups, it is more suited to travelers with their own facilities. Beautiful sunsets!!
Jul 29, 2016
Super staff!
Jul 28, 2016
Beautiful spot. Needs more trees! Maintain better with larger sites on inside-they are squeezed in and not very level/groomed.
Jul 28, 2016
Needs concrete pads for sites. Service from staff was good. For people that like water activities, this KOA is good for them
Jul 28, 2016
Delightful, beautiful views, very nice and accommodating staff. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 28, 2016
Great views, very friendly staff with knowledge about everything.Wish I could live there all year.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very please
Jul 27, 2016
We have camped about four times and we have called reservations in usually for 4 sites all together but every time we gave made reservations there is always a screw up. We are told they are all together as we asked but when we arrive they give us sites in different areas . What sense is it to make reservations all together if you people mess them up upon our arrivals. need scheduled activities .
Jul 26, 2016
Not up to koa standards. Were not escorted to our site,A LOT of goose poop covering the ground at our site we had to clean up, purchased wood, it was not in a bundle, in pieces. We had to transport ourselves to our site, horrible bugs everywhere including in the bathrooms covering everything! Brush overgrown, no beach to swim on. All up keep done to a minimum. Very disappointed
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Open spaces, great staff & store, lots to do & lake is beautiful. Too many bugs for us & would be nice to have sandy beach area
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We really like this KOA. However, we do not like that people can pull in, in any direction. Such as people pull back into pull in sites. This make is very un-private. We do not like people facing as their entrance door, to our entrance door. All water sites in back should be back in only, even with motorhomes. This way everyone faces the same direction. Other people we meet have noticed too
Jul 26, 2016
music band unecessary on a campground
Jul 26, 2016
Was disappointed in the pet play area. Seems to be very unclean and run down. A strong amount of winds continually so could not put up awning to block sun. Limited trees. Grass dead (on an island surrounding water, you would think the grass would be green or there would be a watering system. The spot we had was fairly level and was decent.
Jul 26, 2016
The site has awesome potential. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful (a first for us at a KOA), and there had been minimal effort to make things look nice. The site came to the owners with a tennis court. They put in a bouncey kid thing. There was a nice, motel-sized pool, on top of a boat launch and places to dock. You could not reserve a specific site ahead. No meals available.
Jul 26, 2016
Always enjoy our visit. Very friendly staff who do a great job of keeping things maintained! Lots to do there too with a beautiful view always!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our third trip to Association Island and we loved it as usual.
Jul 25, 2016
I loved being near water but felt the campgrounds need some leveling. Also felt when groups book together you should give a discount like other campgrounds do. I thought being with AARP or AAA as a senior or even Vets should get something off.
Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I would like to see is better camp spots. They were not wide enough because of the slope. Stepping down out of the trailer to a slope was very hard. I know all the sight were not like that but ours was.
Jul 25, 2016
We have been going to this campground for the 4 years in the summer and love it there. Beautiful lake view.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and ammenities. Our biggest criticism is the size of the lots. We stayed in site H10. Too many rocks, not enough lawn, undergrowth blocks view of harbor.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground was great, beautiful, staff was very friendly and attentive. Camp Ground was recommended to us and we will certainly recommend to others. Would definately stay here again. Paul was awesome such a nice person.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Would love to get a water front site next time. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground has a lot of potential to be great, but it is lacking maintenance. The natural scenery of the lake is beautiful. However, the bathrooms were dirty when we arrived, and the ones nearest to our site did not get cleaned at all while we were there. There are goose droppings everywhere which is part of nature and unavoidable, however, it should be cleaned off of facilities daily.
Jul 25, 2016
the sites are all set up wrong the power and sewer are too close to the road so i had to drive my 5th into the site very hard to unhook downhill the site was very out of level and rough the shower house and bathrooms were very dirty and not well cared for golf carts should not be allowed i was given a site and not able to pick a site very disappointed with that i will be looking for other ca
Jul 25, 2016
There were far too many golf carts being operated by youth well below 16 years of age. Several times while walking the campground and especially the walking path we had to leave the road or path to avoid the golf carts. The live music was a nice touch but being so hot in the building it was not enjoyable. Maybe holding it outside would be better.
Jul 25, 2016
always a nice time when we stay there. we have been here several times.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The Island has a great history and the staff was more then happy to discuss it with us. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is nice but the facilities are questionable. The women's showers didn't drain. There is no evening security so campers ignored quiet time and left campfires burning all night. The recycling station was not where it was posted to be and there were no dumpsters so if you slept past 9am you had no trash pick up. It was also a very smoky campground so running your air was not an option.
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay from amenities to things for kids to do and the band! The sunrise and sunset views are gorgeous! Will return very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
We have been to alot of KOA campgrounds and loved them,BUT we were very dissappointed in your campground. There are no shade trees, unless you are lucky to get on the waters edge, so you are in the hot sun all weekend, and I do not enjoy trying to walk around any place you walk trying to avoid goose droppings. It seems someone could clean up the sites in between leaving and the next person comin
Jul 25, 2016
My problem with Association Island is with the manager, Paul. I have seen him numerous times treating the employees and customers horrible. He shouldn't be allowed to deal with the public! Very nasty man! Need to have a more pleasant manager.
Jul 25, 2016
Doc and staff went out of their way to help any of our needs. The Campgrds were well taken care of, many improvements in the works. Just a wonderful place to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except two things.....The showers were not very roomy. there was nowhere to put your towel or your dry clothes to change into. And the Geese poop was very gross. It was everywhere. I realize its a campground and you cant control the geese population but someone could randomly be going on around picking it up. other than that it was very fun and we had a great time.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a remarkable time the staff & facilities were great. I had a problem with my city water hook up and Paul went out of his way to make sure I knew where to go for parts We have already booked our next years trip Jack & Christine
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy