1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
People pleasant. Good staff Make sure you have enough Sewer line elec cord and water hose connections dictate where you set up!!
Jul 10, 2017
To buggy to wet not enough things for kids to do waited until camp filled up to cut grass
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We are repeat campers, but not because of the grounds upkeep. We are repeat because of what the waters have to offer in the area. The grounds are not up to KOA standards in my opinion. Grass overgrown and grounds are not level. These are easy things to take care of, but over the last 4 years of camping here, it is a constant battle. We paid a young boy who is there seasonally to mow ours site.
Jul 10, 2017
We've stayed previously and each time we stay, the grass has not been mowed. Also, we were on site 029 and the rocks in the gravel were huge and I repeatedly turned my ankle. The sewer drain is located a long distance from the RV hookup so we had to have 3 lines together to reach! The pool was out of order the entire week so my plan to sit by the pool was out of the question.
Jul 10, 2017
My family and I made it there last Friday the lawns were not mowed. I found a young man mowing a site and payed him 10 bucks to mow mine. The grass was 9 or 10 inches high. The bounce pillow was broken and the swimming pool was as well. The bathroom at the play house was disgusting there were spit balls on the walls the doors everywhere. FOR FOUR DAYS STRAIGHT!!!!! The same ones!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
we were disappointed the pool wasn't opened nor was the bounce pillow. the playground is substandard, esp for a KOA and the rates we paid to stay here. all that being said, what make this campground great is the location, location, location. the sunsets are gorgeous. The views are breath taking. With some upgrades made, and better cleaning, this could be the top KOA in the country.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was down for repairs, lawn was not mowed. Poor management. Paul was a great help and deserves to be a great leader. We will be coming to camp again but maybe in two years they will have all the issues addressed. Best of luck
Jul 10, 2017
pool and bounce pillow were closed. needed to ask to have campsite mowed (weeds/prickers). Couldn't use fire pit bc of weeds. Mgmt made excuses vs. taking responsibility.
Jul 10, 2017
Love the entertainment available, the views and staff are awesome!
Jul 09, 2017
this camp ground was in deplorable condition !!The sewer was over flow into the lake and when I asked the own he told me he speeks no english and to talk to office ,and he didn't even tell me he was the owner!!The was no activites to do .we were calling all week before we drove 5 1/2 hrs. to get there! We were told everything was up and running ,when we got there the pool was all merky
Jul 09, 2017
Gorgeous views!!! Our 3 campsites had to mow our own lawn. Bugs were awful. Power kept kicking off, no pool, no bounce pad. Half washer/dryers did not work & dryers that did work needed a couple times to actually dry.
Jul 09, 2017
First off I understand due to the conditions of Lake Ontario a lot of the amenities we're down but there was no excuse for the sites not to be maintained. We paid a lot of money to stay there for a week and not once was our lawn mowed there was no excuse for it not to be either there was no rain for standing water for which they claimed. Not what we expected will not return
Jul 09, 2017
We loved the beautiful views of Lake Ontario and Henderson Bay but were disappointed that the kayaks were not available to use and the pool was closed for 5 out of 7 days. We also had issues with adult campers taking out the peddle carts and keeping them all day long.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms in the playhouse were discusting. The pool was shut down all week long. The bounce pad down all week. Kids were bored. Hot and couldn't swim. If you don't have a boat then you're stuck all week doing nothing like we were.
Jul 09, 2017
Deceitful post about pool saying closed "today" for maintenance when other staff says broken pipe and it will be closed for a while. Campsites not mowed, grass up to your knees. We left early.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall it is a nice campground. Little details were missing. Pool not open, bounce pad out of order, sites not mowed, cobwebs with bugs all over, had to chase someone down to get pedal carts. Had these things not been an issue I could have very easily given it a better score. The staff we did deal with was very friendly and helpful. Jeane' and Austin were super. We will probably visit again
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very wet sites, pool and bounce pillow was closed, no kid activities, sites were not mowed.
Jul 08, 2017
Facilities were not clean or in good shape. Pool and bounce pad weren't operating over July 4th weekend. and about 5 KOA's and this was the least well maintained. But on a beautiful location.
Jul 08, 2017
Found the grounds unkempt, washrooms were in need of update and at times dirty. No warm or hot water in ladies showers. Would not recommend.
Jul 08, 2017
Grass needed to be cut, lots of mosquitoes from high grass
Jul 08, 2017
There was lots of stuff out of order, from toilets & swimming pool to the jumping pillow, all were in need of repair :( The staff was great though!
Jul 08, 2017
Sites were not mowed, no water til next day. Bugs were everywhere. Location was great cause we were there for a family reunion.
Jul 08, 2017
very nice place
Jul 08, 2017
Not maintained to KOA standards.
Jul 07, 2017
I thought the area was beautiful. My only complaints are: pool filthy and grass needed cutting. Otherwise wonderful stay. Made reservations for next year.
Jul 07, 2017
The grass hasn't been mowed in weeks. ( not due to the water either ) The bouncy pillow is closed and the pool closed the 2nd day of the 5 we stayed and never opened back up. One lady in the office is miserable all the time. There is "stuff" everywhere. Buildings are dirty outside. Not impressed at all.
Jul 07, 2017
we know the water was high but none of the lawns were mowed. they closed the pool for maintance, should not do maintance on a busy weekend with so many kids, the bounce pad was down too. had trouble with some permeant people cutting through our site to get to the boat launch. if they asked it would have been ok but these adults did not bother to ask they just walked through our sites.
Jul 07, 2017
First, lawn had not been mowed, it has been a wet spring, they couldn't prevent standing water, however the sites could've been mowed avoiding the wet areas. Second,bouncy pillow wasn't blowed up. Third, pool looked like a swamp, green and cloudy and ended up closing a day after we arrived. We were there for a total of 6 days, 80 degrees and the kids had nothing to do. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2017
Great location,Large sites,great prices..Grass very high,making for bugs,sites not clearly marked,pool not open,but still had a nice time.
Jul 07, 2017
LOVE the campground, but my site wasn't mowed, I was wedged between 2 campers with a drainage ditch through my site. And quiet hours aren't enforced.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice people. But grass was not cut. Pool closed. Bathrooms. Entire place needs some simple basic maintenance. There has been a lot of rain. However they tried to say that's why grass is not cut. I disagree. They need to power wash all buildings. Power receptacle at nice full of spider webs. Few activities for kids. Very disappointed. The workers are nice people.
Jul 07, 2017
Site was in terrible condition. Grass was extremely high. Water was shut off with no notice to fill tank. Pool closed during holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2017
We were first time campers last fall.Knowing absolutely nothing of what to do after parking our RV,people here at koa did and showed us everything from sewage to cable to water and electric.That was why we rebooked for 4th of July week this year.Been to one other campground,they don't even hold a candle to 1000 islands koa.have rebooked for next year.Again,problems this year solved by koa staff.A+
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The sites were a little more crowded than other KOAs we have stayed at. Many amenities were unavailable due to floodingin the Great Lakes.
Jul 06, 2017
Not a good visit to this KOA over a long 4th of July weekend. Grass wasn't mowed which made the bugs horrible, water to the campground was not functioning on arrival, pool was not functioning the entire time we were there, the inflatable bouncy pad was not up and running and management did not offer any kind of compensation for the situation.
Jul 06, 2017
It is a beautiful place. Had a great time
Jul 06, 2017
We just returned from a 6 nite stay-luckily it was close to home. No pool, No bounce pad, grounds were DISGUSTING-not mowed, sewage overflow, debris/trash on grounds, vandalism in clubhouse - but as the kids had nothing to do what can u expect! Oh, & no power on the 4th in our loop at dinner time for a couple of hours. I don't blame neighbors who drove 2+ hours for wanting to leave upon arrival
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for 5 years and have never had any issues. This year was horrible, the park was not mowed, the pool wasn't open for the 4th of July weekend, and the bouncy pillow was also closed. I understand the weather hasn't cooperated but the island looked horrendous. As it is looks right now, I would not recommend anyone staying at this KOA, I was extremely disappointed.
Jul 06, 2017
The views are amazing. The grass was high but was probably because of all the rain. The young man that checked us in was so nice and helpful. I wish the owners were on site like other Koa campgrounds to drive around especially at night to make sure dogs are on leashes and there is no loud music after quiet time. There were loud parties going on way into the night.
Jul 06, 2017
We were disappointed with the site as the grass was very long and the pool was green and closed for the last two days of our stay and the jump pad never opened while we were there.
Jul 06, 2017
Not well maintained, run down, lots of pot holes, crowded sites our table next to neighbor sewer.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location but can't say the same about the campground. Going downhill compared to previous visits here. They are not keeping up with the place. I understand some issues out of their control due to high water, but other issues could be taken care of. No excuses. Need to reinvest some of their money into the park.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites where not mowed (had 6-8 inches of grass), pool was closed our entire stay with beautiful weather, septic systems was backing up near us and had to be pumped, staff was not friendly and appeared to be annoyed if you asked questions,lack of any type of fresh groceries at the general store, lost power to our loop for several hours. Don't think I will be back, especially with the price.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely wet year so far. Grass was tall and area on the windward side was very wet. Hospitality overall wasn't bad.
Jul 06, 2017
The koa staff is very very friendly. However there is no maintenance besides garbage pick up. The grass wasn't cut and over a foot tall. Our site was a swamp with standing water. They closed the pool on 3rd of July because it was disgusting and not maintained and the bounce pillow was not working
Jul 06, 2017
While the staff seemed nice and they had dealt with the Lakes flooding they're really seemed to be very little maintenance going on pool was broken,bounce pad was broken, grass and weed wacking not done. Sites are small if you're going there for water sport it's not bad but the sites other than Lakefront are less than desirable.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights over the July 4th weekend. Had a pull thru site on the Lake side...it was dry and had amazing views! Was a bit breezy compared to the Harbor side, but the view is with it. Would have given 5 stars, but the bathrooms needed more attention than their cleaning vrew gave them. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy