1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Site was amazing.. Loved the waterfront.. Will definitely return to this campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Sites were spacious. Friendly staff as we were not supposed to check in until Saturday-arrived Friday not a problem at all. The only problem were the bugs, they said they were male mosquitoes they didn't bite but swarmed around, drove you crazy. They like light so keep lights off. would stay there again when going to the 1000 islands
Jul 20, 2014
Nice sites overlooking water Beach? No place to swim in lake Pool very crowded with lots of kids Band entertainment was great
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Will go again for sure
Jul 20, 2014
Dirty, poorly maintained grounds and buildings. The staff did not want to be there. No beach. over priced camp. This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. I will tell all that will listen to avoid this place. KOA should inspect this place and pull the franchise.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with marina. No problems with either. Quiet. Beautiful sunsets over lake ontario
Jul 20, 2014
This was the second time we have been to this campground. This time unfortunately the weather was not co-operative. The site is beautiful and has amazing water views. I highly recommend spending the extra money to obtain a waterfront site. One major complaint though is that during the major windstorm/power outage, the office closed and didn't inform us of any pending storm.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Superior location. Beautiful property with fantastic views. A large campground but feels small, friendly. Everything in tip top shape and immaculate.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Loved it....wonderful things to play with and on and wonderful sites.....disappointing that bouncy thing was not working and the bugs swarms were awful! Bugs in bathrooms were awful.
Jul 19, 2014
Great beauty, great little island. Extremely helpful and cheerful staff. My only critique is that I wished there were more places to fish from shore.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Downfalls - playground was very small, easy for the kids to get bored with it. Also, it rained one day while we were there and there was a lot of standing water on our site for next 2 days. We saw some sites with about 6 inches of standing water around the fire ring, table area and right outside their door. They would really benefit by leveling up the sites.
Jul 18, 2014
loved the campground we stayed on sunset side quite windy at times but cant beat the view at sunset nice people rental bikes and kayaks close down quite early but otherwise great palce to camp we will be back
Jul 18, 2014
We had an enjoyable time on the Island and have already recommended it to a friend who is planning on staying there.
Jul 17, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for many years and couldn't be happier. The office staff are always so helpful and cheerful. The views and area are fabulous. We had great weather most of the time. A bad storm came thru that was a little intense being on the water and wind side but luckily it passed quickly. We are already booked for next year,,,just counting the days.
Jul 17, 2014
Disappointed that "bouncy pillow" was broken. Playground could use updating. Sites and service were good. Love the view!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great facility but over run with bugs. Could use some type of morning pancake breakfast cabin, or a fish fry supper. Most KOA's offer some type of these, as you well know. All in All, we will be back.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved your campground... the first campground that we will definitely return to!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great location/great view. Bathrooms: waiting lines to use the bathroom. First one was dirty and flooded. Door knob w/ problems(one guess could not get out). Raining very hard w/several windows open in rec/laundry room. Furniture and floor very wet. I closed door/windows. Young workers already in bldg but not aware they needed to prevent water damage.
Jul 16, 2014
The sites and amenities of the campground are excellent. It is a relaxing and wonderful place to spend a few days of vacation.
Jul 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Nice atmosphere with great sunsets
Jul 16, 2014
Site e40 next to us had a mean dog.almost bit me twice.thought you had rules about mean dogs!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
The view was great-the hookups are a bit odd you need tons of hose-people don't give you a lot of privacy parking the awning side next to us. It was ok, I'd go back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice scenic campground, we will definitely return.
Jul 15, 2014
The only issue was the south bathhouse was not very clean when we decided to use it. The entire grounds and sites were excellent. will return again!
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! The campground was very clean. Showers and bathroom also. Staff friendly. It was only my husband and I. The views of the park and area just beautiful. We would stay here again and hopefully the same spot.
Jul 15, 2014
It was extremely clean and friendly. I was very impressed with everything there. We are looking forward to visiting soon.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice quiet campground and relaxing waterfront all around.
Jul 15, 2014
I wish we were able to get into a waterfront site. Lakefront sites are incredible! Can't wait to come back.
Jul 15, 2014
Unique location, being on an island. We were disappointed overall, being a KOA we expected a little better. Bathhouse was dirty, campsite wasn't mowed, staff was cranky. Understand it's a work in progress, just expected a little better I guess.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Wish the bouncy pillow was fixed or some other activities for the kids.
Jul 15, 2014
This new KOA is in ideal location for those who want to fish, and be away from daily pressures. But they are just learning to be a campground. Jumping pillow not working, no fishing boats in marina, no propane, no water in dog park. Staff has to learn to smile and say hello. During lengthy power outage after major storm no staff could be found.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
excellent as always
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Saw rodent problems in bathrooms, no shower floor mats so you stand in water dressing, and minimal shower humidity exhaust. Otherwise, we enjoyed its unique location and sights.
Jul 14, 2014
Sunsets are wonderful and the staff is the best. Good fishing and water everywhere. Plenty to keep busy.
Jul 14, 2014
The bounce pillow was only up for 2 days of our 6 days on site. The pool was locked for one day of our stay. There was a tornado watch and they closed the front office and said they went to each camp site to tell them about the storm, we were not told about the storm at all. When I spoke to manager the next day he said I was must have been the only person missed. Will not be going back next yr
Jul 14, 2014
I believe that your campground spoils camping for me, because I have never been on a site that has been that close to the water or that beautiful. We stayed there about 8 years ago and this year we came back with a party of 30 people so you tell me how did we like your campground? Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Jul 14, 2014
we love staying there. One of our favorite places to go. Paul( general manager) & staff are wonderful can't do enough for you. HIGHLY recommend to anyone going there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.