1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
some dogs were running free. gate keyboard needs a light for night-time viewing. campers should park their rvs as to not block views for the rvs parked behind them.
Jul 15, 2015
We were lucky enough to book a site here. Perfect place for family fun and water. The Marina is great and the sunsets and sunrises are really special here. My wife and I agree, as well as, the two boys and dogs, we will be back. Love Paul's sarcastic personality at the desk, he is a hoot!!!!I will be booking shortly.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed enjoyed will 😃 Return
Jul 14, 2015
Nice views and piece of property but it looks like crap. Poorly maintained and landscaped. Fix it up and clean it up. Could be so much nicer if more effort was put in. Looks old and run down!
Jul 14, 2015
loved the water access, the Big Bounce pillow for the kids, cleanliness and peace and quiet
Jul 14, 2015
Our second time here, and we will certainly be back! Only issue - too many VERY young kids driving the rental golf carts, nearly ran a few of us off the roads.
Jul 14, 2015
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the outside of the building. It needs to be sprayed down. Also the lakes edge was not clean. There was garbage along the water's edge. Also the site had been mowed but not raked and there were clumps of grass everywhere.This is the first time I stay at a KOA. I am not sure if I would stay at a KOA again.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is nice but I found the sites to be very unlevel and need to be redone.
Jul 14, 2015
Easy check-in, site was great with a view of the sunrise over the lake! We already booked another stay in October over Columbus Day weekend, the last day they are open.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
My boys, age 7-12 really like the lasertag game. Jumping pillow was useful also. Very nice scenery and great way to spend the weekend!
Jul 14, 2015
Paul is wonderful in that he knows where our 40ft 5th wheel RV will fit. We enjoy our stay at Association Island KOA very much.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Entertainment canceled without notice. Could not swim in the pool because of people throwing balls around and jumping in on top of others. Grass cutting were left to the point that they should have called in a bailer.prices in there store was 300% higher then a regular store. People driving golf carts at high speeds with alcohol on board. Need l go on.paid for 2 days left after no refund!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful location site rocky and uneven. Children shouldn't be driving golf carts...saw many almost accidents by children 12 and under.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are way too close together! I think for the price you should get a little more room. You don't get to pick your site and I booked 8 months in advance and got one of the worst sites! The views were pretty, and the kids did enjoy the bouncy pillow.
Jul 13, 2015
This Koa is a destination not just a stop over. The sunsets and view are beautiful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun time had by all. Kids loved the activities! Beautiful sunsets! Only complaint is the grass mowings were left in huge piles all through the sites. The piles were shin deep. Had to have someone come rake our site.
Jul 13, 2015
Golf carts are out of control with many driven by young children. WIFI is poor. Grass cutting on occupied campsite? Grass clippings all over.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well first our requests were not considered until a week before we were to come. That's not acceptable and should be changed and discussed just after booking. Second, the campground looks run down as the grounds are not kept very nice, examples are trees not pruned, grass clippings, weeds, weedwacingThe club house is run down. Not all washer dryers were working. Needs help overall
Jul 13, 2015
The holiday weekend was great! Could not believe the amazing fireworks show along the shoreline and how the flares lit up the lake! We are hoping to make it back next 4th of July!
Jul 13, 2015
Great time .
Jul 13, 2015
Lake side lots empty all week asked to move to better sites asked every day told someone coming in never did. Site went empty all week. B22 has a large deep slop. Step out your door fall in and no room for table as it is in the ditch in the drip off area. Lot is size of a small driveway., we booked a few months in advance told it was on the lake., makes we wonder why I keep my KOA membership.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots to do at this campground - however the rude staff members and unkept grounds will keep my family and group from returning. Despite mentioning the grass at the front desk on our first day - it was not cut until the final day of our stay (5 days later) - weeds were extremely long. Staff members were also rude-lessons needed on professionalism.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful views, responsive staff. Picked up garbage at site and even delivers firewood to site. Bathrooms were Immaculate
Jul 13, 2015
It was magnificent! It was our first stay and we felt like part of the family. Paul is awesome! We couldn't wait until our next trip there!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Bonjour, En débutant, l'accueil à notre arrivée était exceptionnel. Nous avons eu réponse à toutes nos questions. Par contre, notre séjour a été plus qu'ordinaire. Il y avait tellement de petites mouches dans le coin où nous étions que c'était très agaçant. Il n'y avait aucun contrôle sur la vitesse des jeunes avec les voitures de golf qu'il y a presque eu 2 accidents et des toilettes sales.
Jul 13, 2015
Bugs were horrible ... Also they advertise full hook up with cable TV..... I get better reception with my antenna ...
Jul 13, 2015
Bad first experience, but nice location We booked a sunset side pull-in premium lot online, the next day we got a call saying they could only get us a pull-through and confirmed it would still be on sunset side. Upon arrival they had us booked on the opposite sun-rise side in front of a marina(B02) and still charged us for a premium water front lot. Lot was small, busy, and undesirable to others.
Jul 13, 2015
Owner was very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better host!
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are entirely too close together. This campground has so much potential, but it isn't there yet. We use KOA's for the kids and this was a disappointment- only the bouncer pillow really and everything closes early.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place but I believe you should have candy bar bingo either fri or sat for weekenders enjoyment also. Very nice park
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time as usual! Beautiful campsite and very relaxing. Campground employees very friendly, professional, did a great job! I'll be back there in thirty days or so, can't wait. Thank you very much!!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Need more help to keep up with cleaning sites and mowing
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is very well kept. The views are amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
Picturesque, sites are a bit too close together, garbage pick up was a nice idea but had to keep fighting off the seagulls until pick up time or clean up time, those birds are bold, no doubt from people who have fed them in the past. Loved the entertainment,activities and amenities, very reasonable priced. Easy check in, friendly staff. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often, FULL holiday weekend
Jul 12, 2015
We just love this KOA everyone there is so friendly and helpful the only problem was the abundance of tiny flying insects but then everyone was dealing with them. Only suggestion I have is there needs to be a minimum age for driving the golf carts without an adult on board. Twice we were almost run over by children going too fast with them and not paying attention to where they were going.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a very nice time. Would have liked the site to have been mowed. It was very long. We will be back
Jul 12, 2015
Had a sunset view.. Fab!!! Caught several Rock Bass in the slip behind the reg/store. Will come back without a doubt. Staff was great. Friendly and very efficient!!!
Jul 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the campground scenery is beautiful but the first part of our stay our campsite was b06 and it was extremely tight and right on top of each other. Fortunately we moved to a waterfront site which was significantly more roomy. You also finally had activities for the kids which is key to families like us with 3 kids
Jul 11, 2015
We had a good time Netherlands campgrounds was clean and quit. BUT I will never come back to another KOA campground that has the aggressive dog rules. Just because I have a Rottweiler I could not bring her. And she is the biggest baby you ever seen. There was a yellow lab acrosst from us and every time someone walk there dog by it, it whanted to rip it head off. That's just not right!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Real nice time Lot's of things to do. Kind of pricey.
Jul 11, 2015
j'ai trouvé dommage de se faire réveiller le matin à 8h par la coupe de gazon. surtout deux matins de suite. Le premier matin était la coupe avec le tracteur et le second matin avec le trimer. Pourquoi ne pas faire en même temps ces deux coupes. En ce qui concerne le reste l'acceuil, la propreté, les services offerts et la bonne humeur de Paul.
Jul 10, 2015
This campgrounds location is very unique and beautiful. If you have a chance to get a waterfront site, take it. The sunsets are incredible. I would also say that it was very unfortunate that the grass was not cut and that when they finally got to cut it they did not trim and it made the site look awful.
Jul 10, 2015
Kids activities were super. My grandchildren loved it there. Your young men and women organizer were fantastic. Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff Clean and well maintained See you next year!
Jul 10, 2015
We were happy with the camp itself, but extremely disappointed with lawn & w/r maintenance starting at 08:30 on both days of our stay. Its our vacation, we sleep in! What reason is there for non choice of sites? We made reservations months earlier, but still were placed on the service road (+traffic), but did have view of the lake. Do KOA members receive better sites? Are all KOA sites like thi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.