1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful place, very nice employees. Clean and well-managed. Loved the lake views!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was great!! We discovered this campground this summer and have stayed 4 times!! Couldn't ask for a more beautiful place. Paul runs the place and he does a great job! Always a pleasure dealing with him, he answers all your questions and even goes above and beyond! One night we wanted ice cream after the store was closed...he let us in anyways!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice site with the beautiful sunsets. Friendly hosts and well maintained property and buildings. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome....As always kids had a blast which is what camping is all about.. :)
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite places to camp. Beautiful scenery, great staff, and lots to do. We always hate to leave this KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Kampground, people and staff friendly, we enjoyed our selves.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Henderson; Thoroughly enjoyed the band on Saturday evening..alot fun. The surrounding area is lovely and the facilities are great. Our only concern was that the fire pits were very close to where our next site was parked. We did not have a fire because of that reason. We will be back
Sep 02, 2014
Thanks to manager Paul for a great time! You make Association Island a great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had great time. Entertainment was great with band on Saturday, staff every helpful and friendly. Just wished we could've rented the pedal carts longer than from 10-1
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was well kept, easy to find, fun and quiet. It was a wonderful stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was an amazing experience I will not soon forget. My wife and I are so impressed that we booked five nights next summer. The staff is amazing and the atmosphere is extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Have stayed here many times over the years. Each stay always leave us with great memories!
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great weekend. We will be back again!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place!
Sep 02, 2014
thoroughly enjoyed in fact booked for next memorial day because of this stay
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was excellent as always! Staff is very friendly. And when asked about another picnic table on our site cause the one there had a few nails out of sort. They changed it out even before we could get back to our site. Thanks for the great service keep up the great job everyone. : )
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed the space of the site but we found that site M9 which we ended up on so we could face the couple we camped with, the ground was extremely uneven and difficult to get up into the trailer as the step was so high,we are seniors so we took caution not to fall,otherwise everything else was fine.Had a good time. Thank You
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful Island, refreshing pool, 1st rate service, camp site trash pick up--Excellent! I scheduled 3 nights and had to leave a day early and was still given a voucher for another night's stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Sites are fairly un-even but very beautiful surroundings. We did not enjoy being outside because of little green annoying bugs, thousands of them. If you have any lights on in side your RV they can get in no matter what. I have been here before and didn't experience them so maybe they are only around at a certain time but it ruined our stay. Wifi is very weak and only free for one hour.
Aug 31, 2014
Two major things wrong with this KOA, the view of the water was fabulous but we couldn't come out of our MH to enjoy as the bugs were terrible. Reviews from as far back as May reference same problem so YOU NEED TO SPRAY. Never encountered place that makes you pay if you want to arrive early. Either site is available or it isn't. Charging extra by each hour early is greedy. Bounce out all summer :(
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Park was nice , clean and well kept. Sites in H section were small, first site given not big enough for trailer. Second site really tight and only level spot for picnic table was beside next sites sewer drain mmm. Entire site should be at same level as gravel pad. Pricy for facilities available.
Aug 30, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Awesome views, very nice employees, great bathrooms/showers/marina. Will be returning! Would have given 5 stars but we got the worst waterfront site: L12-tall weeds all along the bank, so only view was looking towards L11, or when L13 is empty. A little weedwacking please. :)
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. We'll be back
Aug 29, 2014
there were so many bugs and many areas in need of repair.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The staff are so kind and very accommodating! We will tell all of our family and friends! We love it there!!
Aug 29, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is spectacular. The store well stocked with essentials, which is good because we needed longer connections for electrical and septic. We choose the sunset side which provides for a great view but lots of wind. The bugs are annoying but don't bite. We will definitely return again next year
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Really awesome campsite!
Aug 28, 2014
Nice location - view of Lake Ontario fabulous.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Amazing place. Very clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.