1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2015
Great location. Two issues though. 1) our site was adjacent dog walk. Too many other campers allow their dogs to wander onto the camp site --- a privacy hedge of sorts should be erected. 2) Our reservation was made in March for the Appreciation Weekend & showed the discount however they did not honour it saying they decided not to extend it to the lakefront sites cause they were fully booked.
Sep 24, 2015
we were two couples who stayed on the sunset side of the island. Perfect choice as the sunset was beautiful! I wish the music and bar was open when we were there for more night entertainment but we rented a car and enjoyed toe dinner cruise instead. Everyone was very friendly. I look forward to returning next year...hopefully the fishing will be a little better.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful views of Sunrise and Sunset. Camp ground well run. On board TV aerials dod work better then the provided antenna system. Enjoyed the stay
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful park!
Sep 23, 2015
Lousy cable and internet access are my main complaints. Campground is okay for a brief stay but it is showing its age. Will not stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Great people, Awesome views from campsite.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is wonderful, and the island is beautiful!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ! Looking forward to next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground with fabulous sunsets. Hope they don't get too many seasonals in there so that there won't be room for transients.
Sep 22, 2015
beautiful, unique island type camping!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
If you want to go some were you don't have to follow rules this is your place kids were racing around on golf carts dogs running around no lesh lawn not mowed did not see one KOA worker come around other than that the campground could be beautiful
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to go to when we vacation. I love this KOA and am completely happy just to sit and enjoy the view.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Folks are nice. Campground is nice. Ducks r dumb-they do not know about bread treats, TV sucks, WiFi really sucks. But it is a nice campground, really.
Sep 21, 2015
... all ok except wi fi lousy ... I don't' mind if a campsite has no wifi, however, it they say they do in their promo material - e.g - on line and such ... Then I expect it to be descent. I have been at this KOA a number of times and at different areas of the campground each time and wi fi is always not on at all or at best it will come on for A couple minutes a few times over several hours.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice, spacious and clean
Sep 21, 2015
This was our first visit to Association Island KOA. It's a nice location with lots of history. It was clean and although we went at the end of the season, I think it would have been a great KOA to go during the summer months. Very clean and well kept. We will be returning. Nya:wen/Thank You from Canada.
Sep 21, 2015
The campgrounds were not kept neat and clean. Lawns were not mowed, and the sites were very uneven and unattractive.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a good stay. We did have people who did not have their dogs on leashes. Those dogs were not small. We understand that the dogs came back to the owner when called or were told to stay. But the law in New York and we know it's your rule to have all dogs on leashes. We know you can't be out there at all times. But when workers are out they should look and say something to the owners.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful stay. Would like to see fire pits with grates on them. Nothing like wood cooked food....staff very helpful...
Sep 21, 2015
We love Association island.
Sep 21, 2015
great place
Sep 20, 2015
The view was spectacular and the staff was pleasant and gracious. The WiFi is really non existent and TV reception is terrible and for the premium price we expected better. In spite of these two negatives, our stay was otherwise quite enjoyable. We would return to 1000 Islands KOA again. Sites are accessible even for large rigs. We would recommend this to other KOA members!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2015
We spent a week at the campground, and enjoyed every minute. The sites are all very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very kind and helpful, especially Anthony. The views of the lake were breath taking. We would definitely recommend this campground, and hope to return real soon.
Sep 19, 2015
We stayed for 1 week, and loved every minute of it. This campground exceeded all our expectations. The sites were maintained well, and the staff were very kind and helpful, especially Anthony. The views of Lake Ontario were breath taking. We would definitely recommend this campground, and hope to return real soon.
Sep 19, 2015
this campground is no longer kept up very well. I had to weed eat my site by hand as the weeks were so high around the picnic table which was also full of cob webs and spiders. We were unable to get access to the internet and there was a big ditch where our awning was to go out. We literally had no place to sit under our awning. This campground does not compare or meet KOA standards.
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Should have got a back in site on the water, kown better next time , my Bad
Sep 16, 2015
The area is beautiful. The camp sites we camped on, we had two for other family members, were not great. The area where the trailer had been parked was level. Once we stepped out of the trailer door there was a drastic slope. This was on both sites. We even considered moving to another site had there been one available that was better. The staff get five stars. They were very helpful and friendly
Sep 16, 2015
Great stay, close to lake ont. Been here several times, will be back.
Sep 16, 2015
wonderful waterfront sites, well cared for, primarily for boaters.
Sep 15, 2015
Incredible views and sunsets. Courteous staff , large sites. I look forward to returning annually !
Sep 15, 2015
Check in staff unfriendly !!!
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. Just remember when booking, if you are on the west side of the island where you can enjoy the beautiful sunsets, you have to enjoy also, the awesome winds. Been there twice, going again next year.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground, could use some TLC , sites need improvement , we travel in 45' Class A and Lots of bugs.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first time here and we fell in love with the area. The general manager, Paul, was extremely nice and very helpful when we inquired about a possible seasonal site for next year. The sites were large and clean and they had a great marina. It looks like a great place to bring the kids. Lots of activities to keep them occupied. everyone was very friendly and always had a wave and a smile
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
It was a rainy weekend. But, we still enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground nestled in the middle of Lake Ontario, plan to return next year. Great staff as well very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
We love this KOA and come back every year. Came in on Thursday had name on top of list for golf cart and saw them going to all others even though we checked in daily. Should only go for one day per family. That was the only disappointment.
Sep 13, 2015
The camp site was beautiful. Helpful staff and clean facilities. The only thing that was a little scarey was the number of spiders. We will go again.
Sep 13, 2015
Great place, site is clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Plenty to do in surrounding area. Lots of bugs were attracted to lights at night was the only drawback!
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful location, good facilities but a lot of micro trash blowing around.
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
WIFI very bad, camping not very clean, Far from everything.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals