1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Well kept, friendly staff, beautiful park, nice place to. Sty.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed two nights and it was pleasant although pricey. The stone fire pits are great. The old electric box needs to be remived because it looks trashy. Marina and lake views are awesome. Cable was very spotty.
Jun 06, 2016
It is my second visit at that KOA. The first time we were invaded by flies. The inside of the camper had to be washed all over. The second time, we were more carefull not to open the door when the lights were on. We still got invaded by flies. It's my last visit at this camping.
Jun 06, 2016
no water every day for apportion of the day all four days weeds out of control and bugs unbelievably bad - won't stay there again- a shame - could be beautifil
Jun 06, 2016
Loved it. Plenty to do for the whole family. Will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
had water problems they came out and fixed right away anything we needed they were right there to help..I would recommend this KOA to my friends
Jun 06, 2016
The view from site L11 was amazing!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, get sunsets, great location, WIFI was just ok, cable was poor (most channels would not come through), water pressure was from good to a trickle to nothing.
Jun 05, 2016
Need free wifi. Restrooms not so clean, but beautiful grounds otherwise.
Jun 04, 2016
This was a great KOA, just thought it was a bit buggy. Not biting bugs but annoying bugs. Not the KOAs fault, just the location.
Jun 04, 2016
The bugs were the only issue. Worst I've experienced in my life. Everything else was absolutely great!!
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The scenery was lovely.The people were helpful and pleasant.The campground has great places to walk. We loved the nature trail with the benches near the lake. The ongoing water problem with the bathroom was a real bummer.The broken motion light in the women's shower prevented taking evening showers. The huge number of flies did keep us inside sometimes
Jun 04, 2016
Wonderful location on Association Island at Lake Ontario. Sites right on the water. Only downside were the pesky bugs that were in season. Stayed two relaxing days, bbq'd right on the shore! Nice!
Jun 03, 2016
Best sites are on the water front which is what we had. Fantastic lake views.
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet, fun for families!
Jun 03, 2016
The grass was not cut. Cleaned septic during dinner hour and smell lingered through evening therefore we could not have our camper windows open. Worker cleaning septic gave the middle finger on both hands to a person in passing vehicle while children were playing nearby. Bathroom floors were filthy.
Jun 03, 2016
There were water pressure issues on the Island that no one told us about. My husband spent hours trying to figure out why our camper had no water. Only to find out that many others were experiencing similar problems. The lawns were not mowed. This KOA has previously been our go to place. Unfortunately we are becoming very frustrated with the lack of organization.
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful view.,
Jun 02, 2016
site are affordable, we make are way to this koa every year
Jun 02, 2016
Très bel endroit. À la fin de mai des millions de moustiques par contre
Jun 01, 2016
We very much enjoyed our Memorial weekend stay at Asssociation Island; so much so that I've scheduled four more weekend stays. The sunrise/sunset and lake vistas are spectacular. The staff, particularly Paul and his assistant were very friendly and accommodating. Our two dogs enjoyed the pet friendly environment and spent many hours cooling off in the lake. The island setting is indeed special.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was wonderful the weekend was beautiful. Enjoyed the island and the beautiful views. One thing they could work on is mowing there sites a little better.
Jun 01, 2016
My family of 8 loved camping over this past weekend. Lots of activities for adults and kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Didn't like that there was only garbage pick up with all the seagulls flying around. Other than it was a great time
Jun 01, 2016
A couple of days water issues,grass wasn't mowed and wht was wasn't picked up. Pool was dirty. Suppose to be back in the middle of July, not sure considering canceling, haven't made up our minds as of yet
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful spot!, but some issues: 1. Couldn't get cable-left message for mgr, no response. Staff said people coming from NJ to fix - really?? "Regulars" said never receive. 2.Never got internet either (maybe due to cable issue?). 3. Rate increased $30/night on arrival as person who took reservation "didn't know" rates higher for holiday weekend. Why not just honor quoted rate?
Jun 01, 2016
My kids loved the bouncy pillow, pedal carts and the crafts. However, the pool was disgusting!! You couldn't even see the bottom of it. Hopefully it will be cleaner if we return later this summer. Also, most of the staff members are very friendly but a few of the younger ones are kind of snotty and act annoyed when asked a question or for help.
Jun 01, 2016
Our campsite was near the showers/bathrooms. The bathrooms were not clean and there were stalls out of order. One evening, at dinner time, the staff worked on the main sewer system which was near our campsite. We've stayed at many KOA's and this KOA, on a busy holiday weekend, seemed to be short staffed.
Jun 01, 2016
Our favorite place to camp! Love the friendly staff and beautiful scenery. We stay here more than we stay anywhere else. Thanks Paul, you're awesome! Greg, Susan, & Angel Houppert
Jun 01, 2016
friendly staff, plenty of room for kids to play, gorgeous sunsets
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a good stay. Some issues with internet connection and some things are being worked on but most things are in good shape.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is ideal for those of us who love a view of the water with water sites all around the perimeter of the island and others inside with good views. Our site had no WiFi (was being worked on) only a WiFi hut to redeem communications we needed. The pool is quite small and on a weekend was full of children. We battled spring bugs & messy tree seeds so may try Summer/Fall another time.
Jun 01, 2016
If the maintnece crew would just keep up with stuff it would be a beutiful camp ground.
Jun 01, 2016
We really love this KOA.We go there a few times a year. This past weekend we didn't have a great site. We were afraid to have a campfire because the mounds of dried grass clippings were all over the site. The last time we stayed here the site was groomed a lot better. Other than that its a great place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved our stay, going back on July 4th wkend. Sure wish we could get on the water!
May 31, 2016
Reserved lakeside site; the lakeside site they assigned me was small and full of trees housing lots of bugs; too many to even sit outside. Asked to change sites, informed no more lakesides sites available; took inland site; then found several lakeside sites empty; not sure why they wouldnt accommodate; did not make any adjustments in payment for taking the downgraded site.
May 31, 2016
The location couldn't be more beautiful. Employees worked hard and were very friendly. Grass was cut; however, very thick with clippings in most areas. Many unleashed dogs running around! Was a very pleasurable stay!
May 31, 2016
Just wished they would have opened the pool sooner than Friday before Memorial Day but very friendly and accomodating
May 31, 2016
great location and beautiful scenery.
May 31, 2016
Great place! Clean! Fun for all ages!
May 31, 2016
Gorgeous lake front site! This campground had stunning views - the sunsets were amazing! The only drawback to this site was the campers who were not staying lakefront would rudely trudge through our site to get a glimpse of the sunsets. If you want the views, pay the price for your own site or use the public access areas further down. Other than that ... Perfection!
May 31, 2016
Loved the waterfront site. Thanks. We'll be back.
May 31, 2016
Not happy at all my lawn was mowed with a brush hog. The grass was left 4 or 5 inches high and my family had to go rake to rake up all the clipping they had left. Not the way you want to start your vacation!!!!!!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A great island retreat with all the amenities and detailing needed for a perfect outdoor stay.
May 31, 2016
phoned ahead to say we would be late. No code in our late package and no one answered the phone or service bell at the office. Had to walk around the park to ask a camper at 1100 pm for the code. The manager and staff were very sorry.the phone lines were down and a new staff forgot to give us the code.Manager gave us the night free and its a beautiful campround.rough start but will return for sure
May 31, 2016
We loved our stay there - the people were very friendly and helpful - the conveniences were great!! The sunsets were absolutely beautiful!!!
May 31, 2016
The staff is very wonderful! The campground was clean and tidy. Love this place!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals