1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground! Awesome sunrises and sunsets on island. Great helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Although we were only there one night and it rained, we enjoyed our stay. We had a pull-in site which looked over the lake which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks you.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and well organized camp grounds. Plenty of fun activities and events.
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful time. The people were very nice, and the facilities were very clean. We went with a few other couples in July. We had no bug issues, and the weather was perfect. The sunset there is amazing at night. The only problem was in the middle of the island were a lot of no shade sites, and it was very hot. We will bring some canopies next time for shade. Other than that, awesome!
Aug 17, 2014
Cold windy & raining. Cold not sit outside to enjoy the beautiful scenery even if it was not raining because of the wind. Sleeping at night was also a cya lent due to the wind moving the trailer. State parks are also much cleaner.
Aug 17, 2014
would be a very nice spot to stay if you would spend a little money on the place and if the lots wasn't so small, I don't care to hear what my neighbors have to talk about.The only way I would go back is if i was guarantied to have sunny days and corner lot oh and no wind at all.
Aug 17, 2014
Unique facility!
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We even stayed a couple more nights longer. We thought it was very well managed and keept up. We do hope to come back that way again.
Aug 17, 2014
Over all we had a great stay and you have a terrific location. The only thing I would like to mention is that the hearing the ATV driving around picking up garbage starting at 8 am was quiet noisy every 5 to 10 minutes.
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful spot. Office is very helpful and friendly. Our 2nd time taking a week vacation here.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice stay right on the water
Aug 16, 2014
since I have stayed there before ,it was not a koa at the time ,I like the changes that made. i will return in the future ,but I found your employees drive too fast around the park on there motorized golf cart & four wheelers ,I saw one almost hit a child , keep on making changes it is looking a lot better thank u for the great weekend
Aug 15, 2014
Employees were very friendly, and waved some charges for me not knowing I was very early. pool was great and as always, campers are the best people to visit with.
Aug 15, 2014
The campground has a 9/10/9.5 ratings, but I was disappointed in its appeal. There were some closed buildings, old docks, dead trees around the pet walk. There were duck droppings all over the place and also had a farm smell. The best thing was the sunsets
Aug 15, 2014
There were no activities for the children. The jumping pillow was broken and getting the kettle cars are each day seemed to be a big effort from their staff. Our premium site was very small and uneven ground.
Aug 15, 2014
Loved our stay wish we had more time to stay another night. Met some great people. Staff were great and very friendly. Planning a fall trip back to the same koa for a three day camp out. Keep up the good work. First season camping with tt and loving it.
Aug 15, 2014
Great!
Aug 15, 2014
The KOA staff (especially the young lady )who took care of us were very nice. I would recommend this KOA to my friends.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice campground. Bounce pad was out if comission while there. But very pretty. Pool was great. Nice store as well. Weather was just horrible while there. Only other issue were the bugs, but I know you will have that near the water.
Aug 14, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool, clean facilities with the exception of spiders in washrooms. Girls did not even want to go into the washrooms.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice place, but kids playground was disappointing. It would have been nice to have a place to paddle or swim in the lake, and more to do on rainy days. The office was understaffed at busy times, but they were very helpful. a very windy place, but lakeside sites were terrific
Aug 13, 2014
Great camp ground. Big sites for big rigs , we have a 40ft fifth wheel plenty of room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would come back again.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Love being on the water...truly a gem among campsites...well worth the stay.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
could use more trees through the center areas
Aug 13, 2014
A fantastic private island campground! Friendly, welcoming staff. Well maintained grounds, clean laundry facilities and pool. Easily accessible sites for all sizes of trailers, RVs or tenters with picnic table and fire pit. Friendly campers. Gorgeous sunsets. Short drive to golf course, beach, shopping and restaurants. We will definitely be returning to this KOA campground. :)
Aug 13, 2014
Great campground, great view, Nice people.
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice resort! Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 13, 2014
The only thing that could have made our stay better for our grandchildren would have been the Bouncer having been repaired.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband & our 2 dogs had a wonderful stay at Association Island & we look forward to doing it again next year. We were pleased to arrive at the exact site we booked, since we hand picked it during a previous stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the new service of garbage pick up at our site, last time we had to carry it to the bins. The grounds were clean and surprisingly quiet.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The views were amazing. The only negative was the bugs at night. They got in our camper and were hard to get rid of.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful week!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is a great place to stay. my family has been going here for a few years now and we will continue to go here for a long time to come. Our kids have a blast and it has the best views from all the sites.
Aug 12, 2014
Best kept secret of the Northeast! The amenities are superb! The staff is very nice and helpful. The fishing is some of the best in the country, and a marina for my boat also! Paul the manager, goes over and above to make your stay memorable!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
it was nice to watch the sunrise and the moon lit at night people were freinly and lots of dogs
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful spot; friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was helpfull and courtious. Grounds were kept clean and pleasant.
Aug 11, 2014
We were sad the Big Bouncer was not fixed. With three boys in a group that had 9 kids total, that was a bummer. Hope it's fixed for next year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.