1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
We really enjoy being near the water. We enjoy walking and sitting out and looking at the water and nature. Really lovely place to stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Bigger kid playstructure should be installed. leveling some sites (grass part) would make the camping look better. Really nice island. I will go again.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a lovely KOA. We have stayed here before. This campground could so with some TLC, and when the grass is mowed it would be nice if they picked up the clippings. The sites are at best uneven and could use some new gravel.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
This is a great place -- clean, well taken care of and the staff are very accommodating. We are definitely going back -- have already made reservations. Thanks for the great time!
Sep 16, 2013
wonderful
Sep 15, 2013
Basically, it was fine, we had trouble getting the cable to work for us, not sure who was at fault there.
Sep 15, 2013
We were quite impressed with all the amenities! It's a beautiful spot close to everything and nice views all around. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return. We thought check-out was 3pm so thank you for allowing us to stay a couple extra hours. Only problem we had was there's no dumping station, the placement of the sewer on our site made it not usable for us. Thanks for the great stay
Sep 14, 2013
Internet connection was sporadic even though we purchased for a week. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We have been going to Association Island for about 7 yrs and have recommended this spot to many others. The staff are very courtious, especially Paul. The view is spectacular and the grounds are clean.Hope to get back there next year. Doug & Rosemary Seddon
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Staff was unwelcoming, the manager was rude,argumentative.Due to their screw up,our confirmed site was re-assigned in the hour they held us waiting in 90 degree temps. We were blamed for early arrival, an electrical problem, and the KOA reservatiion system.The worst experience in 7 years of KOA camping!
Sep 13, 2013
The sunsets are spectacular as are the sunrises! All the campers were very friendly, many were Canadian and more than eager to talk to us Americans. The staff was absolutely super and very helpful. I can't say enough good things about Association Island. It would be nice if there were two (2) sinks in each of the older showers as well as a chair or bench in the shower stall itself, that is minor.
Sep 12, 2013
Great campground with lots of room and never ending lake and bay views. The campground was clean, staff was friendly but site sizes varied considerably.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We'd live there all summer if we could...too many time constraints at this time but this is how much we love AI!! Besides being an absolutley beautiful area (the campground and all the island area)the staff has always been friendly and helpful, the park is always extremely neat and clean, and there's just a very happy, fun atmosphere there for adults and children.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
absolutely beautiful -- albeit constantly windy. Not the campground fault, but location. only downside is the poor cable TV, and power fluctuations, otherwise excellent!!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
only issue was late check in - no forms were available - other than that we'll definitely be back!!
Sep 10, 2013
excellent !
Sep 10, 2013
This a new KOA. They are working hard to bring it up to KOA standards. It's a great place for fishermen and boaters, also for 1st timers to the Thousand Island region. Lighting at night needs improvement. Walks to the bathroom need to be better delineated. TV reception was very poor probably because it comes in via dish, not cable. Premium sites that you can back into require long connections.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
LOOK FORWARD TO A RETURN TRIP TO THE AREA AND HOPEFULLY IT IS CONVENIENT TO DO A RETURN STAY TO ASSOCIATION ISLAND.
Sep 10, 2013
Location was great, staff were nice, decent price, only downside was the dial-up or slower internet and never got cable working.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This campground is extremely accommodating and is such a great place to visit. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back soon.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Loved our site overlooking the water! Had great sunrises and sunsets! The nite time stars were wonderful! Campground clean ,friendly!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Enjoyed .
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Met some very nice people. The grounds were very clean. The store had adequate odds and ends. The staff were very informative. Its too bad the pool was closed but it is fall. Lewis
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful views. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Best location we have ever seen! We absolutely loved it!
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful sunsets, great amenities, just didn't' like the goose droppings on the site
Sep 08, 2013
It was fabulous. Friendly office staff and the price is great. The site we had was clean. Thanks!!!!!
Sep 07, 2013
LOVED ASSOCIATION ISLAND ,BUGS ARE VERY BAD!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We are a fairly regular visitor to this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.