1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
There wasant as much water front area as we were expecting! Then we lost water for good part of the day that was hard and it was very hot day!
Aug 03, 2016
The manager booked us in for the wrong dates, We did get a site, not what I wanted at all. Without water for a day. Manager gave us a comp night to make up for his mistake, then tried to charge me for it when we left the campground. I am not sure if we will get the $67.50 back or not. The place needs a lot of work.
Aug 02, 2016
We had booked our stay a year ago, upon arriving, campsite needed weed eating! Dead carp laying in water in front of our site, which smelt terrible, store area smelt terrible!! Whether from sewage or water front area, I'm not sure. Campground water system failed two days in a row, so we went without water for most of first day, and given late notice the next day to fill tank, hall full of cobwebs
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time at AI, we liked it. There was not too much to do for the kids, but they just loved fishing and kayaking. The only bad thing was all the bugs, but otherwise it was a great place and we will be coming back again in the future.
Aug 02, 2016
Campground had issues with their water pumping, but did a few extras to make it up to the kids. Great campground and will be back yearly.
Aug 02, 2016
L'emplacement est magnifique, mais il est un peu loin des épiceries et des points d'intérêts à visiter. Le soir, il y a des milliers de mannes. Pour ne pas être envahi, il faut éteindre toutes les lumières. Une lampe contre les moustiques est plus que bienvenue. Les couchers de soleil et les points de vue sont magnifiques. Le camping en général semble désuet. Des rénovations s'imposent.
Aug 02, 2016
The only suggestion I would like to make is that more then one receptacle for dog waste would be helpful. Other campgrounds with numerous and convenient dumping stations with bags to use have very clean grounds in response.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Although the weather was good, there were water issues for 2 days of our stay. Also, there were no trees for shade in the area of the campground where we stayed. Shade trees would have been much appreciated. If we come again, we would request a site with trees.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The only complaint I had is that we lost water twice over the weekend.. The first time we lost water, I had been running my hotwater heater on electric and it got fried because of the lack of water.
Aug 02, 2016
Un leval sites with pot holes, water was shut dow two days in a row, piles of gravel dumps along docks blocking our view which we were charged $75 a night for. There were massive amounts of bugs flying around the Rv site and attaching themselves to our Rv. The campground was very poorly maintained and unsafe docks
Aug 02, 2016
Association Island KOA is a good, convenient place for us to camp on short notice, but could be better than it is. We live nearby and can leave the Island to go to work, etc. However, every time we go there is always a problem of some sort. This time my sister's fuse box was not working and had to be replaced and the entire Island did not have water for most of the day on Saturday.
Aug 02, 2016
Was not very impressed with facilities
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I love association island, but I always stay on a deluxe lake site. I think I would be disappointed if I stayed on any of the inner loop sites. I think the entire park could use a little sprucing up. The weeds should be weed wacked and all the overgrown weeds around the lake should be trimmed. Many of the weeds are tall and block the beautiful view of the lake. I will be back though.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, excellent campground, now just need to upgrade the wifi.
Aug 01, 2016
This is our fourth time camping at association island and while we were there made reservations to go back in the fall. The staff is great and Paul is always a welcome face, part of staying there is our visits with him!!
Aug 01, 2016
A beautiful setting with fantastic views, but unfortunately the facilities and services leave much to be desired. The waterfront sites are all pull-ins and difficult for long trailers. Washrooms/showers are not cleaned regularly (at least not thoroughly -- floors were only hosed down and never mopped during our 4-day stay); staff are rarely seen around the campground and are minimally friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND, GREAT HOPITALITY!
Aug 01, 2016
I loved the area and the campground in general. But Saturday morning we woke up to NO water in the park and it lasted all day. with no compansation from the campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice waterfront sites, other campers were pet and people friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed here for 7days.Very nice campgrounds.Would definitely return.Just 2 things beyond anyone's control.The geese fertile the grounds very well.And campground lost water for over 12 hours,both issues beyond the control of the management.As advertised,the sunsets are truly GODS work,for us to enjoy.Association Island is a wonderful place to spend time.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is okay but the manager, Paul Piske, is extremely rude and has succeeded in driving away repeat customers. We will never camp there again. If he is the type of people KOA hires to run their parks, we will not camp at ANY KOA, again.
Aug 01, 2016
The camp seemed generally run down and the staff member who checked me in seemed bothered by my questions. I found it odd that we were on an island, but the camp did not "allow" swimming in the lake. The water for the camp was down so the pool was a no-go and luckily we had some water left in the tank to use in the RV. I would go again as long as I got a lakeside spot and bring my canoe.
Aug 01, 2016
Based on just this stay, I would not return nor recommend this Koa to anyone. The entire campground list water between Friday evening and Saturday morning. The water was off almost the entire day on Saturday. We could not flush, was hands or use the pool. It was not a pleasant day whatsoever
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground. The only down side is the smell in some areas. The water stopped working one morning and took most of the day to get it back on. Great band Sat evening.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This koa has an amazing location. We felt like it could use some sprucing up and renovating and maybe some added amenities. The grounds maintenance storage area isnt fenced in n its messy. The bugs at night are rough, most dont bite but there are a ton of them. Granted you are surrounded by water. It'd be nice if they rented kayaks n paddle boats that you could take out on the river.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very nice, but the island could use some upgrading. Playground is very basic and pool is very cloudy. Sites are VERY close together and ALOT of flies and sand fleas! We lost water the 2nd day and the pool was closed due to no water. They let us use unlimited wireless internet, the pedal carts and kayaks for free due to the water issue. No beach either!
Aug 01, 2016
We had I think one of the worst sites there. Very little space to use because other than the driveway there was a ditch. There is a lot to do there for kids. The lady at the counter is very unfriendly and should not be the one greeted at check in or rentals.
Aug 01, 2016
Views are great but facilities are not. No water and all shower/restrooms closed with "out of order" signs on them for a most of one day. The water was not hot with very low pressure. The water did not drain and you ended up standing in it. The site was on a curve. You had to position your RV exact in the middle and when you open your door there was a hill and being disable this was a problem
Aug 01, 2016
The view is beautiful no matter what site your on. Always a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Would like to go back when I have more day's to stay and enjoy more things that are around the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Would easily be a 5 star review but our water was out our day of check out - no water to flush out tanks and no pool for the kids. All that said the staff were great to deal with! They provided free rentals of the carts, paddle boats, kayaks etc. They did there best during a tough situation. It means another trip for me to rinse out my tanks but I can deal with that. They did great during a tough
Jul 31, 2016
Great location, but run down and dirty bathrooms. It feels like the owner doesn't care, and the GM doesn't get ownership's support. The WiFi is very poor.
Jul 31, 2016
we love your campground!
Jul 31, 2016
Accueil excellent Loin de tout Envahie par les moustiques quil pénètrent même l'intérieur desur véhicules. Vue et couché de soleil magnifique. Table pic nik usées et sales
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful place for a bike ride. I wish there were a kayak rental available that allows leaving the small area. We'll bring our own next time.
Jul 31, 2016
THE CAMP STORE HAS VERYY LIMITED SUPPLIES. IT IS REALLY A LONG DRIVVE TO GET PROVISIONS; THE STORE SHOULD HAVE MORE VARIETY AND BETTER STOCK.
Jul 31, 2016
Unfortunately, we only had one night to spend at this campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Seeing the sunset on Lake Ontario made the stay completely worth the trip.
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay was ok. We expected more from a KOA. They should clean up the goose poo before you arrive on your site. The ashes from the fire pit were not cleaned up from the previous campers. It was just dumped upside down. Trailers are too close together with not much privacy. The views were fantastic but I would not return to this campground.
Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful view. Other than that, nothing to recommend it - entire place was covered with goose poop. Dog park filthy - there was a small dead fish in it for our entire stay in addition to goose and dog feces. Old tire washed up on shore never removed. Sites close together. Bathrooms dirty. Staff unmotivated. Manager comes out and shouts at children with a bullhorn. Entire park poorly kept & smelly
Jul 31, 2016
Decent site, good onsite manager, friendly staff, fair price. Rating would definitely be higher, but the water was off completely on our last day.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
I wouldn't give you 2 cents to stay here. It is mostly due to the constantly barking dogs @ the 2 campsites next to us. And when they went away and left the dogs inside all they did was bark. Also for $75/nite I would ask not to have to step around the goose droppings on the site. I would add that the staff was helpful - my battery died and one of the workers had cables and jumped it for me.
Jul 30, 2016
bathrooms to far to walk! no change machine in laundry room. Nice view on outside lots!! Windows in bathroom need to be cleaned!!
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very quiet and relaxing
Jul 30, 2016
Just a beautiful place to stay. Very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals