1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Loved every minute of our stay great people ,great service beautiful camp ground beautiful sun set ,nice history of the island. Will come back.
Jul 01, 2016
We wish you has a beach,and the sits were kind of close. We love KOA campgrounds the staff was wonderful so I think we probably will come back for a shorter stay
Jul 01, 2016
If there had been a mention about the bug problen at night it would have been welcomed information. We found out the hard way.
Jun 30, 2016
It was fantastic. The staff were wonderful, our site was great and the weather was perfect! The staff were constantly working to keep the campground in shape. We are very happy we did not listen to the negative comments that were posted. The only complaint we have is we wish you were closer to us so we could come more often. We are looking forward to returning next year!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Will be back again.
Jun 29, 2016
overall good campsite only complaints were spotty cable service and to many out of order machines in laundry
Jun 29, 2016
liked it so much that we booked another stay!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They were very accommodating. Knowing the park helps since some sites are not as level as others and the sewer connections are a stretch.
Jun 29, 2016
I can sum it up in one word,,,,Magical! Don't wait, go there now, just leave a spot for me so I can go back.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA, and it was awesome! Beautiful park, with wonderful views ofLake Ontario. Loved the picnic tables on the lake, and the amazing band Sat nite was a real nice treat! Thank you for a really great weekend!
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first here and we loved it, definetely will be coming back:)
Jun 28, 2016
Overall a nice stay. Just wish they would keep the pool and bounce pillow open longer then 8 pm
Jun 28, 2016
Loved loved loved. Quiet clean awesome view too!!
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet park! Sites are big, fire pit is in good shape. KOA staff is very friendly!
Jun 28, 2016
A beautiful area.The sites are small and close together. I didn't use bathrooms or showers there. I stayed in a class a. Will probably go again. My boys learned how to fish here. Would go again. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground. Would definitely go back.
Jun 27, 2016
My head spun on how many activities there were to do. I went fishing, swimming, and jumping. The views were amazing. I had a great time with my family and friends. Thank you so much.
Jun 27, 2016
Expected something a lot better/cleaner than this place. Lake is fabulous but the campground is run down.Not very clean.spiders and cobwebs in bathrooms and laundry buildings. Most of the washers and dryers were out of service.bathrooms were out of service for part of the stay.they had 1 usable toilet. They closed the bounce pillow early because staff "wanted to leave early" very very disappointed
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park in a beautiful area. The views of Henderson Harbor on one aie and Lake Ontario on the other made this KOA number one for hubby and I. We will definitely be back nest year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Park, very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
excellent place to stay. Sites are roomy, have all the hookups needed. Extraordinary views. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Camground staff seen constantly cleaning/maintenance/upkeep.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is well maintained an updated every time we go there. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place great people.
Jun 26, 2016
It is a very nice campground with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome sums it up. Great staff. Great sites. Beautiful sunsets from our site. Being on the lake had the feeling we were on the ocean. A must do!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great visit at Association Island KOA. Only drawback was the extreme breezes at our site L4. Large well maintained campground, beautiful sunsets on the west side of the Island, had fun jumping on the bouncer pad and enjoyed the tourist spots in Alexandria Bay and Clayton.
Jun 25, 2016
always wonderful
Jun 24, 2016
1000 Islands/Association Island is our favorite Kampground! A lot has to do with your staff and especially Mr. Paul - Love Him! Looking forward to our return 4th of July! Thanks everyone!!!
Jun 24, 2016
The views of Lake Ontario are fabulous. The grounds were well kept but disappointed in condition of laundry.
Jun 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Association Island. It's very clean and lots of things for the kids to do.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It doesn't get more beautiful..the staff is very friendly I really can't find anything to complain about. we look forward to coming back again.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campsite. Will camp there again.
Jun 21, 2016
When we got there our site was a bit small nice spot so we ask if we could change there was no problem at all and want to thank management for letting us..we moved from L12 to L3 beautiful spot and hope when we come again can get around that spot again...actually didn't want to leave nice people on both sides...We want to thank management for being so kind and understanding.....love the campground
Jun 21, 2016
We were rather excited about our recent trip to Association Island but surprisingly ended up a but disappointed. Having been to other KOAs we expected the grounds to be a bit tidier. Staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff here are absolutely delightful and extremely helpful and accommodating. George and Paul were amazing. Staff can make all the difference when staying at a campground. Kids had a great time. Campground was clean. Activities were plenty. Prime season is a bit pricey for waterfront sites but that is to be expected. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2016
This was our first visit to this campground and we were thoroughly pleased with our stay. There was plenty of things to do to keep the whole family entertained. The constant views of the water are amazing as well. We will be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a very relaxing weekend. View was great and staff was great.
Jun 20, 2016
I expect top grade service and convenience. Although association island was one of the most beautiful campgrounds I've ever been to it lacked in many details. For one again as usual the Wi-Fi service was terrible Wi-Fi is very important to me and my family and being able to stream eliminates the need for the lousy cable tv they offered. Dirty pool. Dirty bathroom.
Jun 20, 2016
Out stay was fine. The only issue is our site on the water wasn't trimmed. We didn't have a good view of the water.
Jun 20, 2016
The area was clean, well secured, and maintained. Great staff! Not a bad view of the lake to be had.
Jun 20, 2016
Very much enjoyed the water front site, and friendly, helpful staff. We will stay there again as soon as possible.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were beautiful as usual. We stay here every year. One of our favorite places to stay. However, this year the person you have in the rec center is not kind to children, she made ours cry. Please if your going to have a rec person they should love children.
Jun 20, 2016
Bathroom had 3 broken toilets. Staff at the art and crafts was far from friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Cable and internet service could be better.
Jun 20, 2016
We had so much fun. From laser tag to the bounce pillow, crafts and lots of flat blacktop to ride bike on. Can't wait to go back
Jun 20, 2016
Had a very nice stay. It's a beautiful campground, with very friendly employees! Would be nice if they have some quick serve food offerings. Don't travel with a car, and it would be handy. Just a suggestion.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals