1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. We would be more than willing to come back next year pending the exchange rate of money considering we are from Ontario.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the area around for site-seeing. the only downside we experienced were the bugs we had to fight with.
Aug 05, 2015
except for the large group fm Ontario & the golf carts driven by underage children (1 almost hit us when we were walking), the stay as wonderful.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time. Facilities were all very clean and well appropriated.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice park. though sites need too be re-levelled unfortunately did not get the site i wanted but managed. Kids enjoyed daily craft center. but did not appreciate the spiders all over bathroom, park nor on the ceiling of the entire club house. they did not want to step foot in either.
Aug 05, 2015
Spectacular approach driving our camper from the main land to the Island. Will definitly return when uncrowded (May-Sept).
Aug 04, 2015
We have been going to association island for about 3 or 4 years now and have always enjoyed our stay. We like to reserve our sights the day we leave for the next year but now we ha e to wait until they go through the emails to see who has already asked to book sights. I believe if someone wants to book sights then they need to call, book and pay at the same time. We had payment in hand.
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great weekend we will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Always a great campground.Good to see progress on the lodge building. Consider pressure washing the concrete docs to get the goose poop off so that you can fish without stepping in it.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground, very clean and the staff can't do enough for you. Would stay at this KOA again and again.
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great stay at your camp ground. We've been guests several times and will be guests several more.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved our stay!!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great experience. Lots of stuff for kids and adults.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Had fun, great campground
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the location. it was sunrise lake-view RV site and it couldn't be better. Staff was friendly, lots of activities for kids. washrooms were okay. I couldn't get golf cart all 3 days as all pre booked. Probably they need to make max days/time rent per cart. Overall, very nice experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Great as always
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful location.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was not as well kept as other KOAs we have been to.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice staff, CleAn facilities,and lots of kids activities. Thank you for the hospitality
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Les terrains sont très inégaux, très ordinaires . Les lieux extérieurs sont très sales. Point positifs : les gens et le personnel est très très accueillant .
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to visit and we are looking forward to another visit there. Some trouble finding it sense the GPS directed us to the wrong area.
Aug 04, 2015
Once again, Paul and the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us on very short notice on Friday of a Canadian long weekend. Thanks again Paul and Liz.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 4th year at Association Island and we plan to go again next year. We love it there!
Aug 03, 2015
We love this KOA.. We come back every year. The old guy Paul at the front desk is a great guy. He always treats us good every time we come. The rest of staff is great too. Wonderful experience every time we visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Scenery is beautiful, however the sites are close together. Lots to do for the kids, big and small ones.
Aug 03, 2015
in our opinion it is not a five star rating.there is only one activity a day.the bathrooms are sub par not cleaned often.the washing machines and dryers are expensive and dont work well if they are working at all. it seems like they need several more staff working there to make it more pleasureable.one person should have a sole job of just trying to keep the grass cut and trimmed.more to list
Aug 03, 2015
The sewer, water and cable hook ups were very far from my camper connections and I had to purchase extra cable, water hose and electric cable.
Aug 03, 2015
Docking is nice. Bounce pad was great. Mgmt and employees are wonderful. The owner needs to spend $ on the sites to level them. Such a pain to use numerous blocks of wood under your jack just to get partially level. Golf carts should not be allowed on the pet walk. The guests driving them have no regard for people walking on the paths. My daughter had to run off of path to avoid being hit by one.
Aug 03, 2015
no outside lights on at night
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing location but the facilities clearly show deferred maintenance. This could be an unbelievable resort. As is we would find somewhere else to stay next time. For example the picnic tables are falling apart and upon arrival we found cigarette butts and trash littering our site, in addition the playground is covered with spiders and spider webs. It really would not take much to make it great.
Aug 03, 2015
Pretty crowded. But remarkable location. Roads need better markings and could use visible direction arrows. Could use a few benches on the lake side near office for sun set watching. Sites need some grading work and some of the sewer connections need leveling. Stayed harbor side makes one wish had brought a boat.
Aug 03, 2015
We love it there. The employee's are so nice and friendly. This is our "go too" place whenever we want to camp or take out our pontoon.
Aug 03, 2015
The drive to the campground was beautiful and the campground itself was spectacular. There were great views of Lake Ontario, a pet friendly nature walk, huge pool, very bouncy pillow, and soothing sunsets. We arrived early because we had no traffic at the border and the staff was very understanding and let us settle in. Our stay this time was short but we will have to change that!
Aug 03, 2015
Front desk staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We were so impressed that we made reservations for Labor Day weekend.....
Aug 02, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much, very clean campground and We will come back again
Aug 02, 2015
Customer Service is very good. Front desk manager Paul will take the time to answer any questions.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was great and views were outstanding.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful views, the property could have been better cared for though. Lots of non-biting bugs swarming and getting into everything.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
What an amazing club house set up! So many things available to do! Love that you guys have activities for the kids. Staff is so friendly! We really really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Visited in our 25 foot travel trailer for 4 nights, had an amazing time!!! We stayed from Monday-Friday to avoid the big crowds, worked well! First off, the staff were all very nice, don't believe what you may read on Trip Advisor or anywhere else! Camping on a Island in the middle of Lake Ontario!!! Need I say more??? Perfect spot for kayaking, fishing, you name it! Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time and perfect weather. didn't wanna leave.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I have always enjoyed my stay at your campground and I know I will return. I am currently considering a seasonal site.
Jul 31, 2015
As always, our stay was wonderful but too short! We always enjoy seeing so many families in the campground making memories they will always treasure. The campground is kept clean and the staff is friendly & helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.