1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
paradice
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Peaceful, well kept and staff was great !!! People and dog friendly !!!
Sep 02, 2016
First off this is a great campground. A problem did occur with water. When we arrived we were told to boil our water. We were never told that the issue was fixed. We had our own supply. Just lucky.
Sep 02, 2016
Great campground. View of Henderson Bay and Lake Ontario were awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful venue, BUT the washrooms are infested with spiders Big ones hanging over the toilets in every stalls.The floor were not washed in the whole time we were there 3 days. same garbage was on the floor the whole time. We stay in KOA across. The US, and this is the worst one , they don't see you to your site when you arrive.
Sep 01, 2016
Bill the manager and his team are outstanding. Great place for families!
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful location. Lake front sites are the best.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We have been coming to Association Island for several years. We are glad to see the Many upgrades in progress. The weekend we were there this year there was an issue with the water treatment process and we couldn't cook with or drink the water. Free bottle water was given out until the issue was resolved. I thought the staff did a great job handling the i
Aug 31, 2016
Our particular site was beautiful. The fact they have boat slips to store our jet skis was awesome. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The cable was fuzzy and very few channels worked, we were under a boil water advisory as well (they did provide water) looks like a work in progress - new cabins are taking a lot of their attention while campsites need upgrading. Beautiful location and views!!!
Aug 31, 2016
views are great. the park is a little tired looking. marina is very nice
Aug 31, 2016
Absolutely fantastic!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Just great weather, great scenery, Enjoyed the whole experience
Aug 31, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! All of the staff is very friendly, polite and intent on making sure we have everything we need!
Aug 31, 2016
Great water views from most sites and great free entertainment on Saturday evening.
Aug 30, 2016
Sites are rocky and uneven, but being on waterfront is worth it. Boat lunch extremely dangerous with rocky dock 4 feet away from launch ramp.. accident waiting to happen...although a stack of better docks are stackef nearby. Will return, though!
Aug 30, 2016
Great location, sunsets were perfect! Staff was very friendly. We will be returning next season for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great. Lake view was beautiful. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to any one with young Kids also.
Aug 30, 2016
we all had a good time
Aug 30, 2016
Paul was a wonderful host and as friendly as ever. The owners do need to look at hiring additional staff as the cleanliness of the park was not what we are accustomed to. The bathrooms had dirt on the floors and cobwebs in the shower stalls.
Aug 30, 2016
Lots to do. The sites were a little narrow, but were quite deep. We had a great time and will definitely stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
they are very friendly and attentive. The store had quite a variety. We had no issues.
Aug 29, 2016
I would give one star for the view, there are other campgrounds nearby that look better.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground was nice but what we expected. Unlike other KOAs, they did not escort us to our campsite & make sure we were all set. They did not deliver firewood we purchased but rather told us to use a wagon to load each piece of wood into, then bring it to my car, & finally unload it at our campsite. The staff was friendly though. I have more I could share but this survey limits my response.
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. Our recommendation is plant some trees especially in the $35 a night section. Also, please add a mirror on the bend as you are entering or leaving the island. It is a 90 degree turn and you can't see around the corner as you approach due to trees. Almost had an accident as we left with another vehicle coming around bend at the same time.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly and quiet.
Aug 29, 2016
This is one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds around. The staff are very nice, always present, always working! Excellent camping!
Aug 29, 2016
Clean comfortable affordable only problem was poor dish cable recpt. 5 stars.
Aug 29, 2016
The manager, Paul @ Association Island is so awesome! He does his best to accommodate every need of his camping family and always has a good word and a smile. Thank You Paul for always making us feel so welcome on the Island. We love it and just got a new Class A and will be back again in a week or so... See you soon, Greg, Susan, & AngelLeigh Houppert
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The location is amazing. The grounds need significant improvement (visually) to be a spectacular KOA.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well kept (except for the bathrooms which were dirty). It was a little far for us to travel for the amount of things to do once we got there.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The management and staff were friendly and helpful. The location provided awesome sunrises and sunsets. The pool was closed for a day or so, but the management and staff worked diligently to re-open it. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
We keep coming back to watch the spectacular sunsets. Well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice place but very high priced
Aug 26, 2016
A lot of spiders in the men's showers as well as in the woman's rest rooms And a hole lot of geese poop !! Along the enterance for the bay next too the main building . Lastly the pool !! Green to say the least and the water smelt bad !!! The location is nice and the sun sets are really something that must be experienced . Would I stay again ?? Not sure
Aug 26, 2016
This place is filthy! The only good thing about it is the outstanding views. I paid for 2 nights and stayed for one. Buildings are even abandoned or filthy. KOA should dissassociate themselves from this campground. None of the standards that exist in other KOA's exist here.
Aug 26, 2016
The view of the lake is spectacular, site was clean and so were the amenities, staff was friendly. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Awesome water view sunrise view sunset view Booked for next year already
Aug 25, 2016
very expensive site.some more cleanliness required by management - "bug spray required on grass".
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Our experience was absolutely superb! We will definitely be back. Harry & Jackie
Aug 25, 2016
Exposed camping. Not good in poor weather(windy) would be great on a good day
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful as usual! We come back every year. Still trying to get site H1 for our stay! Maybe someday...
Aug 24, 2016
It's a nice campground we had a great site with some work it could be a great campground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Could've had five stars with more free wifi. Only 60 minutes a day free.
Aug 23, 2016
Si vous aimez séjourner sur le bord de l'eau, ce camping est parfait.
Aug 23, 2016
The on site store was poorly stocked with the usual trinkets/souvenirs that regular campers like to collect from their various camping visits. Plus the hrs were posted open til 8 and at 7:45 our 2nd eve it was closed. No playground on site. No additional activities offered. Lousy free cable & WiFi reception
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and beautiful the only thing is that the site should have been more level.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy