1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We love camping at Association Island and make sure to include a least one visit a year. Improvements are always being made. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The pool and clubhouse are kept immaculate.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely. There is something about the effect of water around you, extremely restful and calming. We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2014
With the exception of the high winds and rain storm, it was a pleasant stay. The manager also was very nice in explaining more about the KOA Campground and rates. Hopefully in the future I will have the opportunity to return and take advantage of areas nearby.
Jul 03, 2014
like the others years we enjoy our stay because of service and the place was clean and the personnal was gentle and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The owner screemed at the employees on more than one occasion. The sites are uneven, they screwed up our reservation and he amenities we're not functioning. All in all the place was not kept properly, not worthy of the KOA name.
Jul 03, 2014
First time out in our new van, had a good time weather was behaving. Nice breeze helped to control the hot sunny day. Pool was refreshing! Staff was friendly and free coffee tasty.
Jul 03, 2014
What a great friendly spot. The views are amazing.
Jul 02, 2014
This is a great campground this isthe second time ihave stayed here, and we have already booked for next year.only complaint isthat the camp ran out ofwater 2 times during our stay.great job though, and people were very friendly
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly ppl at the front desk. Very nice manager. We will be back! Thx
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A stay on the sunset side of the island was perfect. The sites were level and the staff very helpful. A great spot to get away.
Jul 02, 2014
Great Campground! Great Views! We had a premium site on the bay side. Would not consider the sites located in the middle of the campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
A great weekend get away and very nice campground to stay at.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a nice view of the water. The kids enjoyed the pool and making crafts in the club house. We all had fun riding bikes around the island and will be sure to return in the near future.
Jul 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly staff and all the services we need. Just lovely
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay was great, weather was great,sunsets by the water were beautiful and the park was very quiet. Only thing we didn't like were the geese strutting themselves around our camp site, but being on the water it's expected. they are messy though. other than that, it was a great relaxing stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
Association Island is our favorite campground to stay at. The views are wonderful, there is plenty to do on the water and plenty of places to walk and swim the dogs. We recommend this campground to everyone we know.
Jul 01, 2014
I would have appreciated a warning the entire place was under construction. The place looked like it was being repaired by the staff when professional construction crews would have gotten it done 4 a lot more $ but it would have Been completed & looked really good. I understand it is an expensive business for operators, but u have 2 spend money 2 make $. Too expensive for wood. 5.39 4
Jul 01, 2014
Good level sites, water problem that resulted in low pressure but was solved and being repaired. Cable was available but picture was way better by going to the antenna on my rig....27 HD channels off the air instead of 14 on cable...other than that, everything was very good
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
we had a great time while there! everyone was very helpful and pleasant!We hope to come back again soon!!!
Jul 01, 2014
we were disappointed that we could not rent a golf cart.My son & wife had hard time getting around.
Jul 01, 2014
I don't know how it could have been better from the minute we arrived. We are going to try and come again in August with our Grandchildren
Jul 01, 2014
We were not extremely happy or disappointed with this camp ground. It paled to some we have stayed with, the pool was small for a 65 acre campground and the bathhouses (two) seemed few for the size. The sites were good, well serviced and large which was nice. Garbage was picked up at sites daily, Containers would be better as there are many sea gulls to make a mess.
Jul 01, 2014
very clean and well organized campground. They had a band playing on Saturday night and we had a great time. Cant wait to get back there.
Jul 01, 2014
Recreation hall wasn't open. This is disappointing because this is one of the value-added features of KOAs. Wireless Internet access is a paid service after 1 hour. Another reason why I won't go out of my way (literally) to stay here again. Also no movie or evening entertainment for kids. Not up to KOA standards
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is by far the most gorgeous place that we have stayed in all our years of camping!!! The staff are extremely helpful, the facilities topnotch, sites are spacious and well maintained and the scenery is absolutely majestic!! Can't wait for our next trip (already booked another week) to Association Island..... Paradise on earth!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful scenery, especially along the water. Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Garbage pickup was nice, but should be done 2 hours in the AM, 2 in the afternoon, and 2 more in evening, before closing. Should be more consistent with rules about breed of dogs not allowed and check this when people check in or make reservations. This is #4 return for us and we thoroughly enjoyed the resort.
Jun 30, 2014
The only problem I had was I reserved h1 campsite and was givin l13 and I asked to move to h19 I did reserve h1 and my family and I where excited to get that spot need to keep your reserv
Jun 30, 2014
Amazing view best place for relaxing and shill out love it
Jun 30, 2014
wonderful location our site was right on the water! Great staff! We were going to be past check in time, we called and staff were wonderful and very helpful. We arrived about 45 minutes after their normal hours and staff were waiting for us, helped speed check in and even escorted us to our site and helped with parking! Had a minor power challenge, again staff were very helpful to solve the issue.
Jun 30, 2014
we had a great time. went with my two sister, never stopped having fun the whole weekend ,
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was our first time visiting Association Island, and we will deffinately be back. Everyone we communicated with upon arrival and during our stay was AAA+. We met some new friends and will probably be planning to camp at the same time next year. Also, the whole property and facilities cleanlinessand hospitality deserves another AAA+ Thank You, Denny @ Marcy, Berwick, Pennsylvania
Jun 30, 2014
Checking in was easy by pleasant staff. I was very disappointed because there where no golf carts at all to rent because of a shortage and almost the rest of them were in for repairs. I really needed on because of my hip replacement surgery. Our site was not mowed and there was garbage on the ground. The picnic table was falling apart and dirty. The view of the water was nice.
Jun 30, 2014
First visit to this KOA. Really liked the location and atmosphere. One recommendation is to have more visible garbage cans. It seemed there were never any garbage cans in view or access
Jun 30, 2014
we loved the amenities and the manager, i think her name was Debby was so nice and helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
A beautiful location on Lake Ontario, however for a campsite that advertises having wifi, I have seen better in a third world country. The wifi is antiquated and would not allow us to connect more than once a day. The office staff on check in were rude and abrasive and require customer service refresher training. We ended up departing a day early as we were very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2014
The views are amazing. The camping staff are friendly. Pool is very nice, so is the lake. The only thing I would like to see improved is the play structure. There is only one place for kids to play and it is rather small.
Jun 30, 2014
Paul is super , cant say much for guy that looks like Ed Mcman , jockey on golf cart !
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Paul and his staff are always welcoming. They keep the property beautiful. We look forward to staying at 1000 KOA every year.
Jun 29, 2014
when we got to your place we meet Austin. what awonderful young man with dreams.paul also was very helpful.great time.
Jun 29, 2014
Awesome 5 days. Beautiful location. Staff was very helpful. We go twice a year and can't wait to go back. There were a lot of bugs in early June, but gone later in the month. Fun even with the bugs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.