1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
We very much enjoyed our week at your campground We plan on returning again
Aug 12, 2015
A very nice facility. It was a little tight as far as site size. I think that the campers with dogs need to police the cleanup a bit more. Overall, the campground was friendly and well setup.
Aug 12, 2015
Just a awesome place for family and friends.
Aug 12, 2015
Amazing location, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Nice, but a lot of knats and little shade.
Aug 12, 2015
While the view is fantastic we were swarmed with bugs so bad we could not get out of our motorhome door without thousands of bugs entering our coach. We also found the power poles covered with spider webs and dead bugs.
Aug 11, 2015
Island CG has many waterfront sites. Well kept, paved roads, marina in sheltered harbor, pool,etc. Most sites have rip/rap rocks at waters edge making use of waterfront difficult. Best sites are seasonal only. No guarantee of a particular site on reservations. Understaffed with little rule enforcement. Golf cart rental or bring own. Very scenic waterfront views but can be very windy.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a water front site, that part was great? The question I have is why can't campgrounds cut the grass at the sites? The sites are uneven at best and I definitely would not stay at a site that wasn't on the water. This place has loads of potential to the best KOA but no change since our last visit.
Aug 11, 2015
The front desk people are not very welcoming, especially the old man! The lake is beautiful, but if there is not breeze, the nats keep you inside. They are everywhere! If you are afraid of spiders, stay away. They cleaned the bathrooms well, except the ceilings and doors where large amounts of spiders make huge webs. I know that both the nats and spiders are bound to happen when camping, but.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Workers were very friendly and d it was the most quietest campground I've stayed at. Will be back next year for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
We were told we could not check in until 3 pm so they could make sure our spot was clean and ready, when we arrived there was trash all over our lot, they do very little lot maintenance, spots are very close together, and the cheaper spots have no shade and very windy. This is a very family friendly park though and if I were to go back I would pay for the better spots.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great
Aug 11, 2015
Site very small. Pull in part raised to hight site slopes to much. ( I have a difficult time on uneven ground) requested a pull through premium site on water, got a back in and the hydro water and sewer setup is a mess. To many underage kids on golf carts ...... When I approach the manager he had attitude and was rude. This KOA needs better management, in my opinion. Would not come back
Aug 11, 2015
This location is incomparable. The park, though, is dated, weed control is non-existent, and there are NO trash cans available so responsible pet owners and campers face a HIKE to the dumpsters. It's rundown and we won't be back.
Aug 11, 2015
We absolutely loved going to this KOA. We are coming back next year for sure. Only thing we didn't like was there were some of the younger people who worked at the campground and they lived in a couple of the rental campers behind our site. The way they kept their place clean was not all that good. Other than that it was one of the best places we have camped at.
Aug 10, 2015
The only thing lacking would be playground equipment for small children, like toddler swings, and swings for children a little older. Also, solar heating for the pool would be a bonus. You have the perfect location by putting panels on the roof.
Aug 10, 2015
Too open. No trees. Site we were on was no level and very small. Fishing was awful
Aug 10, 2015
.We were very disappointed in the service and the site. When going to a new campground it would be very helpful to have a staff member show you to your campsite and direct you to park and make sure you are on the site properly. The site was too small, we were connecting the sewer while the people beside were sitting and trying to relax just ten feet away. The washrooms needed a good scrub. ext..
Aug 10, 2015
Would have loved to have stayed on a site that had a better view. My view was of an old beet up barn. We were supposed to be back to back sites with 3 other campers but the map of the site sites is not same as sites are set up at all making us spread all out.. the reservations were made all at at once as to make sure we were as close together as possible.
Aug 10, 2015
The campsites were tight. Many kids,to be expected for summer but what was of concern to us was there were kids ages 4-8 driving golf carts without adult supervision. Also unsupervised kids at the bounce outdoor area. Staff in Office for most part unfriendly-with one staff member in training not accepting cash for purchases stating she was in training. this campground has chngd since prior koadays
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean area, beautiful setting
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff. Beautiful sunsets. Good place to relax. I will go back but I plan on staying in one of the sites on the lake.
Aug 10, 2015
The kiddos had a great time. There was plenty to keep them busy from the jumping pillow to the rec. hall and the pool. The sunsets were spectacular. The campgrounds were all very clean and the employees were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Great location. Friendly, efficient staff. Wonderful vistas, especially the sunsets. We'll be back again!
Aug 09, 2015
I would recommend a better play structure and swing sets for the kids. The pool was nice but too cold. Solar heating would work great. There are several nice buildings that don't seem to get used. Garbage pick up is great and having a sewer system is good. The staff are friendly and great to deal with. We will be returning again.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was friendly and eager to please, campground was immaculate and amenities were amazing. We'll be back next year!
Aug 09, 2015
KOA staff was very helpful and friendly! Campground clean with nice sites. Hope to be able to select our site next year as we did see some that we would have enjoyed more--BUT--ours was fine. We learned to be prepared for the Lake Ontario winds and beautiful views.
Aug 09, 2015
You have great potential but I found it untidy and you don't enforce the rule of picking up dog poop. It was hard walking around the poop. Staff not very caring.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful time again!! This is by far one of the best KOAs in the area. The views are spectacular and the staff are ALWAYS friendly. Thank you!!
Aug 09, 2015
The island is beautiful the campground is great but not a great use of space. Activities can be better organized and communicated bathrooms could be cleaner. And my biggest disappointment is the pool- why isn't it heated. The temperature outside was 24-27 degrees Celsius but the water was freezing. Mentioned it to Paul the manager last year and this year. NEED A HEATED POOL.
Aug 09, 2015
The hook up was to far back on the site B12
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was wonderful.. great location, excellent views and the campground itself was very well kept and family friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
Far too crowded; campers on top of each other and no personal space. Beautiful location but crazy with children.
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. What a beautiful place to Kamp :) Our family had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great Place to stay. Will return
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Hope to return next year,had a great stay,very very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
We did not know what to expect when we arrived, the place was beautiful and we ended up staying 2 extra days. The staff is wonderful!!
Aug 07, 2015
Our only complaint is that the bugs were terrible on the windward side.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Terrain h46 médiocre demi terrain tout inégal impossible de placer table de picnic au niveau. Pas d'entretien, campeurs ont aucun respect de leur voisin, parlent forts, crient, musique jusqu'à 3 h du matin, laissent japper les chiens à toute heure et aucune surveillance des propriétaires.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
There is nothing like this KOA !! The island setting is incredible, we felt just like we should....on a vacation island getaway. Thank you KOA !!
Aug 07, 2015
Disappointed is an understatement. This campground should not fly the KOA flag. I will be written an email with more details.
Aug 06, 2015
The park was not as well maintained and groomed as we hoped. We weren't on a waterfront site, therefor our view was less than favorable.
Aug 06, 2015
E auto full location. A little windy at times but quiet and the sounds of the waves lapping at shore was great For relaxation
Aug 06, 2015
great place.
Aug 06, 2015
could not sit outside soooo many bugs when I said something there answer was don't you have a fan.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.