1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
it was really nice but the only thing disturbing when we came in to set up on Thursday afternoon,we had just backed in and was setting up and they came along to mowed the grass. that should have been done prior to our arrival and he was blowing grass and stones on our camper and truck
May 27, 2015
The campground needed some cleaning. Lots of dog poop all over our campsite. Lots of trees and brush around that could have been cleaned up. Maybe some more activities going on.
May 27, 2015
This is our 3rd summer on the island. As I understand there are some upgrades in the works. It would be wonderful if some money went into the upkeep and levelness of the actual sites. I think the grounds keeping could have been better prior to the holiday weekend. Can't beat the surrounding waters, but the sites are less than desirable for a KOA campground. But def returning.
May 27, 2015
There were positives and negatives.Biggest negative-the BUGS EVERYWHERE.The sites were too close together-looked directly at our neighbors sewer hose.The water's edge had too much trash-have someone assigned to pick up.Also hated the golf carts that drove by us 1,000xper day.Pros were the sites were full hook up,The staff was friendly.Beautiful views-Wish we had gotten our original deluxe site!
May 27, 2015
The bugs were crazy, but not their fault. Beautiful park. Staff was great.
May 27, 2015
Someone should be monitoring the bounce pillow when it's supposed to be for little jumpers. We went over everyday to find much older kids on it and several little ones waiting. The pedal karts are great, but I didn't like paying to rent them, last year when we were there was no charge. It's a great place and will be back for Labor Day.
May 27, 2015
I would love to give this KOA a great rating. It is beautiful, water breathtaking. We could not enjoy any of it from the bugs. I have never seen bugs so big, swarming around you. Was told these are May bugs yet they last all season there. Didn't see many people outside, which is sad, because the campground is nice. I think everyone just was trying to escape the bugs.
May 27, 2015
LOVED IT, AS USUAL. BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY... FRIENDLY ATMOSPHERE AND STAFF. OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY. GREG, SUSAN AND ANGEL HOUPPERT
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA 3xs now and we love it. Everyone is so friendly.
May 27, 2015
Need to spray for bugs, they were crazy bad.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful setting friendly and helpful staff.
May 26, 2015
Bugs (flies) were bad but i understand they're there only for a couple of weeks. our picnic table was not fitting to sit/eat on. Not being able to back in due to location of electricity was disappointing.
May 26, 2015
Overall stay was excellent. I do have a complaint regarding the camp store not having rv toilet chemicals in stock and the cable at my site did not work the entire weekend, but the views and atmosphere were excellent.
May 26, 2015
Accommodating and friendly staff. Above & Beyond!!
May 26, 2015
The campground was nice, well maintained and clean. Staff members were polite and helpful. The only thing that we did not like was the storms of flies. These were harmless, and buzz less - but they were EVERYWHERE. Two weeks a year the grounds are infested with those flies, and we happen to go camping right there and then.... x
May 26, 2015
This is a GREAT location! That being said the sites need a little work to match the price you pay for them.
May 26, 2015
cold but still great. need to add to playground. and mow the grass. but we love it here.
May 26, 2015
had a veiw of inlet and the causeway you came on no veiw of the lake or the sunset like it said on web page had to walk to see it bad layout of the pull through still had backout could not make the turn
May 26, 2015
Bathrooms clean, beautiful scenery, enjoyed the live band at the rec hall Saturday ight.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great campground! Little buggy with the Midge mating season and all, but not too bad of a damper.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful area but the utilities at our site were on the wrong side, and the fire pit was closer to my neighbors camper than my own. And the "may flies" were obnoxious. every breath included one of these pests. Locals say they disappear in the second half of summer tho.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great stay in our fifth wheel, kids had fun . Great place
May 26, 2015
First of there was really nothing for the kids to do there. The band on Saturday night was not good at all, they play fast songs and nobody really was dancing. There was a lot of older people there who would have loved to danced if they played slower songs. The shower were dirty and no hot water. So of the staff in the store were not very nice. Too many bugs there.
May 26, 2015
Fantastic location, can't beat the sunsets, and a very friendly, helpful staff.
May 24, 2015
We were told there were not 3 sites together unless we went with the more expensive sites. When we arrived at the campground there were many sights together in the cheaper areas. I feel we were misled and taken advantage of. The grass at the campground was not cut. The bugs in our area made it impossible to sit outside. No cable TV. The WiFi was not strong enough at our site.
May 24, 2015
First time there and was impressed with the facilities. will definitely go there again. The only reason I gave it 4 stars vise 5 is because of the flies, although not because of the grounds, but it really made it uncomfortable.
May 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! Everyone was so freiendly and helpful! Beautiful weather! We will be back!!
May 22, 2015
The sites were poorly kept, dandelions were everywhere and many of the picnic tables were in poor shape. Black gnats infested the area so sitting outside was impossible. The GM was very nice and helpful. We arrived on opening day so some issues are to be expected, this was more an issue of poor upkeep.
May 22, 2015
Great spot right on the lake.First weekend of the year so still needed some tidying up. Was surprised to see a big pile of wood,,,etc just inside of gate arriving at the park.. kind of spoiled the look when you arrive.
May 21, 2015
Endroit magnifique, coucher de soleil merveilleux, à découvrir!
May 21, 2015
Our second visit....tons of potential, surprised it's a KOA. No planned activities for the kids. Work in progress I guess? No garbage cans around the campground....although they do garbage pickup at your site which is nice. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful!! Not your typical KOA.
May 21, 2015
Beautiful setting on an Island and a stones throw from the lakeshore. Wake and go to sleep listening to the waves.....Will return for sure, when the weather warms up a bit.....
May 20, 2015
This was a beautiful campsite, right on Lake Ontario. The people are wonerful to deal with and only want to make your stay great!
May 19, 2015
This is my 3rd time here. And I booked for next year again. The people are outstanding especially the manager Paul. He was very helpful with answering question and helping us out of a jam. Awesome people all around.
May 19, 2015
A little frustrating not to have everything up and running for opening weekend. If they know it is coming up everything should be in place for this. They did not have wifi this year nor last year and last year I had to do laundry and no one had even checked the laundry room to make sure it was all in working order and it wasn't the lights were not even on. I had to get breaker turned on
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 19, 2015
Wifi not working. Cable tv not working
May 19, 2015
Thanks to a very kind and helpful manager. It was our first time using our trailer and he was very patient and a great source of information.
May 19, 2015
love this campground. Only been there in " relatively " early and late seasons so looking forward to the pool etc next visit
May 19, 2015
super nice place been there many time's in the past
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Gréât place for sites witz waterfront. Thé Staff si vert friendly.
May 19, 2015
campground still needs a lot of landscaping, also needs a crew to cleanup shore line areas.Staff is doing its best but seem poorly managed!!
May 19, 2015
The bugs were the worst ever. Sites are small and on top of each other. All the pluming was designed for for class A motor homes ie on the wrong side when u back in the camper. We will not be staying here again most likely will use the state parks for half the price and twice the space. Sunsets over the water were the best but had to be enjoyed from the camper window due to the bugs.
May 19, 2015
We weren't here to spend time at the campground, but to do some sightseeing in the area. With that being said, we ended up on a site, L13, that was on a corner and therefore everyone's site was close together as they met at the road. We like KOA's when sightseeing or doing roadtrips, but I would rate this one as mediocre.
May 18, 2015
The view over the lake was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
too many kids in golf carts running by without adult supervision. did not like the trees cut down at waters edge and left where they fell in the water.
Oct 26, 2014
Great place for a quick stop over as you trek through NY.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.