1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2016
great place
Sep 14, 2016
All was good and people were very polite in office- noticed a lot of cigarette butts and beer bottle caps on our site which detracted from site - considering how quickly trash was picked up and general tidiness of grounds it seemed a bit out of place our view was wonderful
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Beautiful place!
Sep 13, 2016
Great people and very helpful. Campground was very nice as well.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesoome relaxing views. Great activities.
Sep 12, 2016
Great site.Quiet area except for a small dog that barked from the time we arrived until their owners came home they day we arrived.
Sep 12, 2016
As always Paul greeted us with a smile and ready to help in any way. We love staying at Association Island. It is our favorite place to camp. Thank you to all of you who work at Association Island for always having a smile and a kind word. Greg, Susan, & AngelLeigh Rae Houppert
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I just loved the KOA at the Island we also called our son and wife to come up and see the camp grounds they enjoyed it also we are coming back on the 23rd of September can't wait to see the sun set each night, also having the water all around you is just fantastic again we loved the stay and will be doing it a lot more next thanks for having a great place to camp you guys are so great.
Sep 12, 2016
Breathtaking views! Love to come back some day!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wow where to begin..... Beautiful . your employees A+ very friendly. The views , breathtaking. The anninimities my gosh you guys are kings of camping. I'm hooked first stay. Enough said other than, Thank You !!!!!!!
Sep 11, 2016
little disappointed that the pool closed labor day, the website showed the pool open until the 15 sep
Sep 11, 2016
Pads need gravel. Cars parked too close to the road for realistic pull thru sites. Way to many cob webs on everything. Wonderful location. Needs TLC.
Sep 11, 2016
Love going here but you need to pay more attention to the restrooms. Not cleaned well and over-run with spiders. Maybe spraying once a day with insecticide could help, along with using a broom to knock down the webs.
Sep 11, 2016
Ladies bathroom & shower area were dirty. Many spiders hanging from ceiling. Killed 5 myself. Windows full of bugs. Not enough staff to keep it clean. We've stayed @ other KOA's that were similar in size & they all have been very clean. Also other KOA's have teenagers as part of their staff & they do a great job of cleaning, check-ins etc. Not here. Poor cleaning. Dirty, same as b4 supposed clean
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was helpful! Beautiful campground and area! Thought the campsites very close together. Otherwise, just about perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
Would be 5 stars if you cleaned up the spider infestation In the bathroom/shower room. I understand it's camping and bugs will be present but there was litterally thousands of huge spiders Everywhere in the bath room. There is about 10 in every stall. Take a broom and clean it up some. Other then that great place to stay workers were friendly and accommodating.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The views and park were GREAT. The only complaint I would have is that the outside of the buildings should be cleaned more often to get rid of the spiders and bugs. I would highly recommend it and were returning next year
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed there on Labor Day weekend while fishing Lake Ontario. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds have improved greatly since we stayed there in May of last year. I wish more lake front sites were available to weekenders, it seems like most of them are long term resident campers. It seems it would be more profitable to move them to the inside and rent lake front at the higher weekend rate.
Sep 10, 2016
Our most recent stay was great, as usual.(We can't wait to return.)The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place and great staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Sunset was out standing the help was very friendly had a great time
Sep 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time there. The campsite was absolutely beautiful. The view was georgious!
Sep 09, 2016
Had a very enjoyable three night stay beautiful scenic Lake location very hospitable host
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful scenery on Lake Ontario. Staff very nice. Everything you need is there. Would like to see dog bag stations throughout the grounds. Campers are not picking up after the dogs, no bags or trash cans for the bags.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful place for a campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. However, the campground itself could use some tlc. Meter boxes leaning on the sites, outside of buildings dirty and full of cobwebs, and bathrooms needed more cleaning.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
one of the most beautiful KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 08, 2016
Planned to stay 1-night but kids enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2-nights.
Sep 08, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 08, 2016
sloppy uneven site's and no planed activities .....poorly maintained up keeping
Sep 07, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here, sites were clean, staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great vacation see you next year!
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful location!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the water for our last week of summer vacation.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A nice campground but! Almost all of the "Good" sites are taken up by seasonals, leaving slim pickings for travelers. If you haven't booked a site months in advance, forget it.
Sep 07, 2016
I am a upset that we paid for a deluxe lake view back in, when our site had NO site of the water unless we stood on top of the camper. Sites H64-H69 have NO site of water. We were on H66. very disappointed that they consider this water view!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the camp ground is nice the view the family activities we very organized, we can't wait to visit again
Sep 06, 2016
nice campgrounds, but the water sites are designed for a motor home, although there is a second sewer hook up for trailers to back-in, its just make an awkward set up if one backs-in and the the next camper pulls-in. you are face to face with your nieghbor
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome weekend getaway! Gorgeous views.. Very fun for the kids.. We will be back next year
Sep 06, 2016
This our favorite campground to stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a blast. Plenty for the kids to do.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a wonderful stay at the KOA Association Island, the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. The camp store very well stocked and the activities were numerous. Campsites are close together but everyone very respectful of their neighbors. Have placed this Koa on our favorites list and will be returning in the future
Sep 06, 2016
Holiday weekend. Army personnel camping. None know how to read what time quiet hours start. Up every night until 1 or 2 am. One night howling. Not sure if full moon. All were drinking at L9. Hope whoever deploys returns by Christmas. Hope "Mikey" had fun too. Don't plan on returning.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, quiet, loved the place.
Sep 06, 2016
We will come back but on an off weekend, there are way too many kids and dogs,most campsites had 2 dogs and some had 3-4 dogs, and there are no lights at night, otherwise great and you need to offer zip up sweatshirts with your logo, great idea, I would have bought at least 3, but we will come back
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy