1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice place, extremely well kept and safe for kids of all ages.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at AI KOA a number of times and love it. The staff is wonderful and the views are fantastic. We wish it was closer to home so we could go for weekends.
Jul 29, 2013
The manager of the park was abrupt. He said there was no site guarantee and that was the first time for us to hear that and the section we stayed in was not great. We were told sites were subject to change after we booked in. The sites are Not level and sewer hookup was in the next site? Not very nice for our neighbor. Park needs site improvements!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great time
Jul 28, 2013
I am giving 4 stars ONLY if you stay on waterfront sites. We stayed on lakefront sites with a group consisting of 2 cottages & 2 sites which worked great for those who do not have trailers. The other sites are out in the sun. I think the store & office should be open past 6pm. They have pedal karts on site but they were never available.....very disappointing to the kids :-(
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was very clean and well maintained. The boys had fun on the bounce pillow, the paddle boats, the fishing and swimming. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a kickback and relax campground. Waterviews from entire campground. I read 2 books the week I was there it was so peaceful. The only issue was a non-leashed roaming dog next to me which is due to a irresponsible pet owner. I chased it back several times and the pet owner looked at me like I was the problem and not his un-leashed dog.
Jul 28, 2013
Tried to figure the best way to describe our stay; so much potential at this place and not sure if its lack of funding or desire that its not happening. Cant see how the 9/9.5 ratings were attained as aside from the setting this place doesn't do anything to try to make you want to return. We chose this because of KOA, the LEAST KOA campground we've stayed at. High site fee, not much in return.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Beautiful camping. Would love to rent a bike and have a swimming area in the camp besides the pool. I know you are working on it and we loved it. Also would love a shower closer to the dog walk area.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your facilities were very clean. We loved the site we were on during our stay. The only problem we had was the great number of bugs around our campsite. We felt that cutting the brush back to the building and keeping the spot mowed would probably help keep the bugs at bay. Your staff was very friendly. Thanks for a nice vacation. PS. Beautiful Sunset!! Davis'
Jul 28, 2013
Well.....we returned with a 2 night free stay from the power outage from July 2012. The only thing we found was improved was we had full power for the whole time we were there. No extra activities for children, sites were not at all level, lots of filthy socks from the bouncy pillow (had to throw them out, wouldn't clean) Customer service was not like any other KOA we've stayed at, not fantastic
Jul 28, 2013
You asked so here it is: Booked a premium waterfront spot in advance/ Requested sunset view. In my world that would mean "WEST". Received northern view far from pool & store. Attended office requesting a change. Was told no westerly spots available as new arrivals expected to come in. Also office would not answer their phone when 3 people were in the office. Strange way to run a KOA
Jul 28, 2013
Everything described in the KOA literature is exactly true for this location.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Dès notre arrivé nous sommes pris en charge par Susan, la propriétaire, comme si nous fesions partis de sa famille. Les sites sont très grands et facile d'installer une roulotte, surface de niveau et compactée. Les activitées du samedi pour tous les ages. Facile d'accès et près des parcs et des crosières sur le St-Laurent.
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.