1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great except for the biting flies. I had to keep my dogs in the camper as those flies were actually drawing blood on them. The flies were biting us also which was very uncomfortable.
Aug 15, 2016
The stay was fine, but would have liked to see some of the rules and regs enforced. Kids riding bikes after dark, other campers cutting thru other's sites, tons of kids in the pool with maybe one or two adults present who were busy with their phones or otherwise not paying any attention to the kids. Sites with multiple vehicles parked everywhere.
Aug 15, 2016
pool was dirty, nobody enforced any of the rules, cable was not good. the sites were good sized and the staff was friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome location. Great views.Warm water, non-bitting bugs=nature, Spotty cable, guy in office was nice and knowledgeable you just need to know how to take his sarcasm, he means well and helps out.
Aug 15, 2016
I wish the lots were in better shape (more leveled). Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
My families worse experience at a KOA! Staff not helpful had several issues and not fast to respond. No beach. Very small play ground not able to use paddle boats or canoe/kayak would not go back
Aug 15, 2016
Rude check in attendant - small site - dirty restroom - only redeeming factor is location - way too expensive for amenities offered
Aug 15, 2016
Strong odor of seaweed with buildup of a lot of seaweed along the shore on the west of the Island. With the prevailing wind coming from that side it was quite noticable. There had been no recent storms and other than the 1 man that picked up trash daily, we didn't see any workers cleaning the shoreline or around the campsites. The pool was light green without the smell of the normal chlorine odor.
Aug 15, 2016
This is worst KOA 1 dog poop not Cleaned up. 2trash not picked up from seagulls in garbage .Staff VERRY NICE 🤑🤑🚍
Aug 15, 2016
Most of the sites were out in the open with no shade at all. Too few amenities with such a large campground. The view of Lake Ontario and Henderson Bay very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Large sites friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the live band Saturday night!
Aug 14, 2016
Too much spider in the bathroom. It stinks algues. No access to the lake to swim or do kayaking. Too much flies on the site. Nice sunsets. Pool is nice. Jumping pillow was cool. I hopep you can improve the overall quality.
Aug 14, 2016
While the location of the Campgrounds is very appealing from the website. The smell and care of the grounds is a turn off. We guessed that the smell was from the rotting sea weed which the operator can do very little about. But an explanation to campers of the cause of the smell would help. Also trees need to be trimmed so as not to cause damage to camper's RVs
Aug 14, 2016
it was great!!!
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights. Our campsite was in a corner lot and it was a smaller than usual spot. The fire ring was so close to the camper we could not enjoy a campfire at all during our stay. The grounds themselves were great as well as our overall experience. Next year I would request not a corner lot.
Aug 14, 2016
Unfortunately, the sewage smell was overwhelming at times. They gave us paperwork explaining it was algae but it was very bad. Also, the location of the sewer hookup stopping us from putting up our awning and going under it. The weather was quite windy so that really wasn't an issue. Lovely spot though !
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay as usual!
Aug 13, 2016
Grounds need some attention...grass and weeds need mowing and goose droppings need to be picked up.
Aug 13, 2016
Very disappoint in this KOA. Paid for a premium site and there was nothing premium about it. Unlevel sites, not maintained very well. Sewer treatment next to pool. Activities not advertised.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice place, great views. Bathrooms need a little cleaning more often.
Aug 13, 2016
We had a wonderful site on the lake with sunsets each night. Our neighbor's became our friends. It was a fantastic experience.
Aug 13, 2016
It is always a great and relaxing time on the Association Island KOA. Love the sunsets and sunrises. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2016
The negatives are: the seaweed smell is bad, could not find an arcade, however the positives of this campground are great😀
Aug 12, 2016
Paul and team is awesome. The sites view are one of à kind. This KOA as great potentiel but need some refreshing. The weather was so hot that is maybe why the sites looked poor. This is an expérience to camp on an island and sunrise and sunset and awesome. But still think needs some rénovation.
Aug 12, 2016
Premium lot size smaller than advertised. No garbage pickp. Hookup locations limits park at end of site. 1 hr wifi per 24 hr sucks. View and water access absolutely awesome. 3 month drought made lots dry and crispy, would maybe try spring or fall. If not for the lot size, hookup locations and 7--yes 7 piles of dog logs I would rate this a 4 or 5, and more likely to recommend without any cautions.
Aug 12, 2016
We loved it here. The waterfront sites are beautiful, kids had a great time, and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We are looking forward to next time!
Aug 12, 2016
Really cool KOA on an island with a lovely walking path. Staff were reasonably helpful. Showers were a bit messy, but serviceable.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful views of the lake. Quiet. Restrooms could be cleaner. but overall a nice place and I will be returning
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice area. Campground was also nice great location with a lot of activities. Only recommendations would be for the campground to level off the camp sites
Aug 11, 2016
Your staff was excellent. Well done.
Aug 11, 2016
The location of this campground is wonderful. The site was clean and the staff friendly. We were disappointed that there was no lake swimming beach. Our biggest problem was with the bathrooms. We couldn't even take showers due to the entire bathroom being overrun by giant spiders and their webs. It was obvious the the restrooms hadn't been swept or cleaned up properly in a couple of weeks.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful Lake front sites, would not want to be in the middle though (no shade or view) If they had a kiddie pool I would give it 5 stars.
Aug 10, 2016
Very friendly and nice campground. Highly recommended!
Aug 10, 2016
Would just have liked something done with big spider web situation all over rec center in bathroom and picnic tables at rec center
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there but wish we could have had a better view of the water, we had a pull through site across from the marina which was nice and level but had piles of gravel blocking our view of that from inside. This was our first visit there so next year we will go for a water view site since the only way to siee the water views and sunsets were from going out to the causeway.
Aug 10, 2016
Bugs are very bad and bathrooms very very very bad. I will not tell anyone about you or come again. Playground is bad, need to clean up the camp ground very very very bad.
Aug 10, 2016
the washrooms need to be hose down,so many bugs and the picnic tables where so dirty,which you could tell bird pooh was there for a while.beautiful place but better cleaning.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location
Aug 09, 2016
The island was incredible. One on my favorite locations ever. However, the campground was extremely lacking. I'm down right shocked that KOA would be associated with such a poorly run, unkempt campground. We lost water and all public bathrooms for over 12 hours. There were piles of old tables. There was an open tank of raw sewage on the 'nature walk." Not enough space for all complaints!
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay but didn't realize there wasn't a beach for swimming.
Aug 09, 2016
You can't beat the views from this campground. A great getaway. It's worth paying the extra money to be waterfront.
Aug 09, 2016
Lake view excellent everything else average at best. Cable tv system was bad. Dead and dieased trees need removed and replanted.
Aug 09, 2016
Kid friendly, lovely view of the lake.
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time there. Loved everything. Enjoyed the pool several times and entertainment on Saturday night was very good. Only complaint is that there wasn't a grate on the fire pit. I don't think most campers carry grates around with them and would have been nice to cook over outdoor fire.
Aug 09, 2016
Boring.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the whole stay. Will be returning next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Sites are too close Too many bugs.
Aug 08, 2016
My husband and I come here a few times each season. We love this KOA. The waterfront sites are the best. The only negative thing are the bugs. It was very buggy this time. Biting flies and these gnat like bugs. We couldn't keep the lights on outside of our camper because thousands of these gnats were attracted to it. The views are amazing though and these bugs won't keep us away.
Aug 08, 2016
Site was very small/uneven. Hookups are positioned poorly in the sites. Water access was dirty and dead fish/birds laying around. Pedal boats are pointless to rent. Golfcarts running around all hours of the night. Club house dirty. Overpriced for what you get. Very unlikely to return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals