1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Love the water view
Aug 09, 2017
Waterfront site on the eastern side of the island was great except for one minor issue, our site had the sewage pump located on it. Occasionally it smelled. Also, I didn't care for only one fire ring for two sites. I am a social person, but I would have preferred to be able to site at a camp fire with my wife alone.
Aug 09, 2017
Another great stay !!! Doc you and your crew are doing a great job considering all the high lake levels. Can't wait for our next trip back. See ya soon !!!
Aug 09, 2017
Clean sites. Nice views of the water. Pool could have been a little cleaner but was used heavily that day. Overall pretty nice stay.
Aug 09, 2017
This is my second time going and I will come back again.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome
Aug 09, 2017
We loved the location and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. But I think the grounds staff may need some more help, seems they have fell behind. Looking forward to another visit when mother nature is more on there side.
Aug 08, 2017
We love this campground despite the annoyance of the bugs & wildlife that anyone should expect at a location such as this. 1 thing we didn't like this year was the shared patio & firepit on our site. It's awkward to share with strangers & causes confusion. Seems like waterfront (most expensive) site should have their own patio & firepit since the bugs were less of an issue when not in the grass.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it!!! Staff was great we will be back
Aug 08, 2017
Sites need to be levelled.
Aug 08, 2017
The sites are terrible. Very uneven and lots of pebbles. Took a while to level the trailer. The staff are very friendly. We will probably go back but will be very choosy with the site we ask for.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we camp at the island, site is very clean and facilities are nice and staff is very helpful and professional
Aug 08, 2017
la meilleur place
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay there and see Paul! Paul always greets us like family - he has remembered us from year to year!!!
Aug 08, 2017
In spite of the torrential rainfall and high winds, we enjoyed our stay and had a nice visit with family and friends. Thank you KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great as usual. In fact we can't wait to return in September.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great would have been better if you could fix the weather
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park , washrooms are far away from some sights ?
Aug 07, 2017
great
Aug 06, 2017
Love it here but they do not adhere to a regular schedule. Sometimes the peddle cars are available at 9AM and other times it's after 10AM! Cars drive too fast and the worst offender is PAUL!! SLOW DOWN!!
Aug 06, 2017
Great location at the end of Lake Ontario, there was always a lake breeze to keep things cool. Great competent, friendly staff, nice roomy sites, nice pool, and great area for kids. We are planning on returning next summer.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place, clean, sunset lot G2 awesome.
Aug 05, 2017
2017 has been a bad year along lake Ontario with flooding and it is very noticeable here. Lots of activity out of commission but the staff is working very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible still and doing a great job at it. I have loved it in the past and have full confidence everything will better in the future
Aug 05, 2017
Enjoyed the location and the weekend entertainment.
Aug 05, 2017
We had a lake front site on the sunset side of the island and it was beautiful. The bath/shower area was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time.We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 04, 2017
The customer service is excellent and the place is wonderful
Aug 04, 2017
this campground is on it's own little island! we chose a premium site right on the lake to view sunsets every night. had a great fire pit with a stone wall to protect from wind off the lake. sites are very spacious and campground is very quiet. there are signs that it has deteriorated, but it looks like they are improving things. bathrooms were clean & staff very friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is nice, situated on an island makes it very quaint with great views of the lake. I wish there was more to do though. They've got a large lodge-type building that could be better utilized. More activities for kids would have been nice, and not just on the weekends. A shuffleboard contest, basketball shot competition, or bingo. Overall nice, but needs more to do.
Aug 03, 2017
beatifull place defenitly going back
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Over priced, tv in game room did not work. Cable tv outdated and poor, no paper towels in restrooms. Marina needs cleaning from debri, for price charged bathroom should be in a lot better shape and campground itself.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed on the sunset side which we highly recommend. If you enjoy watching sunsets, listening to the waves crashing on the rocks, sitting by a campfire, then stay on this side. We stayed 1 row off the lake. Only negative we encountered were the lake flies which were very annoying at times.
Aug 02, 2017
very nice park sites a little tight no room to park on site
Aug 02, 2017
Too expensive for what it is, our site was right next to the sewer but we were told that there was nothing else available even though other sites sat empty all weekend. Our site was shared with another site that had a cement pad in the middle and one fire pit to share. Campground is very run down. The water and sunrise/sunset views are beautiful. This could be nice if they put some work into it.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed our stay by the sunset water side. Thanks, Terry
Aug 01, 2017
This campground is wonderful. There are so many activities for the kids and grown-ups. The sites are a good size, the water crystal clear, and the staff very friendly. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 01, 2017
Lack of shade. And way to many bugs. Also promised a deal on price because of earlier flooding. Then did not receive said deal. Not to keep to repeat experience.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was ok at best and overpriced for what you get. The facilities could use some work, at the rate of $80 per night I would expect unrestricted wifi and more than 13 fuzzy analog stations on cable. The only draw I found was fishing, other than that I found it lacking. If you are going to charge at the upper end you need to provide at the upper end.
Aug 01, 2017
The swimming pool-closed. Bounce pad- broken. Site we were to stay in had a concrete pad with 2 picnic tables and 1 fire ring that we would have had to share with the person next to us. There was nothing around the concrete to insure you would not fall off of it if you were not watching. We asked to be moved. Moved to a site that had no concrete pad, the sewer tap was in the middle of our site!
Aug 01, 2017
Great lakeside sites with water access!
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely delighted by this place. Amazing location, facilities, and people.
Aug 01, 2017
Incredible!!! A must for every water lover. The only downside is we wish we had stayed much longer. Next time we will!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean with beautiful views of the water. The staff was very friendly and the bath houses were the cleanest I have ever experienced. A hidden gem these days
Jul 31, 2017
Even when things break down the office help will still make sure no matter what that they try and make your stay a happy one..even offering help with a medical issue.. I cant say enough for the staff.. I've stayed twice this past month with three grand children ages 3 months to 6 years old.. All had a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
Location location location!! Loved the sunrise side☀️Premier sites will always be our choice and we will. E back!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals