1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Very Clean and learned all about the shad flies. Definitely would return. We camped there and then when to Cape Vincent to visit relatives. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. Would of been nice if they had kayak or canoes to rent to be able to enjoy the lake
Jul 14, 2016
Poor pick table site not level nice view
Jul 13, 2016
Site was big and clean. Staff members we're friendly and very helpful when needed. Great place to stay. Already booked for another visit.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our visit was wonderful! The campground is very well thought out. There are many free activities to do. Sunrises and sunsets are amazing and can be viewed from public areas no matter where your site is located. Bring all your toys, golf carts, boats or motorcycles, the park and surrounding area afford a place to use them all.
Jul 13, 2016
Can't beat the view!
Jul 13, 2016
From checking in to checking out we had an excellent experience. Always apricots the military discount. Grounds were emaculant, plenty of things to keep the kids busy, spacious lots. Greeted by a man named Paul (very eager to please) and the entire staff was above par. If I really had to reccomend an improvement I would say that the bathroom/shower house could use a facelift. Keep it up, I'll be b
Jul 12, 2016
Great time nice place Windy on the side we stayed
Jul 12, 2016
Watch out for... Water bugs are ridiculous! 1000's on our site all weekend. They rent out golf carts to kids, so they are all over the roads essentially making you jump off the streets. The buildings need to be updated as well.
Jul 12, 2016
We like the location and the amenities. The only thing we did not like that there was no garbage cans for the garbage at the sites or take your own garbage to dumpster.
Jul 12, 2016
It is fine for a family into boating, but, is far removed from allot of the local sites. To far to travel every day. There, over July 4th and no kind of celebration with cook-out like allot of the KOA's we go too. Sites are not graded and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground clean
Jul 11, 2016
After reserving our spot,L26, I called and confirmed the spot twice. We were paying for an RV site, but camping in tents. We specifically moved our vacation back one week in order to get a sunset location with some shade since we were camping with an infant and dog. When we arrived my fiance' went in and they moved us to E25, which had no shade, it was right on the road and next to the bathrooms..
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing time, so much to do with the kids.super clean and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are clean and well kept, staff is friendly, and the views are amazing. We go there every year, and love it!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great week, the staff is out standing. Didn't like my first site, but they let me change without issue. Look forward to camping the again very soon!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at 1000 islands KOA and reserved on the map that mentioned H67 Deluxe Lakeview Back in...... Trees probably grow a lot there since the map. We traveled from Montréal to see the Ontario Lake and we have no view from that supposed to be a view on the lake.......Big deception.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful stay. However, there should be a curfew time set by which all campers should be inside, respecting their neighbors right to a peaceful sleep. Lewdness and drunkedness should not be allowed on park grounds. There was no visible security in place to encourage good behavior
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the site overlooking lake but mosquitos were horrendus.
Jul 11, 2016
The campsite was very nice. Even tho we weren't camping next to water, we could still see it from our site. Beautiful place :)
Jul 11, 2016
Another Great stay !!
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time with some awesome sunsets
Jul 10, 2016
This is the third year in a row we have vacationed at Association Island and we have always completely enjoyed our stay. You absolutely can not beat the sunsets they are breathtaking. We will be back again.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground was nice, but we would have liked to see the "lake access" area a little better kept up. It was not very clean by that area which was a little disappointing. Pool was very clean and nice. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and everyone was friendly. We enjoyed our week very much.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff are great and sother accommodating. There is so much to do here with family and the scenery is beautiful. The bathrooms are very clean. I have been here twice now and I look forward to my next trip out here.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground! If you love the water, this is the place to be! Great for kids!
Jul 10, 2016
Paul and the staff do an excellent job of making your stay perfect. Beautiful scenery, night sky, setting, and place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Our first camping trip in 40 years, we had a great time. Already booked for another week starting 7/27 2016. Thank You for a great place to camp right by the water.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely view of Lake Ontario and generous campsite. Even a laundry !
Jul 09, 2016
We always have an enjoyable time camping at Association Island KOA. We have been coming for 9 years and cannot imagine a year without a stay at A. I. KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Love everything about Association Island KOA..
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was always a breeze blowing, less on the sunrise side than the sunset side. I have seen complaints about bugs, yes there were bugs, welcome to the great outdoors. I've seen complaints about goose droppings but we never saw any. There was only one time we saw geese on the property an they were along the entrance road. We weren't very happy with the cable TV but...
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff. Clean
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first time camping there and we will definitely be back. The staff was extremely helpful and super friendly. They were so kind to our kids. Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Sincerely the Richardson family.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff were very nice. Everything was clean. Sites were small however. We didn't have children with us, so this may have tainted our view as we didn't use any children stuff.
Jul 07, 2016
Our site was in the direct path of a tree that was shedding cotton, the cotton itself was annoying but manageable as long as all food was handled indoors (bummer), its pods were painful when they hit you). 2 dead animals were on our beach (very smelly, picked them up ourselves). The one major network cable channel I wanted would not come in. Disappointed this year. Activities were poorly run.
Jul 07, 2016
The grounds were well maintained. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager ( Paul) was very helpful. We love to stat there.
Jul 07, 2016
Aftet reading some not so pleasing reviews I have to say that my husband and I loved this KOA so much. We are actually thinking of staying for a full week next time. Very friendly staff, well kept sites, dog friendly, and reasonable rates.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful stay in a wonderful location! No complaints and will be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We have been to a good amount of KOA locations. This one did not feel like a KOA. People that work there were not very KOAish. I would love to talk to someone about this stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Love it and come back every year
Jul 06, 2016
The only complaint that I would have is that there is not enough supervision for the kids activities. Example, my nephews paid for laser tag, they left early as older children were physically pushing and shoving them around. My nephews paid to play like the others, not to get pushed and shoved around.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed during the Fourth of July with our grandkids and had a wonderful time !!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
great place, friendly people, great views of lake, accommodations 9 out of 10
Jul 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals