1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful place for a campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. However, the campground itself could use some tlc. Meter boxes leaning on the sites, outside of buildings dirty and full of cobwebs, and bathrooms needed more cleaning.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
one of the most beautiful KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 08, 2016
Planned to stay 1-night but kids enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2-nights.
Sep 08, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 08, 2016
sloppy uneven site's and no planed activities .....poorly maintained up keeping
Sep 07, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here, sites were clean, staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great vacation see you next year!
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful location!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the water for our last week of summer vacation.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A nice campground but! Almost all of the "Good" sites are taken up by seasonals, leaving slim pickings for travelers. If you haven't booked a site months in advance, forget it.
Sep 07, 2016
I am a upset that we paid for a deluxe lake view back in, when our site had NO site of the water unless we stood on top of the camper. Sites H64-H69 have NO site of water. We were on H66. very disappointed that they consider this water view!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the camp ground is nice the view the family activities we very organized, we can't wait to visit again
Sep 06, 2016
nice campgrounds, but the water sites are designed for a motor home, although there is a second sewer hook up for trailers to back-in, its just make an awkward set up if one backs-in and the the next camper pulls-in. you are face to face with your nieghbor
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome weekend getaway! Gorgeous views.. Very fun for the kids.. We will be back next year
Sep 06, 2016
This our favorite campground to stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a blast. Plenty for the kids to do.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a wonderful stay at the KOA Association Island, the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. The camp store very well stocked and the activities were numerous. Campsites are close together but everyone very respectful of their neighbors. Have placed this Koa on our favorites list and will be returning in the future
Sep 06, 2016
Holiday weekend. Army personnel camping. None know how to read what time quiet hours start. Up every night until 1 or 2 am. One night howling. Not sure if full moon. All were drinking at L9. Hope whoever deploys returns by Christmas. Hope "Mikey" had fun too. Don't plan on returning.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, quiet, loved the place.
Sep 06, 2016
We will come back but on an off weekend, there are way too many kids and dogs,most campsites had 2 dogs and some had 3-4 dogs, and there are no lights at night, otherwise great and you need to offer zip up sweatshirts with your logo, great idea, I would have bought at least 3, but we will come back
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Not exactly happy they were allowing the use of Polaris razors. There were three different ones being driven around by campers, they are very loud and were being driven late at night
Sep 06, 2016
Not only is the scenery gorgeous, but this park is extremely clean and organized!
Sep 06, 2016
Just a great place to stay. The location out in lake Ontario is amazing. the staff are friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We liked staying at the 1000 island KOA. We found that there was alot of spider webs on our picnic table and on the play structure. Would be nice if someone from the staFF could clean the play structure but other than that beautiful campground and place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lovely location and lots of activities for kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place, nice and clean.only issue was hook ups. Ours was at wrong end of site.had to go purchase more hoses and electric cord. But other than that very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff are excellent! The campgrounds is in a terrific location. This is our favorite place to stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing location! Beautiful scenery, helpful staff, and very clean! will def return!
Sep 05, 2016
This is a perfect location. It is showing signs of aging. Could use a little tlc for little details like power washing buildings spray for spiders and a little more grass cutting and leveling of sites. I saw a picture of this place when it opened and it just looks like there has not been much work on sites to keep it looking like it did years ago. Weeds taking over on sites etc.
Sep 05, 2016
Your facility was top notch except for the main bathroom /showers on the sunset side. They were infested with spiders. When I mentioned it to the front desk I was told that we are on an island, you have to expect bugs and spiders. They said they sweep them down at 7am and 11am but I did not see any evidence of that. The the bathrooms on the rest of the island were very nice and clean
Sep 05, 2016
Only complaint is that our site was not level. When you stepped out the door there was quite a drop to the grass.
Sep 04, 2016
If you read my review in the ALLSTAYS app, you can see just how much I enjoyed this place. This place is fabulous and I will be back. This is one KOA that is in my price range.
Sep 04, 2016
The views are absolutely breathtaking, and the 1000 spiders in the bathrooms makes it even harder to breath.
Sep 03, 2016
Beyond your wildest expectations. Loved every minute.
Sep 03, 2016
4th year in a row and love this place BUT this time we couldn't help but notice how the bathrooms weren't cleaned from Sunday - Thursday. VERY disappointed with that fact. Not up to our experience with KOA at all. Toilets not cleaned for 4 days and WAY more spiders than ever as result of not sweeping them down daily. Sorry 'bout this.
Sep 03, 2016
Had a great stay,beautiful views.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful view!
Sep 02, 2016
paradice
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Peaceful, well kept and staff was great !!! People and dog friendly !!!
Sep 02, 2016
First off this is a great campground. A problem did occur with water. When we arrived we were told to boil our water. We were never told that the issue was fixed. We had our own supply. Just lucky.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy