1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Nice park although the cost of a KOA indicates that they should be more special then the average. The scenery is great but the lawn and park looks unkept. Long way to bathroom from G sites.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Loved the beautiful and clean campsite! The views of Lake Ontario were unbeatable, and being right on the water was incredibly relaxing! I could have just stayed forever!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
The manager, Paul , and his assistant went out of their way to make sure we were put on a wonderful lot that accommodated our 45' motorhome. Great place!!
Sep 29, 2014
My wife and I do quite a bit of camping in the NorthEast. 1000 Islands campground was awesome. Peter went way above and beyond in his treatment of his guests. Thanks again.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Our stay was awesome. The campground was very clean. The lake views and sunsets were breathtaking! Extrememly relaxing!
Sep 29, 2014
I was aware of the utility layout of the sites prior to arriving but for most coaches, unless you pull in, everything except for the sewer are on the wrong side. The site next me was using the 50A portion of the power box for my site. The sites were very small but the campground is beautiful. Outside of walking over the water, power, and cable all weekend we had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful waterfront sites. Sites are small though with elec cords and hose having to cross the site. Need to reconsider you "bad" dog list.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoy the sunset on the water and enjoy seeing water no matter where you are in the park.
Sep 29, 2014
Loved the waterfront view.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
camp fires continue to cause problems. We had to close our windows because our neighbors had fires even though they were in big motorhomes and it was very warm. We were not able to listen to the waves lap on shore. Also sites are too close together. It seems KOAs continue to squeeze in too many and it ruins the "camping" experience. You all push the firewood over clean air.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful location - gorgeous sunsets. Sites could be a little bit wider.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice,but those bugs.
Sep 27, 2014
Campground wore out. Very windy. Poor wi-fi. Very expensive for what you get.
Sep 26, 2014
Great time!!! Manager and staff were wonderful to us! Love association island and have already booked for next yr!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We wish we could have stated longer. Good, well-maintained and beautiful views
Sep 25, 2014
really enjoyed the clean clear lake Ontario waters. the campground was beautifully kept neat and clean. We loved your marina so easy for boaters.
Sep 25, 2014
Great views -- good power/water/sewer -- reaonable TV -- terrible WIFF
Sep 25, 2014
Great Location with great views.
Sep 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay on the island. We were on the windward side and got to experience the Lake in both a calm and agitated state. The only negative was that the internet was less responsive than we would have prefered. It made checking on email and other information very slow and time consuming.
Sep 24, 2014
Staff was not particularly friendly. Even though the park was not even 10% occupied, as it was end of season, the person behind the desk made it a point to tell me check in was not until 3. Campground itself was nice but I wouldn't consider giving them my money again.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great stay! Friendly, clean and well appointed. Unique location with great history!
Sep 23, 2014
it was a very enjoyable stay not long enough but all i could get away for, a little windy for a while, but nice
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful location! Staff very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice store. I had forgotten my dish soap and the store was out of it because it was the end of the season. The staff was so nice they gave me some of theirs
Sep 22, 2014
Great front door service, extremely clean, nice level gravel sites, nice paved roads to all sites, great water view from all sites. Garbage pickup a bonus. Lots of history on this Island changed to causeway access. Thanks and hope to return soon.
Sep 22, 2014
everything was good except the grass around our camp site was very long and hard to walk through due to the unlevel ground on our site
Sep 22, 2014
Camp ground is fine. The constant 30 mph wind off the lake made it hard to enjoy anything. It never lets up and everything blows away. If that does not bother you you'll love it.
Sep 22, 2014
Association Island is a beautiful destination and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
GREAT 360 VIEWS FROM THE ISLAND. CAMPING SITES ALL LOOKED GOOD.
Sep 21, 2014
Great place - only negative comments would be the Restroom facilities - clean, but too plentiful with spiders. Although cold weather and water increase the number of spiders, there should have been some sweeping of cobwebs and spiders each day!
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
This campground was a little out of the way but well worth the extra drive. I would certainly return if I was ever in the region again.
Sep 20, 2014
Great site! Accommodating owners. Only complaint is the cable availability. Extremely limited. Would suggest a broader selection and a flyer with your info telling what the channels are.
Sep 19, 2014
The campground is great, the location is beautiful an the staff is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We love the sunset over the water. Campsite is very clean, except for spiders in the shower building. Shower caddies in all the stalls would be helpful.... I am being knit picky. We had a great time and will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.