1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
Great staff at Association Island. Always helpful. You cannot find a better view of Lake Ontario at any other campground. I will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff great camp ground!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Front desk and staff people very pleasant. Pull through site was uneven. Water pooled at our entrance door. many spiders in all showers. Camp ground needs some work.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place, great view and great staff, coming back for sure. You gotta fish with your kids here. Then take the family to see the two castles on the St Lawrence river and the islands.
Sep 29, 2016
5 star views from a 3 star campground. On the water and views are fantastic. Facility's run down and cobwebs everywhere.
Sep 28, 2016
We were camping here to attend a wedding that was being held there! Lots of fun, relaxing!! The staff was very accommodating to make our stay great!
Sep 28, 2016
Helpful, caring, accommodating, thoughtful and did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one.
Sep 27, 2016
Fantastic location with amazing views of Lake Ontario.
Sep 26, 2016
we met some new friends from several different states and we enjoyed relaxing by the water and paul is always great to talk to.
Sep 26, 2016
This is the perfect place for a 3 days weekend in autumn, especially waterfront
Sep 26, 2016
Area is spectacular with its views of the Bay and Lake Ontario. Sunsets are beautiful to see. Only item that would make it better is if the underbrush along the Bay and Lakeview sites were cleared so we could appreciate the view even better when seated. Thankls
Sep 26, 2016
Had lots of fun by the lake and will be back soon.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved the camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
A beautiful campground. nO issues with bugs, geese droppings, bathrooms were clean..I found none of this sues that I read in other reviews.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful Stay. We were there for a friends wedding.. It was great.
Sep 26, 2016
we love this camp the staff is over the top and the sites are very nice and clean only thing id say bad is the restrooms are not as well services but ok Mike Wambold fav site G1
Sep 26, 2016
It was fun to stay on such an unique campground. We had a wonderful stay and the crew who worked the front desk were so helpful in getting us the best campsite.
Sep 25, 2016
My site was a '5', but happy the KOA was not at or near full capacity. Sites too close to one another & no place to play with your dog off the leash.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful spot and sunsets. We enjoyed the campground and the employees were very friendly. We had a bit of trouble with our electric box hook-up and they responded to us within 5 minutes. The only negative that I would say was that there were alot of spiders in the washrooms. Maybe have someone go in once a day with a broom to remove them. Thanks again.
Sep 24, 2016
Paul the GM is very friendly and accommodating when setting up our camp out and all the staff do a great job of taking care of the facility. Overall it's a great place to stay and we get there as often as we can every year. All ready planning for 2017. Thanks Paul and staff, see you next year.
Sep 23, 2016
Great location with views of the lake from all directions. The only issue we had was with the cable which was unreliable.
Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! It was after Labor Day, so it was nice and quiet. They moved us after we didn't like our 1st spot near a gravel pile! The 2nd spot was near the water with an amazing view! We will be back for sure!
Sep 22, 2016
The venue has a lot of history and is a beautiful location. Staff was friendly. The property (grounds and buildings) needs a great deal of TLC. The exterior of all buildings need to be cleaned. There are many "dump sites" around the property that need to be cleaned up. Many of the sewer connections are "too high" above ground. I also give someone a second chance.
Sep 22, 2016
Fully open and free wifi would be a definite improvement.
Sep 22, 2016
This was probably the sixth time we have stayed here in the last 4 years. I love it here. The views are spectacular. Paul and his staff have been very respectful and courteous. Like the full hookups, and the wifi. Already have next years reservations made, Cant wait.
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to stay. The sunsets and sunrises are beautiful. Sites could be mowed a little better.
Sep 20, 2016
friendly staff helpful,nice waterfront sites only downside building need some maintance
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean campground and well maintained. Greeted warmly upon arrival and registration process was quick and easy.
Sep 20, 2016
Jenne was particularly wonderful to us. So helpful and knew just what we needed. It was a perfect stay. We love the time we spend here. Wish we could stay more than 4 weekends a year!!
Sep 19, 2016
Been to the campground many times and planning on our return next year. However, I do believe that most of the complaints about this island campground are superficial and excessive. We have enjoyed KOA's for decades, but this AIC/KOA is the most exotic we have seen. Thank you to all the staff especially to Paul, G.M.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time, our lot was exactly what we wanted. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Paul and crew are awesome. Many thanks for an enjoyable weekend
Sep 19, 2016
Very scenic. Campground could use a few improvements. Gnats and flies are terrible.
Sep 19, 2016
I don't like staying places where it's like you're pulling onto a football field. No trees, no privacy. To each his own.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved the toddler playroom. It was perfect for our 3 year-old grandson. This campground has something for all ages!
Sep 19, 2016
Waterfront sites are all amazing.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely dirty for the full week we were there. The site beside us had garbage in the fire pit for 5 days until someone was scheduled to pull in. The young man picking up garbage just drove around in the cart picking up nothing and leaving bags behind. Was much better when it was privately owned. Surprised KOA would let there standards fall this low. It's very sad.
Sep 19, 2016
it was suppose to be stay Friday night get Saturday free for KOA members well i was charged for both night and i still don't see a refund or credit for Saturday night.
Sep 18, 2016
Overall experience was very good. They were very responsive to our requests.
Sep 17, 2016
Very unique park. A lot if history. Loved it.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was great but the sites are in need of grading, they are uneven and ruff. The camp is clean and and fairly well groomed
Sep 17, 2016
We had a pleasant and peaceful stay. My only recommendation would be to have some disposal cans for pet waste. It was not comfortable to stop and visit with other guests when one had that little package in hand
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful view. The campground has the potential to be 5 stars but it is rather unkept. Sites on the inner area are uneven with major slopes on the camping pad... Needs leveling ...Weeds and tall grass. Bugs and spiders everywhere. Flying knats.. Definitely no pest control done. Did not use the facilities so can not rate them.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location
Sep 17, 2016
Loved the quiet and the beautiful views of Lake Ontario! Friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Best location, had a sunset view of the lake. Park should be upgraded
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot!
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, sunny with a breeze who could ask for more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy