1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
beautiful setting. friendly people, live band on saturday nite. Need to clean , paint, repair or replace the picnic tables. otherwise great time and we will be back this summer for sure !!
Jul 30, 2013
Great location beautiful views from all sites. The sand at the bouncer pillow tents to get socks and clothing very dirty. The band saturday night jamming bones was wonderfully entertaining . Very good stay!
Jul 29, 2013
loved this campground and will definitely be back
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful campground; helpful, curteous staff. Truly made our stay in the 1000 islands memorable. The only issue was that the men's restroom near the office wasn't kept as clean as it should have been.
Jul 29, 2013
Only complaint was the little swarming bugs. Employees were wonderful.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the Kampground and the water. Definitely plan to return next year!!
Jul 29, 2013
It was a great stay! We brought our grandchildren and enjoyed kayaking around the island and rented a party boat from a nearby marina. Staff at the KOA were friendly, efficient, accommodating and knowledgeable about area events and restaurants. We will definitely come again!
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground. Staff were friendly.Everything was clean.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay on Association Island KOA. The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and my youngest daughter caught her first fish there! We will go there again!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the campground. Great location, hope to come back again. Great sunrise and sunsets. Personel were very nice and helpful
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a very nice campground and we will definitely be back - hopefully with friends! The people are nice, the campground is clean. I think the only thing I would change is to keep the store part of the office open later than 6 p.m.
Jul 29, 2013
It was nice but would like more things for my kids. (Bigger climbing structure, sand pit)
Jul 29, 2013
friendly staff, nice sites( except the gravel where you put your awning out,too hard on your feet ,even when you have the mat down
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and staff. Very buggy Old buildings on site from the GE days need be need torn down or rehabed
Jul 29, 2013
We love this KOA. It's easy for our big rig and the staff is very nice. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 29, 2013
I loved the view. We are seriously thinking about a seasonal spot for next year. We would like the same spot L24 or G07. Would someone send me some info regarding if this is possible. Thanks,
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice place, extremely well kept and safe for kids of all ages.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at AI KOA a number of times and love it. The staff is wonderful and the views are fantastic. We wish it was closer to home so we could go for weekends.
Jul 29, 2013
The manager of the park was abrupt. He said there was no site guarantee and that was the first time for us to hear that and the section we stayed in was not great. We were told sites were subject to change after we booked in. The sites are Not level and sewer hookup was in the next site? Not very nice for our neighbor. Park needs site improvements!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great time
Jul 28, 2013
I am giving 4 stars ONLY if you stay on waterfront sites. We stayed on lakefront sites with a group consisting of 2 cottages & 2 sites which worked great for those who do not have trailers. The other sites are out in the sun. I think the store & office should be open past 6pm. They have pedal karts on site but they were never available.....very disappointing to the kids :-(
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was very clean and well maintained. The boys had fun on the bounce pillow, the paddle boats, the fishing and swimming. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 28, 2013
This is a kickback and relax campground. Waterviews from entire campground. I read 2 books the week I was there it was so peaceful. The only issue was a non-leashed roaming dog next to me which is due to a irresponsible pet owner. I chased it back several times and the pet owner looked at me like I was the problem and not his un-leashed dog.
Jul 28, 2013
Tried to figure the best way to describe our stay; so much potential at this place and not sure if its lack of funding or desire that its not happening. Cant see how the 9/9.5 ratings were attained as aside from the setting this place doesn't do anything to try to make you want to return. We chose this because of KOA, the LEAST KOA campground we've stayed at. High site fee, not much in return.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Beautiful camping. Would love to rent a bike and have a swimming area in the camp besides the pool. I know you are working on it and we loved it. Also would love a shower closer to the dog walk area.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your facilities were very clean. We loved the site we were on during our stay. The only problem we had was the great number of bugs around our campsite. We felt that cutting the brush back to the building and keeping the spot mowed would probably help keep the bugs at bay. Your staff was very friendly. Thanks for a nice vacation. PS. Beautiful Sunset!! Davis'
Jul 28, 2013
Well.....we returned with a 2 night free stay from the power outage from July 2012. The only thing we found was improved was we had full power for the whole time we were there. No extra activities for children, sites were not at all level, lots of filthy socks from the bouncy pillow (had to throw them out, wouldn't clean) Customer service was not like any other KOA we've stayed at, not fantastic
Jul 28, 2013
You asked so here it is: Booked a premium waterfront spot in advance/ Requested sunset view. In my world that would mean "WEST". Received northern view far from pool & store. Attended office requesting a change. Was told no westerly spots available as new arrivals expected to come in. Also office would not answer their phone when 3 people were in the office. Strange way to run a KOA
Jul 28, 2013
Everything described in the KOA literature is exactly true for this location.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Dès notre arrivé nous sommes pris en charge par Susan, la propriétaire, comme si nous fesions partis de sa famille. Les sites sont très grands et facile d'installer une roulotte, surface de niveau et compactée. Les activitées du samedi pour tous les ages. Facile d'accès et près des parcs et des crosières sur le St-Laurent.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We were on the lake and had a beautiful view of the water fowl and were able to look over at the gorgeous sunsets. Please consider a solar blanket to warm up the pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean, nice property but could use some more trees for shade. If it hadn't been for the great breeze it could have been hot and uncomfortable.
Jul 27, 2013
cable tv system ispoor.your floating boat launch is unsafe..We may return again one day.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome views of Lake Ontario! You have to catch a sunset! I would hire someone to clean up the debries on the shores around the campground. That was the only think that took away from the beautiful views.
Jul 26, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much. You have a lot to offer campers. We took advantage of the live entertainment. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Great water view everywhere. Campsites are good size and all staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Unique location,great staff, washrooms, laundries, club house all very good. Sunrise and Sunset an event, As someone mention it is a work in progress, keep working at it it should be something. Interesting diversity of sites available...go have a look you will enjoy.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff were extremely accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.