1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
Very nice. Location on the water with the pet geese makes it close to nature. Would be worth while to level sites in some cases. All around we we will be back again.
Jun 08, 2013
The staff was friendly and inviting. I couldn't even take a shower. There was no water pressure in the washroom. VERY DISAPPPONTED.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent! Stay away if you don't like nice people, clean facilities and great water views and the sound of waves.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Paul is wonderful. He makes the whole stay worthwhile.
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful! Very friendly staff great facilities. I would stay the noire summer if I could.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Ça fait 5 ans que nous y allons chaque année et je compte bien y retourner l'an prochain encore
Jun 03, 2013
very beautiful view of the water our second time and will be back thanks Diane
Jun 03, 2013
This KOA has much potential. It has beautiful, unique location on the island and we loved being camped right at the edge of the water. However, our daughters were disappointed that there did not seem to be any activities for them to participate in. We make a point of camping at KOA's because of their activities and were disappointed in the lack of at this one. What a beautiful location!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful and very clean. The view was truly magnificient and the staff knowledgeable and professional. We plan to return next year for a longer stay. We have recommended Association Island to our fellow campers. Thanks for a truly wonderful vacation. The sunset was awesome.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Island Paradise!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Location outstanding.Friendly staff. A real gem.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We loved your campground. Everyone was very friendly. When we were leaving we had trouble with our RV and several people stopped to ask if they could help. We would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Your facility was clean and if you have a young family there are many activities for the whole family.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
very nice except for the bugs weather was not too bad last year was better lot warmer can't have it all
May 29, 2013
beautiful place.go for the premium sites, others are just parking lots.not typical koa standards,no escort,fire wood or ice delivery.pool while nice is not enough for the amount of spots
May 29, 2013
very pleasant stay despite the wind and bugs. Had a great time.
May 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Association Island and hope to come back soon. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and the friendly staff. My only complaint was that a camper near us was playing music really loudly and it was ruining our campfire conversation....but didn't want to complain.
May 29, 2013
Nice stay but would suggest re-leveling and applying more stone to the driveways of each site - many have drastic slopes as you exit your RV
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
wifi unreliable should have more organised activities
May 28, 2013
We've been here before. Love the staff and their willingness to help no matter what's needed. Great camp ground.
May 28, 2013
Nothing KOA could control, cold, wet and windy. The weather was lousy. Site viewing the lake was good, no problems there. Beautiful sun sets under the clouds. I would go back for a short stay.
May 28, 2013
We love the new addition of the bounce pillow. One of our favorite places to kamp.
May 28, 2013
I liked the location and cleanliness a lot. Boat slips were very nice but like the campground very very expensive. Had a septic tank pump for campground on our PREMIUM site that constantly quit working and had alarm going off numerous times. Could have put up with it but for the price. Could have stayed in moderate hotel for less money. That being said, clean, quiet, and good boat access.
May 28, 2013
At check in the staff checking us in was brusk with us and down right rude to other staff who were asking her for help. Prices were outrageous, and to top it off, there was a sewer station in the middle of our campsite with an alarm that kept going off and then the staff would ride their golf cart right through the middle of our camp and open the smelly septic up right next to where we were sitti
May 28, 2013
We had a great time despite the weather, everyone was so nice and helpful there. View was more than breathtaking and we will definitely be returning again!! Thank you again!!
May 28, 2013
Even though the weather was not the best for camping, we made the most of it.
May 28, 2013
Stay was great, customer service was excellent and there was always something to do for all ages
May 28, 2013
Always enjoy staying at Association Island. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Sites are a good size. We also introduced friends to the Island on our last trip. They also loved the site.
May 28, 2013
Looked really nice, but too cold to fully enjoy.
May 28, 2013
Awesome location and staff
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had an amazing time!!!
May 23, 2013
I went to association island for the first time last year. Very nice campground.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Insect's were unbearable - no children activities - park was in very poor condition
May 23, 2013
Wonderful campground. Paul is a great asset to KOA. Could possibly clean up lakefront brush and trees to allow more enjoyment of that feature. We have been going there for 10 years- even before it was KOA. Please keep tents to a minimum. Thank you. Dan
May 23, 2013
We quite enjoyed our stay with you. No problems with the three services, and the grandkids had a ball on the Bouncer. It is unfortunate that the Mayflies are such pests, but that isn't your fault. Your campground has enormous potential to be a first-class facility. A first step would be to level the sites. Grass needed cutting. Perhaps that was because this was opening weekend, but, if you open...
May 23, 2013
Every visit is wonderfull. Great service.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Waterfront site was large, level, and had a great view of lake and sunset!! Our group was able to use the activity room for our potluck/meeting--it was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. Fishing charter was excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.