1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great weekend, nice and clean, good lay out, easy in and out, excellent location. I would have liked a few more TV channels.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
very easy to get in the vacation mode
Aug 07, 2013
the only item we missed was a hot tub.
Aug 07, 2013
Very courteous and helpful guide to our site. Awesome scenery. We were just sad we didnt have more time to spend there.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was terrible at check in. We arrived at 12:30 PM and was told check in was 3PM. The attendant then left us standing with no answer at the counter while handling other duties. Finally she aid come back at 3PM. We sat in our RV till we saw people come and be checked in. Our site was empty the entire time. There were no signs stating 3PM nor did my reservation confirm E-mail mention a check in.
Aug 06, 2013
Wow is all I can say. The most beautiful KOA I've every vacationed at by far. Well done!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was our second stay and we have already booked our third. An excellent campground very clean with a staff that's accommodating in every way. We will keep going back for as long as they will have us. Thank You, Viv & Ron
Aug 06, 2013
3 nights---A litle windy but wouldn't prevent us from staying again, even on the windward side. Kids loved the Big Bouncer.
Aug 06, 2013
Only complaint was the basketball & tennis courts & big bouncer were closed during the wedding ceremony last Sat. Please remember the campers PAY their fees to use all amenities. Saturday is a busy day and with no planned activities at this KOA, the kids rely on these amenities for their entertainment. We also wanted to rent the big bikes but were told there was not enough staff to get them out!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Stay was great, had a bit of an issue with our neighbors and their sewage hookup but was great otherwise. Will be back again.
Aug 06, 2013
Can't beat being right on the shore of Lake Ontario!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we have been going here for about 5 years now before it became part of the KOA family and always enjoy our stay, the staff are fantastic and the Manager Paul makes us feel like and old friend. I suggest this location to anyone I meet that Camps. if I had any suggestion it would only be to heat the pool rather than depending on God to heat it. LoL inside joke with Paul..
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed the location immensely. Disappointed I couldn't get a better site for next year. Invited friends to come and reserve a site. Thanks for your friendly greeting.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice location, sites not too crowded. Great view from any site.
Aug 06, 2013
Absolutely beautiful if you like water. Sites around the outside of the campground are definitely the prime ones. Fun kayaking and very nice older gentlman at the front desk
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we had a great time and look forward to coming back. Great campground and fantastic staff .
Aug 06, 2013
Campsites need some work overall nice campground
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice park. Only complaint is the sites are too close together--not much space for any activities for the children to play catch, etc. and only one vehicle allowed per site--most other parks allow two vehicles per site!!
Aug 06, 2013
Good place. Wi-Fi sucks
Aug 06, 2013
Love the island. Individual sites could use some levelling. Washrooms clean, nice pool and of course amazing views. Perhaps consider expanding to include children's activities such as other KOA. A beach area right at the campground would be awesome!
Aug 06, 2013
The beauty of the water is amazing but The lot was terrible. No tree at all and we could not put our awning out because of the wind. The sun was beating down on us when it was not raining. Trying to cook in the rain,we had no trees for shade. Stuck on the corner with no trees we had no privacy and we would not take this spot again even if it was free.Store needs to be open later on a Saturday nigh
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful! The kids had a great time!
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful grounds, extremely clean. Needs a snack bar/ice cream window and should be open until 8:30-9:00. Also need to add activities for kids. We loved it but had boats if not kids might have been bored.
Aug 05, 2013
other than the wind and some bugs, we had a great time. The sunsets were awesome out over the water. We hope to come back again next year to meet up with family members.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly, great space between camper sites, we made another reservation as we check out to come back in September
Aug 05, 2013
interior sites and bathroom areas need sprucing up. bathrooms were spotless though. great entertainment one nite-a band awesome fun
Aug 05, 2013
Large sites on an neat island. Great views everywhere but very windy on the waterfront sites. Very friendly people in the office. Nice pool, great bouncy thing for the kids. Very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
One of the showers in ladies room had no hot water, and I always ended up in that one. I did not see any dumping station for waste water either?
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and views was Magnifique!
Aug 05, 2013
Clean and friendly....staff very accomodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
Paul and his staff are very accommodating. We have been coming to this campground for the past 5yrs. even before it was a KOA. The lake is beautiful, the campground is clean, the sites are plenty big. We will continue going every summer!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
need to update restrooms/showers pool too small for the size of park over crowded all weekend
Aug 05, 2013
You could use a few trees in the inner ring. The pool was nice and the location is very scenic.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The reservation desk assistants were very friendly and extremely helpful in making our first visit easy and welcoming. This was our very first camping trip (our maiden voyage)and happy we made it with you on association island. We had a lovely centralized site near the marina which made it a cost efficient lake view stay. We will be making more arrangements to stay here in the near future.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful location - facilities and sites are well maintained. I wish they would replant some of the many trees they've lost over the past several years, as there are not as many sites with shade. Office staff are friendly, but seem to have a lot of difficulty using the new reservation/check-in system.
Aug 03, 2013
We have been members of KOA for 7 years and have some favorites but this one, Association Island, takes the cake. Wonderful is the only word I can think of. Dr. Shimm, you did the right thing by keeping the manager, Paul. A real asset to the operation. We loved the fact that the whole island is a campground. We enjoyed kayaking, biking and the friendliest people. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2013
Campground location is great. Mayflies are horrible though. Canadian geese left much poo at our site before arrival but the staff tended to it very quickly. Seems that the sites need to be tended to more in that area before arrival. Overall it was a good experience and I would return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.