1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great place to camp,stunning views.
Jun 19, 2013
loved the site. did not use amenities. camp store was somewhat sparse for what to do in the area.
Jun 19, 2013
We reserved a premium site but got what we considered an average site. Cable was limited but ok, you could only use Wi-Fi for 60 mins every 23 hrs. - a pain, I would purchase Wi-Fi mins. next time. We found the other RVers very unfriendly - or maybe it was just New Yorkers in general. The park is very nice, remote but worth the drive. Would stay there again, we camped in a 40' 5th wheel.
Jun 19, 2013
We had such a great time. The people that work there were very nice. The other guest and our campsite neighbors were also great!
Jun 19, 2013
View was terrific. Bath houses were OK...not well lit and difficult to find. Overall lighting poor.
Jun 18, 2013
2 weeks on a beautiful waterfront site. Great view, enjoyed the bird watching, especially the pair of eagles. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. Grounds are very well maintained.
Jun 18, 2013
One of the most beautiful campground views I have ever been to.
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice place, did not care for the strong chemical taste in the water, other than that great weekend
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We have been going here for some time now.. it was the first place we had ever camped. Really enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the beautiful views. Will always come back for more !
Jun 18, 2013
my wife and i had a good time at the campground-the only reason i don't give it a "10" and "5" star, is in business, reguardless of conditions, there is always room for improvements no matter how small--you get "my" best rating possible-we will be back !!
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful sites great people gonna be back soon
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Hospitality A+++ The Staff very friendly, we didn't encounter many staff. clean restrooms Beautiful Views!!! Excellent Fishing. what more can I say.
Jun 17, 2013
love the island, its like being on the ocean
Jun 17, 2013
Nest time we come we will request to be on the sun rise side as it seem to be less windy. Very nice campground.
Jun 17, 2013
I liked your campground until SOMEONE mowed thr grass around us. I told the individual that I didn' think it was a very smart thing to do. NO GUARD on the mower which was throwing stones which could cause very serious injury to someone. I wiil not return for this reason as we have grandchildren that were exposed to this mowing situation.
Jun 17, 2013
we had a very good time. just wish they did not mow on friday and saturday well we were trying to eat.
Jun 17, 2013
Picnic table was in poor shape and right next to the sewer hookup of site next to us.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
wish we could rate it higher than 5 stars! Absolutely love this Island Paradise!
Jun 17, 2013
Great KOA, excellent staff, and a pleasure staying at this KOA. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Site was very nice. It was a beautiful weekend. Everyone was very friendly. The kids loved the pillow and the pool! WISH LIST: Bigger playground for the older kids, and heated pool. But not deal breakers. Will be back for sure!! :)
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice staff & Activities. Bathrooms are good and clean with soap at the sink and nice space. Sites are completely set up for power, sewage & water, but they are quite skinny and when you have neighbors next to you everyone is too close. The area is breath taking with the bay on one side and the lake on the other. Not enough Shade from trees. We'll go again, but on selected specific sites.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a great time and enjoy the campground.
Jun 16, 2013
Enjoyed the great views from our campsite
Jun 16, 2013
I have already recommended campground we'll be back - longer next time
Jun 13, 2013
This was our first stay at Association Island. My wife was participating in a Bowling Tournament in Water Town this is what brought us to the area. We have already told our children who are avid campers and we also have family in the Mexico are where we go several time a year. We will be back to to use the Marina and do some fishing along with the camping. Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Wasn't sure about camping here this year, as the premises last season were unkempt. This year everything was repaired and sparkling clean!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Lovely location on Lake Ontario but weather not kind. Good value for money at this time of year. Drove to Alex Bay to do 1000 Islands Boat Tour which was excellent. Day trip into the Adirondacks pity about the weather...
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The camp ground is ok for older familys with older kids. There is a play ground, pool, and bouncy blowup to jump on, that the little ones could use. store closed at 6pm. makes it hard when your 20 away from a corner store and forgot something. no interaction outside of the store from staff members to see how campers are enjoying there. starting some camp games i.e. bingo, washer toss great fishing
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
An incredibly beautiful spot, but not as much for little kids as we normally like. Clean, well run, great facility. We will definitely be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
lovely location. Wish the wifi had worked better though.
Jun 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.