1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Very nice and well maintained. Our site on the bay side was beautiful. Not being familiar with the area we weren't quite prepared for the wind but I guess that's to expected on an island. The office/store didn't seem to be as well stocked as many of the other KOA's we've visited. Also, the office/store could have been open a bit later to fit our needs. Over all a good experience.
Aug 17, 2013
Campground was wonderful and beautifully maintained. Views were great from nearly every site. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Only negative was the distance to the restroom, especially if one was closed for cleaning.
Aug 17, 2013
Campsites need some leveling. Would be nice to have an escort to site when you arrive. Fish cleaning station would be helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Nice park with a spectacular view. Already looking at a return trip.
Aug 17, 2013
Great camp sites, each location is perfect. I wish the campsites weren't so far from sewer hookups. My campsite could have been a little cleaner and the lawn trimmed. We had plenty of fun though!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Everyone was super. They really bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. When we got there we werent too happy with our site as we wanted a better water view. They switched us to what I thought was the best water view site on the campgrounds. We had a great time. Thank you. Richard Stocking
Aug 17, 2013
loved the location, internet access made it very hard for us to continue our work which makes our stay frustrating. Internet update would change my rating to a 10
Aug 16, 2013
Although we had made reservations 2 months prior to our stay, after driving over 4 hours we arrived to find out that the site was still occupied and we would need to temporarily use another site until the campers returned to move their camper......that ended up being over 5 1/2 hours later. We were refunded for the night but the inconvenience of having to wait so many hours for site was annoying!
Aug 16, 2013
We always have a nice time when we stay at Association Island.
Aug 16, 2013
The scenery around the campground is very nice, however there are LOTS of bugs. First KOA we stayed at where we were not taken to our site by a guide. The cable tv service was not good. Most of the time there were only 4 channels working and the reception was snowy at best. Some of the office staff could have been alittle more accommodating. Would we stay there again??? Probably not.
Aug 16, 2013
It was lovely yet I would be careful to ensure the weather was going to be very warm as the winds and the cold kick up heavily at night. Make sure to tuck those awnings away!
Aug 16, 2013
the campground is clean and the views are great.
Aug 16, 2013
très beau terrain personnel très recevant tout est beau un peu loin des grands centre mais on s'en accommode
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Park was very nice and clean. Has a great marina also. Only issue is the floating dock at boat launch is very dangerous it is not secured properly.
Aug 15, 2013
The only thing they did not do that other KOAs do is offer to deliver firewood to your site. A typical complaint I have here as most. Camp grounds is the WIFI is almost useless. Overall it was great and I hope to come back.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was EXCELLENT!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
nous avons beaucoup aimer ce camping toute etais parfait j aimerais porter a votre attention lors de ma reservation j ai demander d avoir vu sur le lac par ma fenetre arriere de ma fifthwheel j ai meme confirmer une deuxieme fois par telephone et la dame ma repondu oui que j aurais la vu sur le lac. Lors de notre arriver nous n avions pas vu sur le lac et aucun dedommagement nous a été offert
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful campground! However, there were no activities for the kids and the men's bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great stay. Only complaint is that our site was next to underground poop tank. A bit smelly at times. Mens rooms not well kept. Otherwise it beat our expectations. Pool area very nice. Lots for kids to do. Views are priceless. Sun set is 5 stars. Water is clear and blue. Historical aspect is fun. We will return for sure.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love this campground. The one thing that really needs attention is that there is always garbage on the shorelines and along the walk paths. someone should monitor this on a daily basis.
Aug 13, 2013
Nothing to do - no planned activities. Duck dirt all over the place. No beach to get into Lake Ontario.
Aug 13, 2013
campground great and lots to do i will be back.
Aug 13, 2013
C'est un grand camping avec de beaux sites avec une vue sur le lac Ontario. Si on recherche un endroit pour naviguer avec un bateau c'est excellent car il y a un grand quai pour les campeurs. Points négatifs: Très tranquille peu de campeurs et les oies viennent laisser leur "crottes" sur le terrain , on doit regarder où mettre les pieds aussi magasin un peu loin.
Aug 13, 2013
The location is perfect, with a spectacular view. We wanted a pull through with sunset view, which was not available so we took a pull through at the marina. Only problem was mayflies, which were swarming everywhere.
Aug 13, 2013
you have a beautiful facility, however, there is room form improvement. customer service in the store was lacking. there should be no reason for out of stock items like, worms, bread, buns. when asked when the next supply was to come in the answer was "don't know".!!! you should have a system in place to always have stock items on a regular delivery. fishing lic. should be sold
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Site is lovely. But no enforcement of curfew. First night: loud bachelor party until 1:30am; Second night: loud post wedding party until 1:30 am; Third night: several neighbours drinking beer and getting louder and louder until past midnight.
Aug 13, 2013
camped with son and family... kids had good time.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our family. The location is wonderful with so many waterfront sites! If you are not directly on the water you can see the water from almost anywhere on the island. We were able to dock our boat at their marina which was very convenient.
Aug 13, 2013
We came in for 1 night to check it out for a 2 week stay in Sept and did not like the place. Our E6 site had ruts and uncut grass. We stayed here in 2006 and hoped it had gotten better. Will stay in Canada KOA Ivy Lea instead.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Service is good, view is wonderful but bugs are very annoying...
Aug 12, 2013
Unique & charming island Getaway spot. Great "Club House" (or Community Hall). Our teenagers liked the place and wern't bored. All equipment or amenities in good condition. Peaceful & restful stay for us as parents. Would have liked more basic grocery items available at campground store (meat fruit & vegetables. Thank You Julie V. from Québec, Canada
Aug 12, 2013
Staff- Fab grounds- Fab Sites + cleanliness Fab Sunsets - PRICELESS
Aug 12, 2013
The stay at Association Island was outstanding. I don't know how it could have been any better. I can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time, the only thing that would have been better is an extra day or two for our stay. Loved the band Saturday night. It was such a nice family event. Adults and kids alike had fun dancing. Loved seeing the dad comfortable enough to get up and dance with his young son.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very beautiful park, kids had a great time. Mid-section of the park could use a little TLC however premium sites were beautiful. We will return and recommend to friends.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our FIRST camping trip ever. We chose 1000 Island because it is on an island. We are definitely coming back again in the future. Space between RVs was very good and amenities were more than sufficient. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location if you need no traffik sound while you sleep.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful relaxing place to stay. Although no set activities for kids, they didn't complain as they loved the lake. Already booked our trip for next year. We didn't realize how windy the sunset side was but after a couple of sunsets, we still booked that side, as it is just beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.