1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
This was our third stay in the past four years and we have yet to be disappointed. We have reservations for a second stay this season.
Jul 01, 2013
The manager, Paul has a great personality and fun to talk with. Would recommend this koa to everyone. The sunsets are incredible, like the caribbean islands. The birds and fish you see kayaking is incredible. The american campers are so friendly and the staff is amazing. The cleanest bathrooms I have ever used, better than alot of motels. The price was worth it and I would pay more.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I will reserve for next year within the next week. We love the place.
Jul 01, 2013
great site, right at lake edge. Lots of Activities for kids. Very quiet campground
Jun 30, 2013
We love Association Island and Paul always makes our stay memorable and has great ideas for site seeing!
Jun 30, 2013
We like this campground a lot. Located on Association Island all by itself, surrounded by Lake Ontario. Spacious, premium sites facing sunset, or sunrise. We prefer the sunrise side. Great roads for cycling and driving along the Great Seaway Trail. Arrive stocked with supplies though, nearest shopping is 20 miles away in Watertown!
Jun 30, 2013
Grass cutting needs improving. everything else is great.
Jun 29, 2013
understand it's 1st year. suggest cleaning up al the dog poop that is EVERYWHERE. marine needs scrub down. spif up sites with grass and gravel. VERY nice location and wonderfull potential. will be back.
Jun 29, 2013
We had an outstanding time at your campground. We had a premium site with the sunset view. We will definitely be back. Steve and Kathy Farner, Putnam, Connecticut
Jun 28, 2013
you campground is awesome. the view of the lake and surrounding area beautiful
Jun 28, 2013
Love the views from this campsite!
Jun 28, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. The grounds and buildings were very clean. We will camp here again when possible.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice and friendly resort. Wish bar & grill was open in off season.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Internet is slow and cable TV cuts out or pixelizes somewhat regularly. However, it's still a wonderful place to stay!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We love being right on the lake. The sunsets are gorgeous. The staff is very courteous and friendly.
Jun 27, 2013
SIGHT WAS NICE WILL COME BACK .
Jun 27, 2013
Great campsite backing onto Lake Ontario. Staff and fellow campers were very friendly and helpful during our stay. We highly recommend this campground.
Jun 27, 2013
very nice realy enjoyed
Jun 26, 2013
Magnifique séjour! Camping calme, très propre. Tout le staff est fort sympathique et discret. Belles commodités. Le charme de bâtiments est un régal pour les yeux. En tant que kayaquiste l'endroit est hyper pratique. Seul bémol : l'épicerie est un peu incomplète, se serait avantageux car il n'a pas ce service à la proximité du camping. Il est certain que vous nous reverrai! Félicitation!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Nice place to stay
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
When I turned the corner and saw the island I was impressed< what a wonderous site. the pictures don't do it justice> the people are very friendly, wash room clean and tidy. Only thing I can comment on is that there are not really to many organized activities, for youth and Adults. All in all had a great stay and already planning for thr next visit>
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great weekend. Kids loved the bouncing pillow and the pool. Great place to kayak.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The whole family truly enjoyed our stay at this KOA location. The kids liked the pool as well as the bouncing trampoline. We only have one suggestion: keep the store opened later on Saturday evening. We needed wood for a campfire, but the store was closed. Thankfully, one of the employees was able to deliver some to our campsite. Thank you for everything! We will certainly be back!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. We would differently stay there again. The staff was very nice and the campground was very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
We were invited up by friends that had stayed there previously. Your campground is extremely nice, but we felt the sites not on the water were rather tight and the fire pits were oddly placed. The site next to ours had the fire pit located right below our bedroom window rather than behind their site. Although they were very nice people, they did stay up much later than us chatting a bit loudly.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time because we had a friend with a boat. Otherwise the campground has no activities,camp store has very little food,there was a great restaurant which is no longer open,sites should be stoned wider and spray for the weeds. The only thing going for them is the scenery.
Jun 24, 2013
The waterfront sites are wonderful. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Internet access was disappointing. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was very unique and appealing. Our site was not in good condition, uneven and a pole sticking out of the middle of the site. We would like to come back but stay on a better site.
Jun 24, 2013
We haven't been to this KOA in several years. We had a great stay. You can't beat the beautiful scenery of the lake and Henderson Harbor. It was very quiet and very enjoyable. We'll be back very soon!
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice weekend.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice park. Loved being on the water. Washroom was clean and modern. Close enough to Watertown to go shopping. Only complaint/concern was that the store closed at 6 pm. That seems a little early for a Saturday night. Maybe it's open later in the evening later on the season ? How could one get into the park to register if you came in later?
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great stay while we were here. Nice pool and very clean and nice play area for kids. We will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Absolutely beautiful water view from my site. Campground sites needs some maintenance and upgrades before I give it a 10.
Jun 23, 2013
Greast place!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Very scenic campground. Island location in Lake Ontario, provides many waterfront sites with wonderful views. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of room for walking. Sites could be more level.
Jun 21, 2013
Very beautiful campground.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The sunsets on Lake Ontario were spectacular! There are very few campgrounds where your site is right on the water. We cannot wait to return!
Jun 20, 2013
very enjoyable and we will return
Jun 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.