1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming there for 6 years & are disappointed in the recent lack of maintenance of the sites in terms of picnic table quality, no cut grass or weed whacking & fire pits. We are also annoyed by the number of golf carts driven around constantly by small children. This is a dangerous liability on your part & many people enjoy the serenity of the island experience without hearing golf carts
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time with the whole family. Great activities! On the down side, the washroom and shower facilities were very dirty. Wish they would power wash to get rid of hair ans spider webs!!! On the up side our lake front with water access was breathtaking!
Sep 09, 2015
The water sites on the sunrise side were amazing, both the view & the water access. The activities were great we loved the live band! The island is beautiful and has a lot of potential with the bunkees, the 2 rec centres but the buildings require attention and the overall landscape could be tidier. Better maintenance like good grass cutting and trimming and gardens would make it spectacular!
Sep 09, 2015
Best site and we have decided to season our camper here!!!! We love it!
Sep 09, 2015
View is great but the campground needs upgrades. Wider stone pads for campers, grass was not cut for a holiday weekend, also could spray to kill the weeds and grass on stone pads.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly & courteous staff!
Sep 09, 2015
The grass on the sites was not mowed!! The Internet and cable were totally inferior and much of the time did not work! The Internet was certainly not worth paying for. The last evening we were there we requested a football game on ESPN, which we have done on past stays. The woman in the office took down the game time and channel and told us they still could do that, but the game never came on!!!
Sep 09, 2015
we had a great time camping at Association Island. There could of been some mowing done on certain sites but all and all things were neat looking.
Sep 09, 2015
My family had a wonderful time at this KOA. Sites were good size, bathroom and other areas were clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Will definiety go back!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Recommendation for a lake beach and lake access points throughout the campground so off lake sites can access the water instead of having to cart kayaks to the marina with children in tow.
Sep 09, 2015
Séjour inoubliable pour nos enfants ! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic visit the week leading up to Labor Day then it turned into a bit of a zoo, but I'm sure it was that way everywhere. Get a waterfront site!
Sep 08, 2015
I gave the campground high marks because I think it is great. I have been staying with a group of friends and family for several years and always return each Labour Day Weekend. However this year when we went to book for next year, most of our sites had already been booked for 2016. When did this policy change? We choose this campground because you always let us book together for the next year.
Sep 08, 2015
The sites are small, unlevel, and they hadn't been mowed in a long time.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was very uneven.It was sloped so bad that we had to create a makeshift step to get in the camper.If we would have pulled forward we would have been too far from hook ups.As it was we had to buy an extension cord, because ours didn't reach and if we backed up to where we could hook up the slope was so bad that we wouldn't have been able to use the back stabilizers.The site was overgrown.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was nice. The sites were too close and a distance from our hookups. Everyone was very pleasant. Very kid friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location but the campground needs some maintenance ... Trees, shrubs need serious trimming, campsites are not level but the views are second to none
Sep 08, 2015
Paul is great. he goes above and beyond. knows us by name.
Sep 08, 2015
Very happy with our stay during the labor day weekend. We actually reserved a stay for next labor day.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very nice and even the Seasonal's behind us were a great group of people. We already reserved sites for next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely the best stay we ever had. I made pretty last minute reservations and I was able to procure a site a row off the water. Then I was contacted to see if I wanted a better site because one must have opened up. The site was amazing, the activities were abundant. Paul and his crew once again exceeded all out expectations. I decided to schedule one more trip this season. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great Campground! Very Family Friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Our site had a drop off so that positioning the camper was a bit difficult. Site quite stony. No issues with staff or cleanliness. Busy weekend was quite quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was great but our campsite H68 needs to be leveled and the grass mowed,it seems the sites towards the back are not kept up like they should be.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved this campground! We will definitely be back
Sep 08, 2015
Second time at the campground and it was excellent. We will definitely be coming again next year
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time. Only complaints would be our site was a "premium lake view" site which had no view but weeds and young kids were driving golf carts around. Nice marina great location. Water site would've been nice. All sites need to be leveled.
Sep 08, 2015
This KOA facility is not represented by what the website shows. You're packed in like sardines and the utilities including the septic tank are not in the correct area where they should be so electrical lines and sewer lines are running everywhere. Sites are very small and weeds are everywhere. They do not take care of the lawn and is very run down looking. I would not recommend this site to anyon
Sep 08, 2015
Excellent campgrounds
Sep 08, 2015
Campers were a little snooty but the campground and personnel were great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Labor Day Weekend 2015 at Association Island KOA was a wonderfully relaxing four days! There was plenty of activity - we chose to watch a band one night. But we were also able to sit at our site and watch the water and the setting sun. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
We had an excellent stay! Everyone was extremely helpful and more than willing to accommodate us. We loved our campsite which was somewhat behind the cabins. We had a great view of Lake Ontario
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time and definitely will come back..The nicest campsite we have ever stayed at.
Sep 06, 2015
A diamond in the rough ! We have stayed for a month each of four years and plan the same next year. Grounds and building maintenance requires attention!!
Sep 06, 2015
The campground has a lot of potential. It is nice, but there are many things needing attention in regards to general maintenance and up keep. We have stayed at a few KOA's during the past few years, most have been immaculate, I can't say that about 1000 Islands/ Association Island. But we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice. Great operators. Clean, made new friends.
Sep 05, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA.At the time of our check in Paul, the manager had an attitude. Could not and would not help us.No one is friendly there no hello or no one bothered to ask us how our stay is going. I want to know why are staff members washing his car at his site. This KOA has great potential BUT it is not operationally sound. Would like to talk with someone about this but not paul
Sep 05, 2015
This is an older park with the opportunity to be fabulous. Unfortunately it misses the mark in spite of great hosts. Waterfowl poop odor, poor cable reception, very high price and careworn grounds all add up to a 4/10.
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome place to relax and enjoy views. Staff was great to deal with.
Sep 04, 2015
Great views, very friendly staff, and very clean
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We had a site where we were able to watch the sunset which was awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time here mainly due to Austin, a young gentlemen who works the front desk. Our reservations somehow got mixed up and after much maneuvering he got us back on our reserved river front site. Again thank you Austin for all you did.
Sep 03, 2015
It appeared as it was a nice place at one time. The place is definitely run down. Tight spots, shabby cable. WiFi is a joke even if you purchase it. Sites need a fresh coat of gravel. It is a nice location and has loads of potential. Apparently the owners don't see it that way. The staff is very friendly.The bugs and weeds need serious attention Won't return until vast improvements have been mad
Sep 03, 2015
Wish it had more trees. Was very hot out in the sun. Had a great time. Thank you
Sep 03, 2015
I'm a KOA member and stayed in several sites. This was subpar. It advertises WIFI and cable service, but both failed to function, and they charge for WIFI! - never seen that at KOAs. The staff, while not rude, were not friendly, stoic is perhaps the word, they need to smile. The landscaping was bland, not trashy, just well bland. They should look at and copy Erie, PA's KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
The RV campsites need landscape maintenance. High grass & weeds needed mowing, heavy gnat infestation.
Sep 03, 2015
Naturally, most of the site views are great (some bush & tree trimming would make this 100%). Cable TV was not good enough to use..used our roof antenna. WiFi was definitely not fast, and sometime was too slow to use and stay sane. That needs big improvement. Associates were all very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy