1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Paul,Jenn and the other gals are are great. Service with a smile and always ready to help or accomodate in any way. We love staying at Association Island. It's the only place we chose to stay. Thank you guys for being so friendly and courteous.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it, just wish the seasonal spots weren't so expensive.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a good time but park could use some maintenance as it is a bit scruffy. Store is lacking in basic items as well. It was also noticable that this was a manager run park vs an owner run park, plus owners adult daughter pushed her way through people in line to bring in offcie supplies bumping my wife

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I must have been bringing in items for re-stocking the store and accidentally bumped your wife. My sincere apologies. The owner, along with the general manager, is very active in running the campground operations. We are working hard to improve the property and our services.
Jul 07, 2013
Our stay at Association Island is always a pleasant experience. The grounds are always well kept and the services are up-to-date. The staff members are always friendly and accomodating to our needs. We are "frequent flyers" at Association Island and always will be.
Jul 07, 2013
Great site, lovely views. Had a great time with the grandchildren!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
tres belle place
Jul 07, 2013
Great location. Pool ok, but could be better. Staff excellent. Well kept Property.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
What a great place, sunsets are amazing. Great for big rigs as ours is 43'.
Jul 06, 2013
Best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Quiet, clean, just loved it. The location was wonderful. Staff were great also. We are making plans to return at least one more time this summer and will make this location a yearly spot!
Jul 06, 2013
Services / water, sewage are all over the place.
Jul 05, 2013
With the rain, there were too many bugs. However, we enjoyed our camping experience. Having tennis rackets, etc. available was great. WiFi at the campsite is almost a necessity and a heated swimming pool would help when the outside temp isn't that hot. Overall it was fun for us and our 4 grandsons.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed at Association Island 8 years ago and came back again last week. Our visit provided us with beautiful views, peaceful days and nights and a wonderfully relaxing time. We were pleased with the entire staff who was very attentive to all of our needs. Thank you for a wonderful vacation and we look forward to visiting again.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
we keep going back because its a great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2013
had to pick different sites 3 times, so muddy and uneven. hardly any gravel left. no one knew anything about anything. promised a view, NOT. some places aren't bad but needs a lot of work on the roads and sites to make it worth staying. manager was nice about emergency early leave. entrance road toooo narrow. spend a few bucks and let people WANT to come, not because it's the only place in area.
Jul 04, 2013
We have two dogs who would love an off leash dog area. Then it would be perfect for us. Great place
Jul 04, 2013
Glad a great time although rained on ;-) Beautiful view of the bay and g-kids had great time.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Excellent emplacement. L'eau est magnifique et nous y retournons l'an prochain. Emplacement idéal pour ceux ou celle qui possède une embarcation nautique. Suggestion :Jeux d'eau pour les enfants.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a power surge and our tv that was less than a year old no longer works and we had dogs that were let lose late at night to do there business I believe they thought we were in bed. We were picking up when we got there as there was lots on oir site as well as our neighbour who was e38 e39.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a great stay at Association Island. It is really beautiful and we are looking forward to going back next year!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Good, wish they had more sports like pedal boats there was only 2 and only 2 kayaks. A heated pool would be awesome. Only real big complaints would be sewer connections are too far back on some sites and wifi was terrible.
Jul 03, 2013
loved the live band on Saturday...it is such an added bonus to have the live entertainment - however more advertising at the campground would probably have a better turn out of guest!
Jul 03, 2013
A beautiful location, well-maintained, clean and functional. Nice pool. The over-18 rule for use without a parent is a bit stifling (for the parents). Nice bouncy thingy. But no programming for kids, no activities, no bells and whistles like we're used to at other KOA's. Hopefully, this is just because it's new.
Jul 02, 2013
Good park security and well kept grounds. Pleasant, helpful staff. Most pull-in sites, while do-able for travel trailers, were best situated for motor homes. Little TV channel options; wifi almost nonexistent.
Jul 02, 2013
This place is a hidden gem. The place was clean, the staff was great. Grandson loved the bouncey thing as he called it. Yes I would come back. Its a eight hour drive one way, but well worth the drive and the cost wasn't bad for a lake side site full hookups. The live band was great. Paul I could be back this year . Next year I will be back. Just have to pick a week and month. Ipswich Mass
Jul 02, 2013
Notre camping coup de cur.
Jul 02, 2013
We just enjoyed the view and the fact that there was a wind all the time enjoyed the renting of the cart.
Jul 02, 2013
Good park with lots of potential.That being said, to me it seems that the current guests must pay for that potential.As a KOA, at a rate of $75,I did not feel that we received value for our money. There were no activities, no bingo, no ice cream social (there was a band but it was not quite what it had been advertised as), wifi was charged for and wasn't even available, and the sites were just ok
Jul 02, 2013
Park is huge. Was a long way to comfort station if your RV doesn't have a bathroom. I don't feel it's $75/night "good" since it does not have all the other things that KOA usually has (ice cream social, hay rides, planned activities).
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed there in a fifth wheel on a premium site sunrise side in late June and we loved it: We had a nice site, the whole place was very quiet and clean, the staff we encounter were very friendly and helpful. We saw plenty of wild life right from our site: jumping carps,an otter, an eagle and geese. We plan to go back in the fall.
Jul 02, 2013
The campsites were not that spectacular. Some sites were really close to each other The campsite pads were not level, or well maintained. We had a nice view, but I doubt I would go there again.
Jul 02, 2013
Overall, we had a a great weekend stay! The campground is actually out on a peninsula in Lake Ontario. It's an open field type campground, but we still had enough privacy with our trailer. Full hookups including electric, water, sewer...and cable! All for $40.00 a night. Surrounding communities were quite attractive and great shopping was a short drive away. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 02, 2013
We got there in the rin and jokingly asked mgr for sunshine....he ordered it up and we ad sun for balance of our stay. Showers very clean. Entertinment was good.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful property, wonderful views and great people. We loved it.
Jul 02, 2013
Owners and staff treated us with excellence!! Well appointed and clean Kampground
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.