1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Perfect location if a bit windy at times. The super sites are great however the sites in the middle offer little privacy. Note: Caution should be given to RVers towing a vehicle warning them of a sharp dip at the bottom of a hill approximately 1 km. For the entrance.
Oct 15, 2015
Headed towards you to visit the antique boat museum in Clayton. What a pleasant surprise on your lovely island. The area was very pleasureable. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful! Friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
We love the waterfront site we had, H-21. You cant get a better view of the morning sunrise and the geese swimming past.
Oct 13, 2015
Great area, but poorly maintained with few to no amities.
Oct 13, 2015
This Island has amazing views and in the right hands should be one of the best KOA experiences.The owner and general manager are both in their seventies and are not on board with KOA principles.If anything breaks on island its stays broken.Any good workers leave not wanting to stay and deal with the owner who has zero people skills.
Oct 13, 2015
This KOA is poorly maintained. The two video machines remained broken the entire season, even after several request to have them repaired. Large piles of refuse and renovation debris left on site (quite dangerous. Hydro not included with seasonal sites but ended up costing about $90 per month, we only ever had fridge working and went every second week-end. Kids did not want to go. Not mainta
Oct 13, 2015
I am a seasonal site holder so my views my be different than a weekend er . Mostly disappointed with the service ie . Monthly power bills not in time . Trying to get gravel to level the sites , new picnic tables and fire pits at piled up but very few built and put on sites . Overall poor follow thru on requests by guests .
Oct 13, 2015
We rebook every year for the same time. We are actually going twice next year and have already booked,
Oct 13, 2015
The spot is nice, office booking and admin had us moving around twice with effant sites. Very frustrating.
Oct 13, 2015
Great location and facilities. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2015
It was a beautiful view, very quite and the personnel were great. Hope to stay again in the future...
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful spot.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our first stay ever, at first we weren't really that pleased being assigned the site we had because of no privacy whatsoever, and at that time felt we would never return for another trip. However after learning the lay of the land , we've already booked our site for next year which has alot more breathing room and can't wait now to return, beautiful views and great staff !
Oct 13, 2015
Loved it. We love it there except when the bugs are bad. Has been our favorite place to go for over 5 years. Loved our site too. Thanks!!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay - We plan on returning in the summer. Sunset photos were AMAZING!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
sites are a little rough..uneven ground and needed to be mowed
Oct 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Could not believe how beautiful this KOA is. We were right ON the lake!!! Sunrise or sunset.....each beautiful. And the folks running the campsite? Wonderful!!! Could never t have npbeen more accommodating. Looking forward to a return trip and bringing friends!!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to many interesting activities. We were there in October in a pop up and would have appreciated a heated restroom. But they were closing in one week and most campers were RV's. We would stay there again if we were to return to this area.
Oct 06, 2015
nice campground, only negative was a lot of folks letting dogs run free, most were obedient and returned to their owners when called but still visiting your campsite which made us edgy with our dog on a leash with us outside
Oct 05, 2015
It would be very nice if there were patios at the sites
Oct 05, 2015
We have stayed at campgrounds from NY to TX and this is one of the best ones we have ever stayed at. Lots of space between sites, facilities are well maintained, and the location in general is amazing. We will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2015
It was very windy this past weekend. Was beautiful.. Watching the rolling waves. Also, we explored..trying to find things on the property from the original buildings and landmarks..
Oct 04, 2015
Love this campground. Employees are wonderful!
Oct 02, 2015
We love association island!!! Family friendly and best scenery around!!!
Oct 02, 2015
The West side was very well kept. The WIFI and Cable service was not reliable
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Level campsites and wonderful view. Clean washrooms but WIFI was terrible. Was able to connect to router but internet was not available. Was only able to attach when campground was almost empty. Cable TV was poor as well. Half of the 12 channels had no sound. Was told by front desk that the problem was being worked on. After a week, still not repaired.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a good time as usual. Very happy to see the new work being done on the old buildings. Very friendly and accommodating employees. It could use a little bit more of an up keep. Not as clean or neatly kept as other places and the grounds could use some work. Very uneven and lots of ankle damaging areas around the sites. Overall would still come back.
Sep 30, 2015
very friendly staff thought it could be a little neater looking.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is a beautiful location. Only negative was the laundry facilities. Too many washers and dryers out of order. Management is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
rained the entire time we were there, so we did not see beautiful sunsets as we were hoping, but our stay was nice and the facility is great.
Sep 29, 2015
we love this place, been before but this is first time with our own tow-behind and will be back again. everything is clean and kept up so nicely! thank you
Sep 29, 2015
I had an exciting encounter with a moose. A very awesome experience,
Sep 29, 2015
Great scenery, saw a moose, friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
3 couples in 3 RVs stayed for a long weekend. The weather was cool but sunny. KOA staff were very friendly and very helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a beautiful waterfront site, where we got to see amazing sunrises and had a fabulous view of the lunar eclipse over Henderson Bay.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The park has slowed down a bit so it wasn't crazy and the kids were able to ride their bikes. The grounds were clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
You're on an island, what else to say :). I always take a lakefront site, pull-in, sometimes sunset sometimes sunrise, I will go there again for sure.
Sep 28, 2015
NICE CAMP GROUND. A LITTLE TO MUCH OPEN SPACE FOR US. WE LIKE TREE COVER. BUT IT WAS A NICE PLACE OVER ALL
Sep 28, 2015
hook ups are awkward as they are set up for pull ins cable channel selections are poor and reception was spotty
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first stay in our RV and the registration clerk at the desk was extremely helpful and considerate. Lovely KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Every thing was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff with smiles. Our site was clean and every thing worked as it should. Love the fall special.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy