1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
A diamond in the rough. Best condition I've seen this campground in. However, there was a recently burned building with debris laying exposed. Kids could get into it and get hurt. Track hoe still greets visitors when they check in. This is all cosmetic. Facilities and management are great. Had a wonderful time. Already booked for 7/4/14.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly. Our large site near the water with fantastic views was awesome.
Jul 09, 2013
It was nice but sites a little small
Jul 09, 2013
The gentleman checking me in said about 4 words to me was more worried about what was going on outside. He started to yell why is this rig parked so far back and the owner of the rig was in line behind me. When he parked there was another rig in front of him. It was a bad customer expierence that made me see other things that were unkept that I would of overlooked.
Jul 09, 2013
It was wonderful to have a site right on the water. Lots to do nearby and the docks were nice. Bathrooms were very far away and the shower floors were gritty, bathrooms hot and poorly ventilated.
Jul 09, 2013
very friendly staff, we had the best site in the campground right next to the marina
Jul 09, 2013
Island life with a wonderful view from every site. little activites at the campground itself so you need to relax on the water or entertain yourself. 45 min to a major town
Jul 09, 2013
The week stay was wonderful. Beautiful sites, clean park, AWSOME view from anywhere on the island sunrise and amazing sunsets.
Jul 09, 2013
This was a very HOT long weekend, The Power was great, I think that all the campers had their air on and we still had a lot of electric coming in. Yes we are planning coming back again this year.
Jul 09, 2013
Fantastic time! Hot, humid weather but able to use the AC occasionally for some relief. Pool-very refreshing! Clean, friendly, comfortable. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Would rate higher with following adjustments: Lake Access for Views / Holiday Activities / Heated Pool / Fully stocked store that is opened past 6pm / Level sites. Otherwise a very nice place. Staff assisted with my arrival issues which made our stay perfect. Plan on returning for more wonderful sunsets.
Jul 09, 2013
very nice will be back again
Jul 09, 2013
Stayed on the marina side. Lakeside is our favorite, but the harbor also made for a lovely setting this time. Pool was great and not that crowded. All in all, a great 4th weekend.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed staying this time. We stayed there before and didn't feel welcome. The people are so much friendlier. I do think it was a lot better cared for and the buildings we were in were much cleaner. Our kids LOVED the jumpy. Thanks for a great stay CHB..
Jul 09, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, 2nd time back and will return again with friends
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
stayed here before it was a KOA did not care for it but came back because we wanted to try it had a great time
Jul 09, 2013
We have been camping at KOA's across the United States for over 30 years. I think this KOA still needs work in many areas to come up to the standards of other KOA's. It has potential.
Jul 09, 2013
OK pool was cloudy and a bit dirty due heavy use. A suggestion for KOA would be to advertise for or staff people in the nursing field especially during holidays. My son wiped out in the gravel on his bike and we were told to call 911. Are employees sceeened after a bullying incident that targeted my child the kid told my son that his parents work there and would have us kicked out if he told.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your child was bullied. But please note that the bully must have lied about having parents who work here because our staff generally have grown children or do not have children staying here at the campground.
Jul 08, 2013
we have been staying at association island for 7 years. it is our favorite destination. there is a noticable change since KOA took over. The manager Paul is awesome and the rest of staff is proffesional, friendly, and very helpful! Thanks for a great stay in a beautiful Kampground!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful park, quick stay , but will likely return
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Paul was wonderful and so helpful. We are coming back next summer and this time for a whole month. Love the Saturday bands at the Black Catte.
Jul 08, 2013
Would love for my garbage to be picked every morning as I've come accustomed to at other KOA's. more activities/ entertainment would be great.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome stay! Wonderful staff. Would love for the bar to be open and air condition turned on when the band is performing!
Jul 08, 2013
While there was some confusion at check-in which I felt could have been handled better, we had a fabulous time. Our kids were asking when we could come again before we even left!! Clean, beautiful campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We found the sites to be large, level & well cared for. The staff was most friendly. We had a great time & hopefully will return,
Jul 08, 2013
Recycle could be more obvious as in glass and paper separation. Our site was a little steep for walking beside the trailer, B3, I think. A kids' play and fishing area and splash pad would be nice as the pool can be croweded.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed here for 4 years now (1 weekend per year) and we always enjoy our stay. It's a great location and lots to do. Look forward to next year!
Jul 08, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! met alot of new friends!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice people..beautiful lake views
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great time and very friendly service.. very pleased
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at association island the past few years and it was not as pleasant a stay as we would have liked. There was a huge improvement in the appearance of the park,and the horrible odor that came from the water was gone!!! We look forward to visiting this park again soon!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Personnels accueillants et très belle emplacement.
Jul 08, 2013
I think this is a wonderful campground. There are many options to keep everyone happy and active!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a good time here. Beautiful view of Lake Ontario. We talked with the owner who was very pleasant and highly visible. Only drawback was the sites are a little crowded together.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground is in a very unique location and the staff was professional and the grounds were looked after very well. Our only complaint would be the rate charged for 4 adults ($72.00) per night!!!Seems really steep for a campsite even considering the location etc. Sincerely, Eric Fisher
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay!! Surrounded by water!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.