1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Aside from the pesky mayflies this time of year we had a great time as usual. In my opinion I think it is a great family campground!
May 27, 2014
Just a beautiful place to stay and the staff was absolutely wonderful! Being so close to the water and falling asleep to the sound of waves was just priceless!
May 27, 2014
may flies were overwhelming sites seemed crowded together. staff was very pleasant and helpful. facilities were clean and well maitained
May 27, 2014
We had an amazing experience as usuall. The only hick up was the Mayfly invasion but it is that time of year. You can't stop Mother Nature. We can't wait to come up again next month.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Was a little disappointed. Mayflies were unbearable for the entire weekend. Still cleaning from camper 2 days later. Could live with that cause uncontrollable. Real disappointment was in not offering discount at check in. No pool. No bounce pillow. About 4 cable channels. I understand things happen but pretty disappointed that all these main things my kids were looking forward to were not working.
May 27, 2014
Very clean and friendly camp ground. Pet friendly as well...
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was exceptionally courteous-from my first phone calls to book with Paul to my many trips to store and especially the craft and bike rental staff/couple! He was very helpful and was always great with my many questions and my kids-exactly who you want working there! I love that it says "dog friendly" and you are!! I LOVE the dog walk area. The island is gorgeous, we will be back!!
May 27, 2014
Unfortunately, the bugs where so thick you really couldn't go outside or you would be swarmed. The weekend was okay once we left the campground to escape the bugs. I'm sure it was just bad timing but it definitely detracted from our enjoyment of the island campground setting.
May 27, 2014
I think it is a beautiful place if you can enjoy it. Which from some people I talked to it seems to be perfect later in the season. However I recommend only going after muffleheads season which ends sometime in June they come right after the may flies and infest the place. You can not go outside till night time. They get in your rv/car and poop on everything its so nasty. Small playground too.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Excellent stay - never disappointed.
May 27, 2014
Great view of the lake but we could barely get out of our trailer because of the mayflies. Swarms. All over trailer, in trailer, on truck. Grass unkept. Realize cannot control mother nature but $75 a night a lot not to enjoy the outdoors.
May 27, 2014
Memorial Day weekend and the staff was not prepared!! Nothing was available...the reason we chose was to keep the kids busy and they had nothing!! Never go to a KOA again.. State parks for us..
May 27, 2014
I found the staff friendly and helpful the facility was not prepared all activities we planned with the kids were not open or under repair our children were very upset crying to go home which made my weekend very unpleasant along with the bug swarm on the island and the seagulls I was surprised the site got the rating it did I will not be back for sure
May 27, 2014
Chose this campground cause it was close and seen some great reviews. When I arrived to site the first thing they said was there bounce dome was closed for extensive repairs. There was only 1 very small playground with 2 slides. No swing sets. And the tennis court never had a net. Pool was very cold which I expected with it being just opened. So it was very disappointing for my family.
May 27, 2014
I ha e stayed at this koa several times over the past several years and I wouldsay that this.stay was the worst. The grass was high. We lost water pressure several times. The main electric breaker blew for our site and several around us and I had to wait almost 2 hrs before I had go plug into another site far behind me. It is very unlikely that I will be back to this koa again.
May 27, 2014
Please refer to my email
May 27, 2014
We had a great time...the workers were very friendly and helpful. The campground was gorgeous and there was alot for the kids to do. My only complaints were the bugs and that is out of their control. As well as the speeders...which they addressed when they saw someone driving too fast. I highly recommend going there. We will defanitely be going back!!!
May 27, 2014
Manager Paul wouldn't let anyone use Kayaks or paddle boats. Very rude to children after we had to pay an extra $4 per night, yelled all the time at golf carts driving around. Mayflies were horrible. This was a huge weekend to be open and nothing to do here at this campground.
May 27, 2014
EVERY THING WAS GREAT
May 27, 2014
Good time!!!
May 27, 2014
A very nice CG. Extremely buggy, due to very wet 2013. Not much for kids to do, but none seemed bored. Large and tightly packed, still very quiet. E-Z back in, level site.
May 27, 2014
The views were beautiful from our fifth wheel but all we could do was look out our window. The entire time we were there the outside of our camper was covered by lake flies and we were unable to fully enjoy the campground. We would like to know if these flies are there every year at same time so we don't have a repeat experience. We would rate higher otherwise.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful stay, kids were busy. Very enjoyable
May 26, 2014
the grounds and views were probabbly the best that i have ever seen however the bugs infestation was to much to deal with.we could not eat out or walk around without haveing hundreds of bugs on us.staff was excellent and the parkings were awesome.
May 26, 2014
Great KOA for families. The facilities are well cared for and always clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love staying on the marina side of the island.
May 26, 2014
Our favourite campground
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Greqat place but wish it had a beach
May 23, 2014
Beautiful location with lots of history. KOA workers very pleasant. Not a lot of activity in the area mid-May but the beauty of the Resort well worth the trip anytime!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
internet we have to paid....so cheap...., the campsite, leike the sardines...
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Would have been nice if there was more for the kids to do. I understand that the weather played a big part of the weekend, but with so much undeveloped land maybe a bigger play structure, basket ball area and dog park would be nice.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great place. Will return.
May 20, 2014
Lovely location. Clearly not ready to open. Jumping pillow "has a whole in it". Closest showers had no hot water. Clubhouse was closed. Person on front desk didn't know how to use cash register.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground was not ready to receive us on the Canada May long weekend. The jumping pillow was not open. The pool was not open (although it is unheated and so wouldn't have mattered). There were no activities planned and the hot water for the showers was not turned on until late Saturday morning. I will definitely go back, but later in the season.
May 20, 2014
This campground is great. Two dissapointments. The website states that 90% of sites have wifi. This didn't seem to be the case. The bouncy trampoline was not in working order. This was the reason we chose this location at that time of the year because it gave the kids something to do all day. I know it was maybe out of the parks control but I think they should have been more proactive.
May 20, 2014
Reason we go to this campground is for the kids, and the trampoline was broke, as well as no activities set up for the children. We may return.
May 20, 2014
in fairness to the site, it was the opening weekend after a looong difficult winter. we enjoyed our stay but: no hot water, no pool, no inflatable park... we would very much like to come back a little later when it runs full steam ahead and provide a fair assessment then.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
great campground loved it there . I will tell everyone about the place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.