1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We had a really enjoyable, relaxing time and Paul and Liz went above and beyond to make our stay especially nice. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
nice peopel
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground, children friendly and management (staff) was attentive to our needs.
Jul 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed being able to setup and stay put and not need to leave. we liked the pool and basketball court, bouncer and fishing. we brought the boat and camper and enjoyed getting out onto the lake as well. The campground was nice and quiet and the other campers were friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the pull thru site on the lake side, roomy. Bathrooms/bath areas very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would have liked for the store to be open later.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great, if somewhat remote, location. Internet turned out to be free. Great family spot.
Jul 15, 2013
Location, location! Great sunsets on the water, boating, fishing, swimming, and more! It was a great time and we plan to come back with more family.
Jul 15, 2013
Wish the store was open later
Jul 15, 2013
We liked this KOA very much and would be glad to visit it again. They had plenty to keep us busy and the band they had was great.
Jul 15, 2013
Lots of sites, loved the big bouncer and the club house was nice. Disappointed in the lack of trees in the middle of campground. The bathrooms were not maintained at all during our stay. The playground was covered in deAd bugs therefore not really useable. Loved the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Plenty of kids play area and plenty of quiet adult areas. A+
Jul 15, 2013
Very comfortable accomodations. Unfortunately, not many trees around the central sites, but it is a nice place overall.
Jul 14, 2013
Overall great stay, staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We actually got double booked. they found us a different site which was actually better than the one we had booked. They gave us a discount for our bothers kids had a awesome time. We actually had reservations at wescotts beach state park& we are really happy we stayed at the koa
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed the view. Staff was great and the site was very nice. Will go back again.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasant
Jul 13, 2013
As always, gorgeous views!
Jul 13, 2013
I was told the only sites available where lakeside (the most expensive) yet the interior sites were 75% empty. Along with that the pool was closed for almost 2 days? I'll stay at the state site down the road rather than return here.
Jul 13, 2013
The Association Island KOA is an excellent location with tons of beauty and nature to explore. I loved the dog walk with the wild flowers growing and the historic building and the shoreline. The gal who checked me in stayed past closing to check me in and was very nice and helpful. The man in the store (the owner?) was a gem. I liked all the choices of things to do on the Island...I will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Location was perfect. Awesome sunsets and view. Live band was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2013
The pool did not work. And store did not have anything. Not even an ice. The toilets where dirty. The worst Koa we ever been to. Regards Jesper
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly
Jul 12, 2013
We had a great first stay at association island. The views of lake Ontario were just beautiful. It is the island and waterfront that drew us to this KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Two disappointments for us was the pool was closed on the second last day. Very hot that day. Also no organized crafts or other kids activities. My kids were disappointed. Lots too pricey!
Jul 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay. The grounds are wonderful and the staff is great. If I had a complaint it would be that the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner this time.
Jul 11, 2013
Quiet and clean campground with friendly people
Jul 11, 2013
I Love this Camp Ground and had a couple friends come to visit on a day pass. They liked so much they decided to camp with us for a couple of days. Great atmosphere...great staff. We are considering buying a seasonal site. Thanks Kelly T
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent location, great views anytime of the day. Great service by on site staff!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is not acceptable to not have Wifi at sites, as most campgrounds now do. I had to walk here, and have twice had to deal with second hand smoke, which is unhealthy for all, especially for my heart condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow smoking in any of our buildings, so we're not sure where you encountered the 2nd hand smoke. We have installed a new wifi system that covers ~90% of our sites.
Jul 10, 2013
Great view from anywhere in the park. Kids have lots to do, adults enjoyed the Saturday night concert.
Jul 10, 2013
Always have a great time here! They were even kind enough to help me with my injured thumb when it got smashed in my car door! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2013
The nicest KOA we've stayed at. Outstanding, accommodating staff!!! Well kept, neat & tidy! We will camp there again....
Jul 10, 2013
had a great time at 1000 Island/Association Island, NY. We have stayed her about 4 times before, love coming back to this resort. We find it a great time and easy place to find, also like going to Watertown for some shopping!!
Jul 09, 2013
This was our fourth year at AI - We LOVE this campground and have already booked for 2014 !! We held our wedding at the campground while we were there this year !! We had 80 guests join us for camping - 18 camping sites and 5 kottages! We rented the Black Catte for our dinner reception and were married in front of a beautiful sunset on Lake Ontario! Everyone at AI made our day even more special
Jul 09, 2013
We came for the first time for a friends wedding..we'll be back next year!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.