1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
we were disappointed that we could not rent a golf cart.My son & wife had hard time getting around.
Jul 01, 2014
I don't know how it could have been better from the minute we arrived. We are going to try and come again in August with our Grandchildren
Jul 01, 2014
We were not extremely happy or disappointed with this camp ground. It paled to some we have stayed with, the pool was small for a 65 acre campground and the bathhouses (two) seemed few for the size. The sites were good, well serviced and large which was nice. Garbage was picked up at sites daily, Containers would be better as there are many sea gulls to make a mess.
Jul 01, 2014
very clean and well organized campground. They had a band playing on Saturday night and we had a great time. Cant wait to get back there.
Jul 01, 2014
Recreation hall wasn't open. This is disappointing because this is one of the value-added features of KOAs. Wireless Internet access is a paid service after 1 hour. Another reason why I won't go out of my way (literally) to stay here again. Also no movie or evening entertainment for kids. Not up to KOA standards
Jun 30, 2014
This campground is by far the most gorgeous place that we have stayed in all our years of camping!!! The staff are extremely helpful, the facilities topnotch, sites are spacious and well maintained and the scenery is absolutely majestic!! Can't wait for our next trip (already booked another week) to Association Island..... Paradise on earth!!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful scenery, especially along the water. Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Garbage pickup was nice, but should be done 2 hours in the AM, 2 in the afternoon, and 2 more in evening, before closing. Should be more consistent with rules about breed of dogs not allowed and check this when people check in or make reservations. This is #4 return for us and we thoroughly enjoyed the resort.
Jun 30, 2014
The only problem I had was I reserved h1 campsite and was givin l13 and I asked to move to h19 I did reserve h1 and my family and I where excited to get that spot need to keep your reserv
Jun 30, 2014
Amazing view best place for relaxing and shill out love it
Jun 30, 2014
wonderful location our site was right on the water! Great staff! We were going to be past check in time, we called and staff were wonderful and very helpful. We arrived about 45 minutes after their normal hours and staff were waiting for us, helped speed check in and even escorted us to our site and helped with parking! Had a minor power challenge, again staff were very helpful to solve the issue.
Jun 30, 2014
we had a great time. went with my two sister, never stopped having fun the whole weekend ,
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This was our first time visiting Association Island, and we will deffinately be back. Everyone we communicated with upon arrival and during our stay was AAA+. We met some new friends and will probably be planning to camp at the same time next year. Also, the whole property and facilities cleanlinessand hospitality deserves another AAA+ Thank You, Denny @ Marcy, Berwick, Pennsylvania
Jun 30, 2014
Checking in was easy by pleasant staff. I was very disappointed because there where no golf carts at all to rent because of a shortage and almost the rest of them were in for repairs. I really needed on because of my hip replacement surgery. Our site was not mowed and there was garbage on the ground. The picnic table was falling apart and dirty. The view of the water was nice.
Jun 30, 2014
First visit to this KOA. Really liked the location and atmosphere. One recommendation is to have more visible garbage cans. It seemed there were never any garbage cans in view or access
Jun 30, 2014
we loved the amenities and the manager, i think her name was Debby was so nice and helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
A beautiful location on Lake Ontario, however for a campsite that advertises having wifi, I have seen better in a third world country. The wifi is antiquated and would not allow us to connect more than once a day. The office staff on check in were rude and abrasive and require customer service refresher training. We ended up departing a day early as we were very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2014
The views are amazing. The camping staff are friendly. Pool is very nice, so is the lake. The only thing I would like to see improved is the play structure. There is only one place for kids to play and it is rather small.
Jun 30, 2014
Paul is super , cant say much for guy that looks like Ed Mcman , jockey on golf cart !
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Paul and his staff are always welcoming. They keep the property beautiful. We look forward to staying at 1000 KOA every year.
Jun 29, 2014
when we got to your place we meet Austin. what awonderful young man with dreams.paul also was very helpful.great time.
Jun 29, 2014
Awesome 5 days. Beautiful location. Staff was very helpful. We go twice a year and can't wait to go back. There were a lot of bugs in early June, but gone later in the month. Fun even with the bugs.
Jun 29, 2014
You were very nice to find us a place to park the night before our reservation started! Many thanks! A very pleasant experience!!
Jun 29, 2014
Very helpfull staff, friendly and ready to answer any questions. Even helped book our next stay. Really nice view of the lake etc. Yes I will go back!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Personnel accueillant et aidant. Merci beaucoup, nous reviendrons sûrement une 3e fois.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent location. Sites were a little dirty, cigarette butts and some pieces of styrofoam around sites. BUT overall fantastic.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great time at Association Island. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The view was spectacular. Our site was clean and the other campers were very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Was a beautiful campground very well maintained and staff were great. A few yappie dogs but otherwise a lovely visit.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Nice and clean campground with good sites. Only major problem why I did not rate it a 5 stars is that on the weekend of June 22nd there was 1 or 2 dogs per site all around our us with barking early mornings, days and evenings. To me this is not acceptable for such a nice campground Denis
Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Not well groomed and to many yappy dogs. Goose droppings everywhere. Stop the barking dogs and you have a 5 star campground..........
Jun 27, 2014
Had a great relaxing stay.Looking forward to next year. Marina is top notch! Thank you, The Slacks
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful campground. Stunning views.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great experience!!!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Best campground for the grandkids to be able to fish all day. The view of the lake/harbor was fabulous. May need an extra hook or two in the showers for towels etc. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks Paul.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
great
Jun 25, 2014
Très beau terrain de camping, mais beaucoup de chien ce qui fait du bruit et des excrément un peu partout.
Jun 25, 2014
Fantastic campground in a beautiful location and everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
A really great place meets KOA hospitality. You can`t do better
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
wonderful
Jun 24, 2014
Great time clean and friendly
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.