1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is our favourite of ALL the KOAs in Canada and the USA!! The staff is always wonderful and the locations is the BEST!!
Oct 11, 2016
We were here the last weekend of the season so there were not a lot of activities, however we will be back again next summer for sure.
Oct 11, 2016
Nil
Oct 11, 2016
We just upgraded from a class C to a class A. Even though this was the last camping week end, we chose to try out our new motor home at our favorite campsite @ Association Island. Had a wonderful time as always. Thank you all and we'll see you all next year. Greg, Susan, and Angel Houppert
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Maintenance seems to be lacking. No handicap parking. Could be a greater facility. Excellent manager and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Worst experience ever. Bathrooms unusable due to infestation of spiders. Windows crusted over with insects, website, debris. Run down, dank and mildewed everywhere. Piles of unfinished construction. Waterfront sites were overgrown and difficult to get to the water. Staff friendly. How is this a KOA? I now feel distrustful of the brand. Stayed 1 night and fled in the morning to a decent campground.
Oct 10, 2016
another relaxing week at a terrific location
Oct 10, 2016
The scenery is beautiful. The staff was friendly, better than other visits. The campsite was horrible. There was a big decline with Stone. One of which led right into the fire pit. There was no room to place chairs around the firepit. One side was built up to block the wind and the other side was an uneven hazard sloping to the fire pit. The grass and weeds were to our ankles
Oct 10, 2016
Had our usual site and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Enjoyed the quiet of end of season camping. Fun playing ping pong while doing laundry.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice stay except for bsrking dogs and duck hunters waking us up at dawn.
Oct 10, 2016
One complaint we have is the cell phone reception is poor. (Not great when you have a business at home.) I would also suggest you have a handout explaining, in detail, how to get internet service. Any chance of increasing the time allowance, too? One hour is not much time when you are trying to find places to visit & get tickets. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay & the views were fantastic!
Oct 10, 2016
Great location - very friendly staff - nice facilities and amenities. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice stay. Have been here before. Next time will ask to be in the E45 area. Disappointes the lake view had trees blocking view. Enjoyed the open field better. Until next time. Thank you
Oct 08, 2016
My family loves this area and this koa is a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the lake.
Oct 08, 2016
The staff were mowing the middle of campgrounds @ 800AM when dew was still on grass, left grass all clumped, looked terrible. They didn't mow in the afternoon which they should of instead of morning waking up campers, plus trash run kept going by sites starting around 830AM and kept going by until like 1030 or so. Maybe late morning run would be better again than waking up people that are sleeping
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful location, however service was not as good as we were expecting. Requesting to move to a different site due to noisy neighbors and dogs was denied. We left after one night instead of four. I feel like more could have been done to accommodate my request had I asked the right person.
Oct 05, 2016
As a seasonal camper, the owners should focus more on the sites that exist and make these in better condition. It appears any money is going into new projects, as opposed to much needed maintenance on what is already there. Paying better wages may attract more help, campground staff was very overworked. Too few staff were hired to adequately handle things. Unique setting keeps us here.
Oct 04, 2016
The most beautiful RV park EVER! Loved Jeane'. She was the best host and recommended the beast restaurants! Will return one day!
Oct 04, 2016
Trees over hanging drive ways.not good for larger coaches. Why put us way in the back when we stayed one night. Pain going through the park with the trees and small roads should be up front of the park. Think before placing us.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campsite right on the water. Spacious sites & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and wonderful Lake Ontario views.
Oct 03, 2016
Another great stay as always. Great way to finish the last camping trip of the season. See you next year !!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice big campground, rugged shoreline and beautiful scenery when the weather is nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Pleasant staff, beautiful scenery. Will stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
Not a whole lot to say except we had a nice quiet stay last week seeing it was close to the end of the season.
Sep 30, 2016
The campgrounds are beautiful. Staff friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were not cleaned the entire weekend. The same dirty tissues were on the floor behind the toilet & several spiders & webs! We still a great time.
Sep 29, 2016
We liked our stay. It was off season so many of the amenities we not available. But beautiful place to relax. I just wish they would clear up the brush for a better view of the lake and sunrise/sunset.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff at Association Island. Always helpful. You cannot find a better view of Lake Ontario at any other campground. I will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff great camp ground!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Front desk and staff people very pleasant. Pull through site was uneven. Water pooled at our entrance door. many spiders in all showers. Camp ground needs some work.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place, great view and great staff, coming back for sure. You gotta fish with your kids here. Then take the family to see the two castles on the St Lawrence river and the islands.
Sep 29, 2016
5 star views from a 3 star campground. On the water and views are fantastic. Facility's run down and cobwebs everywhere.
Sep 28, 2016
We were camping here to attend a wedding that was being held there! Lots of fun, relaxing!! The staff was very accommodating to make our stay great!
Sep 28, 2016
Helpful, caring, accommodating, thoughtful and did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one.
Sep 27, 2016
Fantastic location with amazing views of Lake Ontario.
Sep 26, 2016
we met some new friends from several different states and we enjoyed relaxing by the water and paul is always great to talk to.
Sep 26, 2016
This is the perfect place for a 3 days weekend in autumn, especially waterfront
Sep 26, 2016
Area is spectacular with its views of the Bay and Lake Ontario. Sunsets are beautiful to see. Only item that would make it better is if the underbrush along the Bay and Lakeview sites were cleared so we could appreciate the view even better when seated. Thankls
Sep 26, 2016
Had lots of fun by the lake and will be back soon.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved the camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
A beautiful campground. nO issues with bugs, geese droppings, bathrooms were clean..I found none of this sues that I read in other reviews.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful Stay. We were there for a friends wedding.. It was great.
Sep 26, 2016
we love this camp the staff is over the top and the sites are very nice and clean only thing id say bad is the restrooms are not as well services but ok Mike Wambold fav site G1
Sep 26, 2016
It was fun to stay on such an unique campground. We had a wonderful stay and the crew who worked the front desk were so helpful in getting us the best campsite.
Sep 25, 2016
My site was a '5', but happy the KOA was not at or near full capacity. Sites too close to one another & no place to play with your dog off the leash.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful spot and sunsets. We enjoyed the campground and the employees were very friendly. We had a bit of trouble with our electric box hook-up and they responded to us within 5 minutes. The only negative that I would say was that there were alot of spiders in the washrooms. Maybe have someone go in once a day with a broom to remove them. Thanks again.
Sep 24, 2016
Paul the GM is very friendly and accommodating when setting up our camp out and all the staff do a great job of taking care of the facility. Overall it's a great place to stay and we get there as often as we can every year. All ready planning for 2017. Thanks Paul and staff, see you next year.
Sep 23, 2016
Great location with views of the lake from all directions. The only issue we had was with the cable which was unreliable.
Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! It was after Labor Day, so it was nice and quiet. They moved us after we didn't like our 1st spot near a gravel pile! The 2nd spot was near the water with an amazing view! We will be back for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy