1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent location with direct water views and sites - Service was good. Some of the facilities are dated and the pads could use some additional gravel and leveling.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Sunsets were spectacular. Great place to bike and fish. Very relaxing and comfortable. Hope that future improvements include sites leveling and smaller stones in top dressings.
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed seeing the sun rises and sunsets, and even the moon over the water. The Island was a bit windy on the one night there was a thunderstorm but not anything you wouldn't expect anywhere else. The facilities were very clean and well kept and we even enjoyed the band on Saturday night.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time.few minor things. 1- the main bath house was infested with spiders-showers and toilets. i always walked in a web and had several spiders very close. 2- hooks in the bathroom stall 3- more hook in shower. a divider so my clothes and towel do not get wet 4 site was not well marked. level, hardened crushed stone pads as per web 5 only 1 free hr/day internet 6 cart renta
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Can't beat the setting. We've already booked next year's stay!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend and have booked for next year during our stay.
Jul 23, 2013
With having beautiful surroundings,they do not do any more than they have too. They pool had to be closed, store items poor, office hours poor, not enough washer and dryers, They need a mini restaurant/hand dip ice cream. Closet store is 20 minutes away.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2013
We have been camping a long time ,and have never experienced such a beautiful breath taking view, quiet clean and friendly, the only thing would be a little beach access to the Lake water, other then that we had a wonderful stay. THANK YOU!! see you again sometime!!
Jul 23, 2013
I was very disappointed in the customer service upon arrival. We arrived at 1:30 and were told we could not occupy the site because the person had not left yet and check in was only 3:00 so we should go for a walk or something this was our 4th stay here and we were extremely disappointed in how rude the staff were to us. Not sure if we will go back. We make a point to choose KOA because ofservice
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It's beautiful! You are surrounded by water and it is very peaceful. Nice place to relax and get away.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great place! Plenty to do in camp and surrounding area. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Area was filled with Spider Webs, under picnic tables, o/s buidings. Sites were never cleaned after campers left, no activities for children - especially in desolate area. Not much activity at all - WiFi was not working & I paid PayPal for 7 days Internet Use. GM Paul was nice and crew. Very far away from amenities, store was sparse & no brochures of area sites.
Jul 22, 2013
very nice KOA. It was a little to windy over the weekend, but its a great spot to visit
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My family and I had an outstanding time. The people were very friendly the view was amazing and the activities we did were very fun. We already booked for next yr.
Jul 22, 2013
our site was very small barely room to put out awning. other than that very nice
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
4 stars as Wi-Fi connection is poor--especially when we paid extra for it! Before this campground became part of KOA, Wi-Fi was free and had better connection. Nice size lots and always WINDY so be prepared especially with pop-up. This is our 4th year and we've always enjoyed our stay. Great club house!
Jul 22, 2013
All good,with exception of cleanliness in washrooms/showers which where in need of cleaning both morning and evening. Great location,will be back.
Jul 21, 2013
Paul treated us beyond par. He and his staff made sure we were taken care of-recommended a service person when we had trouble with our trailer. The site was unbelievable-we had the time of our lives.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. It was really clean, tidy, friendly, lots to do, campers were very friendly and happy. Best of all was the general manager Mr. Piske and his wife. They were so inviting, open, friendly and best of all always smiling and accommodating in every way. Thank you so much for your great staff to who are quick to smile, easy to approach and do an excellent job.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Main bathroom was dirty inside and out. also needs better ventilation in the bath house.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This campground is great and very clean! The staff are great and very friendly! Office and grounds crew are second to none as they are very focus on one thing and that's to keep you happy during your stay and to run a top notch facility! I would recommend Association Island to anyone!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great time, will be back
Jul 21, 2013
Public access to Internet in the store was very slow.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This campground is simply perfect if you love swimming and boating. We woke every morning to watch the sun come up and took a quick walk to the other side of the island to watch the sun come down. Not a whole lot to do in the surrounding area, we had a car so we were able to drive to touristy destinations. We will go back in the near future. Perfect vacation!
Jul 20, 2013
Beautiful area that we unfortunately had no idea about before now!
Jul 20, 2013
The sunsets are not to be missed! A picture perfect setting. Well maintained facility.
Jul 19, 2013
Other than the weather being as HOT as it was, we had an enjoyable time. There are a lot of things for the grandkids to do to keep them occupied and out of mischief. Should we come again, I will reserve a site with some shade as we could NOT sit outside very often due to the heat. I know it's not the campgrounds fault as to the weather---we just picked the wrong dates to camp.
Jul 19, 2013
If we could give this 10 stars we would - beautiful setting, great campsites, lots to do and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Unless you pay for the Premium site, you are in a field with no trees or shade - not very pretty. Lakeside sites (Premium) are very nice but pricey. NO BEACH! If I was in the area again, I would stay at State Park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.