1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Great Park, very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
excellent place to stay. Sites are roomy, have all the hookups needed. Extraordinary views. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Camground staff seen constantly cleaning/maintenance/upkeep.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is well maintained an updated every time we go there. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place great people.
Jun 26, 2016
It is a very nice campground with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome sums it up. Great staff. Great sites. Beautiful sunsets from our site. Being on the lake had the feeling we were on the ocean. A must do!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great visit at Association Island KOA. Only drawback was the extreme breezes at our site L4. Large well maintained campground, beautiful sunsets on the west side of the Island, had fun jumping on the bouncer pad and enjoyed the tourist spots in Alexandria Bay and Clayton.
Jun 25, 2016
always wonderful
Jun 24, 2016
1000 Islands/Association Island is our favorite Kampground! A lot has to do with your staff and especially Mr. Paul - Love Him! Looking forward to our return 4th of July! Thanks everyone!!!
Jun 24, 2016
The views of Lake Ontario are fabulous. The grounds were well kept but disappointed in condition of laundry.
Jun 24, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Association Island. It's very clean and lots of things for the kids to do.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It doesn't get more beautiful..the staff is very friendly I really can't find anything to complain about. we look forward to coming back again.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice campsite. Will camp there again.
Jun 21, 2016
When we got there our site was a bit small nice spot so we ask if we could change there was no problem at all and want to thank management for letting us..we moved from L12 to L3 beautiful spot and hope when we come again can get around that spot again...actually didn't want to leave nice people on both sides...We want to thank management for being so kind and understanding.....love the campground
Jun 21, 2016
We were rather excited about our recent trip to Association Island but surprisingly ended up a but disappointed. Having been to other KOAs we expected the grounds to be a bit tidier. Staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff here are absolutely delightful and extremely helpful and accommodating. George and Paul were amazing. Staff can make all the difference when staying at a campground. Kids had a great time. Campground was clean. Activities were plenty. Prime season is a bit pricey for waterfront sites but that is to be expected. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2016
This was our first visit to this campground and we were thoroughly pleased with our stay. There was plenty of things to do to keep the whole family entertained. The constant views of the water are amazing as well. We will be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a very relaxing weekend. View was great and staff was great.
Jun 20, 2016
I expect top grade service and convenience. Although association island was one of the most beautiful campgrounds I've ever been to it lacked in many details. For one again as usual the Wi-Fi service was terrible Wi-Fi is very important to me and my family and being able to stream eliminates the need for the lousy cable tv they offered. Dirty pool. Dirty bathroom.
Jun 20, 2016
Out stay was fine. The only issue is our site on the water wasn't trimmed. We didn't have a good view of the water.
Jun 20, 2016
The area was clean, well secured, and maintained. Great staff! Not a bad view of the lake to be had.
Jun 20, 2016
Very much enjoyed the water front site, and friendly, helpful staff. We will stay there again as soon as possible.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were beautiful as usual. We stay here every year. One of our favorite places to stay. However, this year the person you have in the rec center is not kind to children, she made ours cry. Please if your going to have a rec person they should love children.
Jun 20, 2016
Bathroom had 3 broken toilets. Staff at the art and crafts was far from friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Cable and internet service could be better.
Jun 20, 2016
We had so much fun. From laser tag to the bounce pillow, crafts and lots of flat blacktop to ride bike on. Can't wait to go back
Jun 20, 2016
Had a very nice stay. It's a beautiful campground, with very friendly employees! Would be nice if they have some quick serve food offerings. Don't travel with a car, and it would be handy. Just a suggestion.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. We stay here often and have never been disappointed. Can't wait till we go again !!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful park, friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything was great. We will be coming back!
Jun 19, 2016
We've enjoyed staying on Association Island several times on sunrise & sunset sites since 2000. Father's Day weekend we found two trees for my hammock on the sunset side. Very clean sites and friendly employees and campers. See you next year!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We spent one night on lot L05. The fire pit of lot L04 was about 3 feet away from our motorhome and our stay was spoiled by a couple whom started a fire around 5.00pm and left it burning when they went to bed around 11.00pm. Fire pit on L04 should be moved.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Campground There were issues with the water pressure some days.(very low) Otherwise very nice
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Had a great,relaxing stay.
Jun 16, 2016
stay was peaceful and people in office where kind and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was very nice, especially our site by the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restrooms were excellent!
Jun 15, 2016
Association Island is my absolute favorite KOA campground and we plan to visit often. The location is stunning, that campsites (and we have stayed at many) are great and the staff are wonderful!!
Jun 14, 2016
It is a wonderful campground. Very beautiful and exceptional. This is return trip for us and we will be going back in September 2016 for more of the same R&R. The staff are also exceptional and extremely helpful,friendly and professional.
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing location great site Staff very accommodating
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The weather did not cooperate for us but plan to stay again sometime. It is nice to see the improvements being made.
Jun 14, 2016
great location. sites on water. Personal very nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly knowledge staff, clean & level sites with fire ring and new picnic table.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! friendly staff, and very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the campground cleaned up the geese droppings on the campsites. Other than that very nice campground with a beautiful view on lake Ontario.
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy