1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
I expect top grade service and convenience. Although association island was one of the most beautiful campgrounds I've ever been to it lacked in many details. For one again as usual the Wi-Fi service was terrible Wi-Fi is very important to me and my family and being able to stream eliminates the need for the lousy cable tv they offered. Dirty pool. Dirty bathroom.
Jun 20, 2016
Out stay was fine. The only issue is our site on the water wasn't trimmed. We didn't have a good view of the water.
Jun 20, 2016
The area was clean, well secured, and maintained. Great staff! Not a bad view of the lake to be had.
Jun 20, 2016
Very much enjoyed the water front site, and friendly, helpful staff. We will stay there again as soon as possible.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were beautiful as usual. We stay here every year. One of our favorite places to stay. However, this year the person you have in the rec center is not kind to children, she made ours cry. Please if your going to have a rec person they should love children.
Jun 20, 2016
Bathroom had 3 broken toilets. Staff at the art and crafts was far from friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Cable and internet service could be better.
Jun 20, 2016
We had so much fun. From laser tag to the bounce pillow, crafts and lots of flat blacktop to ride bike on. Can't wait to go back
Jun 20, 2016
Had a very nice stay. It's a beautiful campground, with very friendly employees! Would be nice if they have some quick serve food offerings. Don't travel with a car, and it would be handy. Just a suggestion.
Jun 20, 2016
Our stay was great. We stay here often and have never been disappointed. Can't wait till we go again !!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful park, friendly staff, clean facilities. Everything was great. We will be coming back!
Jun 19, 2016
We've enjoyed staying on Association Island several times on sunrise & sunset sites since 2000. Father's Day weekend we found two trees for my hammock on the sunset side. Very clean sites and friendly employees and campers. See you next year!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We spent one night on lot L05. The fire pit of lot L04 was about 3 feet away from our motorhome and our stay was spoiled by a couple whom started a fire around 5.00pm and left it burning when they went to bed around 11.00pm. Fire pit on L04 should be moved.
Jun 18, 2016
Great Campground There were issues with the water pressure some days.(very low) Otherwise very nice
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Had a great,relaxing stay.
Jun 16, 2016
stay was peaceful and people in office where kind and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was very nice, especially our site by the water. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restrooms were excellent!
Jun 15, 2016
Association Island is my absolute favorite KOA campground and we plan to visit often. The location is stunning, that campsites (and we have stayed at many) are great and the staff are wonderful!!
Jun 14, 2016
It is a wonderful campground. Very beautiful and exceptional. This is return trip for us and we will be going back in September 2016 for more of the same R&R. The staff are also exceptional and extremely helpful,friendly and professional.
Jun 14, 2016
Amazing location great site Staff very accommodating
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The weather did not cooperate for us but plan to stay again sometime. It is nice to see the improvements being made.
Jun 14, 2016
great location. sites on water. Personal very nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly knowledge staff, clean & level sites with fire ring and new picnic table.
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campground! friendly staff, and very clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Would be nice if the campground cleaned up the geese droppings on the campsites. Other than that very nice campground with a beautiful view on lake Ontario.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was no cable as advertised, and the bathroom in the house with laundry could use a little work. Enjoyed the ping pong table and the view. It was nice that there was a place to do dishes for people that tent and people that did not have room in there campers for pots and pans
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Great koa. All sites had great views. Will pass it along. Fantastic time. Clean park.
Jun 09, 2016
2nd time visiting this location, grounds were alot better than last year. Someone was actually mowing the lawns and taking care of details.
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent! Friendly Staff, clean restrooms, sites are spacious and comfortable. Great..wll go back again!
Jun 09, 2016
Excellent location with a friendly staff!
Jun 08, 2016
Incredible location, but the bugs and goose poop really take away from the enjoyment. We stayed on the sunrise side, which I believe is far less windy than the sunset side. The view was top notch, but there's so many bugs and so much goose poop that it takes away from the enjoyment. I doubt I'll come back. There's good and bad to being on an island.
Jun 07, 2016
Great views of the lake from our site.
Jun 07, 2016
Well kept, friendly staff, beautiful park, nice place to. Sty.
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed two nights and it was pleasant although pricey. The stone fire pits are great. The old electric box needs to be remived because it looks trashy. Marina and lake views are awesome. Cable was very spotty.
Jun 06, 2016
It is my second visit at that KOA. The first time we were invaded by flies. The inside of the camper had to be washed all over. The second time, we were more carefull not to open the door when the lights were on. We still got invaded by flies. It's my last visit at this camping.
Jun 06, 2016
no water every day for apportion of the day all four days weeds out of control and bugs unbelievably bad - won't stay there again- a shame - could be beautifil
Jun 06, 2016
Loved it. Plenty to do for the whole family. Will be back.
Jun 06, 2016
had water problems they came out and fixed right away anything we needed they were right there to help..I would recommend this KOA to my friends
Jun 06, 2016
The view from site L11 was amazing!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff, get sunsets, great location, WIFI was just ok, cable was poor (most channels would not come through), water pressure was from good to a trickle to nothing.
Jun 05, 2016
Need free wifi. Restrooms not so clean, but beautiful grounds otherwise.
Jun 04, 2016
This was a great KOA, just thought it was a bit buggy. Not biting bugs but annoying bugs. Not the KOAs fault, just the location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy