1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
We have been going to Association Island for about 7 yrs and have recommended this spot to many others. The staff are very courtious, especially Paul. The view is spectacular and the grounds are clean.Hope to get back there next year. Doug & Rosemary Seddon
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Staff was unwelcoming, the manager was rude,argumentative.Due to their screw up,our confirmed site was re-assigned in the hour they held us waiting in 90 degree temps. We were blamed for early arrival, an electrical problem, and the KOA reservatiion system.The worst experience in 7 years of KOA camping!
Sep 13, 2013
The sunsets are spectacular as are the sunrises! All the campers were very friendly, many were Canadian and more than eager to talk to us Americans. The staff was absolutely super and very helpful. I can't say enough good things about Association Island. It would be nice if there were two (2) sinks in each of the older showers as well as a chair or bench in the shower stall itself, that is minor.
Sep 12, 2013
Great campground with lots of room and never ending lake and bay views. The campground was clean, staff was friendly but site sizes varied considerably.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
We'd live there all summer if we could...too many time constraints at this time but this is how much we love AI!! Besides being an absolutley beautiful area (the campground and all the island area)the staff has always been friendly and helpful, the park is always extremely neat and clean, and there's just a very happy, fun atmosphere there for adults and children.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
absolutely beautiful -- albeit constantly windy. Not the campground fault, but location. only downside is the poor cable TV, and power fluctuations, otherwise excellent!!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
only issue was late check in - no forms were available - other than that we'll definitely be back!!
Sep 10, 2013
excellent !
Sep 10, 2013
This a new KOA. They are working hard to bring it up to KOA standards. It's a great place for fishermen and boaters, also for 1st timers to the Thousand Island region. Lighting at night needs improvement. Walks to the bathroom need to be better delineated. TV reception was very poor probably because it comes in via dish, not cable. Premium sites that you can back into require long connections.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
LOOK FORWARD TO A RETURN TRIP TO THE AREA AND HOPEFULLY IT IS CONVENIENT TO DO A RETURN STAY TO ASSOCIATION ISLAND.
Sep 10, 2013
Location was great, staff were nice, decent price, only downside was the dial-up or slower internet and never got cable working.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This campground is extremely accommodating and is such a great place to visit. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back soon.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Loved our site overlooking the water! Had great sunrises and sunsets! The nite time stars were wonderful! Campground clean ,friendly!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Enjoyed .
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Met some very nice people. The grounds were very clean. The store had adequate odds and ends. The staff were very informative. Its too bad the pool was closed but it is fall. Lewis
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful views. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Best location we have ever seen! We absolutely loved it!
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful sunsets, great amenities, just didn't' like the goose droppings on the site
Sep 08, 2013
It was fabulous. Friendly office staff and the price is great. The site we had was clean. Thanks!!!!!
Sep 07, 2013
LOVED ASSOCIATION ISLAND ,BUGS ARE VERY BAD!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We are a fairly regular visitor to this KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Love this campground! Of the beaten path, yet close enough to Watertown for shopping. Have booked my 2014 stay already!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Nice quiet camp ground. Large spacious camping area, not on each others door step- that I liked. Close to shopping and restaurants. I will see you next year for sure.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great Staff. Great KOA. Only negative - bugs! I would highly recommend, in fact, already have. Certainly would return.
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.