1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
We loved our waterfront site, so did the geese.... We wished the big bouncer was operational, our kids were really looking forward to that! The park was a little lacking in the activities! Overall great few days there!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground, clean facilities, really nice docks for our boat and great staff. We are gathering more friends to come back. Great sunrises and on the other side of the island, great sunsets!
Jul 28, 2014
I called five months ago for a site near the marina and was told yes, only to get there and was put on the other side of the island. contacted your home office and was mostly told tuff luck. it will be my last time come to your place will tell every one else the same.
Jul 28, 2014
We camped here with our family. All loved the location, facilities and spacious sites. The peacefulness is amazing. Great water views and not much ambient light for star gazing. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I really liked my last year stays better. We used to be able to request a site if we booked far enough in advance and we would get it. Now we get no response back and were given three general sites in the area that we picked. I don't understand the change? For the price we are paying for a premium site you should be able to accommodate this. I am sad to say next year i will visit State parks more.
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome place to stay! Just wish it wasn't so packed in! I have my eyes on site H1 and G7 for our next stay... Those looked very spacious compared to the rest. Other than that it was a great 10 days!
Jul 28, 2014
We were less than thrilled w/the conditions of our site and our friends' site next to us (a cable running from our site to one 4 spots away & cut-off wires & cables sticking out of the ground caused hazards). "humped" parking for the RV. I don't like the garbage policy.Sea gulls spread it all over it before it gets picked up.quiet hours were not adequately enforced.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground, wasn't happy that the men's showers were broken near our site. Kids were disappointed with park and no trampoline pillow working. Not enough activities for kids but a beautiful scenery.
Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great until the man showed up and was mowing grass all morning long and into afternoon. If I wanted to listen to a lawnmower I would have stayed home!!! Come on, I am not the only one that said this. Several had small children napping. He would come right under everyone's camper windows. Do this during the week when nobody is there for heavens sake.
Jul 28, 2014
we have gone to this location several times over the years. We love going here. They have made a lot of improvements over the years.
Jul 28, 2014
We arrived after the office had closed at 8:30pm,unexpectetly due to weather conditions. We sat at the gait for 20 minutes waiting for an answer. Fortunately, friends were also camping and provided the security code for the gate. When we spoke with the management, we felt we were treated rudely. The campground is beautiful and the camp activities fun, even for adults!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay at the Henderson Harbor campground was great as expected. The employees were courteous and helpful. My only complaint would be the excessive goose droppings all over the paddle boat / fishing area. It was difficult to walk to the water edge to fish with my two kids. With this aside, I would recommend others to stay and we plan to stay there again. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Jul 28, 2014
we had a nice time , except for the couple of campers that set off fireworks on sat night. My dog was terrified
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful campground. Awesome location.
Jul 27, 2014
Amazing location and excellent staff. Lacking in swings for kids. The arcade and kids room very dirty. Other then that we had a great time
Jul 27, 2014
It is a beautiful campground. Very clean, and peaceful. The sunsets are the most beautiful we have ever seen and different in colors each night. We will surely be back. The Hait's
Jul 27, 2014
There is no question that the views and sunsets are terrific, but the campground is very run-down. Many things "out-of-order" and clearly have not been used in a very long time. Not what I expected of a KOA!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Last year visit was perfect. This year not great. Site H-40 - too many bugs to be outside and enjoy, no view of lake. We moved for 1 night to H-36. Beautiful view, unfortunately loaded with dog poop which the staff (who are great) took care of cleaning up. On a positive note - the island is beautiful, staff is very helpful. We will definitely be back with better planning where to park.
Jul 26, 2014
Love the staff and couldn't have had a better stay. Booked for next year for a 7 night stay. That says enough in it's self. Thank you for providing this camping area. See you next year, Georgie
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice campground. Very little shade. No swimming in the lake though, very large slippery/slimy rocks just under the water surface and no "approved" swiming area for the lake. Nice inground pool though.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a family emergency and had to leave early, was promised a credit on my card which never happened. Place was old and rundown, sites uneven and dirty. The bugs ate us up, would not stay again. Checked out it her campground up the road was clean and sites were perfect , would stay there next time.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Each year we enjoy a relaxing stay and would gladly recommend Association Island to anyone. Thank You
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was good except we couldn't use the golf carts because there was a weding going on. Not sure why this should effect the others campers
Jul 25, 2014
Will return. Only thing that you could do better is have more trees on sunset side. Gets really Yao afternoon with the shade
Jul 25, 2014
Had a really great time, nice park awesome location.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2014
I think that the site I had was worth $50 dollars a night not $70. They are overpriced for what is offered. The tiny strip of grass that was supposed to be my site had the sewer hook-up for the camper next to me right in the middle of it. On the positive side the views are very nice.
Jul 25, 2014
We were extremely unhappy with cleanliness and maintenance of this KOA and the fact the amenities listed on website are either non- existent or not working. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly at any time . The bouncer is not functional and has " no plans" to be fixed according to staff since July 4 th is gone. The volleyball and tennis courts are overloaded with goose droppings making them un
Jul 25, 2014
May flies extremely annoying!!!Picnic tables need replacing!!Told the pool was not clean lots of bare ground around utility hookups. marginal WIFI
Jul 25, 2014
This was probably the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at unfortunately we were overwhelmed with the mayflies although we tried to keep the lights off our motor was full of them and when I had to walk my dog they flew up my my nose very creepy
Jul 24, 2014
we loved being by the wster. We met some nice people. It was close to Sacketts Harbor. The grounds need to be kept up better and the pool should be heated.
Jul 24, 2014
Love this campground. Just left there after a week and already made reservations for next year.
Jul 24, 2014
had a great time. quiet relaxing vacation.Beautiful sunsets. beautiful scenery. Enjoyed country band on saturday night. Staff very accommodating. only thing we didn't like were all the swarming bugs. Wish they would have sprayed for that.
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome campground, clean, staff is friendly, no matter what site you are on, views are amazing, large spacious sites, live weekly entertainment, activities for the kids. Safe environment for the kids to play.
Jul 24, 2014
Fabulous time and loved our spot so much we and two other couples booked it for the same time next year!
Jul 24, 2014
overall...the guest r not as friendly as they have been at other KOAs..your staff was nice
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I thought the area was lovely but a little overpriced since the cable didn't work and the wifi was ifie. The pool water was murky.I wouldn't bring my family. We had no boat so access to the water was mute. I did like having coffee by the water thanks to a friendly neigbor. Our lake site was the only one with huge reeds and no access to the water. The campfire had been moved and we couldn't use it.
Jul 23, 2014
everything was great , only thing I was disappointed with was the pool was too cold to swim in .
Jul 23, 2014
What a lovely campground. We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very happy with the environment and the up keep of the park. Will be booking again soon.
Jul 23, 2014
Great location! Voltage is very good, water is ok, sewer hookups would be better if they didn't stand 8-10" above the ground. Good interior gravel roads. Lots of potential for improvements! The sites themselves are VERY uneven, full of holes, grassy (little or no gravel), without patios and difficult to park on if your rig is over 25-30'. Lawn mowing was being done on Sat. during our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved the views and the waterfront area for camping. We were disappointed that there is not much for kids the playground consists of 3 slides only, the bouncing pillow was broken and we were told it only worked once, and there are no peddle carts as advertised on the website were no where to be rented. The campsites are large and clean and definitely geered to the senior population.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.