1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful workers. Manager Paul was very accommadating in setting up registration for next year. Many nearby places to visit and very scenic views, especially during the Fall season. Look forward to our next visit to Association Island KOA.
Oct 14, 2013
Very clean campground! Bathrooms were well taken care of as were the grounds. Staff was very helpful! Beautiful views!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We found the area clean and plesant, well kept, and will return next season.
Oct 14, 2013
As a seasonal camper our rates went up (20%)from this year to next. It tells me they don't want seasonals' as the daily rate for next year stays the same for the same site. The manager is very helpful but the owners seem more interested in making money that keeping people happy. Rarely saw a happy smiling face from them all year except when the sites were all booked. So much for KOA motto. smile!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI, the 2014 seasonal rate for a Lake-View RV site is $2450. We offered a 10% discount if you placed a deposit by October 2013 for next season, dropping the rate to $2205. That's less than a 1% increase versus last year's rate of $2195.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time, had a very nice site. Close to the bath house. Sites were very large and level.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Unique location, we enjoy your place, already booked for June 2014, keep improving....
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The view was magnificent, the campsites supreme and the atmosphere totally awesome!! What a wonderful place to stay. I look forward to many more trips to Association Island.
Oct 07, 2013
First time staying at KOA. Our first time with a RV. It was a nice place
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a great stay! Staff was VERY friendly and went out of way to ensure a good stay! Loved the FREE games in clubhouse! It was weekend before closing so no pool or boats around. Will return again!
Oct 07, 2013
Why don't I want to recommend this campground to anyone else? Real simple; I want to keep this gem to myself. What a great campground. excellent facility, exclusive location, and very friendly staff. This is the best campground I've ever stayed with.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Well-Run Campground. Very Helpful Staff. Quiet Relaxing Stay. Thanks, Vern
Oct 05, 2013
First time at any KOA they were very friendly and most of all bathrooms and showers very clean.
Oct 05, 2013
What a beautiful location. The sites are a nice size. We had a waterfront site and the view was spectacular. The park is kept clean and the staff was great!
Oct 05, 2013
Great!
Oct 04, 2013
The setting is ideal. We are water people and it is very rare to find an RV park on a real lake (rather than a large pond). The staff is friendly, professional and very accommodating. We are seasonal campers and enjoy our RV cottage. We have great neighbors and have met many nice people and their dogs. Our dog loves it there as it seems most campers have dogs and he loves meeting them.
Oct 04, 2013
we had a great time. the people are great at the campsite and we will definately return. the scenery is beautiful.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
No doubt one of the prettiest campgrounds we've ever been to.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We always love coming to camp here. We tell all our friends and will defiantly be coming back again next year!! Thank you so much!!!
Oct 01, 2013
This is one of our favorite sites to stay. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Oct 01, 2013
i have always enjoyed my stay and i tell everybody with camping units about the park. paul does a great job and is perfect for the managers job. did miss seeing the father this time, as we miss seeing louise also. the place looks great. john
Oct 01, 2013
GREAT as always.
Oct 01, 2013
Love this beautiful KOA , amazing water views. Very relaxing will be going back next season for sure. Thank you to your friendly staff as well. Best KOA that we have been to
Oct 01, 2013
The best campground I have ever stayed at. I am showing my pictures to everyone. Hope to come back at least once per year.
Oct 01, 2013
first time stay with rv, loved it can't wait to go again.
Sep 30, 2013
Association Island is my favorite place to stay on the East Coast. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. You will never find a better sunrise or sunset anywhere. Thanks Paul you always make it fun. Waiting to see your historical room about the island.
Sep 30, 2013
We have been going to this campground since it originally opened many years ago and we were concerned when the good Doctor invited KOA in. However, we had a wonderful stay this past weekend and look forward to going again. Maggie Cardinal
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great view of the lake, out the front window.
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly staff at check in. This was our 1st trip here. I had my son & his family stop out to see us and they were made to feel at home even though they stayed for only a few hours. Fantastic view of the water. It was a great stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Great people, Great view, great location, We will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
This campground was one of the best I've stayed at. Everything is clean and well maintained. The sites are large with great views and access to the lake. Absolutely no complaints about anything. I will be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Love it there - staff is wonderful!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was wonderful from the camp sight to the cleanliness of the whole camp ground
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful place!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Island Paradise in the North Country of New York

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.