1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
The stay was good and the people were very helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds. I have been coming here for over 10 years. The most beautiful view I have found in the area. Staff is very, very friendly. Always helpful! Thank you all for a great stay and I'll be back soon.
Jun 29, 2017
Would've liked to see more activities, especially during the week.
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed the uniqueness of the island and the beautiful sunsets and water frontage. The weather is certainly unpredictable there but we worked with it. The few things we were a little disappointed in... the bathrooms did not seem to have been cleaned the whole weekend, and the pool was very murky looking, possibly due to the large volume of rain. Kids were sad the jumping pillow was not working
Jun 29, 2017
As always we had a great stay. The weather was a bit dicey but that can't be blamed on the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
What a great setting, water activities abound and great facilities.
Jun 27, 2017
We were there a few yrs ago. We see improving all the time. Some of yhe sites could be built up. There's a lot of low spots. Mostly nice. Be back next yr.
Jun 27, 2017
Great Stay As Always!
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed with our stayed with our family and our grandson had a wonderful time. We are thinking of starting an end of school tradition!
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed her a couple of times over the past 2 years. The campground has lots of potential but just isn't there yet. Both stays the grass was in desperate need of mowing.We enjoy KOA's for the multiple family activities which this one offers very little. Staff is friendly. If your looking for the perks of a KOA this is not the place. If looking to relax by the water it is great just pricy.
Jun 27, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground for the scenery and the area. People were friendly and I hope to return again in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
The view was amazing
Jun 26, 2017
As always, great service from check in to check out. Clean and nice sites. Mother Nature made a mess but the crew was diligent in cleaning up! Looking forward to next years visit!
Jun 26, 2017
Even with all week of rain, had great time. Already booked for next year 👏🏻👍😊
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Our site was awesome! We had a spectacular sunset on Friday night.
Jun 26, 2017
Trop de chiens qui jappent et qui ne sont pas en laisse.
Jun 26, 2017
My only complaint was dogs not on a leash.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Because of heavy flooding in the area some activities were not available to used but you would have never known it. The workers and the park went above and beyond to make every camper happy. Amazing all around camp grounds ans staff. One of my favorite places.
Jun 26, 2017
Great
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
As usual very satisfied
Jun 25, 2017
this campground on a peninsula in lake ontario is spectacluar. in addition to the views, the facilities are clean. oe of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in!!
Jun 23, 2017
we have stayed here many times. Love it! Cant wait to go again.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful place but sub standard bathroom and shower facilities.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
As always we had a fabulous time, staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you next year!!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice location and nice people
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful views. Very pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Disappointing that advertise everything but Marina up and running but pool and bouncy not. However it went a long way that staff came around site to site and apologized and offered drink sleeves. Enjoyed stay. Staff polite and friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time at the campground but were disappointed that the pool was not yet open as there was a heat wave. The staff was all very helpful and friendly with all of our requests. We would definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2017
First time here and very pleased. Attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. Already recommended and planning a second trip.
Jun 20, 2017
1000 island KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sunsets are amazing and the staff is great! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it here! Been coming for the last five years.
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Kampground before and had a great experience. The staff and the park are very nice and is family friendly. Normally I would have given the highest rating possible but we were disappointed that the pool, bounce mound and rec center were closed and we were not offered any discount. We booked an extra night, Sunday, so our family could come and enjoy Fathers Day
Jun 20, 2017
Veiw was great.The site we were on was beautiful.Cant wait to go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Very peaceful. The views were great no matter where you are on the island. Employee s we're all very friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, Comfortable, visible staff and fun..
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our site, the staff was great to us, very friendly. We will be going back many times
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent campgrounds. Level sites. Very clean. People are very nice & accomodating. Awesome views.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean. Nice people, very helpful. Amazing views. Nice sites, not cramped.
Jun 19, 2017
Paul and crew were great, we definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, clean, lots do to do with family & friends. Lake view sites are gorgeous and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
As always the campground was clean, neat and family friendly. It is my favorite KOA campground.
Jun 19, 2017
View is wonderful. Unfortunately campsite is in state of disrepair, pool broken, sites poorly maintained. Staff was not very friendly and only marginally helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
This was a low rating this trip because the normal amenities usally available that you pay for were not available pool, bounce ballon, there should have been a break in the rate been offered or notified personally. Not much for the kids to do when it was 88 degrees. Last trip was a 9 and 5 star.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great stay for us, look forward to going back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy