1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Park was nice and clean and all the staff was nice. A lot of continuous wind because of where it sets.. Only thing really disappointing was the wifi was very bad.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Beautiful scenery, very kid-friendly for my age 12 and 14 kids. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Planning to return next year for a longer stay.
Jul 06, 2016
It is good to see the buildings being renovated and the new cabins going in. It keeps getting better each year
Jul 06, 2016
Great park lots of activities for kids beautiful sunsets over lake Erie. Would stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Wish there was a beach or another pool. We went to the pool one day and there was at least 50 people in it. Too crowded for my little ones. Other than that it's a beautiful park.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent! Staff was friendly. One recommendation-edit info on rental of Kayaks/Paddle boats to state that you can only use in the tiny cove, and they cannot be taken out in the bay or lake. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place the view is great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay as usual and Paul makes it even better !!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The grounds extremely clean. The activities and fishing kept my kids busy all weekend! The only draw back is the lack of shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic as usual! Staff is friendly and accommodating! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
great place to camp
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful island views of Lake Ontario. Sunsets are amazing. Facilities are clean and well cared for. LOTS for the kids to do. Pets will love the Nature Trail. We'll be back again soon KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
Just wish there was a second pool. When all campsites are full the pool is very crowded. The staff members though were phenomenal!! The woman that took care of the pool and sports equipment was spectacular!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
.
Jul 02, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, awesome views of the lake, extremely clean ( they pick up the garbage daily at your site).
Jul 02, 2016
Really liked the idea of camping on an island. Big difference in price of sites. Thought the lake side sites were over priced compared to the inner sites. But a nice campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Loved every minute of our stay great people ,great service beautiful camp ground beautiful sun set ,nice history of the island. Will come back.
Jul 01, 2016
We wish you has a beach,and the sits were kind of close. We love KOA campgrounds the staff was wonderful so I think we probably will come back for a shorter stay
Jul 01, 2016
If there had been a mention about the bug problen at night it would have been welcomed information. We found out the hard way.
Jun 30, 2016
It was fantastic. The staff were wonderful, our site was great and the weather was perfect! The staff were constantly working to keep the campground in shape. We are very happy we did not listen to the negative comments that were posted. The only complaint we have is we wish you were closer to us so we could come more often. We are looking forward to returning next year!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Will be back again.
Jun 29, 2016
overall good campsite only complaints were spotty cable service and to many out of order machines in laundry
Jun 29, 2016
liked it so much that we booked another stay!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They were very accommodating. Knowing the park helps since some sites are not as level as others and the sewer connections are a stretch.
Jun 29, 2016
I can sum it up in one word,,,,Magical! Don't wait, go there now, just leave a spot for me so I can go back.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA, and it was awesome! Beautiful park, with wonderful views ofLake Ontario. Loved the picnic tables on the lake, and the amazing band Sat nite was a real nice treat! Thank you for a really great weekend!
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first here and we loved it, definetely will be coming back:)
Jun 28, 2016
Overall a nice stay. Just wish they would keep the pool and bounce pillow open longer then 8 pm
Jun 28, 2016
Loved loved loved. Quiet clean awesome view too!!
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet park! Sites are big, fire pit is in good shape. KOA staff is very friendly!
Jun 28, 2016
A beautiful area.The sites are small and close together. I didn't use bathrooms or showers there. I stayed in a class a. Will probably go again. My boys learned how to fish here. Would go again. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Great campground. Would definitely go back.
Jun 27, 2016
My head spun on how many activities there were to do. I went fishing, swimming, and jumping. The views were amazing. I had a great time with my family and friends. Thank you so much.
Jun 27, 2016
Expected something a lot better/cleaner than this place. Lake is fabulous but the campground is run down.Not very clean.spiders and cobwebs in bathrooms and laundry buildings. Most of the washers and dryers were out of service.bathrooms were out of service for part of the stay.they had 1 usable toilet. They closed the bounce pillow early because staff "wanted to leave early" very very disappointed
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful park in a beautiful area. The views of Henderson Harbor on one aie and Lake Ontario on the other made this KOA number one for hubby and I. We will definitely be back nest year.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Park, very friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2016
excellent place to stay. Sites are roomy, have all the hookups needed. Extraordinary views. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Camground staff seen constantly cleaning/maintenance/upkeep.
Jun 27, 2016
Campground is well maintained an updated every time we go there. The staff are the friendliest I have ever met.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place great people.
Jun 26, 2016
It is a very nice campground with plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome sums it up. Great staff. Great sites. Beautiful sunsets from our site. Being on the lake had the feeling we were on the ocean. A must do!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great visit at Association Island KOA. Only drawback was the extreme breezes at our site L4. Large well maintained campground, beautiful sunsets on the west side of the Island, had fun jumping on the bouncer pad and enjoyed the tourist spots in Alexandria Bay and Clayton.
Jun 25, 2016
always wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy