1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Great location however the cleanliness was not at all up to the KOA standards. The sites needed to be better maintained. The bathrooms were infested with spiders to the point that you couldn't shower without spiders dropping down from the ceiling onto you. The staff was great but not too interested in being problem solvers.
Jul 24, 2016
Wish I could afford to stay longer.
Jul 24, 2016
Lovely 4 days at Association Island. We'll definitely return. I do however wish the activities building & pool were available after 8pm, when it doesn't get dark until after 9. Sometimes the heat doesn't allow for enjoyable tennis, shuffleboard, pool time, until the sun eases up.
Jul 23, 2016
The alternator belt broke on our motorhome as we were leaving. My husband had to drive 40 miles to get the belt....which turned out to be the wrong size. Nothing is open on sundays so we didnt get it fixed and get on the road till late Monday evening. Paul, at the KOA, was so understanding! We had to change our arrival/departure dates but he still found us a terrific site! We even extended our sta
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
great place to stay very clean and quite we will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Camping lots with no trees (gets hot during the day) and bathroom and showers could be cleaner). By bring right on Ontario Lake, they could have a section on the lake with a small beach and canoes/kayaks for adults (they only have small kayaks for kids).
Jul 22, 2016
The sunsets are beautiful.The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Had an awesome time
Jul 22, 2016
We had a problem with a noisy dog. Complained twice to office . They didn't do anything. Lawn wasn't mowed. Sites weren't level. Worst KOA we ever stayed in
Jul 22, 2016
Loved our site overlooking the lake, Sunsets were beautiful from our site. Staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lot of improvement in the upkeep of the grounds since mid-May. There were a lot of employees around to help with any needs that may arise. Our cable was not working. An employee fixed 2 of the 3 campers in the group, but not ours. We spoke to the main desk and no one else came before we left. We love the beautiful sunsets and the water access.
Jul 21, 2016
very relaxing
Jul 21, 2016
The scenery, the sunsets, the wind blowing off the water into your campsite combined with the amazing service from the staff, have made this a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Love it,love it love it. Been going for 11 yrs !!!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a family medical emergency at home , 4 hours away,and had to leave 2 days early. After explaining it to the Mgr, he refunded our last 2 nights. He didn't have to do it,but did. We absolutely love the campsite! We are definitely coming back next year for a longer stay. You are a GREAT representation of the KOA brand!! Thank You!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
SOME OF THE SITES NEED TO HAVE DIRT ADDED TO THEM TO MAKE THEM LEVEL. THE SITE NEXT TO MINE CAME IN AND STARTED TO SETUP THEN IT RAINED SO I WENT OUT TO HELP THEM WE HAD TO PUT TWO 2X8 ONE ON TOP THE OTHER TO GET THE CAMPER CLOSE TO LEVEL. I HAVE NEVER NEEDED THAT MUCH WOOD. THE STAFF WAS VERY GOOD AT THEIR JOBS
Jul 20, 2016
I honestly have to say we were surprisingly disappointed in this KOA. Compared and considering price of other local KOA there weren't many weekend activities, hardly any shade sites (hot), thick massive spider webs all over playground equipment, pool was freezing and once the weekend crowd left the bounce floor didn't even get blown up the next day. Scenic but unmaintaned. Not overly kid friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
enjoyed the stay maybe some more activities for the 9-12 age group
Jul 19, 2016
Incredible sunsets as always, can't wait to come back again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great Place. Just wish more water front sites were available.
Jul 19, 2016
Bel endroit !
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. We will definitely be back. We could not have asked for nicer staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Very fun place excellent sunsets and sun rises.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Restrooms not real clean. Would also be better with concrete patios.
Jul 19, 2016
A little on the expensive side for preameum sites.
Jul 18, 2016
One of the most beautiful locations ever. Paul in the office is delightful, friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Property was not clean. Communication was VERY poor from the management. Location was the only good feature this campground offered. Overall our group was surprised this campground met KOA standards.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place, it is close to the 1000 islands, just be wary of the bugs. Lots and lots of bugs. Great views of sunrise and sunset,
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is a lovely place to visit and this KOA has many nice features. It would be even better if there was a place to recycle cans, bottles, plastic and paper. Also, there's a lot of litter along the waterfront due to the wind and lake currents. I picked up a lot, but a program to work on this would be a good idea.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful views. A little crowded when full.
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and looks like they are continually update equipment. It felt like you were at your own private get away, as the campground is the entire island. I already book three more weekends this season.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by water with many lake-view sites. Plenty of activities and amenities.
Jul 18, 2016
KOA staff were so helpful, nice, attentive and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and campsites were great sized and easily accessible for our travel trailer. Loved our stay, kids had a blast!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground looks a little better each time we camp. Great work on updating the facility. Perhaps more activities would be good and letting folks know what's available from the bar/cafe?
Jul 17, 2016
This is paradise. Awesome sunset every night. This is our second time there and already made plans for next year. Mr. Paul Piske is great!!! Can't say enough about him, very help and knowledge about the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Paul, Zach and all the KOA family you exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing week. We camp primarily at KOA but have never been to one that like yours. Already planning for next years stay with our new friends. Cant wait. Thanks again for everything. The Levesque's Mississauga, Canada
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed on the harbor side the site was a great size view was wonderful great bike riding and walking trails would definitely come back
Jul 17, 2016
Great views. Clean sites. Very relaxing trip. Only complaint was the areas around horseshoe pits were covered with goose poop which made playing quite a challenge.
Jul 17, 2016
For our one night stay it was very good. The men's washroom needed paper and had an oversupply of dead bugs. Did not seem as clean as our last stay a few years ago.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the sunset on the water from our campsite each evening. Amenities as advertised. It is very nice campground!
Jul 16, 2016
What a great KOA. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
Pas asser de can a poubelle
Jul 16, 2016
Has the potential to be so much better than it is.
Jul 15, 2016
Miss the restaurant they had. Don't miss the kids and golf carts.
Jul 15, 2016
Great Park, friendly owners, good price, wonderful location and views. Sites squeezed and hard to define, no Kayak rental, Restaurants not close, no escort to site, cement pads new but very rough (will need a rug), nettles and dead seagull at site needed to be removed (by us). Goods outweighed bads..we would come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy