1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
The grass was not cut. Cleaned septic during dinner hour and smell lingered through evening therefore we could not have our camper windows open. Worker cleaning septic gave the middle finger on both hands to a person in passing vehicle while children were playing nearby. Bathroom floors were filthy.
Jun 03, 2016
There were water pressure issues on the Island that no one told us about. My husband spent hours trying to figure out why our camper had no water. Only to find out that many others were experiencing similar problems. The lawns were not mowed. This KOA has previously been our go to place. Unfortunately we are becoming very frustrated with the lack of organization.
Jun 03, 2016
Beautiful view.,
Jun 02, 2016
site are affordable, we make are way to this koa every year
Jun 02, 2016
Très bel endroit. À la fin de mai des millions de moustiques par contre
Jun 01, 2016
We very much enjoyed our Memorial weekend stay at Asssociation Island; so much so that I've scheduled four more weekend stays. The sunrise/sunset and lake vistas are spectacular. The staff, particularly Paul and his assistant were very friendly and accommodating. Our two dogs enjoyed the pet friendly environment and spent many hours cooling off in the lake. The island setting is indeed special.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay was wonderful the weekend was beautiful. Enjoyed the island and the beautiful views. One thing they could work on is mowing there sites a little better.
Jun 01, 2016
My family of 8 loved camping over this past weekend. Lots of activities for adults and kids.
Jun 01, 2016
Didn't like that there was only garbage pick up with all the seagulls flying around. Other than it was a great time
Jun 01, 2016
A couple of days water issues,grass wasn't mowed and wht was wasn't picked up. Pool was dirty. Suppose to be back in the middle of July, not sure considering canceling, haven't made up our minds as of yet
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful spot!, but some issues: 1. Couldn't get cable-left message for mgr, no response. Staff said people coming from NJ to fix - really?? "Regulars" said never receive. 2.Never got internet either (maybe due to cable issue?). 3. Rate increased $30/night on arrival as person who took reservation "didn't know" rates higher for holiday weekend. Why not just honor quoted rate?
Jun 01, 2016
My kids loved the bouncy pillow, pedal carts and the crafts. However, the pool was disgusting!! You couldn't even see the bottom of it. Hopefully it will be cleaner if we return later this summer. Also, most of the staff members are very friendly but a few of the younger ones are kind of snotty and act annoyed when asked a question or for help.
Jun 01, 2016
Our campsite was near the showers/bathrooms. The bathrooms were not clean and there were stalls out of order. One evening, at dinner time, the staff worked on the main sewer system which was near our campsite. We've stayed at many KOA's and this KOA, on a busy holiday weekend, seemed to be short staffed.
Jun 01, 2016
Our favorite place to camp! Love the friendly staff and beautiful scenery. We stay here more than we stay anywhere else. Thanks Paul, you're awesome! Greg, Susan, & Angel Houppert
Jun 01, 2016
friendly staff, plenty of room for kids to play, gorgeous sunsets
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a good stay. Some issues with internet connection and some things are being worked on but most things are in good shape.
Jun 01, 2016
The campground is ideal for those of us who love a view of the water with water sites all around the perimeter of the island and others inside with good views. Our site had no WiFi (was being worked on) only a WiFi hut to redeem communications we needed. The pool is quite small and on a weekend was full of children. We battled spring bugs & messy tree seeds so may try Summer/Fall another time.
Jun 01, 2016
If the maintnece crew would just keep up with stuff it would be a beutiful camp ground.
Jun 01, 2016
We really love this KOA.We go there a few times a year. This past weekend we didn't have a great site. We were afraid to have a campfire because the mounds of dried grass clippings were all over the site. The last time we stayed here the site was groomed a lot better. Other than that its a great place to camp.
Jun 01, 2016
We loved our stay, going back on July 4th wkend. Sure wish we could get on the water!
May 31, 2016
Reserved lakeside site; the lakeside site they assigned me was small and full of trees housing lots of bugs; too many to even sit outside. Asked to change sites, informed no more lakesides sites available; took inland site; then found several lakeside sites empty; not sure why they wouldnt accommodate; did not make any adjustments in payment for taking the downgraded site.
May 31, 2016
The location couldn't be more beautiful. Employees worked hard and were very friendly. Grass was cut; however, very thick with clippings in most areas. Many unleashed dogs running around! Was a very pleasurable stay!
May 31, 2016
Just wished they would have opened the pool sooner than Friday before Memorial Day but very friendly and accomodating
May 31, 2016
great location and beautiful scenery.
May 31, 2016
Great place! Clean! Fun for all ages!
May 31, 2016
Gorgeous lake front site! This campground had stunning views - the sunsets were amazing! The only drawback to this site was the campers who were not staying lakefront would rudely trudge through our site to get a glimpse of the sunsets. If you want the views, pay the price for your own site or use the public access areas further down. Other than that ... Perfection!
May 31, 2016
Loved the waterfront site. Thanks. We'll be back.
May 31, 2016
Not happy at all my lawn was mowed with a brush hog. The grass was left 4 or 5 inches high and my family had to go rake to rake up all the clipping they had left. Not the way you want to start your vacation!!!!!!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A great island retreat with all the amenities and detailing needed for a perfect outdoor stay.
May 31, 2016
phoned ahead to say we would be late. No code in our late package and no one answered the phone or service bell at the office. Had to walk around the park to ask a camper at 1100 pm for the code. The manager and staff were very sorry.the phone lines were down and a new staff forgot to give us the code.Manager gave us the night free and its a beautiful campround.rough start but will return for sure
May 31, 2016
We loved our stay there - the people were very friendly and helpful - the conveniences were great!! The sunsets were absolutely beautiful!!!
May 31, 2016
The staff is very wonderful! The campground was clean and tidy. Love this place!!!
May 31, 2016
Staff and Campground were both fantastic! What a location!
May 31, 2016
The site we had was not well groopmed and was piled with cut dead grass. We considered asking for a rake and a weed eater buta hay bailer would have been a better choice. We did walk around to check out other areas and saw the higher priced sites were much better maintained. The area is gorgeous and the weather was beautiful, but attention to detail was lacking.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. So much to do and everyone was so friendly. My only complaint was that the campsites were super close together. I wish they could be a bit more separated. We had a spot right on the water. Beautiful.
May 30, 2016
This is the review I put on Tripadvisor: Don't Go You will Regret It 1 of 5 stars This is the worst campground I have ever been to. Bird droppings covered the picnic table. Goose poop was everywhere on all campsites. The pool was so cloudy that you couldn't see the bottom of the pool in the shallow end. The docks are covered in goose poop. We left early and requested a refund.
May 26, 2016
We did not get the site we selected. The cable did not work and when we asked about it, they said Oh it doesn't work on that site. No apology and no offer to move to a different site. The people next to us and across from us let their dogs run around with no leash.
May 26, 2016
Although this is our favorite place to stay I find it difficult not to comment on items that need some attention. The same old worn out tables need replacing. The water pressure problems have been an ongoing issue every time we have been at the campground over the past 5 or 6 yrs. This stay we beat the grass cutter and our site remained uncut during our stay May 23-25, 2016.
May 25, 2016
Stayed here many times. Never has the campground needed so much repair. Grass wasn't cut, weeds were over 10". Goose crap all over the place, hazardous to walk, water pressure was up and down, dock need immediate repair(safety hazard), washrooms were closed most of the weekend. Manager was excellent but couldn't help. Tried talking to owner and was dismissed as if we didn't matter.
May 24, 2016
Le site propose était le pire jamais vu, direct dans un trou, on a eu dès coupure d'eau pendant 2 jours les sites manquait d'entretien aucun avertissement de caca de canard partout sur les terrains, c'est vraiment le pire camping qu'on a séjourné dommage que nous avons pas de photos pour confirmer, par contre nos amis en ont et vous les ferons parvenir
May 24, 2016
nice staff been there many time and going again
May 24, 2016
With a 5yr old in tow who ended up being very sick, all the staff were very helpful in making sure the little guy was taken care of! As usual the staff is great and we will be back!
May 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times this time was not as good as usual. Grounds were not mowed, over grown. Problem with water Friday and Saturday. No the usual for this KOA.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times but I have to say this wasn't one of our better trips. When we arrived on Friday there was no mention that they were having water issues. The first hint was when we hooked up the water pressure was very low. The next thing was none of the sites had the grass cut and the place looked generally unsightly.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. The bugs were a pain, but we got over it. Great sunsets and the owners and help were great.
May 23, 2016
Had water problems but managed to fix by next day.
May 23, 2016
At the time we stayed there was issues with the water pressure witch was fixed while there and the sites were not mowed. Other than that we enjoyed it
May 23, 2016
No Wi-Fi, low water pressure, bathrooms down for most of one day, grass not cut on site. Very poorly maintained. Setting was beautiful, but very disappointed in the upkeep. Not up to the usual high KOA standards.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals