1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Awesome views, very nice employees, great bathrooms/showers/marina. Will be returning! Would have given 5 stars but we got the worst waterfront site: L12-tall weeds all along the bank, so only view was looking towards L11, or when L13 is empty. A little weedwacking please. :)
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. We'll be back
Aug 29, 2014
there were so many bugs and many areas in need of repair.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The staff are so kind and very accommodating! We will tell all of our family and friends! We love it there!!
Aug 29, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is spectacular. The store well stocked with essentials, which is good because we needed longer connections for electrical and septic. We choose the sunset side which provides for a great view but lots of wind. The bugs are annoying but don't bite. We will definitely return again next year
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Really awesome campsite!
Aug 28, 2014
Nice location - view of Lake Ontario fabulous.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Amazing place. Very clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
i felt that I was kinda the internet charge was not nessecary for the price you pay per night....The bounce house was down for the kids and that the kids activities started late in the day...the grounds were not kept the best since there were ruts everywhere on ours...the club house for the games needs a update...
Aug 26, 2014
We had a problem with our truck getting there and we're accommodated so nicely. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Our first time and we will definitely be back. Lots to do and see in the area.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great time. Nice walks. Clean. Courteous staff. Lots r a little tight but the. Jews make up for it. Will come again.
Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed the various activities especially the band that played in the club house on Saturday night. We were disappointed about the jumping pillow out of order. Luckily as we were packing up a new jumping pillow was put up and the kids got a chance to jump. The sunset was amazing while we biked along the causeway. Only area to work on are the Bathrooms which should be cleaned more often.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean, well kept, friendly staff, great views, streets good for walking or riding bikes, nice amenities. Flying small bugs (not biting, just bothersome so you couldn't sit out) seemed to be on "our" side of the island only & only on sites. Still would certainly stay again though...lots of bug spray in hand.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
clean nice people beautiful area would prefer state parks with nice beaches-all on main roads
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great views, clean, quiet, very family friendly. Will return again for a third year in a row.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay on the island. Being on an island was a bit of a novelty and fun. The kids enjoyed themselves. The little bugs flying around were a bit annoying but that has nothing to do with the KOA. I wish the bouncy pillow was working.
Aug 25, 2014
Point négatif le véhicule de collecte de vidange est bruyant
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice facilities good laundry.
Aug 25, 2014
We love the location of this KOA but are not sure it is worth what they charge for a waterfront site. If it was more reasonably priced I think it would be a better value.
Aug 25, 2014
Campsite was nice except for the sewer smell coming from behind the site. It smelled really horrible. Why would you put people in those sites.
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful area and had a wonderful time. Staff helpful. Campground maintained well. Hope to come again. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
I love this place, the staff is friendly and the island is clean, the conveinces are good. The Sunsets are beautiful. The view is lake all the way around. The only draw back are the little mayflies that fly around...they should contact mosquito control company like http://mosquito-authority.com/mosquito-control/oswego-ny/ They can make mosquitos go away they can make mayflies go away I guess.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place and campgrounds. Paul in the store is great. Would and have recommended this place to others!!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
The owner and staff is the best. And a special thank you to the general manager. Paul is the best there is. Thank you Paul and the entire staff. See you next year and the reservation has been made.
Aug 24, 2014
Third time staying here. Extremely disappointed with the response from the owner when he caused damage to my new motorhome with a rock while cutting the grass.
Aug 24, 2014
we loved the camp ground and would highly recommend this campground to others. The view of the lake was great. The fishing was good,caught several northern pike and bass.
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, scenery is gorgeous. would definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Several points free internet, better tv, trash cans around park seem to be simple fixes to enhance park experience. Sites desperately need leveling. Sites are good size. Location is picturesque! Bring ALL groceries you need no store close.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The workers were all very friendly and helpful. We would love to go back again next year!
Aug 23, 2014
A destination well worth consideration. It was truly a unique experience. Very serene and quiet. Well maintained facilities. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The views are fantastic.
Aug 22, 2014
The 2 stars are from old Folks and I think it's a new KOA BUT let me TELL you We would NOT have stayed another Nite along with many others who were LEAVING Due to the Millions of Little Flying BUGS Took us half a day to Vaccumn the Coach ! Also had to travel 70 miles to nearest resort
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We loved that there was so much for the kids to do and that all of it was free. I wish that all of the sites were the same price or all the same price except for the ones on the water, it gets confusing trying to keep track of the different rates. Overall we had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.