1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Si vous aimez séjourner sur le bord de l'eau, ce camping est parfait.
Aug 23, 2016
The on site store was poorly stocked with the usual trinkets/souvenirs that regular campers like to collect from their various camping visits. Plus the hrs were posted open til 8 and at 7:45 our 2nd eve it was closed. No playground on site. No additional activities offered. Lousy free cable & WiFi reception
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and beautiful the only thing is that the site should have been more level.
Aug 23, 2016
Not a bad KOA. General maintenance could be better and updates made to amenities. Excellent for boaters. Everyone was very pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
We love staying at this local KOA! Our favorites are the bounce pillow and the lake access.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Had water issues while we were there but other than that was a good stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed for a brief overnight. Island is very beautiful. Would probably return if in area for a longer stay but I can see why there are several reviews about lack of upkeep in bathrooms etc....they were not "dirty" but you could tell that they lacked daily attention to some basic details that would put people at ease. Overall, though, I am glad the bad reviews did not keep us away entirely.
Aug 22, 2016
Cable and wirless should be upgraded.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family loves it can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 22, 2016
grass needs cutting bath house near office dirty boat docks great paul was great
Aug 22, 2016
What a great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. The view from my stop was unbelievable. Can't wait come back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
I have yet to find a more beautiful place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
I am sure that those with waterfront sites would give them a higher score. We were on a pull through facing the marina. Unfortunately there were several large piles of stones in front of the marina, making the view less than desirable. There were also other construction materials is view. When we checked in, there were three people at the desk including the owner and no site escort.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent vacation, the island was beautiful! The campground was very clean and our hosts couldn't have been nice. We will definitely come back the next time we visit the thousand islands.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a beautiful area but the camp ground could use some better up keep. They could have done a better job clearing the area around our site. There was 2 huge piles of gravel in front of our site. Its not to pleasing to see that first thing every morning.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved this place.
Aug 22, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds! It is so beautiful, sites are wonderful as most are on the lake. The grounds are well kept, staff is very accommodating and overall just a very inviting place to stay. We love kayaking and riding our bikes and just relaxing by the lake right from our site.
Aug 22, 2016
We are full timers so we see a lot of different campgrounds as we move to new locations every 2 weeks. This campground has beautiful views for sure but there are a few things that should change to be more appealing. First the pool. The pool is right next to the sewer holding tanks and it smells so bad so enjoying the pool never happened for us which was very disappointing. Sites aren't level
Aug 22, 2016
First of let me say the staff was great. HOWEVER--the pool water was green, indicating not proper upkeep, they advertised cable with 2-14 channels which did not work. Only received limited channels and even those were not clear. I checked with others so it was just not me. We will go back because of location, but not my best KOA experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The first day we got there we got a spot 031 , this spot should not be rented out . I was not able to put my table out , un leveled there some sort of power box there so instead of having nice a quiet night I was listing to the power box hum . Next day the young lady at the store took me around and let me pick a spot I liked which was really nice of her . It was better not perfect but better.
Aug 21, 2016
dirty bathrooms
Aug 21, 2016
Great time & friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was very nice. No problems with anything.
Aug 20, 2016
grass not kept up & trimed, bathrooms not up to standered .just not what you expect for the price .
Aug 20, 2016
Service was excellent and the water views (Lake Ontario and Hendrson Bay) were fabulous. Camp sites were good. Only problem was that it was anywhere from 20 to 50 miles away from area attractions, but if there only to enjoy the water, this is the place to go to.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful site - great staff. Park seemed clean and access to Lake Ontario was just perfect! Can't wait to come again!
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed during the week which was great! Kids had fun! Need a restaurant on grounds And more activities for the kids Need more signs of where to fish and swim in lake and launch kayaks
Aug 20, 2016
This campground has a lot of potential with the location. There is a lot that can be done do make it nicer. The club house wouldn't take much to clean it up.
Aug 19, 2016
very pleasant
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed on the premium lakefront on the sunrise side of the island. The facilities and the service was fantastic.
Aug 18, 2016
One of those venues that just is amazing. Every day is different. The sunsets for 2-3 hours right out my back door.
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful. Peaceful. Relaxing. The campground is beautiful and everyone is friendly and helpful, especially the General Manager
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for 9 night. As always, we all had a great time. Hard to take the kids home. Facilities were always clean. Employees are always helpful. We book 9 more night for next year on our way out.
Aug 17, 2016
friendly KOA personnel. Beautiful site on the water. Very nice staff. Security going around all the time was great!the site was a nice size, hookup was easy. having to pay for WI FI was not expected as the other KOA's did include it. Cable was very staticy so we just used our antenna for TV.Store did not have any postcards or anything to bring home as a memory of the trip. no poop garbage for dogs
Aug 17, 2016
the staff was great! Everyone was extremely nice. The grounds itself need a lot of work. There are not a lot of activities for the kids, there is not a playground per say they have a slide. Shade is s premium here do research on your site and ask if it's shaded. If not you better bring your own or you'll cook.I personally would not recommend this KOA to anybody.
Aug 17, 2016
the area was great, views terrific, I do think a little TLC on the bath house exterior mostly, and landscaping would go a long way.
Aug 17, 2016
Looking much better than last year!!! Still wish you could improve cable!!
Aug 16, 2016
We did see many instances of young children driving golf carts either alone or with adult passenger. Not many activities for adults. Pool was very green, did not look safe.
Aug 16, 2016
I highly recommend this campground. The facilities are nice and the staff are very friendly. Our site had beautiful views. We will be back every year!
Aug 16, 2016
We booked for a week next year
Aug 16, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's and this one does not meet the normal standards. It seems a bit run down and unkept. Ran out of water for a straight 9 hours and was not offered any compensation. We were not able to use the pool for 1 full day.
Aug 16, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay @ 1000 Island KOA. Anything lacking was more than made up by the staff. I would recommend the facility highly and will return next summer.
Aug 16, 2016
Tried this place before it was a KOA and it was overpriced and poor service. It has only become worse. I arrived on a Friday at 8:20 and they had closed already and the clerk was just leaving. I indicated I wanted to check in, he told me they closed and gave me a car tag. No offer to show me to my site, no hospitality skills at all. The place is old , dirty and a blemish to KOA
Aug 16, 2016
I wish the store had more things in it like Orange juice
Aug 16, 2016
We were in a class A Motorhome and had an inside spot supposedly facing the water. Not able to see the water at all. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful but if you decide to stay here always ask for the lakeside nose in space. We were never able to sit outside because our living side always had blazing sun.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, pleasant staff and beautiful views
Aug 16, 2016
So much potential but so little attention/ maintenance to the grounds and amenities. Water sites occupied by permenant/seasonal units with little water views remaining. Our reservation was for three nights and we did not observe any policing of the grounds.
Aug 15, 2016
I only gave this KOA an 8 due to the excavator running on Thursday evening digging up a horrific odor scooping up sea weed. This maintenance should not be done on busy camp time. We only camp long weekends and our night 1 we were not able to sit by our fire or enjoy being outside due to the odor. However Friday and Saturday were great. I also enjoyed seeing the upgrades being made by adding cabins
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals