1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice facility, Saturday night band was great. Lots were level, however previous occupant left some trash around the site. It was nice to get out and take a walk around the park. Definitely will be back next year.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Enjoyed the views. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and bright.The free kayaking was great. Only drawback was the closeness of the sites around our site L13. Will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2014
The location of this campground is ideal. A few things ould be done to make it aesthetically better. The old tire in the lake on the sunset side could be removed. Rotting tree stumps could be removed. Site grading could be done.
Sep 11, 2014
The location is incomparable. In addition, we needed to print out some documents for our crossing into Canada and the staff was extremely helpful in getting that done. Many thanks.
Sep 10, 2014
I think you should have a dog area .People walk there dogs all over the grass ,so they can do there buissnes ,and the kids walk in i
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
too windy
Sep 09, 2014
very nice
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful park and stunning sunsets...
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice park! Great employees! Terrific view! Will return.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed campground so much that we decided to stay on campground and relax. I felt like I was at beach in Florida
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We pulled into this KOA the day after Labor Day when we were told it was at full capacity. It was in A-1 shape - clean, tidy, ready for incoming campers like us. The staff was helpful and friendly. We liked it so much, we made reservations for next year before we left. Just be aware, that on an island, on a big lake, it is windy, very windy sometimes. KOA has no control over that.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great people, fun time had by all!!
Sep 08, 2014
Suggestion that you add a bench in the shower area for belongings. The hooks do not hold bags well as they're pretty shallow and it's hard to dress hopping around on one leg! Dusting ceilings for spider webs & brushing the bugs from the screens would be great, too. It appeared this hadn't been done all season. Island was scenic!
Sep 08, 2014
A great weekend getaway. We would definitely stay there again. The facilities were very clean. Often we have issues finding a site that fits our camper but these were easy to get into even with our long camper.
Sep 08, 2014
Comme a chaque fois notre sejour a été parfait a tous les points de vue.Merci
Sep 08, 2014
Always a pleasure to see Paul. Will miss workers Ben and Liz S. next year. Great, hardworking staff!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We had fantastic stay. Sites were good and level. grounds lovely . thankyou to the park for the restoration of the area. windy on the site we were on so next time will try a more sheltered side of island.
Sep 07, 2014
Should have free WiFi access
Sep 07, 2014
It was in a beautiful area. Sites were spacious for a KOA campground. But they didn't have a lot of back in lakefront sites. They seem to be geared more towards the larger motorhomes, then travel trailers.
Sep 07, 2014
We just love this KOA. We love the people, the location. The activities it provides. We have signed up for a seasonal next year.
Sep 06, 2014
We have been going to this campground the last three years with our whole family of 15 and three campsites. We really enjoy the area and the staff especially Paul and his wife are very knowledgeable and accoumadating. They are an asset to your organization.
Sep 06, 2014
This was our first time comping there. WE LOVED IT! Full hookup. The campground is clean, well kept and has beautiful scenery. We had a lake site on the sunset side and truly enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets. The restrooms are spotless, the pool clean and refreshing. We went the first week of Sept and the campground was less than half full. Heaven. Already booked 4 nights for Sept 15.
Sep 06, 2014
Love this KOA we come twice a year. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 05, 2014
Beautiful location. Could perhaps upgrade sites re. leveling of ground and smaller rocks. Personel extremely freindly. Beautiful views.
Sep 05, 2014
Great the only complaint it was a drive to get supplies. Fantastic park though
Sep 05, 2014
:)
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
the family and I had a great time. the wifi and cable tv could of been a lot better, but other then that it was a great time and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2014
Kampground is great, staff is greater, location is the best. Of all the KOAs we've stayed at, this is the one we like the most. Very clean and extremely friendly. The Staff go above and well beyond to meet your needs.
Sep 04, 2014
I would suggest a heated pool and a splash pad for the younger ones. We enjoyed the activities. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2014
Wasn't the best Koa we have camped at. I don't like gavel campsites it had hardly any grass stones & gravel. Wasn't a nice spot I was at very windy place. The internet was down when we got there took way to long to check in 45 mins. Not happy will not go back.
Sep 04, 2014
Our stay was awesome other than one worker (Jackie) who was constantly telling not only our grandson but all little boys to pull their pants up. Not just up but she wanted their pants up over their belly buttons not on their hips. She told them that if they couldn't keep their pants pulled up they should put on a T-shirt. She finds pot bellies sticking out appauling! Her not wearing a bra is gross
Sep 04, 2014
Our stay was very good for the most part. Site was very uneven, looked like they had just done some electrical trenching. Bugs were bad, but nothing that affected our stay, just keep the lights down low.
Sep 04, 2014
Only real disappointment was that the island isn't really in the 1000 islands like I was expecting. Other than that, great place with paved roads for training wheels to ride on.
Sep 04, 2014
Always enjoy our stay. Book early, this is a very popular location.
Sep 04, 2014
I is a great place the only problem I could talk about is Cable TV and internet are not the best.
Sep 04, 2014
Checked in without a reservation on labour day weekend. There were some probs with the noise but security did their best to control the problem. Unfortunately, the noisy campers did not co-operate
Sep 03, 2014
We weren't particularly happy that we had campers walking through our site most of the time we were there. I consider this really disrespectful, since we never walk through other people's site. We had a seasonal camper next to us that acted like he owned the place. I'm not sure we will be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.