1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
The stay was fun. I think the only thing that should be done, is take your BOB CAT on the road, and push the rocks that have fallen back. You need more room for trucks and campers to pass safly. Everyone there was great, and for being closed in the winter, and no one there, looks great. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2015
Weather was perfect. Beautiful sunrise & sunsets. Staff did a excellent job. We loved it so much we rebooked again for next year.
Aug 25, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. The only downside to our visit was our site was very very tight with the campsites we were between. Fire ring was very close to RVs, but we marked down other sites for when we come back.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful location on the water with clean grounds. Love the marina and docks. RV sites could use some sprucing up and leveling. Need several more bathrooms for the number of sites.
Aug 25, 2015
The location was beautiful - the water front sites were amazing. The boat slips were perfect and we totally enjoyed being able to use our boat during our stay. The campground as a whole needs some TLC - the grounds could be kept nicer/maintained better and the bugs were an issue . Swarms of non biting bugs were everywhere-thank goodness it got windy and that seemed to help keep them under control.
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place to stay. The staff was present and was very friendly. The camp ground was wonderful and very clean. I can't express enough how well taken care of this place is. I can't wait to go back next summer.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean facility but not a lot to do in the area. There was confusion about booking a particular site online versus what we got. Overall it was okay.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful weekend. Beautiful camp grounds. Children had lots of fun
Aug 25, 2015
The most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen while camping. Lots are spacious and have a great view!
Aug 25, 2015
Hook ups for water and cable are on the opposite side from sewage. Sites are made to pull into not back in. Free WIFI is annoying. You need to sign in every time you need to use it and then it's intermittent. But you can pay for it. I did not so I can't say if it would work any better. Waterfront sites are nice. Lots of gnats. They didn't bite but swarms o plenty. 1000 islands 50+ miles away.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly & helpful Staff . The campground was Very clean . So many kids running around having so much fun . And really dog friendly & everyone is respectful looks as tho everyone cleans up after . Nice bike riding around the campground & fishing out on the lake & harbor side . Marina docks are treck . Cannot wait to go back in the spring .
Aug 25, 2015
We were very disappointed that the weeds were not cut on the site until a few days after checkin. Even though the grass was not growing, the weeds were.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful spot to relax and enjoy mother nature except for the snakes lurking near the shore lines.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The location was wonderful. Had a great week. Booked for 2 weeks next august before we left.
Aug 24, 2015
Tented. Stayed by clean restrooms and activities center. Beautiful location. Good size site with shade. Quitew with lots of activities for kids.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but the cost per night is too high for the facilities provided
Aug 24, 2015
stayed on waters edge nice long site,liz was fantastic calling me back as i left a few messages on there phone because of poor phone reception,and no one picked up there phone (lil pricey for us because we dont use pool and cabel tv was poor
Aug 23, 2015
Paul the manager is to be commended as he and the staff went out of their way to make our stay the best. We were visiting for the first time with our grown children with their own campers and he really went above and beyond with everything from the reservation process to allowing them to extend their stay.
Aug 23, 2015
staff is very polite and efficient. the camping is well maintained and clean. the sunsets are incredibles!!! we love to relax there.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderfull service and location
Aug 23, 2015
The bathrooms were so clean, the trash pickup was a breath of fresh air, staff super friendly. The veiws from all sides of the island were amazing! Everything that the staff could control was spot on. I would come back again
Aug 23, 2015
A campground with a lot of potential but would seem hampered by too much infrastructure that I guess came with the property. Only two of the four washing machines were working. The location is great and more control of the gulls and geese would improve the cleanliness of the place, but maybe I need to adapt to the reality of being surrounded by water?
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice KOA. People at office were nice. The only problem i had was the bugs fling around but im new to camping and maybe nothing can be done about that.
Aug 23, 2015
Great service and responsive to our needs
Aug 22, 2015
We were very disappointed with the trash on the shoreline and around the property. Beautiful area though. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not a fan of the gnats.
Aug 22, 2015
Great location, excellent facilities, however wifi is not to KOA standards. I have had better wifi in third world countries.
Aug 21, 2015
love the setting & everyone seems so good about trying to plz. only things i feel need improving are cutting grass more often, possibly control bug issue...really bad this year! also, bathroom doors need to be reversed. difficult to exit toilet area. otherwise this is an amazing campground....we love it!!
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first experience camping and are now considering the purchase of an RV! We had an EXCEPTIONAL experience at Association Island, far exceeding our expectations! We saw the owner cruising around the island and smiling and waving to his guests. Great ammenities! We had family visit and they lived it so much they booked a cottage for next year! Thank you Paul and staff for all you do
Aug 21, 2015
very quiet even when a lot of campers were there, well maintained, great location on the island. Will be back again without question. Just wish it was not 7 hrs away by motorhome
Aug 21, 2015
excellant place to stay, will go back again.
Aug 21, 2015
nothing to complaint,as usually everything was perfect.It`s our NUMBER 0NE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice water sites. Other sites are mostly small. Piles of debris around the island make it seem unkept. Staff was very nice.
Aug 20, 2015
Thought the campground was nice. We had a nice view of the lake. Only complaint...which I'm sure you can't control..too many flying bugs and spiders. Would come back again!
Aug 20, 2015
Very disappointed with this location. There are only trees around the outside of the island, no shade in middle lots and there not well kept. We where there on a weekend and on Saturday my daughter wanted to rent one of the peddle carts but we where told there was not enough staff working so the carts are not being rented, why would there not be enough staff on a Saturday. Not worth the high price
Aug 20, 2015
Nice park
Aug 19, 2015
Needs more maintenance. Bug problem terrible. The go through screens so have to keep closed up and run A/C
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay @ 1000 islands. We were one row back from the open lake...wonderful views and sunsets. The shad flies were a bit of a nusense but KOA can't fix that... Our picnic table was sub par and many spiders seemed to find their home under my tablecloth... A newer table would've been nice... We saw the makings for them on the premises so this is on the radar. Staff was helpful and fixed
Aug 19, 2015
its all the boys talked about and they want to come back again
Aug 19, 2015
We had a great stay! The sunsets over Lake Ontario are beautiful. We had perfect weather for kayaking, swimming in the pool and night time campfires!
Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful !!!! Beautiful place
Aug 19, 2015
Very pleased. Friendly personnel clean spots great sunsets love this campground!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Aucun règlement sur place, il y a eu des Karaoké jusqu'à 3h30 de la nuit. Terrain miniature, aucune intimité. À éviter à tout prix...
Aug 18, 2015
Our site was very nice... we were asked if we wanted to stay on the sun set or sun rise side. after deciding, I wish we had been told that it was extremely windy on the side we chose. The bugs were also very bad... other than that, the staff were very friendly and the campground was clean. I would recommend, but I would stay in a different site for sure
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed a week in July and then 9 days in aug. This is the 7th time we have traveled to this Koa and will continue. The views are absolutely beautiful! The manager Paul is extremely accommodating and that has allowed us to have an enjoyable stay everytime!!
Aug 18, 2015
This is a very nice campground but the bugs are so bad you can't wait to leave. The spiders are prevent and build extensive webs on your hoses and mirrors. Utilities work fine. Picnic table is very rough and degraded. Sites are small and very close to each other.
Aug 18, 2015
wonderful stay except for the three nonstop barking dogs across from us.
Aug 18, 2015
Been coming for years...as usual, great location and great staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff - very courteous, helpful and friendly Facilities - solid 7.5 - some dated but pretty well maintained Site - well maintained and a bit wider then most making it even more pleasant ONE BIG DOWNWR for us - cable service was terrible - DISH should be ashamed and management needs to address That said we like this KOA and it's folks and have already made next years reservations - thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.