1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
Too many underage golf cart operators!Was informed of possible water outage upon arrival. We have been going to "the island" for over ten years.One of the best assets it has going for it is the general manager Paul Piske. He is great! More trees on the interior of the island for shade would be great. Keep up the good work and keep improving and we will keep coming back.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
We left early. Chose this KOA because of 5 star rating. Was anything but. Site was uneven, full of ants, weeds high, whole campground was unkempt. Pool was green and unusable and most bothersome was the bathrooms were like something out of the jungles with spiders and bugs. We called it going into Jumanji. Never going there again and would never recommend to anyone. 0 Stars from us!
Nov 02, 2016
Sunset was unforgettable. Long road in but well worthwhile. End of season so did not have whole experience.
Oct 18, 2016
We have been staying here for the past three yrs. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is definitely a family friendly campground. Our family looks forward to the Saturday night band. Our daughter has made many friends over the yrs. We like Paul, the manager, he has great sense of humor on him and he knows a lot about the area.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Our group had such a great time there ..... the staff is amazing as always... the days just flew by and there was always something to do..... Our view of course was awesome..... one of my favorite places to stay at.... I will be returning next year for sure !!!!! Thanks For A Great Week There!!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great !
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome weekend at KOA. Will be returning next year.
Oct 11, 2016
great weekend
Oct 11, 2016
As always, we had a wonderful stay!! We enjoy the area so it's so great to know we have a super place to camp..no matter what time of year it is. The campground is always in great shape & the staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return next summer.
Oct 11, 2016
Review of site H34 on water uncut grass toxic wild parsnip everywhere Completely unlevel site for parking area and surrounding grass area super close to neighbours site, no privacy at all and badly aligned bad placement of services, waste sticking way out of the ground, outrageously high water pressure caused a flood in our camper, spotty wifi Positives: beautiful views, great amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground we plan on camping again but in the off season as the sites seem to be very close to each other. Overall our stay was great, thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved it!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is our favourite of ALL the KOAs in Canada and the USA!! The staff is always wonderful and the locations is the BEST!!
Oct 11, 2016
We were here the last weekend of the season so there were not a lot of activities, however we will be back again next summer for sure.
Oct 11, 2016
Nil
Oct 11, 2016
We just upgraded from a class C to a class A. Even though this was the last camping week end, we chose to try out our new motor home at our favorite campsite @ Association Island. Had a wonderful time as always. Thank you all and we'll see you all next year. Greg, Susan, and Angel Houppert
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Maintenance seems to be lacking. No handicap parking. Could be a greater facility. Excellent manager and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Worst experience ever. Bathrooms unusable due to infestation of spiders. Windows crusted over with insects, website, debris. Run down, dank and mildewed everywhere. Piles of unfinished construction. Waterfront sites were overgrown and difficult to get to the water. Staff friendly. How is this a KOA? I now feel distrustful of the brand. Stayed 1 night and fled in the morning to a decent campground.
Oct 10, 2016
another relaxing week at a terrific location
Oct 10, 2016
The scenery is beautiful. The staff was friendly, better than other visits. The campsite was horrible. There was a big decline with Stone. One of which led right into the fire pit. There was no room to place chairs around the firepit. One side was built up to block the wind and the other side was an uneven hazard sloping to the fire pit. The grass and weeds were to our ankles
Oct 10, 2016
Had our usual site and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Enjoyed the quiet of end of season camping. Fun playing ping pong while doing laundry.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice stay except for bsrking dogs and duck hunters waking us up at dawn.
Oct 10, 2016
One complaint we have is the cell phone reception is poor. (Not great when you have a business at home.) I would also suggest you have a handout explaining, in detail, how to get internet service. Any chance of increasing the time allowance, too? One hour is not much time when you are trying to find places to visit & get tickets. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay & the views were fantastic!
Oct 10, 2016
Great location - very friendly staff - nice facilities and amenities. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice stay. Have been here before. Next time will ask to be in the E45 area. Disappointes the lake view had trees blocking view. Enjoyed the open field better. Until next time. Thank you
Oct 08, 2016
My family loves this area and this koa is a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the lake.
Oct 08, 2016
The staff were mowing the middle of campgrounds @ 800AM when dew was still on grass, left grass all clumped, looked terrible. They didn't mow in the afternoon which they should of instead of morning waking up campers, plus trash run kept going by sites starting around 830AM and kept going by until like 1030 or so. Maybe late morning run would be better again than waking up people that are sleeping
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful location, however service was not as good as we were expecting. Requesting to move to a different site due to noisy neighbors and dogs was denied. We left after one night instead of four. I feel like more could have been done to accommodate my request had I asked the right person.
Oct 05, 2016
As a seasonal camper, the owners should focus more on the sites that exist and make these in better condition. It appears any money is going into new projects, as opposed to much needed maintenance on what is already there. Paying better wages may attract more help, campground staff was very overworked. Too few staff were hired to adequately handle things. Unique setting keeps us here.
Oct 04, 2016
The most beautiful RV park EVER! Loved Jeane'. She was the best host and recommended the beast restaurants! Will return one day!
Oct 04, 2016
Trees over hanging drive ways.not good for larger coaches. Why put us way in the back when we stayed one night. Pain going through the park with the trees and small roads should be up front of the park. Think before placing us.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campsite right on the water. Spacious sites & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and wonderful Lake Ontario views.
Oct 03, 2016
Another great stay as always. Great way to finish the last camping trip of the season. See you next year !!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice big campground, rugged shoreline and beautiful scenery when the weather is nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Pleasant staff, beautiful scenery. Will stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
Not a whole lot to say except we had a nice quiet stay last week seeing it was close to the end of the season.
Sep 30, 2016
The campgrounds are beautiful. Staff friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were not cleaned the entire weekend. The same dirty tissues were on the floor behind the toilet & several spiders & webs! We still a great time.
Sep 29, 2016
We liked our stay. It was off season so many of the amenities we not available. But beautiful place to relax. I just wish they would clear up the brush for a better view of the lake and sunrise/sunset.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy