1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Just needs some updating. The cabins are not up to KOA standards and the grounds need work. The view of the lake is stunning. Wish they would spray for gnats. There was definitely an infestation. Otherwise beautiful.
Jul 30, 2015
To many dogs. Maybe put dog campers out front and Real Campers out back. Other than the dog dilema, staying on the island was great.
Jul 30, 2015
Tis was our 3rd time here(others were before KOA). A great time relaxing and enjoying the views. The only issue are the bugs because of the water. Our site was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Unfortunately this is just another campground that has lots of differed maintenance. The location is great but the RV sites are in need of leveling, a stone surface and new picnic tables. If it wasn't for the views, there would be no reason to stay there. It sure doesn't have that pride of ownership. The owner should take a look at the Erie KOA. It is beautiful.
Jul 30, 2015
Very good,really enjoyed it
Jul 30, 2015
The pool is nice but an outdoor pool would be a welcome addition
Jul 29, 2015
Absolutely LOVED it! Staff and Manager were very nice and helpful. We hope to return next year. We camped in a 43' motorhome.
Jul 29, 2015
Love the location, the friendly staff, the view
Jul 28, 2015
I did not like the fact that the wind blew constantly on our site which was on the lake side. I think when you make your reservation they should tell you how breezy it is there. Also the movie would show at 8pm and the store would be closed at 7:45 even though the sign on the door said store closes at 8. The counter people were still there but wouldn't let kids for snacks and were nasty about it
Jul 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, already planning to come back next year.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
400 characters not enough!! Lazy Staff! Utilities bad places! No site Prep! Very young kids driving golf carts badly, unsupervised! WILL NOT RETURN, STAY AWAY!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great sunsets! Top rate water access and marina, Spectacular vista, great for water sports and fishing. Staff is vigilant; always ready to help. Great place for kids and pets. You're camping now; leave your screens at home!!
Jul 28, 2015
There were two German Shepard dogs across the road from us who terrorized every dog and person that walked by. The office was told about it and didn't do anything. Also, our site had not been mowed.
Jul 28, 2015
In all it was a very pleasant place to vacation.
Jul 28, 2015
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE. HAD AN EAST SHORE LAKESIDE SITE WITH A GREAT VIEW. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOTS OF SHORESIDE FISHING OPPORTUNITIES. WE WILL BE BACK.
Jul 28, 2015
The name is deceptive, it is nearly an hour from 1000 Islands and is on Lake Ontario, not the St. Lawrence River. There are lots of things for the children to do. However, the campsites are like a parking lot. There are few trees and the grass hadn't been mowed in a long time. We were not impressed and will not return.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground setting is beautiful but the staff ar the check-in and store were the most unwelcoming group we have encountered at any KOA. The summer shiners who helped with the children were terrific.
Jul 28, 2015
We love the campground, but not the lack of cable TV options!! We understand that camping is not all about watching TV, but on a rainy day it helps!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Sites with amazing views. Also pet friendly. Lots of things to do.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful spot. The park was clean and very well kept.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites were not well trimmed. The 5 mile hour speed limit was not enforced. Numerous young teens speeding around in golf carts. Paid for water front and then a pick up with a trailer parked across from our site obstructing the view.
Jul 28, 2015
Great campground for the value. We have been there numerous times, and keep returning each year, sometimes a couple of times. Unfortunately, on this stay, they were supposed to have a band playing for their Saturday night entertainment, but in checking with the office, we learned that the band was a no-show. We were disappointed, but understand it was not the fault of the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful area and the sunrise-sunsets are beautiful, but the campground left a lot to be desired. The grass was very tall on our site as well as surrounding sites. Should have been mowed prior to our arrival. There was a dead bird on the empty site next to ours, we called, got voice mail left message, hrs later it was still there.
Jul 27, 2015
Windy and buggy, but a beautiful location! Great place to go to relax and unwind. I do wish the pebble beach area denoted for swim access to the lake was better maintained. It was overgrown with weeds and full of goose poop rendering it unusable.😕
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Terrific except for the gnats!
Jul 27, 2015
Great camp site. wish they had a dumpster near by. BUt, I was able to drop off my garbage at the store on the way out.
Jul 27, 2015
I had a wonderful week at Association Island. The staff was helpful and the campground was well kept. There was a nice breeze off the lake the made the temps feel comfy even though most days were quite humid. I will be booking at this campground again.
Jul 27, 2015
Had a wonderful 5 days. Perfect weather. Bathrooms, pool and daily crafts were a plus. Enjoyed riding the bike and checking out the beautiful sunrises and sunsets, staff were friendly. The only downside would the golf carts and the amount of kids driving without proper supervision and driving erratically at times. There should be a minimal age limit for drivers. BUT will come again. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2015
It was fun to be camping on an Island. It appears strides are being taken to improve the appearance of the camp ground. The only complaint we have is the speed of both vehicles and golf carts needs to be enforced. They drive too fast....
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here at 1000 Islands/Association Island. The bugs were bad, but this isn't the campground's fault. Everything else was great. We loved the nature trail and the kids really enjoyed the bounce pillow and pedal carts. Staying right next to the lake was absolutely amazing.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was good except the grass was long then they tried mowing and going around our things and hit the rug and ripped it..was happy they replaced it was very nice of them they didn't have to do that.I think they need to try and mow before people check in at their site not after they are there..But NO BIG DEAL we would come back again and our planning to..
Jul 27, 2015
The staff could've been more personable. Quite an expensive price per night
Jul 27, 2015
It's the perfect 1000 Island experience. There are activities for kids and adults can relax lake or bayside.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place. But not exactly what we expected. Needs more trees. Camping in a field was not our idea of fun. Therefore a nice place but not for us in our type of relaxing places. Tks for the stay. And all the best to you.
Jul 27, 2015
This particular campground is very picturesque. Plenty of activities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
we stayed on site #L26, great view and sunset. The only complaint I have is when we pulled into our site with a 45' coach, a dead tree was a big eye sore, needs to be taken down. Just a thought have you thought about planting small trees along the shore line, to have them grow for future generations. we had a hard time leaving on Sunday and if able one more day would have been nice.
Jul 27, 2015
As always another get stay !!
Jul 27, 2015
KOA staff (Paul) were very helpful and made the stay even more "special". Only "odd" activity was our neighbour cutting his grass and spraying what looked like "Roundup" at his site.....just seemed a little odd
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice stay, sites all seemed excellent, ours sure was. A little more control over kids driving golf carts would be nice.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed with two other families, had a great time, but wind was a bit much for us on a couple of days. The staff certainly has no control over that though! The manager was great! Activities staff were good with the kids, young and old!
Jul 26, 2015
Our site not mowed on arrival. On Monday asked Paul your manager about open water sites, he laughed at us and said they were booked.not accommodating at all.also he went on about kids in the camp and how they expected to be entertained.not a good KOA rep. Tried to rent a kayak and were told we could only go in the weed infested pool only, no thanks young seasonal help was very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2015
Great location. Lots of potential but not well maintained. Golf carts with very young children driving very fast during the day and after dark. Manager tried to be helpful but rude and condescending to customers and staff. Would look for other campground in area for future stays.
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful Camping with another family asked to be next to each other was told the site was taken between us.It was empty
Jul 25, 2015
not well enforced rules grass not cut bugs very bad
Jul 25, 2015
Views from windward side of island were amazing. Clean campground. Limited kids activities. Lots of gnats and pesky seagulls.
Jul 25, 2015
Great location and very clean. It was buggy and windy, but they can't do anything about that. We would come back again.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
lovely views and location . waterfront sites not all well maintained and if u pull in forwards and have a neighbor backed in it's too close! sites aren't very wide & fires don't have enough room from campers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.