1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Paul greeted us when we checked in, great person!!! We rented a cottage, it was awesome and our view was beautiful. I plan on booking our stay for next summer next week .
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was our first time here for our annual family reunion and we couldn't be happier. We are already booked for next year. The staff are amazing, the place is beautiful. Our whole party all felt the same way!
Jul 31, 2017
We will definitely come and stay again. We rented a cabin and it was perfect for our needs. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Could take over as my #1 KOA. The site was great and the cabin perfect. Love this KOA
Jul 29, 2017
Lake Ontario is amazing. We have friends who have a trailer and we are able to stay in a cottage right next to them on the lake. Unfortunately, the cottage really needs some updates and there was t much for the kids to do. We've been there for three years and have decided to move on. There was an awful bug problem that if the wiener would spend the money to spray I don't think it would be that bad
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay but our cottage was not cleaned thought . We had other friends stay next to us and it was as if ours was not cleaned at all .
Jul 18, 2017
We wanted to get away for our anniversary, my wife found you guys and we booked a cabin. The price was very reasonable and the stay was relaxing
Jul 18, 2017
Under extremely difficult conditions due to the flood of Lake Ontario this season, I cannot praise Paul (manager) and his staff enough for making our stay most enjoyable. If you want to be treated like royalty, this is the place to be. Such a congenial entire staff is a rare find! This was my 3rd year returning here.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful property but very rude staff and our cabin leaked in the rain
Jul 13, 2017
For our 3 day stay the pool and bouncey game were closed. July is pool weather!!!! Were told the children could not use the free 4 wheel bikes due to an event (able to use own bikes) Poor drainage caused water in screen and tent during storm. Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 12, 2017
Although the island has a beautiful setting, the campground is a disappointment. We has to leave early due to the overwhelming amount of ants in the cabin we rented. Pool was closed, bouncer was closed, the few pedal carts were kept at seasonal campsites, Rec rooms were never open on time. And they are 60 miles from any thousand islands attractions.
Jul 08, 2017
Upon arrival was told that our cottage had a late check out and might not be ready yet. Went to our cottage to settle in and was shocked at how dirty and smelly it was. There were cobwebs and bugs everywhere. Each day new spiders inside the cottage to kill. Very little pride by the staff on the upkeep of this island. Pool was closed for entire stay. Should rename this place 1000 Spider Island KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
My dad took pne look at your facility and fell in love with it. Even up until his last breathe he continued to rave about the beauti of the camp ground. Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
The view is beautiful. The lake changes daily so can be quite windy. We stayed in a cabin which was well equipped and clean. The public bathrooms were not the cleanest so we were glad to have another option. The kids enjoyed the pedal cars. The bouncy was not up due to high water table from all the rains this spring.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Kind/helpful staff. Good fishing spots. Amazing views! Cons: Didn't appear cabin was cleaned prior to arrival(well over 50 large spider/webs all over cabin). Blanket on the main bed was stained. Bedroom in cabin did not have a TV, which was expected based on the floor plan. Pool and bounce pad were not open. Overall good visit, but were some areas to improve upon.
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in a cottage on the sunset side. Beautiful views. The cottage could have been a little cleaner i.e. windows, blinds, general cleaning. But all in all very nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful views, clean and nicely-appointed grounds, friendly competent staff. Responsive to inquiries, and knowledgeable.
Jun 13, 2017
we stayed in one of the sunset cabins on the water. If you stay here u must get a water site. The view and sunset was amazing. cabin was clean ,bright ,and stocked with everything u need.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the area and will be going back in the spring.
Oct 10, 2016
Would have been better without all the spiders. If Mom had been with us, we could not have stayed. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Paul and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Everyone we saw said hello, and all interactions were positive. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect, and our stay was during the week when it wasn't so crowded, but the accommodations were everything we hoped for.
Sep 30, 2016
Our cabin was spotless. Very comfortable. AC/Heater wasn't working properly, but I think you've already taken a look at it. Appreciated the coffee pot!
Sep 20, 2016
A great island to stay and play! Our deluxe cabin made our life so easy, the surrounding area was beautiful, my two girl friends and I had a great time. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in a lake front sunset cottage it exceeded my expectations for a cottage. It was clean, furnished nicely and updated. Love there is a store on site, but It would be great if there was also an ice cream shop and food truck or small diner as well. I preferred to stay onsite and enjoy the view. I look forward to returning to KOA Association Island
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. The views were awesome we are already planning our next stay.
Sep 07, 2016
We really had a greattime. Only complaint we do have is tHat we feel that the floor in the kitchen and bathroom was not cleaned From last person. There were defiantly stuff dropped on floor and never cleaned. And also the rug in the bathroom on the floor and the one In front of the kitchen sink really need to be thrown away please!!!! They were really nasty dirty.
Sep 06, 2016
everything was very good and staff was helpful - only thing I had to say is that the couch was terrible to sleep on. should be replaced. couldn't even sit on it.
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed at cabin C1. There was 2 bedrooms, queen bed in one and a full bed in other with a twin bed. The cabin was clean and came equiped with pots, pans, toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker, george foreman grill, cups, plates and silverware. I had read other reviews of the place being dirty and I was prepared to clean when I arrived but I did not need too. Maybe others are not campers.
Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed our cottage stay. Traveled with kids and a boat. Convient to launch boat, very nice Harbour and campground has plenty to keep kids occupied. Beautiful sunsets. More RVs than tenters. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed with quality control this year. Love the spot and hope the small issues will be corrected as noted on my paper given at time of exit.
Aug 19, 2016
beautiful lake views and sunsets friendly staff
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodations, friendly folks. It was a great experience!
Aug 15, 2016
We needed up having to rent a cabin because our truck needed to be fixed. The cabin was very cute. But infested with carpenter ants and spiders. I get it, we are on an island but you can't sleep because there are ants and spiders crawling all over you! I wish there was a beach, the bugs are awful outside and they have A small playground. My kids said they didn't want to return again
Aug 14, 2016
Stayed in 2 bedroom cottage. Very comfortable. Beautiful view of lake. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the family oriented atmosphere
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing views and sunsets
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
the lake and campground are great. rental cottages need cleaning.
Aug 01, 2016
Unexpected water main break between 10 pm 6 am (Fri-Sat.) all facilities pool bath closed. No effort made to communicate or offer options to cabin rentals. While it may have been unexpected some accommodation should have been offered for no water for 8/9 hours. Only disappointment.
Jul 30, 2016
Fantastic stay! Kids had a great time. The views were astonishing. Stayed in cabin 4. Only thing I would recommend is clean the cabins a little better before guests arrive. Lots of big carcasses everywhere inside the cabin.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful location. Great sunsets. Nice an d friendly people. Only problem was the amount of bugs in and around the cabin(mosquitoes and spiders)
Jul 26, 2016
Great Place to camp!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The facilities are clean and well kept. There was so much to do that we didn't leave the whole weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and lots for the kids to do. The new cabins are amazing and exceeded our expectations. Docking accomodations were wonderful and the scenery amazing!!
Jul 21, 2016
An amazing place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals