1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful kampground! Did not want to leave. Manager at the front office was very pleasant, informative and friendly. We had site for our fifth wheel and a cabin. The only thing that could have improved the cabin would have been a screen door so we could have left the door open to access the beautiful breeze coming off the lake. That being said we will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great time, the staff were awesome and helpful. The location was spot on and relaxing, will recommend it to any one who wants to zone out and chill :)
Jun 17, 2014
We had booked one of the cottages for several nights. We had an incredible time and would definitely go again. The cottage was situated just steps from Lake Ontario. Just beautiful! The cottage was clean and comfortable with great views of the lake from inside or out. Great location if you are looking for some peace and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful as well. Great location!
Jun 16, 2014
Rented a cabin, not only was it very clean, it was comfortable & had everything we needed. Even coffee filters & dish washing detergent! We loved watching the sunsets by the campfire & had a very relaxing time. The weather even cooperated.
Jun 02, 2014
What a truley unique place! We enjoyed our stay and it will be on the short list of places to see again.
Oct 06, 2013
great place...clean and neat....employee's very helpful...
Aug 27, 2013
This is a wonderful place filled with people having fun.
Aug 17, 2013
Everything was great, The cottage was clean and well organized and generally very comfortable.
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed at cabin 5. Great views and lots of things for kids to do. Pricey for sure, still we chose that route. Staff was friendly, but if anything goes amiss they can get rude. Saw this happen a couple of times. Office closes too early (6pm). Good time overall. BTW: 5 stars with no explanation looks suspicious. Just sayin.
Aug 10, 2013
love the campside very much
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
we rented the cottage C5, was clean and exactly what we needed for our family of 4 adults. good service all around.
Jul 31, 2013
We rented a cottage and were so pleased with the accommodations. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time with our family. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
The General Manager, Paul, is wonderful! Very friendly and even provided comic relief. He was so polite and nice to my teenage boys who wanted to rent their kayaks (some places don't have respect for kids- not the case here). The cabin was very clean and the view of the Lake was more than I expected. We enjoyed the sunset everynight at our campfire. We will definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.