1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the area and will be going back in the spring.
Oct 10, 2016
Would have been better without all the spiders. If Mom had been with us, we could not have stayed. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Paul and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Everyone we saw said hello, and all interactions were positive. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect, and our stay was during the week when it wasn't so crowded, but the accommodations were everything we hoped for.
Sep 30, 2016
Our cabin was spotless. Very comfortable. AC/Heater wasn't working properly, but I think you've already taken a look at it. Appreciated the coffee pot!
Sep 20, 2016
A great island to stay and play! Our deluxe cabin made our life so easy, the surrounding area was beautiful, my two girl friends and I had a great time. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in a lake front sunset cottage it exceeded my expectations for a cottage. It was clean, furnished nicely and updated. Love there is a store on site, but It would be great if there was also an ice cream shop and food truck or small diner as well. I preferred to stay onsite and enjoy the view. I look forward to returning to KOA Association Island
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. The views were awesome we are already planning our next stay.
Sep 07, 2016
We really had a greattime. Only complaint we do have is tHat we feel that the floor in the kitchen and bathroom was not cleaned From last person. There were defiantly stuff dropped on floor and never cleaned. And also the rug in the bathroom on the floor and the one In front of the kitchen sink really need to be thrown away please!!!! They were really nasty dirty.
Sep 06, 2016
everything was very good and staff was helpful - only thing I had to say is that the couch was terrible to sleep on. should be replaced. couldn't even sit on it.
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed at cabin C1. There was 2 bedrooms, queen bed in one and a full bed in other with a twin bed. The cabin was clean and came equiped with pots, pans, toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker, george foreman grill, cups, plates and silverware. I had read other reviews of the place being dirty and I was prepared to clean when I arrived but I did not need too. Maybe others are not campers.
Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed our cottage stay. Traveled with kids and a boat. Convient to launch boat, very nice Harbour and campground has plenty to keep kids occupied. Beautiful sunsets. More RVs than tenters. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed with quality control this year. Love the spot and hope the small issues will be corrected as noted on my paper given at time of exit.
Aug 19, 2016
beautiful lake views and sunsets friendly staff
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodations, friendly folks. It was a great experience!
Aug 15, 2016
We needed up having to rent a cabin because our truck needed to be fixed. The cabin was very cute. But infested with carpenter ants and spiders. I get it, we are on an island but you can't sleep because there are ants and spiders crawling all over you! I wish there was a beach, the bugs are awful outside and they have A small playground. My kids said they didn't want to return again
Aug 14, 2016
Stayed in 2 bedroom cottage. Very comfortable. Beautiful view of lake. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the family oriented atmosphere
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing views and sunsets
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
the lake and campground are great. rental cottages need cleaning.
Aug 01, 2016
Unexpected water main break between 10 pm 6 am (Fri-Sat.) all facilities pool bath closed. No effort made to communicate or offer options to cabin rentals. While it may have been unexpected some accommodation should have been offered for no water for 8/9 hours. Only disappointment.
Jul 30, 2016
Fantastic stay! Kids had a great time. The views were astonishing. Stayed in cabin 4. Only thing I would recommend is clean the cabins a little better before guests arrive. Lots of big carcasses everywhere inside the cabin.
Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful location. Great sunsets. Nice an d friendly people. Only problem was the amount of bugs in and around the cabin(mosquitoes and spiders)
Jul 26, 2016
Great Place to camp!!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The facilities are clean and well kept. There was so much to do that we didn't leave the whole weekend
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and lots for the kids to do. The new cabins are amazing and exceeded our expectations. Docking accomodations were wonderful and the scenery amazing!!
Jul 21, 2016
An amazing place!
Jul 19, 2016
Overall good experience Cottage was decent, nice area on lake Ontario, kids enjoyed biking, jump pad and fishing The geese droppings were awful but were limited to certain areas of the campground so not a big deal. I would definitely come back and recommend to others.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing stay. Cabin , grounds clean and staff was wonderful made our stay great.
Jul 09, 2016
Very please with the cabins we stay in, liked the location of the cabin's, due to being so close to the water.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place, beautiful location. Cabins could of been cleaner. And activities were closed beginning of week because of lack of help(no pool, no sports, no rec center) but when they were open was a great place to be. Would recommend just because of location and scenery.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great and beautiful scenery.
Jun 13, 2016
Great environment, absolutely amazing views and location.
Jun 03, 2016
Paul, the manager, and his staff were absolutely the best! Our brief problems were solved as quickly as humanly possible. The view from our cabin was wonderful. Since the camp had just opened, When we requested the shuffleboard court be set up, they did it the very next morning, and we thoroughly enjoyed playing. This campground is a gem, and I highly recommend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
This was the 3rd KOA deluxe cabin we've stayed in and by far the nicest. Other than the TV not working (good picture buy no sound or good sound but poor picture) we were delighted with the accomodations.
Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful stay in the deluxe cabin - such a gorgeous location. Only regret is we didn't spot the moose - next time!
Sep 26, 2015
Great little find in Henderson. We rented cabin 1 as well as Rv spot w lake view. Would be beneficial to have railing up step & alongside ramp as 89 yo uncle nearly fell several times ( I'm a LPT). Clean friendly facility ramp as there is limited step around space to access ramp & 89 yo uncle nearly fell several times
Sep 21, 2015
We have camped there since 1999 and we think very highly of the Shim family. We previously used our camper but this time we rented a cabin, Cabin 1. It was the filthiest place I have ever stayed! I spent Saturday vacuuming and wiping up someone else's dirt! I can honestly say that I don't believe the cabin had had a good cleaning in years. I am so sad as Dr Shim was so neat.
Sep 15, 2015
I loved the location and setting. However the cabins were not clean. There were cob webs in the corners and the dishes were greasy, I washed them before we used them. The weekend we chose was very wet, and at the end of the season. The shop closed early when we needed quarters for the dryer. We couldn't dry wet clothes. The film that was offered, was never screened. The "pillow" was not inflated.
Sep 07, 2015
The KOA itself was fine. Cabin adequate, clean, facilities nice (great pool and rec hall!) And the kids always love the bounce pillow. But it should not be advertised as "1000 islands" resort. No where close! For some reason I thought we'd be by Wellesley island, not Henderson! Disappointed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy