1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
great place...clean and neat....employee's very helpful...
Aug 27, 2013
This is a wonderful place filled with people having fun.
Aug 17, 2013
Everything was great, The cottage was clean and well organized and generally very comfortable.
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed at cabin 5. Great views and lots of things for kids to do. Pricey for sure, still we chose that route. Staff was friendly, but if anything goes amiss they can get rude. Saw this happen a couple of times. Office closes too early (6pm). Good time overall. BTW: 5 stars with no explanation looks suspicious. Just sayin.
Aug 10, 2013
love the campside very much
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
we rented the cottage C5, was clean and exactly what we needed for our family of 4 adults. good service all around.
Jul 31, 2013
We rented a cottage and were so pleased with the accommodations. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time with our family. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2013
The General Manager, Paul, is wonderful! Very friendly and even provided comic relief. He was so polite and nice to my teenage boys who wanted to rent their kayaks (some places don't have respect for kids- not the case here). The cabin was very clean and the view of the Lake was more than I expected. We enjoyed the sunset everynight at our campfire. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2013
it is a beautifull place we enjoy every moment there thank you
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Amenities were nice although the pool could use some more consistent cleaning. Kids loved the bounce structure although too many adults were trying to use it. We would go back, but maybe at a quieter time.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
My adult children stayed in Cottage 1 during our wedding held on the island. The cottage was clean, well stocked and the staff stopped by periodically to check and make sure they didn't need any other supplies. The furniture was clean and in nice shape. The front of the cottage could have been a little cleaner due to the bugs on the island this time of year but we would definitely rent again.
Jul 05, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was very nice. The campgrounds were family friendly, quiet, accessible, and clean.
Jun 25, 2013
Très bel endroit le personnel très gentil endroit très propre je recommande cet endroit.
Jun 24, 2013
My wife and I stayed in one of the cottages at 1000 Islands/Association Island KOA and found it to be an extremely clean and well run facility. Paul and all the other staff we spoke with were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2013
My daughter stayed here and she wants the rest of the family to come back soon! She and her girlfriends loved it.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.