1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
We loved the location. it was sunrise lake-view RV site and it couldn't be better. Staff was friendly, lots of activities for kids. washrooms were okay. I couldn't get golf cart all 3 days as all pre booked. Probably they need to make max days/time rent per cart. Overall, very nice experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Great as always
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful location.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was not as well kept as other KOAs we have been to.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice staff, CleAn facilities,and lots of kids activities. Thank you for the hospitality
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Les terrains sont très inégaux, très ordinaires . Les lieux extérieurs sont très sales. Point positifs : les gens et le personnel est très très accueillant .
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to visit and we are looking forward to another visit there. Some trouble finding it sense the GPS directed us to the wrong area.
Aug 04, 2015
Once again, Paul and the entire staff went out of their way to accommodate us on very short notice on Friday of a Canadian long weekend. Thanks again Paul and Liz.
Aug 04, 2015
The park is amazing! We loved the scenery. We would have liked there to be better supervision. I appreciated that when I asked to be moved due to noisy neighbors, it was accomplished for us, but those same people were allowing their children to scream and play music until midnight disturbing people across the park. I called to notify, but no one answered. Also, kids were speeding in golf carts
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This is our 4th year at Association Island and we plan to go again next year. We love it there!
Aug 03, 2015
We love this KOA.. We come back every year. The old guy Paul at the front desk is a great guy. He always treats us good every time we come. The rest of staff is great too. Wonderful experience every time we visit.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable.less bugs than previous trip:-) ,but spiders galore:-(. A little pricey.staff is GREAT!Good time.Spectular view.
Aug 03, 2015
Scenery is beautiful, however the sites are close together. Lots to do for the kids, big and small ones.
Aug 03, 2015
in our opinion it is not a five star rating.there is only one activity a day.the bathrooms are sub par not cleaned often.the washing machines and dryers are expensive and dont work well if they are working at all. it seems like they need several more staff working there to make it more pleasureable.one person should have a sole job of just trying to keep the grass cut and trimmed.more to list
Aug 03, 2015
The sewer, water and cable hook ups were very far from my camper connections and I had to purchase extra cable, water hose and electric cable.
Aug 03, 2015
Docking is nice. Bounce pad was great. Mgmt and employees are wonderful. The owner needs to spend $ on the sites to level them. Such a pain to use numerous blocks of wood under your jack just to get partially level. Golf carts should not be allowed on the pet walk. The guests driving them have no regard for people walking on the paths. My daughter had to run off of path to avoid being hit by one.
Aug 03, 2015
no outside lights on at night
Aug 03, 2015
Amazing location but the facilities clearly show deferred maintenance. This could be an unbelievable resort. As is we would find somewhere else to stay next time. For example the picnic tables are falling apart and upon arrival we found cigarette butts and trash littering our site, in addition the playground is covered with spiders and spider webs. It really would not take much to make it great.
Aug 03, 2015
Pretty crowded. But remarkable location. Roads need better markings and could use visible direction arrows. Could use a few benches on the lake side near office for sun set watching. Sites need some grading work and some of the sewer connections need leveling. Stayed harbor side makes one wish had brought a boat.
Aug 03, 2015
We love it there. The employee's are so nice and friendly. This is our "go too" place whenever we want to camp or take out our pontoon.
Aug 03, 2015
The drive to the campground was beautiful and the campground itself was spectacular. There were great views of Lake Ontario, a pet friendly nature walk, huge pool, very bouncy pillow, and soothing sunsets. We arrived early because we had no traffic at the border and the staff was very understanding and let us settle in. Our stay this time was short but we will have to change that!
Aug 03, 2015
Front desk staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We were so impressed that we made reservations for Labor Day weekend.....
Aug 02, 2015
Stayed in a cottage and felt that it needed some updates and could have been cleaner. There were three of each utensil pot tops didn't match the pots and stove slanted. Would t use outdoor grill. Windows screwed shut and a crazy amount of bugs between them. Did like the new microwave and convec oven but couldn't use them at the same time bc the fuse blew each time. Stayed at other KOAs not same!
Aug 02, 2015
we enjoyed our stay very much, very clean campground and We will come back again
Aug 02, 2015
Customer Service is very good. Front desk manager Paul will take the time to answer any questions.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was great and views were outstanding.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful views, the property could have been better cared for though. Lots of non-biting bugs swarming and getting into everything.
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
What an amazing club house set up! So many things available to do! Love that you guys have activities for the kids. Staff is so friendly! We really really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2015
Visited in our 25 foot travel trailer for 4 nights, had an amazing time!!! We stayed from Monday-Friday to avoid the big crowds, worked well! First off, the staff were all very nice, don't believe what you may read on Trip Advisor or anywhere else! Camping on a Island in the middle of Lake Ontario!!! Need I say more??? Perfect spot for kayaking, fishing, you name it! Will be back for sure!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Had a great time and perfect weather. didn't wanna leave.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
I have always enjoyed my stay at your campground and I know I will return. I am currently considering a seasonal site.
Jul 31, 2015
As always, our stay was wonderful but too short! We always enjoy seeing so many families in the campground making memories they will always treasure. The campground is kept clean and the staff is friendly & helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Our cabin was infested with spiders.. killed 15-20 each day we were there! Cobwebs galore. In the bathroom between the sink and shower was filled with mildew.
Jul 31, 2015
we really liked our site and our stay at this KOA!
Jul 31, 2015
BEAUTIFUL SITE USES KIND OF WELL MAINTAINED Availability EMPLOIES ONE SMALL PROBLEM BATHROOMS ARE RENOVATED AND SHOWERS OR repaint A SHARE THIS LOCATION AS WELL RECOMMENDED ALL MY FRIENDS BEAUTIFUL SITE USES KIND OF WELL MAINTAINED Availability EMPLOIES ONE SMALL PROBLEM BATHROOMS ARE NOT RENOVATED AND SHOWERS OR repaint A SHARE THIS LOCATION AS WELL RECOMMENDED ALL MY FRI
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Just needs some updating. The cabins are not up to KOA standards and the grounds need work. The view of the lake is stunning. Wish they would spray for gnats. There was definitely an infestation. Otherwise beautiful.
Jul 30, 2015
To many dogs. Maybe put dog campers out front and Real Campers out back. Other than the dog dilema, staying on the island was great.
Jul 30, 2015
Tis was our 3rd time here(others were before KOA). A great time relaxing and enjoying the views. The only issue are the bugs because of the water. Our site was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2015
Unfortunately this is just another campground that has lots of differed maintenance. The location is great but the RV sites are in need of leveling, a stone surface and new picnic tables. If it wasn't for the views, there would be no reason to stay there. It sure doesn't have that pride of ownership. The owner should take a look at the Erie KOA. It is beautiful.
Jul 30, 2015
Very good,really enjoyed it
Jul 30, 2015
The pool is nice but an outdoor pool would be a welcome addition
Jul 29, 2015
Absolutely LOVED it! Staff and Manager were very nice and helpful. We hope to return next year. We camped in a 43' motorhome.
Jul 29, 2015
Love the location, the friendly staff, the view
Jul 28, 2015
I did not like the fact that the wind blew constantly on our site which was on the lake side. I think when you make your reservation they should tell you how breezy it is there. Also the movie would show at 8pm and the store would be closed at 7:45 even though the sign on the door said store closes at 8. The counter people were still there but wouldn't let kids for snacks and were nasty about it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps