1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
great place friendly people
Jul 08, 2015
A great campground for water lovers! Activities for the kids were great too. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
The place was nice, but there were a few things that could be improved on. The grass was a bit high, the weeds around my firepit was a foot tall. Had to move the firepit because I was afraid of the weeds catching fire. Also despite a 5mph speed limit, kid on golf carts were a definite hazard. Internet is free an hour at a time, but on there log in page there have pay options.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campgrounds. Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay.This is our 4th time there around 4thJuly.See you next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutly beautiful! NO complaints at all, cant wait to come again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, nice facilities, very cordial staff. Sites are too close together for my taste, but the beautiful sunsets and wonderful kayaking opportunities will bring me back next year.
Jul 07, 2015
The only complaint we had was how fast vehicles would drive past our sites. There are kids all over (including ours) and we think the 5mph should be strictly enforced!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
No intentions of going seasonal but if I did it would be here One of the only places where they know u by name when u check in
Jul 07, 2015
We LOVE Association Island!! This was our 2nd time visiting. Gorgeous location, friendly staff, and great amenities. Our first trip was in an RV, this time we rented one of the waterfront cottages, so that we could trailer our boat. Our whole family enjoyed the direct water access from our site and enjoyed some of the best kayaking and paddle boarding. Cottage was quite nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and willing to help. Park very clean and enjoyable for the whole family
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome campground. Beautiful location and very courteous staff. Can't wait to go back !
Jul 07, 2015
It was recommended to us by friends. We loved it! We want to stay by the water next year when we come back.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful and clean. Being from Canada we felt welcome and other campers were very friendly. Got to experience our first trash can pork roast from our neighbour and celebrated Independence Day U.S. style. A great place for kids with endless stuff for them to do. Wood to expensive and damp otherwise an amazing place.
Jul 07, 2015
Party central (drunks everywhere), rude people that think rules don't apply to them, kids under 16 driving golf carts and discourteous bike riders.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground in a beautiful setting. Everyone seemed to enjoy their stay. They do need to improve their cable, and the WIFI was mediocre at best, but those items did not dull our enthusiasm.
Jul 07, 2015
As usual....staff was wonderful. As usual many things need to be improved upon. Picnic tables falling apart, but we did see new ones being built and assume only those complaining were traded out....and sites not groomed or mowed before arrival. Still can't beat the water and it's sunrise sunset appeal. Just wish more money and effort was put into the actual sites and their upkeep.
Jul 07, 2015
had a great time need more golf carts
Jul 07, 2015
The KOA was packed with people and yet it was our best stay yet. Everyone was so friendly and the staff was so nice and efficient.
Jul 06, 2015
disappointed that the spots we were trying to rent for this year were still vacant do to people cancelling 2 years in a row!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time, the Island is a great place to stay....
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Hope to go back soon
Jul 06, 2015
Too noisy and chaotic. Probably fun for families with kids, but we would NEVER stay there again. Overpriced for what it is.... and the price for a marina slip is obscene. 10x what we pay for a MUCH nicer marina in Portland Oregon. Also very irritating that there are no trash cans or dumpsters anywhere. Putting the trash out for collection is a nightmare with all the seagulls
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Views are very nice from either side of the island. Sites are a bit on the small side.
Jul 06, 2015
We thought the campgrounds were pretty dumpy. $55 per night is way over priced. KOA must have lowered their standards a lot.
Jul 06, 2015
I was extremely disappointed with this KOA! The customer service was horrible. I have never felt more like a 2nd class citizen - once we were in the park and they had our money they became WAY too busy to help us or even advise us of anything happening within the park. The manager of this park is extremely rude and VERY unfriendly. Not a great experience AT ALL!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots to do and beautiful views.
Jul 06, 2015
Not much going on for a holiday weekend or at least there was no advertising of any events. Most Sites have NO shade so it was hard to stay outside in the blistering sun. Camp staff was very friendly and trash pickup everyday was really nice! I would want to stay in a different section to enjoy the water views.
Jul 06, 2015
Very Nice KOA. Sites are big and easy to get in and out. nice views even when busy(July 4). We will be back. We camped in a 40 foot 5th wheel.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful The best recreation halls I had ever seen at a campground Beautiful sunsets. And sunrises But was amazing is that most places have those five or six great sites this place has most of them are great sites . We are looking forward to coming back
Jul 06, 2015
What a great family trip! We had so much fun and there was so much to do. The staff were so nice! It was a little crowded but for a holiday weekend I would expect that. We will go again, for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Set in a beautiful location. Being out on the bay provided a nice breeze. Was nice that they could keep people without kids in back of the park for some quiet. Would love to return. No fault of the owners but would be nice if there were a market close by for supplies on those longer stays.
Jul 06, 2015
The 4th of July Holiday weekend was our first time staying at your campground. We were a group of 5 separate campers and had a great time. Having said that we were booked on B sites and were a bit disappointed at the proximity to other campers, the distance from the sewer, electric and water hookups were difficult to reach and the sites were very uneven. Sites an after thought. Not planned out.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground but our sites were very small and your neighbors are close on all sides, our sites were near the marina. If we booked another stay we will be choosing different sites.
Jul 06, 2015
i love this campground; however I was a disappointed this year with some things we paid for a deluxe lake view site to have a huge electical transformer in the middle of our site which was located right when we walked out of our camper door. For the price of that site it was not worth it. Also last year when camping here the pedal carts were free this year they were $5 for half hour-not worth it
Jul 06, 2015
I have sent an email explaining the stay that we had.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Loved this campground. Would have liked better wifi.
Jul 06, 2015
I don't think the grass had been mowed in 2 weeks.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground, we stayed for the 4th of July, I wish the lawn was mowed but it wasn't terrible. A lot of golf carts driving fast with children driving. Rules didn't seem to be enforced after hours. We were next to a group that was loud and the radio was even louder. I would recommend going on a not holiday weekend unless you want to party. Clubhouse and bathrooms were very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was clean, had plenty of things to do onsite, great views of the water, friendly staff that was helpful if having any questions or concerns, had a great time and will definitely use campground again!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place.Easy check in,Friendly/helpful staff.Lots of activities for the kids, Plenty of room between sites, We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Been there 5 times will be going back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.