1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
People that ran it were Very nice. Son had fun on gulf cart and bounce pad.
Jul 18, 2015
The brochure said most sites were 2500 sq. ft. Not true. Very few were that size. Sites are paved with rocks with the ground between sites sloped to a swale. Not much grass to play on, and if there was grass it was in a sloped swale. If you don't like small sites this is not the campground for you. The fire rings are too close to campers. Not that you need a bonfire but I didn't want sparks landi
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA at 1000 Islands/Association Island needs a major transfusion in up keep. The grounds are run down,the bugs are terrible,the water is stinky,The wifi connection not something you would be impressed with. The whole place has a run down look. Sorry but that is the way I see it. It could be a very nice RV site with a little money invested.
Jul 17, 2015
Paul was exceptional helping us when our car rental had a glitch! Showers were clean. Sites are a bit small but the view makes up for that. Staff was helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The campground is clean and well located. The onsite store is light on supplies. We requested a new picnic table as the one on our site was unusable. Didn't receive it. Staff and management were friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
We'd like to see much slower golf cart drivers down the dog path. A lot of younger drivers abuse the path.maybe 1 hour at $5 for peddle carts. We really love statying here. It's our 2nd year and planning a third.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. The weather was great, the site was perfect and the staff was kind and accommodating. We will definitely plan a return trip.
Jul 15, 2015
Unhappy with being in front of a boat launch, on an uneven gravelly site with a long hike to the bathrooms. We booked in December and requested we be close to the playground and bathroom facilities. We were FAR away from both! When we requested a site change, we were dismissed by the manager and even yelled at. Paul is very rude and has little regard for customer service. DISAPPOINTED!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Gorgeous get a waterfront site. Nice facilities. Got crowded on weekend. A bit "out of the way" but a nice park with great hike nearby and Waterton only 25 min
Jul 15, 2015
To many kids running around in gulf carts burning donuts and speeding. Campsites way to close together. When calling.... Can't get ahold of anybody personally... May be hours before they get back..... On the bright side.... Beautiful views if you have water site, full hookup with cable is nice! 50/50 whether I stay again!
Jul 15, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. The location is beautiful! Island was so peaceful and it was so much quieter than we thought it would be even with all the people camping. I am already planning to go back in September.
Jul 15, 2015
A clean campground with friendly staff. Beautiful sunsets and views of Lake Ontario. Loved this place!
Jul 15, 2015
Location is beautiful. Sites need a lot of improvements, rules are not enforced, for an isolated area a very limited camp store, no activities geared for adults. On a positive note, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
some dogs were running free. gate keyboard needs a light for night-time viewing. campers should park their rvs as to not block views for the rvs parked behind them.
Jul 15, 2015
We were lucky enough to book a site here. Perfect place for family fun and water. The Marina is great and the sunsets and sunrises are really special here. My wife and I agree, as well as, the two boys and dogs, we will be back. Love Paul's sarcastic personality at the desk, he is a hoot!!!!I will be booking shortly.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed enjoyed will 😃 Return
Jul 14, 2015
Nice views and piece of property but it looks like crap. Poorly maintained and landscaped. Fix it up and clean it up. Could be so much nicer if more effort was put in. Looks old and run down!
Jul 14, 2015
loved the water access, the Big Bounce pillow for the kids, cleanliness and peace and quiet
Jul 14, 2015
Campground location was very nice. Cabins kitchen/bathroom were fine. Bed was comfortable. We werent expecting the Ritz but we expected entry/indoor cobwebs to be cleared. Living room windows couldnt be opened--screens were broken and covered in bugs--so we couldnt get the breeze coming off the lake. Instead, we had the 3 fans working for most of our stay. Free Internet was very sketchy.
Jul 14, 2015
Our second time here, and we will certainly be back! Only issue - too many VERY young kids driving the rental golf carts, nearly ran a few of us off the roads.
Jul 14, 2015
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the outside of the building. It needs to be sprayed down. Also the lakes edge was not clean. There was garbage along the water's edge. Also the site had been mowed but not raked and there were clumps of grass everywhere.This is the first time I stay at a KOA. I am not sure if I would stay at a KOA again.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is nice but I found the sites to be very unlevel and need to be redone.
Jul 14, 2015
Easy check-in, site was great with a view of the sunrise over the lake! We already booked another stay in October over Columbus Day weekend, the last day they are open.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
My boys, age 7-12 really like the lasertag game. Jumping pillow was useful also. Very nice scenery and great way to spend the weekend!
Jul 14, 2015
Paul is wonderful in that he knows where our 40ft 5th wheel RV will fit. We enjoy our stay at Association Island KOA very much.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Entertainment canceled without notice. Could not swim in the pool because of people throwing balls around and jumping in on top of others. Grass cutting were left to the point that they should have called in a bailer.prices in there store was 300% higher then a regular store. People driving golf carts at high speeds with alcohol on board. Need l go on.paid for 2 days left after no refund!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful location site rocky and uneven. Children shouldn't be driving golf carts...saw many almost accidents by children 12 and under.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are way too close together! I think for the price you should get a little more room. You don't get to pick your site and I booked 8 months in advance and got one of the worst sites! The views were pretty, and the kids did enjoy the bouncy pillow.
Jul 13, 2015
This Koa is a destination not just a stop over. The sunsets and view are beautiful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fun time had by all. Kids loved the activities! Beautiful sunsets! Only complaint is the grass mowings were left in huge piles all through the sites. The piles were shin deep. Had to have someone come rake our site.
Jul 13, 2015
Golf carts are out of control with many driven by young children. WIFI is poor. Grass cutting on occupied campsite? Grass clippings all over.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well first our requests were not considered until a week before we were to come. That's not acceptable and should be changed and discussed just after booking. Second, the campground looks run down as the grounds are not kept very nice, examples are trees not pruned, grass clippings, weeds, weedwacingThe club house is run down. Not all washer dryers were working. Needs help overall
Jul 13, 2015
The holiday weekend was great! Could not believe the amazing fireworks show along the shoreline and how the flares lit up the lake! We are hoping to make it back next 4th of July!
Jul 13, 2015
Great time .
Jul 13, 2015
Lake side lots empty all week asked to move to better sites asked every day told someone coming in never did. Site went empty all week. B22 has a large deep slop. Step out your door fall in and no room for table as it is in the ditch in the drip off area. Lot is size of a small driveway., we booked a few months in advance told it was on the lake., makes we wonder why I keep my KOA membership.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots to do at this campground - however the rude staff members and unkept grounds will keep my family and group from returning. Despite mentioning the grass at the front desk on our first day - it was not cut until the final day of our stay (5 days later) - weeds were extremely long. Staff members were also rude-lessons needed on professionalism.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful views, responsive staff. Picked up garbage at site and even delivers firewood to site. Bathrooms were Immaculate
Jul 13, 2015
It was magnificent! It was our first stay and we felt like part of the family. Paul is awesome! We couldn't wait until our next trip there!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Bonjour, En débutant, l'accueil à notre arrivée était exceptionnel. Nous avons eu réponse à toutes nos questions. Par contre, notre séjour a été plus qu'ordinaire. Il y avait tellement de petites mouches dans le coin où nous étions que c'était très agaçant. Il n'y avait aucun contrôle sur la vitesse des jeunes avec les voitures de golf qu'il y a presque eu 2 accidents et des toilettes sales.
Jul 13, 2015
Bugs were horrible ... Also they advertise full hook up with cable TV..... I get better reception with my antenna ...
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed at Koa, and found the staff was awesome,but the park maintenance needs to be improved. Lawn care, building and the BUGS.
Jul 13, 2015
Bad first experience, but nice location We booked a sunset side pull-in premium lot online, the next day we got a call saying they could only get us a pull-through and confirmed it would still be on sunset side. Upon arrival they had us booked on the opposite sun-rise side in front of a marina(B02) and still charged us for a premium water front lot. Lot was small, busy, and undesirable to others.
Jul 13, 2015
Owner was very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better host!
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are entirely too close together. This campground has so much potential, but it isn't there yet. We use KOA's for the kids and this was a disappointment- only the bouncer pillow really and everything closes early.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place but I believe you should have candy bar bingo either fri or sat for weekenders enjoyment also. Very nice park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.