1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well first our requests were not considered until a week before we were to come. That's not acceptable and should be changed and discussed just after booking. Second, the campground looks run down as the grounds are not kept very nice, examples are trees not pruned, grass clippings, weeds, weedwacingThe club house is run down. Not all washer dryers were working. Needs help overall
Jul 13, 2015
The holiday weekend was great! Could not believe the amazing fireworks show along the shoreline and how the flares lit up the lake! We are hoping to make it back next 4th of July!
Jul 13, 2015
Great time .
Jul 13, 2015
Lake side lots empty all week asked to move to better sites asked every day told someone coming in never did. Site went empty all week. B22 has a large deep slop. Step out your door fall in and no room for table as it is in the ditch in the drip off area. Lot is size of a small driveway., we booked a few months in advance told it was on the lake., makes we wonder why I keep my KOA membership.
Jul 13, 2015
Lots to do at this campground - however the rude staff members and unkept grounds will keep my family and group from returning. Despite mentioning the grass at the front desk on our first day - it was not cut until the final day of our stay (5 days later) - weeds were extremely long. Staff members were also rude-lessons needed on professionalism.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful views, responsive staff. Picked up garbage at site and even delivers firewood to site. Bathrooms were Immaculate
Jul 13, 2015
It was magnificent! It was our first stay and we felt like part of the family. Paul is awesome! We couldn't wait until our next trip there!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Bonjour, En débutant, l'accueil à notre arrivée était exceptionnel. Nous avons eu réponse à toutes nos questions. Par contre, notre séjour a été plus qu'ordinaire. Il y avait tellement de petites mouches dans le coin où nous étions que c'était très agaçant. Il n'y avait aucun contrôle sur la vitesse des jeunes avec les voitures de golf qu'il y a presque eu 2 accidents et des toilettes sales.
Jul 13, 2015
Bugs were horrible ... Also they advertise full hook up with cable TV..... I get better reception with my antenna ...
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed at Koa, and found the staff was awesome,but the park maintenance needs to be improved. Lawn care, building and the BUGS.
Jul 13, 2015
Bad first experience, but nice location We booked a sunset side pull-in premium lot online, the next day we got a call saying they could only get us a pull-through and confirmed it would still be on sunset side. Upon arrival they had us booked on the opposite sun-rise side in front of a marina(B02) and still charged us for a premium water front lot. Lot was small, busy, and undesirable to others.
Jul 13, 2015
Owner was very accommodating. Couldn't have asked for a better host!
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are entirely too close together. This campground has so much potential, but it isn't there yet. We use KOA's for the kids and this was a disappointment- only the bouncer pillow really and everything closes early.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place but I believe you should have candy bar bingo either fri or sat for weekenders enjoyment also. Very nice park
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time as usual! Beautiful campsite and very relaxing. Campground employees very friendly, professional, did a great job! I'll be back there in thirty days or so, can't wait. Thank you very much!!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Need more help to keep up with cleaning sites and mowing
Jul 12, 2015
The campground is very well kept. The views are amazing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2015
Picturesque, sites are a bit too close together, garbage pick up was a nice idea but had to keep fighting off the seagulls until pick up time or clean up time, those birds are bold, no doubt from people who have fed them in the past. Loved the entertainment,activities and amenities, very reasonable priced. Easy check in, friendly staff. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often, FULL holiday weekend
Jul 12, 2015
We just love this KOA everyone there is so friendly and helpful the only problem was the abundance of tiny flying insects but then everyone was dealing with them. Only suggestion I have is there needs to be a minimum age for driving the golf carts without an adult on board. Twice we were almost run over by children going too fast with them and not paying attention to where they were going.
Jul 12, 2015
Had a very nice time. Would have liked the site to have been mowed. It was very long. We will be back
Jul 12, 2015
Had a sunset view.. Fab!!! Caught several Rock Bass in the slip behind the reg/store. Will come back without a doubt. Staff was great. Friendly and very efficient!!!
Jul 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the campground scenery is beautiful but the first part of our stay our campsite was b06 and it was extremely tight and right on top of each other. Fortunately we moved to a waterfront site which was significantly more roomy. You also finally had activities for the kids which is key to families like us with 3 kids
Jul 11, 2015
We had a good time Netherlands campgrounds was clean and quit. BUT I will never come back to another KOA campground that has the aggressive dog rules. Just because I have a Rottweiler I could not bring her. And she is the biggest baby you ever seen. There was a yellow lab acrosst from us and every time someone walk there dog by it, it whanted to rip it head off. That's just not right!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Real nice time Lot's of things to do. Kind of pricey.
Jul 11, 2015
j'ai trouvé dommage de se faire réveiller le matin à 8h par la coupe de gazon. surtout deux matins de suite. Le premier matin était la coupe avec le tracteur et le second matin avec le trimer. Pourquoi ne pas faire en même temps ces deux coupes. En ce qui concerne le reste l'acceuil, la propreté, les services offerts et la bonne humeur de Paul.
Jul 10, 2015
This campgrounds location is very unique and beautiful. If you have a chance to get a waterfront site, take it. The sunsets are incredible. I would also say that it was very unfortunate that the grass was not cut and that when they finally got to cut it they did not trim and it made the site look awful.
Jul 10, 2015
Kids activities were super. My grandchildren loved it there. Your young men and women organizer were fantastic. Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff Clean and well maintained See you next year!
Jul 10, 2015
We were happy with the camp itself, but extremely disappointed with lawn & w/r maintenance starting at 08:30 on both days of our stay. Its our vacation, we sleep in! What reason is there for non choice of sites? We made reservations months earlier, but still were placed on the service road (+traffic), but did have view of the lake. Do KOA members receive better sites? Are all KOA sites like thi
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a tent at the KOA. We were treated amazing each day. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We plan to return next year.
Jul 09, 2015
very nice area.the store needs to have more supplies because of the distance from any other store.
Jul 09, 2015
Sight are too close! Our picnic table was almost on our neighbors sewer line.The bathrooms were not cleaned throughout the day. No one mowed our sight. The grass was 10 inches high. The garbage was not picked up between 8- 10 so while we were eating breakfast, we had to chase seagulls out of the garbage.
Jul 09, 2015
Will be back!
Jul 08, 2015
The view was great as we were on the bay side with a site overlooking the water. A few of my concerns are when you try to get reach someone in the office by phone your never able to talk with anyone. It always is a pre-recorded message, and asks you to leave a message. We have always been able to book a year in advance. This time we were not able to do that. Sites needed to be trimmed as well.
Jul 08, 2015
Perfect as usual
Jul 08, 2015
We always have a great time at Henderson Harbor. The only thing that I would change is how fast everyone drives in any KOA Campground. There are lots of kids running around and we should be more aware of the speed that we all drive in a campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Association Island is by far, one of our favorite places to stay. It is peaceful and beautiful, and has a clean and friendly atmosphere. Paul the manager is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We come hear every year multiple times a year, it is sure worth it! :) Doc, thank you for sharing such a beautiful place with us and many others!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the 2nd time here this year and again they did not have the grass cut when we arrived. This time it was about 8inches high. I went down to office on 2nd day to tell them to mow and weed eat. They did grass but it was clumped all over everything. They know when they are getting customers so should mow prior to that.
Jul 08, 2015
2 negatives. They NEVER answer the phone (not even VM) Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. But the beauty of the place long over rides any complaint
Jul 08, 2015
My wife and I had a very nice and relaxing time camping surrounded by the water!! Definitely will come back and camp here again!!
Jul 08, 2015
great place friendly people
Jul 08, 2015
A great campground for water lovers! Activities for the kids were great too. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
The place was nice, but there were a few things that could be improved on. The grass was a bit high, the weeds around my firepit was a foot tall. Had to move the firepit because I was afraid of the weeds catching fire. Also despite a 5mph speed limit, kid on golf carts were a definite hazard. Internet is free an hour at a time, but on there log in page there have pay options.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campgrounds. Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay.This is our 4th time there around 4thJuly.See you next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutly beautiful! NO complaints at all, cant wait to come again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.