1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
The campground was nice, but we would have liked to see the "lake access" area a little better kept up. It was not very clean by that area which was a little disappointing. Pool was very clean and nice. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and everyone was friendly. We enjoyed our week very much.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff are great and sother accommodating. There is so much to do here with family and the scenery is beautiful. The bathrooms are very clean. I have been here twice now and I look forward to my next trip out here.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground! If you love the water, this is the place to be! Great for kids!
Jul 10, 2016
Paul and the staff do an excellent job of making your stay perfect. Beautiful scenery, night sky, setting, and place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Our first camping trip in 40 years, we had a great time. Already booked for another week starting 7/27 2016. Thank You for a great place to camp right by the water.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely view of Lake Ontario and generous campsite. Even a laundry !
Jul 09, 2016
We always have an enjoyable time camping at Association Island KOA. We have been coming for 9 years and cannot imagine a year without a stay at A. I. KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Very please with the cabins we stay in, liked the location of the cabin's, due to being so close to the water.
Jul 09, 2016
Love everything about Association Island KOA..
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. There was always a breeze blowing, less on the sunrise side than the sunset side. I have seen complaints about bugs, yes there were bugs, welcome to the great outdoors. I've seen complaints about goose droppings but we never saw any. There was only one time we saw geese on the property an they were along the entrance road. We weren't very happy with the cable TV but...
Jul 09, 2016
Wonderful!!!!!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful helpful staff. Clean
Jul 08, 2016
This was our first time camping there and we will definitely be back. The staff was extremely helpful and super friendly. They were so kind to our kids. Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Sincerely the Richardson family.
Jul 07, 2016
Staff were very nice. Everything was clean. Sites were small however. We didn't have children with us, so this may have tainted our view as we didn't use any children stuff.
Jul 07, 2016
Our site was in the direct path of a tree that was shedding cotton, the cotton itself was annoying but manageable as long as all food was handled indoors (bummer), its pods were painful when they hit you). 2 dead animals were on our beach (very smelly, picked them up ourselves). The one major network cable channel I wanted would not come in. Disappointed this year. Activities were poorly run.
Jul 07, 2016
The grounds were well maintained. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager ( Paul) was very helpful. We love to stat there.
Jul 07, 2016
Aftet reading some not so pleasing reviews I have to say that my husband and I loved this KOA so much. We are actually thinking of staying for a full week next time. Very friendly staff, well kept sites, dog friendly, and reasonable rates.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful stay in a wonderful location! No complaints and will be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We have been to a good amount of KOA locations. This one did not feel like a KOA. People that work there were not very KOAish. I would love to talk to someone about this stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Love it and come back every year
Jul 06, 2016
The only complaint that I would have is that there is not enough supervision for the kids activities. Example, my nephews paid for laser tag, they left early as older children were physically pushing and shoving them around. My nephews paid to play like the others, not to get pushed and shoved around.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed during the Fourth of July with our grandkids and had a wonderful time !!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
great place, friendly people, great views of lake, accommodations 9 out of 10
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great, We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
I usually enjoy my stays here. I stayed the 4th of July weekend. We were set up with a great water front site. My biggest complaint is we were paying a premium to stay here and our neighbors ruined the stay. Fireworks, 2 a.m. parties, Oversize 5th wheel, trailer, tent, and multiple cars that blocked me in when I was trying to leave. I am done we will not be back. This has happendtoo many times.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location. Wished an activity guide with general information was available upon check-in. Did no know when and how trash pick-up was handled. Did not know how to rent kayaks or other ride upon road vehicles that were available. Wished the campground excluded the usage of motorized golf carts and alike as the area was nice to walk and not have to avoid the traffic.
Jul 06, 2016
Park was nice and clean and all the staff was nice. A lot of continuous wind because of where it sets.. Only thing really disappointing was the wifi was very bad.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Beautiful scenery, very kid-friendly for my age 12 and 14 kids. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Planning to return next year for a longer stay.
Jul 06, 2016
It is good to see the buildings being renovated and the new cabins going in. It keeps getting better each year
Jul 06, 2016
Great park lots of activities for kids beautiful sunsets over lake Erie. Would stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Wish there was a beach or another pool. We went to the pool one day and there was at least 50 people in it. Too crowded for my little ones. Other than that it's a beautiful park.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent! Staff was friendly. One recommendation-edit info on rental of Kayaks/Paddle boats to state that you can only use in the tiny cove, and they cannot be taken out in the bay or lake. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place the view is great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay as usual and Paul makes it even better !!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The grounds extremely clean. The activities and fishing kept my kids busy all weekend! The only draw back is the lack of shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic as usual! Staff is friendly and accommodating! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
great place to camp
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful island views of Lake Ontario. Sunsets are amazing. Facilities are clean and well cared for. LOTS for the kids to do. Pets will love the Nature Trail. We'll be back again soon KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
Just wish there was a second pool. When all campsites are full the pool is very crowded. The staff members though were phenomenal!! The woman that took care of the pool and sports equipment was spectacular!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place, beautiful location. Cabins could of been cleaner. And activities were closed beginning of week because of lack of help(no pool, no sports, no rec center) but when they were open was a great place to be. Would recommend just because of location and scenery.
Jul 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals