1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Not happy at all my lawn was mowed with a brush hog. The grass was left 4 or 5 inches high and my family had to go rake to rake up all the clipping they had left. Not the way you want to start your vacation!!!!!!
May 31, 2016
This was our first time camping with our 3 and 5 yr olds in a tent. The staff was more than accomodating when I asked if we could switch sites to a more shady location and delivered our wood right to our sight. Everyone was friendly, helpful, knowledgable went above and beyond to make our stay one that we will never forget. We can not wait to have the opportunity to return.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
A great island retreat with all the amenities and detailing needed for a perfect outdoor stay.
May 31, 2016
phoned ahead to say we would be late. No code in our late package and no one answered the phone or service bell at the office. Had to walk around the park to ask a camper at 1100 pm for the code. The manager and staff were very sorry.the phone lines were down and a new staff forgot to give us the code.Manager gave us the night free and its a beautiful campround.rough start but will return for sure
May 31, 2016
We loved our stay there - the people were very friendly and helpful - the conveniences were great!! The sunsets were absolutely beautiful!!!
May 31, 2016
The staff is very wonderful! The campground was clean and tidy. Love this place!!!
May 31, 2016
Staff and Campground were both fantastic! What a location!
May 31, 2016
The site we had was not well groopmed and was piled with cut dead grass. We considered asking for a rake and a weed eater buta hay bailer would have been a better choice. We did walk around to check out other areas and saw the higher priced sites were much better maintained. The area is gorgeous and the weather was beautiful, but attention to detail was lacking.
May 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. So much to do and everyone was so friendly. My only complaint was that the campsites were super close together. I wish they could be a bit more separated. We had a spot right on the water. Beautiful.
May 30, 2016
This is the review I put on Tripadvisor: Don't Go You will Regret It 1 of 5 stars This is the worst campground I have ever been to. Bird droppings covered the picnic table. Goose poop was everywhere on all campsites. The pool was so cloudy that you couldn't see the bottom of the pool in the shallow end. The docks are covered in goose poop. We left early and requested a refund.
May 26, 2016
We did not get the site we selected. The cable did not work and when we asked about it, they said Oh it doesn't work on that site. No apology and no offer to move to a different site. The people next to us and across from us let their dogs run around with no leash.
May 26, 2016
Although this is our favorite place to stay I find it difficult not to comment on items that need some attention. The same old worn out tables need replacing. The water pressure problems have been an ongoing issue every time we have been at the campground over the past 5 or 6 yrs. This stay we beat the grass cutter and our site remained uncut during our stay May 23-25, 2016.
May 25, 2016
Stayed here many times. Never has the campground needed so much repair. Grass wasn't cut, weeds were over 10". Goose crap all over the place, hazardous to walk, water pressure was up and down, dock need immediate repair(safety hazard), washrooms were closed most of the weekend. Manager was excellent but couldn't help. Tried talking to owner and was dismissed as if we didn't matter.
May 24, 2016
Le site propose était le pire jamais vu, direct dans un trou, on a eu dès coupure d'eau pendant 2 jours les sites manquait d'entretien aucun avertissement de caca de canard partout sur les terrains, c'est vraiment le pire camping qu'on a séjourné dommage que nous avons pas de photos pour confirmer, par contre nos amis en ont et vous les ferons parvenir
May 24, 2016
nice staff been there many time and going again
May 24, 2016
With a 5yr old in tow who ended up being very sick, all the staff were very helpful in making sure the little guy was taken care of! As usual the staff is great and we will be back!
May 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times this time was not as good as usual. Grounds were not mowed, over grown. Problem with water Friday and Saturday. No the usual for this KOA.
May 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times but I have to say this wasn't one of our better trips. When we arrived on Friday there was no mention that they were having water issues. The first hint was when we hooked up the water pressure was very low. The next thing was none of the sites had the grass cut and the place looked generally unsightly.
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. The bugs were a pain, but we got over it. Great sunsets and the owners and help were great.
May 23, 2016
Had water problems but managed to fix by next day.
May 23, 2016
At the time we stayed there was issues with the water pressure witch was fixed while there and the sites were not mowed. Other than that we enjoyed it
May 23, 2016
No Wi-Fi, low water pressure, bathrooms down for most of one day, grass not cut on site. Very poorly maintained. Setting was beautiful, but very disappointed in the upkeep. Not up to the usual high KOA standards.
May 23, 2016
May 22, 2016
We tolerated the things that were out of the owners control, ie swarms of shed flies, but we had no water for two days, and no warning that it was going to be down, and no definite time to be on. We did get two days refunded, but we were not pleased.
May 18, 2016
You can't beat the views for Sunrise & Sunset from this island retreat. We stay here each year on our way South on Columbus day weekend and again headed North. Thanks for a GREAT stay on opening weekend.
May 18, 2016
opening weekend...water not working, nothing for kids to do, bouncing pillow not checked, grounds were dirty, staff not friendly
May 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
May 18, 2016
Great location and views. No hot water in showers, no cable tv and wifi for 60 minutes then need to log in again. Wifi was free. Not what we were looking for. Let me say again, beautiful location and views.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time with the family. Great sun rise and sun sets.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful, could have been better if the weather had cooperated!
May 17, 2016
This was my first KOA and it was awesome.
May 17, 2016
We enjoy the location but for most of the weekend we had no water and no activities were taking place And the bouncing ball was not inflated . We should have received credit back or a free nite or weekend for our convince
May 17, 2016
We stayed during opening weekend; so, understandedly there were kinks to iron out. They could not control the weather (cold & windy), or the black flies (they will disappear); but they should have had a backup pump for the one that failed (leaving those of us without on board toilets at the mercy of backed up bathrooms & foul toilets). We might try them again, but only later in the season and afte
May 17, 2016
View beautiful. No water, trash all over, nothing open for kids, sites WAY too small.
May 17, 2016
No water or just a trickle all weekend, no WiFi, only had cable the 3rd day, this effected the whole campground. mgmt was aware had different excuses for each thing wrong, they said what water there was that we should not drink or cook with it. No sanitary water was provided, only promised that it was coming later. We were to stay until monday but left sunday. Also had dogs runningfree
May 16, 2016
No running water!!!! Internet slow and patchy Didn't even offer s discount or partial payment back Won't be returning , sad we go there 4 or 5 times a season
May 16, 2016
I understand it was opening weekend but the water problems should have been taken care of at least a week before opening. Washrooms not cleaned and ready for use store was in stocking mode. I am Shure this was just a glitch would like to come back later in the season and see what's it like in mid summer Looks like a very happening place with lots to do
May 16, 2016
We had paid for full hook up and had no water most of the weekend could not do dishes flush toilet nothing were no compensated at all
May 16, 2016
NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS MADE.
May 16, 2016
Very clean. People are very personable & helpful. Excellent communication from reservations to checkout. Will stay often!!
Nov 03, 2015
We love this place and tell everyone they should stay here!
Oct 29, 2015
We enjoyed our with this summer of 2015 and we are looking forward to our stay in 2016.
Oct 25, 2015
The place has gone downhill since it first opened
Oct 25, 2015
Several items shutdown - vending machines, game rooms, etc... Noisy in AM with underage kids driving vehicles thru campground. Very little grass to walk dogs, rocks everywhere, undeveloped campsites. Staff was friendly. Store modestly stocked - out of milk & not expecting delivery for 3 days.
Oct 21, 2015
We had a wonderful summer and cannot wait until next summer when we return. The employees were great and helpful when we needed them. The activities were great. We met a lot of new and interesting people and cannot wait to see them back again next summer.
Oct 18, 2015
began with site issue. However, your staff quickly remedied the situation and everything worked out ok. Everything else was excellent.
Oct 17, 2015
You couldn't ask for a better crew of employees. Love it there!
Oct 15, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals