1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful views of the water. Could use a little clean up but I think they are working on it. They should give you more info about the activities. We did enjoy the live music!
Aug 17, 2015
Many things broke. Too many permanent trailers that are not taken care of.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Other than the place being rather buggy, it was a very quiet place and clean, the staff was very Courteous and friendly. Not much could be done with the bugs, I would imagine, however I didn't have a fire going in the pit so that may have made a difference... All in all a very nice place!
Aug 17, 2015
Stay was good, very nice location. It is a pity that there is no access to the water for campers on the inside ring. A coastline path would be a big asset!
Aug 16, 2015
oh well this place was AMAZING THANK YOU PAUL MY DAUGHTER LOVED IT N SO DID I OH WHAT A FUN PLACE!!!!N YOUR STAFF WAS SO PLEASANT OH MY LOVE IT YOU WILL US AGAIN!!!!!
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great site. Sunsets were amazing. We should have explored the area more than we did.
Aug 16, 2015
I think we had the only site on the sunset side that didn't have a direct view of Lake Ontario. We had to look through our neighbor's site to see the sunset. We have a 18 foot trailer, but this campground obviously caters to the big rigs for the lake front sites. Had a difficulty situating our trailer because the hookup locations are placed for very large campers. Probably won't visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
Unkept, unlevel sites,poor amenities, unbearable bugs
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time!! I would have given a five but some of the sites have dips that could be a problem for us older campers. It is a beautiful view! Highly recommend
Aug 16, 2015
This is our 3rd time to this KOA and we love it. However, this time there were a few issues. The first one is that the paddle boats and kayaks were not in working order. The second thing which is most important is may of the golf carts were being driven by children under the age of 8! It was very dangerous situation. I was scared for my 4 year old and myself.
Aug 16, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at this koa. We spent our honeymoon there and we will definitely return next summer and many more after that. We were there from August 8 to 15 2015. Our site. ..which was to us the best site on the island was just breathtaking. The sunsets were so beautiful. The breeze was refreshing. Falling asleep at night with the sound of the waves...we were just in awe.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a premium site on the lake, great view and had access to sit by the lake. Be prepared for bugs but that's common for the lake. The sunset side is much more windy so if you're in a pop up like we were the sunrise side would be better.
Aug 15, 2015
rids on golf carts all over roads.flies clear color all over us.church service sunday was a joke.
Aug 15, 2015
Best getaway ever! Unsurpassed sunsets & pure serenity.
Aug 15, 2015
The family and I always have a great time here. The staff is helpful. It's always clean. What is not to like. We plan on continuing camping here for years to come.
Aug 15, 2015
The park is beautiful and the water views amazing! The only problem we had were bugs that come out after dark and are all over the windows and door of our trailer. We stayed there last year and did not have that problem so I'm sure it was just a bad year for them
Aug 15, 2015
We really like Association Island but have noticed that recently there are more and more dogs and more and more dogs that bark A LOT with little control by the owners. We love dogs and have had several of our own but this is starting to detract from an enjoyable experience.
Aug 14, 2015
1. the place/cabin was filthy 2. the bugs/spiders were everywhere 3.the facilities and equipment were broken(tennis rackets) 4. the wifi was horrible, we even bought it and it was not any better 5. tv, had 16 channels but the sound only worked on 3-4 6. the bugs/spiders covered all the buildings, how about a power wash? 7. cleaning lady/on her phone instead of cleaning 8.I have photos/cal
Aug 14, 2015
Let me just say that this place is all about the location - an island on Lake Ontario. It's all about being on the water, so get a waterfront site if you can. The beauty of the lake, for the most part, overshadows some of the negatives - the bugs (can be brutal at times), the park maintenance issues (mowing, bushwhacking, other general cleanup things). All said, we are coming back again next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome!! Beautiful, clean and friendly!! Booked for another visit next year!!!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our favorite campground bar none. We love the people and staff. The manager is very friendly and quickly takes care of any problems that occur. We have been camping here since it opened and will continue to do so as often as we can. Great job!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Jamais je vais y retourner a cause des moustiques. J'ai jamais vue ça encore des moustiques comme ça impossible de manger dehors ou de faire un feu impossible
Aug 13, 2015
The grounds weren't well kept, and the bugs were awful. Kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 13, 2015
The views were absolutely breathtaking. Staff were very friendly. Pool was very clean. We were on site E-04 and there were a tremendous amount of bugs (gnats, mosquito's, etc.) that invaded our RV. We didn't notice these bugs circling around other campers. Perhaps some type of bug control spray could be applied? Otherwise we had a nice stay.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is wonderful and we have been going here for many years. I would rate it even higher except for there TV channel selections and the slow internet.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We very much enjoyed our week at your campground We plan on returning again
Aug 12, 2015
A very nice facility. It was a little tight as far as site size. I think that the campers with dogs need to police the cleanup a bit more. Overall, the campground was friendly and well setup.
Aug 12, 2015
Just a awesome place for family and friends.
Aug 12, 2015
Amazing location, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Nice, but a lot of knats and little shade.
Aug 12, 2015
While the view is fantastic we were swarmed with bugs so bad we could not get out of our motorhome door without thousands of bugs entering our coach. We also found the power poles covered with spider webs and dead bugs.
Aug 11, 2015
Island CG has many waterfront sites. Well kept, paved roads, marina in sheltered harbor, pool,etc. Most sites have rip/rap rocks at waters edge making use of waterfront difficult. Best sites are seasonal only. No guarantee of a particular site on reservations. Understaffed with little rule enforcement. Golf cart rental or bring own. Very scenic waterfront views but can be very windy.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a water front site, that part was great? The question I have is why can't campgrounds cut the grass at the sites? The sites are uneven at best and I definitely would not stay at a site that wasn't on the water. This place has loads of potential to the best KOA but no change since our last visit.
Aug 11, 2015
The front desk people are not very welcoming, especially the old man! The lake is beautiful, but if there is not breeze, the nats keep you inside. They are everywhere! If you are afraid of spiders, stay away. They cleaned the bathrooms well, except the ceilings and doors where large amounts of spiders make huge webs. I know that both the nats and spiders are bound to happen when camping, but.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Workers were very friendly and d it was the most quietest campground I've stayed at. Will be back next year for sure!!!
Aug 11, 2015
We were told we could not check in until 3 pm so they could make sure our spot was clean and ready, when we arrived there was trash all over our lot, they do very little lot maintenance, spots are very close together, and the cheaper spots have no shade and very windy. This is a very family friendly park though and if I were to go back I would pay for the better spots.
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great
Aug 11, 2015
Site very small. Pull in part raised to hight site slopes to much. ( I have a difficult time on uneven ground) requested a pull through premium site on water, got a back in and the hydro water and sewer setup is a mess. To many underage kids on golf carts ...... When I approach the manager he had attitude and was rude. This KOA needs better management, in my opinion. Would not come back
Aug 11, 2015
This location is incomparable. The park, though, is dated, weed control is non-existent, and there are NO trash cans available so responsible pet owners and campers face a HIKE to the dumpsters. It's rundown and we won't be back.
Aug 11, 2015
We absolutely loved going to this KOA. We are coming back next year for sure. Only thing we didn't like was there were some of the younger people who worked at the campground and they lived in a couple of the rental campers behind our site. The way they kept their place clean was not all that good. Other than that it was one of the best places we have camped at.
Aug 10, 2015
The only thing lacking would be playground equipment for small children, like toddler swings, and swings for children a little older. Also, solar heating for the pool would be a bonus. You have the perfect location by putting panels on the roof.
Aug 10, 2015
Too open. No trees. Site we were on was no level and very small. Fishing was awful
Aug 10, 2015
.We were very disappointed in the service and the site. When going to a new campground it would be very helpful to have a staff member show you to your campsite and direct you to park and make sure you are on the site properly. The site was too small, we were connecting the sewer while the people beside were sitting and trying to relax just ten feet away. The washrooms needed a good scrub. ext..
Aug 10, 2015
Would have loved to have stayed on a site that had a better view. My view was of an old beet up barn. We were supposed to be back to back sites with 3 other campers but the map of the site sites is not same as sites are set up at all making us spread all out.. the reservations were made all at at once as to make sure we were as close together as possible.
Aug 10, 2015
The campsites were tight. Many kids,to be expected for summer but what was of concern to us was there were kids ages 4-8 driving golf carts without adult supervision. Also unsupervised kids at the bounce outdoor area. Staff in Office for most part unfriendly-with one staff member in training not accepting cash for purchases stating she was in training. this campground has chngd since prior koadays
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean area, beautiful setting
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps