1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
It was fantastic! The only downfall was the heat but between the lake and the pool we stayed cool! We will be back!
Aug 05, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday, greeted by Phil (who was amazing)!! The sites are beautiful, grounds well maintained , pool and showers were perfect. The view was amazing!! We have booked again for next year.
Aug 05, 2016
my only complaint is that two of our neighbors had multi cars on their site not appealing and a bit messy
Aug 05, 2016
We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by KOA staff who registered us very efficiently. Our assigned site was facing the marina which was OK, but in front of the site was a load of gravel which didn't add to the view. We spoke with KOA staff who immediately placed us on another site which met our needs. I have to say some of the gravel sites are not always even and require some manoeuvring.
Aug 05, 2016
It was wonderful, the perfect spot with shade and beach and sun rise! The pool was awesome and the showers were clean!
Aug 05, 2016
Extremely impressed with the 2 gentleman that served us on more than one occasion at the office. Fast effecient helpful Amazing service! !!! The only issue was we purchased a coax cable from the camp store for the TV but we were unable to get any chanels:( ...Thanks again for the amazing stay . Sincerely The Richardson's
Aug 05, 2016
Please make those little white bugs GO AWAY!!!!(HA HA ) Yes, we will be back again as soon as we have the opportunity!!!!!!!!
Aug 04, 2016
The sites are not very level and are full of stones. Wifi is advertised but of poor quality and the cable tv is analog .
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Such a beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Aug 04, 2016
Ran out of water twice in one weekend. Property not very well maintained
Aug 04, 2016
Overall a great place, the band was outstanding. The water service was down overnight Friday and into Saturday, but was repaired, I assume, as quickly as they could. I found that the bathrooms needed some attention.
Aug 04, 2016
Rude young girl at front desk. No water for half of our stay. We thought it was dog poop all over our site but neighbor said it was goose? Never saw a goose close by but lots of dogs. Not sure how this place got the positive ratings?
Aug 04, 2016
Needs more attention paid to washroom cleaning and picnic tables in bad need of replacement
Aug 03, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly place with great views of the lake or harbor.Wonderful history too.
Aug 03, 2016
thought I booked a waterfront site but was facing the boat docks in the harbour not the lake. No shade at all. Water was out most of one day. Goose poop everywhere which I'm sure is hard to control. Used the laundry facilities and the dryer didn't work very well after a 45 minute cycle. Nice area with some pretty sightseeing, harbour towns and antiques. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Just an open field. A few trees if you get a site right on the water but none otherwise. It was nice that you could use the kayaks for free but you couldn't take them out of the 100' by 30' harbour area so not very exciting to use. Water, pools and paddleboats were all out of service when we were there. Looked like it had been a really nice place 10 years ago.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice put sites needs more tress.
Aug 03, 2016
Very nice camp ground. Sites were easily accessible, either drive thru or back in. Our site was on the "sunrise" side. Beautiful view, nice breeze. We will be back again.
Aug 03, 2016
Koa needs to come here & witness the managers actions& they would realize this place should not be a koa. We have been to at least ten koas& never have we witnessed such actions toward kids. This should be a over 55 park!! Get rid of the manager!!!
Aug 03, 2016
The gentleman manager is the only thing we disliked about camping there
Aug 03, 2016
There wasant as much water front area as we were expecting! Then we lost water for good part of the day that was hard and it was very hot day!
Aug 03, 2016
The manager booked us in for the wrong dates, We did get a site, not what I wanted at all. Without water for a day. Manager gave us a comp night to make up for his mistake, then tried to charge me for it when we left the campground. I am not sure if we will get the $67.50 back or not. The place needs a lot of work.
Aug 02, 2016
We had booked our stay a year ago, upon arriving, campsite needed weed eating! Dead carp laying in water in front of our site, which smelt terrible, store area smelt terrible!! Whether from sewage or water front area, I'm not sure. Campground water system failed two days in a row, so we went without water for most of first day, and given late notice the next day to fill tank, hall full of cobwebs
Aug 02, 2016
This was our first time at AI, we liked it. There was not too much to do for the kids, but they just loved fishing and kayaking. The only bad thing was all the bugs, but otherwise it was a great place and we will be coming back again in the future.
Aug 02, 2016
Campground had issues with their water pumping, but did a few extras to make it up to the kids. Great campground and will be back yearly.
Aug 02, 2016
L'emplacement est magnifique, mais il est un peu loin des épiceries et des points d'intérêts à visiter. Le soir, il y a des milliers de mannes. Pour ne pas être envahi, il faut éteindre toutes les lumières. Une lampe contre les moustiques est plus que bienvenue. Les couchers de soleil et les points de vue sont magnifiques. Le camping en général semble désuet. Des rénovations s'imposent.
Aug 02, 2016
The only suggestion I would like to make is that more then one receptacle for dog waste would be helpful. Other campgrounds with numerous and convenient dumping stations with bags to use have very clean grounds in response.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Although the weather was good, there were water issues for 2 days of our stay. Also, there were no trees for shade in the area of the campground where we stayed. Shade trees would have been much appreciated. If we come again, we would request a site with trees.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The only complaint I had is that we lost water twice over the weekend.. The first time we lost water, I had been running my hotwater heater on electric and it got fried because of the lack of water.
Aug 02, 2016
Un leval sites with pot holes, water was shut dow two days in a row, piles of gravel dumps along docks blocking our view which we were charged $75 a night for. There were massive amounts of bugs flying around the Rv site and attaching themselves to our Rv. The campground was very poorly maintained and unsafe docks
Aug 02, 2016
Association Island KOA is a good, convenient place for us to camp on short notice, but could be better than it is. We live nearby and can leave the Island to go to work, etc. However, every time we go there is always a problem of some sort. This time my sister's fuse box was not working and had to be replaced and the entire Island did not have water for most of the day on Saturday.
Aug 02, 2016
Was not very impressed with facilities
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
I love association island, but I always stay on a deluxe lake site. I think I would be disappointed if I stayed on any of the inner loop sites. I think the entire park could use a little sprucing up. The weeds should be weed wacked and all the overgrown weeds around the lake should be trimmed. Many of the weeds are tall and block the beautiful view of the lake. I will be back though.
Aug 01, 2016
Great location, excellent campground, now just need to upgrade the wifi.
Aug 01, 2016
This is our fourth time camping at association island and while we were there made reservations to go back in the fall. The staff is great and Paul is always a welcome face, part of staying there is our visits with him!!
Aug 01, 2016
A beautiful setting with fantastic views, but unfortunately the facilities and services leave much to be desired. The waterfront sites are all pull-ins and difficult for long trailers. Washrooms/showers are not cleaned regularly (at least not thoroughly -- floors were only hosed down and never mopped during our 4-day stay); staff are rarely seen around the campground and are minimally friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND, GREAT HOPITALITY!
Aug 01, 2016
I loved the area and the campground in general. But Saturday morning we woke up to NO water in the park and it lasted all day. with no compansation from the campground!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice waterfront sites, other campers were pet and people friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Stayed here for 7days.Very nice campgrounds.Would definitely return.Just 2 things beyond anyone's control.The geese fertile the grounds very well.And campground lost water for over 12 hours,both issues beyond the control of the management.As advertised,the sunsets are truly GODS work,for us to enjoy.Association Island is a wonderful place to spend time.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is okay but the manager, Paul Piske, is extremely rude and has succeeded in driving away repeat customers. We will never camp there again. If he is the type of people KOA hires to run their parks, we will not camp at ANY KOA, again.
Aug 01, 2016
The camp seemed generally run down and the staff member who checked me in seemed bothered by my questions. I found it odd that we were on an island, but the camp did not "allow" swimming in the lake. The water for the camp was down so the pool was a no-go and luckily we had some water left in the tank to use in the RV. I would go again as long as I got a lakeside spot and bring my canoe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy