1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Tried calling and faxing pre-registration sheet prior to arrival but phone never answered and fax always busy. Brought in pre-reg form and proof of rabies Vaccinations as directed on website to find we didn't need to - remove it from your website if you don't need it. Found Broken washers and dryers when trying to do lsundry.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground was not clean and manicured. The grass needed cutting, the sights were not level, the laundry had maybe 1 light working, no one went around to check on anything. Kids were like nuts on the golf cart rentals. The office staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. I personally will not stay at this KOA again. I will visit the area but at another campground.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground offered beautiful views but out of all the Koa's I've stayed at it was the dirtiest. My kids kept bring me and my wife trash that was in the grass of our site. The nature trail had garbage all over. We filled a bag in a couple of min. Also someone needs to teach them about flag etiquette. Us flag shouldn't be the smallest.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsites were all perfect; being right on the lake front provided us amazing views and access to the lake right out of our camper door.
Jul 20, 2015
The location of the campground is exceptional. However, the maintenance of the sites and facilities are not acceptable and do not reflect the quality that we are used to with KOA Campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place. Seen many improvements over the years. Coming back in August.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The KOA at association island Henderson NY is awesome. Clean, friendly and extremely acomadating. My only regret is the don't have a water front site that meets my availability until after Labor Day 2015. Other wise I would be back for a 3rd time this summer!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Really poor bath house. Sites were not clean. Island is cool but far away from anything to do. The staff was nice.
Jul 20, 2015
Sites are large and level and water views from almost every where. Only2 disappointments. The cable didn't work.Someone said they'll check it but not sure if it ever was and we couldn't rent a golf cart because of a wedding.
Jul 20, 2015
Too many bugs and campers are not really friendly there
Jul 20, 2015
Fire pit on site could have been cleaned - was full of garbage from previous campers. Otherwise lovely spot.
Jul 20, 2015
Gorgeous surroundings. Had bad weather 3 weeks ago and returned on our way back home to enjoy it more with sunny days.
Jul 20, 2015
the wifi is very poor,before we would stay again we would have to have alot better and faster internet in todays world the internet is the driving factor, anything else would be business suicide
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful location - water views from every site. Close proximity to 1000 Islands and Sackets Harbor. A great destination!!
Jul 19, 2015
A wonderful location that we will certainly return to.
Jul 19, 2015
Paul and his staff were awesome as always! Doc was out and about greeting guests as well. This is our 8th year spending July fourth at your campground. One of our disappointments was not being able to book our site that we were on for 2016. If we cannot get the same site we may not be back. One safety concern is children operating golf carts in a reckless and dangerous manner. Island is beautiful!
Jul 19, 2015
Your wifi is very poor. I purchased additional wifi from you and it wouldnt work
Jul 19, 2015
Our site was clean and well kept. The entire Association Island Staff was so accommodating and a huge part of the reason I'd recommend others to stay at this location.
Jul 19, 2015
Not up to KOA standards and very overpriced for a below average campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful views, but that is it. Activities canceled because halls booked for parties. All paid campers were thrown to the side and not allowed to use halls or pedal carts store staff extremely rude with no customer satisfaction concerns. Kids running wild on golf carts, no rules. Camp sites uneven. Movie for kids set up on a bar.no area attractions. Not worth it. Don't go.
Jul 19, 2015
Paul and the staff are wonderful as usual. We like to stay a couple times per year. If only they could figure out a way to minimize the midges. Mother Nature is a pain to conquer.
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed 2 nights and it was a great stay. We met 2 nice couples and headed out for supper with them at a local fish fry place. Such nice people. This is our 2nd visit and we will be back. The front desk staff were great and helped us out as we had special needs and one less person than we had booked for. They didn't bat an eye. It was all fixed up in a jiffy. We recommend this KOA t
Jul 18, 2015
The location is beautiful, but that is the only thing that is good about this campground. The gravel sites are grown over with grass, not level or cared for. Grass is so long it looks like hay field. Restrooms are REALLY nothing great. Oh, there are so many bugs we could not enjoy the outdoors. The island location puts you an hour away from major sites. it was a REALLYdisappointing experience
Jul 18, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff was very friendly!!!!! This was one of the best campgrounds that I have stayed at so far. I plan on making this a yearly family vacation.
Jul 18, 2015
People that ran it were Very nice. Son had fun on gulf cart and bounce pad.
Jul 18, 2015
The brochure said most sites were 2500 sq. ft. Not true. Very few were that size. Sites are paved with rocks with the ground between sites sloped to a swale. Not much grass to play on, and if there was grass it was in a sloped swale. If you don't like small sites this is not the campground for you. The fire rings are too close to campers. Not that you need a bonfire but I didn't want sparks landi
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA at 1000 Islands/Association Island needs a major transfusion in up keep. The grounds are run down,the bugs are terrible,the water is stinky,The wifi connection not something you would be impressed with. The whole place has a run down look. Sorry but that is the way I see it. It could be a very nice RV site with a little money invested.
Jul 17, 2015
Paul was exceptional helping us when our car rental had a glitch! Showers were clean. Sites are a bit small but the view makes up for that. Staff was helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The campground is clean and well located. The onsite store is light on supplies. We requested a new picnic table as the one on our site was unusable. Didn't receive it. Staff and management were friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
We'd like to see much slower golf cart drivers down the dog path. A lot of younger drivers abuse the path.maybe 1 hour at $5 for peddle carts. We really love statying here. It's our 2nd year and planning a third.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. The weather was great, the site was perfect and the staff was kind and accommodating. We will definitely plan a return trip.
Jul 15, 2015
Unhappy with being in front of a boat launch, on an uneven gravelly site with a long hike to the bathrooms. We booked in December and requested we be close to the playground and bathroom facilities. We were FAR away from both! When we requested a site change, we were dismissed by the manager and even yelled at. Paul is very rude and has little regard for customer service. DISAPPOINTED!!!
Jul 15, 2015
Gorgeous get a waterfront site. Nice facilities. Got crowded on weekend. A bit "out of the way" but a nice park with great hike nearby and Waterton only 25 min
Jul 15, 2015
To many kids running around in gulf carts burning donuts and speeding. Campsites way to close together. When calling.... Can't get ahold of anybody personally... May be hours before they get back..... On the bright side.... Beautiful views if you have water site, full hookup with cable is nice! 50/50 whether I stay again!
Jul 15, 2015
We had such a wonderful time. The location is beautiful! Island was so peaceful and it was so much quieter than we thought it would be even with all the people camping. I am already planning to go back in September.
Jul 15, 2015
A clean campground with friendly staff. Beautiful sunsets and views of Lake Ontario. Loved this place!
Jul 15, 2015
Location is beautiful. Sites need a lot of improvements, rules are not enforced, for an isolated area a very limited camp store, no activities geared for adults. On a positive note, staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
some dogs were running free. gate keyboard needs a light for night-time viewing. campers should park their rvs as to not block views for the rvs parked behind them.
Jul 15, 2015
We were lucky enough to book a site here. Perfect place for family fun and water. The Marina is great and the sunsets and sunrises are really special here. My wife and I agree, as well as, the two boys and dogs, we will be back. Love Paul's sarcastic personality at the desk, he is a hoot!!!!I will be booking shortly.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed enjoyed will 😃 Return
Jul 14, 2015
Nice views and piece of property but it looks like crap. Poorly maintained and landscaped. Fix it up and clean it up. Could be so much nicer if more effort was put in. Looks old and run down!
Jul 14, 2015
loved the water access, the Big Bounce pillow for the kids, cleanliness and peace and quiet
Jul 14, 2015
Campground location was very nice. Cabins kitchen/bathroom were fine. Bed was comfortable. We werent expecting the Ritz but we expected entry/indoor cobwebs to be cleared. Living room windows couldnt be opened--screens were broken and covered in bugs--so we couldnt get the breeze coming off the lake. Instead, we had the 3 fans working for most of our stay. Free Internet was very sketchy.
Jul 14, 2015
Our second time here, and we will certainly be back! Only issue - too many VERY young kids driving the rental golf carts, nearly ran a few of us off the roads.
Jul 14, 2015
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the outside of the building. It needs to be sprayed down. Also the lakes edge was not clean. There was garbage along the water's edge. Also the site had been mowed but not raked and there were clumps of grass everywhere.This is the first time I stay at a KOA. I am not sure if I would stay at a KOA again.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is nice but I found the sites to be very unlevel and need to be redone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.