1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This has been our second year at this campsite and we love it. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are beautiful.. We hope to be back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Great weekend
Aug 11, 2014
Great place for water access and staff are really nice. Kids running crazy in and out of the club house drove people nuts BUT I do not know how you would fix that. You didn't raise them.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
certian people in camp seem to do just as they pleased disregarding posted rules,otherwise we had agood time and planing on a whole week next year in july,Thank You.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful island get away! The sunsets and sunrises were absolutely gorgeous. A lot of activities for the grand kids, and all employees we're very helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
incredible island location right on the eastern shore of lake Ontario! Facilities are great and the staff take very good care of the campers.
Aug 11, 2014
Assaciation island offers a tom of different amenities. The sites are easy to get into and are also quite big. Although we had a lake view site all we were able to see was the trees blocking the water unless we stood ok the table.
Aug 11, 2014
Campground was beautiful. Didn't spend enough time there. We were in area for a reunion. We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The cabins were great and our family members loved their sites
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was perfect. We had site H16 & our friends had H17. Perfect sites. Right on the water....easy access for fishing and kayaks. Loved the garbage pick up everyday! One of our favorite vacations!
Aug 10, 2014
This campground has so much potential. Great area. Some of the inlet sites have a lot of dirt and are not level. The water sites are great! Hard to get Ina touch with office to make reservations. Had to leave a message 3 times before my call was returned. You cannot beat the scenery...Lake Ontario is beautiful!
Aug 10, 2014
Great campground! However the geese are a major problem. They are everywhere and they make a mess in all the grassy areas.
Aug 10, 2014
The KOA buildings are clean and layout are very nice. The view of the lake and sunset were nice. The biggest issue was the geese crap ALL over the place made it a disgusting stay. The basketball courts, roads, and lots are covered with geese crap. I understand the geese are natural residents. If I had known this I would have simply chosen another KOA. I think this needs to be advertised.
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Association Island...campsites by the lake were beautiful and peaceful...all ran smoothly with hook ups and garbage collection etc....will be back next year.....
Aug 09, 2014
This was our first time to Association Island; we came on a friend's recommendation. We liked it so much that we booked again for Columbus Day Weekend!!! Although it feels as though it might be a bit "crowded" if the park is full (sites are not very big), I wouldn't hesitate to reserve again during a week where it's not full. Loved being able to keep the boat in the slip during our stay!!
Aug 09, 2014
We had an awesome time! The island was beautiful, the staff was absolutely wonderful. Can't believe we never heard of this place until now, it is truly a treasure, and we will most definitely be back and will highly recommend to anyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a very enjoyable stay. Campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
I would recommend that garbage pick up be in the afternoon instead of at 8:00 am. Our neighbours were complaining about being woken up by the noises from the garbage truck
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, beautiful views of Lake Ontario and sunsets
Aug 08, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Association Island - from the friendly staff to the clean campground...a family friendly vacation place to be. We come back as often as we can and would stay the whole summer if our schedules allowed for it!
Aug 08, 2014
28 day stay. will be back next year. Please reduce the goose population. Hunting season almost here. Mgr. and staff very helpful and friendly. Paul understands camping and privacy.
Aug 08, 2014
They would have a better rating if they had a beach, it is a island need to make room for one. loved the view both sunrise and sunset.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1000 Islands/Association Island. This campground has friendly helpful staff, great service and beautiful views. It was opur first but definitley not our last visit. Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Lake sites (Harbour) need a bit of work, no definition where your site starts and ends. Issue with fire pits moving around. We felt like we were sitting in our neighbours site. Gravel pads need to be wider. Biting flies were a problem. Lack of KOA staff policing what people were doing; loud music, chopping wood at 11:30pm at night. Little disappointed for the amount of money paid.
Aug 07, 2014
excellent front desk staff. I had a dead car battery while camped. They helped me get in contact with AAA and directed them to my site when they arrived. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2014
This Koa was an island paradise!!! From the moment you begin your trip across the causeway you feel the excitement and relaxation!!! My site was on the sunset side and sat everyday enjoying the view. Also enjoyed paddling my kayak and sup. The staff are friendly and helpful. The facility is very clean and full of amenities. Come to get your little piece of paradise at Association Island KOA!
Aug 07, 2014
Thanks to manager Paul for always making it a pleasurable experience! As a side note, more advertising needs to be done to promote the free live bands on Saturday. First timers do not know this is free!
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground but get rid of the crapping geese
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful KOA locations! There aren't a lot of trees near some of the sites, so it felt a little like a parking lot depending on where your site is. I would reserve a better site next time way in advance!
Aug 07, 2014
The location is amazing. Sites could be better leveled espescially around RV/TT placement and awning to provide a nice level area for lounging/eating without any downward slope. Better or enfocement of speed control as many vehicles consistantly over 15-20 mph. Have complained to mgmt they shrugged their shoulders almost in desparation. Many children and people with pets increasing risk injury
Aug 07, 2014
Nice Campsite on a Peninsula, which was a surprise! I was just looking for something near Watertown because I booked a White Water Rafting trip. The in-ground pool, basketball court, and clubhouse with racer arcade game was a hit with my older kids. They are happy = I am happy. I'm very glad we came.
Aug 06, 2014
We have been to this campground now for 3 years and have already booked for next year. Highly recommend you check this campground out you will be glad you did.
Aug 06, 2014
We are coming back again next year. A wonderful, relaxing, friendly campground.
Aug 06, 2014
We have just completed a months stay at Association Island, and we greatly enjoyed our time there.
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful place to stay. It is peaceful and friendly. Alexandria Bay is an hour away to Uncle Sams tours and Boldt Castle. Very senic area with lots of shopping in Watertown not too faraway. I would definitely go back someday.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are pretty tight and close ... clean neat and lots to do!! NICE. Time for everyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our first time at this KOA. It's a beautiful spot with some great amenities and services. Thank you for the wonderful time. E. & C. Lindell, Lakefield, Ontario.
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.