1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Good time. Bad weather for about 4 days of 10. Played karaoke for a Friday night. Had a good time about 40 people.
Aug 20, 2014
the 31.00 site was larger with grass and my 51.00 was small full of rocks no grass it was a bad site H46
Aug 20, 2014
It was a very nice campground. The lakeside sites were great and the staff was very nice. Sadly the weather was terrible for all 5 days of our stay there.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful views all around. Sites are too close together and this reduces the ability to appreciate the natural views.
Aug 20, 2014
It was so windy we couldn't sit outside at all. They shouldn't rent lots on the Windward side, or at least tell us at registration. Too windy for a campfire. Other amenities were poor. Not much planned activities, esp for kids. Shuffle board & horsehoe pits were unkept.Bounce pit closed.Soda machine in Rec. Hall had sign stating "empty for season" (we camped in Aug) Rec hall had musty smell
Aug 20, 2014
The park is absolutely beautiful and the water views amazing! The staff are all very nice. We will be returning soon.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Overall there was a fair amount for the kids to do at this campground.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground is well maintained, bathrooms were clean, quiet place and good service. During our stay the winds were strong in the island, weather was bad, so we couldn't enjoy our stay that much!! Overall, nice place.
Aug 19, 2014
enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not the best
Aug 19, 2014
The weather was less than desirable cold windy and rainy of course not your fault. All public buildings very clean. All the staff very helpful and friendly. Had a great site on the water. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2014
When the weather cooperates there isn't a nicer place to stay!
Aug 19, 2014
If you like wind then this is the place, 4 days of gale force wind, no hot tub, no heated pool, no camp fire for 3 nights. To open for me.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a very nice time. Facilities and sites are Very clean, staff is nice, views are beautiful. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 19, 2014
Had A Great Time With Liz + Nick + Local Stuff to Do In Spite of Mon-soon Weather!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Big,lots of room
Aug 19, 2014
I know this campground was recently taken over by KOA and we noticed some changes. But a lot more money needs to be put in this campground. Upgrade the sites with fresh gravel. There were no garbage containers around the campground. Please make sure people keep their dogs on leash, many don't. Buildings need to be painted. Etc, etc.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Awesome time! Grandson loved it as did we. Even with not so perfect weather! Enjoyed the band on Saturday night. With the breeze off the lake and the sound of the waves it was so relaxing. Hope to come again and again!
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground would have liked to stay longer,
Aug 18, 2014
I Was disappointed of your cable system other than that everything was fine.
Aug 18, 2014
Terrible WiFi - glad I didn't have to pay for it. Cable TV was too snowy to watch. Our site's "front yard" had crushed rock (not gravel) and our neighbor's sewer connection was 20 feet from our coach.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonerful time, irregardless of the weather!
Aug 18, 2014
Great place to meet up with friends enjoying similar activities
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice facility in a unique place. Great water pressure, service was great. WiFi not so good.
Aug 18, 2014
Great stay
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
would have liked a beach. very windy!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We loved your campground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
IT WAS SUCH A GOOD TIME. I LOVE THAT YOU DO SO MUCH FOR THE CHILDREN..I WISH THE PILLOW WAS UP AND RUNNING..BUT WE COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE WORKING ON THAT. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT..THANK YOU!! (THE WOMAN IN THE OFFICE ARE AMAZING ALONG WITH THE WOMAN WHO RUNS THE PROGRAMS FOR THE CHILDREN)
Aug 18, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Brought the grandson there for 9 days and he loves the bounce pillow but it was not up and running. That part was very disappointing. Went there because we knew you had a bounce pillow. But all and all it was very clean and everyone was just so nice to us. Thank you very much. We will be going back soon.
Aug 18, 2014
Our site backed right onto the water. Lovely area. The bouncing pillow was not working, but we had a nice swim in the pool. Just one complaint....it was a long walk to the pool. Saw a gorgeous sunrise though.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this KOA - could not ask for better more helpful employees. Every morning got a "Good Morning" from the gentlemen picking up the trash with a smile. Always greeted with a big smile at the store. Could not ask for better employees.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground! Awesome sunrises and sunsets on island. Great helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Although we were only there one night and it rained, we enjoyed our stay. We had a pull-in site which looked over the lake which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks you.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and well organized camp grounds. Plenty of fun activities and events.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.