1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Great stay at this time of year. During the summer months, probably prime time, the sites look like it would be packed liked sardines so would not stay then.
Sep 16, 2014
Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The grounds and facilities have great potential but are not kept to a higher standard. Trash on the ground at our site. Customer service shaky also. We wanted to use our points to reduce our bill and we were told that we could not, because we had paid deposit, as required. Dryer not working, told office, got an uninterested response, until owner stepped in to refund dryer money.
Sep 15, 2014
we camped there because it was camp one night get second nite free but once we got there we were told my site was not part of that deal because water front sites did not applied and it would be another 76.50 if I want that site I was not prepared for that so we moved to another site we were very disappointed an should have been told that over the phone when I called to make the reservation witch
Sep 15, 2014
3RD TIME STAYING THERE THIS YEAR. WE LOVE IT!! PAUL & HIS STAFF ARE WONDERFUL.HAVE RESERVATIONS FOR NEXT YEAR ALREADY.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice clean campground. Owners are very nice and very accomodating. Just very windy out on the island!
Sep 15, 2014
Another great weekend. Kids enjoyed the crafts and activities.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at Association Island. The staff is wonderful, the view from our campground stunning. Our only request would be for more park spaces but the island is ideal for letting your kids roam.
Sep 15, 2014
The front staff were extremely friendly. The only complaint I have is that the sites are too close together.
Sep 15, 2014
It was just fine - friendly staff. The weather did not co-operate so it put damper on our fun. Activities for the kids were great.
Sep 15, 2014
Except for the weather, which of course no one can control, our stay at your facility was excellent. Our site was right on the water and we were able to view two different but beatiful sunsets due to the weather. We loved that your camp grounds were on their own little island. We look forward to bringing our grandchildren during the warmer part of the summer to camp and go jetsking.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was wonderful, flexible and very accommodating. The went out of their way to ensure that my parents RV and our tent site were located near each. The staff was just great. While the sites were a bit close to one another, it was a slower weekend so it was fine and our location was really near the bath house which was perfect. Not to mention, this is an amazing physical location.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful views & senery, great staff
Sep 13, 2014
We were very pleased with everything at the camp. I do think they should offer a discount to all veterans.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This was one of the best locations and site that we have ever camped in. We will be sure to stay here again when we return to that area.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time. The view of lake ontario from our site was fantastic.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Great waterfront sites, would be a 10, & great if no wind & bugs. We had a great time & will go back.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
GREAT
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice facility, Saturday night band was great. Lots were level, however previous occupant left some trash around the site. It was nice to get out and take a walk around the park. Definitely will be back next year.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Enjoyed the views. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and bright.The free kayaking was great. Only drawback was the closeness of the sites around our site L13. Will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2014
The location of this campground is ideal. A few things ould be done to make it aesthetically better. The old tire in the lake on the sunset side could be removed. Rotting tree stumps could be removed. Site grading could be done.
Sep 11, 2014
The location is incomparable. In addition, we needed to print out some documents for our crossing into Canada and the staff was extremely helpful in getting that done. Many thanks.
Sep 10, 2014
I think you should have a dog area .People walk there dogs all over the grass ,so they can do there buissnes ,and the kids walk in i
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
too windy
Sep 09, 2014
very nice
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful park and stunning sunsets...
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice park! Great employees! Terrific view! Will return.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed campground so much that we decided to stay on campground and relax. I felt like I was at beach in Florida
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We pulled into this KOA the day after Labor Day when we were told it was at full capacity. It was in A-1 shape - clean, tidy, ready for incoming campers like us. The staff was helpful and friendly. We liked it so much, we made reservations for next year before we left. Just be aware, that on an island, on a big lake, it is windy, very windy sometimes. KOA has no control over that.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great people, fun time had by all!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.