1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
There were far too many golf carts being operated by youth well below 16 years of age. Several times while walking the campground and especially the walking path we had to leave the road or path to avoid the golf carts. The live music was a nice touch but being so hot in the building it was not enjoyable. Maybe holding it outside would be better.
Jul 25, 2016
always a nice time when we stay there. we have been here several times.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and lots for the kids to do. The new cabins are amazing and exceeded our expectations. Docking accomodations were wonderful and the scenery amazing!!
Jul 25, 2016
The Island has a great history and the staff was more then happy to discuss it with us. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is nice but the facilities are questionable. The women's showers didn't drain. There is no evening security so campers ignored quiet time and left campfires burning all night. The recycling station was not where it was posted to be and there were no dumpsters so if you slept past 9am you had no trash pick up. It was also a very smoky campground so running your air was not an option.
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay from amenities to things for kids to do and the band! The sunrise and sunset views are gorgeous! Will return very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
We have been to alot of KOA campgrounds and loved them,BUT we were very dissappointed in your campground. There are no shade trees, unless you are lucky to get on the waters edge, so you are in the hot sun all weekend, and I do not enjoy trying to walk around any place you walk trying to avoid goose droppings. It seems someone could clean up the sites in between leaving and the next person comin
Jul 25, 2016
My problem with Association Island is with the manager, Paul. I have seen him numerous times treating the employees and customers horrible. He shouldn't be allowed to deal with the public! Very nasty man! Need to have a more pleasant manager.
Jul 25, 2016
Doc and staff went out of their way to help any of our needs. The Campgrds were well taken care of, many improvements in the works. Just a wonderful place to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except two things.....The showers were not very roomy. there was nowhere to put your towel or your dry clothes to change into. And the Geese poop was very gross. It was everywhere. I realize its a campground and you cant control the geese population but someone could randomly be going on around picking it up. other than that it was very fun and we had a great time.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a remarkable time the staff & facilities were great. I had a problem with my city water hook up and Paul went out of his way to make sure I knew where to go for parts We have already booked our next years trip Jack & Christine
Jul 24, 2016
Outside windows of showers/ gameroom were filthy and covered in cobwebs. I reserved a site in march and I thought I would have gotten a better one. We were so far from pool and store so we weren't able to do much. There was no golf carts available
Jul 24, 2016
Great location however the cleanliness was not at all up to the KOA standards. The sites needed to be better maintained. The bathrooms were infested with spiders to the point that you couldn't shower without spiders dropping down from the ceiling onto you. The staff was great but not too interested in being problem solvers.
Jul 24, 2016
Wish I could afford to stay longer.
Jul 24, 2016
Lovely 4 days at Association Island. We'll definitely return. I do however wish the activities building & pool were available after 8pm, when it doesn't get dark until after 9. Sometimes the heat doesn't allow for enjoyable tennis, shuffleboard, pool time, until the sun eases up.
Jul 23, 2016
The alternator belt broke on our motorhome as we were leaving. My husband had to drive 40 miles to get the belt....which turned out to be the wrong size. Nothing is open on sundays so we didnt get it fixed and get on the road till late Monday evening. Paul, at the KOA, was so understanding! We had to change our arrival/departure dates but he still found us a terrific site! We even extended our sta
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
great place to stay very clean and quite we will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Camping lots with no trees (gets hot during the day) and bathroom and showers could be cleaner). By bring right on Ontario Lake, they could have a section on the lake with a small beach and canoes/kayaks for adults (they only have small kayaks for kids).
Jul 22, 2016
The sunsets are beautiful.The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Had an awesome time
Jul 22, 2016
We had a problem with a noisy dog. Complained twice to office . They didn't do anything. Lawn wasn't mowed. Sites weren't level. Worst KOA we ever stayed in
Jul 22, 2016
Loved our site overlooking the lake, Sunsets were beautiful from our site. Staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lot of improvement in the upkeep of the grounds since mid-May. There were a lot of employees around to help with any needs that may arise. Our cable was not working. An employee fixed 2 of the 3 campers in the group, but not ours. We spoke to the main desk and no one else came before we left. We love the beautiful sunsets and the water access.
Jul 21, 2016
very relaxing
Jul 21, 2016
The scenery, the sunsets, the wind blowing off the water into your campsite combined with the amazing service from the staff, have made this a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2016
Love it,love it love it. Been going for 11 yrs !!!
Jul 21, 2016
An amazing place!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a family medical emergency at home , 4 hours away,and had to leave 2 days early. After explaining it to the Mgr, he refunded our last 2 nights. He didn't have to do it,but did. We absolutely love the campsite! We are definitely coming back next year for a longer stay. You are a GREAT representation of the KOA brand!! Thank You!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
SOME OF THE SITES NEED TO HAVE DIRT ADDED TO THEM TO MAKE THEM LEVEL. THE SITE NEXT TO MINE CAME IN AND STARTED TO SETUP THEN IT RAINED SO I WENT OUT TO HELP THEM WE HAD TO PUT TWO 2X8 ONE ON TOP THE OTHER TO GET THE CAMPER CLOSE TO LEVEL. I HAVE NEVER NEEDED THAT MUCH WOOD. THE STAFF WAS VERY GOOD AT THEIR JOBS
Jul 20, 2016
I honestly have to say we were surprisingly disappointed in this KOA. Compared and considering price of other local KOA there weren't many weekend activities, hardly any shade sites (hot), thick massive spider webs all over playground equipment, pool was freezing and once the weekend crowd left the bounce floor didn't even get blown up the next day. Scenic but unmaintaned. Not overly kid friendly
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
enjoyed the stay maybe some more activities for the 9-12 age group
Jul 19, 2016
Incredible sunsets as always, can't wait to come back again!
Jul 19, 2016
Great Place. Just wish more water front sites were available.
Jul 19, 2016
Bel endroit !
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice campgrounds. We will definitely be back. We could not have asked for nicer staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Very fun place excellent sunsets and sun rises.
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Restrooms not real clean. Would also be better with concrete patios.
Jul 19, 2016
A little on the expensive side for preameum sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Overall good experience Cottage was decent, nice area on lake Ontario, kids enjoyed biking, jump pad and fishing The geese droppings were awful but were limited to certain areas of the campground so not a big deal. I would definitely come back and recommend to others.
Jul 18, 2016
One of the most beautiful locations ever. Paul in the office is delightful, friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Property was not clean. Communication was VERY poor from the management. Location was the only good feature this campground offered. Overall our group was surprised this campground met KOA standards.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place, it is close to the 1000 islands, just be wary of the bugs. Lots and lots of bugs. Great views of sunrise and sunset,
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
This is a lovely place to visit and this KOA has many nice features. It would be even better if there was a place to recycle cans, bottles, plastic and paper. Also, there's a lot of litter along the waterfront due to the wind and lake currents. I picked up a lot, but a program to work on this would be a good idea.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing stay. Cabin , grounds clean and staff was wonderful made our stay great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals