1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
We are full timers so we see a lot of different campgrounds as we move to new locations every 2 weeks. This campground has beautiful views for sure but there are a few things that should change to be more appealing. First the pool. The pool is right next to the sewer holding tanks and it smells so bad so enjoying the pool never happened for us which was very disappointing. Sites aren't level
Aug 22, 2016
First of let me say the staff was great. HOWEVER--the pool water was green, indicating not proper upkeep, they advertised cable with 2-14 channels which did not work. Only received limited channels and even those were not clear. I checked with others so it was just not me. We will go back because of location, but not my best KOA experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The first day we got there we got a spot 031 , this spot should not be rented out . I was not able to put my table out , un leveled there some sort of power box there so instead of having nice a quiet night I was listing to the power box hum . Next day the young lady at the store took me around and let me pick a spot I liked which was really nice of her . It was better not perfect but better.
Aug 21, 2016
dirty bathrooms
Aug 21, 2016
Great time & friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was very nice. No problems with anything.
Aug 20, 2016
grass not kept up & trimed, bathrooms not up to standered .just not what you expect for the price .
Aug 20, 2016
Service was excellent and the water views (Lake Ontario and Hendrson Bay) were fabulous. Camp sites were good. Only problem was that it was anywhere from 20 to 50 miles away from area attractions, but if there only to enjoy the water, this is the place to go to.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful site - great staff. Park seemed clean and access to Lake Ontario was just perfect! Can't wait to come again!
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed during the week which was great! Kids had fun! Need a restaurant on grounds And more activities for the kids Need more signs of where to fish and swim in lake and launch kayaks
Aug 20, 2016
This campground has a lot of potential with the location. There is a lot that can be done do make it nicer. The club house wouldn't take much to clean it up.
Aug 19, 2016
beautiful lake views and sunsets friendly staff
Aug 19, 2016
very pleasant
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed on the premium lakefront on the sunrise side of the island. The facilities and the service was fantastic.
Aug 18, 2016
One of those venues that just is amazing. Every day is different. The sunsets for 2-3 hours right out my back door.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodations, friendly folks. It was a great experience!
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful. Peaceful. Relaxing. The campground is beautiful and everyone is friendly and helpful, especially the General Manager
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for 9 night. As always, we all had a great time. Hard to take the kids home. Facilities were always clean. Employees are always helpful. We book 9 more night for next year on our way out.
Aug 17, 2016
friendly KOA personnel. Beautiful site on the water. Very nice staff. Security going around all the time was great!the site was a nice size, hookup was easy. having to pay for WI FI was not expected as the other KOA's did include it. Cable was very staticy so we just used our antenna for TV.Store did not have any postcards or anything to bring home as a memory of the trip. no poop garbage for dogs
Aug 17, 2016
the staff was great! Everyone was extremely nice. The grounds itself need a lot of work. There are not a lot of activities for the kids, there is not a playground per say they have a slide. Shade is s premium here do research on your site and ask if it's shaded. If not you better bring your own or you'll cook.I personally would not recommend this KOA to anybody.
Aug 17, 2016
the area was great, views terrific, I do think a little TLC on the bath house exterior mostly, and landscaping would go a long way.
Aug 17, 2016
Looking much better than last year!!! Still wish you could improve cable!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great stay!! The only down side is, there isn't much shade. We were in tents so it made for a very hot 5 days. But the owners are wonderful!
Aug 16, 2016
I camped at a tent site. I would recommend moving the tent sites to an area with trees as the current tent site area has no protection from the sun.
Aug 16, 2016
We did see many instances of young children driving golf carts either alone or with adult passenger. Not many activities for adults. Pool was very green, did not look safe.
Aug 16, 2016
I highly recommend this campground. The facilities are nice and the staff are very friendly. Our site had beautiful views. We will be back every year!
Aug 16, 2016
We booked for a week next year
Aug 16, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA's and this one does not meet the normal standards. It seems a bit run down and unkept. Ran out of water for a straight 9 hours and was not offered any compensation. We were not able to use the pool for 1 full day.
Aug 16, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay @ 1000 Island KOA. Anything lacking was more than made up by the staff. I would recommend the facility highly and will return next summer.
Aug 16, 2016
Tried this place before it was a KOA and it was overpriced and poor service. It has only become worse. I arrived on a Friday at 8:20 and they had closed already and the clerk was just leaving. I indicated I wanted to check in, he told me they closed and gave me a car tag. No offer to show me to my site, no hospitality skills at all. The place is old , dirty and a blemish to KOA
Aug 16, 2016
I wish the store had more things in it like Orange juice
Aug 16, 2016
We were in a class A Motorhome and had an inside spot supposedly facing the water. Not able to see the water at all. The people at the desk were very nice and helpful but if you decide to stay here always ask for the lakeside nose in space. We were never able to sit outside because our living side always had blazing sun.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, pleasant staff and beautiful views
Aug 16, 2016
So much potential but so little attention/ maintenance to the grounds and amenities. Water sites occupied by permenant/seasonal units with little water views remaining. Our reservation was for three nights and we did not observe any policing of the grounds.
Aug 15, 2016
I only gave this KOA an 8 due to the excavator running on Thursday evening digging up a horrific odor scooping up sea weed. This maintenance should not be done on busy camp time. We only camp long weekends and our night 1 we were not able to sit by our fire or enjoy being outside due to the odor. However Friday and Saturday were great. I also enjoyed seeing the upgrades being made by adding cabins
Aug 15, 2016
Our stay was great except for the biting flies. I had to keep my dogs in the camper as those flies were actually drawing blood on them. The flies were biting us also which was very uncomfortable.
Aug 15, 2016
The stay was fine, but would have liked to see some of the rules and regs enforced. Kids riding bikes after dark, other campers cutting thru other's sites, tons of kids in the pool with maybe one or two adults present who were busy with their phones or otherwise not paying any attention to the kids. Sites with multiple vehicles parked everywhere.
Aug 15, 2016
pool was dirty, nobody enforced any of the rules, cable was not good. the sites were good sized and the staff was friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
Awesome location. Great views.Warm water, non-bitting bugs=nature, Spotty cable, guy in office was nice and knowledgeable you just need to know how to take his sarcasm, he means well and helps out.
Aug 15, 2016
I wish the lots were in better shape (more leveled). Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
My families worse experience at a KOA! Staff not helpful had several issues and not fast to respond. No beach. Very small play ground not able to use paddle boats or canoe/kayak would not go back
Aug 15, 2016
We needed up having to rent a cabin because our truck needed to be fixed. The cabin was very cute. But infested with carpenter ants and spiders. I get it, we are on an island but you can't sleep because there are ants and spiders crawling all over you! I wish there was a beach, the bugs are awful outside and they have A small playground. My kids said they didn't want to return again
Aug 15, 2016
Rude check in attendant - small site - dirty restroom - only redeeming factor is location - way too expensive for amenities offered
Aug 15, 2016
Strong odor of seaweed with buildup of a lot of seaweed along the shore on the west of the Island. With the prevailing wind coming from that side it was quite noticable. There had been no recent storms and other than the 1 man that picked up trash daily, we didn't see any workers cleaning the shoreline or around the campsites. The pool was light green without the smell of the normal chlorine odor.
Aug 15, 2016
This is worst KOA 1 dog poop not Cleaned up. 2trash not picked up from seagulls in garbage .Staff VERRY NICE 🤑🤑🚍
Aug 15, 2016
Most of the sites were out in the open with no shade at all. Too few amenities with such a large campground. The view of Lake Ontario and Henderson Bay very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Large sites friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the live band Saturday night!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy