1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Relaxing, peaceful. Campgrounds well maintained and staffed.
Jun 20, 2015
le staff ├ętait vraiment sympathique et avenant!
Jun 20, 2015
Lovely Location...The grounds need to be better maintained, most sits need gravel put down and less tall weeds..picnic tables are in terrible condition as our's was unuasable. There is soo many bugs, sea gulls, geese, I belive there should be a NO FEEDING Prohibited may curtail the problem abit.
Jun 20, 2015
Would have rated 5 stars but picnic table needs replacing. It was in very poor condition.
Jun 20, 2015
The most beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Clean and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time!! Loved the campsite!
Jun 18, 2015
Great sites and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2015
Huge KOA! First KOA I have not been escorted to site. Site was crowned fell off in the corners, sewage hook up down in a hollow. We were unable to hook up. Huge goose problem😕 The upside is they have a beautiful location, plenty of activities, marina if u want to boat or fish, lots of natural recreational activities
Jun 17, 2015
Great Location.
Jun 17, 2015
The People were nice. The campground was clean. The bugs were horrible. We cleaned bugs out of our bus for 3 days after staying there. I don't recommend to stay here until the bug season is over!
Jun 16, 2015
The water front view is so beautiful and relaxing, it is the main reason we visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is such a sparkling blue which can't be said for other campground pools. We were a little disappointed that the grounds weren't a little bit more manicured but there had been a lot of rain. If you are looking for a relaxing, and clean campground, this is the place.
Jun 15, 2015
beautiful. we stayed a week and would have liked to stay more
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, lakefront ite.I wish campers would stop feeding the seagulls
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great, the staff was very helpfull
Jun 15, 2015
Always a great getaway. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff is always pleasant and welcoming. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Jun 15, 2015
Great scenery, good fishing, very clean and FRIENDLY STAFF!!! Our only complaint was the grass in the area we stayed in was a little tall and every step you kicked up gnats or mosquitoes. However in all fairness it did rain for almost the whole week prior to our arrival. We will defiantly return.
Jun 15, 2015
This was our second time staying at Association Island. This time we opted for a lake site. It was beautiful. The site was perfect and our neighbors were friendly. One of the best RV sites in New York State. I would recommend this place to anyone. The only downside is the little flying bugs. They got in the camper and swarms of them were flying around all weekend.
Jun 14, 2015
Great place
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Inspite of the rain our stay was great. Beautiful sunsets.
Jun 14, 2015
start enforcing the rules about dog poop and leaches.
Jun 13, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, especially the georgous sunsets.
Jun 13, 2015
Other than the lake front sites, this campground is below average.
Jun 13, 2015
Only downfall was the weather. But the club house is excellent and well supplied so that even in the rain there is something to do.
Jun 13, 2015
lack of Tv stations,pool wasn't open. bathrooms were not clean and the showers didn't have a place to keep clothes dry or a mat to stand on.The scenery was beautiful.
Jun 12, 2015
We love camping at KOAS but this one is one we will never visit again We paid for 5 nights and left after 2 nights.
Jun 10, 2015
Fantastic location! Loved the view. Don't like the goose poop all over the property. There are maintenance issues on the pool deck. There needs to be more activities,boat rentals pancake breakfast? We have already recommended it though and would come back
Jun 10, 2015
I would give a 5 but out of 6 night stay the grass was high when we arrived and didn't get mowed until fifth day. Everything else about campground was a 5. Beautiful place.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Campground and staff were great. Lots of bugs but they are not biting. Just a nuisance. When talking with the owner he said to bring a fan to keep them away from your door and they go a way with a few days of dry hot weather. There was a few planned activities on Saturday but with so much to do it was great just to spend time fishing, biking, playing tennis and b ball. Lots of space to play.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed there for a wedding. What a beautiful location. Our only complaint would be the bugs..... but that is out of their control. It could have been the time of year.
Jun 08, 2015
The bugs were still rather annoying and the other issue was a wedding that was taking place. Our children were not allowed on the peddle cars and the bouncy pillow because of that. We were also told to be quiet while in the pool because of the wedding. While I understand the importance of the wedding, it would have been nice to be warned about event when we booked our reservation.
Jun 08, 2015
Tres bien belle endroit personnels tes chaleureux
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome campground & great activities for the kids. We will definitely be camping here again (when there are no May Flies. Wish we had been warned that the flies were still very present. It made us have to eat in our camper the whole weekend). Air pillow for kids is awesome, pool is perfect size, kids loved the nature trail & biking all over. Great place!
Jun 06, 2015
Nice campground, lovely views. We were enjoying ourselves until some kids (8-10yrs) from an RV behind us decided to start banging on our l.room window and run away - this went on for a while. They ignored our request to stop. The parents of these children were too busy to attend to them I guess, to put it bluntly they are BRATS, spoiled our evening. No one was at the office we had no # to call.
Jun 06, 2015
A very nice campground with a most amazing location. Sunrise and sunset; this place has it all
Jun 05, 2015
Love it all. Staff,view and facilities are the BEST. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 02, 2015
great place great staff we try to make trip at least twice .
Jun 02, 2015
The mayflies were quite pain, everything else was great. Great view of Lake Ontario and sunset.
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was excellent from the time we checked in to the time we had to check out. The grand kids enjoyed the play area, the bouncer and the activities that were provided. Will definitely be going back again!!
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful and clean campground!
Jun 01, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, despite the crazy insect situation.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and nicely maintained facilities. Very scenic surroundings. Only downside were the bugs as a result of being on an island and surrounded by water.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
very nice place- only complaint -lots of bugs
May 28, 2015
The place was loaded with bugs, it should have been sprayed prior to the first camping weekend of the season. The lawn was talk and not mowed. Thefacilities of the ladies room, recreation room was beyond dirty. The pool was closed, no kayaks, paddle boats available and no replacement activities planned for the chosen or adults. The bikes were free in the website but was charges at $5 per half hou
May 28, 2015
Sorry this KOA did not impress me. The abandoned buildings and marginal grounds overshadowed the upcharged waterfront view sites.
May 28, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, especially Paul(GM). Since the camp had just opened, some activities were not operative, but were immediately set up for us when requested. Our sunset cottage had a gorgeous view and was clean. Very pleasant experience for our family!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.