1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Would just have liked something done with big spider web situation all over rec center in bathroom and picnic tables at rec center
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there but wish we could have had a better view of the water, we had a pull through site across from the marina which was nice and level but had piles of gravel blocking our view of that from inside. This was our first visit there so next year we will go for a water view site since the only way to siee the water views and sunsets were from going out to the causeway.
Aug 10, 2016
Bugs are very bad and bathrooms very very very bad. I will not tell anyone about you or come again. Playground is bad, need to clean up the camp ground very very very bad.
Aug 10, 2016
the washrooms need to be hose down,so many bugs and the picnic tables where so dirty,which you could tell bird pooh was there for a while.beautiful place but better cleaning.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location
Aug 09, 2016
The island was incredible. One on my favorite locations ever. However, the campground was extremely lacking. I'm down right shocked that KOA would be associated with such a poorly run, unkempt campground. We lost water and all public bathrooms for over 12 hours. There were piles of old tables. There was an open tank of raw sewage on the 'nature walk." Not enough space for all complaints!
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing views and sunsets
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay but didn't realize there wasn't a beach for swimming.
Aug 09, 2016
You can't beat the views from this campground. A great getaway. It's worth paying the extra money to be waterfront.
Aug 09, 2016
Lake view excellent everything else average at best. Cable tv system was bad. Dead and dieased trees need removed and replanted.
Aug 09, 2016
Kid friendly, lovely view of the lake.
Aug 09, 2016
It was our first time there. Loved everything. Enjoyed the pool several times and entertainment on Saturday night was very good. Only complaint is that there wasn't a grate on the fire pit. I don't think most campers carry grates around with them and would have been nice to cook over outdoor fire.
Aug 09, 2016
Boring.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the whole stay. Will be returning next year.
Aug 08, 2016
Sites are too close Too many bugs.
Aug 08, 2016
My husband and I come here a few times each season. We love this KOA. The waterfront sites are the best. The only negative thing are the bugs. It was very buggy this time. Biting flies and these gnat like bugs. We couldn't keep the lights on outside of our camper because thousands of these gnats were attracted to it. The views are amazing though and these bugs won't keep us away.
Aug 08, 2016
Site was very small/uneven. Hookups are positioned poorly in the sites. Water access was dirty and dead fish/birds laying around. Pedal boats are pointless to rent. Golfcarts running around all hours of the night. Club house dirty. Overpriced for what you get. Very unlikely to return
Aug 08, 2016
We will be back soon.
Aug 08, 2016
There sites are large. The staff extremely helpful. Excited about a return visit.
Aug 08, 2016
This KOA is not well maintained. We stayed in site B12. It was disgusting! Goose and dog feces, cigarette butts, broken glass, pistachio shells and ashes covered the ground. Weeds everywhere. Boat launch and docks were nice. Cable TV is a joke (they should turn it off). Unfortunately, we won't be coming back.
Aug 08, 2016
This is a beautiful place to stay! The only problem I have and it is the same problem at all the KOA's I have camped in so far is the wifi is to slow.
Aug 08, 2016
sites are very small, cable did not work, electrical issues. I understand when things go wrong it happens but you should hire a staff that cares and at least tries to be accommodating.
Aug 07, 2016
We've stayed here before and have noticed the quality of amenities has declined, there were no planned activities for our kids and our reservation was completely messed up (even though we had booked a year in advance). We will not be back to this KOA until facilities are upgraded. Paul, the manager, was fabulous and very helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Jenna is the best person to have behind the desk at this KOA. She is confident in her job and pleasant. The Manager needs to go back to a KOA workshop - learn the meaning of WE CARE. Mr. Shim, call in reinforcements from KOA or the state or the Fed Government to correct plumbing /sewerage issues. HAND OUT water to families. Don't keep BR closed, Fix the laundry. We saw raw sewerage. It stin
Aug 07, 2016
The views are spectacular. This campground needs some upgrading & cleaning. There are spider webs everywhere! We had to clear them away to plug in our camper. Also, the waterfront sites are all set up for pull-ins. We had to use an extension cord to plug in. There are small bugs (midgies)& biting flies everywhere. If the bugs were under control, I would give a better rating.
Aug 07, 2016
Love the 1000 Islands. Sure wish there were more trees. It was a very hot site.
Aug 07, 2016
nice location. Could use some more trees to provide some shade. Pool was refreshing. Very quite and great views of the sunrise and sunsets. There was a problem with the water when we were there.
Aug 07, 2016
La vue est superbe mais les terrains font dures.
Aug 07, 2016
Just stayed one night, maybe good for us to do so. Crowded big campground, we like a bit more space and small scale. Lake front sunset site beautifull!
Aug 07, 2016
We have stayed at this campground before and really enjoyed it.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
the lake and campground are great. rental cottages need cleaning.
Aug 06, 2016
This is our 4th time at AI. We love it here,however,this time I had to ask 2 days in a row to have the WiFi lounge opened.The second time was at 1PM. The WiFi needs to be improved and they need more trees and some shade around the pool. (i.e.umbrella tables,awning)Perhaps when it is so HOT the pool could stay open later. The staff is friendly and helpful and grounds are clean and quiet.
Aug 06, 2016
As regular campers who love to to travel around the northeast, we have visited many campgrounds over the years! On occasion we end up falling in love with a campground or two & make it part of our regular rotation, with that said, along with our friends we travel with, we will be back next year for sure!!! And of course, our visit was only made better by the nice people working at this campground!
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time. My site was right on the water and we had a beautiful sunset every night. I wish there was a beach due to the amount of rocks in the water but that did not keep us from enjoying the lake. the pool was nice and clean and never overcrowded. My kids were able to go in the kayak right from my site. The owner, manager and all the staff were so nice and welcoming!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
It was fantastic! The only downfall was the heat but between the lake and the pool we stayed cool! We will be back!
Aug 05, 2016
We arrived on a Sunday, greeted by Phil (who was amazing)!! The sites are beautiful, grounds well maintained , pool and showers were perfect. The view was amazing!! We have booked again for next year.
Aug 05, 2016
my only complaint is that two of our neighbors had multi cars on their site not appealing and a bit messy
Aug 05, 2016
We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by KOA staff who registered us very efficiently. Our assigned site was facing the marina which was OK, but in front of the site was a load of gravel which didn't add to the view. We spoke with KOA staff who immediately placed us on another site which met our needs. I have to say some of the gravel sites are not always even and require some manoeuvring.
Aug 05, 2016
It was wonderful, the perfect spot with shade and beach and sun rise! The pool was awesome and the showers were clean!
Aug 05, 2016
Extremely impressed with the 2 gentleman that served us on more than one occasion at the office. Fast effecient helpful Amazing service! !!! The only issue was we purchased a coax cable from the camp store for the TV but we were unable to get any chanels:( ...Thanks again for the amazing stay . Sincerely The Richardson's
Aug 05, 2016
Please make those little white bugs GO AWAY!!!!(HA HA ) Yes, we will be back again as soon as we have the opportunity!!!!!!!!
Aug 04, 2016
The sites are not very level and are full of stones. Wifi is advertised but of poor quality and the cable tv is analog .
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Such a beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return.
Aug 04, 2016
Ran out of water twice in one weekend. Property not very well maintained
Aug 04, 2016
Overall a great place, the band was outstanding. The water service was down overnight Friday and into Saturday, but was repaired, I assume, as quickly as they could. I found that the bathrooms needed some attention.
Aug 04, 2016
Rude young girl at front desk. No water for half of our stay. We thought it was dog poop all over our site but neighbor said it was goose? Never saw a goose close by but lots of dogs. Not sure how this place got the positive ratings?
Aug 04, 2016
Needs more attention paid to washroom cleaning and picnic tables in bad need of replacement
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy