1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the area and will be going back in the spring.
Oct 10, 2016
Would have been better without all the spiders. If Mom had been with us, we could not have stayed. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 10, 2016
Had our usual site and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets. Enjoyed the quiet of end of season camping. Fun playing ping pong while doing laundry.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice stay except for bsrking dogs and duck hunters waking us up at dawn.
Oct 10, 2016
One complaint we have is the cell phone reception is poor. (Not great when you have a business at home.) I would also suggest you have a handout explaining, in detail, how to get internet service. Any chance of increasing the time allowance, too? One hour is not much time when you are trying to find places to visit & get tickets. Otherwise, we truly enjoyed our stay & the views were fantastic!
Oct 10, 2016
Great location - very friendly staff - nice facilities and amenities. Can't wait to go back!
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice stay. Have been here before. Next time will ask to be in the E45 area. Disappointes the lake view had trees blocking view. Enjoyed the open field better. Until next time. Thank you
Oct 08, 2016
My family loves this area and this koa is a beautiful place to stay and enjoy the lake.
Oct 08, 2016
The staff were mowing the middle of campgrounds @ 800AM when dew was still on grass, left grass all clumped, looked terrible. They didn't mow in the afternoon which they should of instead of morning waking up campers, plus trash run kept going by sites starting around 830AM and kept going by until like 1030 or so. Maybe late morning run would be better again than waking up people that are sleeping
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and helpful staff.
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful location, however service was not as good as we were expecting. Requesting to move to a different site due to noisy neighbors and dogs was denied. We left after one night instead of four. I feel like more could have been done to accommodate my request had I asked the right person.
Oct 05, 2016
As a seasonal camper, the owners should focus more on the sites that exist and make these in better condition. It appears any money is going into new projects, as opposed to much needed maintenance on what is already there. Paying better wages may attract more help, campground staff was very overworked. Too few staff were hired to adequately handle things. Unique setting keeps us here.
Oct 04, 2016
The most beautiful RV park EVER! Loved Jeane'. She was the best host and recommended the beast restaurants! Will return one day!
Oct 04, 2016
Trees over hanging drive ways.not good for larger coaches. Why put us way in the back when we stayed one night. Pain going through the park with the trees and small roads should be up front of the park. Think before placing us.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campsite right on the water. Spacious sites & friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Great location and wonderful Lake Ontario views.
Oct 03, 2016
Another great stay as always. Great way to finish the last camping trip of the season. See you next year !!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice big campground, rugged shoreline and beautiful scenery when the weather is nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Paul and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Everyone we saw said hello, and all interactions were positive. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect, and our stay was during the week when it wasn't so crowded, but the accommodations were everything we hoped for.
Oct 01, 2016
Pleasant staff, beautiful scenery. Will stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
Our cabin was spotless. Very comfortable. AC/Heater wasn't working properly, but I think you've already taken a look at it. Appreciated the coffee pot!
Sep 30, 2016
Not a whole lot to say except we had a nice quiet stay last week seeing it was close to the end of the season.
Sep 30, 2016
The campgrounds are beautiful. Staff friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were not cleaned the entire weekend. The same dirty tissues were on the floor behind the toilet & several spiders & webs! We still a great time.
Sep 29, 2016
We liked our stay. It was off season so many of the amenities we not available. But beautiful place to relax. I just wish they would clear up the brush for a better view of the lake and sunrise/sunset.
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff at Association Island. Always helpful. You cannot find a better view of Lake Ontario at any other campground. I will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly staff great camp ground!!!
Sep 29, 2016
Front desk and staff people very pleasant. Pull through site was uneven. Water pooled at our entrance door. many spiders in all showers. Camp ground needs some work.
Sep 29, 2016
Great place, great view and great staff, coming back for sure. You gotta fish with your kids here. Then take the family to see the two castles on the St Lawrence river and the islands.
Sep 29, 2016
5 star views from a 3 star campground. On the water and views are fantastic. Facility's run down and cobwebs everywhere.
Sep 28, 2016
We were camping here to attend a wedding that was being held there! Lots of fun, relaxing!! The staff was very accommodating to make our stay great!
Sep 28, 2016
Helpful, caring, accommodating, thoughtful and did everything possible to make our stay an enjoyable one.
Sep 27, 2016
Fantastic location with amazing views of Lake Ontario.
Sep 26, 2016
we met some new friends from several different states and we enjoyed relaxing by the water and paul is always great to talk to.
Sep 26, 2016
This is the perfect place for a 3 days weekend in autumn, especially waterfront
Sep 26, 2016
Area is spectacular with its views of the Bay and Lake Ontario. Sunsets are beautiful to see. Only item that would make it better is if the underbrush along the Bay and Lakeview sites were cleared so we could appreciate the view even better when seated. Thankls
Sep 26, 2016
Had lots of fun by the lake and will be back soon.
Sep 26, 2016
We loved the camp ground.
Sep 26, 2016
A beautiful campground. nO issues with bugs, geese droppings, bathrooms were clean..I found none of this sues that I read in other reviews.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a wonderful Stay. We were there for a friends wedding.. It was great.
Sep 26, 2016
we love this camp the staff is over the top and the sites are very nice and clean only thing id say bad is the restrooms are not as well services but ok Mike Wambold fav site G1
Sep 26, 2016
It was fun to stay on such an unique campground. We had a wonderful stay and the crew who worked the front desk were so helpful in getting us the best campsite.
Sep 25, 2016
My site was a '5', but happy the KOA was not at or near full capacity. Sites too close to one another & no place to play with your dog off the leash.
Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful spot and sunsets. We enjoyed the campground and the employees were very friendly. We had a bit of trouble with our electric box hook-up and they responded to us within 5 minutes. The only negative that I would say was that there were alot of spiders in the washrooms. Maybe have someone go in once a day with a broom to remove them. Thanks again.
Sep 24, 2016
Paul the GM is very friendly and accommodating when setting up our camp out and all the staff do a great job of taking care of the facility. Overall it's a great place to stay and we get there as often as we can every year. All ready planning for 2017. Thanks Paul and staff, see you next year.
Sep 23, 2016
Great location with views of the lake from all directions. The only issue we had was with the cable which was unreliable.
Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! It was after Labor Day, so it was nice and quiet. They moved us after we didn't like our 1st spot near a gravel pile! The 2nd spot was near the water with an amazing view! We will be back for sure!
Sep 22, 2016
The venue has a lot of history and is a beautiful location. Staff was friendly. The property (grounds and buildings) needs a great deal of TLC. The exterior of all buildings need to be cleaned. There are many "dump sites" around the property that need to be cleaned up. Many of the sewer connections are "too high" above ground. I also give someone a second chance.
Sep 22, 2016
Fully open and free wifi would be a definite improvement.
Sep 22, 2016
This was probably the sixth time we have stayed here in the last 4 years. I love it here. The views are spectacular. Paul and his staff have been very respectful and courteous. Like the full hookups, and the wifi. Already have next years reservations made, Cant wait.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals