1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful campground IF you are NOT looking to be in the 1000 Islands. This is NO WHERE NEAR 1000 Island. Everything there is 1hr away! Water all around, but 10 min off main road too. Lovely, but misleading. Would not stay here again due to wanting to be on the "St. Lawrence" to be in the 1000 Island vicinity. Tons to do there. Again though, great campground, nice amenities, friendly staff~!
Jun 29, 2015
Expensive and should not have been! Trash on the site, grass needed mowing. Tree limbs hitting the top of the MH. Not easy to maneuver into site d/t trees and aligning to open 3 slides. Limited stations. 1 hr free Wifi only.Very disappointed and will not return.
Jun 27, 2015
As always, we enjoyed our stay at Association Island Campground. We love the water views all the way around and especially the lovely sunsets. Great staff and very friendly. Everyone always pleasant and polite.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Association Island. We will be back after labor day(as soon as the price goes down) See you soon.
Jun 27, 2015
Though it's wonderful to have a view of the lake, sites are very in-level, I had to humanly weed tall grass on my site, cable did not work , and wi-fi was very weak and kicked you off about every half hour. Not up to KOA standards I'm afraid.
Jun 26, 2015
This is always a great place to visit. A special place.
Jun 26, 2015
Property unkept, terrible run down appearance upon arrival & looked same throughout. Grass not cut, weeds not trimmed, camp sites very small & not flat. Store had no fishing bait during enitire stay, cable tv out during entire stay. Trash was not picked up daily at site as told it would be. Other than the views, nothing was appealing to make me return or recommend to others.
Jun 25, 2015
We love camping at Association Island, the campground is so peaceful and beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Great place to camp, pet friendly and marina for boating, fishing and kayaking.
Jun 25, 2015
Great view, but need to work on weeds, tree trimming & mowing everywhere
Jun 25, 2015
Grass not cut. Looked like hayfield, over ran with bugs, site not level. needs lots of work.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Gorgeous setting and great staff! Wish there still was a beach on the lake. Only drawbacks are no garbage dumpsters and the cottonwood trees! But the magnificent location and great maintenance make up for these minor problems.
Jun 23, 2015
We only stayed two nights but it was a great experience. We really like the location.
Jun 23, 2015
My only complaint is noisy people. You need to monitor and enforce the quiet hours. Every night we heard loud voices continuing way past the 11:00 p.m. curfew. This made for a very short night. Our last night we had people returning from a wedding I think you had at your conference center. We were right across from the cottages at site # L 46. Lots of partying and car doors slamming etc...?
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice stay, fantastic atmosphere.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Waterfront sites are pricey but worth it. Non water front sites still pricey and not worth it.
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves, the setting is amazing right on the water, the grounds are in need of some upkeep. The office staff were all super friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Wish the grass was cut shorter.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Out only complaint was poor lawn mowing and deck at pool very dangerous. Boards sticking up to trip and fall over. Don't even move picnic tables to mow. Had to sit by fire in knee high grass. A resort should have better grounds. They did weed eat when asked. But shouldn't have to ask, Lawns looked like a hay field just mowed. Dead clumps of grass everywhere.
Jun 22, 2015
great location, everything worked as advertised, very nice people/staff. we'd gladly return.
Jun 22, 2015
We truly enjoyed our stay at Association island. Everything was great, campground was clean and the staff very friendly. We will be coming back again.
Jun 22, 2015
Stay was beautiful all staff very friendly..kids little disappointed no pedal carts or golf carts available
Jun 22, 2015
Love the view, could use more grooming around sites
Jun 22, 2015
The kids loved loved loved this site. It was beautiful with tons to do.
Jun 22, 2015
At check in 3 staff including the manager were behind the counter, 1 on the phone. No one greeted us or even looked our way, we were the only people at check in and we waited about 3 mins. Female on the phone finished her conversation and then helped us, she was pleasant, the rest could use a customer service course. First impression not good. Grass was not cut at our site either. Won't be ba
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful surroundings. Grass was either uncut or dead grass piles. Weeds growing up everywhere. If it was kept up better the place would be very nice.
Jun 22, 2015
Great
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Super campground. Need a swimming place in the lake
Jun 21, 2015
Love, love, love this campground. Breathtaking views and sunsets. Nice sized sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Lov d the sunsets, hat d big win..didn't get Internet going very well at out site. Beautiful spot!
Jun 20, 2015
Relaxing, peaceful. Campgrounds well maintained and staffed.
Jun 20, 2015
le staff ├ętait vraiment sympathique et avenant!
Jun 20, 2015
Lovely Location...The grounds need to be better maintained, most sits need gravel put down and less tall weeds..picnic tables are in terrible condition as our's was unuasable. There is soo many bugs, sea gulls, geese, I belive there should be a NO FEEDING Prohibited may curtail the problem abit.
Jun 20, 2015
Would have rated 5 stars but picnic table needs replacing. It was in very poor condition.
Jun 20, 2015
The most beautiful sunrise and sunsets. Clean and friendly.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time!! Loved the campsite!
Jun 18, 2015
Great sites and friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2015
Huge KOA! First KOA I have not been escorted to site. Site was crowned fell off in the corners, sewage hook up down in a hollow. We were unable to hook up. Huge goose problem😕 The upside is they have a beautiful location, plenty of activities, marina if u want to boat or fish, lots of natural recreational activities
Jun 17, 2015
Great Location.
Jun 17, 2015
The People were nice. The campground was clean. The bugs were horrible. We cleaned bugs out of our bus for 3 days after staying there. I don't recommend to stay here until the bug season is over!
Jun 16, 2015
The water front view is so beautiful and relaxing, it is the main reason we visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is such a sparkling blue which can't be said for other campground pools. We were a little disappointed that the grounds weren't a little bit more manicured but there had been a lot of rain. If you are looking for a relaxing, and clean campground, this is the place.
Jun 15, 2015
beautiful. we stayed a week and would have liked to stay more
Jun 15, 2015
Great park, lakefront ite.I wish campers would stop feeding the seagulls
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great, the staff was very helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.