1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
The KOA itself was fine. Cabin adequate, clean, facilities nice (great pool and rec hall!) And the kids always love the bounce pillow. But it should not be advertised as "1000 islands" resort. No where close! For some reason I thought we'd be by Wellesley island, not Henderson! Disappointed.
Sep 06, 2015
A diamond in the rough ! We have stayed for a month each of four years and plan the same next year. Grounds and building maintenance requires attention!!
Sep 06, 2015
The campground has a lot of potential. It is nice, but there are many things needing attention in regards to general maintenance and up keep. We have stayed at a few KOA's during the past few years, most have been immaculate, I can't say that about 1000 Islands/ Association Island. But we did enjoy our stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Very nice. Great operators. Clean, made new friends.
Sep 05, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA.At the time of our check in Paul, the manager had an attitude. Could not and would not help us.No one is friendly there no hello or no one bothered to ask us how our stay is going. I want to know why are staff members washing his car at his site. This KOA has great potential BUT it is not operationally sound. Would like to talk with someone about this but not paul
Sep 05, 2015
This is an older park with the opportunity to be fabulous. Unfortunately it misses the mark in spite of great hosts. Waterfowl poop odor, poor cable reception, very high price and careworn grounds all add up to a 4/10.
Sep 04, 2015
Awesome place to relax and enjoy views. Staff was great to deal with.
Sep 04, 2015
Great views, very friendly staff, and very clean
Sep 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We had a site where we were able to watch the sunset which was awesome!!!
Sep 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time here mainly due to Austin, a young gentlemen who works the front desk. Our reservations somehow got mixed up and after much maneuvering he got us back on our reserved river front site. Again thank you Austin for all you did.
Sep 03, 2015
It appeared as it was a nice place at one time. The place is definitely run down. Tight spots, shabby cable. WiFi is a joke even if you purchase it. Sites need a fresh coat of gravel. It is a nice location and has loads of potential. Apparently the owners don't see it that way. The staff is very friendly.The bugs and weeds need serious attention Won't return until vast improvements have been mad
Sep 03, 2015
Wish it had more trees. Was very hot out in the sun. Had a great time. Thank you
Sep 03, 2015
I'm a KOA member and stayed in several sites. This was subpar. It advertises WIFI and cable service, but both failed to function, and they charge for WIFI! - never seen that at KOAs. The staff, while not rude, were not friendly, stoic is perhaps the word, they need to smile. The landscaping was bland, not trashy, just well bland. They should look at and copy Erie, PA's KOA.
Sep 03, 2015
The RV campsites need landscape maintenance. High grass & weeds needed mowing, heavy gnat infestation.
Sep 03, 2015
Naturally, most of the site views are great (some bush & tree trimming would make this 100%). Cable TV was not good enough to use..used our roof antenna. WiFi was definitely not fast, and sometime was too slow to use and stay sane. That needs big improvement. Associates were all very friendly.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Great for kids
Sep 02, 2015
Nice setting
Sep 01, 2015
Campground needs attention. You are paying for the view. Grounds and sites need to be kept up. No lighting on grounds at night. Bugs are horrendous. Walls, windows and ceilings in bathhouse and laundromat loaded with cobwebs,dead bugs and live spiders the size of a quarter. Cigarette butts on sites and grounds. Minimal Internet and cable. Rotting boards on deck near pool. No propane sales.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time with a perfect site on the bay side. Its a unique campground being on an island and listening to the water come in waves against the shore.
Sep 01, 2015
I believe that once it's all 'freshened up' it's going to be an even better campground.
Sep 01, 2015
We had a great time. I like how you have the crafts for kids now and the band was great.
Sep 01, 2015
Had a good time but was confused about activites they need to have a handout at check in we missed things because we knew nothing about it.
Aug 31, 2015
It was a great stay the site was perfect with the water view. Only thing was the swarm of little bugs and the ones that came home with us.
Aug 31, 2015
Connexion internet très lente voir inexistante. Toilette très propre mais odeur de produit nettoyant trop forte. Beaucoup d'araigné. Bel endroit levé/couché du soleil, très tranquille
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Paul and his staff did everything they could to make it so. Friendly and accommodating. Views were awesome. Already made reservations for 2016
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful! Couldn't have been any better.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice place with great potential. While the sites are rather small, I still hope to return sometime soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Campground needs some upkeep, grass was a bit high in some areas, store was dissapointing.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to camp, whether its fro a couple of days or a week. The owners are very accomodating and helpful!!
Aug 31, 2015
Love the Island, it is so beautiful and peaceful!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place! Staff was wonderful and helpful. The live band on sat. night was great. We'er planning to return in Oct. before the 13th.Keep up the great work.
Aug 31, 2015
Paul is wonderful. Always cheerful and glad to see us.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much for kids/tweens to do. Our kids were very happy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our only complaint was the lack of rule enforcement (quiet hours, lack of supervision in the kid's clubhouse, kids driving golf carts, all over, at all hours, unsupervised campfires). We were in a tent and it was very noisy most of the night. Other KOA's have had strict quiet hours.
Aug 31, 2015
Have camped at the island prior to KOA. Disappointed it did not have more KOA flavour, eg like Mallorytown Hwy 2, outstanding KOA. Facilities were good, our lot was taken by someone else but we did enjoy the lot we ended up with. Heated pool was freezing. Great Saturday show. Owners were nice. Could be more social interactions. An acceptable visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Only thing that needs improvement that I saw was the sewer access pipe. We were on Elfun. All else was really great. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
Special request for a site on the sunrise side made many months ago was not honored.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great stay this time. I'd definitely recommend the sunrise side of the island since the wind is a bit more calm there. The setting is beautiful. The only thing that bothered me was the way the older gentleman reacted when he found kids on the jumping pillow while it was close. Screaming profanity from just outside the office isn't the best way to handle the situation.
Aug 30, 2015
Only a few points: Grass at my campsite was fairly long, I believe garbage pick up should be done after supper, It would be nice to have some street lights for safety reason. Overall, very nice staff and very happy to have spent a few days at your campsite. I will be coming back next year. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
our first visit to your koa and it was fabulous! we stayed on the sunset side, and booked again for next year! we cant wait!
Aug 30, 2015
Excellent séjour, semaine du 24 août. Malgré les commentaires de certains, nous n'avons que de bons mots sur ce KOA situe sur une jolie petite île. Il y a effectivement le facteur moustiques mais pas dérangeants du tout. Les sites sont correctement entretenus et assez spacieux spécialement ceux du bord de l'eau d'où la vue est imprenable. A visiter pour ceux qui recherchant le calme et la nature.
Aug 30, 2015
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Sunset side sites were a bit tight, but sunrise side very nice. Lake is wonderful. Campground clean, good amenities. Lousy WiFi, but that's pretty common in campgrounds.
Aug 30, 2015
The kids had a great time in the pool, on the jumping pillow, riding the pedal cars and trying the kayaks. The lake sites are beautiful!
Aug 30, 2015
Location great, but a trailer park with most of the best water front site taken up by seasonal rentals and no access to the water. clean restrooms. Kids as young as 6 or 7 driving golf carts and playing loud music. Good road & level sites. Bugs everywhere. This could be a great resort location with a little planning and work.
Aug 30, 2015
Very good.. only negative is WIFI, not FREE and no good to pay for it.
Aug 30, 2015
Very disappointed. Grounds poorly maintained. Bugs everywhere. Cable TV poor. Great potential, but not utilized.
Aug 29, 2015
Great time thank you See you next year
Aug 29, 2015
Its a good place for camping. We go when its not a real busy time because we really don't like to camp real close to an other.
Aug 29, 2015
This campground is friendly and peaceful! Fun for the whole family. We call it our island vacation.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a beautiful weekend really loved the camp ground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award