1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
In all I enjoyed my first KOA experience. There seemed to be plenty of activities for my kids and wished I planned another day. I will definitely keep KOA in mind when planning my next camping experience.
Jul 25, 2014
Each year we enjoy a relaxing stay and would gladly recommend Association Island to anyone. Thank You
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was good except we couldn't use the golf carts because there was a weding going on. Not sure why this should effect the others campers
Jul 25, 2014
Will return. Only thing that you could do better is have more trees on sunset side. Gets really Yao afternoon with the shade
Jul 25, 2014
Had a really great time, nice park awesome location.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2014
I think that the site I had was worth $50 dollars a night not $70. They are overpriced for what is offered. The tiny strip of grass that was supposed to be my site had the sewer hook-up for the camper next to me right in the middle of it. On the positive side the views are very nice.
Jul 25, 2014
We were extremely unhappy with cleanliness and maintenance of this KOA and the fact the amenities listed on website are either non- existent or not working. The bathrooms were not cleaned properly at any time . The bouncer is not functional and has " no plans" to be fixed according to staff since July 4 th is gone. The volleyball and tennis courts are overloaded with goose droppings making them un
Jul 25, 2014
May flies extremely annoying!!!Picnic tables need replacing!!Told the pool was not clean lots of bare ground around utility hookups. marginal WIFI
Jul 25, 2014
This was probably the most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at unfortunately we were overwhelmed with the mayflies although we tried to keep the lights off our motor was full of them and when I had to walk my dog they flew up my my nose very creepy
Jul 24, 2014
we loved being by the wster. We met some nice people. It was close to Sacketts Harbor. The grounds need to be kept up better and the pool should be heated.
Jul 24, 2014
Love this campground. Just left there after a week and already made reservations for next year.
Jul 24, 2014
had a great time. quiet relaxing vacation.Beautiful sunsets. beautiful scenery. Enjoyed country band on saturday night. Staff very accommodating. only thing we didn't like were all the swarming bugs. Wish they would have sprayed for that.
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome campground, clean, staff is friendly, no matter what site you are on, views are amazing, large spacious sites, live weekly entertainment, activities for the kids. Safe environment for the kids to play.
Jul 24, 2014
Fabulous time and loved our spot so much we and two other couples booked it for the same time next year!
Jul 24, 2014
overall...the guest r not as friendly as they have been at other KOAs..your staff was nice
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I thought the area was lovely but a little overpriced since the cable didn't work and the wifi was ifie. The pool water was murky.I wouldn't bring my family. We had no boat so access to the water was mute. I did like having coffee by the water thanks to a friendly neigbor. Our lake site was the only one with huge reeds and no access to the water. The campfire had been moved and we couldn't use it.
Jul 23, 2014
everything was great , only thing I was disappointed with was the pool was too cold to swim in .
Jul 23, 2014
What a lovely campground. We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very happy with the environment and the up keep of the park. Will be booking again soon.
Jul 23, 2014
Great location! Voltage is very good, water is ok, sewer hookups would be better if they didn't stand 8-10" above the ground. Good interior gravel roads. Lots of potential for improvements! The sites themselves are VERY uneven, full of holes, grassy (little or no gravel), without patios and difficult to park on if your rig is over 25-30'. Lawn mowing was being done on Sat. during our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved the views and the waterfront area for camping. We were disappointed that there is not much for kids the playground consists of 3 slides only, the bouncing pillow was broken and we were told it only worked once, and there are no peddle carts as advertised on the website were no where to be rented. The campsites are large and clean and definitely geered to the senior population.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The campground is very nice with lots of activities. The only issue keeping it from a five star was I could not contact a person at the campground prior to arrival only their machine.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
The fire pits require work. Not very level. Old picnic tables thrown in the bushes in so called nature trail. Bath house and washrooms were very clean
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
How can one criticize any part of a campground stay where you can pull your foldable camp fire chair up to the shores of Lake Ontario and wiggle your toes in the water!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Had a very relaxing 4 days in your park. Very friendly staff. Beautiful location. Cannot wait to come back.
Jul 22, 2014
Site H44 was terrible, but the campground is wonderful. Cable was off until the next day at 5pm, so some discount should have been offered. I still will camp there again. In fact, we are going back in Sept.
Jul 22, 2014
The campsite was ok. The office crew very very unfriendly. The guys outside the office performed top of the line
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Nice marina as we slept on our boat. However, way too many bugs so it looks like the KOA staff does not spray to remove them. Can't walk or bike ride without getting bugs in your teeth. Pretty views, band was good, nice pool. Friendly Office staff, clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 22, 2014
Loved it as usual. Paul is always so friendly and helpful. Thanks Paul. Greg and Susan Houppert.
Jul 21, 2014
Unfortunately, the lot size was relatively small. Additionally, "neighbors" arrived with two dogs that they stated to be 'mean' and that we should keep our two young children and two dogs away from them. We ended up leaving a day early b/c the situation made our many transitions in and out of the camper anxious b/c of the fear of someone or a pet getting out and being harmed.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff and visitors are friendly, and the views of Lake Ontario are amazing. I found the campground to be extremely crowded, and there are no nature trails. Not much to do except watch the sunrise/sunsets, and enjoy a campfire. Fun times for families with young children, retirees, or if you are camping with a group.
Jul 21, 2014
We love this area. This is our second time (last?)at Association Island KOA. We were disappointed that we did not receive any acknowledgement to numerous requests for assistance with our flooded campsite after a heavy rain. When an employee did stop after being flagged down, we received a sarcastic comment. We would have appreciated assistance in moving our gear and a friendly, neighborly hand
Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Good sized sites and friendly staff. Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
Have a great time but the bugs were unbearable!!! Couldn't do it again due to them. You need to spray or something!!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing time...great weather, great site and great people. We can't wait to come back next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
Spent five days at the KOA and I thought the campground itself was really nice, great clubhouse for the kids to hang out in, beautiful scenery, free use of paddleboats and kakyaks was great. The only issue we had was the mayflies. Millions of them and then at night they end up in your trailer as soon as you open the door. I would not return just for this reason. 5 stars without bugs.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in June and had a horrible bug problem. We were told that it was because it had just rained and that our camper was facing the wrong way for the wind to blow them away. Gave it another shot, daytime was ok but the night was so ridiculous that you couldn't even be outside. If you open the door the camper full of bugs. Spent hours cleaning bugs after we got home. Friends may cxl!!
Jul 21, 2014
Unless your going for the beauty of the lake the campsites are deplorable. Sites need major reconstruction. Debri, trailers lay around property. This is far from a 9/10 rating.
Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I both think a small bench to sit on in the shower stalls would be very helpful. No complaints otherwise. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.