1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We just happened upon this Kampground. What a fantastic surprise!! We will definitely plan a longer stay in the future. Beautiful sites on the lake shore. Thanks so much.
Aug 04, 2014
Great location with great sites!
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our time there was a nice campground staff was nice sites were a little small grass needed cutting goose poop in areas was excessive Spectacular views nice clean pool kids had a blast will definitely be back again
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent sites and very friendly service!! Thanks for the awesome stay:)
Aug 03, 2014
We were in a tent and it rained 4 out of 6 days. We were greatful to have the "house" across the street where we could go and play games, wash dishes, etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. Excellent all the way around.
Aug 03, 2014
We very much liked and enjoyed the campground. Other locations were very easy to get to such as Watertown & Alex Bay. Our only complaint was the infestation of bugs. Our awning is covered and the first night many got into our trailer. We learned that we needed to keep all the lights off to help keep them from getting inside. Bring a can or 2 of bug spray to spray around your site!
Aug 03, 2014
Nous avons apprécié et nous y retournerions.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our experience at Association Island. The weather was wonderful and the views spectacular. Our dogs had a great time also. We also enjoyed the area around the lake.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved it, activities were fun and was a relaxing park that had good walking trails
Aug 03, 2014
The location and water views are fantastic but the campground itself needs a little updating. This far north the pool should be heated and the over all land scaping and condition of the facilities was average at best.
Aug 03, 2014
We NEVER go to the same location in consecutive years - this year we broke that rule. We LOVE Association Island KOA so much that next year we are planning on renting a cabin and 2 campsites for a family get-together. We love the kayaking, biking, site seeing the area, the sunsets, Oh the sunsets and SO much more. Friendly service and family oriented. Can't say enough for this place. EXCELLENT
Aug 03, 2014
Rv park was very clean and our site was perfect for viewing sunsets. Only minor issue were the flies which seem to swarm on the sides of our my. Fortunately the flies didn't bite.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
very nice amazing great it's a place to see :):):)
Aug 01, 2014
Wonder and unique KOA campground. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Some sites are a little tight, and you get to stare at your neighbor's RV but all in all, easy and comfortable. In the office there is a sign that reminds folks to keep awnings in when not at the campsite. Take this to heart, as the campground does indeed receive rather strong breezes that change very quickly.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Enjoyed the location and the view from our site. Hope to come back soon.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
we stayed in the cottage and it was well kept. The overall grounds could have been better labeled as to where things were; but we found our way easy enough or just asked. Everyone was friendly and everything was clean.
Jul 31, 2014
Enjoyed our stay with you. Thanks for the great service and nice facility. We will see you again.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice spot
Jul 30, 2014
They put us in the worst lot on the campground,and not knowing how busy they weren't, we didn't complain.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
It was nice , to bad about the bouncy pillow being down . We will be making another trip to the island as we all enjoyed are stay.
Jul 30, 2014
A wonderfully situated campground. However, premium price for very unlevel badly situated site, large stones, clumps of grass. If parked to reach hookups could not open slide so had to park off what was supposed to be the pad. Sites need leveling & upgrading badly with a few tons of gravel, not crushed stone. Have had better sites at half the price. Great place apart from that.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
clean campgrounds, friendly and helpful staff, awesome sunsets bummer the bounce pillow needed repairs and some campers w fireworks disturbed the dogs
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with sunsets that were so beautiful. We are looking forward to coming back again. We hope that there is more to do for the kids though. They were very bored with little for them to do.
Jul 29, 2014
You have a beautiful camp ground. You need too have more groceries in the store. Some people collect magnets from each camp ground there were none. A great place to camp.
Jul 29, 2014
Dissapointed no scheduled activities or playground. Lovely view and location.
Jul 29, 2014
Very enjoyable, and relaxing. The views were so beautiful. My family made reservations already for next summer :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Staff was great!
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the area and location. Staff seemed very nice. I found the sites very cramped and rocky. Our site had the sewer hook up and a large transformer box parked right in the way. If they made the sites twice as big, they would still be small. I would recommend for group camping, where you can take two or three sites and make room, but not for one family.
Jul 29, 2014
STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND HELPFULL - MARINA NEEDS LIGHTING NEAR ENTERANCE AND ALOT OF GEESE DROPINGS AROUND CAMPSITE CONSTANTLY CLEANING THAT UP SO WE DID NOT STEP IN IT.
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful views and helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2014
The lake front sites are very pretty, marina sites are too open; no shade even with our awning out. Paul the manager was very nice ! Overall a nice KOA .
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time (except for the mayflies)...the lake was beautiful ...the weather great..guess I would just say that the due to the bad winter the campground just looked like it needed a little sprucing up.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
great staff campground great had a great time made reservation for next year before we left staff great also.
Jul 28, 2014
It would be good if they had their bounce area open and had a golf cart to rent like their web site said. Also why close down the bath house at check out time when most people use the restroom before a road trip. Had a awsome camp site.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground itself could use some TLC. I heard they were short staffed so I am sure that is why. The pool area needed more care, chair could have had less Cobb webs and pool filter was not running the best. I spoke to someone about the filter and it was looked into right away. The grass should have been cut before we got on our site, but I think it was due to lack of help. Loved the views!
Jul 28, 2014
We loved our waterfront site, so did the geese.... We wished the big bouncer was operational, our kids were really looking forward to that! The park was a little lacking in the activities! Overall great few days there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.