1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
great
Jun 25, 2014
Très beau terrain de camping, mais beaucoup de chien ce qui fait du bruit et des excrément un peu partout.
Jun 25, 2014
Fantastic campground in a beautiful location and everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
A really great place meets KOA hospitality. You can`t do better
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
wonderful
Jun 24, 2014
Great time clean and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I was in my motorhome, and our site, was small but fine, our son was put on a site that could not really accommodate a tent, it was well suited for a pop up trailer or small camper. They spent a horrible night and went home the next evening. Sleeping on sharp stones does not make for a good night. The only flat spot on the tent site was the sharp stone driveway. The amenities were great
Jun 24, 2014
There were thousands of may flies, the dropping of Canadian geese were all over the grass, V and cable were average. Was there almost two weeks and yet they had to have an extra $5 for being one hour early. This place is good for boating and fishing but you are a half hour away from Watertown.
Jun 24, 2014
Toujours aussi reposant, propre, le personnel souriant et discret. Votre site est continuellement en évolution. Camping enchanteur pour les amateurs nautiques. On se dit aurevoir, car nos prochaines vacances estivales c'est chez vous que nous irons, et non sur le bord de la mer. À bientôt!
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was excellent, the site is very well maintained. The staff was very nice. We loved it and will be back. Thank you
Jun 24, 2014
The views of the lake were very nice. The spaces are close together and our firepit was pretty close to our neighbors vehicle. When coming out our door, we were looking at the sewer hookup to the neighbors RV. Not all spaces have these problems. I like online reservations, but I would like to be able to reserve a site, instead of first-come availability. Overall, we would return.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
our site was very uneven. There was a big electrical box right outside our camper door and the cable hookup was broken. There were other available sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Staff very friendly. Challenge with a couple barking dogs but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
6YRS WE'VE BEEN GOING TO ASSOC.ISLAND. WE LOVE THERE. PEOPLE WORKING THERE ARE WONDERFUL,CLEAN,IT'S BEAUITFUL THERE.ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YR.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great, beautiful view. Grass needs cutting and trimming.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I would rate it 5 stars, except for the big breed dogs that were in the area either unleashed or growled/barked when walking by. Nevertheless, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and restroom facilities were very well-maintained. The scenery from the campsite was wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Great clean park for kids and adults alike. Loved talking with Dr Shim. Glad to see that the owners are on premise and are involved with the care of the park.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Loved it!!
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent views, fishing, atmosphere! Gentleman at the office got my a hot water tank plug for free, had no problem helping us out! There were bugs that people have complained about but they didn't really bother us that much. I'll definitely go back! I think I've found my new favorite place to camp!
Jun 23, 2014
Really nice views and clean campground. A little too crowded on the weekends for us, but it was nice nonetheless.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice park. Our second time. Will be back again
Jun 23, 2014
friendly staff. clean facilites. could have used better grass cutting the grass under the picnic table was a foot high. also the sewer hook ups were totally far away from where you park your trailer. we had to buy another hose that we weren't too thrilled about....other than that, we would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Goose dropping were terrible maybe some of the dog silhouettes would help. Picnic table was falling apart. location is beautiful we really enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets.People were very friendly. we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Loved it.staff is very courteous and friendly.place is clean and we'll organized.
Jun 22, 2014
The gentle breezes (we missed the storm), the sunset and the peaceful mid-week stay was more than we could have hoped for & the trip to Sackett's Harbor was priceless!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful location. The campsites are odd with the electric on the road so you need an extra long extension cord which they happen to sell at the store for $200!! They say they made them to pull straight in but even then you would need a long extension cord since the electric is at the road. We managed to put our camper at an angle on the road which left a huge space. The staff is friendly
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this resort. while we were there the men's washroom was not cleaned. The internet connection is quite poor. The location of the park is fantastic however. We may not return to this park however as it was not as appealing this time as it was the first time around.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time thank you
Jun 19, 2014
We love Association Island. The view is spectacular regardless of whether you are on the sunrise or sunset side.
Jun 19, 2014
Whil I must agree the sunsets and views from our windward side site were gorgeous, I was VERY disappointed that our site was completely covered with goose droppings! I spent nearly an hour picking up poop because we were unable to take a step in either direction without stepping in it! The pool is freezing and unheated, pedal carts were only available on Saturday, playhouse cute but in poor repai
Jun 18, 2014
We love this park. The only thing that would have made our stay better is it would have been nice if they told us about the new garbage pickup plan at check in. We spent an hour trying to find the dumpsters marked on the map and then when we did start leaving our garbage out at the correct time it didn't get picked up regularly and the animals got into it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.