1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2016
Great location, sunsets were perfect! Staff was very friendly. We will be returning next season for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great. Lake view was beautiful. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to any one with young Kids also.
Aug 30, 2016
we all had a good time
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed at cabin C1. There was 2 bedrooms, queen bed in one and a full bed in other with a twin bed. The cabin was clean and came equiped with pots, pans, toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker, george foreman grill, cups, plates and silverware. I had read other reviews of the place being dirty and I was prepared to clean when I arrived but I did not need too. Maybe others are not campers.
Aug 30, 2016
Paul was a wonderful host and as friendly as ever. The owners do need to look at hiring additional staff as the cleanliness of the park was not what we are accustomed to. The bathrooms had dirt on the floors and cobwebs in the shower stalls.
Aug 30, 2016
Lots to do. The sites were a little narrow, but were quite deep. We had a great time and will definitely stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
they are very friendly and attentive. The store had quite a variety. We had no issues.
Aug 29, 2016
I would give one star for the view, there are other campgrounds nearby that look better.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground was nice but what we expected. Unlike other KOAs, they did not escort us to our campsite & make sure we were all set. They did not deliver firewood we purchased but rather told us to use a wagon to load each piece of wood into, then bring it to my car, & finally unload it at our campsite. The staff was friendly though. I have more I could share but this survey limits my response.
Aug 29, 2016
We really enjoyed this KOA. Our recommendation is plant some trees especially in the $35 a night section. Also, please add a mirror on the bend as you are entering or leaving the island. It is a 90 degree turn and you can't see around the corner as you approach due to trees. Almost had an accident as we left with another vehicle coming around bend at the same time.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly and quiet.
Aug 29, 2016
This is one of the cleanest and nicest campgrounds around. The staff are very nice, always present, always working! Excellent camping!
Aug 29, 2016
Clean comfortable affordable only problem was poor dish cable recpt. 5 stars.
Aug 29, 2016
The manager, Paul @ Association Island is so awesome! He does his best to accommodate every need of his camping family and always has a good word and a smile. Thank You Paul for always making us feel so welcome on the Island. We love it and just got a new Class A and will be back again in a week or so... See you soon, Greg, Susan, & AngelLeigh Houppert
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The location is amazing. The grounds need significant improvement (visually) to be a spectacular KOA.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well kept (except for the bathrooms which were dirty). It was a little far for us to travel for the amount of things to do once we got there.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The management and staff were friendly and helpful. The location provided awesome sunrises and sunsets. The pool was closed for a day or so, but the management and staff worked diligently to re-open it. Thank you.
Aug 27, 2016
We keep coming back to watch the spectacular sunsets. Well maintained.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice place but very high priced
Aug 26, 2016
A lot of spiders in the men's showers as well as in the woman's rest rooms And a hole lot of geese poop !! Along the enterance for the bay next too the main building . Lastly the pool !! Green to say the least and the water smelt bad !!! The location is nice and the sun sets are really something that must be experienced . Would I stay again ?? Not sure
Aug 26, 2016
This place is filthy! The only good thing about it is the outstanding views. I paid for 2 nights and stayed for one. Buildings are even abandoned or filthy. KOA should dissassociate themselves from this campground. None of the standards that exist in other KOA's exist here.
Aug 26, 2016
The view of the lake is spectacular, site was clean and so were the amenities, staff was friendly. We will be back.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Awesome water view sunrise view sunset view Booked for next year already
Aug 25, 2016
very expensive site.some more cleanliness required by management - "bug spray required on grass".
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Our experience was absolutely superb! We will definitely be back. Harry & Jackie
Aug 25, 2016
Exposed camping. Not good in poor weather(windy) would be great on a good day
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful as usual! We come back every year. Still trying to get site H1 for our stay! Maybe someday...
Aug 24, 2016
It's a nice campground we had a great site with some work it could be a great campground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed our cottage stay. Traveled with kids and a boat. Convient to launch boat, very nice Harbour and campground has plenty to keep kids occupied. Beautiful sunsets. More RVs than tenters. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Could've had five stars with more free wifi. Only 60 minutes a day free.
Aug 23, 2016
Si vous aimez séjourner sur le bord de l'eau, ce camping est parfait.
Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed with quality control this year. Love the spot and hope the small issues will be corrected as noted on my paper given at time of exit.
Aug 23, 2016
The on site store was poorly stocked with the usual trinkets/souvenirs that regular campers like to collect from their various camping visits. Plus the hrs were posted open til 8 and at 7:45 our 2nd eve it was closed. No playground on site. No additional activities offered. Lousy free cable & WiFi reception
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and beautiful the only thing is that the site should have been more level.
Aug 23, 2016
Not a bad KOA. General maintenance could be better and updates made to amenities. Excellent for boaters. Everyone was very pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
We love staying at this local KOA! Our favorites are the bounce pillow and the lake access.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Had water issues while we were there but other than that was a good stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed for a brief overnight. Island is very beautiful. Would probably return if in area for a longer stay but I can see why there are several reviews about lack of upkeep in bathrooms etc....they were not "dirty" but you could tell that they lacked daily attention to some basic details that would put people at ease. Overall, though, I am glad the bad reviews did not keep us away entirely.
Aug 22, 2016
Cable and wirless should be upgraded.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family loves it can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 22, 2016
grass needs cutting bath house near office dirty boat docks great paul was great
Aug 22, 2016
What a great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. The view from my stop was unbelievable. Can't wait come back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
I have yet to find a more beautiful place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
I am sure that those with waterfront sites would give them a higher score. We were on a pull through facing the marina. Unfortunately there were several large piles of stones in front of the marina, making the view less than desirable. There were also other construction materials is view. When we checked in, there were three people at the desk including the owner and no site escort.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent vacation, the island was beautiful! The campground was very clean and our hosts couldn't have been nice. We will definitely come back the next time we visit the thousand islands.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a beautiful area but the camp ground could use some better up keep. They could have done a better job clearing the area around our site. There was 2 huge piles of gravel in front of our site. Its not to pleasing to see that first thing every morning.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy