1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Big,lots of room
Aug 19, 2014
I know this campground was recently taken over by KOA and we noticed some changes. But a lot more money needs to be put in this campground. Upgrade the sites with fresh gravel. There were no garbage containers around the campground. Please make sure people keep their dogs on leash, many don't. Buildings need to be painted. Etc, etc.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Awesome time! Grandson loved it as did we. Even with not so perfect weather! Enjoyed the band on Saturday night. With the breeze off the lake and the sound of the waves it was so relaxing. Hope to come again and again!
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground would have liked to stay longer,
Aug 18, 2014
I Was disappointed of your cable system other than that everything was fine.
Aug 18, 2014
Terrible WiFi - glad I didn't have to pay for it. Cable TV was too snowy to watch. Our site's "front yard" had crushed rock (not gravel) and our neighbor's sewer connection was 20 feet from our coach.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonerful time, irregardless of the weather!
Aug 18, 2014
Great place to meet up with friends enjoying similar activities
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice facility in a unique place. Great water pressure, service was great. WiFi not so good.
Aug 18, 2014
Great stay
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
would have liked a beach. very windy!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We loved your campground!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
IT WAS SUCH A GOOD TIME. I LOVE THAT YOU DO SO MUCH FOR THE CHILDREN..I WISH THE PILLOW WAS UP AND RUNNING..BUT WE COMPLETELY UNDERSTAND THAT YOU ARE WORKING ON THAT. EVERYTHING WAS GREAT..THANK YOU!! (THE WOMAN IN THE OFFICE ARE AMAZING ALONG WITH THE WOMAN WHO RUNS THE PROGRAMS FOR THE CHILDREN)
Aug 18, 2014
We absolutely loved it. Brought the grandson there for 9 days and he loves the bounce pillow but it was not up and running. That part was very disappointing. Went there because we knew you had a bounce pillow. But all and all it was very clean and everyone was just so nice to us. Thank you very much. We will be going back soon.
Aug 18, 2014
Our site backed right onto the water. Lovely area. The bouncing pillow was not working, but we had a nice swim in the pool. Just one complaint....it was a long walk to the pool. Saw a gorgeous sunrise though.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this KOA - could not ask for better more helpful employees. Every morning got a "Good Morning" from the gentlemen picking up the trash with a smile. Always greeted with a big smile at the store. Could not ask for better employees.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground! Awesome sunrises and sunsets on island. Great helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Although we were only there one night and it rained, we enjoyed our stay. We had a pull-in site which looked over the lake which we thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks you.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and well organized camp grounds. Plenty of fun activities and events.
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful time. The people were very nice, and the facilities were very clean. We went with a few other couples in July. We had no bug issues, and the weather was perfect. The sunset there is amazing at night. The only problem was in the middle of the island were a lot of no shade sites, and it was very hot. We will bring some canopies next time for shade. Other than that, awesome!
Aug 17, 2014
Cold windy & raining. Cold not sit outside to enjoy the beautiful scenery even if it was not raining because of the wind. Sleeping at night was also a cya lent due to the wind moving the trailer. State parks are also much cleaner.
Aug 17, 2014
would be a very nice spot to stay if you would spend a little money on the place and if the lots wasn't so small, I don't care to hear what my neighbors have to talk about.The only way I would go back is if i was guarantied to have sunny days and corner lot oh and no wind at all.
Aug 17, 2014
Unique facility!
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We even stayed a couple more nights longer. We thought it was very well managed and keept up. We do hope to come back that way again.
Aug 17, 2014
Over all we had a great stay and you have a terrific location. The only thing I would like to mention is that the hearing the ATV driving around picking up garbage starting at 8 am was quiet noisy every 5 to 10 minutes.
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful spot. Office is very helpful and friendly. Our 2nd time taking a week vacation here.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice stay right on the water
Aug 16, 2014
since I have stayed there before ,it was not a koa at the time ,I like the changes that made. i will return in the future ,but I found your employees drive too fast around the park on there motorized golf cart & four wheelers ,I saw one almost hit a child , keep on making changes it is looking a lot better thank u for the great weekend
Aug 15, 2014
Employees were very friendly, and waved some charges for me not knowing I was very early. pool was great and as always, campers are the best people to visit with.
Aug 15, 2014
The campground has a 9/10/9.5 ratings, but I was disappointed in its appeal. There were some closed buildings, old docks, dead trees around the pet walk. There were duck droppings all over the place and also had a farm smell. The best thing was the sunsets
Aug 15, 2014
There were no activities for the children. The jumping pillow was broken and getting the kettle cars are each day seemed to be a big effort from their staff. Our premium site was very small and uneven ground.
Aug 15, 2014
Loved our stay wish we had more time to stay another night. Met some great people. Staff were great and very friendly. Planning a fall trip back to the same koa for a three day camp out. Keep up the good work. First season camping with tt and loving it.
Aug 15, 2014
Great!
Aug 15, 2014
The KOA staff (especially the young lady )who took care of us were very nice. I would recommend this KOA to my friends.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Nice campground. Bounce pad was out if comission while there. But very pretty. Pool was great. Nice store as well. Weather was just horrible while there. Only other issue were the bugs, but I know you will have that near the water.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.