1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Awesome weekend getaway! Gorgeous views.. Very fun for the kids.. We will be back next year
Sep 06, 2016
This our favorite campground to stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a blast. Plenty for the kids to do.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was a wonderful stay at the KOA Association Island, the staff were friendly and willing to help in any way. The camp store very well stocked and the activities were numerous. Campsites are close together but everyone very respectful of their neighbors. Have placed this Koa on our favorites list and will be returning in the future
Sep 06, 2016
Holiday weekend. Army personnel camping. None know how to read what time quiet hours start. Up every night until 1 or 2 am. One night howling. Not sure if full moon. All were drinking at L9. Hope whoever deploys returns by Christmas. Hope "Mikey" had fun too. Don't plan on returning.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean, quiet, loved the place.
Sep 06, 2016
We will come back but on an off weekend, there are way too many kids and dogs,most campsites had 2 dogs and some had 3-4 dogs, and there are no lights at night, otherwise great and you need to offer zip up sweatshirts with your logo, great idea, I would have bought at least 3, but we will come back
Sep 06, 2016
My family had a great time!
Sep 06, 2016
Not exactly happy they were allowing the use of Polaris razors. There were three different ones being driven around by campers, they are very loud and were being driven late at night
Sep 06, 2016
Not only is the scenery gorgeous, but this park is extremely clean and organized!
Sep 06, 2016
Just a great place to stay. The location out in lake Ontario is amazing. the staff are friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We liked staying at the 1000 island KOA. We found that there was alot of spider webs on our picnic table and on the play structure. Would be nice if someone from the staFF could clean the play structure but other than that beautiful campground and place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lovely location and lots of activities for kids.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place, nice and clean.only issue was hook ups. Ours was at wrong end of site.had to go purchase more hoses and electric cord. But other than that very nice.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff are excellent! The campgrounds is in a terrific location. This is our favorite place to stay!
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing location! Beautiful scenery, helpful staff, and very clean! will def return!
Sep 05, 2016
This is a perfect location. It is showing signs of aging. Could use a little tlc for little details like power washing buildings spray for spiders and a little more grass cutting and leveling of sites. I saw a picture of this place when it opened and it just looks like there has not been much work on sites to keep it looking like it did years ago. Weeds taking over on sites etc.
Sep 05, 2016
Your facility was top notch except for the main bathroom /showers on the sunset side. They were infested with spiders. When I mentioned it to the front desk I was told that we are on an island, you have to expect bugs and spiders. They said they sweep them down at 7am and 11am but I did not see any evidence of that. The the bathrooms on the rest of the island were very nice and clean
Sep 05, 2016
Only complaint is that our site was not level. When you stepped out the door there was quite a drop to the grass.
Sep 04, 2016
If you read my review in the ALLSTAYS app, you can see just how much I enjoyed this place. This place is fabulous and I will be back. This is one KOA that is in my price range.
Sep 04, 2016
The views are absolutely breathtaking, and the 1000 spiders in the bathrooms makes it even harder to breath.
Sep 03, 2016
Beyond your wildest expectations. Loved every minute.
Sep 03, 2016
4th year in a row and love this place BUT this time we couldn't help but notice how the bathrooms weren't cleaned from Sunday - Thursday. VERY disappointed with that fact. Not up to our experience with KOA at all. Toilets not cleaned for 4 days and WAY more spiders than ever as result of not sweeping them down daily. Sorry 'bout this.
Sep 03, 2016
Had a great stay,beautiful views.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great time, the kids loved the big bouncer! I loved the options for all the activities available with the equipment available to us! Everyone was very friendly and the staff looked like they were always busy keeping the grounds clean, and well-kept!
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful view!
Sep 02, 2016
paradice
Sep 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2016
Peaceful, well kept and staff was great !!! People and dog friendly !!!
Sep 02, 2016
First off this is a great campground. A problem did occur with water. When we arrived we were told to boil our water. We were never told that the issue was fixed. We had our own supply. Just lucky.
Sep 02, 2016
Great campground. View of Henderson Bay and Lake Ontario were awesome.
Sep 02, 2016
Beautiful venue, BUT the washrooms are infested with spiders Big ones hanging over the toilets in every stalls.The floor were not washed in the whole time we were there 3 days. same garbage was on the floor the whole time. We stay in KOA across. The US, and this is the worst one , they don't see you to your site when you arrive.
Sep 01, 2016
Bill the manager and his team are outstanding. Great place for families!
Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful location. Lake front sites are the best.
Aug 31, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We have been coming to Association Island for several years. We are glad to see the Many upgrades in progress. The weekend we were there this year there was an issue with the water treatment process and we couldn't cook with or drink the water. Free bottle water was given out until the issue was resolved. I thought the staff did a great job handling the i
Aug 31, 2016
Our particular site was beautiful. The fact they have boat slips to store our jet skis was awesome. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The cable was fuzzy and very few channels worked, we were under a boil water advisory as well (they did provide water) looks like a work in progress - new cabins are taking a lot of their attention while campsites need upgrading. Beautiful location and views!!!
Aug 31, 2016
views are great. the park is a little tired looking. marina is very nice
Aug 31, 2016
Absolutely fantastic!!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Just great weather, great scenery, Enjoyed the whole experience
Aug 31, 2016
We absolutely love this campground! All of the staff is very friendly, polite and intent on making sure we have everything we need!
Aug 31, 2016
Great water views from most sites and great free entertainment on Saturday evening.
Aug 30, 2016
Sites are rocky and uneven, but being on waterfront is worth it. Boat lunch extremely dangerous with rocky dock 4 feet away from launch ramp.. accident waiting to happen...although a stack of better docks are stackef nearby. Will return, though!
Aug 30, 2016
Great location, sunsets were perfect! Staff was very friendly. We will be returning next season for sure
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy