1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Had a sunset view.. Fab!!! Caught several Rock Bass in the slip behind the reg/store. Will come back without a doubt. Staff was great. Friendly and very efficient!!!
Jul 11, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the campground scenery is beautiful but the first part of our stay our campsite was b06 and it was extremely tight and right on top of each other. Fortunately we moved to a waterfront site which was significantly more roomy. You also finally had activities for the kids which is key to families like us with 3 kids
Jul 11, 2015
We had a good time Netherlands campgrounds was clean and quit. BUT I will never come back to another KOA campground that has the aggressive dog rules. Just because I have a Rottweiler I could not bring her. And she is the biggest baby you ever seen. There was a yellow lab acrosst from us and every time someone walk there dog by it, it whanted to rip it head off. That's just not right!!!!!!
Jul 11, 2015
Real nice time Lot's of things to do. Kind of pricey.
Jul 11, 2015
j'ai trouvé dommage de se faire réveiller le matin à 8h par la coupe de gazon. surtout deux matins de suite. Le premier matin était la coupe avec le tracteur et le second matin avec le trimer. Pourquoi ne pas faire en même temps ces deux coupes. En ce qui concerne le reste l'acceuil, la propreté, les services offerts et la bonne humeur de Paul.
Jul 10, 2015
This campgrounds location is very unique and beautiful. If you have a chance to get a waterfront site, take it. The sunsets are incredible. I would also say that it was very unfortunate that the grass was not cut and that when they finally got to cut it they did not trim and it made the site look awful.
Jul 10, 2015
Kids activities were super. My grandchildren loved it there. Your young men and women organizer were fantastic. Thank you
Jul 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff Clean and well maintained See you next year!
Jul 10, 2015
We were happy with the camp itself, but extremely disappointed with lawn & w/r maintenance starting at 08:30 on both days of our stay. Its our vacation, we sleep in! What reason is there for non choice of sites? We made reservations months earlier, but still were placed on the service road (+traffic), but did have view of the lake. Do KOA members receive better sites? Are all KOA sites like thi
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed in a tent at the KOA. We were treated amazing each day. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. We plan to return next year.
Jul 09, 2015
very nice area.the store needs to have more supplies because of the distance from any other store.
Jul 09, 2015
Sight are too close! Our picnic table was almost on our neighbors sewer line.The bathrooms were not cleaned throughout the day. No one mowed our sight. The grass was 10 inches high. The garbage was not picked up between 8- 10 so while we were eating breakfast, we had to chase seagulls out of the garbage.
Jul 09, 2015
Will be back!
Jul 08, 2015
The view was great as we were on the bay side with a site overlooking the water. A few of my concerns are when you try to get reach someone in the office by phone your never able to talk with anyone. It always is a pre-recorded message, and asks you to leave a message. We have always been able to book a year in advance. This time we were not able to do that. Sites needed to be trimmed as well.
Jul 08, 2015
Perfect as usual
Jul 08, 2015
We always have a great time at Henderson Harbor. The only thing that I would change is how fast everyone drives in any KOA Campground. There are lots of kids running around and we should be more aware of the speed that we all drive in a campground.
Jul 08, 2015
Association Island is by far, one of our favorite places to stay. It is peaceful and beautiful, and has a clean and friendly atmosphere. Paul the manager is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We come hear every year multiple times a year, it is sure worth it! :) Doc, thank you for sharing such a beautiful place with us and many others!
Jul 08, 2015
This is the 2nd time here this year and again they did not have the grass cut when we arrived. This time it was about 8inches high. I went down to office on 2nd day to tell them to mow and weed eat. They did grass but it was clumped all over everything. They know when they are getting customers so should mow prior to that.
Jul 08, 2015
2 negatives. They NEVER answer the phone (not even VM) Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. But the beauty of the place long over rides any complaint
Jul 08, 2015
My wife and I had a very nice and relaxing time camping surrounded by the water!! Definitely will come back and camp here again!!
Jul 08, 2015
great place friendly people
Jul 08, 2015
A great campground for water lovers! Activities for the kids were great too. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 08, 2015
The place was nice, but there were a few things that could be improved on. The grass was a bit high, the weeds around my firepit was a foot tall. Had to move the firepit because I was afraid of the weeds catching fire. Also despite a 5mph speed limit, kid on golf carts were a definite hazard. Internet is free an hour at a time, but on there log in page there have pay options.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent campgrounds. Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great stay.This is our 4th time there around 4thJuly.See you next year.
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutly beautiful! NO complaints at all, cant wait to come again.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, nice facilities, very cordial staff. Sites are too close together for my taste, but the beautiful sunsets and wonderful kayaking opportunities will bring me back next year.
Jul 07, 2015
The only complaint we had was how fast vehicles would drive past our sites. There are kids all over (including ours) and we think the 5mph should be strictly enforced!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
No intentions of going seasonal but if I did it would be here One of the only places where they know u by name when u check in
Jul 07, 2015
We LOVE Association Island!! This was our 2nd time visiting. Gorgeous location, friendly staff, and great amenities. Our first trip was in an RV, this time we rented one of the waterfront cottages, so that we could trailer our boat. Our whole family enjoyed the direct water access from our site and enjoyed some of the best kayaking and paddle boarding. Cottage was quite nice.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Staff extremely friendly and willing to help. Park very clean and enjoyable for the whole family
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground with lots to do for the kids
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome campground. Beautiful location and very courteous staff. Can't wait to go back !
Jul 07, 2015
It was recommended to us by friends. We loved it! We want to stay by the water next year when we come back.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful and clean. Being from Canada we felt welcome and other campers were very friendly. Got to experience our first trash can pork roast from our neighbour and celebrated Independence Day U.S. style. A great place for kids with endless stuff for them to do. Wood to expensive and damp otherwise an amazing place.
Jul 07, 2015
Party central (drunks everywhere), rude people that think rules don't apply to them, kids under 16 driving golf carts and discourteous bike riders.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground in a beautiful setting. Everyone seemed to enjoy their stay. They do need to improve their cable, and the WIFI was mediocre at best, but those items did not dull our enthusiasm.
Jul 07, 2015
As usual....staff was wonderful. As usual many things need to be improved upon. Picnic tables falling apart, but we did see new ones being built and assume only those complaining were traded out....and sites not groomed or mowed before arrival. Still can't beat the water and it's sunrise sunset appeal. Just wish more money and effort was put into the actual sites and their upkeep.
Jul 07, 2015
had a great time need more golf carts
Jul 07, 2015
The KOA was packed with people and yet it was our best stay yet. Everyone was so friendly and the staff was so nice and efficient.
Jul 06, 2015
disappointed that the spots we were trying to rent for this year were still vacant do to people cancelling 2 years in a row!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time, the Island is a great place to stay....
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! Hope to go back soon
Jul 06, 2015
Too noisy and chaotic. Probably fun for families with kids, but we would NEVER stay there again. Overpriced for what it is.... and the price for a marina slip is obscene. 10x what we pay for a MUCH nicer marina in Portland Oregon. Also very irritating that there are no trash cans or dumpsters anywhere. Putting the trash out for collection is a nightmare with all the seagulls
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Views are very nice from either side of the island. Sites are a bit on the small side.
Jul 06, 2015
We thought the campgrounds were pretty dumpy. $55 per night is way over priced. KOA must have lowered their standards a lot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.