1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
both the men's and women's bathrooms closest to the main entrance full of spiders. only 1 of 4 showers in ladies room was functional. M & L bathrooms not cleaned at all on June 30th. They should be cleaned regularly throughout the day. No reason why bathrooms can't be hosed down regularly to get rid of spiders. Only one dishwashing station and that was at far end of campground.
Jul 09, 2014
The internet was very spotty and our cable was very snowy on the few channels that we received and there was no compensation .I was quoted $35 but when I got there it was $51 per night and There were a lot of unattended Dogs . It has the potential to be a top notch site .
Jul 08, 2014
we had to move two time because the spot we wanted was taken and this also put 14 families where they didn't want to be and then I spoke to a lady who had the same place reserved as I did so how was she suppose to be there the same time I was there were a lot of pissed off people need to get this all straight I feel we should get at least a week free for all we put up with
Jul 08, 2014
This is our second visit and we love the location. We managed to get the best spot on the site(corner of Marina leading to the lake). We were disappointed to find that no improvements had bee made to the condition of the sites even after 2 years. This KOA needs some TLC on the sites as we would not like to stay on some of them, otherwise we would have given it a 5.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Stay was excellent but poor picture on cable
Jul 07, 2014
Great location and an incredible view.Would have recieved 5 stars except the bathrooms need updating and better cleaning. Great hosts as well. We've already stayed there one more time and recommended it to friends
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed that the bounce pillow was not up & running, but do understand that repairs were needed. The laundry room by front entrance was not 100% as not all washers working which made it painful as there was a line waiting to do wash. The bathroom in this same area was not 100% in working order either-Sat.PM only 1 ladies shower working. Pool was great.
Jul 06, 2014
EXCELLENT
Jul 06, 2014
There was an accident in front of us and the guy who was directing would not let us reverse to go get set up, we ended up setting up in dark 3 hrs later
Jul 06, 2014
Beautiful, remote spot. Premium lakeside sites are a definite plus. However, rules are lax: lots of loose dogs and young kids driving golf carts around, even after dark!
Jul 05, 2014
Nice camp on its own island. No traffic, and the facilities were in good shape. The only complaint is the laundry only had 4 washers and 4 dryers - and only 2 were working.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Great place to camp, still needs work on staff> Had a lady staff member mow her area around her trailer on a Sunday evening right beside where people were eating and sitting by a camp fire throwing grass all over> very inconsiderate grumpy staff member. Location is great other than staff issues.
Jul 04, 2014
Nice sites relax and with amazing vue.
Jul 04, 2014
One of kind KOA because of its location on an island! The bathroom only had 1 sink, which was not very convenient. Other than that I would recommend this KOA.
Jul 03, 2014
No real privacy between the sites. Island is beautiful, but you cannot in fact see the shores from the centre of the island. If you want the sights, look to pay for it. Beware the goose droppings :)
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We love camping at Association Island and make sure to include a least one visit a year. Improvements are always being made. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The pool and clubhouse are kept immaculate.
Jul 03, 2014
I was overcharged for my stay and it took 3 times to finaly get refund the difference (and I needed to push), no shades at all on the tent site (tree was cut)big bouncer broken (if I new I didnt stay that) tv in the clubhouse was broken. Not good for family and for tent sites.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay immensely. There is something about the effect of water around you, extremely restful and calming. We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2014
With the exception of the high winds and rain storm, it was a pleasant stay. The manager also was very nice in explaining more about the KOA Campground and rates. Hopefully in the future I will have the opportunity to return and take advantage of areas nearby.
Jul 03, 2014
like the others years we enjoy our stay because of service and the place was clean and the personnal was gentle and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The owner screemed at the employees on more than one occasion. The sites are uneven, they screwed up our reservation and he amenities we're not functioning. All in all the place was not kept properly, not worthy of the KOA name.
Jul 03, 2014
First time out in our new van, had a good time weather was behaving. Nice breeze helped to control the hot sunny day. Pool was refreshing! Staff was friendly and free coffee tasty.
Jul 03, 2014
What a great friendly spot. The views are amazing.
Jul 02, 2014
This is a great campground this isthe second time ihave stayed here, and we have already booked for next year.only complaint isthat the camp ran out ofwater 2 times during our stay.great job though, and people were very friendly
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful place. Friendly ppl at the front desk. Very nice manager. We will be back! Thx
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
A stay on the sunset side of the island was perfect. The sites were level and the staff very helpful. A great spot to get away.
Jul 02, 2014
Great Campground! Great Views! We had a premium site on the bay side. Would not consider the sites located in the middle of the campground. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
A great weekend get away and very nice campground to stay at.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a nice view of the water. The kids enjoyed the pool and making crafts in the club house. We all had fun riding bikes around the island and will be sure to return in the near future.
Jul 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay here. Friendly staff and all the services we need. Just lovely
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay was great, weather was great,sunsets by the water were beautiful and the park was very quiet. Only thing we didn't like were the geese strutting themselves around our camp site, but being on the water it's expected. they are messy though. other than that, it was a great relaxing stay.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
Association Island is our favorite campground to stay at. The views are wonderful, there is plenty to do on the water and plenty of places to walk and swim the dogs. We recommend this campground to everyone we know.
Jul 01, 2014
I would have appreciated a warning the entire place was under construction. The place looked like it was being repaired by the staff when professional construction crews would have gotten it done 4 a lot more $ but it would have Been completed & looked really good. I understand it is an expensive business for operators, but u have 2 spend money 2 make $. Too expensive for wood. 5.39 4
Jul 01, 2014
Good level sites, water problem that resulted in low pressure but was solved and being repaired. Cable was available but picture was way better by going to the antenna on my rig....27 HD channels off the air instead of 14 on cable...other than that, everything was very good
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
we had a great time while there! everyone was very helpful and pleasant!We hope to come back again soon!!!
Jul 01, 2014
we were disappointed that we could not rent a golf cart.My son & wife had hard time getting around.
Jul 01, 2014
I don't know how it could have been better from the minute we arrived. We are going to try and come again in August with our Grandchildren
Jul 01, 2014
We were not extremely happy or disappointed with this camp ground. It paled to some we have stayed with, the pool was small for a 65 acre campground and the bathhouses (two) seemed few for the size. The sites were good, well serviced and large which was nice. Garbage was picked up at sites daily, Containers would be better as there are many sea gulls to make a mess.
Jul 01, 2014
very clean and well organized campground. They had a band playing on Saturday night and we had a great time. Cant wait to get back there.
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful spot
Jul 01, 2014
Recreation hall wasn't open. This is disappointing because this is one of the value-added features of KOAs. Wireless Internet access is a paid service after 1 hour. Another reason why I won't go out of my way (literally) to stay here again. Also no movie or evening entertainment for kids. Not up to KOA standards

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.