1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Great place. Great staff. Awesome water view sunrise view sunset view Booked for next year already
Aug 25, 2016
very expensive site.some more cleanliness required by management - "bug spray required on grass".
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Our experience was absolutely superb! We will definitely be back. Harry & Jackie
Aug 25, 2016
Exposed camping. Not good in poor weather(windy) would be great on a good day
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful as usual! We come back every year. Still trying to get site H1 for our stay! Maybe someday...
Aug 24, 2016
It's a nice campground we had a great site with some work it could be a great campground
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed our cottage stay. Traveled with kids and a boat. Convient to launch boat, very nice Harbour and campground has plenty to keep kids occupied. Beautiful sunsets. More RVs than tenters. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Could've had five stars with more free wifi. Only 60 minutes a day free.
Aug 23, 2016
Si vous aimez séjourner sur le bord de l'eau, ce camping est parfait.
Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed with quality control this year. Love the spot and hope the small issues will be corrected as noted on my paper given at time of exit.
Aug 23, 2016
The on site store was poorly stocked with the usual trinkets/souvenirs that regular campers like to collect from their various camping visits. Plus the hrs were posted open til 8 and at 7:45 our 2nd eve it was closed. No playground on site. No additional activities offered. Lousy free cable & WiFi reception
Aug 23, 2016
Stay was great and beautiful the only thing is that the site should have been more level.
Aug 23, 2016
Not a bad KOA. General maintenance could be better and updates made to amenities. Excellent for boaters. Everyone was very pleasant.
Aug 23, 2016
We love staying at this local KOA! Our favorites are the bounce pillow and the lake access.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground. Had water issues while we were there but other than that was a good stay.
Aug 23, 2016
Only stayed for a brief overnight. Island is very beautiful. Would probably return if in area for a longer stay but I can see why there are several reviews about lack of upkeep in bathrooms etc....they were not "dirty" but you could tell that they lacked daily attention to some basic details that would put people at ease. Overall, though, I am glad the bad reviews did not keep us away entirely.
Aug 22, 2016
Cable and wirless should be upgraded.
Aug 22, 2016
Our family loves it can't wait to come back next year!!!
Aug 22, 2016
grass needs cutting bath house near office dirty boat docks great paul was great
Aug 22, 2016
What a great place to stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. The view from my stop was unbelievable. Can't wait come back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
I have yet to find a more beautiful place to stay.
Aug 22, 2016
I am sure that those with waterfront sites would give them a higher score. We were on a pull through facing the marina. Unfortunately there were several large piles of stones in front of the marina, making the view less than desirable. There were also other construction materials is view. When we checked in, there were three people at the desk including the owner and no site escort.
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent vacation, the island was beautiful! The campground was very clean and our hosts couldn't have been nice. We will definitely come back the next time we visit the thousand islands.
Aug 22, 2016
It was a beautiful area but the camp ground could use some better up keep. They could have done a better job clearing the area around our site. There was 2 huge piles of gravel in front of our site. Its not to pleasing to see that first thing every morning.
Aug 22, 2016
Loved this place.
Aug 22, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds! It is so beautiful, sites are wonderful as most are on the lake. The grounds are well kept, staff is very accommodating and overall just a very inviting place to stay. We love kayaking and riding our bikes and just relaxing by the lake right from our site.
Aug 22, 2016
We are full timers so we see a lot of different campgrounds as we move to new locations every 2 weeks. This campground has beautiful views for sure but there are a few things that should change to be more appealing. First the pool. The pool is right next to the sewer holding tanks and it smells so bad so enjoying the pool never happened for us which was very disappointing. Sites aren't level
Aug 22, 2016
First of let me say the staff was great. HOWEVER--the pool water was green, indicating not proper upkeep, they advertised cable with 2-14 channels which did not work. Only received limited channels and even those were not clear. I checked with others so it was just not me. We will go back because of location, but not my best KOA experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The first day we got there we got a spot 031 , this spot should not be rented out . I was not able to put my table out , un leveled there some sort of power box there so instead of having nice a quiet night I was listing to the power box hum . Next day the young lady at the store took me around and let me pick a spot I liked which was really nice of her . It was better not perfect but better.
Aug 21, 2016
dirty bathrooms
Aug 21, 2016
Great time & friendly staff
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was very nice. No problems with anything.
Aug 20, 2016
grass not kept up & trimed, bathrooms not up to standered .just not what you expect for the price .
Aug 20, 2016
Service was excellent and the water views (Lake Ontario and Hendrson Bay) were fabulous. Camp sites were good. Only problem was that it was anywhere from 20 to 50 miles away from area attractions, but if there only to enjoy the water, this is the place to go to.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful site - great staff. Park seemed clean and access to Lake Ontario was just perfect! Can't wait to come again!
Aug 20, 2016
We stayed during the week which was great! Kids had fun! Need a restaurant on grounds And more activities for the kids Need more signs of where to fish and swim in lake and launch kayaks
Aug 20, 2016
This campground has a lot of potential with the location. There is a lot that can be done do make it nicer. The club house wouldn't take much to clean it up.
Aug 19, 2016
beautiful lake views and sunsets friendly staff
Aug 19, 2016
very pleasant
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed on the premium lakefront on the sunrise side of the island. The facilities and the service was fantastic.
Aug 18, 2016
One of those venues that just is amazing. Every day is different. The sunsets for 2-3 hours right out my back door.
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, excellent accommodations, friendly folks. It was a great experience!
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful. Peaceful. Relaxing. The campground is beautiful and everyone is friendly and helpful, especially the General Manager
Aug 17, 2016
We stayed for 9 night. As always, we all had a great time. Hard to take the kids home. Facilities were always clean. Employees are always helpful. We book 9 more night for next year on our way out.
Aug 17, 2016
friendly KOA personnel. Beautiful site on the water. Very nice staff. Security going around all the time was great!the site was a nice size, hookup was easy. having to pay for WI FI was not expected as the other KOA's did include it. Cable was very staticy so we just used our antenna for TV.Store did not have any postcards or anything to bring home as a memory of the trip. no poop garbage for dogs
Aug 17, 2016
the staff was great! Everyone was extremely nice. The grounds itself need a lot of work. There are not a lot of activities for the kids, there is not a playground per say they have a slide. Shade is s premium here do research on your site and ask if it's shaded. If not you better bring your own or you'll cook.I personally would not recommend this KOA to anybody.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy