1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
we loved the amenities and the manager, i think her name was Debby was so nice and helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
A beautiful location on Lake Ontario, however for a campsite that advertises having wifi, I have seen better in a third world country. The wifi is antiquated and would not allow us to connect more than once a day. The office staff on check in were rude and abrasive and require customer service refresher training. We ended up departing a day early as we were very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2014
The views are amazing. The camping staff are friendly. Pool is very nice, so is the lake. The only thing I would like to see improved is the play structure. There is only one place for kids to play and it is rather small.
Jun 30, 2014
Paul is super , cant say much for guy that looks like Ed Mcman , jockey on golf cart !
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Paul and his staff are always welcoming. They keep the property beautiful. We look forward to staying at 1000 KOA every year.
Jun 29, 2014
when we got to your place we meet Austin. what awonderful young man with dreams.paul also was very helpful.great time.
Jun 29, 2014
Awesome 5 days. Beautiful location. Staff was very helpful. We go twice a year and can't wait to go back. There were a lot of bugs in early June, but gone later in the month. Fun even with the bugs.
Jun 29, 2014
You were very nice to find us a place to park the night before our reservation started! Many thanks! A very pleasant experience!!
Jun 29, 2014
Very helpfull staff, friendly and ready to answer any questions. Even helped book our next stay. Really nice view of the lake etc. Yes I will go back!!!
Jun 29, 2014
Personnel accueillant et aidant. Merci beaucoup, nous reviendrons sûrement une 3e fois.
Jun 28, 2014
Excellent location. Sites were a little dirty, cigarette butts and some pieces of styrofoam around sites. BUT overall fantastic.
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great time at Association Island. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The view was spectacular. Our site was clean and the other campers were very friendly.
Jun 28, 2014
Was a beautiful campground very well maintained and staff were great. A few yappie dogs but otherwise a lovely visit.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Nice and clean campground with good sites. Only major problem why I did not rate it a 5 stars is that on the weekend of June 22nd there was 1 or 2 dogs per site all around our us with barking early mornings, days and evenings. To me this is not acceptable for such a nice campground Denis
Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Not well groomed and to many yappy dogs. Goose droppings everywhere. Stop the barking dogs and you have a 5 star campground..........
Jun 27, 2014
Had a great relaxing stay.Looking forward to next year. Marina is top notch! Thank you, The Slacks
Jun 27, 2014
Wonderful campground. Stunning views.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Great experience!!!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Best campground for the grandkids to be able to fish all day. The view of the lake/harbor was fabulous. May need an extra hook or two in the showers for towels etc. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks Paul.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
great
Jun 25, 2014
Très beau terrain de camping, mais beaucoup de chien ce qui fait du bruit et des excrément un peu partout.
Jun 25, 2014
Fantastic campground in a beautiful location and everyone of the staff were friendly and helpful. Great KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
A really great place meets KOA hospitality. You can`t do better
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
wonderful
Jun 24, 2014
Great time clean and friendly
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I was in my motorhome, and our site, was small but fine, our son was put on a site that could not really accommodate a tent, it was well suited for a pop up trailer or small camper. They spent a horrible night and went home the next evening. Sleeping on sharp stones does not make for a good night. The only flat spot on the tent site was the sharp stone driveway. The amenities were great
Jun 24, 2014
There were thousands of may flies, the dropping of Canadian geese were all over the grass, V and cable were average. Was there almost two weeks and yet they had to have an extra $5 for being one hour early. This place is good for boating and fishing but you are a half hour away from Watertown.
Jun 24, 2014
Toujours aussi reposant, propre, le personnel souriant et discret. Votre site est continuellement en évolution. Camping enchanteur pour les amateurs nautiques. On se dit aurevoir, car nos prochaines vacances estivales c'est chez vous que nous irons, et non sur le bord de la mer. À bientôt!
Jun 24, 2014
The stay was excellent, the site is very well maintained. The staff was very nice. We loved it and will be back. Thank you
Jun 24, 2014
The views of the lake were very nice. The spaces are close together and our firepit was pretty close to our neighbors vehicle. When coming out our door, we were looking at the sewer hookup to the neighbors RV. Not all spaces have these problems. I like online reservations, but I would like to be able to reserve a site, instead of first-come availability. Overall, we would return.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
our site was very uneven. There was a big electrical box right outside our camper door and the cable hookup was broken. There were other available sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Staff very friendly. Challenge with a couple barking dogs but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
6YRS WE'VE BEEN GOING TO ASSOC.ISLAND. WE LOVE THERE. PEOPLE WORKING THERE ARE WONDERFUL,CLEAN,IT'S BEAUITFUL THERE.ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YR.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great, beautiful view. Grass needs cutting and trimming.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.