1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2015
KOA staff was very helpful and friendly! Campground clean with nice sites. Hope to be able to select our site next year as we did see some that we would have enjoyed more--BUT--ours was fine. We learned to be prepared for the Lake Ontario winds and beautiful views.
Aug 09, 2015
You have great potential but I found it untidy and you don't enforce the rule of picking up dog poop. It was hard walking around the poop. Staff not very caring.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful time again!! This is by far one of the best KOAs in the area. The views are spectacular and the staff are ALWAYS friendly. Thank you!!
Aug 09, 2015
The island is beautiful the campground is great but not a great use of space. Activities can be better organized and communicated bathrooms could be cleaner. And my biggest disappointment is the pool- why isn't it heated. The temperature outside was 24-27 degrees Celsius but the water was freezing. Mentioned it to Paul the manager last year and this year. NEED A HEATED POOL.
Aug 09, 2015
The hook up was to far back on the site B12
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was wonderful.. great location, excellent views and the campground itself was very well kept and family friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
Far too crowded; campers on top of each other and no personal space. Beautiful location but crazy with children.
Aug 08, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. What a beautiful place to Kamp :) Our family had a great time. We will definitely be back!
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Great Place to stay. Will return
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Hope to return next year,had a great stay,very very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
We did not know what to expect when we arrived, the place was beautiful and we ended up staying 2 extra days. The staff is wonderful!!
Aug 07, 2015
Our only complaint is that the bugs were terrible on the windward side.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Terrain h46 médiocre demi terrain tout inégal impossible de placer table de picnic au niveau. Pas d'entretien, campeurs ont aucun respect de leur voisin, parlent forts, crient, musique jusqu'à 3 h du matin, laissent japper les chiens à toute heure et aucune surveillance des propriétaires.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
There is nothing like this KOA !! The island setting is incredible, we felt just like we should....on a vacation island getaway. Thank you KOA !!
Aug 07, 2015
Disappointed is an understatement. This campground should not fly the KOA flag. I will be written an email with more details.
Aug 06, 2015
The park was not as well maintained and groomed as we hoped. We weren't on a waterfront site, therefor our view was less than favorable.
Aug 06, 2015
E auto full location. A little windy at times but quiet and the sounds of the waves lapping at shore was great For relaxation
Aug 06, 2015
great place.
Aug 06, 2015
could not sit outside soooo many bugs when I said something there answer was don't you have a fan.
Aug 06, 2015
We stayed at site M14. The only complaint we had was that it was not shaded. Had there not been a steady breeze, it would have been super hot. Great place to stay. Lots for kids to do, and enjoyed the overall experience. Will go back to stay again!
Aug 05, 2015
Manager was really great and the staff were very accommodating for our large group. Park is exceptional for activities and facilities this one Koa should be on everyone's list to visit.
Aug 05, 2015
I enjoyed the facilities of site. There were so many outdoor activities for all age groups. The cost of a boat slip was reasonable. The cabins were clean, comfortable and well equipped with stunning views. The staff very helpful and professional. 2 suggestions for cabins- a shower may for standing on the floor when drying off- bathroom floor got dangerously slippery. Spray the cabin for spiders -
Aug 05, 2015
Camping sites are small and littered with goose poop. The interior sites could use some more shade. Other than that, great camping experience.
Aug 05, 2015
Disagree that our campsite was a premium site. We could hardly see the water for the undergrowth and trees
Aug 05, 2015
We were hoping for a little more of a camping feel with trees, softer surfaces and more privacy at the sites. The store didn't carry as many provisions as we would have liked. There weren't many activities aimed at the 12 to 14 age bracket.
Aug 05, 2015
I have stayed at Association Island about 8 times now. Have always enjoyed our stay. We have referred many others and they love it too. Paul the Manager has always been very accommodating and he is one of the reason we continue to return multiple weeks a year.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. We would be more than willing to come back next year pending the exchange rate of money considering we are from Ontario.
Aug 05, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and the area around for site-seeing. the only downside we experienced were the bugs we had to fight with.
Aug 05, 2015
except for the large group fm Ontario & the golf carts driven by underage children (1 almost hit us when we were walking), the stay as wonderful.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a great time. Facilities were all very clean and well appropriated.
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice park. though sites need too be re-levelled unfortunately did not get the site i wanted but managed. Kids enjoyed daily craft center. but did not appreciate the spiders all over bathroom, park nor on the ceiling of the entire club house. they did not want to step foot in either.
Aug 05, 2015
Spectacular approach driving our camper from the main land to the Island. Will definitly return when uncrowded (May-Sept).
Aug 04, 2015
We have been going to association island for about 3 or 4 years now and have always enjoyed our stay. We like to reserve our sights the day we leave for the next year but now we ha e to wait until they go through the emails to see who has already asked to book sights. I believe if someone wants to book sights then they need to call, book and pay at the same time. We had payment in hand.
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great weekend we will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Always a great campground.Good to see progress on the lodge building. Consider pressure washing the concrete docs to get the goose poop off so that you can fish without stepping in it.
Aug 04, 2015
Excellent campground, very clean and the staff can't do enough for you. Would stay at this KOA again and again.
Aug 04, 2015
we had a great stay at your camp ground. We've been guests several times and will be guests several more.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved our stay!!!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great experience. Lots of stuff for kids and adults.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great time. Thank you
Aug 04, 2015
Had fun, great campground
Aug 04, 2015
We loved the location. it was sunrise lake-view RV site and it couldn't be better. Staff was friendly, lots of activities for kids. washrooms were okay. I couldn't get golf cart all 3 days as all pre booked. Probably they need to make max days/time rent per cart. Overall, very nice experience.
Aug 04, 2015
Great as always
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Beautiful location.
Aug 04, 2015
The campground was not as well kept as other KOAs we have been to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.