1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
The staff was wonderful, flexible and very accommodating. The went out of their way to ensure that my parents RV and our tent site were located near each. The staff was just great. While the sites were a bit close to one another, it was a slower weekend so it was fine and our location was really near the bath house which was perfect. Not to mention, this is an amazing physical location.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful views & senery, great staff
Sep 13, 2014
We were very pleased with everything at the camp. I do think they should offer a discount to all veterans.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
This was one of the best locations and site that we have ever camped in. We will be sure to stay here again when we return to that area.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time. The view of lake ontario from our site was fantastic.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Great waterfront sites, would be a 10, & great if no wind & bugs. We had a great time & will go back.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
GREAT
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice facility, Saturday night band was great. Lots were level, however previous occupant left some trash around the site. It was nice to get out and take a walk around the park. Definitely will be back next year.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Enjoyed the views. All the staff we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean and bright.The free kayaking was great. Only drawback was the closeness of the sites around our site L13. Will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2014
The location of this campground is ideal. A few things ould be done to make it aesthetically better. The old tire in the lake on the sunset side could be removed. Rotting tree stumps could be removed. Site grading could be done.
Sep 11, 2014
The location is incomparable. In addition, we needed to print out some documents for our crossing into Canada and the staff was extremely helpful in getting that done. Many thanks.
Sep 10, 2014
I think you should have a dog area .People walk there dogs all over the grass ,so they can do there buissnes ,and the kids walk in i
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
too windy
Sep 09, 2014
very nice
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful park and stunning sunsets...
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice park! Great employees! Terrific view! Will return.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed campground so much that we decided to stay on campground and relax. I felt like I was at beach in Florida
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We pulled into this KOA the day after Labor Day when we were told it was at full capacity. It was in A-1 shape - clean, tidy, ready for incoming campers like us. The staff was helpful and friendly. We liked it so much, we made reservations for next year before we left. Just be aware, that on an island, on a big lake, it is windy, very windy sometimes. KOA has no control over that.
Sep 08, 2014
Great place, great people, fun time had by all!!
Sep 08, 2014
Suggestion that you add a bench in the shower area for belongings. The hooks do not hold bags well as they're pretty shallow and it's hard to dress hopping around on one leg! Dusting ceilings for spider webs & brushing the bugs from the screens would be great, too. It appeared this hadn't been done all season. Island was scenic!
Sep 08, 2014
A great weekend getaway. We would definitely stay there again. The facilities were very clean. Often we have issues finding a site that fits our camper but these were easy to get into even with our long camper.
Sep 08, 2014
Comme a chaque fois notre sejour a été parfait a tous les points de vue.Merci
Sep 08, 2014
Always a pleasure to see Paul. Will miss workers Ben and Liz S. next year. Great, hardworking staff!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We had fantastic stay. Sites were good and level. grounds lovely . thankyou to the park for the restoration of the area. windy on the site we were on so next time will try a more sheltered side of island.
Sep 07, 2014
Should have free WiFi access
Sep 07, 2014
It was in a beautiful area. Sites were spacious for a KOA campground. But they didn't have a lot of back in lakefront sites. They seem to be geared more towards the larger motorhomes, then travel trailers.
Sep 07, 2014
We just love this KOA. We love the people, the location. The activities it provides. We have signed up for a seasonal next year.
Sep 06, 2014
We have been going to this campground the last three years with our whole family of 15 and three campsites. We really enjoy the area and the staff especially Paul and his wife are very knowledgeable and accoumadating. They are an asset to your organization.
Sep 06, 2014
This was our first time comping there. WE LOVED IT! Full hookup. The campground is clean, well kept and has beautiful scenery. We had a lake site on the sunset side and truly enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets. The restrooms are spotless, the pool clean and refreshing. We went the first week of Sept and the campground was less than half full. Heaven. Already booked 4 nights for Sept 15.
Sep 06, 2014
Love this KOA we come twice a year. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 05, 2014
Beautiful location. Could perhaps upgrade sites re. leveling of ground and smaller rocks. Personel extremely freindly. Beautiful views.
Sep 05, 2014
Great the only complaint it was a drive to get supplies. Fantastic park though
Sep 05, 2014
:)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.