1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, beautiful views of Lake Ontario and sunsets
Aug 08, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Association Island - from the friendly staff to the clean campground...a family friendly vacation place to be. We come back as often as we can and would stay the whole summer if our schedules allowed for it!
Aug 08, 2014
28 day stay. will be back next year. Please reduce the goose population. Hunting season almost here. Mgr. and staff very helpful and friendly. Paul understands camping and privacy.
Aug 08, 2014
They would have a better rating if they had a beach, it is a island need to make room for one. loved the view both sunrise and sunset.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 1000 Islands/Association Island. This campground has friendly helpful staff, great service and beautiful views. It was opur first but definitley not our last visit. Thanks
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Lake sites (Harbour) need a bit of work, no definition where your site starts and ends. Issue with fire pits moving around. We felt like we were sitting in our neighbours site. Gravel pads need to be wider. Biting flies were a problem. Lack of KOA staff policing what people were doing; loud music, chopping wood at 11:30pm at night. Little disappointed for the amount of money paid.
Aug 07, 2014
excellent front desk staff. I had a dead car battery while camped. They helped me get in contact with AAA and directed them to my site when they arrived. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2014
This Koa was an island paradise!!! From the moment you begin your trip across the causeway you feel the excitement and relaxation!!! My site was on the sunset side and sat everyday enjoying the view. Also enjoyed paddling my kayak and sup. The staff are friendly and helpful. The facility is very clean and full of amenities. Come to get your little piece of paradise at Association Island KOA!
Aug 07, 2014
Thanks to manager Paul for always making it a pleasurable experience! As a side note, more advertising needs to be done to promote the free live bands on Saturday. First timers do not know this is free!
Aug 07, 2014
Great campground but get rid of the crapping geese
Aug 07, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful KOA locations! There aren't a lot of trees near some of the sites, so it felt a little like a parking lot depending on where your site is. I would reserve a better site next time way in advance!
Aug 07, 2014
The location is amazing. Sites could be better leveled espescially around RV/TT placement and awning to provide a nice level area for lounging/eating without any downward slope. Better or enfocement of speed control as many vehicles consistantly over 15-20 mph. Have complained to mgmt they shrugged their shoulders almost in desparation. Many children and people with pets increasing risk injury
Aug 07, 2014
Nice Campsite on a Peninsula, which was a surprise! I was just looking for something near Watertown because I booked a White Water Rafting trip. The in-ground pool, basketball court, and clubhouse with racer arcade game was a hit with my older kids. They are happy = I am happy. I'm very glad we came.
Aug 06, 2014
We have been to this campground now for 3 years and have already booked for next year. Highly recommend you check this campground out you will be glad you did.
Aug 06, 2014
We are coming back again next year. A wonderful, relaxing, friendly campground.
Aug 06, 2014
We have just completed a months stay at Association Island, and we greatly enjoyed our time there.
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful place to stay. It is peaceful and friendly. Alexandria Bay is an hour away to Uncle Sams tours and Boldt Castle. Very senic area with lots of shopping in Watertown not too faraway. I would definitely go back someday.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are pretty tight and close ... clean neat and lots to do!! NICE. Time for everyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our first time at this KOA. It's a beautiful spot with some great amenities and services. Thank you for the wonderful time. E. & C. Lindell, Lakefield, Ontario.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Never been to campsite before with so much fun stuff to do! Loved it!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoy coming here boating is amazing. The lake is beautiful. This campgound is located in a perfect spot on Lake Ontario. The staff is always friendly and helpful.One Suggestion... Would love if they had a snack bar where you could purchase drinks, pizza, wings, french fries etc.!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
wonderful staff! Wonderful camp site :)
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful campground, our family really enjoyed it! Only one recommendation would be to expand the playground for kids...other than that we absolutly loved it. The pool, bathrooms/showers and campground all very clean. Loved the entertainment on the saturday night in the building near the pool too! Thank-you for a great vacation, we will be back again!
Aug 05, 2014
Our site was nice with a view of the lake. The staff were very friendly. The only problem we had was on the road coming in. At the beginning of the causeway our motorhome bottomed out at the back becuse of the steep angle of the road. By the looks of the scrapes and gouges so have a lot other RVs
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location but needs a lot of updating. Has great potential. Sites we stayed in very small and on top of neighbors. For the size of campground, they do not maintain enough staff. Bounce pillow broken, kayaks leak so you couldn't take past marina. Somewhat disappointing for a KOA. Might stay again if amenities are updated & fixed just because of beautiful location.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff but kids got bored quickly as no planned activities, bouncy thing was out of order, playground was very small, pool was quite "refreshing" (should be heated).
Aug 05, 2014
Great site...loved the view...
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Despite the bouncy pillow being down, the kids had a great time, the atmosphere at the KOA was great and we loved every second there.
Aug 05, 2014
Point négatif: si petite roulotte, nous devons être en première rangée, car on se fait enterrer par les VR, sinon c'est parfait. Personnel très serviable et sympatique!
Aug 05, 2014
Best this summer
Aug 05, 2014
Stayed here before and always happy.This last stay we were very unhappy as our lot barely fit our trailer and truck.We had to squeeze out of the truck on the one side or the truck door would hit trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Nous étions envahis de mouches ! C'était complètement fous , des millions de mouches ( may-flies ) plusieurs heures de balayeuse à l'intérieur du motorisé. Nous avons quitté 4 jours avant la date prévu et le propriétaire n'a pas voulu nous rembourser.Nous ne retournerons pas à ce KOA , jamais !!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
very busy weekend, but still great. had to change date at last minute, so site was ok but next time would very lake side, we will be back again
Aug 04, 2014
like the geese but not what they leave behind. Nice having the water all around you.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved this place. Bathrooms/showers new and clean. Trash pickup was convenient. Grounds were phenonmenal. Only negatives were the Canadian geese and mayflies. would recommend and will come again !!
Aug 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.