1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
I can't say enough about how beautiful your campgrounds are. The cabin I stayed in was extremely pleasant and well kept. The staff was courteous and helpful at all times. I can't wait to come back in the spring. Thank you all. It was awesome!
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed the space of the site but we found that site M9 which we ended up on so we could face the couple we camped with, the ground was extremely uneven and difficult to get up into the trailer as the step was so high,we are seniors so we took caution not to fall,otherwise everything else was fine.Had a good time. Thank You
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful Island, refreshing pool, 1st rate service, camp site trash pick up--Excellent! I scheduled 3 nights and had to leave a day early and was still given a voucher for another night's stay.
Sep 01, 2014
Sites are fairly un-even but very beautiful surroundings. We did not enjoy being outside because of little green annoying bugs, thousands of them. If you have any lights on in side your RV they can get in no matter what. I have been here before and didn't experience them so maybe they are only around at a certain time but it ruined our stay. Wifi is very weak and only free for one hour.
Aug 31, 2014
Two major things wrong with this KOA, the view of the water was fabulous but we couldn't come out of our MH to enjoy as the bugs were terrible. Reviews from as far back as May reference same problem so YOU NEED TO SPRAY. Never encountered place that makes you pay if you want to arrive early. Either site is available or it isn't. Charging extra by each hour early is greedy. Bounce out all summer :(
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Park was nice , clean and well kept. Sites in H section were small, first site given not big enough for trailer. Second site really tight and only level spot for picnic table was beside next sites sewer drain mmm. Entire site should be at same level as gravel pad. Pricy for facilities available.
Aug 30, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. Awesome views, very nice employees, great bathrooms/showers/marina. Will be returning! Would have given 5 stars but we got the worst waterfront site: L12-tall weeds all along the bank, so only view was looking towards L11, or when L13 is empty. A little weedwacking please. :)
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Had a great time. Friendly staff. Beautiful campground. We'll be back
Aug 29, 2014
there were so many bugs and many areas in need of repair.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The staff are so kind and very accommodating! We will tell all of our family and friends! We love it there!!
Aug 29, 2014
Great campsite out on an island connected to the shore of Lake Ontario....staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Aug 29, 2014
Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is spectacular. The store well stocked with essentials, which is good because we needed longer connections for electrical and septic. We choose the sunset side which provides for a great view but lots of wind. The bugs are annoying but don't bite. We will definitely return again next year
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Really awesome campsite!
Aug 28, 2014
Nice location - view of Lake Ontario fabulous.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Amazing place. Very clean.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time...campground was quiet and peaceful...sunsets were amazing. The staff was excellent! The cabin could have been more thoroughly cleaned before we got there but overall I would stay again.
Aug 26, 2014
i felt that I was kinda the internet charge was not nessecary for the price you pay per night....The bounce house was down for the kids and that the kids activities started late in the day...the grounds were not kept the best since there were ruts everywhere on ours...the club house for the games needs a update...
Aug 26, 2014
We had a problem with our truck getting there and we're accommodated so nicely. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I have been there for 3 years and all have been fun, this was the best as my friends in the RV were to my left and my friends who have a place in Henderson Harbor join us. The weather was perfect and except for the spiders it was wonderful. We want to book the same 2 spots for next year but were a little short of putting the deposit down. We also plan to spend more time in your park enjoying it
Aug 26, 2014
Our first time and we will definitely be back. Lots to do and see in the area.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great time. Nice walks. Clean. Courteous staff. Lots r a little tight but the. Jews make up for it. Will come again.
Aug 26, 2014
We enjoyed the various activities especially the band that played in the club house on Saturday night. We were disappointed about the jumping pillow out of order. Luckily as we were packing up a new jumping pillow was put up and the kids got a chance to jump. The sunset was amazing while we biked along the causeway. Only area to work on are the Bathrooms which should be cleaned more often.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean, well kept, friendly staff, great views, streets good for walking or riding bikes, nice amenities. Flying small bugs (not biting, just bothersome so you couldn't sit out) seemed to be on "our" side of the island only & only on sites. Still would certainly stay again though...lots of bug spray in hand.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
clean nice people beautiful area would prefer state parks with nice beaches-all on main roads
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great views, clean, quiet, very family friendly. Will return again for a third year in a row.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay on the island. Being on an island was a bit of a novelty and fun. The kids enjoyed themselves. The little bugs flying around were a bit annoying but that has nothing to do with the KOA. I wish the bouncy pillow was working.
Aug 25, 2014
Point négatif le véhicule de collecte de vidange est bruyant
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice facilities good laundry.
Aug 25, 2014
We love the location of this KOA but are not sure it is worth what they charge for a waterfront site. If it was more reasonably priced I think it would be a better value.
Aug 25, 2014
Campsite was nice except for the sewer smell coming from behind the site. It smelled really horrible. Why would you put people in those sites.
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful area and had a wonderful time. Staff helpful. Campground maintained well. Hope to come again. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
This was a fantastic atmosphere for the whole family! Will be back again.
Aug 25, 2014
I love this place, the staff is friendly and the island is clean, the conveinces are good. The Sunsets are beautiful. The view is lake all the way around. The only draw back are the little mayflies that fly around...they should contact mosquito control company like http://mosquito-authority.com/mosquito-control/oswego-ny/ They can make mosquitos go away they can make mayflies go away I guess.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place and campgrounds. Paul in the store is great. Would and have recommended this place to others!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.