1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Should have free WiFi access
Sep 07, 2014
It was in a beautiful area. Sites were spacious for a KOA campground. But they didn't have a lot of back in lakefront sites. They seem to be geared more towards the larger motorhomes, then travel trailers.
Sep 07, 2014
We just love this KOA. We love the people, the location. The activities it provides. We have signed up for a seasonal next year.
Sep 06, 2014
We have been going to this campground the last three years with our whole family of 15 and three campsites. We really enjoy the area and the staff especially Paul and his wife are very knowledgeable and accoumadating. They are an asset to your organization.
Sep 06, 2014
This was our first time comping there. WE LOVED IT! Full hookup. The campground is clean, well kept and has beautiful scenery. We had a lake site on the sunset side and truly enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets. The restrooms are spotless, the pool clean and refreshing. We went the first week of Sept and the campground was less than half full. Heaven. Already booked 4 nights for Sept 15.
Sep 06, 2014
Love this KOA we come twice a year. Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 05, 2014
Beautiful location. Could perhaps upgrade sites re. leveling of ground and smaller rocks. Personel extremely freindly. Beautiful views.
Sep 05, 2014
Great the only complaint it was a drive to get supplies. Fantastic park though
Sep 05, 2014
:)
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
the family and I had a great time. the wifi and cable tv could of been a lot better, but other then that it was a great time and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 04, 2014
Kampground is great, staff is greater, location is the best. Of all the KOAs we've stayed at, this is the one we like the most. Very clean and extremely friendly. The Staff go above and well beyond to meet your needs.
Sep 04, 2014
I would suggest a heated pool and a splash pad for the younger ones. We enjoyed the activities. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2014
Wasn't the best Koa we have camped at. I don't like gavel campsites it had hardly any grass stones & gravel. Wasn't a nice spot I was at very windy place. The internet was down when we got there took way to long to check in 45 mins. Not happy will not go back.
Sep 04, 2014
Our stay was awesome other than one worker (Jackie) who was constantly telling not only our grandson but all little boys to pull their pants up. Not just up but she wanted their pants up over their belly buttons not on their hips. She told them that if they couldn't keep their pants pulled up they should put on a T-shirt. She finds pot bellies sticking out appauling! Her not wearing a bra is gross
Sep 04, 2014
Our stay was very good for the most part. Site was very uneven, looked like they had just done some electrical trenching. Bugs were bad, but nothing that affected our stay, just keep the lights down low.
Sep 04, 2014
Only real disappointment was that the island isn't really in the 1000 islands like I was expecting. Other than that, great place with paved roads for training wheels to ride on.
Sep 04, 2014
Always enjoy our stay. Book early, this is a very popular location.
Sep 04, 2014
I is a great place the only problem I could talk about is Cable TV and internet are not the best.
Sep 04, 2014
Checked in without a reservation on labour day weekend. There were some probs with the noise but security did their best to control the problem. Unfortunately, the noisy campers did not co-operate
Sep 03, 2014
We weren't particularly happy that we had campers walking through our site most of the time we were there. I consider this really disrespectful, since we never walk through other people's site. We had a seasonal camper next to us that acted like he owned the place. I'm not sure we will be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much! Too short! Your people are all very nice!
Sep 03, 2014
The view is beautiful. The club house, laundry etc. were disgustingly dirty! Friends rented a cabin that was absolutely disgusting, not clean, shower and bathroom had to be cleaned by renter! They left a day early ans so did we! More staff needed with some good supervision! GGG
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Loved it. Lake and harbor view was awsome.
Sep 03, 2014
We had a wonderful time & look forward to booking next year.
Sep 03, 2014
ourstay is always amazing ..great view..great pool.pet friendly we will be back for sure
Sep 03, 2014
Great place, loved the location...
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly staff!
Sep 02, 2014
Not much for kids to do in inclement weather. Site was clean and ready to go. The water sites are very nice.
Sep 02, 2014
The sites were not clean, fireplace not clean. Not much in way of activities. Park Manager was very unfriendly. The park needs a lot of cleaning the buildings were very dirty. There was a chop saw in the game room any the kids could have plugged it in and gotten hurt. No security at night very noisy. We left a day early.
Sep 02, 2014
The Views are amazing!! But the campground itself leaves a lot to be disered. Needs ALOT of TLC. And attention to detail (clean it's not). The building suppose to be for KIDS had a electric chopsaw set in an open closet with kids 7-12yrs running free and No adults in site! Having been to other KOA's it is very surprising that this is actually being considered one.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful place, very nice employees. Clean and well-managed. Loved the lake views!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was great!! We discovered this campground this summer and have stayed 4 times!! Couldn't ask for a more beautiful place. Paul runs the place and he does a great job! Always a pleasure dealing with him, he answers all your questions and even goes above and beyond! One night we wanted ice cream after the store was closed...he let us in anyways!
Sep 02, 2014
Nice site with the beautiful sunsets. Friendly hosts and well maintained property and buildings. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome....As always kids had a blast which is what camping is all about.. :)
Sep 02, 2014
One of our favorite places to camp. Beautiful scenery, great staff, and lots to do. We always hate to leave this KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Kampground, people and staff friendly, we enjoyed our selves.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Henderson; Thoroughly enjoyed the band on Saturday evening..alot fun. The surrounding area is lovely and the facilities are great. Our only concern was that the fire pits were very close to where our next site was parked. We did not have a fire because of that reason. We will be back
Sep 02, 2014
Thanks to manager Paul for a great time! You make Association Island a great place to stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.