1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
We had a pleasant and peaceful stay. My only recommendation would be to have some disposal cans for pet waste. It was not comfortable to stop and visit with other guests when one had that little package in hand
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful view. The campground has the potential to be 5 stars but it is rather unkept. Sites on the inner area are uneven with major slopes on the camping pad... Needs leveling ...Weeds and tall grass. Bugs and spiders everywhere. Flying knats.. Definitely no pest control done. Did not use the facilities so can not rate them.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location
Sep 17, 2016
Loved the quiet and the beautiful views of Lake Ontario! Friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Best location, had a sunset view of the lake. Park should be upgraded
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot!
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, sunny with a breeze who could ask for more.
Sep 14, 2016
great place
Sep 14, 2016
All was good and people were very polite in office- noticed a lot of cigarette butts and beer bottle caps on our site which detracted from site - considering how quickly trash was picked up and general tidiness of grounds it seemed a bit out of place our view was wonderful
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Beautiful place!
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. The views were awesome we are already planning our next stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Great people and very helpful. Campground was very nice as well.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesoome relaxing views. Great activities.
Sep 12, 2016
Great site.Quiet area except for a small dog that barked from the time we arrived until their owners came home they day we arrived.
Sep 12, 2016
As always Paul greeted us with a smile and ready to help in any way. We love staying at Association Island. It is our favorite place to camp. Thank you to all of you who work at Association Island for always having a smile and a kind word. Greg, Susan, & AngelLeigh Rae Houppert
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I just loved the KOA at the Island we also called our son and wife to come up and see the camp grounds they enjoyed it also we are coming back on the 23rd of September can't wait to see the sun set each night, also having the water all around you is just fantastic again we loved the stay and will be doing it a lot more next thanks for having a great place to camp you guys are so great.
Sep 12, 2016
Breathtaking views! Love to come back some day!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wow where to begin..... Beautiful . your employees A+ very friendly. The views , breathtaking. The anninimities my gosh you guys are kings of camping. I'm hooked first stay. Enough said other than, Thank You !!!!!!!
Sep 11, 2016
little disappointed that the pool closed labor day, the website showed the pool open until the 15 sep
Sep 11, 2016
Pads need gravel. Cars parked too close to the road for realistic pull thru sites. Way to many cob webs on everything. Wonderful location. Needs TLC.
Sep 11, 2016
Love going here but you need to pay more attention to the restrooms. Not cleaned well and over-run with spiders. Maybe spraying once a day with insecticide could help, along with using a broom to knock down the webs.
Sep 11, 2016
Ladies bathroom & shower area were dirty. Many spiders hanging from ceiling. Killed 5 myself. Windows full of bugs. Not enough staff to keep it clean. We've stayed @ other KOA's that were similar in size & they all have been very clean. Also other KOA's have teenagers as part of their staff & they do a great job of cleaning, check-ins etc. Not here. Poor cleaning. Dirty, same as b4 supposed clean
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was helpful! Beautiful campground and area! Thought the campsites very close together. Otherwise, just about perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
Would be 5 stars if you cleaned up the spider infestation In the bathroom/shower room. I understand it's camping and bugs will be present but there was litterally thousands of huge spiders Everywhere in the bath room. There is about 10 in every stall. Take a broom and clean it up some. Other then that great place to stay workers were friendly and accommodating.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The views and park were GREAT. The only complaint I would have is that the outside of the buildings should be cleaned more often to get rid of the spiders and bugs. I would highly recommend it and were returning next year
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed there on Labor Day weekend while fishing Lake Ontario. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds have improved greatly since we stayed there in May of last year. I wish more lake front sites were available to weekenders, it seems like most of them are long term resident campers. It seems it would be more profitable to move them to the inside and rent lake front at the higher weekend rate.
Sep 10, 2016
Our most recent stay was great, as usual.(We can't wait to return.)The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place and great staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Sunset was out standing the help was very friendly had a great time
Sep 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time there. The campsite was absolutely beautiful. The view was georgious!
Sep 09, 2016
Had a very enjoyable three night stay beautiful scenic Lake location very hospitable host
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful scenery on Lake Ontario. Staff very nice. Everything you need is there. Would like to see dog bag stations throughout the grounds. Campers are not picking up after the dogs, no bags or trash cans for the bags.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful place for a campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. However, the campground itself could use some tlc. Meter boxes leaning on the sites, outside of buildings dirty and full of cobwebs, and bathrooms needed more cleaning.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
one of the most beautiful KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 08, 2016
Planned to stay 1-night but kids enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2-nights.
Sep 08, 2016
beautiful place
Sep 08, 2016
sloppy uneven site's and no planed activities .....poorly maintained up keeping
Sep 07, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here, sites were clean, staff was very friendly. Thank you for a great vacation see you next year!
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful location!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the water for our last week of summer vacation.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
A nice campground but! Almost all of the "Good" sites are taken up by seasonals, leaving slim pickings for travelers. If you haven't booked a site months in advance, forget it.
Sep 07, 2016
We really had a greattime. Only complaint we do have is tHat we feel that the floor in the kitchen and bathroom was not cleaned From last person. There were defiantly stuff dropped on floor and never cleaned. And also the rug in the bathroom on the floor and the one In front of the kitchen sink really need to be thrown away please!!!! They were really nasty dirty.
Sep 07, 2016
I am a upset that we paid for a deluxe lake view back in, when our site had NO site of the water unless we stood on top of the camper. Sites H64-H69 have NO site of water. We were on H66. very disappointed that they consider this water view!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the camp ground is nice the view the family activities we very organized, we can't wait to visit again
Sep 06, 2016
everything was very good and staff was helpful - only thing I had to say is that the couch was terrible to sleep on. should be replaced. couldn't even sit on it.
Sep 06, 2016
nice campgrounds, but the water sites are designed for a motor home, although there is a second sewer hook up for trailers to back-in, its just make an awkward set up if one backs-in and the the next camper pulls-in. you are face to face with your nieghbor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy