1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a wonderful week!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful scenery, friendly staff. The cabin was large, clean and fully equipped.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This is a great place to stay. my family has been going here for a few years now and we will continue to go here for a long time to come. Our kids have a blast and it has the best views from all the sites.
Aug 12, 2014
Best kept secret of the Northeast! The amenities are superb! The staff is very nice and helpful. The fishing is some of the best in the country, and a marina for my boat also! Paul the manager, goes over and above to make your stay memorable!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
it was nice to watch the sunrise and the moon lit at night people were freinly and lots of dogs
Aug 12, 2014
Beautiful spot; friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was helpfull and courtious. Grounds were kept clean and pleasant.
Aug 11, 2014
We were sad the Big Bouncer was not fixed. With three boys in a group that had 9 kids total, that was a bummer. Hope it's fixed for next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Spectacular view, clean facilities, helpfull and friendly staff. Only disappointment was no golf carts to rent or pedal boats to take out to bay. Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
This campground really was on a secluded island. It was very beautiful to see the sun come up in the mornings and go down at night. Breathtaking! Liked the layout with fires near the water. My only complaint is the smell ... which we believed came from the dumpsters every time the wind blew in our direction. The dog park is also WAY too small ... it's more like a kennel than a park.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great week. There are plenty of things to do in this area. We would have liked to stay longer. We will definitely return here some time in the future. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The grounds were well kept as well as the other facilities on the property. The sunrises and sunsets were amazing.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great park.. One of the Best KOA
Aug 11, 2014
The location is great and they are working on fixing up the facilities. Staff is great, the manager stayed late to see us in.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful campground on the lake. Phone system of campground not working properly and all call went to voice mail and we were out traveling and needed to get through to them and was un able to . Other that that it was fantastic.
Aug 11, 2014
Great views all around. It is a well kept campground with easy access.
Aug 11, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly, and accomodating. I would recomend this campground for anyone looking for great and reasonable camping.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This has been our second year at this campsite and we love it. Everyone is so friendly and the grounds are beautiful.. We hope to be back next year!
Aug 11, 2014
Great weekend
Aug 11, 2014
Great place for water access and staff are really nice. Kids running crazy in and out of the club house drove people nuts BUT I do not know how you would fix that. You didn't raise them.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
certian people in camp seem to do just as they pleased disregarding posted rules,otherwise we had agood time and planing on a whole week next year in july,Thank You.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful island get away! The sunsets and sunrises were absolutely gorgeous. A lot of activities for the grand kids, and all employees we're very helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
incredible island location right on the eastern shore of lake Ontario! Facilities are great and the staff take very good care of the campers.
Aug 11, 2014
Assaciation island offers a tom of different amenities. The sites are easy to get into and are also quite big. Although we had a lake view site all we were able to see was the trees blocking the water unless we stood ok the table.
Aug 11, 2014
Campground was beautiful. Didn't spend enough time there. We were in area for a reunion. We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The cabins were great and our family members loved their sites
Aug 10, 2014
Our stay was perfect. We had site H16 & our friends had H17. Perfect sites. Right on the water....easy access for fishing and kayaks. Loved the garbage pick up everyday! One of our favorite vacations!
Aug 10, 2014
This campground has so much potential. Great area. Some of the inlet sites have a lot of dirt and are not level. The water sites are great! Hard to get Ina touch with office to make reservations. Had to leave a message 3 times before my call was returned. You cannot beat the scenery...Lake Ontario is beautiful!
Aug 10, 2014
Great campground! However the geese are a major problem. They are everywhere and they make a mess in all the grassy areas.
Aug 10, 2014
The KOA buildings are clean and layout are very nice. The view of the lake and sunset were nice. The biggest issue was the geese crap ALL over the place made it a disgusting stay. The basketball courts, roads, and lots are covered with geese crap. I understand the geese are natural residents. If I had known this I would have simply chosen another KOA. I think this needs to be advertised.
Aug 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Association Island...campsites by the lake were beautiful and peaceful...all ran smoothly with hook ups and garbage collection etc....will be back next year.....
Aug 09, 2014
This was our first time to Association Island; we came on a friend's recommendation. We liked it so much that we booked again for Columbus Day Weekend!!! Although it feels as though it might be a bit "crowded" if the park is full (sites are not very big), I wouldn't hesitate to reserve again during a week where it's not full. Loved being able to keep the boat in the slip during our stay!!
Aug 09, 2014
We had an awesome time! The island was beautiful, the staff was absolutely wonderful. Can't believe we never heard of this place until now, it is truly a treasure, and we will most definitely be back and will highly recommend to anyone. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a very enjoyable stay. Campground was clean and the staff were friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
I would recommend that garbage pick up be in the afternoon instead of at 8:00 am. Our neighbours were complaining about being woken up by the noises from the garbage truck
Aug 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.