1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Aftet reading some not so pleasing reviews I have to say that my husband and I loved this KOA so much. We are actually thinking of staying for a full week next time. Very friendly staff, well kept sites, dog friendly, and reasonable rates.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful stay in a wonderful location! No complaints and will be back!
Jul 07, 2016
We have been to a good amount of KOA locations. This one did not feel like a KOA. People that work there were not very KOAish. I would love to talk to someone about this stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Love it and come back every year
Jul 06, 2016
The only complaint that I would have is that there is not enough supervision for the kids activities. Example, my nephews paid for laser tag, they left early as older children were physically pushing and shoving them around. My nephews paid to play like the others, not to get pushed and shoved around.
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed during the Fourth of July with our grandkids and had a wonderful time !!!!!
Jul 06, 2016
great place, friendly people, great views of lake, accommodations 9 out of 10
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great, We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
I usually enjoy my stays here. I stayed the 4th of July weekend. We were set up with a great water front site. My biggest complaint is we were paying a premium to stay here and our neighbors ruined the stay. Fireworks, 2 a.m. parties, Oversize 5th wheel, trailer, tent, and multiple cars that blocked me in when I was trying to leave. I am done we will not be back. This has happendtoo many times.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice location. Wished an activity guide with general information was available upon check-in. Did no know when and how trash pick-up was handled. Did not know how to rent kayaks or other ride upon road vehicles that were available. Wished the campground excluded the usage of motorized golf carts and alike as the area was nice to walk and not have to avoid the traffic.
Jul 06, 2016
Park was nice and clean and all the staff was nice. A lot of continuous wind because of where it sets.. Only thing really disappointing was the wifi was very bad.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place! Beautiful scenery, very kid-friendly for my age 12 and 14 kids. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Planning to return next year for a longer stay.
Jul 06, 2016
It is good to see the buildings being renovated and the new cabins going in. It keeps getting better each year
Jul 06, 2016
Great park lots of activities for kids beautiful sunsets over lake Erie. Would stay there again!
Jul 06, 2016
Wish there was a beach or another pool. We went to the pool one day and there was at least 50 people in it. Too crowded for my little ones. Other than that it's a beautiful park.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent! Staff was friendly. One recommendation-edit info on rental of Kayaks/Paddle boats to state that you can only use in the tiny cove, and they cannot be taken out in the bay or lake. Otherwise, great stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice place the view is great
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great stay as usual and Paul makes it even better !!!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The grounds extremely clean. The activities and fishing kept my kids busy all weekend! The only draw back is the lack of shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic as usual! Staff is friendly and accommodating! Will be back!
Jul 05, 2016
great place to camp
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful island views of Lake Ontario. Sunsets are amazing. Facilities are clean and well cared for. LOTS for the kids to do. Pets will love the Nature Trail. We'll be back again soon KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
Just wish there was a second pool. When all campsites are full the pool is very crowded. The staff members though were phenomenal!! The woman that took care of the pool and sports equipment was spectacular!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Nice place, beautiful location. Cabins could of been cleaner. And activities were closed beginning of week because of lack of help(no pool, no sports, no rec center) but when they were open was a great place to be. Would recommend just because of location and scenery.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
.
Jul 02, 2016
Great staff, very friendly, awesome views of the lake, extremely clean ( they pick up the garbage daily at your site).
Jul 02, 2016
Really liked the idea of camping on an island. Big difference in price of sites. Thought the lake side sites were over priced compared to the inner sites. But a nice campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Loved every minute of our stay great people ,great service beautiful camp ground beautiful sun set ,nice history of the island. Will come back.
Jul 01, 2016
We wish you has a beach,and the sits were kind of close. We love KOA campgrounds the staff was wonderful so I think we probably will come back for a shorter stay
Jul 01, 2016
If there had been a mention about the bug problen at night it would have been welcomed information. We found out the hard way.
Jun 30, 2016
It was fantastic. The staff were wonderful, our site was great and the weather was perfect! The staff were constantly working to keep the campground in shape. We are very happy we did not listen to the negative comments that were posted. The only complaint we have is we wish you were closer to us so we could come more often. We are looking forward to returning next year!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and well kept. Will be back again.
Jun 29, 2016
overall good campsite only complaints were spotty cable service and to many out of order machines in laundry
Jun 29, 2016
liked it so much that we booked another stay!
Jun 29, 2016
The staff is awesome. They were very accommodating. Knowing the park helps since some sites are not as level as others and the sewer connections are a stretch.
Jun 29, 2016
I can sum it up in one word,,,,Magical! Don't wait, go there now, just leave a spot for me so I can go back.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at a KOA, and it was awesome! Beautiful park, with wonderful views ofLake Ontario. Loved the picnic tables on the lake, and the amazing band Sat nite was a real nice treat! Thank you for a really great weekend!
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first here and we loved it, definetely will be coming back:)
Jun 28, 2016
Overall a nice stay. Just wish they would keep the pool and bounce pillow open longer then 8 pm
Jun 28, 2016
Loved loved loved. Quiet clean awesome view too!!
Jun 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet park! Sites are big, fire pit is in good shape. KOA staff is very friendly!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals