1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful grounds, extremely clean. Needs a snack bar/ice cream window and should be open until 8:30-9:00. Also need to add activities for kids. We loved it but had boats if not kids might have been bored.
Aug 05, 2013
other than the wind and some bugs, we had a great time. The sunsets were awesome out over the water. We hope to come back again next year to meet up with family members.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly, great space between camper sites, we made another reservation as we check out to come back in September
Aug 05, 2013
interior sites and bathroom areas need sprucing up. bathrooms were spotless though. great entertainment one nite-a band awesome fun
Aug 05, 2013
Large sites on an neat island. Great views everywhere but very windy on the waterfront sites. Very friendly people in the office. Nice pool, great bouncy thing for the kids. Very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
One of the showers in ladies room had no hot water, and I always ended up in that one. I did not see any dumping station for waste water either?
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and views was Magnifique!
Aug 05, 2013
Clean and friendly....staff very accomodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
Paul and his staff are very accommodating. We have been coming to this campground for the past 5yrs. even before it was a KOA. The lake is beautiful, the campground is clean, the sites are plenty big. We will continue going every summer!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
need to update restrooms/showers pool too small for the size of park over crowded all weekend
Aug 05, 2013
You could use a few trees in the inner ring. The pool was nice and the location is very scenic.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The reservation desk assistants were very friendly and extremely helpful in making our first visit easy and welcoming. This was our very first camping trip (our maiden voyage)and happy we made it with you on association island. We had a lovely centralized site near the marina which made it a cost efficient lake view stay. We will be making more arrangements to stay here in the near future.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful location - facilities and sites are well maintained. I wish they would replant some of the many trees they've lost over the past several years, as there are not as many sites with shade. Office staff are friendly, but seem to have a lot of difficulty using the new reservation/check-in system.
Aug 03, 2013
We have been members of KOA for 7 years and have some favorites but this one, Association Island, takes the cake. Wonderful is the only word I can think of. Dr. Shimm, you did the right thing by keeping the manager, Paul. A real asset to the operation. We loved the fact that the whole island is a campground. We enjoyed kayaking, biking and the friendliest people. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2013
Campground location is great. Mayflies are horrible though. Canadian geese left much poo at our site before arrival but the staff tended to it very quickly. Seems that the sites need to be tended to more in that area before arrival. Overall it was a good experience and I would return.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We just needed a fast get-away so we didn't stay long but we really enjoyed it and plan to come again...this time with an additional vehicle to explore the area and also a boat to enjoy the water!
Aug 03, 2013
This is a great location...an island in Lake Ontario. The staff were friendly and the pool and bouncy mat were a big hit! Too bad there wasn't a kid program to get all the kids together for a craft, games night, or group campfire. Overall, a neat, fun location.
Aug 03, 2013
we rented the cottage C5, was clean and exactly what we needed for our family of 4 adults. good service all around.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice campground a bit expensive and no hot water in the women's shower hence rating it down.
Aug 02, 2013
WE enjoyed the adventure of finding this pennisula into Lake Erie! A large facility with good grounds, mostly folks planning to stay a long while. There was a wedding there the night we stayed. A great spot to stay on our way to Canada.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
we could have stayed forever!!!!!
Aug 02, 2013
too many spiders,bugs on and around club house. needs more washers and dryers.
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful camp site, this is a quite camp ground, friendly people, very family oriented. The potential for site expansion is great. I will recommend this site to anyone travelling to northern NY.
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed the view and the area. We are planning to return in September. Will be calling in a few days. It is a wonderful place. Love it.
Aug 01, 2013
Kids had a great time. One thing to the next
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful view and very friendly people.
Aug 01, 2013
Great location and lots to see and do in the area! Have recommended to friends as a must visit campground!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Every campground should have a manager like the one at association island. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2013
Besoin d'un rafraîchissement. Cependant très bien situé pour les amants de la nature.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay - the first day of our travel holidays. My husband really enjoyed the pool - big enough to swim laps. We were without kids but we could see that it would be a great family stop. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
A cleaning of the campsite PRIOR to our arrival , whould be necessary due to sea gulls and Canadian geese . Lots of tables should be transform in firewood . Very nice staff .
Jul 31, 2013
Fantastic! We were on a waterfront site. Met some nice people from Adams. Danced all Saturday night with a live band. Awesome!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We had a great time. The girls like the bouncy ball and the playroom. One of the best I have seen this season camping. We loved just taking walks and letting the girls ride their bikes.
Jul 31, 2013
We rented a cottage and were so pleased with the accommodations. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time with our family. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
staying at this campsite3 was very enjoyable very quiet at night. it had things for kids to enjoy the big bounce and swimming, fishing, basketball, tennis, shuffle board a band for everyone on Saturday night. all in all it was a very good stay and the price is very reasonable..
Jul 30, 2013
Excellent management however only one small recommendation, will be at rush hour it would be a good idea to have one line for the reservation and one line for people who wants to purchse material from the store we had at time lon wait to by one single bag of ice.
Jul 30, 2013
nice place ...a bit expensive
Jul 30, 2013
Grandkids really liked the bounce pillow. The pool was on the cold side. We had a great time and I am sure we will return again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
THe park was clean the activities kept my kids busy, staff friendly. Pool could be heated, it would be nice to be able to go in the lake but KOA can't control that.
Jul 30, 2013
The kids loved our recent stay at association island. We all enjoyed everything that was offered. The only draw back we found was very little shade at the sites off the water other than that it was a great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.