1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
This is a kickback and relax campground. Waterviews from entire campground. I read 2 books the week I was there it was so peaceful. The only issue was a non-leashed roaming dog next to me which is due to a irresponsible pet owner. I chased it back several times and the pet owner looked at me like I was the problem and not his un-leashed dog.
Jul 28, 2013
Tried to figure the best way to describe our stay; so much potential at this place and not sure if its lack of funding or desire that its not happening. Cant see how the 9/9.5 ratings were attained as aside from the setting this place doesn't do anything to try to make you want to return. We chose this because of KOA, the LEAST KOA campground we've stayed at. High site fee, not much in return.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Beautiful camping. Would love to rent a bike and have a swimming area in the camp besides the pool. I know you are working on it and we loved it. Also would love a shower closer to the dog walk area.
Jul 28, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your facilities were very clean. We loved the site we were on during our stay. The only problem we had was the great number of bugs around our campsite. We felt that cutting the brush back to the building and keeping the spot mowed would probably help keep the bugs at bay. Your staff was very friendly. Thanks for a nice vacation. PS. Beautiful Sunset!! Davis'
Jul 28, 2013
Well.....we returned with a 2 night free stay from the power outage from July 2012. The only thing we found was improved was we had full power for the whole time we were there. No extra activities for children, sites were not at all level, lots of filthy socks from the bouncy pillow (had to throw them out, wouldn't clean) Customer service was not like any other KOA we've stayed at, not fantastic
Jul 28, 2013
You asked so here it is: Booked a premium waterfront spot in advance/ Requested sunset view. In my world that would mean "WEST". Received northern view far from pool & store. Attended office requesting a change. Was told no westerly spots available as new arrivals expected to come in. Also office would not answer their phone when 3 people were in the office. Strange way to run a KOA
Jul 28, 2013
Everything described in the KOA literature is exactly true for this location.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Dès notre arrivé nous sommes pris en charge par Susan, la propriétaire, comme si nous fesions partis de sa famille. Les sites sont très grands et facile d'installer une roulotte, surface de niveau et compactée. Les activitées du samedi pour tous les ages. Facile d'accès et près des parcs et des crosières sur le St-Laurent.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We were on the lake and had a beautiful view of the water fowl and were able to look over at the gorgeous sunsets. Please consider a solar blanket to warm up the pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Very clean, nice property but could use some more trees for shade. If it hadn't been for the great breeze it could have been hot and uncomfortable.
Jul 27, 2013
cable tv system ispoor.your floating boat launch is unsafe..We may return again one day.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome views of Lake Ontario! You have to catch a sunset! I would hire someone to clean up the debries on the shores around the campground. That was the only think that took away from the beautiful views.
Jul 26, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much. You have a lot to offer campers. We took advantage of the live entertainment. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Great water view everywhere. Campsites are good size and all staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Unique location,great staff, washrooms, laundries, club house all very good. Sunrise and Sunset an event, As someone mention it is a work in progress, keep working at it it should be something. Interesting diversity of sites available...go have a look you will enjoy.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff were extremely accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly and quick to serve
Jul 25, 2013
This was by far our favorite trip so far. We hope to plan another trip for next year.
Jul 25, 2013
We had an awesome time here! Beautiful views, lots to do, very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2013
had a wonderful time very relaxing
Jul 24, 2013
Great location need to work on cleaning activities and wifi. Overall a great trip
Jul 24, 2013
The buildings ( washrooms ) are clean but the overall appearance is old and JUST maintained. Old gravel sites not leveled, overgrown, no tree breaks to stop the wind. Road edges not maintained so after rains, huge puddles along roadways. Very hot so A/C on almost fulltime during the day. Post breaker tripped constantly.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent location with direct water views and sites - Service was good. Some of the facilities are dated and the pads could use some additional gravel and leveling.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Sunsets were spectacular. Great place to bike and fish. Very relaxing and comfortable. Hope that future improvements include sites leveling and smaller stones in top dressings.
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed seeing the sun rises and sunsets, and even the moon over the water. The Island was a bit windy on the one night there was a thunderstorm but not anything you wouldn't expect anywhere else. The facilities were very clean and well kept and we even enjoyed the band on Saturday night.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time.few minor things. 1- the main bath house was infested with spiders-showers and toilets. i always walked in a web and had several spiders very close. 2- hooks in the bathroom stall 3- more hook in shower. a divider so my clothes and towel do not get wet 4 site was not well marked. level, hardened crushed stone pads as per web 5 only 1 free hr/day internet 6 cart renta
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Can't beat the setting. We've already booked next year's stay!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend and have booked for next year during our stay.
Jul 23, 2013
With having beautiful surroundings,they do not do any more than they have too. They pool had to be closed, store items poor, office hours poor, not enough washer and dryers, They need a mini restaurant/hand dip ice cream. Closet store is 20 minutes away.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2013
We have been camping a long time ,and have never experienced such a beautiful breath taking view, quiet clean and friendly, the only thing would be a little beach access to the Lake water, other then that we had a wonderful stay. THANK YOU!! see you again sometime!!
Jul 23, 2013
I was very disappointed in the customer service upon arrival. We arrived at 1:30 and were told we could not occupy the site because the person had not left yet and check in was only 3:00 so we should go for a walk or something this was our 4th stay here and we were extremely disappointed in how rude the staff were to us. Not sure if we will go back. We make a point to choose KOA because ofservice
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It's beautiful! You are surrounded by water and it is very peaceful. Nice place to relax and get away.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great place! Plenty to do in camp and surrounding area. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Area was filled with Spider Webs, under picnic tables, o/s buidings. Sites were never cleaned after campers left, no activities for children - especially in desolate area. Not much activity at all - WiFi was not working & I paid PayPal for 7 days Internet Use. GM Paul was nice and crew. Very far away from amenities, store was sparse & no brochures of area sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.