1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
I ha e stayed at this koa several times over the past several years and I wouldsay that this.stay was the worst. The grass was high. We lost water pressure several times. The main electric breaker blew for our site and several around us and I had to wait almost 2 hrs before I had go plug into another site far behind me. It is very unlikely that I will be back to this koa again.
May 27, 2014
Please refer to my email
May 27, 2014
We had a great time...the workers were very friendly and helpful. The campground was gorgeous and there was alot for the kids to do. My only complaints were the bugs and that is out of their control. As well as the speeders...which they addressed when they saw someone driving too fast. I highly recommend going there. We will defanitely be going back!!!
May 27, 2014
Manager Paul wouldn't let anyone use Kayaks or paddle boats. Very rude to children after we had to pay an extra $4 per night, yelled all the time at golf carts driving around. Mayflies were horrible. This was a huge weekend to be open and nothing to do here at this campground.
May 27, 2014
EVERY THING WAS GREAT
May 27, 2014
Good time!!!
May 27, 2014
A very nice CG. Extremely buggy, due to very wet 2013. Not much for kids to do, but none seemed bored. Large and tightly packed, still very quiet. E-Z back in, level site.
May 27, 2014
The views were beautiful from our fifth wheel but all we could do was look out our window. The entire time we were there the outside of our camper was covered by lake flies and we were unable to fully enjoy the campground. We would like to know if these flies are there every year at same time so we don't have a repeat experience. We would rate higher otherwise.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful stay, kids were busy. Very enjoyable
May 26, 2014
the grounds and views were probabbly the best that i have ever seen however the bugs infestation was to much to deal with.we could not eat out or walk around without haveing hundreds of bugs on us.staff was excellent and the parkings were awesome.
May 26, 2014
Great KOA for families. The facilities are well cared for and always clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love staying on the marina side of the island.
May 26, 2014
Our favourite campground
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Greqat place but wish it had a beach
May 23, 2014
Beautiful location with lots of history. KOA workers very pleasant. Not a lot of activity in the area mid-May but the beauty of the Resort well worth the trip anytime!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
internet we have to paid....so cheap...., the campsite, leike the sardines...
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Would have been nice if there was more for the kids to do. I understand that the weather played a big part of the weekend, but with so much undeveloped land maybe a bigger play structure, basket ball area and dog park would be nice.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great place. Will return.
May 20, 2014
Lovely location. Clearly not ready to open. Jumping pillow "has a whole in it". Closest showers had no hot water. Clubhouse was closed. Person on front desk didn't know how to use cash register.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground was not ready to receive us on the Canada May long weekend. The jumping pillow was not open. The pool was not open (although it is unheated and so wouldn't have mattered). There were no activities planned and the hot water for the showers was not turned on until late Saturday morning. I will definitely go back, but later in the season.
May 20, 2014
This campground is great. Two dissapointments. The website states that 90% of sites have wifi. This didn't seem to be the case. The bouncy trampoline was not in working order. This was the reason we chose this location at that time of the year because it gave the kids something to do all day. I know it was maybe out of the parks control but I think they should have been more proactive.
May 20, 2014
Reason we go to this campground is for the kids, and the trampoline was broke, as well as no activities set up for the children. We may return.
May 20, 2014
in fairness to the site, it was the opening weekend after a looong difficult winter. we enjoyed our stay but: no hot water, no pool, no inflatable park... we would very much like to come back a little later when it runs full steam ahead and provide a fair assessment then.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
great campground loved it there . I will tell everyone about the place
May 20, 2014
The view is great however the only thing we did not like was the size of the camp sites . They are way to small .
May 20, 2014
Great place I have been going there even before it was a KOA if I had anything negative about the place it would be nice to have a heated pool and if I could suggest an addition they have a very nice large hall on site that would make a great breakfast place I would bet they would be busy. but as always loved my stay.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Hot water wasn't working in clubhouse. Reserved 3 RV sites which was confirmed back to us, an RV BUS parked between us and blocked what sun we had?
May 20, 2014
Should be heaters in the showers.
May 20, 2014
management chose not to open the big bouncer for the weekend so we had a campground full of bored kids if the campground is not fully operational they should say so on the website so camper will know and make other arrangements
May 20, 2014
I have always enjoyed the island stay. This is no different except a few things were not ready for campers...but that is to be expected as it was opening day.
May 20, 2014
No hot water for showers, no bouncing pillow for kids, no tennis court, pool was close (weather which I understand).Not a lot of activities for kids.
May 20, 2014
Great campground. Large sites.
May 19, 2014
It is early in the season but most of the extra buildings/activities were closed so didn't experience them. The fire wood prices seemed higher than other campgrounds.
May 19, 2014
The most beautiful campground around. Loved it. Peaceful and friendly.
May 19, 2014
That's the first time I stayed there. Very cool, very different place. Great and accommodating staff as well. I screwed up my reservation date and showed up a week early by mistake. They still for me in on a very busy weekend. Cheers guys!
Jan 08, 2014
Absolutely beautiful It was September and I would suggest staying on the east side and walking to the west side to see the sunset. The wind coming off the lake made it quite chilly that late in the year and the east side would be much warmer.
Dec 18, 2013
Of all the KOA'S we have stayed, this one stands above the rest. Will have to make a return visit.
Nov 26, 2013
very nice Campground, level site, gorgeous lake views, boat ramp, dog park and walking trails.
Nov 01, 2013
Very nice, clean campground. What a view! Staff was very nice & friendly. Bounce Pillow is HUGE!! tennis court was great as was the game house. Would have preferred the dryers to be $0.25 as sometimes you only need to dry your towels and $2.00 is a little steep. Wish we would have brought out bikes as it is a long walk to the bounce pillow/tennis courts area. Live & learn!!
Nov 01, 2013
Very unique camping experience. Awesome views. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2013
Great time that we stayed there three time from August to the end of the 2013 season and will definitely be back in the spring of 2014. Thanks for a great season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.