1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We loved your campground. Everyone was very friendly. When we were leaving we had trouble with our RV and several people stopped to ask if they could help. We would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Your facility was clean and if you have a young family there are many activities for the whole family.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
very nice except for the bugs weather was not too bad last year was better lot warmer can't have it all
May 29, 2013
beautiful place.go for the premium sites, others are just parking lots.not typical koa standards,no escort,fire wood or ice delivery.pool while nice is not enough for the amount of spots
May 29, 2013
very pleasant stay despite the wind and bugs. Had a great time.
May 29, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Association Island and hope to come back soon. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and the friendly staff. My only complaint was that a camper near us was playing music really loudly and it was ruining our campfire conversation....but didn't want to complain.
May 29, 2013
Nice stay but would suggest re-leveling and applying more stone to the driveways of each site - many have drastic slopes as you exit your RV
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
wifi unreliable should have more organised activities
May 28, 2013
We've been here before. Love the staff and their willingness to help no matter what's needed. Great camp ground.
May 28, 2013
Nothing KOA could control, cold, wet and windy. The weather was lousy. Site viewing the lake was good, no problems there. Beautiful sun sets under the clouds. I would go back for a short stay.
May 28, 2013
We love the new addition of the bounce pillow. One of our favorite places to kamp.
May 28, 2013
I liked the location and cleanliness a lot. Boat slips were very nice but like the campground very very expensive. Had a septic tank pump for campground on our PREMIUM site that constantly quit working and had alarm going off numerous times. Could have put up with it but for the price. Could have stayed in moderate hotel for less money. That being said, clean, quiet, and good boat access.
May 28, 2013
At check in the staff checking us in was brusk with us and down right rude to other staff who were asking her for help. Prices were outrageous, and to top it off, there was a sewer station in the middle of our campsite with an alarm that kept going off and then the staff would ride their golf cart right through the middle of our camp and open the smelly septic up right next to where we were sitti
May 28, 2013
We had a great time despite the weather, everyone was so nice and helpful there. View was more than breathtaking and we will definitely be returning again!! Thank you again!!
May 28, 2013
Even though the weather was not the best for camping, we made the most of it.
May 28, 2013
Stay was great, customer service was excellent and there was always something to do for all ages
May 28, 2013
Always enjoy staying at Association Island. Staff are pleasant and friendly. Sites are a good size. We also introduced friends to the Island on our last trip. They also loved the site.
May 28, 2013
Looked really nice, but too cold to fully enjoy.
May 28, 2013
Awesome location and staff
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
We had an amazing time!!!
May 23, 2013
I went to association island for the first time last year. Very nice campground.
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
Insect's were unbearable - no children activities - park was in very poor condition
May 23, 2013
Wonderful campground. Paul is a great asset to KOA. Could possibly clean up lakefront brush and trees to allow more enjoyment of that feature. We have been going there for 10 years- even before it was KOA. Please keep tents to a minimum. Thank you. Dan
May 23, 2013
We quite enjoyed our stay with you. No problems with the three services, and the grandkids had a ball on the Bouncer. It is unfortunate that the Mayflies are such pests, but that isn't your fault. Your campground has enormous potential to be a first-class facility. A first step would be to level the sites. Grass needed cutting. Perhaps that was because this was opening weekend, but, if you open...
May 23, 2013
Every visit is wonderfull. Great service.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Waterfront site was large, level, and had a great view of lake and sunset!! Our group was able to use the activity room for our potluck/meeting--it was beautiful. Staff was very friendly. Fishing charter was excellent.
May 22, 2013
Hi! Ref to our stay at 1000 Islands / Association Island KOA, it was short (one night) but it was great, very clean and easy access. There was one little point advertise Cable TV available, Where was the plug in and the wire? Thank you
May 21, 2013
found that more attention could have been served on actual sites,eg.holes in the ground for possible injury,weeds promonently high,but staff very good and helpful.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Très beau terrain.Très bon accueil. Très belle vue.Tranquille et propre.
May 21, 2013
Its a beautiful island. The campsite was clean. Bathrooms were good. I didn't find the staff very friendly. We were disappointed that the paddle boats and sea kayaks were still not "ready" for use. We knew the pool opened a week later. I never found the utility sink for dishes although I could have asked. The May flies were terrible. A big downfall, although no fault of KOA I wish we wud have know
May 21, 2013
nice big treed lots with easy access. loved the sunsets, rode our bikes. a wonderful relaxing weekend.
May 21, 2013
Our stay at Association Island in Henderson, NY was very disappointing. I would expect that the staff would be better prepared for opening weekend than they were. -pool not ready -we were told wifi was not available -not allowed to use the canoes/paddleboats -bouncy pillow was not inflated upon arrival -no worms available for fishing -seasonal kids/parents were cursing at our kids
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a great stay. The kids loved the bouncy thing. There were lots of bugs but at least they weren't biting.
May 21, 2013
Our lot was covered in goose poop, spent the first hour cleaning our lot up, mentioned it to staff and his response was "I'm new". The wifi server was down (I know, we were camping!) but the weather was a little dreary, windy and dark, so if it had been working, the kids and adults could've been occupied when outdoor activities and campfires weren't. Not a good selection at store.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Like the song says. Sun rise, Sun set. The staff and the views are 10 out of 10. Great all around. Thanks Paul and all
May 21, 2013
We really looked forward to camping on the island. We were extremely pleased that it is now a member of the KOA family. We prefer to stay at the KOA's when we travel in the States because we know what to expect.The only distraction that we had was the weedeater and the lawn mower that was overpowering the birds singing.Outside of that it was a great weekend we will be back.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice venue on the water, sunsets were spectacular. However limited on-site activities.
May 21, 2013
Love this island and most of the people on it!I love the fact that you can walk around the island and that the sunests are beautiful, the store is a nice convience. The staf is friendly and very helpful! This is my favorite place to camp!
May 20, 2013
Dec 09, 2012
Very nice location. All office workers freindly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.