1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Been coming for years...as usual, great location and great staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff - very courteous, helpful and friendly Facilities - solid 7.5 - some dated but pretty well maintained Site - well maintained and a bit wider then most making it even more pleasant ONE BIG DOWNWR for us - cable service was terrible - DISH should be ashamed and management needs to address That said we like this KOA and it's folks and have already made next years reservations - thanks
Aug 17, 2015
Love the facility and enjoy our time there every year. Just wish the grass had been cut for our 2 week stay.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground itself is wonderfull and the staff are very accomodating. My only issue is the marina. I paid $20 per day for a non electric slip for 5 days. I could have launched my boat daily for free but chose the easier option. I found this to be a bit steep since we were already patrons for the week. Since there was no enforcment if fishing or swimming policy, I was not pleased.
Aug 17, 2015
ONLY 4 STARS BECAUSE IT IS HARD TO BOOK, THEY NEED TO ANSWER THE PHONE. IT IS A PROBLEM FOR LAST MINUET BOOKINGS AND FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO BOOK ALONSIDE FAMILY MEMBERS. THE PARK IS A REALLY NICE PARK, WELL KEPT, FUN EVENTS GOING ON AND PERFECT SETTING.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
great campground very friendly and the lake views are fabulous
Aug 17, 2015
great stay ,except for the shad flies ,which is a weather thing & nature ,pool was refreshing .park was great ,lots of things to do.thank you .
Aug 17, 2015
Our cabin #4 was perfect in size. The cleanliness was ok! The outer of the building definatly needed to be cleaned. It was a perfect view of the lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Thought the sites needed to be level. The buidings were very nice except they were covered with bugs. These could probably be powerwashed. I realize that the area is very buggy and it is hard to keep these areas clean, but a cleaning once in a while is all it would take to make the buildings a little cleaner. The laundromat and bathrooms are very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
I love this place! Lots to do and safety concerns are zilch. Paul and his staff are wonderful and help to accommodate everyone as much as possible.
Aug 17, 2015
The location of the campground is beautiful. You enjoy camping experience surrounded by Lake Ontario. The grounds keeping at the campground could have been better. Many lots were not mowed and lacked pride in appearance.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoy stay however Something that takes away from the beauty of the island is all the stuff piled up around the grounds. Really need to hide your work in progress for current guest.
Aug 17, 2015
When reservations, policy stated no guarantee on site. Online I asked for one in my notes. Arrived & girl @ desk said site was reserved. I didn't make a big deal of it. Parked were they told us. Same evening & next day open sites were I asked for. Again girl @ desk said there was reasons for it but was unsure of it. Next day talked to manager & moved to great site for our last night.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
A beautiful campground. There was a band on Saturday in the club house. Outstanding!!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful views of the water. Could use a little clean up but I think they are working on it. They should give you more info about the activities. We did enjoy the live music!
Aug 17, 2015
Many things broke. Too many permanent trailers that are not taken care of.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Other than the place being rather buggy, it was a very quiet place and clean, the staff was very Courteous and friendly. Not much could be done with the bugs, I would imagine, however I didn't have a fire going in the pit so that may have made a difference... All in all a very nice place!
Aug 17, 2015
Stay was good, very nice location. It is a pity that there is no access to the water for campers on the inside ring. A coastline path would be a big asset!
Aug 16, 2015
oh well this place was AMAZING THANK YOU PAUL MY DAUGHTER LOVED IT N SO DID I OH WHAT A FUN PLACE!!!!N YOUR STAFF WAS SO PLEASANT OH MY LOVE IT YOU WILL US AGAIN!!!!!
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great site. Sunsets were amazing. We should have explored the area more than we did.
Aug 16, 2015
I think we had the only site on the sunset side that didn't have a direct view of Lake Ontario. We had to look through our neighbor's site to see the sunset. We have a 18 foot trailer, but this campground obviously caters to the big rigs for the lake front sites. Had a difficulty situating our trailer because the hookup locations are placed for very large campers. Probably won't visit again.
Aug 16, 2015
Unkept, unlevel sites,poor amenities, unbearable bugs
Aug 16, 2015
Had a great time!! I would have given a five but some of the sites have dips that could be a problem for us older campers. It is a beautiful view! Highly recommend
Aug 16, 2015
This is our 3rd time to this KOA and we love it. However, this time there were a few issues. The first one is that the paddle boats and kayaks were not in working order. The second thing which is most important is may of the golf carts were being driven by children under the age of 8! It was very dangerous situation. I was scared for my 4 year old and myself.
Aug 16, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at this koa. We spent our honeymoon there and we will definitely return next summer and many more after that. We were there from August 8 to 15 2015. Our site. ..which was to us the best site on the island was just breathtaking. The sunsets were so beautiful. The breeze was refreshing. Falling asleep at night with the sound of the waves...we were just in awe.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a premium site on the lake, great view and had access to sit by the lake. Be prepared for bugs but that's common for the lake. The sunset side is much more windy so if you're in a pop up like we were the sunrise side would be better.
Aug 15, 2015
rids on golf carts all over roads.flies clear color all over us.church service sunday was a joke.
Aug 15, 2015
Best getaway ever! Unsurpassed sunsets & pure serenity.
Aug 15, 2015
The family and I always have a great time here. The staff is helpful. It's always clean. What is not to like. We plan on continuing camping here for years to come.
Aug 15, 2015
The park is beautiful and the water views amazing! The only problem we had were bugs that come out after dark and are all over the windows and door of our trailer. We stayed there last year and did not have that problem so I'm sure it was just a bad year for them
Aug 15, 2015
We really like Association Island but have noticed that recently there are more and more dogs and more and more dogs that bark A LOT with little control by the owners. We love dogs and have had several of our own but this is starting to detract from an enjoyable experience.
Aug 14, 2015
1. the place/cabin was filthy 2. the bugs/spiders were everywhere 3.the facilities and equipment were broken(tennis rackets) 4. the wifi was horrible, we even bought it and it was not any better 5. tv, had 16 channels but the sound only worked on 3-4 6. the bugs/spiders covered all the buildings, how about a power wash? 7. cleaning lady/on her phone instead of cleaning 8.I have photos/cal
Aug 14, 2015
Let me just say that this place is all about the location - an island on Lake Ontario. It's all about being on the water, so get a waterfront site if you can. The beauty of the lake, for the most part, overshadows some of the negatives - the bugs (can be brutal at times), the park maintenance issues (mowing, bushwhacking, other general cleanup things). All said, we are coming back again next year.
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome!! Beautiful, clean and friendly!! Booked for another visit next year!!!
Aug 14, 2015
This is our favorite campground bar none. We love the people and staff. The manager is very friendly and quickly takes care of any problems that occur. We have been camping here since it opened and will continue to do so as often as we can. Great job!!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Jamais je vais y retourner a cause des moustiques. J'ai jamais vue ça encore des moustiques comme ça impossible de manger dehors ou de faire un feu impossible
Aug 13, 2015
The grounds weren't well kept, and the bugs were awful. Kids loved the bounce pillow!
Aug 13, 2015
The views were absolutely breathtaking. Staff were very friendly. Pool was very clean. We were on site E-04 and there were a tremendous amount of bugs (gnats, mosquito's, etc.) that invaded our RV. We didn't notice these bugs circling around other campers. Perhaps some type of bug control spray could be applied? Otherwise we had a nice stay.
Aug 12, 2015
The campground is wonderful and we have been going here for many years. I would rate it even higher except for there TV channel selections and the slow internet.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We very much enjoyed our week at your campground We plan on returning again
Aug 12, 2015
A very nice facility. It was a little tight as far as site size. I think that the campers with dogs need to police the cleanup a bit more. Overall, the campground was friendly and well setup.
Aug 12, 2015
Just a awesome place for family and friends.
Aug 12, 2015
Amazing location, friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.