1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
nice campground, only negative was a lot of folks letting dogs run free, most were obedient and returned to their owners when called but still visiting your campsite which made us edgy with our dog on a leash with us outside
Oct 05, 2015
It would be very nice if there were patios at the sites
Oct 05, 2015
We have stayed at campgrounds from NY to TX and this is one of the best ones we have ever stayed at. Lots of space between sites, facilities are well maintained, and the location in general is amazing. We will definitely be back!
Oct 05, 2015
It was very windy this past weekend. Was beautiful.. Watching the rolling waves. Also, we explored..trying to find things on the property from the original buildings and landmarks..
Oct 04, 2015
Love this campground. Employees are wonderful!
Oct 02, 2015
We love association island!!! Family friendly and best scenery around!!!
Oct 02, 2015
The West side was very well kept. The WIFI and Cable service was not reliable
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Level campsites and wonderful view. Clean washrooms but WIFI was terrible. Was able to connect to router but internet was not available. Was only able to attach when campground was almost empty. Cable TV was poor as well. Half of the 12 channels had no sound. Was told by front desk that the problem was being worked on. After a week, still not repaired.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a good time as usual. Very happy to see the new work being done on the old buildings. Very friendly and accommodating employees. It could use a little bit more of an up keep. Not as clean or neatly kept as other places and the grounds could use some work. Very uneven and lots of ankle damaging areas around the sites. Overall would still come back.
Sep 30, 2015
very friendly staff thought it could be a little neater looking.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is a beautiful location. Only negative was the laundry facilities. Too many washers and dryers out of order. Management is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
rained the entire time we were there, so we did not see beautiful sunsets as we were hoping, but our stay was nice and the facility is great.
Sep 29, 2015
we love this place, been before but this is first time with our own tow-behind and will be back again. everything is clean and kept up so nicely! thank you
Sep 29, 2015
I had an exciting encounter with a moose. A very awesome experience,
Sep 29, 2015
Great scenery, saw a moose, friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
3 couples in 3 RVs stayed for a long weekend. The weather was cool but sunny. KOA staff were very friendly and very helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a beautiful waterfront site, where we got to see amazing sunrises and had a fabulous view of the lunar eclipse over Henderson Bay.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The park has slowed down a bit so it wasn't crazy and the kids were able to ride their bikes. The grounds were clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
You're on an island, what else to say :). I always take a lakefront site, pull-in, sometimes sunset sometimes sunrise, I will go there again for sure.
Sep 28, 2015
NICE CAMP GROUND. A LITTLE TO MUCH OPEN SPACE FOR US. WE LIKE TREE COVER. BUT IT WAS A NICE PLACE OVER ALL
Sep 28, 2015
hook ups are awkward as they are set up for pull ins cable channel selections are poor and reception was spotty
Sep 28, 2015
This was our first stay in our RV and the registration clerk at the desk was extremely helpful and considerate. Lovely KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Every thing was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff with smiles. Our site was clean and every thing worked as it should. Love the fall special.
Sep 27, 2015
great location
Sep 27, 2015
Wonderful stay in the deluxe cabin - such a gorgeous location. Only regret is we didn't spot the moose - next time!
Sep 26, 2015
Great little find in Henderson. We rented cabin 1 as well as Rv spot w lake view. Would be beneficial to have railing up step & alongside ramp as 89 yo uncle nearly fell several times ( I'm a LPT). Clean friendly facility ramp as there is limited step around space to access ramp & 89 yo uncle nearly fell several times
Sep 26, 2015
Location, location, location
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Absolutely loved this campground. Will definitely return. It was beautifully kept. The staff is extremely helpful, polite and very friendly!
Sep 24, 2015
Great location. Two issues though. 1) our site was adjacent dog walk. Too many other campers allow their dogs to wander onto the camp site --- a privacy hedge of sorts should be erected. 2) Our reservation was made in March for the Appreciation Weekend & showed the discount however they did not honour it saying they decided not to extend it to the lakefront sites cause they were fully booked.
Sep 24, 2015
we were two couples who stayed on the sunset side of the island. Perfect choice as the sunset was beautiful! I wish the music and bar was open when we were there for more night entertainment but we rented a car and enjoyed toe dinner cruise instead. Everyone was very friendly. I look forward to returning next year...hopefully the fishing will be a little better.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful views of Sunrise and Sunset. Camp ground well run. On board TV aerials dod work better then the provided antenna system. Enjoyed the stay
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful park!
Sep 23, 2015
Lousy cable and internet access are my main complaints. Campground is okay for a brief stay but it is showing its age. Will not stay there again.
Sep 22, 2015
Great people, Awesome views from campsite.
Sep 22, 2015
Staff is wonderful, and the island is beautiful!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay ! Looking forward to next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground with fabulous sunsets. Hope they don't get too many seasonals in there so that there won't be room for transients.
Sep 22, 2015
beautiful, unique island type camping!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
If you want to go some were you don't have to follow rules this is your place kids were racing around on golf carts dogs running around no lesh lawn not mowed did not see one KOA worker come around other than that the campground could be beautiful
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to go to when we vacation. I love this KOA and am completely happy just to sit and enjoy the view.
Sep 21, 2015
We have camped there since 1999 and we think very highly of the Shim family. We previously used our camper but this time we rented a cabin, Cabin 1. It was the filthiest place I have ever stayed! I spent Saturday vacuuming and wiping up someone else's dirt! I can honestly say that I don't believe the cabin had had a good cleaning in years. I am so sad as Dr Shim was so neat.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Folks are nice. Campground is nice. Ducks r dumb-they do not know about bread treats, TV sucks, WiFi really sucks. But it is a nice campground, really.
Sep 21, 2015
... all ok except wi fi lousy ... I don't' mind if a campsite has no wifi, however, it they say they do in their promo material - e.g - on line and such ... Then I expect it to be descent. I have been at this KOA a number of times and at different areas of the campground each time and wi fi is always not on at all or at best it will come on for A couple minutes a few times over several hours.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice, spacious and clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award