1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Too bad what one can do of a beautiful location when only motivated by $. Too many sites. Dirty showers and bathrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly staff
Sep 14, 2015
It was a rainy weekend. But, we still enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground nestled in the middle of Lake Ontario, plan to return next year. Great staff as well very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
We love this KOA and come back every year. Came in on Thursday had name on top of list for golf cart and saw them going to all others even though we checked in daily. Should only go for one day per family. That was the only disappointment.
Sep 13, 2015
The camp site was beautiful. Helpful staff and clean facilities. The only thing that was a little scarey was the number of spiders. We will go again.
Sep 13, 2015
Great place, site is clean, quiet, very friendly staff. Plenty to do in surrounding area. Lots of bugs were attracted to lights at night was the only drawback!
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful location, good facilities but a lot of micro trash blowing around.
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
WIFI very bad, camping not very clean, Far from everything.
Sep 12, 2015
Place it's very nice for boating , kayaking. But, the old building need some renovation, it's so nice, you have to take care. And we think's you should be plant new's trees..just to preserve a new generation off them. It's a pleasure passing time at Henderson Bay ..
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was so friendly..My family had the best time ever.....
Sep 12, 2015
Went on fishing trip for two days, did not catch any fish. Campground was great except you should have a bathroom in the middle of campground.
Sep 11, 2015
I lovedit but desapointed because the pool was closed
Sep 11, 2015
We were disappoint. Not your typical KOA. Like camping in a field, under age children driving around in golf carts until 9 or ten at night! The only plus was the location is beautiful surrounded by water.
Sep 11, 2015
The views give it the three stars. The price is very fair for true lakefront camping. Compared to other KOA'S the facility is run down.
Sep 11, 2015
We asked to stay on the east side M or H loop and were told the whole east side was taken and we were getting the last site available in the park and when we went to visit our friends in the H loop I counted 4 sites right near them that were empty all weekend and when I made the reservation I asked that if any sites became available we would be moved to that area and I was told if there were any s
Sep 11, 2015
Wonderful, the location makes this place unbelievable!!
Sep 11, 2015
Nice campground. Enjoyed the walking trails. Beautiful sunsets. Saw a lot of different birds. Will be back.
Sep 11, 2015
Only bad thing was neighboring campers walking thru our campsite repeatedly and bringing their dog there to go to bathroom. Very rude people! Obviously didn't read rules!
Sep 10, 2015
We usually stay at the KOA at Association Island over the Labor Day weekend and always enjoy the experience. We have a great view of the water; the pool was great this year as it was very warm. The grandkids loved the pool and the bouncing pillow. It is a great place to meet friends and relax.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campsites, extremely friendly staff, very helpful and they can't do enough for you. Would stay there over and over. In fact already reserved sites for a couple of weekends in 2016.
Sep 10, 2015
Everything it was supposed to be!
Sep 09, 2015
We have been coming there for 6 years & are disappointed in the recent lack of maintenance of the sites in terms of picnic table quality, no cut grass or weed whacking & fire pits. We are also annoyed by the number of golf carts driven around constantly by small children. This is a dangerous liability on your part & many people enjoy the serenity of the island experience without hearing golf carts
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great time with the whole family. Great activities! On the down side, the washroom and shower facilities were very dirty. Wish they would power wash to get rid of hair ans spider webs!!! On the up side our lake front with water access was breathtaking!
Sep 09, 2015
The water sites on the sunrise side were amazing, both the view & the water access. The activities were great we loved the live band! The island is beautiful and has a lot of potential with the bunkees, the 2 rec centres but the buildings require attention and the overall landscape could be tidier. Better maintenance like good grass cutting and trimming and gardens would make it spectacular!
Sep 09, 2015
Best site and we have decided to season our camper here!!!! We love it!
Sep 09, 2015
View is great but the campground needs upgrades. Wider stone pads for campers, grass was not cut for a holiday weekend, also could spray to kill the weeds and grass on stone pads.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly & courteous staff!
Sep 09, 2015
The grass on the sites was not mowed!! The Internet and cable were totally inferior and much of the time did not work! The Internet was certainly not worth paying for. The last evening we were there we requested a football game on ESPN, which we have done on past stays. The woman in the office took down the game time and channel and told us they still could do that, but the game never came on!!!
Sep 09, 2015
we had a great time camping at Association Island. There could of been some mowing done on certain sites but all and all things were neat looking.
Sep 09, 2015
My family had a wonderful time at this KOA. Sites were good size, bathroom and other areas were clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Will definiety go back!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful campground! Recommendation for a lake beach and lake access points throughout the campground so off lake sites can access the water instead of having to cart kayaks to the marina with children in tow.
Sep 09, 2015
Séjour inoubliable pour nos enfants ! :)
Sep 09, 2015
Fantastic visit the week leading up to Labor Day then it turned into a bit of a zoo, but I'm sure it was that way everywhere. Get a waterfront site!
Sep 08, 2015
I gave the campground high marks because I think it is great. I have been staying with a group of friends and family for several years and always return each Labour Day Weekend. However this year when we went to book for next year, most of our sites had already been booked for 2016. When did this policy change? We choose this campground because you always let us book together for the next year.
Sep 08, 2015
The sites are small, unlevel, and they hadn't been mowed in a long time.
Sep 08, 2015
The site was very uneven.It was sloped so bad that we had to create a makeshift step to get in the camper.If we would have pulled forward we would have been too far from hook ups.As it was we had to buy an extension cord, because ours didn't reach and if we backed up to where we could hook up the slope was so bad that we wouldn't have been able to use the back stabilizers.The site was overgrown.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was nice. The sites were too close and a distance from our hookups. Everyone was very pleasant. Very kid friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location but the campground needs some maintenance ... Trees, shrubs need serious trimming, campsites are not level but the views are second to none
Sep 08, 2015
Paul is great. he goes above and beyond. knows us by name.
Sep 08, 2015
Very happy with our stay during the labor day weekend. We actually reserved a stay for next labor day.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very nice and even the Seasonal's behind us were a great group of people. We already reserved sites for next year.
Sep 08, 2015
Absolutely the best stay we ever had. I made pretty last minute reservations and I was able to procure a site a row off the water. Then I was contacted to see if I wanted a better site because one must have opened up. The site was amazing, the activities were abundant. Paul and his crew once again exceeded all out expectations. I decided to schedule one more trip this season. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great Campground! Very Family Friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Our site had a drop off so that positioning the camper was a bit difficult. Site quite stony. No issues with staff or cleanliness. Busy weekend was quite quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was great but our campsite H68 needs to be leveled and the grass mowed,it seems the sites towards the back are not kept up like they should be.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy