1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
wish we could rate it higher than 5 stars! Absolutely love this Island Paradise!
Jun 17, 2013
Great KOA, excellent staff, and a pleasure staying at this KOA. We will be back.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Site was very nice. It was a beautiful weekend. Everyone was very friendly. The kids loved the pillow and the pool! WISH LIST: Bigger playground for the older kids, and heated pool. But not deal breakers. Will be back for sure!! :)
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice staff & Activities. Bathrooms are good and clean with soap at the sink and nice space. Sites are completely set up for power, sewage & water, but they are quite skinny and when you have neighbors next to you everyone is too close. The area is breath taking with the bay on one side and the lake on the other. Not enough Shade from trees. We'll go again, but on selected specific sites.
Jun 16, 2013
We had a great time and enjoy the campground.
Jun 16, 2013
Enjoyed the great views from our campsite
Jun 16, 2013
I have already recommended campground we'll be back - longer next time
Jun 13, 2013
This was our first stay at Association Island. My wife was participating in a Bowling Tournament in Water Town this is what brought us to the area. We have already told our children who are avid campers and we also have family in the Mexico are where we go several time a year. We will be back to to use the Marina and do some fishing along with the camping. Thanks again for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Wasn't sure about camping here this year, as the premises last season were unkempt. This year everything was repaired and sparkling clean!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Lovely location on Lake Ontario but weather not kind. Good value for money at this time of year. Drove to Alex Bay to do 1000 Islands Boat Tour which was excellent. Day trip into the Adirondacks pity about the weather...
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
The camp ground is ok for older familys with older kids. There is a play ground, pool, and bouncy blowup to jump on, that the little ones could use. store closed at 6pm. makes it hard when your 20 away from a corner store and forgot something. no interaction outside of the store from staff members to see how campers are enjoying there. starting some camp games i.e. bingo, washer toss great fishing
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
An incredibly beautiful spot, but not as much for little kids as we normally like. Clean, well run, great facility. We will definitely be back.
Jun 10, 2013
Great staff. Friendly and helpful.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
lovely location. Wish the wifi had worked better though.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice. Location on the water with the pet geese makes it close to nature. Would be worth while to level sites in some cases. All around we we will be back again.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
The staff was friendly and inviting. I couldn't even take a shower. There was no water pressure in the washroom. VERY DISAPPPONTED.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Excellent! Stay away if you don't like nice people, clean facilities and great water views and the sound of waves.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Paul is wonderful. He makes the whole stay worthwhile.
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful! Very friendly staff great facilities. I would stay the noire summer if I could.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Ça fait 5 ans que nous y allons chaque année et je compte bien y retourner l'an prochain encore
Jun 03, 2013
very beautiful view of the water our second time and will be back thanks Diane
Jun 03, 2013
This KOA has much potential. It has beautiful, unique location on the island and we loved being camped right at the edge of the water. However, our daughters were disappointed that there did not seem to be any activities for them to participate in. We make a point of camping at KOA's because of their activities and were disappointed in the lack of at this one. What a beautiful location!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful and very clean. The view was truly magnificient and the staff knowledgeable and professional. We plan to return next year for a longer stay. We have recommended Association Island to our fellow campers. Thanks for a truly wonderful vacation. The sunset was awesome.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Island Paradise!
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Very clean bathrooms. Location outstanding.Friendly staff. A real gem.
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.