1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Great location and lots to see and do in the area! Have recommended to friends as a must visit campground!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have stayed at. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Every campground should have a manager like the one at association island. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Aug 01, 2013
Besoin d'un rafraîchissement. Cependant très bien situé pour les amants de la nature.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay - the first day of our travel holidays. My husband really enjoyed the pool - big enough to swim laps. We were without kids but we could see that it would be a great family stop. Thanks
Aug 01, 2013
A cleaning of the campsite PRIOR to our arrival , whould be necessary due to sea gulls and Canadian geese . Lots of tables should be transform in firewood . Very nice staff .
Jul 31, 2013
Fantastic! We were on a waterfront site. Met some nice people from Adams. Danced all Saturday night with a live band. Awesome!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We had a great time. The girls like the bouncy ball and the playroom. One of the best I have seen this season camping. We loved just taking walks and letting the girls ride their bikes.
Jul 31, 2013
We rented a cottage and were so pleased with the accommodations. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable time with our family. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
staying at this campsite3 was very enjoyable very quiet at night. it had things for kids to enjoy the big bounce and swimming, fishing, basketball, tennis, shuffle board a band for everyone on Saturday night. all in all it was a very good stay and the price is very reasonable..
Jul 30, 2013
Excellent management however only one small recommendation, will be at rush hour it would be a good idea to have one line for the reservation and one line for people who wants to purchse material from the store we had at time lon wait to by one single bag of ice.
Jul 30, 2013
nice place ...a bit expensive
Jul 30, 2013
Grandkids really liked the bounce pillow. The pool was on the cold side. We had a great time and I am sure we will return again.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
THe park was clean the activities kept my kids busy, staff friendly. Pool could be heated, it would be nice to be able to go in the lake but KOA can't control that.
Jul 30, 2013
The kids loved our recent stay at association island. We all enjoyed everything that was offered. The only draw back we found was very little shade at the sites off the water other than that it was a great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2013
very nice,clean like all koa's we only stayed one night.
Jul 30, 2013
The General Manager, Paul, is wonderful! Very friendly and even provided comic relief. He was so polite and nice to my teenage boys who wanted to rent their kayaks (some places don't have respect for kids- not the case here). The cabin was very clean and the view of the Lake was more than I expected. We enjoyed the sunset everynight at our campfire. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2013
site was great except that their was old dead tree about 4ft high on site and hole around it. This caused problems setting up picnic table. Tree should be removed and land leveled
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was great family fun lots to do really enjoyed the band on saturdaybnight was great family time the staff was very friendly
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
beautiful setting. friendly people, live band on saturday nite. Need to clean , paint, repair or replace the picnic tables. otherwise great time and we will be back this summer for sure !!
Jul 30, 2013
Great location beautiful views from all sites. The sand at the bouncer pillow tents to get socks and clothing very dirty. The band saturday night jamming bones was wonderfully entertaining . Very good stay!
Jul 29, 2013
loved this campground and will definitely be back
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful campground; helpful, curteous staff. Truly made our stay in the 1000 islands memorable. The only issue was that the men's restroom near the office wasn't kept as clean as it should have been.
Jul 29, 2013
Only complaint was the little swarming bugs. Employees were wonderful.
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed the Kampground and the water. Definitely plan to return next year!!
Jul 29, 2013
It was a great stay! We brought our grandchildren and enjoyed kayaking around the island and rented a party boat from a nearby marina. Staff at the KOA were friendly, efficient, accommodating and knowledgeable about area events and restaurants. We will definitely come again!
Jul 29, 2013
Great campground. Staff were friendly.Everything was clean.
Jul 29, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay on Association Island KOA. The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and my youngest daughter caught her first fish there! We will go there again!
Jul 29, 2013
We loved the campground. Great location, hope to come back again. Great sunrise and sunsets. Personel were very nice and helpful
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
This was a very nice campground and we will definitely be back - hopefully with friends! The people are nice, the campground is clean. I think the only thing I would change is to keep the store part of the office open later than 6 p.m.
Jul 29, 2013
It was nice but would like more things for my kids. (Bigger climbing structure, sand pit)
Jul 29, 2013
friendly staff, nice sites( except the gravel where you put your awning out,too hard on your feet ,even when you have the mat down
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location and staff. Very buggy Old buildings on site from the GE days need be need torn down or rehabed
Jul 29, 2013
We love this KOA. It's easy for our big rig and the staff is very nice. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 29, 2013
I loved the view. We are seriously thinking about a seasonal spot for next year. We would like the same spot L24 or G07. Would someone send me some info regarding if this is possible. Thanks,
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice place, extremely well kept and safe for kids of all ages.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We have stayed at AI KOA a number of times and love it. The staff is wonderful and the views are fantastic. We wish it was closer to home so we could go for weekends.
Jul 29, 2013
The manager of the park was abrupt. He said there was no site guarantee and that was the first time for us to hear that and the section we stayed in was not great. We were told sites were subject to change after we booked in. The sites are Not level and sewer hookup was in the next site? Not very nice for our neighbor. Park needs site improvements!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Had a great time
Jul 28, 2013
I am giving 4 stars ONLY if you stay on waterfront sites. We stayed on lakefront sites with a group consisting of 2 cottages & 2 sites which worked great for those who do not have trailers. The other sites are out in the sun. I think the store & office should be open past 6pm. They have pedal karts on site but they were never available.....very disappointing to the kids :-(
Jul 28, 2013
Everything was very clean and well maintained. The boys had fun on the bounce pillow, the paddle boats, the fishing and swimming. Thanks for a great stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.