1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2013
love it
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We arrived Friday night and were given a notice that the water was going to be shut off by 8am on Monday morning. We had to complain to the owner and we were told they wanted to get things closed up, but then were assured that they would wait til noon. No further notice was given to let the other campers of the change.There is no need to raise seasonal rates 20%campground is not worth the increase
Oct 17, 2013
We love this place, and we are going back next year. See ya then.
Oct 17, 2013
We stayed here in a motorhome. Very nice campground. Our campsite was just a few feet from and facing Lake Ontario. We stayed for three days and loved the environment. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only downer was that there were no restaurants nearby that were open during the week in October. I would highly recommend this campground
Oct 17, 2013
We had a great time. We would stay here again .
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
we would like to see the park to protect those out after dark--- a lot of the sites need to be leveled off. we enjoy the island and plan on returning. They have done a lot and we hope they keep it up... all things take time....
Oct 16, 2013
Just when you think it can't get any better . . . it does! The view is so beautiful and the sunsets are even better. Proximity to Sackets Harbor and Watertown/Syracuse a plus. Even our 15 yr. old teenager is never bored and loves to treat her friends to a weekend getaway with us. Paul and Liz are awesome! The only thing--summers are far too short!
Oct 16, 2013
This is a GREAT location with Sunrise and Sunset views from your RV. Bring your camera!!! There are lots of FREE NY State Parks within 5 miles.
Oct 16, 2013
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving (Can.) weekend. Great campsite with a fantastic view of Lake Ontario. Thanks.
Oct 16, 2013
Some sites could be bigger. That's my only complaint.
Oct 16, 2013
staff is always friendly, most of the sites are quite large and easy to get in and out of with large trailer.
Oct 15, 2013
It was our 1st visit to Association Island for CDN Thanksgiving weekend. The only change we'd like to see for next year's reservation is water shut off later than 8 am on Monday allowing time to check out. We saved lots of $$$$ with the Fall deal $40/night. We really liked the premium waterfront sunset site. The sunsets were spectacular!!!!
Oct 15, 2013
i was a seasonal for the first time this year and loved it ...only thing not alot of organized activities (horseshoes,tennis,washers ) things like that albeit they have a great fishing tournament ..bands on sat night are a great idea maybe Karoake on friday or bands two nights on a long weekend .
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great place to stay. Great service and good with teens!
Oct 15, 2013
This is a Great Campground to stay at because of the beautiful waterfront views and friendly Management and Staff. The only reason it doesn't make a 5 star review is the parking pads need to be worked on to make them more uniform to todays rigs and help them flow into the landscape. I did speak to one the grounds keepers and was told that improvements of that sort were in the future.
Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful place, well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our lasting camping outting of the season at Association Island. Just a beautiful location, with lots for the kids to do, even if the pool is closed.
Oct 15, 2013
We always have a good time staying @ the Association Island KOA. It was a great weekend with perfect weather and the foliage was peak ! One thing I wish was better was the t.v. reception but the view on the water more than makes up for it.
Oct 15, 2013
Awesome campground!!! Great views and lots of stuff to do...
Oct 15, 2013
Great spot to spend the last weekend of the fall. Staff verry frendly. Will be going back in the summer.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our camping weekend with your KOA. The grounds were really beautiful and we hope to return for more camping. Your office ladies were realy helpful and friendly.
Oct 15, 2013
This is becoming our family's favorite local campground. There is something for everyone to do; kayak, canoe, fish, swim, tennis, and lots of other amenities. Only complaint is that some of the campers watch TV a bit too loud, outside of their camper when we'd rather listen to nature. But most poeple are friendly. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly, kid orientated. Helpful. Beautiful place!!
Oct 15, 2013
We were only informed when we arrived on Friday that the water will be shut-off Monday morning around 8:00am. For us Canadian, this last week-end was our Thanksgiven week-end, it would be nice if they would wait on Tuesday to shut-off the water. A lot of very small flies

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a mis-communication about the timing of the water shut-off. The shut-off in fact actually occurred after 5 pm on Monday, after ALL campers had checked out on the closing day of our season.
Oct 14, 2013
I love this place. I love the up close view of the lake, the beautiful sunsets and the quiet.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful workers. Manager Paul was very accommadating in setting up registration for next year. Many nearby places to visit and very scenic views, especially during the Fall season. Look forward to our next visit to Association Island KOA.
Oct 14, 2013
Very clean campground! Bathrooms were well taken care of as were the grounds. Staff was very helpful! Beautiful views!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We found the area clean and plesant, well kept, and will return next season.
Oct 14, 2013
As a seasonal camper our rates went up (20%)from this year to next. It tells me they don't want seasonals' as the daily rate for next year stays the same for the same site. The manager is very helpful but the owners seem more interested in making money that keeping people happy. Rarely saw a happy smiling face from them all year except when the sites were all booked. So much for KOA motto. smile!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI, the 2014 seasonal rate for a Lake-View RV site is $2450. We offered a 10% discount if you placed a deposit by October 2013 for next season, dropping the rate to $2205. That's less than a 1% increase versus last year's rate of $2195.
Oct 13, 2013
We had a great time, had a very nice site. Close to the bath house. Sites were very large and level.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Unique location, we enjoy your place, already booked for June 2014, keep improving....
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The view was magnificent, the campsites supreme and the atmosphere totally awesome!! What a wonderful place to stay. I look forward to many more trips to Association Island.
Oct 07, 2013
First time staying at KOA. Our first time with a RV. It was a nice place
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a great stay! Staff was VERY friendly and went out of way to ensure a good stay! Loved the FREE games in clubhouse! It was weekend before closing so no pool or boats around. Will return again!
Oct 07, 2013
Why don't I want to recommend this campground to anyone else? Real simple; I want to keep this gem to myself. What a great campground. excellent facility, exclusive location, and very friendly staff. This is the best campground I've ever stayed with.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Well-Run Campground. Very Helpful Staff. Quiet Relaxing Stay. Thanks, Vern
Oct 06, 2013
great place...clean and neat....employee's very helpful...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.