1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Had a great weekend. Kids loved the bouncing pillow and the pool. Great place to kayak.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Très bel endroit le personnel très gentil endroit très propre je recommande cet endroit.
Jun 25, 2013
The whole family truly enjoyed our stay at this KOA location. The kids liked the pool as well as the bouncing trampoline. We only have one suggestion: keep the store opened later on Saturday evening. We needed wood for a campfire, but the store was closed. Thankfully, one of the employees was able to deliver some to our campsite. Thank you for everything! We will certainly be back!
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. We would differently stay there again. The staff was very nice and the campground was very clean.
Jun 24, 2013
We were invited up by friends that had stayed there previously. Your campground is extremely nice, but we felt the sites not on the water were rather tight and the fire pits were oddly placed. The site next to ours had the fire pit located right below our bedroom window rather than behind their site. Although they were very nice people, they did stay up much later than us chatting a bit loudly.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time because we had a friend with a boat. Otherwise the campground has no activities,camp store has very little food,there was a great restaurant which is no longer open,sites should be stoned wider and spray for the weeds. The only thing going for them is the scenery.
Jun 24, 2013
The waterfront sites are wonderful. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Internet access was disappointing. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jun 24, 2013
The campground was very unique and appealing. Our site was not in good condition, uneven and a pole sticking out of the middle of the site. We would like to come back but stay on a better site.
Jun 24, 2013
My wife and I stayed in one of the cottages at 1000 Islands/Association Island KOA and found it to be an extremely clean and well run facility. Paul and all the other staff we spoke with were so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back!
Jun 24, 2013
We haven't been to this KOA in several years. We had a great stay. You can't beat the beautiful scenery of the lake and Henderson Harbor. It was very quiet and very enjoyable. We'll be back very soon!
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice weekend.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice park. Loved being on the water. Washroom was clean and modern. Close enough to Watertown to go shopping. Only complaint/concern was that the store closed at 6 pm. That seems a little early for a Saturday night. Maybe it's open later in the evening later on the season ? How could one get into the park to register if you came in later?
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great stay while we were here. Nice pool and very clean and nice play area for kids. We will definitely be back.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Absolutely beautiful water view from my site. Campground sites needs some maintenance and upgrades before I give it a 10.
Jun 23, 2013
Greast place!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Very scenic campground. Island location in Lake Ontario, provides many waterfront sites with wonderful views. Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of room for walking. Sites could be more level.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Very beautiful campground.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The sunsets on Lake Ontario were spectacular! There are very few campgrounds where your site is right on the water. We cannot wait to return!
Jun 20, 2013
very enjoyable and we will return
Jun 20, 2013
My daughter stayed here and she wants the rest of the family to come back soon! She and her girlfriends loved it.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
great place to camp,stunning views.
Jun 19, 2013
loved the site. did not use amenities. camp store was somewhat sparse for what to do in the area.
Jun 19, 2013
We reserved a premium site but got what we considered an average site. Cable was limited but ok, you could only use Wi-Fi for 60 mins every 23 hrs. - a pain, I would purchase Wi-Fi mins. next time. We found the other RVers very unfriendly - or maybe it was just New Yorkers in general. The park is very nice, remote but worth the drive. Would stay there again, we camped in a 40' 5th wheel.
Jun 19, 2013
We had such a great time. The people that work there were very nice. The other guest and our campsite neighbors were also great!
Jun 19, 2013
View was terrific. Bath houses were OK...not well lit and difficult to find. Overall lighting poor.
Jun 18, 2013
2 weeks on a beautiful waterfront site. Great view, enjoyed the bird watching, especially the pair of eagles. Staff is very friendly and always helpful. Grounds are very well maintained.
Jun 18, 2013
One of the most beautiful campground views I have ever been to.
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice place, did not care for the strong chemical taste in the water, other than that great weekend
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We have been going here for some time now.. it was the first place we had ever camped. Really enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the beautiful views. Will always come back for more !
Jun 18, 2013
my wife and i had a good time at the campground-the only reason i don't give it a "10" and "5" star, is in business, reguardless of conditions, there is always room for improvements no matter how small--you get "my" best rating possible-we will be back !!
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful sites great people gonna be back soon
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Hospitality A+++ The Staff very friendly, we didn't encounter many staff. clean restrooms Beautiful Views!!! Excellent Fishing. what more can I say.
Jun 17, 2013
love the island, its like being on the ocean
Jun 17, 2013
Nest time we come we will request to be on the sun rise side as it seem to be less windy. Very nice campground.
Jun 17, 2013
I liked your campground until SOMEONE mowed thr grass around us. I told the individual that I didn' think it was a very smart thing to do. NO GUARD on the mower which was throwing stones which could cause very serious injury to someone. I wiil not return for this reason as we have grandchildren that were exposed to this mowing situation.
Jun 17, 2013
we had a very good time. just wish they did not mow on friday and saturday well we were trying to eat.
Jun 17, 2013
Picnic table was in poor shape and right next to the sewer hookup of site next to us.
Jun 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.