1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2013
LOOK FORWARD TO A RETURN TRIP TO THE AREA AND HOPEFULLY IT IS CONVENIENT TO DO A RETURN STAY TO ASSOCIATION ISLAND.
Sep 10, 2013
Location was great, staff were nice, decent price, only downside was the dial-up or slower internet and never got cable working.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
This campground is extremely accommodating and is such a great place to visit. The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back soon.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Loved our site overlooking the water! Had great sunrises and sunsets! The nite time stars were wonderful! Campground clean ,friendly!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Enjoyed .
Sep 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Met some very nice people. The grounds were very clean. The store had adequate odds and ends. The staff were very informative. Its too bad the pool was closed but it is fall. Lewis
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful views. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Best location we have ever seen! We absolutely loved it!
Sep 08, 2013
Beautiful sunsets, great amenities, just didn't' like the goose droppings on the site
Sep 08, 2013
It was fabulous. Friendly office staff and the price is great. The site we had was clean. Thanks!!!!!
Sep 07, 2013
LOVED ASSOCIATION ISLAND ,BUGS ARE VERY BAD!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We are a fairly regular visitor to this KOA.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Love this campground! Of the beaten path, yet close enough to Watertown for shopping. Have booked my 2014 stay already!!
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Nice quiet camp ground. Large spacious camping area, not on each others door step- that I liked. Close to shopping and restaurants. I will see you next year for sure.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great Staff. Great KOA. Only negative - bugs! I would highly recommend, in fact, already have. Certainly would return.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Our family loves this KOA. We love the swimming pool, bounce pillow, tennis courts, clubhouse, store, fishing, and location! The kids had a great time trick or treating last weekend too, lots of fun!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Great place with amazing views and waterfront sites.
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful views, great facilities. Love the area. Would like to see the sites cleaned up from the goose poop. It's everywhere! Better quality wood for campfire...it wouldn't burn!! Otherwise was perfect. Really enjoyed our first time stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Great view worth the extra cost. Very busy but quiet. Bring bottled water for drinking, very strong odour and taste of chlorine. My filter did not remove the taste or odour. We had a premium site and were happy with the location. Satellite friendly.
Sep 04, 2013
This is the 2nd time up there my friends told me about it and we enjoyed it both times we will be back GREAT PLACE
Sep 04, 2013
Clean; quiet service friendly and excellent will return.
Sep 04, 2013
Site was located next to a sewage lift station that emitted a horrible stench during the entire stay. At time of reservation I paid entire amount due yet upon checkin, was informed I still owed money. Finally, Asian lady at checkin counter was extremely rude, not only with me but with our visitors. She possessed the personality of a gnat and is the main reason I will never stay there again!
Sep 04, 2013
Le seul point négatif les tube égout des site sont trop loin nécessite de acheter pour 60 pieds du tube pour drainer les tank. Un site que je recommande facilement
Sep 03, 2013
AI is making great strides since becoming a Koa.I would like to see more security keeping quiet time in check, Also believe that a resort that charges this much should have adequate internet access, It is poor at best. Other than that great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a lakefront site which was beautiful and we totally relaxed. The grandson enjoyed the bouncy pillow.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The sites need to be cleaned up between guests. There was bird droppings everywhere. As well the women's washroom in the clubhouse were not that clean. The far stall paper dispenser was not working properly therefore, there was paper all over the floor and you could not get any paper and there was no soap in the dispenser Monday am
Sep 03, 2013
Love the waterfront sites but was very unhappy with the goose poop. I cleaned off my site when I arrived and after a day away. At $70 a night I shouldn't have to do this?
Sep 03, 2013
I would have expected that my site would have been cleaned prior to my arrival. I spent about one hour cleaning goose droppings from my site.
Sep 03, 2013
We love it at Association Island Resort, it is our favorite place to return to every year.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.