1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Stay was great, had a bit of an issue with our neighbors and their sewage hookup but was great otherwise. Will be back again.
Aug 06, 2013
Can't beat being right on the shore of Lake Ontario!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we have been going here for about 5 years now before it became part of the KOA family and always enjoy our stay, the staff are fantastic and the Manager Paul makes us feel like and old friend. I suggest this location to anyone I meet that Camps. if I had any suggestion it would only be to heat the pool rather than depending on God to heat it. LoL inside joke with Paul..
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed the location immensely. Disappointed I couldn't get a better site for next year. Invited friends to come and reserve a site. Thanks for your friendly greeting.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice location, sites not too crowded. Great view from any site.
Aug 06, 2013
Absolutely beautiful if you like water. Sites around the outside of the campground are definitely the prime ones. Fun kayaking and very nice older gentlman at the front desk
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we had a great time and look forward to coming back. Great campground and fantastic staff .
Aug 06, 2013
Campsites need some work overall nice campground
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice park. Only complaint is the sites are too close together--not much space for any activities for the children to play catch, etc. and only one vehicle allowed per site--most other parks allow two vehicles per site!!
Aug 06, 2013
Good place. Wi-Fi sucks
Aug 06, 2013
Love the island. Individual sites could use some levelling. Washrooms clean, nice pool and of course amazing views. Perhaps consider expanding to include children's activities such as other KOA. A beach area right at the campground would be awesome!
Aug 06, 2013
The beauty of the water is amazing but The lot was terrible. No tree at all and we could not put our awning out because of the wind. The sun was beating down on us when it was not raining. Trying to cook in the rain,we had no trees for shade. Stuck on the corner with no trees we had no privacy and we would not take this spot again even if it was free.Store needs to be open later on a Saturday nigh
Aug 06, 2013
Beautiful! The kids had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful grounds, extremely clean. Needs a snack bar/ice cream window and should be open until 8:30-9:00. Also need to add activities for kids. We loved it but had boats if not kids might have been bored.
Aug 05, 2013
other than the wind and some bugs, we had a great time. The sunsets were awesome out over the water. We hope to come back again next year to meet up with family members.
Aug 05, 2013
Clean, friendly, great space between camper sites, we made another reservation as we check out to come back in September
Aug 05, 2013
interior sites and bathroom areas need sprucing up. bathrooms were spotless though. great entertainment one nite-a band awesome fun
Aug 05, 2013
Large sites on an neat island. Great views everywhere but very windy on the waterfront sites. Very friendly people in the office. Nice pool, great bouncy thing for the kids. Very clean.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
One of the showers in ladies room had no hot water, and I always ended up in that one. I did not see any dumping station for waste water either?
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the beautiful sunsets and views was Magnifique!
Aug 05, 2013
Clean and friendly....staff very accomodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
Paul and his staff are very accommodating. We have been coming to this campground for the past 5yrs. even before it was a KOA. The lake is beautiful, the campground is clean, the sites are plenty big. We will continue going every summer!!!!
Aug 05, 2013
need to update restrooms/showers pool too small for the size of park over crowded all weekend
Aug 05, 2013
You could use a few trees in the inner ring. The pool was nice and the location is very scenic.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The reservation desk assistants were very friendly and extremely helpful in making our first visit easy and welcoming. This was our very first camping trip (our maiden voyage)and happy we made it with you on association island. We had a lovely centralized site near the marina which made it a cost efficient lake view stay. We will be making more arrangements to stay here in the near future.
Aug 03, 2013
Beautiful location - facilities and sites are well maintained. I wish they would replant some of the many trees they've lost over the past several years, as there are not as many sites with shade. Office staff are friendly, but seem to have a lot of difficulty using the new reservation/check-in system.
Aug 03, 2013
We have been members of KOA for 7 years and have some favorites but this one, Association Island, takes the cake. Wonderful is the only word I can think of. Dr. Shimm, you did the right thing by keeping the manager, Paul. A real asset to the operation. We loved the fact that the whole island is a campground. We enjoyed kayaking, biking and the friendliest people. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2013
Campground location is great. Mayflies are horrible though. Canadian geese left much poo at our site before arrival but the staff tended to it very quickly. Seems that the sites need to be tended to more in that area before arrival. Overall it was a good experience and I would return.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
We just needed a fast get-away so we didn't stay long but we really enjoyed it and plan to come again...this time with an additional vehicle to explore the area and also a boat to enjoy the water!
Aug 03, 2013
This is a great location...an island in Lake Ontario. The staff were friendly and the pool and bouncy mat were a big hit! Too bad there wasn't a kid program to get all the kids together for a craft, games night, or group campfire. Overall, a neat, fun location.
Aug 03, 2013
we rented the cottage C5, was clean and exactly what we needed for our family of 4 adults. good service all around.
Aug 03, 2013
Nice campground a bit expensive and no hot water in the women's shower hence rating it down.
Aug 02, 2013
WE enjoyed the adventure of finding this pennisula into Lake Erie! A large facility with good grounds, mostly folks planning to stay a long while. There was a wedding there the night we stayed. A great spot to stay on our way to Canada.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
we could have stayed forever!!!!!
Aug 02, 2013
too many spiders,bugs on and around club house. needs more washers and dryers.
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful camp site, this is a quite camp ground, friendly people, very family oriented. The potential for site expansion is great. I will recommend this site to anyone travelling to northern NY.
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed the view and the area. We are planning to return in September. Will be calling in a few days. It is a wonderful place. Love it.
Aug 01, 2013
Kids had a great time. One thing to the next
Aug 01, 2013
Beautiful view and very friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.