1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
We had a great stay at Association Island. It is really beautiful and we are looking forward to going back next year!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Good, wish they had more sports like pedal boats there was only 2 and only 2 kayaks. A heated pool would be awesome. Only real big complaints would be sewer connections are too far back on some sites and wifi was terrible.
Jul 03, 2013
loved the live band on Saturday...it is such an added bonus to have the live entertainment - however more advertising at the campground would probably have a better turn out of guest!
Jul 03, 2013
A beautiful location, well-maintained, clean and functional. Nice pool. The over-18 rule for use without a parent is a bit stifling (for the parents). Nice bouncy thingy. But no programming for kids, no activities, no bells and whistles like we're used to at other KOA's. Hopefully, this is just because it's new.
Jul 02, 2013
Good park security and well kept grounds. Pleasant, helpful staff. Most pull-in sites, while do-able for travel trailers, were best situated for motor homes. Little TV channel options; wifi almost nonexistent.
Jul 02, 2013
This place is a hidden gem. The place was clean, the staff was great. Grandson loved the bouncey thing as he called it. Yes I would come back. Its a eight hour drive one way, but well worth the drive and the cost wasn't bad for a lake side site full hookups. The live band was great. Paul I could be back this year . Next year I will be back. Just have to pick a week and month. Ipswich Mass
Jul 02, 2013
Notre camping coup de cur.
Jul 02, 2013
We just enjoyed the view and the fact that there was a wind all the time enjoyed the renting of the cart.
Jul 02, 2013
Good park with lots of potential.That being said, to me it seems that the current guests must pay for that potential.As a KOA, at a rate of $75,I did not feel that we received value for our money. There were no activities, no bingo, no ice cream social (there was a band but it was not quite what it had been advertised as), wifi was charged for and wasn't even available, and the sites were just ok
Jul 02, 2013
Park is huge. Was a long way to comfort station if your RV doesn't have a bathroom. I don't feel it's $75/night "good" since it does not have all the other things that KOA usually has (ice cream social, hay rides, planned activities).
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We stayed there in a fifth wheel on a premium site sunrise side in late June and we loved it: We had a nice site, the whole place was very quiet and clean, the staff we encounter were very friendly and helpful. We saw plenty of wild life right from our site: jumping carps,an otter, an eagle and geese. We plan to go back in the fall.
Jul 02, 2013
The campsites were not that spectacular. Some sites were really close to each other The campsite pads were not level, or well maintained. We had a nice view, but I doubt I would go there again.
Jul 02, 2013
Overall, we had a a great weekend stay! The campground is actually out on a peninsula in Lake Ontario. It's an open field type campground, but we still had enough privacy with our trailer. Full hookups including electric, water, sewer...and cable! All for $40.00 a night. Surrounding communities were quite attractive and great shopping was a short drive away. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 02, 2013
We got there in the rin and jokingly asked mgr for sunshine....he ordered it up and we ad sun for balance of our stay. Showers very clean. Entertinment was good.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful property, wonderful views and great people. We loved it.
Jul 02, 2013
Owners and staff treated us with excellence!! Well appointed and clean Kampground
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This was our third stay in the past four years and we have yet to be disappointed. We have reservations for a second stay this season.
Jul 01, 2013
The manager, Paul has a great personality and fun to talk with. Would recommend this koa to everyone. The sunsets are incredible, like the caribbean islands. The birds and fish you see kayaking is incredible. The american campers are so friendly and the staff is amazing. The cleanest bathrooms I have ever used, better than alot of motels. The price was worth it and I would pay more.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I will reserve for next year within the next week. We love the place.
Jul 01, 2013
great site, right at lake edge. Lots of Activities for kids. Very quiet campground
Jun 30, 2013
We love Association Island and Paul always makes our stay memorable and has great ideas for site seeing!
Jun 30, 2013
We like this campground a lot. Located on Association Island all by itself, surrounded by Lake Ontario. Spacious, premium sites facing sunset, or sunrise. We prefer the sunrise side. Great roads for cycling and driving along the Great Seaway Trail. Arrive stocked with supplies though, nearest shopping is 20 miles away in Watertown!
Jun 30, 2013
Grass cutting needs improving. everything else is great.
Jun 29, 2013
understand it's 1st year. suggest cleaning up al the dog poop that is EVERYWHERE. marine needs scrub down. spif up sites with grass and gravel. VERY nice location and wonderfull potential. will be back.
Jun 29, 2013
We had an outstanding time at your campground. We had a premium site with the sunset view. We will definitely be back. Steve and Kathy Farner, Putnam, Connecticut
Jun 28, 2013
you campground is awesome. the view of the lake and surrounding area beautiful
Jun 28, 2013
Love the views from this campsite!
Jun 28, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. The grounds and buildings were very clean. We will camp here again when possible.
Jun 28, 2013
Very nice and friendly resort. Wish bar & grill was open in off season.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Internet is slow and cable TV cuts out or pixelizes somewhat regularly. However, it's still a wonderful place to stay!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We love being right on the lake. The sunsets are gorgeous. The staff is very courteous and friendly.
Jun 27, 2013
SIGHT WAS NICE WILL COME BACK .
Jun 27, 2013
Great campsite backing onto Lake Ontario. Staff and fellow campers were very friendly and helpful during our stay. We highly recommend this campground.
Jun 27, 2013
very nice realy enjoyed
Jun 26, 2013
Magnifique séjour! Camping calme, très propre. Tout le staff est fort sympathique et discret. Belles commodités. Le charme de bâtiments est un régal pour les yeux. En tant que kayaquiste l'endroit est hyper pratique. Seul bémol : l'épicerie est un peu incomplète, se serait avantageux car il n'a pas ce service à la proximité du camping. Il est certain que vous nous reverrai! Félicitation!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Nice place to stay
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
When I turned the corner and saw the island I was impressed< what a wonderous site. the pictures don't do it justice> the people are very friendly, wash room clean and tidy. Only thing I can comment on is that there are not really to many organized activities, for youth and Adults. All in all had a great stay and already planning for thr next visit>

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.