1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2013
The setting is ideal. We are water people and it is very rare to find an RV park on a real lake (rather than a large pond). The staff is friendly, professional and very accommodating. We are seasonal campers and enjoy our RV cottage. We have great neighbors and have met many nice people and their dogs. Our dog loves it there as it seems most campers have dogs and he loves meeting them.
Oct 04, 2013
we had a great time. the people are great at the campsite and we will definately return. the scenery is beautiful.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
No doubt one of the prettiest campgrounds we've ever been to.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We always love coming to camp here. We tell all our friends and will defiantly be coming back again next year!! Thank you so much!!!
Oct 01, 2013
This is one of our favorite sites to stay. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Oct 01, 2013
i have always enjoyed my stay and i tell everybody with camping units about the park. paul does a great job and is perfect for the managers job. did miss seeing the father this time, as we miss seeing louise also. the place looks great. john
Oct 01, 2013
GREAT as always.
Oct 01, 2013
Love this beautiful KOA , amazing water views. Very relaxing will be going back next season for sure. Thank you to your friendly staff as well. Best KOA that we have been to
Oct 01, 2013
The best campground I have ever stayed at. I am showing my pictures to everyone. Hope to come back at least once per year.
Oct 01, 2013
first time stay with rv, loved it can't wait to go again.
Sep 30, 2013
Association Island is my favorite place to stay on the East Coast. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. You will never find a better sunrise or sunset anywhere. Thanks Paul you always make it fun. Waiting to see your historical room about the island.
Sep 30, 2013
We have been going to this campground since it originally opened many years ago and we were concerned when the good Doctor invited KOA in. However, we had a wonderful stay this past weekend and look forward to going again. Maggie Cardinal
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great view of the lake, out the front window.
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly staff at check in. This was our 1st trip here. I had my son & his family stop out to see us and they were made to feel at home even though they stayed for only a few hours. Fantastic view of the water. It was a great stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Great people, Great view, great location, We will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
This campground was one of the best I've stayed at. Everything is clean and well maintained. The sites are large with great views and access to the lake. Absolutely no complaints about anything. I will be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Love it there - staff is wonderful!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was wonderful from the camp sight to the cleanliness of the whole camp ground
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful place!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Island Paradise in the North Country of New York
Sep 29, 2013
All the staff there were friendly.You will not find a nicer sunset anywhere, just beautiful.On warm days the bugs can be a little annoying.Over all a unique and great place to camp.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The sites are nice and level and the view was spectacular. This KOA is definitely one we would like to visit again.
Sep 29, 2013
Was truly the best campground we ever stayed at spectacular views could not ask for anything more .
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice campgound,nice area all folks working with campgrond were great. THANK YOU
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The location is truly spectacular! The Kampground and facilities are impressive and were very well maintained all summer long. The staff was awesome and went out of their way to take care of us. The General Manager, made our seasonal stay that much more memorable! We look forward to visiting again next summer.
Sep 25, 2013
View is great. Facility is good. WFII is poor. TV ia OK considering location.
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the campground and found the staff were friendly and knowledgeable . Definitely will go back to their campground.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The camp was really good. WE had a great site, right on the water. The weather did NOT cooperate. We would love to return in the summer.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Great scenery. Right on Lake Ontario. Enjoyed even though it was rainy and windy part of our stay.
Sep 24, 2013
loved the island. full of history and well kept enjoyed the quiet family atmosphere. staff was very friendly
Sep 24, 2013
Very rustic campground with helpful friendly staff. A bit away from stores etc, so ensure you have essentials. Lovely views and a place to experience true camping. I will try to get back during the summer.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a Good time! I love the island and encourage anyone who is looking for a vacation near water to go to the island! The staff is friendly and the surroundings and sunsets are beautiful.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful place, but the bathrooms were not up to the standards of a KOA. No mats, couldn't dress without getting clothes wet. Showers didn't look like they'd been cleaned in weeks.
Sep 23, 2013
I was impressed by the upkeep of the facility. Bathrooms were clean. I hope to stay at the camp in the future.
Sep 23, 2013
Awesome park! Hope to come back.
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay, to enjoy the Lake and the shoreline. Little windy while we were there, but was coay.
Sep 23, 2013
Love my stay on the Island. We were on the water and enjoyed the sunsets while sitting by the campfire. We will certainly go back for a third time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.