1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Park was very nice and clean. Has a great marina also. Only issue is the floating dock at boat launch is very dangerous it is not secured properly.
Aug 15, 2013
The only thing they did not do that other KOAs do is offer to deliver firewood to your site. A typical complaint I have here as most. Camp grounds is the WIFI is almost useless. Overall it was great and I hope to come back.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
It was EXCELLENT!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
nous avons beaucoup aimer ce camping toute etais parfait j aimerais porter a votre attention lors de ma reservation j ai demander d avoir vu sur le lac par ma fenetre arriere de ma fifthwheel j ai meme confirmer une deuxieme fois par telephone et la dame ma repondu oui que j aurais la vu sur le lac. Lors de notre arriver nous n avions pas vu sur le lac et aucun dedommagement nous a été offert
Aug 14, 2013
Beautiful campground! However, there were no activities for the kids and the men's bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 14, 2013
We had a great stay. Only complaint is that our site was next to underground poop tank. A bit smelly at times. Mens rooms not well kept. Otherwise it beat our expectations. Pool area very nice. Lots for kids to do. Views are priceless. Sun set is 5 stars. Water is clear and blue. Historical aspect is fun. We will return for sure.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We love this campground. The one thing that really needs attention is that there is always garbage on the shorelines and along the walk paths. someone should monitor this on a daily basis.
Aug 13, 2013
Nothing to do - no planned activities. Duck dirt all over the place. No beach to get into Lake Ontario.
Aug 13, 2013
campground great and lots to do i will be back.
Aug 13, 2013
C'est un grand camping avec de beaux sites avec une vue sur le lac Ontario. Si on recherche un endroit pour naviguer avec un bateau c'est excellent car il y a un grand quai pour les campeurs. Points négatifs: Très tranquille peu de campeurs et les oies viennent laisser leur "crottes" sur le terrain , on doit regarder où mettre les pieds aussi magasin un peu loin.
Aug 13, 2013
The location is perfect, with a spectacular view. We wanted a pull through with sunset view, which was not available so we took a pull through at the marina. Only problem was mayflies, which were swarming everywhere.
Aug 13, 2013
you have a beautiful facility, however, there is room form improvement. customer service in the store was lacking. there should be no reason for out of stock items like, worms, bread, buns. when asked when the next supply was to come in the answer was "don't know".!!! you should have a system in place to always have stock items on a regular delivery. fishing lic. should be sold
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Site is lovely. But no enforcement of curfew. First night: loud bachelor party until 1:30am; Second night: loud post wedding party until 1:30 am; Third night: several neighbours drinking beer and getting louder and louder until past midnight.
Aug 13, 2013
camped with son and family... kids had good time.
Aug 13, 2013
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our family. The location is wonderful with so many waterfront sites! If you are not directly on the water you can see the water from almost anywhere on the island. We were able to dock our boat at their marina which was very convenient.
Aug 13, 2013
We came in for 1 night to check it out for a 2 week stay in Sept and did not like the place. Our E6 site had ruts and uncut grass. We stayed here in 2006 and hoped it had gotten better. Will stay in Canada KOA Ivy Lea instead.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Service is good, view is wonderful but bugs are very annoying...
Aug 12, 2013
Unique & charming island Getaway spot. Great "Club House" (or Community Hall). Our teenagers liked the place and wern't bored. All equipment or amenities in good condition. Peaceful & restful stay for us as parents. Would have liked more basic grocery items available at campground store (meat fruit & vegetables. Thank You Julie V. from Québec, Canada
Aug 12, 2013
Staff- Fab grounds- Fab Sites + cleanliness Fab Sunsets - PRICELESS
Aug 12, 2013
The stay at Association Island was outstanding. I don't know how it could have been any better. I can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time, the only thing that would have been better is an extra day or two for our stay. Loved the band Saturday night. It was such a nice family event. Adults and kids alike had fun dancing. Loved seeing the dad comfortable enough to get up and dance with his young son.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very beautiful park, kids had a great time. Mid-section of the park could use a little TLC however premium sites were beautiful. We will return and recommend to friends.
Aug 12, 2013
This was our FIRST camping trip ever. We chose 1000 Island because it is on an island. We are definitely coming back again in the future. Space between RVs was very good and amenities were more than sufficient. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location if you need no traffik sound while you sleep.
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful relaxing place to stay. Although no set activities for kids, they didn't complain as they loved the lake. Already booked our trip for next year. We didn't realize how windy the sunset side was but after a couple of sunsets, we still booked that side, as it is just beautiful.
Aug 11, 2013
the campground personell were very helpful, but the campground itself lacked what we were looking for. Our site seemed to be the crossing point for many other campsites. As I was preparing dinner, I looked up and someone was waling RIGHT next to my back window. I realize that people are ignorant, but was WAY over the top.
Aug 11, 2013
A very nice park.
Aug 11, 2013
We had a very nice time. The view Lake side is wonderful.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
It was wonderful. We can't wait to come back next year. The only thing I wish you would change is to keep the store open later at night. There were many times the kids wanted ice cream or something, but the store was closed. Many people were complaining about it.
Aug 11, 2013
The Sunset side was breathing taking, the kids had fun the staff was friendly and the place was clean. Would go back.
Aug 11, 2013
The view of the lake is amazing. I couldn't drink the camp water and had to buy bottled water. The camp location is excellent for boating and fishing.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
love the campside very much
Aug 10, 2013
It is a little tedious to get to but well worth the effort. Beautiful park with excellent service and great amenities as well. Highly recommend this location right on the US side of Lake Ontario.
Aug 10, 2013
Overall pleased. But on a weekday the office only had 1 employee working and we had to wait to check in because she was handling reservations on the phone. The sites were pretty level and spaced apart which were nice . No Koa escort as other places and road signs were confusing.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place! Great time!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Exceptional location.
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.