1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2013
It was very wonderful, the people were very nice and understanding
Aug 19, 2013
Love this place. Came in on a Wednesday but did not get an escort to our site. Map was easy to follow though. Had to take our own garbage to the dumpster ( no site pick-up) and while walking it there was passed twice by 2 workers in an empty cart. If this were my campground they should have offered to take it for us. We had a waterfront site and loved the view. We will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Association Island very much. It was extremely quiet and orderly. All workers were very friendly and helpful. We hope to be able to visit there again!
Aug 19, 2013
We had an awesome weekend!! The staff were all very nice. Great place. We will def be back again next year! ;-)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground has showed a vast improvement over 5 years ago when we first stayed there. the facility was very well kept, bathrooms very clean,and the campground very well organized. Everyone in our groupd is looking forwars to going back and staying longer than we did on this trip.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay. The campsite is so much better than 6 years ago. clean and friendly
Aug 19, 2013
Loved being there but a few recommendation you should spray for the bugs they don't bite but they are gross they get inside or I recommend you tell people to pack a outside fan before they come. I also would tell people when booking which side would be more windy. If I knew that I was going to get wind burn the first 3 days I would have went on the other side of the island.
Aug 19, 2013
We were very disapointed.We have been camping for aprox 5 years averaging a dozen trips every season.Your campground is the first that did not have any activities for children.Secondly the infestation of little flying bugs was unbearable.When we ventured out to a local state run beach and campground just a few miles away, we did not experience the "bugs".In short,we will not book at your KOA again
Aug 19, 2013
We love coming to the island KOA campground. Louise , Paul and all the staff are excellent. We plan to continue to come as often as we can get away.
Aug 19, 2013
We really liked this campground and are planning to stay there again next year. It would be nice if they offered movies to rent out and more to do for smaller children.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The the sites, the grounds and the views were top notch. We booked for next year before we left and have already recommended the campground to several friends! This is a winner!
Aug 19, 2013
We were part of a large group and everyone had a great stay. Beautiful views of the lake/sunsets,fishing,campfires,clean pool,entertainment on the weekend! Took a side trip to Sackets Harbor. Definitely returning next year!
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground. Our sites were really big and the people in the office were wonderful. We had truck problems and did not leave until 5:30 pm (Check out is 11:00 am) and they did not charge us extra for our late checkout!
Aug 19, 2013
The hospitality was wonderful! This was our first tent camping experience as a family and there were some snags along the way but the campground and amenities and friendliness definitely helped make this a successful vacation for us, thank you!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay. We didn't have a site on the water but stilll could see the bay from our site. Sites were clean and the kids loved the pillow bounce and basketball courts. The boat launch was easy use and a convenient location. The only issues we had was finding a place to park our boat when not in the water. The parking was limited and a lot of tree stumps. Bath house needed cleaning.
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the whole place
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great view of the Lake Ontario. Very clean campsites.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great weekend with great friends. This place has the nicest sunsets you will ever see.They also have a great staff,and bands on Saturday nights.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We were lucky and able to get a lakeside site thanks to Paul. He was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
smell sporadically throughout campground of human waste. Waste recepticle in ground too close to firepits staff was great! Lots to do! Beautiful location!
Aug 19, 2013
We had a great stay at Association Island. We camped in a tent and while the ground was a bit lumpy (not an issue if you are RV'ing) the facilities and surroundings were great: lots of trees, activities for the kids and very friendly fellow-campers. Great fishing experience for our kids, who both caught something for the first time!
Aug 18, 2013
THE BEST KOA EVER
Aug 18, 2013
We were there with a large group of campers to attend a wedding on the island. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay very pleasant and enjoyable. The bouncer, playground, and pool were great for the kids. Facility was clean.
Aug 18, 2013
We loved our campsite right on the lake! We can't wait to stay again next year.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful views of the lake and the harbor. Very peaceful. Nice pool and playground area. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a beautiful site on the water. Everything was well taken care of. Wish they had more food available at the store.
Aug 18, 2013
CANT WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR WITH FRIENDS! BEAUTIFUL JUST BEAUTIFUL!
Aug 18, 2013
Always enjoy returning to Association Island. Suggest routine spraying for gnats, so guests could spend more quality time outside.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice and well maintained. Our site on the bay side was beautiful. Not being familiar with the area we weren't quite prepared for the wind but I guess that's to expected on an island. The office/store didn't seem to be as well stocked as many of the other KOA's we've visited. Also, the office/store could have been open a bit later to fit our needs. Over all a good experience.
Aug 17, 2013
Campground was wonderful and beautifully maintained. Views were great from nearly every site. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Only negative was the distance to the restroom, especially if one was closed for cleaning.
Aug 17, 2013
Campsites need some leveling. Would be nice to have an escort to site when you arrive. Fish cleaning station would be helpful.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Everything was great, The cottage was clean and well organized and generally very comfortable.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice park with a spectacular view. Already looking at a return trip.
Aug 17, 2013
Great camp sites, each location is perfect. I wish the campsites weren't so far from sewer hookups. My campsite could have been a little cleaner and the lawn trimmed. We had plenty of fun though!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Everyone was super. They really bent over backwards to make our stay as pleasant as possible. When we got there we werent too happy with our site as we wanted a better water view. They switched us to what I thought was the best water view site on the campgrounds. We had a great time. Thank you. Richard Stocking
Aug 17, 2013
loved the location, internet access made it very hard for us to continue our work which makes our stay frustrating. Internet update would change my rating to a 10
Aug 16, 2013
Although we had made reservations 2 months prior to our stay, after driving over 4 hours we arrived to find out that the site was still occupied and we would need to temporarily use another site until the campers returned to move their camper......that ended up being over 5 1/2 hours later. We were refunded for the night but the inconvenience of having to wait so many hours for site was annoying!
Aug 16, 2013
We always have a nice time when we stay at Association Island.
Aug 16, 2013
The scenery around the campground is very nice, however there are LOTS of bugs. First KOA we stayed at where we were not taken to our site by a guide. The cable tv service was not good. Most of the time there were only 4 channels working and the reception was snowy at best. Some of the office staff could have been alittle more accommodating. Would we stay there again??? Probably not.
Aug 16, 2013
It was lovely yet I would be careful to ensure the weather was going to be very warm as the winds and the cold kick up heavily at night. Make sure to tuck those awnings away!
Aug 16, 2013
the campground is clean and the views are great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.