1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
While there was some confusion at check-in which I felt could have been handled better, we had a fabulous time. Our kids were asking when we could come again before we even left!! Clean, beautiful campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We found the sites to be large, level & well cared for. The staff was most friendly. We had a great time & hopefully will return,
Jul 08, 2013
Recycle could be more obvious as in glass and paper separation. Our site was a little steep for walking beside the trailer, B3, I think. A kids' play and fishing area and splash pad would be nice as the pool can be croweded.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed here for 4 years now (1 weekend per year) and we always enjoy our stay. It's a great location and lots to do. Look forward to next year!
Jul 08, 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! met alot of new friends!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice people..beautiful lake views
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great time and very friendly service.. very pleased
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We have stayed at association island the past few years and it was not as pleasant a stay as we would have liked. There was a huge improvement in the appearance of the park,and the horrible odor that came from the water was gone!!! We look forward to visiting this park again soon!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Personnels accueillants et très belle emplacement.
Jul 08, 2013
I think this is a wonderful campground. There are many options to keep everyone happy and active!
Jul 08, 2013
We had a good time here. Beautiful view of Lake Ontario. We talked with the owner who was very pleasant and highly visible. Only drawback was the sites are a little crowded together.
Jul 08, 2013
The campground is in a very unique location and the staff was professional and the grounds were looked after very well. Our only complaint would be the rate charged for 4 adults ($72.00) per night!!!Seems really steep for a campsite even considering the location etc. Sincerely, Eric Fisher
Jul 08, 2013
Great place to stay!! Surrounded by water!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Paul,Jenn and the other gals are are great. Service with a smile and always ready to help or accomodate in any way. We love staying at Association Island. It's the only place we chose to stay. Thank you guys for being so friendly and courteous.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved it, just wish the seasonal spots weren't so expensive.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a good time but park could use some maintenance as it is a bit scruffy. Store is lacking in basic items as well. It was also noticable that this was a manager run park vs an owner run park, plus owners adult daughter pushed her way through people in line to bring in offcie supplies bumping my wife

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I must have been bringing in items for re-stocking the store and accidentally bumped your wife. My sincere apologies. The owner, along with the general manager, is very active in running the campground operations. We are working hard to improve the property and our services.
Jul 07, 2013
Our stay at Association Island is always a pleasant experience. The grounds are always well kept and the services are up-to-date. The staff members are always friendly and accomodating to our needs. We are "frequent flyers" at Association Island and always will be.
Jul 07, 2013
Great site, lovely views. Had a great time with the grandchildren!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
tres belle place
Jul 07, 2013
Great location. Pool ok, but could be better. Staff excellent. Well kept Property.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
What a great place, sunsets are amazing. Great for big rigs as ours is 43'.
Jul 06, 2013
Best campgrounds we've ever stayed in. Quiet, clean, just loved it. The location was wonderful. Staff were great also. We are making plans to return at least one more time this summer and will make this location a yearly spot!
Jul 06, 2013
Services / water, sewage are all over the place.
Jul 05, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was very nice. The campgrounds were family friendly, quiet, accessible, and clean.
Jul 05, 2013
With the rain, there were too many bugs. However, we enjoyed our camping experience. Having tennis rackets, etc. available was great. WiFi at the campsite is almost a necessity and a heated swimming pool would help when the outside temp isn't that hot. Overall it was fun for us and our 4 grandsons.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
We stayed at Association Island 8 years ago and came back again last week. Our visit provided us with beautiful views, peaceful days and nights and a wonderfully relaxing time. We were pleased with the entire staff who was very attentive to all of our needs. Thank you for a wonderful vacation and we look forward to visiting again.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great place for camping and RV. Great views, very clean restrooms,and showers. Very friendly people. Will stay here again.
Jul 04, 2013
we keep going back because its a great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2013
had to pick different sites 3 times, so muddy and uneven. hardly any gravel left. no one knew anything about anything. promised a view, NOT. some places aren't bad but needs a lot of work on the roads and sites to make it worth staying. manager was nice about emergency early leave. entrance road toooo narrow. spend a few bucks and let people WANT to come, not because it's the only place in area.
Jul 04, 2013
We have two dogs who would love an off leash dog area. Then it would be perfect for us. Great place
Jul 04, 2013
Glad a great time although rained on ;-) Beautiful view of the bay and g-kids had great time.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Excellent emplacement. L'eau est magnifique et nous y retournons l'an prochain. Emplacement idéal pour ceux ou celle qui possède une embarcation nautique. Suggestion :Jeux d'eau pour les enfants.
Jul 03, 2013
We had a power surge and our tv that was less than a year old no longer works and we had dogs that were let lose late at night to do there business I believe they thought we were in bed. We were picking up when we got there as there was lots on oir site as well as our neighbour who was e38 e39.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.