1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Very nice campground.
May 18, 2016
Great location and views. No hot water in showers, no cable tv and wifi for 60 minutes then need to log in again. Wifi was free. Not what we were looking for. Let me say again, beautiful location and views.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time with the family. Great sun rise and sun sets.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful, could have been better if the weather had cooperated!
May 17, 2016
This was my first KOA and it was awesome.
May 17, 2016
We enjoy the location but for most of the weekend we had no water and no activities were taking place And the bouncing ball was not inflated . We should have received credit back or a free nite or weekend for our convince
May 17, 2016
We stayed during opening weekend; so, understandedly there were kinks to iron out. They could not control the weather (cold & windy), or the black flies (they will disappear); but they should have had a backup pump for the one that failed (leaving those of us without on board toilets at the mercy of backed up bathrooms & foul toilets). We might try them again, but only later in the season and afte
May 17, 2016
View beautiful. No water, trash all over, nothing open for kids, sites WAY too small.
May 17, 2016
No water or just a trickle all weekend, no WiFi, only had cable the 3rd day, this effected the whole campground. mgmt was aware had different excuses for each thing wrong, they said what water there was that we should not drink or cook with it. No sanitary water was provided, only promised that it was coming later. We were to stay until monday but left sunday. Also had dogs runningfree
May 16, 2016
No running water!!!! Internet slow and patchy Didn't even offer s discount or partial payment back Won't be returning , sad we go there 4 or 5 times a season
May 16, 2016
I understand it was opening weekend but the water problems should have been taken care of at least a week before opening. Washrooms not cleaned and ready for use store was in stocking mode. I am Shure this was just a glitch would like to come back later in the season and see what's it like in mid summer Looks like a very happening place with lots to do
May 16, 2016
We had paid for full hook up and had no water most of the weekend could not do dishes flush toilet nothing were no compensated at all
May 16, 2016
NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS MADE.
May 16, 2016
Very clean. People are very personable & helpful. Excellent communication from reservations to checkout. Will stay often!!
Nov 03, 2015
We love this place and tell everyone they should stay here!
Oct 29, 2015
We enjoyed our with this summer of 2015 and we are looking forward to our stay in 2016.
Oct 25, 2015
The place has gone downhill since it first opened
Oct 25, 2015
Several items shutdown - vending machines, game rooms, etc... Noisy in AM with underage kids driving vehicles thru campground. Very little grass to walk dogs, rocks everywhere, undeveloped campsites. Staff was friendly. Store modestly stocked - out of milk & not expecting delivery for 3 days.
Oct 21, 2015
We had a wonderful summer and cannot wait until next summer when we return. The employees were great and helpful when we needed them. The activities were great. We met a lot of new and interesting people and cannot wait to see them back again next summer.
Oct 18, 2015
began with site issue. However, your staff quickly remedied the situation and everything worked out ok. Everything else was excellent.
Oct 17, 2015
You couldn't ask for a better crew of employees. Love it there!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Perfect location if a bit windy at times. The super sites are great however the sites in the middle offer little privacy. Note: Caution should be given to RVers towing a vehicle warning them of a sharp dip at the bottom of a hill approximately 1 km. For the entrance.
Oct 15, 2015
Headed towards you to visit the antique boat museum in Clayton. What a pleasant surprise on your lovely island. The area was very pleasureable. Thanks.
Oct 15, 2015
Beautiful! Friendly staff
Oct 14, 2015
We love the waterfront site we had, H-21. You cant get a better view of the morning sunrise and the geese swimming past.
Oct 13, 2015
Great area, but poorly maintained with few to no amities.
Oct 13, 2015
This Island has amazing views and in the right hands should be one of the best KOA experiences.The owner and general manager are both in their seventies and are not on board with KOA principles.If anything breaks on island its stays broken.Any good workers leave not wanting to stay and deal with the owner who has zero people skills.
Oct 13, 2015
This KOA is poorly maintained. The two video machines remained broken the entire season, even after several request to have them repaired. Large piles of refuse and renovation debris left on site (quite dangerous. Hydro not included with seasonal sites but ended up costing about $90 per month, we only ever had fridge working and went every second week-end. Kids did not want to go. Not mainta
Oct 13, 2015
I am a seasonal site holder so my views my be different than a weekend er . Mostly disappointed with the service ie . Monthly power bills not in time . Trying to get gravel to level the sites , new picnic tables and fire pits at piled up but very few built and put on sites . Overall poor follow thru on requests by guests .
Oct 13, 2015
We rebook every year for the same time. We are actually going twice next year and have already booked,
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
The spot is nice, office booking and admin had us moving around twice with effant sites. Very frustrating.
Oct 13, 2015
Great location and facilities. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2015
It was a beautiful view, very quite and the personnel were great. Hope to stay again in the future...
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful spot.
Oct 13, 2015
This was our first stay ever, at first we weren't really that pleased being assigned the site we had because of no privacy whatsoever, and at that time felt we would never return for another trip. However after learning the lay of the land , we've already booked our site for next year which has alot more breathing room and can't wait now to return, beautiful views and great staff !
Oct 13, 2015
Loved it. We love it there except when the bugs are bad. Has been our favorite place to go for over 5 years. Loved our site too. Thanks!!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay - We plan on returning in the summer. Sunset photos were AMAZING!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
sites are a little rough..uneven ground and needed to be mowed
Oct 12, 2015
Had a wonderful time, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Could not believe how beautiful this KOA is. We were right ON the lake!!! Sunrise or sunset.....each beautiful. And the folks running the campsite? Wonderful!!! Could never t have npbeen more accommodating. Looking forward to a return trip and bringing friends!!!!!
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
This was the 3rd KOA deluxe cabin we've stayed in and by far the nicest. Other than the TV not working (good picture buy no sound or good sound but poor picture) we were delighted with the accomodations.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful location and convenient to many interesting activities. We were there in October in a pop up and would have appreciated a heated restroom. But they were closing in one week and most campers were RV's. We would stay there again if we were to return to this area.
Oct 06, 2015
nice campground, only negative was a lot of folks letting dogs run free, most were obedient and returned to their owners when called but still visiting your campsite which made us edgy with our dog on a leash with us outside
Oct 05, 2015
It would be very nice if there were patios at the sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy