1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
the grounds and views were probabbly the best that i have ever seen however the bugs infestation was to much to deal with.we could not eat out or walk around without haveing hundreds of bugs on us.staff was excellent and the parkings were awesome.
May 26, 2014
Great KOA for families. The facilities are well cared for and always clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love staying on the marina side of the island.
May 26, 2014
Our favourite campground
May 25, 2014
May 23, 2014
Greqat place but wish it had a beach
May 23, 2014
Beautiful location with lots of history. KOA workers very pleasant. Not a lot of activity in the area mid-May but the beauty of the Resort well worth the trip anytime!
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
internet we have to paid....so cheap...., the campsite, leike the sardines...
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Would have been nice if there was more for the kids to do. I understand that the weather played a big part of the weekend, but with so much undeveloped land maybe a bigger play structure, basket ball area and dog park would be nice.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Great place. Will return.
May 20, 2014
Lovely location. Clearly not ready to open. Jumping pillow "has a whole in it". Closest showers had no hot water. Clubhouse was closed. Person on front desk didn't know how to use cash register.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The campground was not ready to receive us on the Canada May long weekend. The jumping pillow was not open. The pool was not open (although it is unheated and so wouldn't have mattered). There were no activities planned and the hot water for the showers was not turned on until late Saturday morning. I will definitely go back, but later in the season.
May 20, 2014
This campground is great. Two dissapointments. The website states that 90% of sites have wifi. This didn't seem to be the case. The bouncy trampoline was not in working order. This was the reason we chose this location at that time of the year because it gave the kids something to do all day. I know it was maybe out of the parks control but I think they should have been more proactive.
May 20, 2014
Reason we go to this campground is for the kids, and the trampoline was broke, as well as no activities set up for the children. We may return.
May 20, 2014
in fairness to the site, it was the opening weekend after a looong difficult winter. we enjoyed our stay but: no hot water, no pool, no inflatable park... we would very much like to come back a little later when it runs full steam ahead and provide a fair assessment then.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
great campground loved it there . I will tell everyone about the place
May 20, 2014
The view is great however the only thing we did not like was the size of the camp sites . They are way to small .
May 20, 2014
Great place I have been going there even before it was a KOA if I had anything negative about the place it would be nice to have a heated pool and if I could suggest an addition they have a very nice large hall on site that would make a great breakfast place I would bet they would be busy. but as always loved my stay.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Hot water wasn't working in clubhouse. Reserved 3 RV sites which was confirmed back to us, an RV BUS parked between us and blocked what sun we had?
May 20, 2014
Should be heaters in the showers.
May 20, 2014
management chose not to open the big bouncer for the weekend so we had a campground full of bored kids if the campground is not fully operational they should say so on the website so camper will know and make other arrangements
May 20, 2014
I have always enjoyed the island stay. This is no different except a few things were not ready for campers...but that is to be expected as it was opening day.
May 20, 2014
No hot water for showers, no bouncing pillow for kids, no tennis court, pool was close (weather which I understand).Not a lot of activities for kids.
May 20, 2014
Great campground. Large sites.
May 19, 2014
It is early in the season but most of the extra buildings/activities were closed so didn't experience them. The fire wood prices seemed higher than other campgrounds.
May 19, 2014
The most beautiful campground around. Loved it. Peaceful and friendly.
May 19, 2014
That's the first time I stayed there. Very cool, very different place. Great and accommodating staff as well. I screwed up my reservation date and showed up a week early by mistake. They still for me in on a very busy weekend. Cheers guys!
Jan 08, 2014
Absolutely beautiful It was September and I would suggest staying on the east side and walking to the west side to see the sunset. The wind coming off the lake made it quite chilly that late in the year and the east side would be much warmer.
Dec 18, 2013
Of all the KOA'S we have stayed, this one stands above the rest. Will have to make a return visit.
Nov 26, 2013
very nice Campground, level site, gorgeous lake views, boat ramp, dog park and walking trails.
Nov 01, 2013
Very nice, clean campground. What a view! Staff was very nice & friendly. Bounce Pillow is HUGE!! tennis court was great as was the game house. Would have preferred the dryers to be $0.25 as sometimes you only need to dry your towels and $2.00 is a little steep. Wish we would have brought out bikes as it is a long walk to the bounce pillow/tennis courts area. Live & learn!!
Nov 01, 2013
Very unique camping experience. Awesome views. Very friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2013
Great time that we stayed there three time from August to the end of the 2013 season and will definitely be back in the spring of 2014. Thanks for a great season.
Oct 21, 2013
Our stay was great but we were a little upset when told the water was going to be shut off before 10am.with no compensation.Check out was 12.00???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a mis-communication about the water shut-off. The initial notice was that one of our two water tanks was going to shut-down but that it should not have impacted customers' ability to use water. The shut-off actually happened at 5 pm Monday, after ALL customer checked out for the season.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
We appreciated the helpful staff, the clean grounds and buildings, and most of all, how QUIET it was here. No road noise! Great!
Oct 19, 2013
Spent the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend with two other campers and the weather was perfect... Cooked our turkey outside and ate all our dinners outside. Sites are nice and big. Only complaint, we went to buy firewood last night and only sent $ 5 cash... it was "$5.25" and our friend had to put it on his debit card... last night and you couldn't say.. $5 is good.... really...
Oct 19, 2013
I love it there every time we go.
Oct 18, 2013
Being the last weekend of the year every activity and rentals were all pretty well closed but we had perfect weather and extreme quietness. Will DEFINITELY be returning next year hopefully numerous times. Clean site and installations...Big Thumbs Up. Cheers
Oct 18, 2013
love it
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
We arrived Friday night and were given a notice that the water was going to be shut off by 8am on Monday morning. We had to complain to the owner and we were told they wanted to get things closed up, but then were assured that they would wait til noon. No further notice was given to let the other campers of the change.There is no need to raise seasonal rates 20%campground is not worth the increase

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.