1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
The Association Island KOA is an excellent location with tons of beauty and nature to explore. I loved the dog walk with the wild flowers growing and the historic building and the shoreline. The gal who checked me in stayed past closing to check me in and was very nice and helpful. The man in the store (the owner?) was a gem. I liked all the choices of things to do on the Island...I will be back.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Location was perfect. Awesome sunsets and view. Live band was great. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2013
The pool did not work. And store did not have anything. Not even an ice. The toilets where dirty. The worst Koa we ever been to. Regards Jesper
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly
Jul 12, 2013
We had a great first stay at association island. The views of lake Ontario were just beautiful. It is the island and waterfront that drew us to this KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Two disappointments for us was the pool was closed on the second last day. Very hot that day. Also no organized crafts or other kids activities. My kids were disappointed. Lots too pricey!
Jul 11, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay. The grounds are wonderful and the staff is great. If I had a complaint it would be that the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner this time.
Jul 11, 2013
Quiet and clean campground with friendly people
Jul 11, 2013
I Love this Camp Ground and had a couple friends come to visit on a day pass. They liked so much they decided to camp with us for a couple of days. Great atmosphere...great staff. We are considering buying a seasonal site. Thanks Kelly T
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent location, great views anytime of the day. Great service by on site staff!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It is not acceptable to not have Wifi at sites, as most campgrounds now do. I had to walk here, and have twice had to deal with second hand smoke, which is unhealthy for all, especially for my heart condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow smoking in any of our buildings, so we're not sure where you encountered the 2nd hand smoke. We have installed a new wifi system that covers ~90% of our sites.
Jul 10, 2013
Great view from anywhere in the park. Kids have lots to do, adults enjoyed the Saturday night concert.
Jul 10, 2013
Always have a great time here! They were even kind enough to help me with my injured thumb when it got smashed in my car door! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2013
The nicest KOA we've stayed at. Outstanding, accommodating staff!!! Well kept, neat & tidy! We will camp there again....
Jul 10, 2013
had a great time at 1000 Island/Association Island, NY. We have stayed her about 4 times before, love coming back to this resort. We find it a great time and easy place to find, also like going to Watertown for some shopping!!
Jul 09, 2013
My adult children stayed in Cottage 1 during our wedding held on the island. The cottage was clean, well stocked and the staff stopped by periodically to check and make sure they didn't need any other supplies. The furniture was clean and in nice shape. The front of the cottage could have been a little cleaner due to the bugs on the island this time of year but we would definitely rent again.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our fourth year at AI - We LOVE this campground and have already booked for 2014 !! We held our wedding at the campground while we were there this year !! We had 80 guests join us for camping - 18 camping sites and 5 kottages! We rented the Black Catte for our dinner reception and were married in front of a beautiful sunset on Lake Ontario! Everyone at AI made our day even more special
Jul 09, 2013
We came for the first time for a friends wedding..we'll be back next year!!
Jul 09, 2013
A diamond in the rough. Best condition I've seen this campground in. However, there was a recently burned building with debris laying exposed. Kids could get into it and get hurt. Track hoe still greets visitors when they check in. This is all cosmetic. Facilities and management are great. Had a wonderful time. Already booked for 7/4/14.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly. Our large site near the water with fantastic views was awesome.
Jul 09, 2013
It was nice but sites a little small
Jul 09, 2013
The gentleman checking me in said about 4 words to me was more worried about what was going on outside. He started to yell why is this rig parked so far back and the owner of the rig was in line behind me. When he parked there was another rig in front of him. It was a bad customer expierence that made me see other things that were unkept that I would of overlooked.
Jul 09, 2013
It was wonderful to have a site right on the water. Lots to do nearby and the docks were nice. Bathrooms were very far away and the shower floors were gritty, bathrooms hot and poorly ventilated.
Jul 09, 2013
very friendly staff, we had the best site in the campground right next to the marina
Jul 09, 2013
Island life with a wonderful view from every site. little activites at the campground itself so you need to relax on the water or entertain yourself. 45 min to a major town
Jul 09, 2013
The week stay was wonderful. Beautiful sites, clean park, AWSOME view from anywhere on the island sunrise and amazing sunsets.
Jul 09, 2013
This was a very HOT long weekend, The Power was great, I think that all the campers had their air on and we still had a lot of electric coming in. Yes we are planning coming back again this year.
Jul 09, 2013
Fantastic time! Hot, humid weather but able to use the AC occasionally for some relief. Pool-very refreshing! Clean, friendly, comfortable. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Would rate higher with following adjustments: Lake Access for Views / Holiday Activities / Heated Pool / Fully stocked store that is opened past 6pm / Level sites. Otherwise a very nice place. Staff assisted with my arrival issues which made our stay perfect. Plan on returning for more wonderful sunsets.
Jul 09, 2013
very nice will be back again
Jul 09, 2013
Stayed on the marina side. Lakeside is our favorite, but the harbor also made for a lovely setting this time. Pool was great and not that crowded. All in all, a great 4th weekend.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time and enjoyed staying this time. We stayed there before and didn't feel welcome. The people are so much friendlier. I do think it was a lot better cared for and the buildings we were in were much cleaner. Our kids LOVED the jumpy. Thanks for a great stay CHB..
Jul 09, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff, great amenities, 2nd time back and will return again with friends
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
stayed here before it was a KOA did not care for it but came back because we wanted to try it had a great time
Jul 09, 2013
We have been camping at KOA's across the United States for over 30 years. I think this KOA still needs work in many areas to come up to the standards of other KOA's. It has potential.
Jul 09, 2013
OK pool was cloudy and a bit dirty due heavy use. A suggestion for KOA would be to advertise for or staff people in the nursing field especially during holidays. My son wiped out in the gravel on his bike and we were told to call 911. Are employees sceeened after a bullying incident that targeted my child the kid told my son that his parents work there and would have us kicked out if he told.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your child was bullied. But please note that the bully must have lied about having parents who work here because our staff generally have grown children or do not have children staying here at the campground.
Jul 08, 2013
we have been staying at association island for 7 years. it is our favorite destination. there is a noticable change since KOA took over. The manager Paul is awesome and the rest of staff is proffesional, friendly, and very helpful! Thanks for a great stay in a beautiful Kampground!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful park, quick stay , but will likely return
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Paul was wonderful and so helpful. We are coming back next summer and this time for a whole month. Love the Saturday bands at the Black Catte.
Jul 08, 2013
Would love for my garbage to be picked every morning as I've come accustomed to at other KOA's. more activities/ entertainment would be great.
Jul 08, 2013
Awesome stay! Wonderful staff. Would love for the bar to be open and air condition turned on when the band is performing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.