1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Jenne was particularly wonderful to us. So helpful and knew just what we needed. It was a perfect stay. We love the time we spend here. Wish we could stay more than 4 weekends a year!!
Sep 19, 2016
Been to the campground many times and planning on our return next year. However, I do believe that most of the complaints about this island campground are superficial and excessive. We have enjoyed KOA's for decades, but this AIC/KOA is the most exotic we have seen. Thank you to all the staff especially to Paul, G.M.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time, our lot was exactly what we wanted. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back next year.
Sep 19, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Paul and crew are awesome. Many thanks for an enjoyable weekend
Sep 19, 2016
Very scenic. Campground could use a few improvements. Gnats and flies are terrible.
Sep 19, 2016
I don't like staying places where it's like you're pulling onto a football field. No trees, no privacy. To each his own.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved the toddler playroom. It was perfect for our 3 year-old grandson. This campground has something for all ages!
Sep 19, 2016
Waterfront sites are all amazing.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
The bathrooms were extremely dirty for the full week we were there. The site beside us had garbage in the fire pit for 5 days until someone was scheduled to pull in. The young man picking up garbage just drove around in the cart picking up nothing and leaving bags behind. Was much better when it was privately owned. Surprised KOA would let there standards fall this low. It's very sad.
Sep 19, 2016
it was suppose to be stay Friday night get Saturday free for KOA members well i was charged for both night and i still don't see a refund or credit for Saturday night.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in a lake front sunset cottage it exceeded my expectations for a cottage. It was clean, furnished nicely and updated. Love there is a store on site, but It would be great if there was also an ice cream shop and food truck or small diner as well. I preferred to stay onsite and enjoy the view. I look forward to returning to KOA Association Island
Sep 18, 2016
Overall experience was very good. They were very responsive to our requests.
Sep 17, 2016
Very unique park. A lot if history. Loved it.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was great but the sites are in need of grading, they are uneven and ruff. The camp is clean and and fairly well groomed
Sep 17, 2016
We had a pleasant and peaceful stay. My only recommendation would be to have some disposal cans for pet waste. It was not comfortable to stop and visit with other guests when one had that little package in hand
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful view. The campground has the potential to be 5 stars but it is rather unkept. Sites on the inner area are uneven with major slopes on the camping pad... Needs leveling ...Weeds and tall grass. Bugs and spiders everywhere. Flying knats.. Definitely no pest control done. Did not use the facilities so can not rate them.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location
Sep 17, 2016
Loved the quiet and the beautiful views of Lake Ontario! Friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Best location, had a sunset view of the lake. Park should be upgraded
Sep 16, 2016
Nice spot!
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable, sunny with a breeze who could ask for more.
Sep 14, 2016
great place
Sep 14, 2016
All was good and people were very polite in office- noticed a lot of cigarette butts and beer bottle caps on our site which detracted from site - considering how quickly trash was picked up and general tidiness of grounds it seemed a bit out of place our view was wonderful
Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time. Beautiful place!
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. The views were awesome we are already planning our next stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Great people and very helpful. Campground was very nice as well.
Sep 12, 2016
Awesoome relaxing views. Great activities.
Sep 12, 2016
Great site.Quiet area except for a small dog that barked from the time we arrived until their owners came home they day we arrived.
Sep 12, 2016
As always Paul greeted us with a smile and ready to help in any way. We love staying at Association Island. It is our favorite place to camp. Thank you to all of you who work at Association Island for always having a smile and a kind word. Greg, Susan, & AngelLeigh Rae Houppert
Sep 12, 2016
My wife and I just loved the KOA at the Island we also called our son and wife to come up and see the camp grounds they enjoyed it also we are coming back on the 23rd of September can't wait to see the sun set each night, also having the water all around you is just fantastic again we loved the stay and will be doing it a lot more next thanks for having a great place to camp you guys are so great.
Sep 12, 2016
Breathtaking views! Love to come back some day!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Wow where to begin..... Beautiful . your employees A+ very friendly. The views , breathtaking. The anninimities my gosh you guys are kings of camping. I'm hooked first stay. Enough said other than, Thank You !!!!!!!
Sep 11, 2016
little disappointed that the pool closed labor day, the website showed the pool open until the 15 sep
Sep 11, 2016
Pads need gravel. Cars parked too close to the road for realistic pull thru sites. Way to many cob webs on everything. Wonderful location. Needs TLC.
Sep 11, 2016
Love going here but you need to pay more attention to the restrooms. Not cleaned well and over-run with spiders. Maybe spraying once a day with insecticide could help, along with using a broom to knock down the webs.
Sep 11, 2016
Ladies bathroom & shower area were dirty. Many spiders hanging from ceiling. Killed 5 myself. Windows full of bugs. Not enough staff to keep it clean. We've stayed @ other KOA's that were similar in size & they all have been very clean. Also other KOA's have teenagers as part of their staff & they do a great job of cleaning, check-ins etc. Not here. Poor cleaning. Dirty, same as b4 supposed clean
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was helpful! Beautiful campground and area! Thought the campsites very close together. Otherwise, just about perfect.
Sep 11, 2016
Would be 5 stars if you cleaned up the spider infestation In the bathroom/shower room. I understand it's camping and bugs will be present but there was litterally thousands of huge spiders Everywhere in the bath room. There is about 10 in every stall. Take a broom and clean it up some. Other then that great place to stay workers were friendly and accommodating.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The views and park were GREAT. The only complaint I would have is that the outside of the buildings should be cleaned more often to get rid of the spiders and bugs. I would highly recommend it and were returning next year
Sep 10, 2016
Stayed there on Labor Day weekend while fishing Lake Ontario. Staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds have improved greatly since we stayed there in May of last year. I wish more lake front sites were available to weekenders, it seems like most of them are long term resident campers. It seems it would be more profitable to move them to the inside and rent lake front at the higher weekend rate.
Sep 10, 2016
Our most recent stay was great, as usual.(We can't wait to return.)The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place and great staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Sunset was out standing the help was very friendly had a great time
Sep 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and had a great time there. The campsite was absolutely beautiful. The view was georgious!
Sep 09, 2016
Had a very enjoyable three night stay beautiful scenic Lake location very hospitable host
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful scenery on Lake Ontario. Staff very nice. Everything you need is there. Would like to see dog bag stations throughout the grounds. Campers are not picking up after the dogs, no bags or trash cans for the bags.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful place for a campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. However, the campground itself could use some tlc. Meter boxes leaning on the sites, outside of buildings dirty and full of cobwebs, and bathrooms needed more cleaning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy