1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2015
Been there 5 times will be going back.
Jul 05, 2015
Gorgeous location. We upgraded when the site adjacent to ours was parked backwards and using what should have been our campsite (unsure why we were assigned right beside when the rest of the row was empty). But we loved the look of the lake front lots and the additional space. Was well worth the extra.
Jul 04, 2015
all was very good accept for the shedding tree fuzz.thanks.
Jul 04, 2015
very nice
Jul 04, 2015
Love staying there only issues I had is that my grass was way to long on my site and those small bugs live in high grass ,Also to many weeds on my site
Jul 04, 2015
We especially enjoyed the beautiful sunset from our campsite.
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful campground, beautiful sunset, very friendly staff. We were camped about 15 feet from Lake Ontario shore, loved it.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
The staff was just wonderful! From the office Manager (Paul) to the maintenance guys. Showers need more/better attention though. This is a magical place to camp. We will be coming back again. Soon!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice sites, quiet campground, think you should make sure truck is the right size to fit into the sites along with camper....ours didnt fit so we had to move off the lakefront to a site behind it, which was fine, but i really wanted to hear the water crashing against the rocks. Beautiful campground, I think you should have information packets about the campground to those who have no idea!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice clean facility & nice staff. We usually camp at state campgrounds but wanted Wifi for my teenagers but Wifi worked lousy. We did not like how crowded sites were. No privacy- sites had neighbors fire pit in our area. I was very disappointed when my kids went to make a craft-we had to pay for item to be colored. Overall campground too expensive for our family. Expected more activities planned.
Jul 03, 2015
Although the bedroom windows are high on the cabins, there needs to be blinds or drapes on them to help with the early sunlight and the feel of privacy
Jul 02, 2015
there was so much to do, on site, for the kids ... fishing, bouncy ball, swimming, pedal car rentals, the list goes on. also, i will never forget the beautiful view of the sunset off the lake.
Jul 01, 2015
You can't beat the views on this island KOA! Fantastic views of Lake Ontario and Henderson Harbor. Staff extremely friendly. Nice pool, tennis court, bouncing pillow and basketball court. Kids had fun fishing. Would recommend this KOA and return.
Jun 30, 2015
Over all, our stay was great, however, on 1 night I went to bath house to take a shower & no hot water, BURRRRR! Everyone was very nice when we checked in. We know there is nothing that can be done about the weather & sea gulls, but thought it was surprising that the grounds looked like they had not been weed eated. With that all said, we will return w/o a doubt.
Jun 30, 2015
The perfect place to relax, have fun and be happy in family.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice location. One thing is that the entrance to this location needs serious work...almost impossible for 2 large rigs to pass each other without hitting each. Also pad sites needs additional materials and to be leveled...Not sure I will return again but will stay in the area at another locaiton
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful location. Suggest spending some money to make several sites premium sites with patios, etc. and you'll really have something special.
Jun 30, 2015
Island is beautiful. Garbage pickup is erratic. Store lacked basic camping items: batteries, worms.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed Lisa Lee band SAturday night ...very good and helped endure the rainy night____your facilities nice and clean
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
this campground has many site on the water and off service was great and feindly we have camped there several times
Jun 29, 2015
Your ground around our motorhome was very uneven Lots of holes where we could fall or break an ankle.Kids driving ATV's who looked no more than 10 yrs; of age and driving very fast, even when dark and lots of kids on the ATV with them.
Jun 29, 2015
Appears that KOA is trying to better this facility. We were a little disappointed in site; drain pipe was out of ground. Lawn was not mowed. Loved weekend band and pool area and extras were nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place, beautiful sunsets! Clean bathhouse all the time! Just to far from Virginia! Enjoyed stay
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are smaller than I am used to. I had a lake-front site that was supposed to have a pull-in/back-in option. The back-in option is not feasible as if I backed in I would have had to run my sewer, electric and water lines across the site creating a tripping hazard so I had to pull in. All in all it was a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
a beautiful place right on the water. Does lack entertainment and there is very little to buy at the store.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful campground IF you are NOT looking to be in the 1000 Islands. This is NO WHERE NEAR 1000 Island. Everything there is 1hr away! Water all around, but 10 min off main road too. Lovely, but misleading. Would not stay here again due to wanting to be on the "St. Lawrence" to be in the 1000 Island vicinity. Tons to do there. Again though, great campground, nice amenities, friendly staff~!
Jun 29, 2015
Expensive and should not have been! Trash on the site, grass needed mowing. Tree limbs hitting the top of the MH. Not easy to maneuver into site d/t trees and aligning to open 3 slides. Limited stations. 1 hr free Wifi only.Very disappointed and will not return.
Jun 27, 2015
As always, we enjoyed our stay at Association Island Campground. We love the water views all the way around and especially the lovely sunsets. Great staff and very friendly. Everyone always pleasant and polite.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
WE LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Association Island. We will be back after labor day(as soon as the price goes down) See you soon.
Jun 27, 2015
Though it's wonderful to have a view of the lake, sites are very in-level, I had to humanly weed tall grass on my site, cable did not work , and wi-fi was very weak and kicked you off about every half hour. Not up to KOA standards I'm afraid.
Jun 26, 2015
This is always a great place to visit. A special place.
Jun 26, 2015
Property unkept, terrible run down appearance upon arrival & looked same throughout. Grass not cut, weeds not trimmed, camp sites very small & not flat. Store had no fishing bait during enitire stay, cable tv out during entire stay. Trash was not picked up daily at site as told it would be. Other than the views, nothing was appealing to make me return or recommend to others.
Jun 25, 2015
We love camping at Association Island, the campground is so peaceful and beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Great place to camp, pet friendly and marina for boating, fishing and kayaking.
Jun 25, 2015
Great view, but need to work on weeds, tree trimming & mowing everywhere
Jun 25, 2015
Grass not cut. Looked like hayfield, over ran with bugs, site not level. needs lots of work.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Gorgeous setting and great staff! Wish there still was a beach on the lake. Only drawbacks are no garbage dumpsters and the cottonwood trees! But the magnificent location and great maintenance make up for these minor problems.
Jun 23, 2015
We only stayed two nights but it was a great experience. We really like the location.
Jun 23, 2015
My only complaint is noisy people. You need to monitor and enforce the quiet hours. Every night we heard loud voices continuing way past the 11:00 p.m. curfew. This made for a very short night. Our last night we had people returning from a wedding I think you had at your conference center. We were right across from the cottages at site # L 46. Lots of partying and car doors slamming etc...?
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice stay, fantastic atmosphere.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Waterfront sites are pricey but worth it. Non water front sites still pricey and not worth it.
Jun 22, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves, the setting is amazing right on the water, the grounds are in need of some upkeep. The office staff were all super friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Wish the grass was cut shorter.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Out only complaint was poor lawn mowing and deck at pool very dangerous. Boards sticking up to trip and fall over. Don't even move picnic tables to mow. Had to sit by fire in knee high grass. A resort should have better grounds. They did weed eat when asked. But shouldn't have to ask, Lawns looked like a hay field just mowed. Dead clumps of grass everywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award