1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Main bathroom was dirty inside and out. also needs better ventilation in the bath house.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This campground is great and very clean! The staff are great and very friendly! Office and grounds crew are second to none as they are very focus on one thing and that's to keep you happy during your stay and to run a top notch facility! I would recommend Association Island to anyone!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great time, will be back
Jul 21, 2013
Public access to Internet in the store was very slow.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This campground is simply perfect if you love swimming and boating. We woke every morning to watch the sun come up and took a quick walk to the other side of the island to watch the sun come down. Not a whole lot to do in the surrounding area, we had a car so we were able to drive to touristy destinations. We will go back in the near future. Perfect vacation!
Jul 20, 2013
Beautiful area that we unfortunately had no idea about before now!
Jul 20, 2013
The sunsets are not to be missed! A picture perfect setting. Well maintained facility.
Jul 19, 2013
Other than the weather being as HOT as it was, we had an enjoyable time. There are a lot of things for the grandkids to do to keep them occupied and out of mischief. Should we come again, I will reserve a site with some shade as we could NOT sit outside very often due to the heat. I know it's not the campgrounds fault as to the weather---we just picked the wrong dates to camp.
Jul 19, 2013
If we could give this 10 stars we would - beautiful setting, great campsites, lots to do and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
it is a beautifull place we enjoy every moment there thank you
Jul 18, 2013
Unless you pay for the Premium site, you are in a field with no trees or shade - not very pretty. Lakeside sites (Premium) are very nice but pricey. NO BEACH! If I was in the area again, I would stay at State Park.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Amenities were nice although the pool could use some more consistent cleaning. Kids loved the bounce structure although too many adults were trying to use it. We would go back, but maybe at a quieter time.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We had a really enjoyable, relaxing time and Paul and Liz went above and beyond to make our stay especially nice. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
nice peopel
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground, children friendly and management (staff) was attentive to our needs.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We very much enjoyed being able to setup and stay put and not need to leave. we liked the pool and basketball court, bouncer and fishing. we brought the boat and camper and enjoyed getting out onto the lake as well. The campground was nice and quiet and the other campers were friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Loved the pull thru site on the lake side, roomy. Bathrooms/bath areas very clean. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would have liked for the store to be open later.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great, if somewhat remote, location. Internet turned out to be free. Great family spot.
Jul 15, 2013
Location, location! Great sunsets on the water, boating, fishing, swimming, and more! It was a great time and we plan to come back with more family.
Jul 15, 2013
Wish the store was open later
Jul 15, 2013
We liked this KOA very much and would be glad to visit it again. They had plenty to keep us busy and the band they had was great.
Jul 15, 2013
Lots of sites, loved the big bouncer and the club house was nice. Disappointed in the lack of trees in the middle of campground. The bathrooms were not maintained at all during our stay. The playground was covered in deAd bugs therefore not really useable. Loved the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Plenty of kids play area and plenty of quiet adult areas. A+
Jul 15, 2013
Very comfortable accomodations. Unfortunately, not many trees around the central sites, but it is a nice place overall.
Jul 14, 2013
Overall great stay, staff very friendly.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We actually got double booked. they found us a different site which was actually better than the one we had booked. They gave us a discount for our bothers kids had a awesome time. We actually had reservations at wescotts beach state park& we are really happy we stayed at the koa
Jul 13, 2013
Enjoyed the view. Staff was great and the site was very nice. Will go back again.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Pleasant
Jul 13, 2013
As always, gorgeous views!
Jul 13, 2013
I was told the only sites available where lakeside (the most expensive) yet the interior sites were 75% empty. Along with that the pool was closed for almost 2 days? I'll stay at the state site down the road rather than return here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.