1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
cable tv system ispoor.your floating boat launch is unsafe..We may return again one day.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome views of Lake Ontario! You have to catch a sunset! I would hire someone to clean up the debries on the shores around the campground. That was the only think that took away from the beautiful views.
Jul 26, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much. You have a lot to offer campers. We took advantage of the live entertainment. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Great water view everywhere. Campsites are good size and all staff was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2013
Unique location,great staff, washrooms, laundries, club house all very good. Sunrise and Sunset an event, As someone mention it is a work in progress, keep working at it it should be something. Interesting diversity of sites available...go have a look you will enjoy.
Jul 26, 2013
Staff were extremely accomadating. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
Jul 25, 2013
Friendly and quick to serve
Jul 25, 2013
This was by far our favorite trip so far. We hope to plan another trip for next year.
Jul 25, 2013
We had an awesome time here! Beautiful views, lots to do, very friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2013
had a wonderful time very relaxing
Jul 24, 2013
Great location need to work on cleaning activities and wifi. Overall a great trip
Jul 24, 2013
The buildings ( washrooms ) are clean but the overall appearance is old and JUST maintained. Old gravel sites not leveled, overgrown, no tree breaks to stop the wind. Road edges not maintained so after rains, huge puddles along roadways. Very hot so A/C on almost fulltime during the day. Post breaker tripped constantly.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Excellent location with direct water views and sites - Service was good. Some of the facilities are dated and the pads could use some additional gravel and leveling.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Sunsets were spectacular. Great place to bike and fish. Very relaxing and comfortable. Hope that future improvements include sites leveling and smaller stones in top dressings.
Jul 24, 2013
We really enjoyed seeing the sun rises and sunsets, and even the moon over the water. The Island was a bit windy on the one night there was a thunderstorm but not anything you wouldn't expect anywhere else. The facilities were very clean and well kept and we even enjoyed the band on Saturday night.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time.few minor things. 1- the main bath house was infested with spiders-showers and toilets. i always walked in a web and had several spiders very close. 2- hooks in the bathroom stall 3- more hook in shower. a divider so my clothes and towel do not get wet 4 site was not well marked. level, hardened crushed stone pads as per web 5 only 1 free hr/day internet 6 cart renta
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Can't beat the setting. We've already booked next year's stay!
Jul 23, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend and have booked for next year during our stay.
Jul 23, 2013
With having beautiful surroundings,they do not do any more than they have too. They pool had to be closed, store items poor, office hours poor, not enough washer and dryers, They need a mini restaurant/hand dip ice cream. Closet store is 20 minutes away.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 23, 2013
We have been camping a long time ,and have never experienced such a beautiful breath taking view, quiet clean and friendly, the only thing would be a little beach access to the Lake water, other then that we had a wonderful stay. THANK YOU!! see you again sometime!!
Jul 23, 2013
I was very disappointed in the customer service upon arrival. We arrived at 1:30 and were told we could not occupy the site because the person had not left yet and check in was only 3:00 so we should go for a walk or something this was our 4th stay here and we were extremely disappointed in how rude the staff were to us. Not sure if we will go back. We make a point to choose KOA because ofservice
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It's beautiful! You are surrounded by water and it is very peaceful. Nice place to relax and get away.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Great place! Plenty to do in camp and surrounding area. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 22, 2013
Area was filled with Spider Webs, under picnic tables, o/s buidings. Sites were never cleaned after campers left, no activities for children - especially in desolate area. Not much activity at all - WiFi was not working & I paid PayPal for 7 days Internet Use. GM Paul was nice and crew. Very far away from amenities, store was sparse & no brochures of area sites.
Jul 22, 2013
very nice KOA. It was a little to windy over the weekend, but its a great spot to visit
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
My family and I had an outstanding time. The people were very friendly the view was amazing and the activities we did were very fun. We already booked for next yr.
Jul 22, 2013
our site was very small barely room to put out awning. other than that very nice
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
4 stars as Wi-Fi connection is poor--especially when we paid extra for it! Before this campground became part of KOA, Wi-Fi was free and had better connection. Nice size lots and always WINDY so be prepared especially with pop-up. This is our 4th year and we've always enjoyed our stay. Great club house!
Jul 22, 2013
The location of this campground is great, but its definitely not ideal for tent campers. My mother and father where camping in their RV for the week, so my wife and I rented a tent site for a nights stay. There are three rather pathetic tent sites, steps from a community building and very exposed. Tent campers best look elsewhere until the KOA creates some more private sites closer to the trees.
Jul 22, 2013
All good,with exception of cleanliness in washrooms/showers which where in need of cleaning both morning and evening. Great location,will be back.
Jul 21, 2013
Paul treated us beyond par. He and his staff made sure we were taken care of-recommended a service person when we had trouble with our trailer. The site was unbelievable-we had the time of our lives.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time at your campground. It was really clean, tidy, friendly, lots to do, campers were very friendly and happy. Best of all was the general manager Mr. Piske and his wife. They were so inviting, open, friendly and best of all always smiling and accommodating in every way. Thank you so much for your great staff to who are quick to smile, easy to approach and do an excellent job.
Jul 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.