1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Unfortunately, the lot size was relatively small. Additionally, "neighbors" arrived with two dogs that they stated to be 'mean' and that we should keep our two young children and two dogs away from them. We ended up leaving a day early b/c the situation made our many transitions in and out of the camper anxious b/c of the fear of someone or a pet getting out and being harmed.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff and visitors are friendly, and the views of Lake Ontario are amazing. I found the campground to be extremely crowded, and there are no nature trails. Not much to do except watch the sunrise/sunsets, and enjoy a campfire. Fun times for families with young children, retirees, or if you are camping with a group.
Jul 21, 2014
We love this area. This is our second time (last?)at Association Island KOA. We were disappointed that we did not receive any acknowledgement to numerous requests for assistance with our flooded campsite after a heavy rain. When an employee did stop after being flagged down, we received a sarcastic comment. We would have appreciated assistance in moving our gear and a friendly, neighborly hand
Jul 21, 2014
Great location. Good sized sites and friendly staff. Thanks
Jul 21, 2014
Have a great time but the bugs were unbearable!!! Couldn't do it again due to them. You need to spray or something!!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had an amazing time...great weather, great site and great people. We can't wait to come back next year!!
Jul 21, 2014
Spent five days at the KOA and I thought the campground itself was really nice, great clubhouse for the kids to hang out in, beautiful scenery, free use of paddleboats and kakyaks was great. The only issue we had was the mayflies. Millions of them and then at night they end up in your trailer as soon as you open the door. I would not return just for this reason. 5 stars without bugs.
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed in June and had a horrible bug problem. We were told that it was because it had just rained and that our camper was facing the wrong way for the wind to blow them away. Gave it another shot, daytime was ok but the night was so ridiculous that you couldn't even be outside. If you open the door the camper full of bugs. Spent hours cleaning bugs after we got home. Friends may cxl!!
Jul 21, 2014
Unless your going for the beauty of the lake the campsites are deplorable. Sites need major reconstruction. Debri, trailers lay around property. This is far from a 9/10 rating.
Jul 21, 2014
My wife and I both think a small bench to sit on in the shower stalls would be very helpful. No complaints otherwise. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice spot! Loved the lake view and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would have liked to be a little closer to Watertown but that is no fault of yours.
Jul 21, 2014
The sites are to close to each other. The bathrooms and facilities were clean and the scenery was beautiful on the island, but the area has very little of activities for a family to do.
Jul 21, 2014
need grass to be cut & bug control.
Jul 21, 2014
Great sites just need more programming for children, ie ice cream social, games, crafts etc and ensure the jumping pillow is operational.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent 3 day weekend. We have stayed there numerous times and we have NEVER had a problem. Love it there and the staff is wonderful.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 21, 2014
We had an awesome time as usual!!!! We did find it funny that when the KOA 5th Wheel and Truck pulled in, they got a brand new picnic table!!! lol :)
Jul 21, 2014
The sites were well maintained, beautiful views and all services were available and working. Service staff went out of their way to help when ever they could and they were extremely pleasant to deal with.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great stay. Too bad bouncy thing was broken for kids. Great entertainment Sat pm.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Site was amazing.. Loved the waterfront.. Will definitely return to this campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Sites were spacious. Friendly staff as we were not supposed to check in until Saturday-arrived Friday not a problem at all. The only problem were the bugs, they said they were male mosquitoes they didn't bite but swarmed around, drove you crazy. They like light so keep lights off. would stay there again when going to the 1000 islands
Jul 20, 2014
Nice sites overlooking water Beach? No place to swim in lake Pool very crowded with lots of kids Band entertainment was great
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Will go again for sure
Jul 20, 2014
Dirty, poorly maintained grounds and buildings. The staff did not want to be there. No beach. over priced camp. This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. I will tell all that will listen to avoid this place. KOA should inspect this place and pull the franchise.
Jul 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with marina. No problems with either. Quiet. Beautiful sunsets over lake ontario
Jul 20, 2014
This was the second time we have been to this campground. This time unfortunately the weather was not co-operative. The site is beautiful and has amazing water views. I highly recommend spending the extra money to obtain a waterfront site. One major complaint though is that during the major windstorm/power outage, the office closed and didn't inform us of any pending storm.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Superior location. Beautiful property with fantastic views. A large campground but feels small, friendly. Everything in tip top shape and immaculate.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Loved it....wonderful things to play with and on and wonderful sites.....disappointing that bouncy thing was not working and the bugs swarms were awful! Bugs in bathrooms were awful.
Jul 19, 2014
Great beauty, great little island. Extremely helpful and cheerful staff. My only critique is that I wished there were more places to fish from shore.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Beautiful kampground! Did not want to leave. Manager at the front office was very pleasant, informative and friendly. We had site for our fifth wheel and a cabin. The only thing that could have improved the cabin would have been a screen door so we could have left the door open to access the beautiful breeze coming off the lake. That being said we will definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and will be back. Downfalls - playground was very small, easy for the kids to get bored with it. Also, it rained one day while we were there and there was a lot of standing water on our site for next 2 days. We saw some sites with about 6 inches of standing water around the fire ring, table area and right outside their door. They would really benefit by leveling up the sites.
Jul 18, 2014
loved the campground we stayed on sunset side quite windy at times but cant beat the view at sunset nice people rental bikes and kayaks close down quite early but otherwise great palce to camp we will be back
Jul 18, 2014
The campground was very nice, but not for tent camping. The site is not designed for tenters. Also we were very dissapointed that there were no grill on the firepit for cooking. We had to buy a grill from the campsite store for 13.99 (a rip off) All campsites i've been too, has had a grill/firepit combo. Also too many seagulls, they make a mess going through your garbage and are very loud.
Jul 18, 2014
We had an enjoyable time on the Island and have already recommended it to a friend who is planning on staying there.
Jul 17, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for many years and couldn't be happier. The office staff are always so helpful and cheerful. The views and area are fabulous. We had great weather most of the time. A bad storm came thru that was a little intense being on the water and wind side but luckily it passed quickly. We are already booked for next year,,,just counting the days.
Jul 17, 2014
Disappointed that "bouncy pillow" was broken. Playground could use updating. Sites and service were good. Love the view!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great facility but over run with bugs. Could use some type of morning pancake breakfast cabin, or a fish fry supper. Most KOA's offer some type of these, as you well know. All in All, we will be back.
Jul 16, 2014
We loved your campground... the first campground that we will definitely return to!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great location/great view. Bathrooms: waiting lines to use the bathroom. First one was dirty and flooded. Door knob w/ problems(one guess could not get out). Raining very hard w/several windows open in rec/laundry room. Furniture and floor very wet. I closed door/windows. Young workers already in bldg but not aware they needed to prevent water damage.
Jul 16, 2014
The sites and amenities of the campground are excellent. It is a relaxing and wonderful place to spend a few days of vacation.
Jul 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Nice atmosphere with great sunsets

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.