1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful location, amenities, and service. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
we were on a waterfront site,beautiful view,the rest is like parking in a field, sites very uneven. no updates, not a very nice park for being a KOA! TOTAL THUMBS up for Paul and his girls at the front desk, they are great at what they do, can't say enough about them. Doc Shim should spend some of HIS money and make HIS park nice.invest in planting nice grass &flowers not all weeds. disappointing!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice campground fantastic location. No one monitors the rules however.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We had a sunrise site and even though the weather was not the best our stay was very enjoyable. I would definitely return.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The fire pit was full of trash, including broken bottles, when we arrived. Since most of the trailer entrances face west there is no reprieve from the sun. The children are not watched and owners left their pets to bark non-stop. Worst camping experience ever.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
A very nice place but would be much better if the pile of old broken wood would be cleaned. It would contribute in reducing the very important amount of moskitos. We have never seen this before. We are back home and there are still some of them in the pick-up and in the 5th Wheel.
Jul 14, 2014
We have been going to Association Island Campground for many years and always have a great time. It is without a doubt our favorite camping location. There is something special about the serenity we feel there and the beautiful scenery and outstanding amenities provided. The staff there are the best. What more can you ask for. We are thinking about a permanent site there.
Jul 14, 2014
I have a better chance of getting a hold of God that getting a hold of these people on the phone. Case and point, I called 4 times while there to re-work and finally went into the office. One customer and the other employee was stocking the general store. They must lose out on a ton of business by not answering the phones!
Jul 14, 2014
The location is beautiful. We enjoyed the water and the band. However there seems to be a lack of communication with the workers. Mixed messages.... The pool was too cold for the kids to get into and the bounce pillow was broken. The bathrooms and showers are also very old and only had one sink so big lineups for the sink....
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
LOVE this place! 8th visit. Only thing I would recommend is adding miniature golf and possibly and ice cream shop. A pizza/hamburger place also would be great for business if only Thursday-Saturday. Great job AI!! LOVE your island!
Jul 13, 2014
We absolutely LOVE this island and made our reservations for next year before we left !!
Jul 13, 2014
Wonderful. Paul and his staff took good care of us.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Association Island. The staff was friendly and helpful. Near by shops and restaurants are excellent. Musical entertainment Saturday evening was wonderful. Our campsite was a little small and could use better drainage but overall a great stay. We will be back! I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2014
It was perfect! It makes all other campgrounds pale in comparison.
Jul 13, 2014
Great location and friendly environment.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Unfortunately in two weeks the bouncer was only open twice. The workers parked construction equipment in front of our rv blocking the water view. Water pressure was a problem the first week. The kids play room was filthy and disorganized. The location is the only thing going for it.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Tis is our second year with a week stay. Very busy over the 4th weekend, the mid week was quieter, launched our boat a few times 7 toured around, did a little fishing (caught a couple, watched sunsets (beautiful), walked our dogs a lot and thoroughly relaxed and enjoyed ourselves. Hope to do it abain next year.
Jul 12, 2014
Very beautiful campground,the staff is friendly and ready to help you with any problem you may have.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a very good time. The campsite was super,but could cut the tree stump so you can back in easier. everything was so clean and nice. It was relaxing and quiet,friendly neighbors. Thanks for the good time.
Jul 12, 2014
Lake front sites are great except they are pull in sites. all hook ups are far away. Front desk not helpfull. Art ( who worked outside) came to our assistance ( let me borrow electric cord( 50 ft. He saved the day. Would rate campground a 10 if not for the front desk .
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great time, the staff were awesome and helpful. The location was spot on and relaxing, will recommend it to any one who wants to zone out and chill :)
Jul 12, 2014
We always have a great time at 1000 Islands KOA. Clean, friendly and convenient. Met some very nice folks from VA and MA.
Jul 12, 2014
Very cool just getting to the campground.
Jul 11, 2014
We come here every year. It's one of our favourite campgrounds. The scenery, the service, the staff - all good.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Tent sites need to be flatter and grassier. The water pressure in the showers could be improved as well.
Jul 11, 2014
Wish the internet connection was faster. By the time the page opens my time is up. SLOW! Paying $3.00 for the day would be a waste of money. Also the cable connection must not be too good as I could only get 3 channels. I could get more TV using my own antenna. Other than these two items the place is great and we will be back in Sept.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Wonderful park, enjoyed our stay. Next time we will stay at a lake front site.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
This Koa is pretty beat up....piles of broken cement laying around in piles with metal rebar sticking out right next to play area....sites very close together....staff/owner unwilling to allow use of kayaks and paddle boats because of a storm that was many hours away. This KOA needs some major TLC!!!!
Jul 09, 2014
Found the washrooms were dirty and that the pillow for the kids was not up. Camp site are nice and the view was great.
Jul 09, 2014
both the men's and women's bathrooms closest to the main entrance full of spiders. only 1 of 4 showers in ladies room was functional. M & L bathrooms not cleaned at all on June 30th. They should be cleaned regularly throughout the day. No reason why bathrooms can't be hosed down regularly to get rid of spiders. Only one dishwashing station and that was at far end of campground.
Jul 09, 2014
The internet was very spotty and our cable was very snowy on the few channels that we received and there was no compensation .I was quoted $35 but when I got there it was $51 per night and There were a lot of unattended Dogs . It has the potential to be a top notch site .
Jul 08, 2014
we had to move two time because the spot we wanted was taken and this also put 14 families where they didn't want to be and then I spoke to a lady who had the same place reserved as I did so how was she suppose to be there the same time I was there were a lot of pissed off people need to get this all straight I feel we should get at least a week free for all we put up with
Jul 08, 2014
This is our second visit and we love the location. We managed to get the best spot on the site(corner of Marina leading to the lake). We were disappointed to find that no improvements had bee made to the condition of the sites even after 2 years. This KOA needs some TLC on the sites as we would not like to stay on some of them, otherwise we would have given it a 5.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Stay was excellent but poor picture on cable
Jul 07, 2014
Great location and an incredible view.Would have recieved 5 stars except the bathrooms need updating and better cleaning. Great hosts as well. We've already stayed there one more time and recommended it to friends
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed that the bounce pillow was not up & running, but do understand that repairs were needed. The laundry room by front entrance was not 100% as not all washers working which made it painful as there was a line waiting to do wash. The bathroom in this same area was not 100% in working order either-Sat.PM only 1 ladies shower working. Pool was great.
Jul 06, 2014
EXCELLENT
Jul 06, 2014
There was an accident in front of us and the guy who was directing would not let us reverse to go get set up, we ended up setting up in dark 3 hrs later
Jul 06, 2014
Beautiful, remote spot. Premium lakeside sites are a definite plus. However, rules are lax: lots of loose dogs and young kids driving golf carts around, even after dark!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.