1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Love this beautiful KOA , amazing water views. Very relaxing will be going back next season for sure. Thank you to your friendly staff as well. Best KOA that we have been to
Oct 01, 2013
The best campground I have ever stayed at. I am showing my pictures to everyone. Hope to come back at least once per year.
Oct 01, 2013
first time stay with rv, loved it can't wait to go again.
Sep 30, 2013
Association Island is my favorite place to stay on the East Coast. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. You will never find a better sunrise or sunset anywhere. Thanks Paul you always make it fun. Waiting to see your historical room about the island.
Sep 30, 2013
We have been going to this campground since it originally opened many years ago and we were concerned when the good Doctor invited KOA in. However, we had a wonderful stay this past weekend and look forward to going again. Maggie Cardinal
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Great view of the lake, out the front window.
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly staff at check in. This was our 1st trip here. I had my son & his family stop out to see us and they were made to feel at home even though they stayed for only a few hours. Fantastic view of the water. It was a great stay.
Sep 30, 2013
Great people, Great view, great location, We will be back.
Sep 30, 2013
This campground was one of the best I've stayed at. Everything is clean and well maintained. The sites are large with great views and access to the lake. Absolutely no complaints about anything. I will be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Love it there - staff is wonderful!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Everything was wonderful from the camp sight to the cleanliness of the whole camp ground
Sep 30, 2013
Wonderful place!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Island Paradise in the North Country of New York
Sep 29, 2013
All the staff there were friendly.You will not find a nicer sunset anywhere, just beautiful.On warm days the bugs can be a little annoying.Over all a unique and great place to camp.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The sites are nice and level and the view was spectacular. This KOA is definitely one we would like to visit again.
Sep 29, 2013
Was truly the best campground we ever stayed at spectacular views could not ask for anything more .
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Very nice campgound,nice area all folks working with campgrond were great. THANK YOU
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The location is truly spectacular! The Kampground and facilities are impressive and were very well maintained all summer long. The staff was awesome and went out of their way to take care of us. The General Manager, made our seasonal stay that much more memorable! We look forward to visiting again next summer.
Sep 25, 2013
View is great. Facility is good. WFII is poor. TV ia OK considering location.
Sep 24, 2013
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the campground and found the staff were friendly and knowledgeable . Definitely will go back to their campground.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The camp was really good. WE had a great site, right on the water. The weather did NOT cooperate. We would love to return in the summer.
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Great scenery. Right on Lake Ontario. Enjoyed even though it was rainy and windy part of our stay.
Sep 24, 2013
loved the island. full of history and well kept enjoyed the quiet family atmosphere. staff was very friendly
Sep 24, 2013
Very rustic campground with helpful friendly staff. A bit away from stores etc, so ensure you have essentials. Lovely views and a place to experience true camping. I will try to get back during the summer.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a Good time! I love the island and encourage anyone who is looking for a vacation near water to go to the island! The staff is friendly and the surroundings and sunsets are beautiful.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful place, but the bathrooms were not up to the standards of a KOA. No mats, couldn't dress without getting clothes wet. Showers didn't look like they'd been cleaned in weeks.
Sep 23, 2013
I was impressed by the upkeep of the facility. Bathrooms were clean. I hope to stay at the camp in the future.
Sep 23, 2013
Awesome park! Hope to come back.
Sep 23, 2013
Great place to stay, to enjoy the Lake and the shoreline. Little windy while we were there, but was coay.
Sep 23, 2013
Love my stay on the Island. We were on the water and enjoyed the sunsets while sitting by the campfire. We will certainly go back for a third time.
Sep 23, 2013
Had a wonderful stay at your KOA Association Island. Fantastic lake front sites and clean facilities. Courteous staff. Will definitely be returning.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Most staff very friendly and accommodating. Too bad pool was closed. Facilities very nice.
Sep 22, 2013
This place has just about everything most folks seek in a camping/RV experience all in a beautiful setting. Things like a sweet Activities center, Sat night live music, helpful management make it great A little hard to get to, windy often, some swarms of non biting flying bugs along with the spiders who are feasting. Noticeable but not really troublesome
Sep 22, 2013
We liked the campground very much. Also the staff were very helpful. Unfortunately the weather was not great.no fault of yours.
Sep 22, 2013
one of the best scenic cg we have visited,very friendly staff. They went out of their way to accommodate our extra night stay.Clean and comfortable park, will definitely be back...........
Sep 22, 2013
Absolutely a beautiful place to stay--would definitely return if in the area. Also everyone was nice and friendly.
Sep 21, 2013
We absolutely loved this KOA. The setting is gorgeous. This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. The manager, however, needs to work on his people skills .... a lot. Maybe just a little refresher course could help put a smile on his face and make him a little easier to deal with. The KOA, however, is a #10!
Sep 21, 2013
We would not probably come during high season since most sites look to be very tight and crowded. We did thoroughly enjoy our stay recently and would return later in another year.
Sep 21, 2013
It is a beautiful campground with a lovely setting. (water on all sides) We will have to come back next summer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.