1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
our site was very uneven. There was a big electrical box right outside our camper door and the cable hookup was broken. There were other available sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Staff very friendly. Challenge with a couple barking dogs but otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
6YRS WE'VE BEEN GOING TO ASSOC.ISLAND. WE LOVE THERE. PEOPLE WORKING THERE ARE WONDERFUL,CLEAN,IT'S BEAUITFUL THERE.ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YR.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Great, beautiful view. Grass needs cutting and trimming.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I would rate it 5 stars, except for the big breed dogs that were in the area either unleashed or growled/barked when walking by. Nevertheless, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and restroom facilities were very well-maintained. The scenery from the campsite was wonderful.
Jun 23, 2014
Great clean park for kids and adults alike. Loved talking with Dr Shim. Glad to see that the owners are on premise and are involved with the care of the park.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Loved it!!
Jun 23, 2014
Excellent views, fishing, atmosphere! Gentleman at the office got my a hot water tank plug for free, had no problem helping us out! There were bugs that people have complained about but they didn't really bother us that much. I'll definitely go back! I think I've found my new favorite place to camp!
Jun 23, 2014
Really nice views and clean campground. A little too crowded on the weekends for us, but it was nice nonetheless.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice park. Our second time. Will be back again
Jun 23, 2014
friendly staff. clean facilites. could have used better grass cutting the grass under the picnic table was a foot high. also the sewer hook ups were totally far away from where you park your trailer. we had to buy another hose that we weren't too thrilled about....other than that, we would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Goose dropping were terrible maybe some of the dog silhouettes would help. Picnic table was falling apart. location is beautiful we really enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets.People were very friendly. we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Loved it.staff is very courteous and friendly.place is clean and we'll organized.
Jun 22, 2014
The gentle breezes (we missed the storm), the sunset and the peaceful mid-week stay was more than we could have hoped for & the trip to Sackett's Harbor was priceless!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Beautiful location. The campsites are odd with the electric on the road so you need an extra long extension cord which they happen to sell at the store for $200!! They say they made them to pull straight in but even then you would need a long extension cord since the electric is at the road. We managed to put our camper at an angle on the road which left a huge space. The staff is friendly
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this resort. while we were there the men's washroom was not cleaned. The internet connection is quite poor. The location of the park is fantastic however. We may not return to this park however as it was not as appealing this time as it was the first time around.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time thank you
Jun 19, 2014
We love Association Island. The view is spectacular regardless of whether you are on the sunrise or sunset side.
Jun 19, 2014
Whil I must agree the sunsets and views from our windward side site were gorgeous, I was VERY disappointed that our site was completely covered with goose droppings! I spent nearly an hour picking up poop because we were unable to take a step in either direction without stepping in it! The pool is freezing and unheated, pedal carts were only available on Saturday, playhouse cute but in poor repai
Jun 18, 2014
We love this park. The only thing that would have made our stay better is it would have been nice if they told us about the new garbage pickup plan at check in. We spent an hour trying to find the dumpsters marked on the map and then when we did start leaving our garbage out at the correct time it didn't get picked up regularly and the animals got into it.
Jun 18, 2014
Beautiful campground, but a lot of bugs. We were told they are gone away after the month of May. Would definitely go back minus the bugs.
Jun 18, 2014
Not very well maintained. Needs improvements desperately. Sites too close to one another, swarms of bugs everywhere extremely windy. Grass needed mowing.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Fantastic views over Lake Ontario, especially sunsets. Would return in the future.
Jun 17, 2014
Wonderful staff especially manager Paul. We keep going back due to the clean restrooms and beautiful sites
Jun 17, 2014
Loved the campground. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Will be going back again.
Jun 17, 2014
it needed a little more upkeep, however. considering all of the cleanup that they had to do after this very severe winter, the park was in very good shape. We will be visiting again in the future, maybe even this year.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We had booked one of the cottages for several nights. We had an incredible time and would definitely go again. The cottage was situated just steps from Lake Ontario. Just beautiful! The cottage was clean and comfortable with great views of the lake from inside or out. Great location if you are looking for some peace and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful as well. Great location!
Jun 16, 2014
Make sure people bring extension cords you will need them
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice park. Small criticisms...dog park needs attention (grading, landscape), no signage around regarding trash pickup at site.
Jun 16, 2014
Nice place. Clean bathrooms. One very odd thing was we normally back into a site then we can unhook and drive somewhere. All RV hookups are on the left of all RV's and so the hookups at the sites are always on that side if you back in. At this campground the hookups are not on the correct side so you have to go in straight. Then it's very difficult to get your vehicle out when you unhook.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.