1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Very please
Jul 27, 2016
We have camped about four times and we have called reservations in usually for 4 sites all together but every time we gave made reservations there is always a screw up. We are told they are all together as we asked but when we arrive they give us sites in different areas . What sense is it to make reservations all together if you people mess them up upon our arrivals. need scheduled activities .
Jul 26, 2016
Not up to koa standards. Were not escorted to our site,A LOT of goose poop covering the ground at our site we had to clean up, purchased wood, it was not in a bundle, in pieces. We had to transport ourselves to our site, horrible bugs everywhere including in the bathrooms covering everything! Brush overgrown, no beach to swim on. All up keep done to a minimum. Very disappointed
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great Place to camp!!
Jul 26, 2016
Open spaces, great staff & store, lots to do & lake is beautiful. Too many bugs for us & would be nice to have sandy beach area
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
We really like this KOA. However, we do not like that people can pull in, in any direction. Such as people pull back into pull in sites. This make is very un-private. We do not like people facing as their entrance door, to our entrance door. All water sites in back should be back in only, even with motorhomes. This way everyone faces the same direction. Other people we meet have noticed too
Jul 26, 2016
music band unecessary on a campground
Jul 26, 2016
Was disappointed in the pet play area. Seems to be very unclean and run down. A strong amount of winds continually so could not put up awning to block sun. Limited trees. Grass dead (on an island surrounding water, you would think the grass would be green or there would be a watering system. The spot we had was fairly level and was decent.
Jul 26, 2016
The site has awesome potential. The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful (a first for us at a KOA), and there had been minimal effort to make things look nice. The site came to the owners with a tennis court. They put in a bouncey kid thing. There was a nice, motel-sized pool, on top of a boat launch and places to dock. You could not reserve a specific site ahead. No meals available.
Jul 26, 2016
Always enjoy our visit. Very friendly staff who do a great job of keeping things maintained! Lots to do there too with a beautiful view always!
Jul 25, 2016
This was our third trip to Association Island and we loved it as usual.
Jul 25, 2016
I loved being near water but felt the campgrounds need some leveling. Also felt when groups book together you should give a discount like other campgrounds do. I thought being with AARP or AAA as a senior or even Vets should get something off.
Jul 25, 2016
The only thing I would like to see is better camp spots. They were not wide enough because of the slope. Stepping down out of the trailer to a slope was very hard. I know all the sight were not like that but ours was.
Jul 25, 2016
We have been going to this campground for the 4 years in the summer and love it there. Beautiful lake view.
Jul 25, 2016
Great location and ammenities. Our biggest criticism is the size of the lots. We stayed in site H10. Too many rocks, not enough lawn, undergrowth blocks view of harbor.
Jul 25, 2016
Campground was great, beautiful, staff was very friendly and attentive. Camp Ground was recommended to us and we will certainly recommend to others. Would definately stay here again. Paul was awesome such a nice person.
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Would love to get a water front site next time. Very friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground has a lot of potential to be great, but it is lacking maintenance. The natural scenery of the lake is beautiful. However, the bathrooms were dirty when we arrived, and the ones nearest to our site did not get cleaned at all while we were there. There are goose droppings everywhere which is part of nature and unavoidable, however, it should be cleaned off of facilities daily.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The facilities are clean and well kept. There was so much to do that we didn't leave the whole weekend
Jul 25, 2016
the sites are all set up wrong the power and sewer are too close to the road so i had to drive my 5th into the site very hard to unhook downhill the site was very out of level and rough the shower house and bathrooms were very dirty and not well cared for golf carts should not be allowed i was given a site and not able to pick a site very disappointed with that i will be looking for other ca
Jul 25, 2016
There were far too many golf carts being operated by youth well below 16 years of age. Several times while walking the campground and especially the walking path we had to leave the road or path to avoid the golf carts. The live music was a nice touch but being so hot in the building it was not enjoyable. Maybe holding it outside would be better.
Jul 25, 2016
always a nice time when we stay there. we have been here several times.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and lots for the kids to do. The new cabins are amazing and exceeded our expectations. Docking accomodations were wonderful and the scenery amazing!!
Jul 25, 2016
The Island has a great history and the staff was more then happy to discuss it with us. Beautiful scenery.
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is nice but the facilities are questionable. The women's showers didn't drain. There is no evening security so campers ignored quiet time and left campfires burning all night. The recycling station was not where it was posted to be and there were no dumpsters so if you slept past 9am you had no trash pick up. It was also a very smoky campground so running your air was not an option.
Jul 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay from amenities to things for kids to do and the band! The sunrise and sunset views are gorgeous! Will return very soon!
Jul 25, 2016
We have been to alot of KOA campgrounds and loved them,BUT we were very dissappointed in your campground. There are no shade trees, unless you are lucky to get on the waters edge, so you are in the hot sun all weekend, and I do not enjoy trying to walk around any place you walk trying to avoid goose droppings. It seems someone could clean up the sites in between leaving and the next person comin
Jul 25, 2016
My problem with Association Island is with the manager, Paul. I have seen him numerous times treating the employees and customers horrible. He shouldn't be allowed to deal with the public! Very nasty man! Need to have a more pleasant manager.
Jul 25, 2016
Doc and staff went out of their way to help any of our needs. The Campgrds were well taken care of, many improvements in the works. Just a wonderful place to camp!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great except two things.....The showers were not very roomy. there was nowhere to put your towel or your dry clothes to change into. And the Geese poop was very gross. It was everywhere. I realize its a campground and you cant control the geese population but someone could randomly be going on around picking it up. other than that it was very fun and we had a great time.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a remarkable time the staff & facilities were great. I had a problem with my city water hook up and Paul went out of his way to make sure I knew where to go for parts We have already booked our next years trip Jack & Christine
Jul 24, 2016
Outside windows of showers/ gameroom were filthy and covered in cobwebs. I reserved a site in march and I thought I would have gotten a better one. We were so far from pool and store so we weren't able to do much. There was no golf carts available
Jul 24, 2016
Great location however the cleanliness was not at all up to the KOA standards. The sites needed to be better maintained. The bathrooms were infested with spiders to the point that you couldn't shower without spiders dropping down from the ceiling onto you. The staff was great but not too interested in being problem solvers.
Jul 24, 2016
Wish I could afford to stay longer.
Jul 24, 2016
Lovely 4 days at Association Island. We'll definitely return. I do however wish the activities building & pool were available after 8pm, when it doesn't get dark until after 9. Sometimes the heat doesn't allow for enjoyable tennis, shuffleboard, pool time, until the sun eases up.
Jul 23, 2016
The alternator belt broke on our motorhome as we were leaving. My husband had to drive 40 miles to get the belt....which turned out to be the wrong size. Nothing is open on sundays so we didnt get it fixed and get on the road till late Monday evening. Paul, at the KOA, was so understanding! We had to change our arrival/departure dates but he still found us a terrific site! We even extended our sta
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
great place to stay very clean and quite we will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Camping lots with no trees (gets hot during the day) and bathroom and showers could be cleaner). By bring right on Ontario Lake, they could have a section on the lake with a small beach and canoes/kayaks for adults (they only have small kayaks for kids).
Jul 22, 2016
The sunsets are beautiful.The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jul 22, 2016
Had an awesome time
Jul 22, 2016
We had a problem with a noisy dog. Complained twice to office . They didn't do anything. Lawn wasn't mowed. Sites weren't level. Worst KOA we ever stayed in
Jul 22, 2016
Loved our site overlooking the lake, Sunsets were beautiful from our site. Staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lot of improvement in the upkeep of the grounds since mid-May. There were a lot of employees around to help with any needs that may arise. Our cable was not working. An employee fixed 2 of the 3 campers in the group, but not ours. We spoke to the main desk and no one else came before we left. We love the beautiful sunsets and the water access.
Jul 21, 2016
very relaxing
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy