1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
It is a little tedious to get to but well worth the effort. Beautiful park with excellent service and great amenities as well. Highly recommend this location right on the US side of Lake Ontario.
Aug 10, 2013
Overall pleased. But on a weekday the office only had 1 employee working and we had to wait to check in because she was handling reservations on the phone. The sites were pretty level and spaced apart which were nice . No Koa escort as other places and road signs were confusing.
Aug 10, 2013
Great place! Great time!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Exceptional location.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
When you compare the overall park to NY state park - sorry
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Wonderful boat dock, that is not included in site fees. Was deep for large fishing boats and lighted for late returns. Grounds are very clean and secure. Not much veriaty in its store, Camp security was very nice and vigilant and also very helpful with area information. Pool is only 4.5 ft Sunsets are incredible. If your planning on going serious fishing, do your homework! Will be back soo
Aug 09, 2013
Booked in advance for 43' 5th wheel - upon arrival site provided was not accessible for such a large unit! Campground was fairly empty but it took forever to get reassigned. Park personnel then directed / guided me to the wrong site, which was discovered after I had completed the back in of the RV! So I had to move again! Needless to say, we started off poorly! Sites not maintained well!
Aug 08, 2013
We love this campground for many reasons...the beautiful sites and wide choice of where to camp, the clean campground and facilities, the island beauty that has been kept intact while still providing such a beautiful place to camp, and the family-friendly atmosphere here. We so enjoyed seeing all the kids being "free" to enjoy camping (a real treat in this day and age). We'll be back in Sept.
Aug 08, 2013
Our stay was for 1 month and we enjoyed every day. The park has excellent ammenities and extremely helpful staff. Park manager was very responsive to any needs or requests. Surprisingly the park was very quiet and peaceful even though at times there were over 300 campsites filled.
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great time lots to do and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
People were very nice and accomodating. Only downfall having a boat the lake was very rough to navigate
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We did not liked our stay because the site we had there was no shade or trees and very big winds. I don't recommend that Koa if you don't have a winabago or a fifth wheel.
Aug 08, 2013
Would liked to have stayed longer
Aug 08, 2013
Association Island is a great campground. We go many times a year and will definitely return before the end of the camping season.
Aug 07, 2013
We stayed in our 5th wheel with our 3 grandsons(ages 12-16) and enjoyed out stay tremendously. Some type of activity for everyone. Staff was very helpful & friendly. My only suggestion to the owners would be to have some type of lighting along the campground roadways at night as it is very dark/dangerous for walkers.
Aug 07, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. I love this KOA!!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great weekend, nice and clean, good lay out, easy in and out, excellent location. I would have liked a few more TV channels.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
very easy to get in the vacation mode
Aug 07, 2013
the only item we missed was a hot tub.
Aug 07, 2013
Very courteous and helpful guide to our site. Awesome scenery. We were just sad we didnt have more time to spend there.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was terrible at check in. We arrived at 12:30 PM and was told check in was 3PM. The attendant then left us standing with no answer at the counter while handling other duties. Finally she aid come back at 3PM. We sat in our RV till we saw people come and be checked in. Our site was empty the entire time. There were no signs stating 3PM nor did my reservation confirm E-mail mention a check in.
Aug 06, 2013
Wow is all I can say. The most beautiful KOA I've every vacationed at by far. Well done!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This was our second stay and we have already booked our third. An excellent campground very clean with a staff that's accommodating in every way. We will keep going back for as long as they will have us. Thank You, Viv & Ron
Aug 06, 2013
3 nights---A litle windy but wouldn't prevent us from staying again, even on the windward side. Kids loved the Big Bouncer.
Aug 06, 2013
Only complaint was the basketball & tennis courts & big bouncer were closed during the wedding ceremony last Sat. Please remember the campers PAY their fees to use all amenities. Saturday is a busy day and with no planned activities at this KOA, the kids rely on these amenities for their entertainment. We also wanted to rent the big bikes but were told there was not enough staff to get them out!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Stay was great, had a bit of an issue with our neighbors and their sewage hookup but was great otherwise. Will be back again.
Aug 06, 2013
Can't beat being right on the shore of Lake Ontario!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we have been going here for about 5 years now before it became part of the KOA family and always enjoy our stay, the staff are fantastic and the Manager Paul makes us feel like and old friend. I suggest this location to anyone I meet that Camps. if I had any suggestion it would only be to heat the pool rather than depending on God to heat it. LoL inside joke with Paul..
Aug 06, 2013
Enjoyed the location immensely. Disappointed I couldn't get a better site for next year. Invited friends to come and reserve a site. Thanks for your friendly greeting.
Aug 06, 2013
Nice location, sites not too crowded. Great view from any site.
Aug 06, 2013
Absolutely beautiful if you like water. Sites around the outside of the campground are definitely the prime ones. Fun kayaking and very nice older gentlman at the front desk
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
we had a great time and look forward to coming back. Great campground and fantastic staff .
Aug 06, 2013
Campsites need some work overall nice campground
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice park. Only complaint is the sites are too close together--not much space for any activities for the children to play catch, etc. and only one vehicle allowed per site--most other parks allow two vehicles per site!!
Aug 06, 2013
Good place. Wi-Fi sucks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.