1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
KOA staff were so helpful, nice, attentive and friendly. Bathrooms were very clean and campsites were great sized and easily accessible for our travel trailer. Loved our stay, kids had a blast!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground looks a little better each time we camp. Great work on updating the facility. Perhaps more activities would be good and letting folks know what's available from the bar/cafe?
Jul 17, 2016
This is paradise. Awesome sunset every night. This is our second time there and already made plans for next year. Mr. Paul Piske is great!!! Can't say enough about him, very help and knowledge about the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Paul, Zach and all the KOA family you exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing week. We camp primarily at KOA but have never been to one that like yours. Already planning for next years stay with our new friends. Cant wait. Thanks again for everything. The Levesque's Mississauga, Canada
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed on the harbor side the site was a great size view was wonderful great bike riding and walking trails would definitely come back
Jul 17, 2016
Great views. Clean sites. Very relaxing trip. Only complaint was the areas around horseshoe pits were covered with goose poop which made playing quite a challenge.
Jul 17, 2016
For our one night stay it was very good. The men's washroom needed paper and had an oversupply of dead bugs. Did not seem as clean as our last stay a few years ago.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the sunset on the water from our campsite each evening. Amenities as advertised. It is very nice campground!
Jul 16, 2016
What a great KOA. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
Pas asser de can a poubelle
Jul 16, 2016
Has the potential to be so much better than it is.
Jul 15, 2016
Miss the restaurant they had. Don't miss the kids and golf carts.
Jul 15, 2016
Great Park, friendly owners, good price, wonderful location and views. Sites squeezed and hard to define, no Kayak rental, Restaurants not close, no escort to site, cement pads new but very rough (will need a rug), nettles and dead seagull at site needed to be removed (by us). Goods outweighed bads..we would come again.
Jul 15, 2016
Enjoyable and relaxing. Very removed from the commercial atmosphere.Yet close to any services needed.
Jul 15, 2016
We had a fantastic time!! The pool is perfect for the kids and the bounce pad too!! Our camp site was in a great location and the boat launch was easily accessible. We will definitely come again!!
Jul 14, 2016
This was our second stay with you and we booked another stay for the beginning of August and next year for 7/5/17-7/12/17. The only downside is the May flies that are swarming at times around the campsites.
Jul 14, 2016
Very Clean and learned all about the shad flies. Definitely would return. We camped there and then when to Cape Vincent to visit relatives. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. Would of been nice if they had kayak or canoes to rent to be able to enjoy the lake
Jul 14, 2016
Poor pick table site not level nice view
Jul 13, 2016
Site was big and clean. Staff members we're friendly and very helpful when needed. Great place to stay. Already booked for another visit.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Our visit was wonderful! The campground is very well thought out. There are many free activities to do. Sunrises and sunsets are amazing and can be viewed from public areas no matter where your site is located. Bring all your toys, golf carts, boats or motorcycles, the park and surrounding area afford a place to use them all.
Jul 13, 2016
Can't beat the view!
Jul 13, 2016
From checking in to checking out we had an excellent experience. Always apricots the military discount. Grounds were emaculant, plenty of things to keep the kids busy, spacious lots. Greeted by a man named Paul (very eager to please) and the entire staff was above par. If I really had to reccomend an improvement I would say that the bathroom/shower house could use a facelift. Keep it up, I'll be b
Jul 12, 2016
Great time nice place Windy on the side we stayed
Jul 12, 2016
Watch out for... Water bugs are ridiculous! 1000's on our site all weekend. They rent out golf carts to kids, so they are all over the roads essentially making you jump off the streets. The buildings need to be updated as well.
Jul 12, 2016
We like the location and the amenities. The only thing we did not like that there was no garbage cans for the garbage at the sites or take your own garbage to dumpster.
Jul 12, 2016
It is fine for a family into boating, but, is far removed from allot of the local sites. To far to travel every day. There, over July 4th and no kind of celebration with cook-out like allot of the KOA's we go too. Sites are not graded and well maintained.
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground clean
Jul 11, 2016
After reserving our spot,L26, I called and confirmed the spot twice. We were paying for an RV site, but camping in tents. We specifically moved our vacation back one week in order to get a sunset location with some shade since we were camping with an infant and dog. When we arrived my fiance' went in and they moved us to E25, which had no shade, it was right on the road and next to the bathrooms..
Jul 11, 2016
Amazing time, so much to do with the kids.super clean and friendly atmosphere.
Jul 11, 2016
Sites are clean and well kept, staff is friendly, and the views are amazing. We go there every year, and love it!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great week, the staff is out standing. Didn't like my first site, but they let me change without issue. Look forward to camping the again very soon!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at 1000 islands KOA and reserved on the map that mentioned H67 Deluxe Lakeview Back in...... Trees probably grow a lot there since the map. We traveled from Montréal to see the Ontario Lake and we have no view from that supposed to be a view on the lake.......Big deception.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful stay. However, there should be a curfew time set by which all campers should be inside, respecting their neighbors right to a peaceful sleep. Lewdness and drunkedness should not be allowed on park grounds. There was no visible security in place to encourage good behavior
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the site overlooking lake but mosquitos were horrendus.
Jul 11, 2016
The campsite was very nice. Even tho we weren't camping next to water, we could still see it from our site. Beautiful place :)
Jul 11, 2016
Another Great stay !!
Jul 10, 2016
Had a great time with some awesome sunsets
Jul 10, 2016
This is the third year in a row we have vacationed at Association Island and we have always completely enjoyed our stay. You absolutely can not beat the sunsets they are breathtaking. We will be back again.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground was nice, but we would have liked to see the "lake access" area a little better kept up. It was not very clean by that area which was a little disappointing. Pool was very clean and nice. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and everyone was friendly. We enjoyed our week very much.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
The staff are great and sother accommodating. There is so much to do here with family and the scenery is beautiful. The bathrooms are very clean. I have been here twice now and I look forward to my next trip out here.
Jul 10, 2016
We love this campground! If you love the water, this is the place to be! Great for kids!
Jul 10, 2016
Paul and the staff do an excellent job of making your stay perfect. Beautiful scenery, night sky, setting, and place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Our first camping trip in 40 years, we had a great time. Already booked for another week starting 7/27 2016. Thank You for a great place to camp right by the water.
Jul 10, 2016
Lovely view of Lake Ontario and generous campsite. Even a laundry !
Jul 09, 2016
We always have an enjoyable time camping at Association Island KOA. We have been coming for 9 years and cannot imagine a year without a stay at A. I. KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Very please with the cabins we stay in, liked the location of the cabin's, due to being so close to the water.
Jul 09, 2016
Love everything about Association Island KOA..
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy