1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Nice Campsite on a Peninsula, which was a surprise! I was just looking for something near Watertown because I booked a White Water Rafting trip. The in-ground pool, basketball court, and clubhouse with racer arcade game was a hit with my older kids. They are happy = I am happy. I'm very glad we came.
Aug 06, 2014
We have been to this campground now for 3 years and have already booked for next year. Highly recommend you check this campground out you will be glad you did.
Aug 06, 2014
We are coming back again next year. A wonderful, relaxing, friendly campground.
Aug 06, 2014
We have just completed a months stay at Association Island, and we greatly enjoyed our time there.
Aug 06, 2014
This is a beautiful place to stay. It is peaceful and friendly. Alexandria Bay is an hour away to Uncle Sams tours and Boldt Castle. Very senic area with lots of shopping in Watertown not too faraway. I would definitely go back someday.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Sites are pretty tight and close ... clean neat and lots to do!! NICE. Time for everyone.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We really enjoyed our first time at this KOA. It's a beautiful spot with some great amenities and services. Thank you for the wonderful time. E. & C. Lindell, Lakefield, Ontario.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Never been to campsite before with so much fun stuff to do! Loved it!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Enjoy coming here boating is amazing. The lake is beautiful. This campgound is located in a perfect spot on Lake Ontario. The staff is always friendly and helpful.One Suggestion... Would love if they had a snack bar where you could purchase drinks, pizza, wings, french fries etc.!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
wonderful staff! Wonderful camp site :)
Aug 05, 2014
Beautiful campground, our family really enjoyed it! Only one recommendation would be to expand the playground for kids...other than that we absolutly loved it. The pool, bathrooms/showers and campground all very clean. Loved the entertainment on the saturday night in the building near the pool too! Thank-you for a great vacation, we will be back again!
Aug 05, 2014
Our site was nice with a view of the lake. The staff were very friendly. The only problem we had was on the road coming in. At the beginning of the causeway our motorhome bottomed out at the back becuse of the steep angle of the road. By the looks of the scrapes and gouges so have a lot other RVs
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location but needs a lot of updating. Has great potential. Sites we stayed in very small and on top of neighbors. For the size of campground, they do not maintain enough staff. Bounce pillow broken, kayaks leak so you couldn't take past marina. Somewhat disappointing for a KOA. Might stay again if amenities are updated & fixed just because of beautiful location.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff but kids got bored quickly as no planned activities, bouncy thing was out of order, playground was very small, pool was quite "refreshing" (should be heated).
Aug 05, 2014
Great site...loved the view...
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Despite the bouncy pillow being down, the kids had a great time, the atmosphere at the KOA was great and we loved every second there.
Aug 05, 2014
Point négatif: si petite roulotte, nous devons être en première rangée, car on se fait enterrer par les VR, sinon c'est parfait. Personnel très serviable et sympatique!
Aug 05, 2014
Best this summer
Aug 05, 2014
Stayed here before and always happy.This last stay we were very unhappy as our lot barely fit our trailer and truck.We had to squeeze out of the truck on the one side or the truck door would hit trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Nous étions envahis de mouches ! C'était complètement fous , des millions de mouches ( may-flies ) plusieurs heures de balayeuse à l'intérieur du motorisé. Nous avons quitté 4 jours avant la date prévu et le propriétaire n'a pas voulu nous rembourser.Nous ne retournerons pas à ce KOA , jamais !!!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
very busy weekend, but still great. had to change date at last minute, so site was ok but next time would very lake side, we will be back again
Aug 04, 2014
like the geese but not what they leave behind. Nice having the water all around you.
Aug 04, 2014
Loved this place. Bathrooms/showers new and clean. Trash pickup was convenient. Grounds were phenonmenal. Only negatives were the Canadian geese and mayflies. would recommend and will come again !!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We just happened upon this Kampground. What a fantastic surprise!! We will definitely plan a longer stay in the future. Beautiful sites on the lake shore. Thanks so much.
Aug 04, 2014
Great location with great sites!
Aug 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our time there was a nice campground staff was nice sites were a little small grass needed cutting goose poop in areas was excessive Spectacular views nice clean pool kids had a blast will definitely be back again
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent sites and very friendly service!! Thanks for the awesome stay:)
Aug 03, 2014
We were in a tent and it rained 4 out of 6 days. We were greatful to have the "house" across the street where we could go and play games, wash dishes, etc.
Aug 03, 2014
Love this campground and the people running it. Excellent all the way around.
Aug 03, 2014
We very much liked and enjoyed the campground. Other locations were very easy to get to such as Watertown & Alex Bay. Our only complaint was the infestation of bugs. Our awning is covered and the first night many got into our trailer. We learned that we needed to keep all the lights off to help keep them from getting inside. Bring a can or 2 of bug spray to spray around your site!
Aug 03, 2014
Nous avons apprécié et nous y retournerions.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our experience at Association Island. The weather was wonderful and the views spectacular. Our dogs had a great time also. We also enjoyed the area around the lake.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved it, activities were fun and was a relaxing park that had good walking trails
Aug 03, 2014
The location and water views are fantastic but the campground itself needs a little updating. This far north the pool should be heated and the over all land scaping and condition of the facilities was average at best.
Aug 03, 2014
We NEVER go to the same location in consecutive years - this year we broke that rule. We LOVE Association Island KOA so much that next year we are planning on renting a cabin and 2 campsites for a family get-together. We love the kayaking, biking, site seeing the area, the sunsets, Oh the sunsets and SO much more. Friendly service and family oriented. Can't say enough for this place. EXCELLENT

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.