1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
It was a great stay the site was perfect with the water view. Only thing was the swarm of little bugs and the ones that came home with us.
Aug 31, 2015
Connexion internet très lente voir inexistante. Toilette très propre mais odeur de produit nettoyant trop forte. Beaucoup d'araigné. Bel endroit levé/couché du soleil, très tranquille
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. Paul and his staff did everything they could to make it so. Friendly and accommodating. Views were awesome. Already made reservations for 2016
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful! Couldn't have been any better.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice place with great potential. While the sites are rather small, I still hope to return sometime soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Campground needs some upkeep, grass was a bit high in some areas, store was dissapointing.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to camp, whether its fro a couple of days or a week. The owners are very accomodating and helpful!!
Aug 31, 2015
Love the Island, it is so beautiful and peaceful!!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great place! Staff was wonderful and helpful. The live band on sat. night was great. We'er planning to return in Oct. before the 13th.Keep up the great work.
Aug 31, 2015
Paul is wonderful. Always cheerful and glad to see us.
Aug 31, 2015
There is so much for kids/tweens to do. Our kids were very happy. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our only complaint was the lack of rule enforcement (quiet hours, lack of supervision in the kid's clubhouse, kids driving golf carts, all over, at all hours, unsupervised campfires). We were in a tent and it was very noisy most of the night. Other KOA's have had strict quiet hours.
Aug 31, 2015
Have camped at the island prior to KOA. Disappointed it did not have more KOA flavour, eg like Mallorytown Hwy 2, outstanding KOA. Facilities were good, our lot was taken by someone else but we did enjoy the lot we ended up with. Heated pool was freezing. Great Saturday show. Owners were nice. Could be more social interactions. An acceptable visit.
Aug 31, 2015
Only thing that needs improvement that I saw was the sewer access pipe. We were on Elfun. All else was really great. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
Special request for a site on the sunrise side made many months ago was not honored.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great stay this time. I'd definitely recommend the sunrise side of the island since the wind is a bit more calm there. The setting is beautiful. The only thing that bothered me was the way the older gentleman reacted when he found kids on the jumping pillow while it was close. Screaming profanity from just outside the office isn't the best way to handle the situation.
Aug 30, 2015
Only a few points: Grass at my campsite was fairly long, I believe garbage pick up should be done after supper, It would be nice to have some street lights for safety reason. Overall, very nice staff and very happy to have spent a few days at your campsite. I will be coming back next year. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2015
our first visit to your koa and it was fabulous! we stayed on the sunset side, and booked again for next year! we cant wait!
Aug 30, 2015
Excellent séjour, semaine du 24 août. Malgré les commentaires de certains, nous n'avons que de bons mots sur ce KOA situe sur une jolie petite île. Il y a effectivement le facteur moustiques mais pas dérangeants du tout. Les sites sont correctement entretenus et assez spacieux spécialement ceux du bord de l'eau d'où la vue est imprenable. A visiter pour ceux qui recherchant le calme et la nature.
Aug 30, 2015
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Sunset side sites were a bit tight, but sunrise side very nice. Lake is wonderful. Campground clean, good amenities. Lousy WiFi, but that's pretty common in campgrounds.
Aug 30, 2015
The kids had a great time in the pool, on the jumping pillow, riding the pedal cars and trying the kayaks. The lake sites are beautiful!
Aug 30, 2015
Location great, but a trailer park with most of the best water front site taken up by seasonal rentals and no access to the water. clean restrooms. Kids as young as 6 or 7 driving golf carts and playing loud music. Good road & level sites. Bugs everywhere. This could be a great resort location with a little planning and work.
Aug 30, 2015
Very good.. only negative is WIFI, not FREE and no good to pay for it.
Aug 30, 2015
Very disappointed. Grounds poorly maintained. Bugs everywhere. Cable TV poor. Great potential, but not utilized.
Aug 29, 2015
Great time thank you See you next year
Aug 29, 2015
Its a good place for camping. We go when its not a real busy time because we really don't like to camp real close to an other.
Aug 29, 2015
This campground is friendly and peaceful! Fun for the whole family. We call it our island vacation.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a beautiful weekend really loved the camp ground
Aug 29, 2015
While park is in a GORGEOUS setting, it needs a lot of TLC as it is very old & tired looking w/many things in need of repair (like 3 washers in 2 different laundry facilities). Also, as the park is SO large and the roads are not well-marked & somewhat confusing, I was very surprised that we were NOT escorted to our site as is customary in so many KOA's (especially considering the high price point)
Aug 28, 2015
very windy,but we asked for sunset side so that's on us. cable was extremly bad. nice park.we love water.
Aug 28, 2015
We went the last weekend in Aug. it was not full which was great. Needs to be upgraded and kept up better. More kids activities. When it rained they kept the activity center closed. Maybe open so the kids have something to do while it rained. It is quiet and breezy. Great sunset and sunrise views. Many sites on the lake. If you back your TT into shore site bring longer elec and water cabl
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
awesome location, very friendly staff, washrooms could be a little cleaner
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
It was a great location, very nice views. The sites were clean and fairly well maintained. They are doing more to it so in a few years, this place will be fabulous. 3 main issues, lots of bugs in the evening, and too many kids on golf carts, and not enough staff to deal with some of the loud campers in the evening.
Aug 26, 2015
The bathrooms were covered with spiders inside and out. And there is no beach
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only concern was the bugs and the cobwebs all over the place. The game/wash facility had so many HUGE spiders on the ceiling and the outside of the building was covered in bugs, cobwebs and dust, yuck. The pool chairs were also dirty and full of cobwebs. My wife actually ended up getting bit by something unknown while we were there and hadto get seen@er
Aug 26, 2015
We had a Great time! The site was lake side which was wonderful.
Aug 26, 2015
It's okay needs more trees on sites to much junk and debri from work site needs to be cleaned up staff very nice I would come back
Aug 25, 2015
The stay was fun. I think the only thing that should be done, is take your BOB CAT on the road, and push the rocks that have fallen back. You need more room for trucks and campers to pass safly. Everyone there was great, and for being closed in the winter, and no one there, looks great. Keep up the good work.
Aug 25, 2015
Weather was perfect. Beautiful sunrise & sunsets. Staff did a excellent job. We loved it so much we rebooked again for next year.
Aug 25, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground. The only downside to our visit was our site was very very tight with the campsites we were between. Fire ring was very close to RVs, but we marked down other sites for when we come back.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful location on the water with clean grounds. Love the marina and docks. RV sites could use some sprucing up and leveling. Need several more bathrooms for the number of sites.
Aug 25, 2015
The location was beautiful - the water front sites were amazing. The boat slips were perfect and we totally enjoyed being able to use our boat during our stay. The campground as a whole needs some TLC - the grounds could be kept nicer/maintained better and the bugs were an issue . Swarms of non biting bugs were everywhere-thank goodness it got windy and that seemed to help keep them under control.
Aug 25, 2015
What a great place to stay. The staff was present and was very friendly. The camp ground was wonderful and very clean. I can't express enough how well taken care of this place is. I can't wait to go back next summer.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean facility but not a lot to do in the area. There was confusion about booking a particular site online versus what we got. Overall it was okay.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful weekend. Beautiful camp grounds. Children had lots of fun
Aug 25, 2015
The most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen while camping. Lots are spacious and have a great view!
Aug 25, 2015
Hook ups for water and cable are on the opposite side from sewage. Sites are made to pull into not back in. Free WIFI is annoying. You need to sign in every time you need to use it and then it's intermittent. But you can pay for it. I did not so I can't say if it would work any better. Waterfront sites are nice. Lots of gnats. They didn't bite but swarms o plenty. 1000 islands 50+ miles away.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.