1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful views. Very pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Disappointing that advertise everything but Marina up and running but pool and bouncy not. However it went a long way that staff came around site to site and apologized and offered drink sleeves. Enjoyed stay. Staff polite and friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time at the campground but were disappointed that the pool was not yet open as there was a heat wave. The staff was all very helpful and friendly with all of our requests. We would definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2017
First time here and very pleased. Attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. Already recommended and planning a second trip.
Jun 20, 2017
1000 island KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sunsets are amazing and the staff is great! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it here! Been coming for the last five years.
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Kampground before and had a great experience. The staff and the park are very nice and is family friendly. Normally I would have given the highest rating possible but we were disappointed that the pool, bounce mound and rec center were closed and we were not offered any discount. We booked an extra night, Sunday, so our family could come and enjoy Fathers Day
Jun 20, 2017
Veiw was great.The site we were on was beautiful.Cant wait to go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Very peaceful. The views were great no matter where you are on the island. Employee s we're all very friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, Comfortable, visible staff and fun..
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our site, the staff was great to us, very friendly. We will be going back many times
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent campgrounds. Level sites. Very clean. People are very nice & accomodating. Awesome views.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean. Nice people, very helpful. Amazing views. Nice sites, not cramped.
Jun 19, 2017
Paul and crew were great, we definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, clean, lots do to do with family & friends. Lake view sites are gorgeous and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
As always the campground was clean, neat and family friendly. It is my favorite KOA campground.
Jun 19, 2017
View is wonderful. Unfortunately campsite is in state of disrepair, pool broken, sites poorly maintained. Staff was not very friendly and only marginally helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
This was a low rating this trip because the normal amenities usally available that you pay for were not available pool, bounce ballon, there should have been a break in the rate been offered or notified personally. Not much for the kids to do when it was 88 degrees. Last trip was a 9 and 5 star.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great stay for us, look forward to going back.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay on the island and will be back. Wish the pool was up and running when it was 90 degrees though. Everything else was great after the flooding.
Jun 18, 2017
They need to do something about the wind :-)
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful area on an island surrounded by Lake Ontario.Clean uo is going on from the flooding.Hook ups are covered in cobwebs & spider egg sacks, high weeds w/stickers. Called to ask about a site and the lady would not stop talking going on and on about everything I didn't even ask about. She swatted at my dog and yelled"stay" when she came to tell me the elec. didn't get turned off the next a.m.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Being "on the lake" was amazing. So were the sunsets!!! Enjoyed our stay. Just too many bugs!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Our site had a huge sewer thing in it and the yard was completely torn up. The fire pit was beautiful, but our chairs were in ruts and sitting right next to the sewer slab. Not great.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome campground!!
Jun 13, 2017
we stayed in one of the sunset cabins on the water. If you stay here u must get a water site. The view and sunset was amazing. cabin was clean ,bright ,and stocked with everything u need.
Jun 13, 2017
Probably the most beautiful Campground we have stayed at so far. Extremely friendly and helpful employees.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice area, staff very helpful & didn't use any of the facilities Only complaint was goose droppings I know you can't control nature but couldn't walk anywhere black top or grass that wasn't covered
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place, Awesome views , just wish they picked up trash after dinner so the birds don't get in it. And last we will be booking a week stay soon .
Jun 12, 2017
Bringing a friend with a boat in the fall great spot if you love the water
Jun 07, 2017
I gave them 5 stars for this campsite because despite the bad weather, flooding on Lake Ontario and this being their second weekend open this season the staff did what it could being short-handed and missing their director at the time. The camp staff kept things together, provided assistance when asked and were overall friendly and helpful. This KOA is very cool being on an island.
Jun 07, 2017
Great camoground but it has the worst mosquito problem we have ever ever seen! ...and we lived in southeast Florida 27 years. We are still killing ones still in our coach 2 days later.
Jun 05, 2017
This is my favorite island and campground to camp at. The owner is friendly and very accomidating. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to please. Definitely 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jun 02, 2017
WE were disappointed when we arrived to find that the flooding had caused problems and they did not even know if they would open until 4 on Friday of the Memorial day weekend. The grass had not been mowed, no barrels for trash, many sites very wet, and the dog walk under water. I realized they had no control over mother nature but a phone call or email would have alerted us to the problem,.
Jun 02, 2017
we arrived for a 1 night stay and found the place run down, cobb webs and dead bugs clinging to all the builds, bath houses and utility hook ups. they are over run with Canada Geese with droppings from these birds EVERYWHERE. Our deluxe pull through water front sight was over run with weeds and just barely large enough to fit on. the views across the water and sunset were beautiful.
Jun 02, 2017
Campground looks pretty run down. GREAT location.
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is really unusual, because it is on its own island. It's in a great location for the area, and offers a lot of room for RVs and campers alike. It has a lot of potential, despite the recent flooding.
Jun 01, 2017
My husband, children and I have been coming to KOA/Assoc Island for 10yrs. We didn't have reservations for Memorial Day Weekend but because of the recent bad weather there were many cancellations and the staff found a site for us. Paul, Doc and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly. We will continue to recommend KOA/Association Island to all our friends and family.
May 31, 2017
Love coming to the Island, it is peaceful and serene. There are also activities if you care to join. The people are friendly, never disappointed when I come here!!
May 31, 2017
Even with Some of the amenities unavailable due to recent flooding there was still so much to do... very family oriented and friendly I can't wait to go back
May 30, 2017
Great little campground. The high lake levels kinda hurt the experience a little but that's mother nature. My only complaint was kids racing golf carts around but again not the campground that's parentd
May 30, 2017
Great, unique campground. We've already booked our next stay!
May 30, 2017
We enjoy being on Association Island. We have camped here before it changed into a KOA. The changes that have been made are great. However, the staff inside the main store were less then accommodating. When checking in one woman was trying to do everything while two other stood and watched as the main store filled with people. Internet surfing seemed to take precedent over customers.
May 30, 2017
they were doing their best with the situation around the flooding. The only concern was we info on our arrival that the campground may not be able to open. they should put out an Email to let us know this concern.
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals