1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2015
We were told there were not 3 sites together unless we went with the more expensive sites. When we arrived at the campground there were many sights together in the cheaper areas. I feel we were misled and taken advantage of. The grass at the campground was not cut. The bugs in our area made it impossible to sit outside. No cable TV. The WiFi was not strong enough at our site.
May 24, 2015
First time there and was impressed with the facilities. will definitely go there again. The only reason I gave it 4 stars vise 5 is because of the flies, although not because of the grounds, but it really made it uncomfortable.
May 22, 2015
We had a wonderful time!! Everyone was so freiendly and helpful! Beautiful weather! We will be back!!
May 22, 2015
The sites were poorly kept, dandelions were everywhere and many of the picnic tables were in poor shape. Black gnats infested the area so sitting outside was impossible. The GM was very nice and helpful. We arrived on opening day so some issues are to be expected, this was more an issue of poor upkeep.
May 22, 2015
Great spot right on the lake.First weekend of the year so still needed some tidying up. Was surprised to see a big pile of wood,,,etc just inside of gate arriving at the park.. kind of spoiled the look when you arrive.
May 21, 2015
Endroit magnifique, coucher de soleil merveilleux, à découvrir!
May 21, 2015
Our second visit....tons of potential, surprised it's a KOA. No planned activities for the kids. Work in progress I guess? No garbage cans around the campground....although they do garbage pickup at your site which is nice. Bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful!! Not your typical KOA.
May 21, 2015
Beautiful setting on an Island and a stones throw from the lakeshore. Wake and go to sleep listening to the waves.....Will return for sure, when the weather warms up a bit.....
May 20, 2015
This was a beautiful campsite, right on Lake Ontario. The people are wonerful to deal with and only want to make your stay great!
May 19, 2015
This is my 3rd time here. And I booked for next year again. The people are outstanding especially the manager Paul. He was very helpful with answering question and helping us out of a jam. Awesome people all around.
May 19, 2015
A little frustrating not to have everything up and running for opening weekend. If they know it is coming up everything should be in place for this. They did not have wifi this year nor last year and last year I had to do laundry and no one had even checked the laundry room to make sure it was all in working order and it wasn't the lights were not even on. I had to get breaker turned on
May 19, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 19, 2015
Wifi not working. Cable tv not working
May 19, 2015
Thanks to a very kind and helpful manager. It was our first time using our trailer and he was very patient and a great source of information.
May 19, 2015
love this campground. Only been there in " relatively " early and late seasons so looking forward to the pool etc next visit
May 19, 2015
super nice place been there many time's in the past
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Gréât place for sites witz waterfront. Thé Staff si vert friendly.
May 19, 2015
campground still needs a lot of landscaping, also needs a crew to cleanup shore line areas.Staff is doing its best but seem poorly managed!!
May 19, 2015
The bugs were the worst ever. Sites are small and on top of each other. All the pluming was designed for for class A motor homes ie on the wrong side when u back in the camper. We will not be staying here again most likely will use the state parks for half the price and twice the space. Sunsets over the water were the best but had to be enjoyed from the camper window due to the bugs.
May 19, 2015
We weren't here to spend time at the campground, but to do some sightseeing in the area. With that being said, we ended up on a site, L13, that was on a corner and therefore everyone's site was close together as they met at the road. We like KOA's when sightseeing or doing roadtrips, but I would rate this one as mediocre.
May 18, 2015
The view over the lake was beautiful.
May 18, 2015
too many kids in golf carts running by without adult supervision. did not like the trees cut down at waters edge and left where they fell in the water.
Oct 26, 2014
Great place for a quick stop over as you trek through NY.
Oct 26, 2014
If it wasn't for the howling wind, this place would be fantastic! Will definitely be back and in hopes less wind! Staff and amenities are great!
Oct 23, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Association Island KOA and can't wait to return there next summer - as early as possible. There isn't anything about the campground, the staff or the area that we don't like, in fact we'd stay for the entire summer if we could!
Oct 23, 2014
Fabulous location, but campsite was a little lacking in niceties. Facilities were clean but not as nice as at some KOAs.
Oct 17, 2014
We love staying at 1000 Islands/Assoc. Island KOA, we feel that there should be more lights on the roadway in the park for walking people after dark.
Oct 16, 2014
Awesome experience! Spectacular sunsets! Great staff. Definitely a go to destination! Thank you, Paul for being so accommodating!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the stay was great but the price of the firewood for the amount you get was to pricy. thank you.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Excellent as always!
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay, and booked for the same sites and time next year adding another site for our friends! Thanks 1000 Islands KOA!
Oct 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, we have been coming to this campground for the past 4-5 yrs. The only negative comment from the week end is that the Wifi was not working properly. The prices could be a little lower also, the last week end of the season is the only one we can afford if we want waterside. Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. the campground was beautiful. The employees were friendly and helpful. The grounds were kept clean. The bathrooms were old, but clean. The band was great! The kids loved the jumping pillow.
Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful sites, gorgeous views, clean
Oct 14, 2014
Another one of many great stays here. We consider this campground our favorite even though it's not close to home. Paul the manager and his staff are always very accommodating and friendly. Thanks Paul we will see you next spring.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We love Association Island. There have been many upgrades since it became KOA. Along the entrance to the campground is a huge circle that needs some plantings, flowers and care. It would go a long way to welcoming guests.
Oct 14, 2014
WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO ASSOCIATION ISLAND SINCE 2002 IT IS THE "GREATEST."
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed over columbus weekend! Although this was the last weekend of the season, everyone was friendly and helpful! Kids had a great time! Thanks
Oct 14, 2014
The sites need levelling and new gravel. Being paved would even be nicer. The Internet is slow and aggravating. Cable TV is so so.
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful campground. Fantastic views!
Oct 14, 2014
Great visit. Loved our site. Enjoyed the walking trail a couple times on our trip. It would be nice to see another trail take advantage of the woodland portion of the park. Also, I know the park has lots of history with the buildings, some used and some not, it would nice to see some of this history promoted either by plaques or some other method. Thanks Paul
Oct 13, 2014
We already booked for next year because we liked so much!
Oct 13, 2014
We loved our stay thank you
Oct 09, 2014
End of season stay. To cold to swim, but nice walking around campground. If only the weather had been better.
Oct 08, 2014
It was a wonderful place to camp. Both my husband and I love water. With Lake Ontario on the sunset side and Henderson Harbour on the sunset side we could look out on the water. Hosts are very people friendly and accommodating to all your needs. Enjoyed the experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.