1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
camp fires continue to cause problems. We had to close our windows because our neighbors had fires even though they were in big motorhomes and it was very warm. We were not able to listen to the waves lap on shore. Also sites are too close together. It seems KOAs continue to squeeze in too many and it ruins the "camping" experience. You all push the firewood over clean air.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful location - gorgeous sunsets. Sites could be a little bit wider.
Sep 27, 2014
Very nice,but those bugs.
Sep 27, 2014
Campground wore out. Very windy. Poor wi-fi. Very expensive for what you get.
Sep 26, 2014
Great time!!! Manager and staff were wonderful to us! Love association island and have already booked for next yr!!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
We wish we could have stated longer. Good, well-maintained and beautiful views
Sep 25, 2014
really enjoyed the clean clear lake Ontario waters. the campground was beautifully kept neat and clean. We loved your marina so easy for boaters.
Sep 25, 2014
Great views -- good power/water/sewer -- reaonable TV -- terrible WIFF
Sep 25, 2014
Great Location with great views.
Sep 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay on the island. We were on the windward side and got to experience the Lake in both a calm and agitated state. The only negative was that the internet was less responsive than we would have prefered. It made checking on email and other information very slow and time consuming.
Sep 24, 2014
Staff was not particularly friendly. Even though the park was not even 10% occupied, as it was end of season, the person behind the desk made it a point to tell me check in was not until 3. Campground itself was nice but I wouldn't consider giving them my money again.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
A little windy, but what does one expect on Lake Ontario shores. We had a good time, clean neat, well kept up, friendly staff,
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great stay! Friendly, clean and well appointed. Unique location with great history!
Sep 23, 2014
it was a very enjoyable stay not long enough but all i could get away for, a little windy for a while, but nice
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful location! Staff very friendly and helpful. They have a very nice store. I had forgotten my dish soap and the store was out of it because it was the end of the season. The staff was so nice they gave me some of theirs
Sep 22, 2014
Great front door service, extremely clean, nice level gravel sites, nice paved roads to all sites, great water view from all sites. Garbage pickup a bonus. Lots of history on this Island changed to causeway access. Thanks and hope to return soon.
Sep 22, 2014
everything was good except the grass around our camp site was very long and hard to walk through due to the unlevel ground on our site
Sep 22, 2014
Camp ground is fine. The constant 30 mph wind off the lake made it hard to enjoy anything. It never lets up and everything blows away. If that does not bother you you'll love it.
Sep 22, 2014
Association Island is a beautiful destination and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
GREAT 360 VIEWS FROM THE ISLAND. CAMPING SITES ALL LOOKED GOOD.
Sep 21, 2014
Great place - only negative comments would be the Restroom facilities - clean, but too plentiful with spiders. Although cold weather and water increase the number of spiders, there should have been some sweeping of cobwebs and spiders each day!
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 21, 2014
This campground was a little out of the way but well worth the extra drive. I would certainly return if I was ever in the region again.
Sep 20, 2014
Great site! Accommodating owners. Only complaint is the cable availability. Extremely limited. Would suggest a broader selection and a flyer with your info telling what the channels are.
Sep 19, 2014
The campground is great, the location is beautiful an the staff is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. We love the sunset over the water. Campsite is very clean, except for spiders in the shower building. Shower caddies in all the stalls would be helpful.... I am being knit picky. We had a great time and will return.
Sep 18, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay with you. The lot we had was very nice overlooking the lake. We will stay here again if we head this way on our future trips.
Sep 17, 2014
Our stay at 1000 Islands/Association Island KOA was fantastic. Beautiful site, great facilities. Loved it. Will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2014
I realize we were there at the end of the season,but I think more needs to be done with outside maintenance.They should place trash can sporatically around the grounds,rather than having campers place garbage bags by the road for pickup. There were days when it was very warm,the pool was closed for the season and there is no beach to go to although your surrounded by water! Very buggy (Mayflies)
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Fantastic. Great recommendation on restaurant.
Sep 16, 2014
In July I called and asked if they participate in the buy 1 get one weekend. They said yes so I Immediately booked my trip. when I got there they said pull thru was not part of the weekend.. You would think they would have said that in July. We spent the weekend feeling like we were had. We will not go back because of that.
Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful location. Staff is very friendly and accomodating.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff, enjoyed the water view an over all pleasant trip can not wait to do it again.
Sep 16, 2014
Great, unique setup - on an island surrounded by beautiful water and views! Sites are spacious, in many cases double sets of hookups allow head-in or back-in parking. Reception and support staff were very friendly, capable, and knowledgeable. They even refunded one night's stay (annual Kamper card thank you) even though I wasn't staying in one of their pre-designated spots! Classy
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The employees have proven time after time that they will go above and beyond to make sure the "campers" are satisfied with their stay. Excellent group of people!!!
Sep 16, 2014
Our first camping experience with our new RV so we chose Association Island were not disappointed with the facilities, staff and especially the Lake Ontario sunsets. We hope to return next summer.
Sep 16, 2014
Great stay at this time of year. During the summer months, probably prime time, the sites look like it would be packed liked sardines so would not stay then.
Sep 16, 2014
Can't wait to go back.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.