1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Great views, clean, quiet, very family friendly. Will return again for a third year in a row.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay on the island. Being on an island was a bit of a novelty and fun. The kids enjoyed themselves. The little bugs flying around were a bit annoying but that has nothing to do with the KOA. I wish the bouncy pillow was working.
Aug 25, 2014
Point négatif le véhicule de collecte de vidange est bruyant
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice facilities good laundry.
Aug 25, 2014
We love the location of this KOA but are not sure it is worth what they charge for a waterfront site. If it was more reasonably priced I think it would be a better value.
Aug 25, 2014
Campsite was nice except for the sewer smell coming from behind the site. It smelled really horrible. Why would you put people in those sites.
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful area and had a wonderful time. Staff helpful. Campground maintained well. Hope to come again. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2014
This was a fantastic atmosphere for the whole family! Will be back again.
Aug 25, 2014
I love this place, the staff is friendly and the island is clean, the conveinces are good. The Sunsets are beautiful. The view is lake all the way around. The only draw back are the little mayflies that fly around...they should contact mosquito control company like http://mosquito-authority.com/mosquito-control/oswego-ny/ They can make mosquitos go away they can make mayflies go away I guess.
Aug 25, 2014
Great place and campgrounds. Paul in the store is great. Would and have recommended this place to others!!!!!
Aug 24, 2014
The owner and staff is the best. And a special thank you to the general manager. Paul is the best there is. Thank you Paul and the entire staff. See you next year and the reservation has been made.
Aug 24, 2014
Third time staying here. Extremely disappointed with the response from the owner when he caused damage to my new motorhome with a rock while cutting the grass.
Aug 24, 2014
we loved the camp ground and would highly recommend this campground to others. The view of the lake was great. The fishing was good,caught several northern pike and bass.
Aug 24, 2014
Beautiful campground, scenery is gorgeous. would definitely stay again.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We were disappointed that the kitchen did not have any mixing bowls, microwave cookware and some cooking utensils. We also had the linen package and maybe the blankets should be laundered after each stay. We were happy with the grounds...very clean, friendly staff and campers...did wish the pool was heated. Loved the closeness to the lake and bay...we will be back again!
Aug 23, 2014
Several points free internet, better tv, trash cans around park seem to be simple fixes to enhance park experience. Sites desperately need leveling. Sites are good size. Location is picturesque! Bring ALL groceries you need no store close.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The workers were all very friendly and helpful. We would love to go back again next year!
Aug 23, 2014
A destination well worth consideration. It was truly a unique experience. Very serene and quiet. Well maintained facilities. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The views are fantastic.
Aug 22, 2014
The 2 stars are from old Folks and I think it's a new KOA BUT let me TELL you We would NOT have stayed another Nite along with many others who were LEAVING Due to the Millions of Little Flying BUGS Took us half a day to Vaccumn the Coach ! Also had to travel 70 miles to nearest resort
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We loved that there was so much for the kids to do and that all of it was free. I wish that all of the sites were the same price or all the same price except for the ones on the water, it gets confusing trying to keep track of the different rates. Overall we had a great time.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time tent camping! Definitely would return one day!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
My only complaint was that as a KOA member I thought we would have the chance to rent the same site for next year. But you rented our site to our camp neghbors who liked the site and went to the office booked site for the same week next year.
Aug 20, 2014
Good time. Bad weather for about 4 days of 10. Played karaoke for a Friday night. Had a good time about 40 people.
Aug 20, 2014
the 31.00 site was larger with grass and my 51.00 was small full of rocks no grass it was a bad site H46
Aug 20, 2014
It was a very nice campground. The lakeside sites were great and the staff was very nice. Sadly the weather was terrible for all 5 days of our stay there.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful views all around. Sites are too close together and this reduces the ability to appreciate the natural views.
Aug 20, 2014
It was so windy we couldn't sit outside at all. They shouldn't rent lots on the Windward side, or at least tell us at registration. Too windy for a campfire. Other amenities were poor. Not much planned activities, esp for kids. Shuffle board & horsehoe pits were unkept.Bounce pit closed.Soda machine in Rec. Hall had sign stating "empty for season" (we camped in Aug) Rec hall had musty smell
Aug 20, 2014
The park is absolutely beautiful and the water views amazing! The staff are all very nice. We will be returning soon.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Overall there was a fair amount for the kids to do at this campground.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground is well maintained, bathrooms were clean, quiet place and good service. During our stay the winds were strong in the island, weather was bad, so we couldn't enjoy our stay that much!! Overall, nice place.
Aug 19, 2014
enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not the best
Aug 19, 2014
The weather was less than desirable cold windy and rainy of course not your fault. All public buildings very clean. All the staff very helpful and friendly. Had a great site on the water. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2014
When the weather cooperates there isn't a nicer place to stay!
Aug 19, 2014
If you like wind then this is the place, 4 days of gale force wind, no hot tub, no heated pool, no camp fire for 3 nights. To open for me.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a very nice time. Facilities and sites are Very clean, staff is nice, views are beautiful. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 19, 2014
Had A Great Time With Liz + Nick + Local Stuff to Do In Spite of Mon-soon Weather!!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Big,lots of room
Aug 19, 2014
I know this campground was recently taken over by KOA and we noticed some changes. But a lot more money needs to be put in this campground. Upgrade the sites with fresh gravel. There were no garbage containers around the campground. Please make sure people keep their dogs on leash, many don't. Buildings need to be painted. Etc, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.