1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
My family LOVES this place. View is beautiful, grounds well kept and friendly, helpful people working there.
Sep 21, 2017
It was lovely. Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2017
The view from the sites is very nice. Very relaxing stay. Very clean grounds and wash rooms. The only improvement is the cable TV, most of the channels were not too clear. I would come again in the future.
Sep 20, 2017
Such a beautiful Island. So cool to be able to wake and see the sunrise and to end the day with gorgeous sunsets...
Sep 20, 2017
Great campground location and staff are the best. Some sites need work but they moved us until we found the right spot. Will come again
Sep 20, 2017
First time there and was really looking forward to a mini getaway. Lunch bag let down.
Sep 20, 2017
This park is so incredibly beautiful with a fantastic view of Lake Ontario and is well maintained with friendly staff. dog pick up bags are on several posts throughout the park which is helpful in case you forget to bring your own. Bath houses were kept clean and offer handicap toilets and shower for mobility challenged campers. We only regret not finding this park sooner. We expect to return.
Sep 20, 2017
we just went here because the storms in the south it was in off season but what a great place i can imagine how it is during peak season when the pool is open etc but we enjoyed our stay and will probably go again
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was very quiet and relaxing and the campsite that was set for us had to of been the best yet. We will be calling the reserve that site again. The only issue was that the road signs were very hard to see at night when we finally arrived just after dark and for the first time in and not knowing where to go was a challenge while towing a vehicle. We will be back and thanks again, John
Sep 20, 2017
Nice features and friendly staff. Only drawback were a couple of deep depressions in the grassy area of our site that almost led to falls. Filling them would be a good improvement.
Sep 20, 2017
Superbe vue sur le Lac Ontario. Malheureusement, la piscine du terrain était fermée.
Sep 19, 2017
Very enjoyable and scenic
Sep 19, 2017
The extra twenty bucks per night for two extra adults is too much. We did enjoy the view.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved all the activities for the kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Very enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2017
We had an awesome weekend! The weather helped a great deal!! But also coming at a less busy time and being right on the water was amazing. We came on July 4th before and weren't as pleased as we were this time. Thank you for a great last camping trip for the season!!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Should have looked into it more we thought the pool would be open til they closed but arrived and we seen it closed and with no lake swimming area my boys were disappointed. The shower lights I think are suppose to be on sensors but never came on so showers were dark in the evening when I took my son for his shower before bed. Non of these were huge deals though.
Sep 19, 2017
great
Sep 19, 2017
We loved every minute of it. Staff very friendly.Camping area very clean and great water.and Sewer Hook-ups.We will be back.
Sep 19, 2017
Bugs can be bothersome. But that's camping. Sites are not very level so be prepared. Off season prices are wonderful but would not visit during peak season. Pricy for what the koa offers
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I loved staying on a island, great koa.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the campground and the staff was very helpful both in camping related issues and non ...would go back and might again on this current trip ....love the location and the views from all angles ...place was clean and staff working all the time to keep it that way...One concern there was a family with 3 pit bull type dogs ...not a fan ...they would aggressively bark when we walked by ...
Sep 19, 2017
This was our most enjoyable stay at the island. The weather was great and there weren't any water or mechanical breakdowns. This is still our favourite KOA to stay at.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Have been coming to the island for several years. Have never been disappointed. You cannot beat the sense of serenity. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys camping, relaxing, or even finding an adventure or two.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location, very scenic..however, pool and other amenities were closed ...way too many black flies and mosquitoes! Level sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place, was my first time there. I would recommend more landscaping around park with color, but for the most part beautiful place.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time! We have already booked our stay for next year!
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was not professional and friendly we've been camping at association island for a couple years , we first fell in love with the campground and staff was friendly and accommodating, we stayed on appreciation weekend the camp ground did not offer any entertainment the pool was closed and the only thing that was available was the sign out facility for toys and games , we were disappointed,
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great time staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful location to camp. My only suggestion would be to have a shelf in the shower area to put your clothes while you shower. The hooks were a little small to hang things from without them falling.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Close to a "5"...Live and learn don't turn on your awning lights or the nats will invade...One of the best camping experiences with folks that know how to camp...We'll make another visit!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Our favorite campground, we try to make once a year. That was our 4th trip.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. They made sure we were on the sunset side as per my request, and called me ahead of time to make sure I knew I might need longer cables and or hoses. Office staff was as nice and helpful as they could be. And the weather was perfect!
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Just the sounds of the waves slapping on the shore. Also we like the fact that it was very dark with very little lighting around the campsites. Some of the new concrete pads seemed to have been made for sharing or doubled but it is not that easy in many settings.
Sep 16, 2017
Absolutely amazing. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2017
We were with our grandchildren and they were busy the whole time. Lots for them to do and the staff kept them busy even in the rain. The staff was very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Our most favorite place to stay. Doc Shim is always quick with a smile and a wave. We look forward every year to our return to the island.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Best KOA I have ever been to!
Sep 15, 2017
Magnifique endroit et personnel attachants et attentionné
Sep 14, 2017
our site L13 on lake but too much shrub to see it.........golf carts to rent way over priced, store could of been stocked better. Workers very friendly and helpful. Laundry room clean but over priced and no carts
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground. Pool and facilities were not open. Nice store, pleasant personnel
Sep 14, 2017
Great so far ...still here and love the place, we stayed at 2 different sites...and great views no matter the direction look towards ...Staff have been friendly and helpful ...
Sep 14, 2017
This is the ONLY place we ever go Camping!!!!! We love Association Island !!!!! Bad stuff.........lights don't come on in the men's room at night Too many barking dogs and owners think that's "ok".........owners don't keep the dogs under control. We come to Association Island for PEACE AND QUIET........not barking dogs!!!!!!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy