1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 26 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
As usual, Paul made our stay great. His help and thoughtfulness towards the campers is recognized and appreciated by those of us who go to this campground each year.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful staff. the grounds are kept very clean considering the problems the rain and high lake Ontario caused. restrooms could use a little more attention ( a lot of bugs) but again I think the amount of rain had a lot to do with that. I would go back for another stay
Jul 21, 2017
We didn't want to leave. Sitting in front of the lake mesmerizing.
Jul 20, 2017
Great spot! Nice staff. A little pricey though. Wee are right on the water.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay and campsite were great, but the bathroom, particular the showers were often dirty - they should be cleaned more regularly and disinfected.
Jul 20, 2017
It's not a bad place, but compared to other KOA campgrounds it needs some work. The hot water wasn't always hot and really fix the taps so they work properly
Jul 20, 2017
We have visited 1000 Islands KOA for several years. Never disappoints. Fantastic facility and location and very friendly & helpful staff. A jewel in the 1000 islands.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff (young man) was extremely courteous and helpful. The campground itself leaves a lot to be desired. (Bugs, sites uneven, no activities - pool was closed) I realized there was flooding but last year was the same. Its a gorgeous location could be an A+ place to go but it needs tons of work or new management. I've been a loyal visitor but this will be the last time until its running better.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful area. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Had a very nice time during July 4th week. Considering the issues with the high lake levels. They have a pet walk but NO doggie bags or a bin to put them in. Would suggest more doggie stations thru out the park. Beautiful sunsets all week.
Jul 19, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stays but in 5 yrs this was the worst stay. Management changes have created a poor atmosphere, unhappy employees and dirty facilities for a prolonged time. Weekend customers having to cut their own grass. Unacceptable.
Jul 19, 2017
I love the view camping on a island , but bathroom and shower house was dirty near office and store , other than that it was great , due to the high water from the lake cause flooding some areas of campground , but you guys still did a great job thank you I will be back
Jul 19, 2017
We arrived to a broken pool and bounce pad. There was a great deal of flooding previously. The staff was only mowing the rented campsites and it was soggy so they didn't now in between them. The kids enjoyed the paddle cars and played basketball. We did get sewer smells throughout our stay, they had sewage issues the week previous. We didn't have water pressure one day due to pool refilling.
Jul 19, 2017
Thousands of bugs in the gas around motor home trees obstrucked the view of the water ($80) anight for premium site trees obstrucked the satilte tv and the cable was broke at our site had to steel cable from the site next door
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the grounds, surrounded by the water. Grass should be better maintained, needed cutting prior to 4th of July week. We ended up borrowing a neighbor that had a push lawn mower. Probably needs more staffing during peak season. Improve on preventative maintenance and inspect integrity of equipment so that you may mitigate pipe failure. Slight problem with water, took time to repair piping.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was beautiful but because of the water being so high. Things were shut down like the bounce pillow. The pool was closed and that was disappointing. People are nice and campground is clean. I would go again KOA association. Island NY can't control what the weather does.
Jul 18, 2017
We wanted to get away for our anniversary, my wife found you guys and we booked a cabin. The price was very reasonable and the stay was relaxing
Jul 18, 2017
We camped here last year & it was much nicer. This year the grass was long in many places & our site was not mowed. Fire pits not cleaned & the pool was not working the whole time we were there. We paid good money to camp all week & was not offered any discount for pool not working. We select places that have pools because my husband & I love to swim.
Jul 18, 2017
What an awesome campground!! Such a beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Under extremely difficult conditions due to the flood of Lake Ontario this season, I cannot praise Paul (manager) and his staff enough for making our stay most enjoyable. If you want to be treated like royalty, this is the place to be. Such a congenial entire staff is a rare find! This was my 3rd year returning here.
Jul 18, 2017
Really neat to be able to camp right beside the water. Most staff were super friendly (just one guy st the desk seemed to be having an off day let's say). Owner seemed super friendly and honest. Pool was closed - was disappointed because we came all the way from Toronto ... but owners made up for it by offering lots of free stuff for the kids to do. The club house & laser tag was awesome!
Jul 18, 2017
Great Location
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to camp!! Sites are nice and clean!! Staff is great! We will definetly be coming back year after year!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The recent high water was causing the campground a lot of work and situations where spots we're quite wet. Not their fault but still it wasn't helping them to have a good year.
Jul 17, 2017
In spite of all the problems, we still enjoyed ourselves. Our fire ring and a lot of our campsite was underwater for most our trip which was 13 days. We lost water twice, couldn't use the pool and the bounce pad was closed. We had a similar experience at Watkins Glen KOA a couple yrs ago. They still charged us full price even though most of their features were closed. No money back either
Jul 17, 2017
The pool was closed the entire time we were there. The bathrooms were disgusting. Several of the sites and walkways were underwater and no accommodations, like lining with hay, were made. Staff was great though. Band on Saturday was fun. All in all, very disappointing stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Washrooms need to be cleaned more often. Pool was closed. Cobwebs and spider nests surround water and power hook ups. Need to be swept. Otherwise OK.
Jul 17, 2017
Very expensive, front desk staff need more training.Golf carts need their speed restricted doing laps of the roads.The golf cart rental idea may be good for the bottom line, but not nice for the average camper.
Jul 17, 2017
This s campground is great! Under the worst of circumstances that Mother Nature threw their way this year, the owners were proactive and responsive! While the camp tuis year was not at 100% (solely because of the weather conditions) the owners let everyone know ahead of time and then thanked rose that stayed their regardless by way of a letter in the mail. Classy!
Jul 17, 2017
It was a nice campground but I did not find anything special about this campground versus others that I have stayed.
Jul 17, 2017
Disappointed pool and bounce pillow was not open...
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was great as always. Your guys were doing a great job considering how high the lake water levels were and the amount of water affecting some areas. Can't wait for our next trip in a few weeks!
Jul 17, 2017
It would have been better if the pool wasn't under maintenance and the owner was a bit more friendlier.
Jul 17, 2017
I like the place
Jul 17, 2017
It was a great stay at KOA campground.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed 4 nights in July and the views were outstanding but that's about all. As others have stated, the grass is overgrown, trash and animal waste in a lot of areas, pool and bounce pillow were closed, dog park was oversized cage with no waste bags and a overflowing wastebasket. The staff were friendly and they offered free pedal car rentals since the pool was closed.
Jul 16, 2017
I understand the weather and the lake high water level didn't help this campsite but I have few concerns that will need to addressed and they are: - moldy & rotten picnic table, - grass not cut everywhere around campfire pit & electrical post, - bathroom below standard for cleanliness, - pool was closed with no warning. On the hand, staff was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent sites & firepits on the lake, great kayaking, really enjoyed all that the KOA offered. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful place to camp. Friendly staff always ready to accommodate us. We appreciate them all. Our favorite place to camp. Greg & Susan Houppert
Jul 15, 2017
The lake is spectacular!I'm giving a 3 because the bugs were so bad, a great deal of standing water, and grass that was too long. I know and understand the flooding has made it difficult, but if the grass had been cut and treated the bugs would not have been so much of an issue. The bounce pillow should have been repaired or replaced by now. I'm not sure what the big decision is about that!
Jul 15, 2017
The place is beautiful but for the second year in a row the pool wasn't working. there Wi-Fi signal is nonexistent. The people there were very friendly though.
Jul 15, 2017
We loved the view of the water, nicely located to local attractions. The pool was not open while we were there but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice area. Camping on an Island is great
Jul 15, 2017
Spectacular view and location, however, Needs maintenance attention. Restrooms poorly maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Not has well kept as the other KOA Don't take you to your site. Even though we stayed there before. Very plane grounds, compare to other KOA's
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful property but very rude staff and our cabin leaked in the rain
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed on a water site along the bay side. The only thing bad I would have to say were the water bugs living and breeding along the shore in the dead leaves under the ivy growing. The bugs were so bothersome at night we could not have any lights on at all or we would be invaded by the thousands. If they were to clean the shoreline up along the bayside I would rate it a 10!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals