1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
clean campgrounds, friendly and helpful staff, awesome sunsets bummer the bounce pillow needed repairs and some campers w fireworks disturbed the dogs
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay with sunsets that were so beautiful. We are looking forward to coming back again. We hope that there is more to do for the kids though. They were very bored with little for them to do.
Jul 29, 2014
You have a beautiful camp ground. You need too have more groceries in the store. Some people collect magnets from each camp ground there were none. A great place to camp.
Jul 29, 2014
Dissapointed no scheduled activities or playground. Lovely view and location.
Jul 29, 2014
Very enjoyable, and relaxing. The views were so beautiful. My family made reservations already for next summer :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Wonderful place to stay! Staff was great!
Jul 29, 2014
Loved the area and location. Staff seemed very nice. I found the sites very cramped and rocky. Our site had the sewer hook up and a large transformer box parked right in the way. If they made the sites twice as big, they would still be small. I would recommend for group camping, where you can take two or three sites and make room, but not for one family.
Jul 29, 2014
STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND HELPFULL - MARINA NEEDS LIGHTING NEAR ENTERANCE AND ALOT OF GEESE DROPINGS AROUND CAMPSITE CONSTANTLY CLEANING THAT UP SO WE DID NOT STEP IN IT.
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful views and helpful and friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2014
The lake front sites are very pretty, marina sites are too open; no shade even with our awning out. Paul the manager was very nice ! Overall a nice KOA .
Jul 28, 2014
We had a great time (except for the mayflies)...the lake was beautiful ...the weather great..guess I would just say that the due to the bad winter the campground just looked like it needed a little sprucing up.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
great staff campground great had a great time made reservation for next year before we left staff great also.
Jul 28, 2014
It would be good if they had their bounce area open and had a golf cart to rent like their web site said. Also why close down the bath house at check out time when most people use the restroom before a road trip. Had a awsome camp site.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground itself could use some TLC. I heard they were short staffed so I am sure that is why. The pool area needed more care, chair could have had less Cobb webs and pool filter was not running the best. I spoke to someone about the filter and it was looked into right away. The grass should have been cut before we got on our site, but I think it was due to lack of help. Loved the views!
Jul 28, 2014
We loved our waterfront site, so did the geese.... We wished the big bouncer was operational, our kids were really looking forward to that! The park was a little lacking in the activities! Overall great few days there!
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground, clean facilities, really nice docks for our boat and great staff. We are gathering more friends to come back. Great sunrises and on the other side of the island, great sunsets!
Jul 28, 2014
I called five months ago for a site near the marina and was told yes, only to get there and was put on the other side of the island. contacted your home office and was mostly told tuff luck. it will be my last time come to your place will tell every one else the same.
Jul 28, 2014
We camped here with our family. All loved the location, facilities and spacious sites. The peacefulness is amazing. Great water views and not much ambient light for star gazing. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
I really liked my last year stays better. We used to be able to request a site if we booked far enough in advance and we would get it. Now we get no response back and were given three general sites in the area that we picked. I don't understand the change? For the price we are paying for a premium site you should be able to accommodate this. I am sad to say next year i will visit State parks more.
Jul 28, 2014
Awesome place to stay! Just wish it wasn't so packed in! I have my eyes on site H1 and G7 for our next stay... Those looked very spacious compared to the rest. Other than that it was a great 10 days!
Jul 28, 2014
We were less than thrilled w/the conditions of our site and our friends' site next to us (a cable running from our site to one 4 spots away & cut-off wires & cables sticking out of the ground caused hazards). "humped" parking for the RV. I don't like the garbage policy.Sea gulls spread it all over it before it gets picked up.quiet hours were not adequately enforced.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground, wasn't happy that the men's showers were broken near our site. Kids were disappointed with park and no trampoline pillow working. Not enough activities for kids but a beautiful scenery.
Jul 28, 2014
Everything was great until the man showed up and was mowing grass all morning long and into afternoon. If I wanted to listen to a lawnmower I would have stayed home!!! Come on, I am not the only one that said this. Several had small children napping. He would come right under everyone's camper windows. Do this during the week when nobody is there for heavens sake.
Jul 28, 2014
we have gone to this location several times over the years. We love going here. They have made a lot of improvements over the years.
Jul 28, 2014
We arrived after the office had closed at 8:30pm,unexpectetly due to weather conditions. We sat at the gait for 20 minutes waiting for an answer. Fortunately, friends were also camping and provided the security code for the gate. When we spoke with the management, we felt we were treated rudely. The campground is beautiful and the camp activities fun, even for adults!
Jul 28, 2014
Our stay at the Henderson Harbor campground was great as expected. The employees were courteous and helpful. My only complaint would be the excessive goose droppings all over the paddle boat / fishing area. It was difficult to walk to the water edge to fish with my two kids. With this aside, I would recommend others to stay and we plan to stay there again. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Jul 28, 2014
we had a nice time , except for the couple of campers that set off fireworks on sat night. My dog was terrified
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful campground. Awesome location.
Jul 27, 2014
Amazing location and excellent staff. Lacking in swings for kids. The arcade and kids room very dirty. Other then that we had a great time
Jul 27, 2014
It is a beautiful campground. Very clean, and peaceful. The sunsets are the most beautiful we have ever seen and different in colors each night. We will surely be back. The Hait's
Jul 27, 2014
There is no question that the views and sunsets are terrific, but the campground is very run-down. Many things "out-of-order" and clearly have not been used in a very long time. Not what I expected of a KOA!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Last year visit was perfect. This year not great. Site H-40 - too many bugs to be outside and enjoy, no view of lake. We moved for 1 night to H-36. Beautiful view, unfortunately loaded with dog poop which the staff (who are great) took care of cleaning up. On a positive note - the island is beautiful, staff is very helpful. We will definitely be back with better planning where to park.
Jul 26, 2014
Love the staff and couldn't have had a better stay. Booked for next year for a 7 night stay. That says enough in it's self. Thank you for providing this camping area. See you next year, Georgie
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice campground. Very little shade. No swimming in the lake though, very large slippery/slimy rocks just under the water surface and no "approved" swiming area for the lake. Nice inground pool though.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff was always friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Had a family emergency and had to leave early, was promised a credit on my card which never happened. Place was old and rundown, sites uneven and dirty. The bugs ate us up, would not stay again. Checked out it her campground up the road was clean and sites were perfect , would stay there next time.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
In all I enjoyed my first KOA experience. There seemed to be plenty of activities for my kids and wished I planned another day. I will definitely keep KOA in mind when planning my next camping experience.
Jul 25, 2014
Each year we enjoy a relaxing stay and would gladly recommend Association Island to anyone. Thank You
Jul 25, 2014
Everything was good except we couldn't use the golf carts because there was a weding going on. Not sure why this should effect the others campers
Jul 25, 2014
Will return. Only thing that you could do better is have more trees on sunset side. Gets really Yao afternoon with the shade
Jul 25, 2014
Had a really great time, nice park awesome location.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2014
I think that the site I had was worth $50 dollars a night not $70. They are overpriced for what is offered. The tiny strip of grass that was supposed to be my site had the sewer hook-up for the camper next to me right in the middle of it. On the positive side the views are very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.