Ashland / Huntington West KOA

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
WE had stayed here when they fist opened and it has come a long way. Now they need to make the sites level . A six inch level block could not level the unit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know that this site had gotten out of level. We grade all sites and roads several times a year to address this issue since gravel likes to "travel".
Sep 25, 2013
Clean bathrooms. WiFi was great. Easy to get to. The pool was still open in late September. Far enough from the Interstate the the road noise was not too bad. Our site was not very level from side to side, so we moved and our next one was fine.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice quiet campground
Sep 23, 2013
Friendly and accomodating. The roomiest KOA ever! We look forward to returning in three weeks.
Sep 23, 2013
This campground was easy to locate. Even though it was close to the interstate, it was QUIET. It is new and clean and will become quite beautiful as all the newly planted trees and shrubs mature.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
GREAT ACTIVITIES, VERY FRIENDLY OWNERS AT THIS CAMPGROUND. VERY CLEAN!!!!!!!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
The staff was courteous and very helpful. This being a relatively new campground shade was scarce, but I'm sure that will be remedied in time.
Sep 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much that we did not want to leave. Met some people we really liked and exchanged contact information with them. We will be back. Thanks for all you do.
Sep 06, 2013
easy access. clean
Sep 06, 2013
friendly staff and very clean park
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
A good spot for an overnight stay. Close to I-64, spacious, clean, well run .... we'll be back.
Sep 02, 2013
I stayed at this Kamp in the tent sites last year, and it was good then. This year, they've made some nice improvements. Since I have a pop-up now, I got to stay closer to the restroom/shower. Always a plus! Love a short site. Wi-Fi was clear and fast, and the staff friendly and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 01, 2013
Right off interstate 64. Nice, clean facilities, pool, store, etc. Friendly staff. Roads and sites gravel is very course not great for bikes.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
A clean and nice campground. Staff very pleasant.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. Quiet and spacious. Will definitely come back. Very convienant to surrounding area..
Aug 24, 2013
Soooooo clean!! Great showers!
Aug 23, 2013
Wonderful clean RV campground with a very friendly staff. Will be happy to stay here again!
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Friendly staff. Quick check in.
Aug 20, 2013
Great easy check in after fighting rain and traffic.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
very nice campground an staff definatley will stay there again
Aug 16, 2013
It was very nice
Aug 16, 2013
For a newer KOA I found the sewer conection in the back part of the site. I had to pull my sewer line very tight to make it work. My trailer was as close to the rear of the site as it could. Other wise our one night there was a nice peaceful stay.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Quit, large spaces, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Clean, easy to get to, friendly staff
Aug 12, 2013
Great place to camp. Clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and staff was very friendly great for a late night arrival !
Aug 11, 2013
We arrived late at night and our information was ready and waiting for us. The campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a good stay. The camp ground does not have much in the way of appeal. The people were polite. Everything was very clean. I would have given this a higher rating if we hadn't stayed in other very nice locations.
Aug 10, 2013
Had enjoyable stay
Aug 10, 2013
Almost all of the sites are out in the open with no trees just lots of gravel. Everything was clean but the WiFi was poor. Mostly likely will not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

almost 200 new trees planted in the last 2 years, they need time to grow. New park, all gravel, will pave as age, wifi fixed by telephone company
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Stayed one night. Very nice park. Clean well kept park. Friendly staff. Level sites. Easy on off interstate. So nice it looks brand new.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice new park. Close to interstate but not too close that traffic noise is a problem. All facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2013
Clean campgrround. Quiet despite proximity to highway. A good enroute campgroound.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Out of the past two years of staying in campgrounds, this one rates the BEST of all. Very clean &private restrooms and showers. Spacious campsites and free Wi-Fi. Very friendly staff as well as gun & pet friendly. I will be making a reservation next year at this site again.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.