Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Email

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Easy access. Good sites. A little hilly in and out, but we got thru pulling a car with no problem.
Aug 17, 2017
This is a very nice KOA! But our only complaint is that the water supply is not potable and there for you need to boil it before use. This happened last year, but this is the second year it has happened. I admit I do not know what the problem is, as the person checking us in did not know either. Setting aside this water problem, it is a very nice place to stay!
Aug 16, 2017
Everybody was very friendly and our site was easy to get into and out and level.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed one night so it's hard to rate...we would stay there again,
Aug 10, 2017
Great stay
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
When checking in the receptionist could not find my site because she said she just put someone else on the site. After much discussion and arguing she found the other person was suppose to be on another site so I finally got the site that I had reserved. If she worked for me I would replace her immediately before she lost me more customers. She was the worst receptionist that I have ever had ko
Aug 09, 2017
We usually have a great stay but a little disappointed this time. They gave away our site last minute to someone only staying one night. Had family members try to get a reservation for same dates and they were told the campground was full but there were many empty sites near us all weekend (we stayed 3 nights). Kids couldn't play mini-golf one evening-no balls? Maintenance has slipped, too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I explained what happened with your site, the size of your rig is longer than we normally allow on that site. We only had a few 30 amp backin sites available for that entire weekend. The sites you mention were reserved for one or two night stays, never entirely empty. I ask clerks not to leave store area after 4pm, this way guests are not left unattended, and all the balls had been used that day.
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground and very quit on top tier. Staff very friendly and informative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's quite until the whippoorwill and the tree frogs begin singing.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, small park.
Aug 07, 2017
It a amazing KOA, friendly staff,the cleans sits and bathrooms,Charles and Thelma are willing to help in any way possible. I love camping her . My favorite by far.
Aug 06, 2017
Actually this is the choice KOA for my wife and I. Great people. The grounds are well maintained and everything is quite at night.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, friendly people. Nice quiet place to stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Great place, beautiful view. Friendly staff, very clean.
Aug 04, 2017
Would have been better if not parked next to a contractor with a loud diesel that had to run for 30 minutes before he left every morning. What you get is not what you see on the website for sites.
Aug 02, 2017
Priced a little high. Restrooms could be cleaned more often. Roads need some repairs. Nice playgrounds and dog park.
Aug 01, 2017
Very congenial owners; campground has easy interstate access. Definitely recommend to friends.
Jul 31, 2017
Needs cable and a little repair
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is just ok. Most every thing is gravel and not very big rig friendly. Turns for pull thrus are to narrow for large motor homes ok for fifth wheel . Has a lot of long term guests , not your typical KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2017
Girls restroom had no toilet paper in any stall from at least 8 pm until after 9 am and no one in office . Shower door would not lock. Nothing to do but swim, yet charged higher fees .
Jul 30, 2017
Awesome place; wish I could have been able to stay more than overnight. Hope to have a chance to return.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
One of the quietest KOA's we've stayed at. Other than a problem with the water supply that was resolved by the campground staff, very much enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Other than on a bull dozed mountain top with very few trees for shade it was perfect. All the sites were well kept and mowed, pool and shower housed were very clean and functional. Will be coming back next year at this time for our family reunion.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean and nice. Host were very nice. They made me feel like family.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
The location is easy to access. Many amenities. The sites are not very level and very little shade on upper level.
Jul 23, 2017
No shade, but it is a newish campground. It is a good pass through, but I wouldn't vacation here. Pool was nice and they had some events for kids.
Jul 23, 2017
As always a warm welcome and a clean, secure and friendly campground
Jul 23, 2017
Nice campground! Level sites! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Good Canine Kamp for dogs. Will stay again if in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our fourlegged guests seem to like our extended pet area.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great staff. Looks like it hasnt been open long. Will be better once trees get established.
Jul 20, 2017
just an overnight stay accomodations are good, clean area for dogs, and play grounds.
Jul 19, 2017
I know the site is new but there was absolutely no shade available Ian's the pet area had no bags when we got there nor the next day even after asking about this.
Jul 18, 2017
Quiet and clean campground. Easy on/off to interstate. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice employees but campground needs maintenance especially around sites and patio. Lots of weeds!
Jul 17, 2017
not much to do there
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It's like camping in a parking lot. Good for an overnight stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice property, clean and well cared for. Would come back and stay again.
Jul 14, 2017
Small koa but nice do to fact that management tries hard to provide what customers want.
Jul 10, 2017
Love this campground,
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean. Lots of things to do.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed there two weeks earlier and liked it so on our way home we stopped. Very great KOA
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. We were just overnighting, but amenities look nice. Later pool hours would be nice in the summer.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice staff, clean, easy on off interstate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals